Coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne

Traitement et coût

3

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

1 Journée à l'hôpital

2 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

La plupart des médecins conseillent à leurs patients de subir une angiographie (également appelée angiographie et artériographie) lorsque certains symptômes tels qu'une crise cardiaque ou des douleurs thoraciques deviennent une source d'inquiétude. Un test d'effort est effectué sur les patients qui signalent une douleur thoracique, qui est ensuite suivi d'un test d'angiographie.

La procédure d'angiographie vise à tester les blocages dans les artères coronaires en dehors de toute autre affection cardiovasculaire. L'angiographie et la procédure d'angiographie peuvent localiser les artères rétrécies ou les blocages qui peuvent exister dans différentes parties du corps.

L'angiographie est recommandée pour les patients atteints de maladies coronariennes (CHD), qui peuvent provoquer l'arrêt soudain et brutal du rythme cardiaque. Le patient peut également souffrir de douleurs thoraciques sévères. L'angiographie peut également être effectuée sur des patients en urgence lorsqu'ils subissent une crise cardiaque. Si le blocage n'est pas traité immédiatement, les tissus sains autour du cœur commencent à périr et se transforment en tissu cicatriciel. Cela peut donner lieu à plusieurs problèmes durables. Une angiographie peut également être nécessaire dans le cas d'un patient présentant une sténose aortique ou de ceux qui ont subi un test de stress cardiaque anormal.

Comment l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est-elle réalisée?

La procédure consiste à administrer un sédatif pour la relaxation. Une ligne intraveineuse est insérée dans la veine. Il ne s'agit que d'une mesure de précaution pour s'assurer que des médicaments peuvent être fournis ou des produits sanguins peuvent être administrés en cas de complications indésirables survenant pendant la procédure d'angiographie.

  • Un agent antiseptique est utilisé pour nettoyer l'emplacement et un anesthésique local est ensuite administré. Pour le passage de l'aiguille, une petite incision est pratiquée. Quelque chose appelé stylet, qui est une aiguille avec un noyau interne solide, est inséré dans l'artère via l'incision. Après la ponction de l'artère, le radiologue remplace le stylet par un fil guide, qui est un long fil. Des giclées de sang sont normales pendant le processus. A travers l'aiguille externe, le fil guide est introduit dans l'artère qui est censée être étudiée. Pour diriger le fil guide vers l'emplacement correct de l'artère, un écran fluoroscope est utilisé. Une fois l'emplacement repéré, l'aiguille est retirée et un cathéter est placé sur la longueur du fil guide jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la région de l'étude. Le fil guide est ensuite retiré et maintenant un produit de contraste est injecté dans la région.
  • Le produit de contraste peut être injecté soit à travers une seringue, soit un injecteur automatique appelé injecteur de puissance. Avant cela, une petite injection de test est effectuée pour vérifier que le cathéter est dans la bonne position. Le patient est informé de rester aussi immobile que possible pendant ce processus. L'injection peut provoquer des étourdissements, de la chaleur, une sensation de brûlure, des douleurs thoraciques, un rythme cardiaque irrégulier ou des maux de tête. Le patient est souvent invité à changer de position pour permettre l'étude sous différents angles.
  • Tout au long de la procédure, des radiographies ou des images fluoroscopiques sont obtenues en succession rapide. En raison de la pression élevée du flux sanguin dans l'artère, le produit de contraste se dilue et commence à se dissiper dans le corps. Plus d'un changeur de film automatique est utilisé pour capturer les images.
  • La capture d'image numérique permet de manipuler les informations électroniquement. Ceci est connu sous le nom d'angiographie par soustraction numérique ou DSA. Les ordinateurs utilisent des pixels pour mieux analyser les informations. Une fois la radiographie terminée, le cathéter est lentement retiré et une pression manuelle est appliquée sur le site pendant environ 10 à 20 minutes avec un sac de sable. Cela permet de refermer la ponction artérielle. Un bandage compressif est ensuite appliqué sur ce site.

Récupération après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

Le patient est gardé sous surveillance étroite pendant au moins 6 à 12 heures si la procédure est réalisée en ambulatoire. En cas de ponction de l'artère fémorale, la jambe est presque immobile pendant la période d'observation.

La pression artérielle et d'autres signes vitaux sont surveillés en permanence. Une compresse froide est appliquée pour réduire le gonflement dans la zone de ponction et des médicaments sont administrés en cas d'inconfort extrême.

