Coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie

Traitement et coût

3

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

1 Journée à l'hôpital

2 Jours hors hôpital

Le coût du traitement commence à partir de

USD 2200

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

La plupart des médecins conseillent à leurs patients de subir une angiographie (également appelée angiographie et artériographie) lorsque certains symptômes tels qu'une crise cardiaque ou des douleurs thoraciques deviennent une source d'inquiétude. Un test d'effort est effectué sur les patients qui signalent une douleur thoracique, qui est ensuite suivi d'un test d'angiographie.

La procédure d'angiographie vise à tester les blocages dans les artères coronaires en dehors de toute autre affection cardiovasculaire. L'angiographie et la procédure d'angiographie peuvent localiser les artères rétrécies ou les blocages qui peuvent exister dans différentes parties du corps.

L'angiographie est recommandée pour les patients atteints de maladies coronariennes (CHD), qui peuvent provoquer l'arrêt soudain et brutal du rythme cardiaque. Le patient peut également souffrir de douleurs thoraciques sévères. L'angiographie peut également être effectuée sur des patients en urgence lorsqu'ils subissent une crise cardiaque. Si le blocage n'est pas traité immédiatement, les tissus sains autour du cœur commencent à périr et se transforment en tissu cicatriciel. Cela peut donner lieu à plusieurs problèmes durables. Une angiographie peut également être nécessaire dans le cas d'un patient présentant une sténose aortique ou de ceux qui ont subi un test de stress cardiaque anormal.

Comment l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est-elle réalisée?

La procédure consiste à administrer un sédatif pour la relaxation. Une ligne intraveineuse est insérée dans la veine. Il ne s'agit que d'une mesure de précaution pour s'assurer que des médicaments peuvent être fournis ou des produits sanguins peuvent être administrés en cas de complications indésirables survenant pendant la procédure d'angiographie.

  • Un agent antiseptique est utilisé pour nettoyer l'emplacement et un anesthésique local est ensuite administré. Pour le passage de l'aiguille, une petite incision est pratiquée. Quelque chose appelé stylet, qui est une aiguille avec un noyau interne solide, est inséré dans l'artère via l'incision. Après la ponction de l'artère, le radiologue remplace le stylet par un fil guide, qui est un long fil. Des giclées de sang sont normales pendant le processus. A travers l'aiguille externe, le fil guide est introduit dans l'artère qui est censée être étudiée. Pour diriger le fil guide vers l'emplacement correct de l'artère, un écran fluoroscope est utilisé. Une fois l'emplacement repéré, l'aiguille est retirée et un cathéter est placé sur la longueur du fil guide jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la région de l'étude. Le fil guide est ensuite retiré et maintenant un produit de contraste est injecté dans la région.
  • Le produit de contraste peut être injecté soit à travers une seringue, soit un injecteur automatique appelé injecteur de puissance. Avant cela, une petite injection de test est effectuée pour vérifier que le cathéter est dans la bonne position. Le patient est informé de rester aussi immobile que possible pendant ce processus. L'injection peut provoquer des étourdissements, de la chaleur, une sensation de brûlure, des douleurs thoraciques, un rythme cardiaque irrégulier ou des maux de tête. Le patient est souvent invité à changer de position pour permettre l'étude sous différents angles.
  • Tout au long de la procédure, des radiographies ou des images fluoroscopiques sont obtenues en succession rapide. En raison de la pression élevée du flux sanguin dans l'artère, le produit de contraste se dilue et commence à se dissiper dans le corps. Plus d'un changeur de film automatique est utilisé pour capturer les images.
  • La capture d'image numérique permet de manipuler les informations électroniquement. Ceci est connu sous le nom d'angiographie par soustraction numérique ou DSA. Les ordinateurs utilisent des pixels pour mieux analyser les informations. Une fois la radiographie terminée, le cathéter est lentement retiré et une pression manuelle est appliquée sur le site pendant environ 10 à 20 minutes avec un sac de sable. Cela permet de refermer la ponction artérielle. Un bandage compressif est ensuite appliqué sur ce site.

