Coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande

Angiographie, angiographie, artériographie tous ces termes sont utilisés pour classer une technique qui décrit les vaisseaux sanguins, typiquement des artères, dans de nombreuses zones du corps.

Angiographie en Thaïlande

La Thaïlande est l'une des meilleures destinations pour les personnes à la recherche des meilleurs hôpitaux d'angiographie au monde. Le pays est devenu l'un des plus beaux centres de tourisme médical en raison de la qualité de ses soins médicaux, du coût raisonnable de l'angiographie et de la présence de certains des médecins angiographiques extrêmement expérimentés et de ses associés médicaux.

Le meilleur hôpital d'angiographie de Thaïlande offre un niveau de soins médicaux extrêmement élevé et se classe parmi certains des plus grands hôpitaux d'angiographie au monde. Le diagnostic, le traitement et la qualité des services de santé préventifs fournis par ces meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie en Thaïlande peuvent être associés à n'importe quel autre pays du monde avec des installations similaires de classe mondiale.

Traitement et coût

3

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

1 Journée à l'hôpital

2 Jours hors hôpital

Le coût du traitement commence à partir de

USD 1800

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

La plupart des médecins conseillent à leurs patients de subir une angiographie (également appelée angiographie et artériographie) lorsque certains symptômes tels qu'une crise cardiaque ou des douleurs thoraciques deviennent une source d'inquiétude. Un test d'effort est effectué sur les patients qui signalent une douleur thoracique, qui est ensuite suivi d'un test d'angiographie.

La procédure d'angiographie vise à tester les blocages dans les artères coronaires en dehors de toute autre affection cardiovasculaire. L'angiographie et la procédure d'angiographie peuvent localiser les artères rétrécies ou les blocages qui peuvent exister dans différentes parties du corps.

L'angiographie est recommandée pour les patients atteints de maladies coronariennes (CHD), qui peuvent provoquer l'arrêt soudain et brutal du rythme cardiaque. Le patient peut également souffrir de douleurs thoraciques sévères. L'angiographie peut également être effectuée sur des patients en urgence lorsqu'ils subissent une crise cardiaque. Si le blocage n'est pas traité immédiatement, les tissus sains autour du cœur commencent à périr et se transforment en tissu cicatriciel. Cela peut donner lieu à plusieurs problèmes durables. Une angiographie peut également être nécessaire dans le cas d'un patient présentant une sténose aortique ou de ceux qui ont subi un test de stress cardiaque anormal.

Comment l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est-elle réalisée?

La procédure consiste à administrer un sédatif pour la relaxation. Une ligne intraveineuse est insérée dans la veine. Il ne s'agit que d'une mesure de précaution pour s'assurer que des médicaments peuvent être fournis ou des produits sanguins peuvent être administrés en cas de complications indésirables survenant pendant la procédure d'angiographie.

  • Un agent antiseptique est utilisé pour nettoyer l'emplacement et un anesthésique local est ensuite administré. Pour le passage de l'aiguille, une petite incision est pratiquée. Quelque chose appelé stylet, qui est une aiguille avec un noyau interne solide, est inséré dans l'artère via l'incision. Après la ponction de l'artère, le radiologue remplace le stylet par un fil guide, qui est un long fil. Des giclées de sang sont normales pendant le processus. A travers l'aiguille externe, le fil guide est introduit dans l'artère qui est censée être étudiée. Pour diriger le fil guide vers l'emplacement correct de l'artère, un écran fluoroscope est utilisé. Une fois l'emplacement repéré, l'aiguille est retirée et un cathéter est placé sur la longueur du fil guide jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la région de l'étude. Le fil guide est ensuite retiré et maintenant un produit de contraste est injecté dans la région.
  • Le produit de contraste peut être injecté soit à travers une seringue, soit un injecteur automatique appelé injecteur de puissance. Avant cela, une petite injection de test est effectuée pour vérifier que le cathéter est dans la bonne position. Le patient est informé de rester aussi immobile que possible pendant ce processus. L'injection peut provoquer des étourdissements, de la chaleur, une sensation de brûlure, des douleurs thoraciques, un rythme cardiaque irrégulier ou des maux de tête. Le patient est souvent invité à changer de position pour permettre l'étude sous différents angles.
  • Tout au long de la procédure, des radiographies ou des images fluoroscopiques sont obtenues en succession rapide. En raison de la pression élevée du flux sanguin dans l'artère, le produit de contraste se dilue et commence à se dissiper dans le corps. Plus d'un changeur de film automatique est utilisé pour capturer les images.
  • La capture d'image numérique permet de manipuler les informations électroniquement. Ceci est connu sous le nom d'angiographie par soustraction numérique ou DSA. Les ordinateurs utilisent des pixels pour mieux analyser les informations. Une fois la radiographie terminée, le cathéter est lentement retiré et une pression manuelle est appliquée sur le site pendant environ 10 à 20 minutes avec un sac de sable. Cela permet de refermer la ponction artérielle. Un bandage compressif est ensuite appliqué sur ce site.