Un hématome peut se développer chez quelques patients. Cela indique un saignement continu du site de ponction et doit être surveillé. Deux à trois jours de repos complet sont conseillés et la conduite automobile doit être évitée chez les patients ayant subi une angiographie à la fluorescéine. L'exposition directe au soleil doit être évitée pendant au moins 12 heures.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne?

Le coût du forfait angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne comporte différentes inclusions et exclusions. Les meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne couvrent toutes les dépenses liées aux investigations pré-chirurgicales du candidat. Le coût du traitement comprend généralement les dépenses liées à l'hospitalisation, à la chirurgie, aux soins infirmiers, aux médicaments et à l'anesthésie. Les complications post-chirurgicales, les nouvelles découvertes et le retard de récupération peuvent avoir un impact sur le coût total de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne.

Quelles sont certaines des meilleures cliniques en Espagne pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) t?

De nombreux hôpitaux en Espagne effectuent une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique). Pour une référence rapide, voici quelques-uns des principaux hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne:

  1. Hôpital Ruber International
  2. Hôpital universitaire de la Fondation Jimenez Diaz
  3. Hôpital Quironsalud Torrevieja
  4. Hôpital Quironsalud de Barcelone
  5. Hôpital universitaire Quironsalud de Madrid
  6. Hôpital universitaire Dexeus
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une angiographie post-angiographique (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne?

Le rétablissement du patient varie beaucoup, en fonction de plusieurs facteurs. Cependant, en moyenne, le patient est censé rester environ 3 jours dans le pays après son congé. Cette période est importante pour effectuer tous les tests de suivi pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi et que le patient peut rentrer dans son pays d'origine.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

L'Espagne est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs pays au monde pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique). Il offre la meilleure expertise médicale et une bonne expérience patient à un coût abordable. Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 350
IsraëlUSD 2000
MalaisieUSD 2000
PologneUSD 1500
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8500
SingapourUSD 4400
ThaïlandeUSD 1800
TunisieUSD 1800
TurquieUSD 1000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 2750
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Espagne en dehors du coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Outre le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique), le patient doit également payer en plus les repas quotidiens et l'hébergement en maison d'hôtes. Les frais supplémentaires peuvent commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes d'Espagne pour la procédure d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Il existe de nombreuses villes qui offrent une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne, y compris les suivantes:

  1. Marbella
  2. Barcelone
  3. Madrid
  4. Torrevieja
Quels sont les meilleurs médecins proposant la télémédecine pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne?

Il existe plusieurs médecins disponibles pour une consultation en télémédecine pour les patients nécessitant une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne. Voici quelques-uns des meilleurs médecins pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne qui sont disponibles pour une consultation vidéo:

DocteurCoûtPlanifiez votre rendez-vous
Dr Juli CarballoUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Antonio BerruezoUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Xavier Ruyra BaliardaUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Josep BrugadaUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Raul F AbellaUSD 606Rendez-vous
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne?

Le patient doit passer environ 1 jour à l'hôpital après l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) pour une récupération adéquate et pour obtenir l'autorisation de sortie. Pendant la récupération, le patient est soigneusement surveillé et des tests de contrôle sont effectués pour voir que tout va bien. Si nécessaire, des séances de kinésithérapie sont également prévues lors de la convalescence à l'hôpital.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne?

Il y a plus de 8 hôpitaux qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Espagne. Les cliniques énumérées ci-dessus sont approuvées pour effectuer la chirurgie et disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée pour traiter les patients angiographiques (y compris le contraste non ionique). Outre de bons services, les hôpitaux sont connus pour suivre toutes les directives standard et légales dictées par l'organisme ou l'organisation des affaires médicales locales.

FAQ concernant l'Espagne

Quelles normes d'accréditation sanitaire sont suivies en Espagne?

Les normes d'accréditation des soins de santé suivies en Espagne sont très strictes, ce qui conduit à un contrôle de qualité indispensable dans le secteur de la santé espagnol. Il existe de nombreux paramètres de santé sur lesquels les hôpitaux espagnols ont fait leurs preuves à maintes reprises. Les deux paramètres de la qualité des soins de santé et de la sécurité des patients sont vérifiés par Joint Commission International dans les hôpitaux de toute l'Espagne. Les résultats finaux de l'organisme d'accréditation peuvent être entièrement fiables grâce aux professionnels hautement qualifiés qui terminent ce processus d'évaluation.

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités populaires en Espagne?