Récupération après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

Le patient est gardé sous surveillance étroite pendant au moins 6 à 12 heures si la procédure est réalisée en ambulatoire. En cas de ponction de l'artère fémorale, la jambe est presque immobile pendant la période d'observation.

La pression artérielle et d'autres signes vitaux sont surveillés en permanence. Une compresse froide est appliquée pour réduire le gonflement dans la zone de ponction et des médicaments sont administrés en cas d'inconfort extrême.

Un hématome peut se développer chez quelques patients. Cela indique un saignement continu du site de ponction et doit être surveillé. Deux à trois jours de repos complet sont conseillés et la conduite automobile doit être évitée chez les patients ayant subi une angiographie à la fluorescéine. L'exposition directe au soleil doit être évitée pendant au moins 12 heures.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Combien coûte l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie?

Le coût moyen de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie commence à partir de 1800 USD. L'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie est disponible dans de nombreux hôpitaux de différents États.

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie?

Le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie varie d'un hôpital à l'autre. Le coût cité par certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie couvre généralement les investigations pré-chirurgicales du patient. Le coût du traitement comprend généralement les dépenses liées à l'hospitalisation, à la chirurgie, aux soins infirmiers, aux médicaments et à l'anesthésie. Un séjour hospitalier prolongé, des complications après la chirurgie ou un nouveau diagnostic peuvent affecter le coût global de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie.

Quels sont quelques-uns des meilleurs hôpitaux en Tunisie pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) t?

Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux qui pratiquent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie. Certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie sont les suivants:

  1. Clinique Ezzahra
  2. Clinique internationale Hannibal
  3. Clinique Taoufik
  4. Le Centre International Carthage Medical
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une post-angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie?

Bien que la vitesse de récupération puisse varier d'un patient à l'autre, ils sont toujours tenus de rester pendant environ 3 jours après la sortie. Cette durée de séjour est recommandée pour effectuer tous les suivis et tests de contrôle nécessaires pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

L'une des principales destinations de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est la Tunisie. Il a une variété d'hôpitaux accrédités, des coûts de traitement abordables et certaines des meilleures fraternités médicales. Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 350
IsraëlUSD 2000
MalaisieUSD 2000
PologneUSD 1500
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8500
SingapourUSD 4400
ThaïlandeUSD 1800
TunisieUSD 1800
TurquieUSD 1000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 2750
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Tunisie en dehors du coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Il y a certaines dépenses supplémentaires au coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) que le patient peut devoir payer. Ce sont les changements pour les repas quotidiens et le séjour à l'hôtel en dehors de l'hôpital. Les frais supplémentaires peuvent commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes en Tunisie pour la procédure d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Voici quelques-unes des meilleures villes pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie:

  1. Soukra
  2. El Manzah
  3. Marsa
  4. Tunis
  5. Carthage
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie?

Le patient est censé rester à l'hôpital pendant environ 1 jour après l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) pour la surveillance et les soins. Le patient est soumis à plusieurs analyses biochimiques et radiologiques pour voir que tout va bien et que la récupération est en bonne voie. Après s'être assuré que le patient est cliniquement stable, une sortie est prévue.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie?

Il y a plus de 4 hôpitaux qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tunisie. Ces hôpitaux disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée pour le traitement des patients nécessitant une transplantation rénale. Ces hôpitaux respectent toutes les règles et réglementations dictées par les organismes de réglementation et l'association médicale en Tunisie

FAQ sur la Tunisie

Quels sont les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires en Tunisie?