Les groupes hospitaliers en Espagne sont régulièrement visités par un grand nombre de patients de cultures et de nationalités variées. Les groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités en Espagne couvrent un large réseau de spécialités médicales et chirurgicales où le traitement est effectué. Nous listons ici quelques-uns des meilleurs hôpitaux multi-spécialités d'Espagne.

  1. Hôpital universitaire Quironsalud Madrid, Madrid
  2. Hôpital universitaire de la Fondation Jimenez Diaz, Madrid
  3. Hôpital Quironsalud Barcelona, ​​Barcelone
  4. Hôpital Quironsalud Torrevieja, Torrevieja
  5. Hôpital universitaire Dexeus, Barcelone
  6. Hôpital international Vithas Xanit, Malaga
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud, Madrid
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon, Barcelone
  9. Hôpital général de Catalogne, Barcelone
  10. Sanitas Hospitales, Madrid

Dans les groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités en Espagne, la portée du traitement possible est vraiment large dans chaque hôpital multi-spécialités, ce qui permet aux patients d'être traités pour un certain nombre d'affections sous un même toit.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Espagne?

L'infrastructure de santé de classe mondiale en Espagne est équipée d'une mise à niveau technologique de pointe. L'autre avantage de faire votre traitement médical en Espagne est la présence de médecins compétents et qualifiés qui peuvent traiter un certain nombre de conditions. La couverture universelle des coûts (hors médicaments sur ordonnance) ou système uni payeur donne un avantage à ceux qui souhaitent se faire soigner en Espagne. Optez pour les soins de santé en Espagne car ce pays est une excellente combinaison de merveilleux centres touristiques et d'établissements de santé exceptionnels.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Espagne?

Les médecins en Espagne ont été formés dans les meilleures institutions et excellent dans le traitement de leurs patients. En Espagne, les médecins ont affiné leurs compétences médicales et chirurgicales avec des années d'expérience pratique. Qu'il s'agisse de l'apprentissage de nouvelles techniques ou de l'application pratique des nouvelles technologies, les médecins espagnols sont adeptes de tout cela. Il devrait être facile pour vous de vous faire soigner en Espagne car la barrière de la langue n'existe pas, vous pouvez converser facilement avec votre médecin en anglais.

Lorsque je voyage en Espagne pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Lors de la planification de votre voyage médical en Espagne, veuillez créer une liste de contrôle des documents que vous devez emporter. Les documents médicaux et de voyage doivent faciliter votre traitement et votre voyage en Espagne aussi facilement et sans effort. Les documents de voyage essentiels sont une preuve de ressources financières comme un relevé bancaire, une lettre de parrainage, une preuve de paiement de traitement ou une preuve de votre gouvernement couvrant les coûts, les documents d'emploi (selon le statut) et le passeport, le visa, le billet aller-retour, l'assurance médicale de voyage, la preuve d'hébergement preuve d'état civil. Veuillez emporter vos documents médicaux, tels que les rapports médicaux, la lettre du médecin / hôpital vous référant pour traitement, la correspondance entre le médecin / hôpital qui vous a référé et celui où vous allez être traité et les rapports de test.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Espagne?

Destination de premier choix pour le tourisme médical, l'Espagne est fréquentée par les voyageurs médicaux toute l'année. La culture sportive en Espagne fait de la médecine du sport et de l'orthopédie un choix naturel en tant que spécialités médicales et chirurgicales en Espagne. Toutes sortes de procédures sont effectuées dans les hôpitaux et les cliniques en Espagne, mais nous énumérons les plus populaires pour votre commodité. Procédures orthopédiques, chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale, procédures liées à la médecine du sport, traitements de fertilité, chirurgie plastique, dentisterie, soins oculaires et chirurgie bariatrique.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de partir en Espagne?

Ce n'est pas seulement que cela aide si vous vous faites vacciner avant d'aller en Espagne, mais cela est considéré comme obligatoire. Il existe des conditions telles que la diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche, la grippe (grippe), la rougeole-oreillons-rubéole (ROR), la poliomyélite et la varicelle (varicelle) pour lesquelles des vaccinations sont effectuées régulièrement. Les vaccins contre l'hépatite A, l'hépatite B et la rougeole s'adressent aux voyageurs présentant un risque plus élevé. Les autres conditions pour lesquelles vous devez vous faire vacciner avant de vous rendre en Espagne sont la méningite, le zona, la pneumonie, le Covid19 et la rage.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux?

Les hôpitaux offrent de nombreuses installations supplémentaires pour aider les voyageurs médicaux dans leur traitement en Espagne. Conformément à cet effort, des services aux patients internationaux sont disponibles dans les principaux hôpitaux d'Espagne. L'assurance maladie privée est une installation complémentaire qui vous aidera en tant que touriste médical et elle est disponible dans les hôpitaux en Espagne. Les hôpitaux en Espagne offrent de nombreuses installations supplémentaires telles que:

  1. Pharmacies
  2. Cafétérias
  3. Restauration interne
  4. Physiothérapie
  5. Services de laboratoire
  6. Services de transfert et de transport pour les voyageurs médicaux internationaux.
Quelles sont les principales villes de tourisme médical en Espagne?

L'Espagne est bien connue pour ses diverses destinations de tourisme médical telles que

  • Barcelone
  • Malaga
  • Séville
  • Granada
  • Alicante
  • Madrid

Madrid est bien connue pour ses services de santé générale et de santé reproductive, tandis que Barcelone possède de très bons hôpitaux de santé infantile. Le tourisme médical est l'une des industries clés en Espagne et il y a une augmentation des investissements pour améliorer encore les capacités de ce secteur. L'infrastructure médicale en Espagne est très développée et est régulièrement mise à niveau avec les dernières technologies.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Spain

Angiography is a procedure that examines blood arteries using x-ray imaging. Angiograms are the images created during an angiography operation. An angiography is a procedure that involves taking photographs of the arteries in your brain, heart, and kidneys using X-rays and a specific dye (contrast). The dye is injected into an artery in your groyne or (in certain cases) the patient’s arm through a tiny tube or catheter. After a local anaesthetic injection around the artery, the tiny tube is placed.

Medical tourism in Spain is well-known for its diverse range of medical treatments, which are regarded as among the best in the world and even rival those in the United Kingdom, according to some. Barcelona and Madrid have a world-class hospital network. Spain is expected to double the number of medical tourists to 200,000 that visit the country by 2019. The Spanish healthcare system is sophisticated, with numerous high-quality facilities available for a fraction of the cost of hospitals in the United States and adjacent countries, drawing an increasing number of medical tourists from the United Kingdom, the Middle East, and North Africa. Medical tourists from the UK and Ireland have sought alternative healthcare providers elsewhere due to growing healthcare costs and long wait times, and Spain has emerged as a favoured health tourism destination.

In Spain, cardiac procedures are treated far too seriously. The Spanish Society of Cardiology has about 1760+ cardiologists & surgeons who have set up a great benchmark for other countries. Therefore, Angiography in Spain can be one of the best decisions of the entire medical journey of a patient.

Sagrat Cor University Hospital, Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, and others are among the best for Angiography in Spain.

Cost Comparison

The average price of Angiography in Spain is $2500-$3000, which is quite reasonable than in the United Kingdom or the United States.

International patients can receive high-quality Angiography treatment in Spain at an affordable cost.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Some of the top international doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) are:

Top Doctors for Online Consultation for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) are:

Doctor NameCostBook Appointment
Dr. Juli Carballo833 USDBook Now
Dr. Antonio Berruezo833 USDBook Now
Dr. Josep Brugada833 USDBook Now

Procedures related to Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) :

Most highly rated hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Other Destinations are:

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain?

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) package cost in Spain has different inclusions and exclusions. The top hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The treatment cost usually includes the expenses related to hospitalization, surgery, nursing, medicines, and anesthesia. Post-surgical complications, new findings and delayed recovery may have an impact on the total Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Spain.

Which are some of the best clinics in Spain for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

Many hospitals in Spain perform Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast). For quick reference, the following are some of the leading hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain:

  1. Hospital Ruber International
  2. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital
  3. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital
  4. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital
  5. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital
  6. Dexeus University Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain?

The recovery of the patient many vary, depending on several factors. However, on an average, patient is supposed to stay for about 3 days in the country after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Spain is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. Some of the other destinations that are popular for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Spain apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast), the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Spain for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain, including the following:

  1. Marbella
  2. Barcelona
  3. Madrid
  4. Torrevieja
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain?

There are several doctors who are available for telemedicine consultation for patients requiring Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain. The following are some of the best doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain who are available for video consultation:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Juli CarballoUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Antonio BerruezoUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Xavier Ruyra BaliardaUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Josep BrugadaUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Raul F AbellaUSD 606Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain?

The patient has to spend about 1 days in the hospital after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain?

There are more than 8 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Spain. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) patients. Apart from good services, the hospitals are known to follow all standard and legal guidelines as dictated by the local medical affairs body or organization.

FAQ's Related to Spain

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Spain?