Les hôpitaux multi-spécialités les plus populaires en Tunisie sont:

  1. Clinique internationale Hannibal, Tunis
  2. Cinic Soukra, Soukra
  3. La Centre International Carthage Medical, Monastir
  4. Clinique Alyssa, Tunis
  5. Clinique Taoufik, El Menzah
  6. Eureka Esthetique, Marsa
  7. Polyclinique L'Excellence, Mahdia
  8. Clinique Avicenne, Tunis
  9. Groupe hospitalier de Taoufik
  10. Clinique De L`espoir, Tunis
  11. Clinique Ennasr, Ariana
  12. Clinique El Manar, Tunis
  13. Polyclinique les Jasmins, Tunis
  14. Clinique Pasteur, Tunis
  15. La Clinique Mediterraneenne, Tunis

Les niveaux exceptionnels de qualité et une touche personnelle dans la prestation de services aux patients sont la marque des hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires en Tunisie. La finesse et l'efficacité avec lesquelles les hôpitaux multi-spécialités en Tunisie diagnostiquent et traitent les conditions de santé sont admirables. L'infrastructure de santé de pointe dans les hôpitaux et les cliniques en Tunisie est une très bonne raison pour que vous obteniez vos soins de santé dans le pays.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Tunisie?

L'infrastructure de soins de santé de pointe dans les hôpitaux et les cliniques en Tunisie est une très bonne raison pour que vous obteniez vos soins de santé dans le pays. Obtenez vos soins de santé de la Tunisie car les établissements de santé ici comprennent un personnel médical, chirurgical, paramédical et administratif bien qualifié et talentueux. Une approche 360 ​​* de la consultation à la rééducation post-traitement ou aux suivis, des temps d'attente courts et des coûts compétitifs font de la Tunisie le bon choix pour vous. Vous devez opter pour vos soins de santé en Tunisie en raison des normes de propreté élevées des hôpitaux et cliniques en Tunisie et de l'environnement sûr et sécurisé du pays.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Tunisie?

Lorsqu'il s'agit d'effectuer efficacement des procédures, les médecins en Tunisie sont en mesure de le faire avec d'excellents résultats car leur formation pratique à long terme et leur vaste expérience leur permettent de bien fonctionner sous pression pendant de longues heures. La capacité d'apprendre et l'application simultanée de ces connaissances garantissent que les médecins en Tunisie sont non seulement bien éduqués, mais continuent leurs études, ajoutent des qualifications tout en pratiquant la médecine. En tant que patient, vous avez confiance en votre médecin en Tunisie car ils sont connus pour être de bons gestionnaires; ils doivent assurer la liaison avec les collègues médecins, les autres professionnels de la santé, le personnel hospitalier et les équipes dirigeantes lors de l'exécution des procédures avec succès. Les médecins en Tunisie ne sont pas seulement bien formés et expérimentés, mais aussi de bons gestionnaires. Cela devient particulièrement pertinent lorsque, en tant que patient, vous constatez qu'il est responsable en tant que contact avec les médecins, les professionnels de la santé et en tant que chef de l'équipe qui vous traite.

Lors d'un voyage en Tunisie pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Ayez avec vous les documents importants nécessaires à votre voyage médical en Tunisie; nous les avons décrites pour vous:

  1. Visa
  2. Un passeport
  3. Carte de crédit / Carte de débit / Net Banking
  4. Des finances suffisantes pour couvrir vos dépenses
  5. Rapports médicaux
  6. Référence de l'hôpital du pays d'origine recommandant votre traitement
  7. Billets d'avion retour
  8. Preuve d'hébergement

Votre itinéraire de voyage et la procédure de traitement médical doivent être couverts par l'ensemble complet de documents afin que vous puissiez voyager en Tunisie et être traité facilement. Le gouvernement tunisien s'efforce de faciliter votre voyage médical en Tunisie. Il introduit la demande de visa en ligne pour la Tunisie où votre visite de courte durée pour le tourisme médical est précédée d'un processus de visa sans tracas. Document essentiel pour votre voyage médical en Tunisie, le visa médical serait désormais plus facile à obtenir avec l'introduction d'un processus de demande de visa en ligne plus fluide.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Tunisie?

Veuillez trouver ici les procédures populaires effectuées quotidiennement en Tunisie:

  1. Traitement du cancer du sein
  2. Chirurgie d'élimination de Fibroid
  3. Remplacement du genou
  4. Arthroplastie de la hanche
  5. Spinal Fusion

L'industrie du tourisme médical en Tunisie est en pleine croissance à pas de géant et l'une des principales raisons à cela sont les procédures de la colonne vertébrale et orthopédiques. Le traitement du cancer du sein en Tunisie repousse constamment de nouvelles frontières du succès chaque jour et est une bonne raison pour les innombrables voyageurs médicaux qui viennent en Tunisie. Les types de procédures populaires pratiquées quotidiennement en Tunisie augmentent en nombre et en portée, mais parmi celles existantes, des procédures gynécologiques telles que la chirurgie d'ablation des fibromes sont effectuées régulièrement.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de se rendre en Tunisie?

Envisagez-vous de partir en Tunisie? Alors s'il vous plaît, jetez un œil aux vaccinations que vous devez prendre avant de commencer votre voyage.

  1. Varicelle
  2. Bardeaux
  3. Pneumonie
  4. Grippe
  5. L'hépatite A
  6. L'hépatite B
  7. Typhoïde
  8. Rage
  9. La méningite
  10. Polio
  11. Rougeole Oreillons et rubéole (ROR)
  12. TDAP (tétanos, diphtérie et coqueluche)
  13. COVID-19 [feminine

Les CDC: Les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, l'agence américaine et l'OMS: Organisation mondiale de la santé, un organisme des Nations Unies ont suggéré deux types de vaccinations pour votre voyage médical en Tunisie, le voyage recommandé et les vaccins de routine. Lorsque vous voyagez en Tunisie, certains vaccins vous aident à être proactivement protégé contre les maladies et sont considérés comme obligatoires ou de routine et d'autres sont suggérés pour certains risques potentiels tels que l'hépatite A, l'hépatite B, la typhoïde et la rage. Il est toujours judicieux de se faire vacciner avant de partir en voyage médical en Tunisie, qu'il soit recommandé par une agence de santé ou non.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux en Tunisie?

Chaque fois que vous êtes en train de décider de vous rendre en Tunisie pour un déplacement médical, les nombreuses facilités supplémentaires étendues par les hôpitaux facilitent la décision. Nous avons esquissé pour vous les différentes installations supplémentaires qui se trouvent dans les hôpitaux en Tunisie:

  1. Laboratoires internes pour effectuer des tests
  2. Interprètes compétents en langue
  3. Hébergement pour les patients et les co-voyageurs
  4. Assistance voyage internationale et locale
  5. Transferts hospitaliers
  6. Pharmacies gérées par des systèmes informatisés

Les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux en Tunisie vous garantissent également une expérience de traitement complète, de l'option de consultation virtuelle aux évaluations et suivis post-traitement virtuels. Il existe d'autres installations qui se trouvent dans les hôpitaux en Tunisie comme la présence de diététistes, de physiothérapeutes et de salles de prière.

Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical en Tunisie?

Le potentiel de la Tunisie en tant que destination de tourisme médical de classe mondiale est dû à la synergie des attractions touristiques de ses nombreux gouvernorats avec les infrastructures de soins de santé exceptionnelles disponibles. Nous vous apportons les nombreuses destinations de tourisme médical en Tunisie:

  1. Tunis
  2. Monastir
  3. Bizerte
  4. Sousse
  5. Tabarka
  6. Sfax
  7. Gabès
  8. Jerba
  9. La Marsa

Dans l'indice du tourisme médical 2020-21, qui répertorie 46 pays, la Tunisie a un bon classement de 38. Cela est dû à l'accent mis sur les soins de santé, à ses bonnes relations avec l'Union européenne et les pays arabes et à une forte industrie du tourisme. L'hospitalité chaleureuse, les normes de visa faciles, les bons soins de santé à des prix abordables font de la Tunisie une destination majeure du tourisme médical.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Tunisia

Angiography, also known as arteriography is actually a technique for medical imaging which helps in visualizing within blood vessels as well as organs of the body. The focus areas for this procedure are the arteries, veins, and the chambers of the heart.

Tunisia is an upcoming healthcare destination which excels in its application of latest technologies. It is an amalgamation of both public and private healthcare sectors. This is especially beneficial to the patients who come here to get their treatment from a pool of variously talented and experienced healthcare specialists. In Tunisia, Cardiac Care is a specialty in which a lot of work is being accomplished to accommodate the newer cardiac challenges faced by patients. In terms of the finesse with which Angiography is done by the specialists in Tunisia, it reflects in the lower waiting and turnaround times.