The healthcare accredition standards followed in Spain are very stringent leading to a much needed quality control in the Spanish healthcare sector. There are many healthcare parameters on which hospitals in Spain have proven their mettle time and time again. The two parameters of healthcare quality and patient safety are checked by Joint Commission International in hospitals throughout Spain. The final results of the accrediting body can be fully trusted to be reliable owing to the highly skilled professionals who complete this evaluation process.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Spain?

The hospital groups in Spain are regularly visited by vast number of patients from varied cultures and nationalities. Multispecialty hospital groups in Spain cover a wide network of medical and surgical specialties where treatment is undertaken. We list here some of the best multispecialty hospitals in Spain.

  1. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Madrid
  2. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, Madrid
  3. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital, Barcelona
  4. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Torrevieja
  5. Dexeus University Hospital, Barcelona
  6. Vithas Xanit International Hospital, Malaga
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud, Madrid
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon, Barcelona
  9. Hospital General de Catalunya, Barcelona
  10. Sanitas Hospitales, Madrid

In multispecialty hospital groups in Spain, the scope of treatment possible is really wide at every multispecialty hospital which makes it possible for patients to get treated for a number of conditions under one roof.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Spain?

The world class healthcare infrastructure in Spain is equipped with cutting edge technological upgradation. The other plus point of getting your medical treatment done in Spain is the competent and skilled doctors who can treat a number of conditions. The universal cost coverage (excluding prescription drugs) or uni payer system gives an advantage to those wanting to get their treatment done in Spain. Do opt for healthcare in Spain because this country is a great combination of wonderful tourist centers and exceptional healthcare facilities.

What is the quality of doctors in Spain?

The doctors in Spain have been educated from the best institutions and excel in treating their patients. In Spain, the doctors have refined their medical and surgical skills with years of hands on experience. Whether it is learning new techniques or practical application of the new technologies, the doctors in Spain are adept at it all. It should be easy for you to get treated in Spain as the language barrier does not exist, you can converse with your doctor easily in english.

When traveling to Spain for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

When planning your medical travel to Spain please do create a checklist of the documents you need to carry. The medical and travel documents must aid your treatment and journey to Spain as easy and effortless. Travel documents that are essential are financial means proof like bank statement, sponsorship letter, treatment payment proof or proof of your government covering the costs, employment documents (as per status) and passport, visa, roundtrip ticket, travel medical insurance, accomodation proof and civil status proof. Please do carry your medical documents as well such as medical reports, letter from the doctor/hospital referring you for treatment, correspondence between the doctor/hospital that referred you and the one where you are going to get treated and test reports.

What are the popular procedures available in Spain?

A premier medical tourism destination, Spain is frequented by medical travelers all year round. The sporting culture in Spain makes sports medicine and orthopaedics a natural fit as both medical and surgical specialties in Spain. All sorts of procedures are done in hospitals and clinics in Spain but we are listing the ones most popular for your convenience. Orthopaedic procedures, spine surgery, sports medicine related procedures, fertility treatments, plastic surgery, dentistry, eye care and bariatric surgery.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Spain?

It is not just that it helps if you get yourself vaccinated before going to Spain but it is considered mandatory to do so. There are conditions such as Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis, Flu (Influenza), Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR), Polio and Chickenpox (Varicella) for which vaccinations are taken on a routine basis. Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B and Measles related vaccinations are for travelers with a higher degree of risk. Other conditions for which you must take vaccinations before heading to Spain are Meningitis, Shingles, Pneumonia, Covid19 and Rabies.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals?

Hospitals provide a lot of additional facilities to assist medical travellers in their treatment in Spain. In line with this endeavour, international patient services are available in major hospitals in Spain. Private healthcare insurance is an add on facility that will help you as a medical tourist and it is available in hospitals in Spain. Hospitals in Spain provide many additional facilities as well such as:

  1. Pharmacies
  2. Cafeterias
  3. In-house catering
  4. Physiotherapy
  5. Laboratory services
  6. Transfer and transport services for international medical travellers.
What are the major medical tourism cities in Spain?

Spain is well known for its various medical tourism destinations such as

  • Barcelona
  • Malaga
  • Seville
  • Granada
  • Alicante
  • Madrid

Madrid is well known for general healthcare and reproductive health services whereas Barcelona has really good child healthcare hospitals. Medical tourism is one of the key industries in Spain and there is an increased investment drive to further enhance the capabilities of this sector. Medical infrastructure in Spain is highly developed and is being regularly upgraded with the latest technologies.