You can choose from some of the excellent hospitals in Tunisia for Angiography such as Hannibal International Clinic, Le Centre International Carthage Medical, Ezzahra Clinic etc.

Cost Comparison

The cost of Angiography in Tunisia is US$ 2200 (approx.) which is actually much more reasonable than the cost of Angiography in European countries such as the United Kingdom or Spain. It is wiser to get the treatment done in Tunisia. You will benefit not just in terms of lower costs but will be availing high quality treatment equivalent to those among the best in the world.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 2200

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Tunisia?

The average cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia starts from USD 1800 Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia is available across many hospitals in different states.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia?

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Tunisia varies from one hospital to the other. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. The treatment cost usually includes the expenses related to hospitalization, surgery, nursing, medicines, and anesthesia. Extended hospital stay, complications after the surgery or new diagnosis may affect the overall cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Tunisia for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

There are many hospitals that perform Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia. Some of the best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia include the following:

  1. Ezzahra Clinic
  2. Hannibal International Clinic
  3. Taoufik Clinique
  4. Le Centre International Carthage Medical
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 3 days after discharge. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

One of the topmost destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) is Tunisia. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Tunisia apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

There are certain expenses additional to the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Tunisia for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia:

  1. Soukra
  2. El Manzah
  3. Marsa
  4. Tunis
  5. Carthage
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 1 days after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) for monitoring and care. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia?

There are more than 4 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Tunisia. These hospitals have proper infrastructure for the treatment of patients who require kidney transplant. These hospitals comply with all the rules and regulations as dictated by the regulatory bodies and medical association in Tunisia

FAQ's Related to Tunisia

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Tunisia?

The most popular multispecialty hospitals in Tunisia are:

  1. Hannibal International Clinic, Tunis
  2. Cinic Soukra, Soukra
  3. La Centre International Carthage Medical, Monastir
  4. Clinic Alyssa, Tunis
  5. Taoufik Clinique, El Menzah
  6. Eureka Esthetique, Marsa
  7. Polyclinique L'Excellence, Mahdia
  8. Clinique Avicenne, Tunis
  9. Taoufik Hospital Group
  10. Clinique De L`espoir, Tunis
  11. Ennasr Clinic, Ariana
  12. El Manar Clinic, Tunis
  13. Polyclinique les Jasmins, Tunis
  14. Pasteur Clinic, Tunis
  15. La Clinique Mediterraneenne, Tunis

The outstanding levels of quality and a personal touch in service delivery to patients is the hallmark of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Tunisia. The finesse and efficiency with which multispecialty hospitals in Tunisia diagnose and treat health conditions is admirable. The advanced healthcare infrastructure in the hospitals and clinics in Tunisia makes for a pretty good reason for you to get your healthcare in the country.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Tunisia?

The advanced healthcare infrastructure in the hospitals and clinics in Tunisia makes for a pretty good reason for you to get your healthcare in the country. Do get your healthcare from Tunisia as the healthcare institutions here comprise of well qualified and talented medical, surgical, paramedical and administrative personnel. A 360* approach from consultation to post treatment rehabilitation or follow ups, short waiting times and competitive costs make Tunisia the right choice for you to get your healthcare from. You must opt for your healthcare in Tunisia because of the high cleanliness standards of the hospitals and clinics in Tunisia and the safe and secure environment of the country.

What is the quality of doctors in Tunisia?

When it comes to performing procedures effectively, the doctors in Tunisia are able to do so with great results as their long term practical training and vast experience enables them to function well under pressure for long hours. The ability to learn and the simultaneous application of this knowledge ensures that the doctors in Tunisia are not only well educated but continue their education, add qualifications as they practise medicine. As a patient, you feel confident in your doctor in Tunisia as they are known to be good managers; they have to liaison with fellow doctors, other healthcare professionals, hospital personnel and leading teams when performing procedures successfully. The doctors in Tunisia are not just well educated and experienced but good managers. This becomes especially relevant when as a patient you find they are in charge as they liaison with doctors, healthcareprofessionals and as the head of the team that is treating you.

When traveling to Tunisia for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

Do carry with you the important documents that are required for your medical travel to Tunisia; we have outlined them for you:

  1. Visa
  2. Passport
  3. Credit Card/Debit Card/Net Banking
  4. Sufficient finances to cover your expenses
  5. Medical Reports
  6. Referral from hospital from country of origin recommending your treatment
  7. Return flight tickets
  8. Accommodation proof

Your travel itinerary and the medical treatment procedure should be covered with the complete set of documents so that you can travel to Tunisia and get treated with ease. The Government of Tunisia is making an effort to make sure that your medical travel to Tunisia is made easier. It is introducing the online visa application for Tunisia where your short term visit for medical tourism is preceded with a hassle free visa process. An essential document for your medical travel to Tunisia, the medical visa would now be easier to get with the introduction of a more seamless online visa application process.

What are the popular procedures available in Tunisia?

Please find outlined here the popular procedures done in Tunisia everyday:

  1. Breast Cancer Treatment
  2. Fibroid Removal Surgery
  3. Knee Replacement
  4. Hip Replacement
  5. Spinal Fusion

The medical tourism industry in Tunisia is growing leaps and bounds and one of the main reason for this are the Spine and Orthopaedic procedures. Breast Cancer treatment in Tunisia is constantly pushing to new frontiers of success everyday and is a good reason for the innumerable medical travellers coming to Tunisia. The types of popular procedures being performed everyday in Tunisia are growing in number and scope but of the existing ones, gynecological procedures such as fibroid removal surgery are performed routinely.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Tunisia?

Are you planning to go to Tunisia? Then please have a look at the vaccinations that you need to take before starting on your journey.

  1. Chickenpox
  2. Shingles
  3. Pneumonia
  4. Influenza
  5. Hepatitis A
  6. Hepatitis B
  7. Typhoid
  8. Rabies
  9. Meningitis
  10. Polio
  11. Measles Mumps and Rubella (MMR)
  12. TDAP (Tetanus, Diphtheria and Pertussis)
  13. Covid19

The CDC: The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, the US agency and WHO: World Health Organisation, a UN body have suggested two kinds of vaccinations for your medical travel to Tunisia, the recommended travel and routine vaccines. When you are traveling to Tunisia, there are some vaccines that help you be proactively protected from ailments and are considered mandatory or routine and there are others that are suggested for certain potential hazards like Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, Typhoid and Rabies. It is always wise to get vaccinated before going on your medical travel to Tunisia whether recommended by any health agency or not.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Tunisia?

Whenever you are in the process of deciding to go to Tunisia for medical travel, the many additional facilities extended by the hospitals make the decision easier. We have outlined for you the various additional facilities that are there in the hospitals in Tunisia:

  1. In house laboratories to run tests
  2. Language proficient interpreters
  3. Accommodation for patients and co-travellers
  4. International and local travel assistance
  5. Hospital transfers
  6. Pharmacies managed through computerized systems

The other facilities provided by the hospitals in Tunisia also ensures that you get an all round treatment experience from the option to get virtual consultation to virtual post treatment evaluations and follow ups. There are other facilities that are in hospitals in Tunisia like presence of dietitians, physiotherapists and prayer rooms.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Tunisia?

The potential of Tunisia as a world class medical tourism destination is because of the synergy of the tourist attractions in its many governorates with the outstanding healthcare infrastructure available. We bring to you the many medical tourism destinations in Tunisia:

  1. Tunis
  2. Monastir
  3. Bizerte
  4. Sousse
  5. Tabarka
  6. Sfax
  7. Gabes
  8. Jerba
  9. La Marsa

In the 2020-21 Medical Tourism Index listing 46 countries, Tunisia has a good ranking of 38. This is because of the focus on healthcare, having good relationships with the European union and Arab nations and a strong tourism industry. The warm hospitality, easy visa norms, good healthcare at affordable prices together make Tunisia a major medical tourism destination.