Récupération après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

Le patient est gardé sous surveillance étroite pendant au moins 6 à 12 heures si la procédure est réalisée en ambulatoire. En cas de ponction de l'artère fémorale, la jambe est presque immobile pendant la période d'observation.

La pression artérielle et d'autres signes vitaux sont surveillés en permanence. Une compresse froide est appliquée pour réduire le gonflement dans la zone de ponction et des médicaments sont administrés en cas d'inconfort extrême.

Un hématome peut se développer chez quelques patients. Cela indique un saignement continu du site de ponction et doit être surveillé. Deux à trois jours de repos complet sont conseillés et la conduite automobile doit être évitée chez les patients ayant subi une angiographie à la fluorescéine. L'exposition directe au soleil doit être évitée pendant au moins 12 heures.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Combien coûte l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande?

Bien que dépendant d'une série de facteurs, le coût minimum de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande est de 1800 USD. L'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande est menée dans plusieurs hôpitaux certifiés par l'Institut d'accréditation des soins de santé, JCI.

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande?

Différents hôpitaux ont une politique de prix différente en ce qui concerne le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande. Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux qui couvrent le coût des examens pré-chirurgicaux du patient dans le package de traitement. Le coût complet du forfait angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) comprend le coût des examens, de la chirurgie, des médicaments et des consommables. Il y a beaucoup de choses qui peuvent augmenter le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande, y compris le séjour prolongé à l'hôpital et les complications après la procédure.

Quels sont certains des meilleurs hôpitaux en Thaïlande pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) t?

De nombreux hôpitaux en Thaïlande effectuent une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique). Certains des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande sont les suivants:

  1. Services médicaux de Bangkok Dusit
  2. Hôpital de Vejthani
  3. Hôpital international de Bangpakok 9 (BPK 9)
  4. Hôpital International Phyathai 2
  5. Yanhee International Hospital
  6. Hôpital Kasemrad Ramkhamhaeng
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une angiographie post-angiographique (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande?

À la sortie de l'hôpital après une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande, il est conseillé aux patients de rester environ 3 jours pour se rétablir. Cette période est importante pour effectuer tous les tests de suivi pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi et que le patient peut rentrer dans son pays d'origine.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

L'une des principales destinations de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est la Thaïlande. Il a une variété d'hôpitaux accrédités, des coûts de traitement abordables et certaines des meilleures fraternités médicales. Certains de ces pays sont:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 350
IsraëlUSD 2000
MalaisieUSD 2000
PologneUSD 1500
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8500
SingapourUSD 4400
ThaïlandeUSD 1800
TunisieUSD 1800
TurquieUSD 1000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 2750
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Thaïlande en dehors du coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Outre le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique), il y a quelques autres frais quotidiens que le patient peut devoir payer. Il s'agit des frais de repas quotidiens et d'hébergement à l'extérieur de l'hôpital. Ces frais commencent à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes de Thaïlande pour la procédure d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Certaines des villes les plus populaires de Thaïlande qui offrent une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) sont les suivantes:

  1. Krabi
  2. Bangkok
Quels sont les meilleurs médecins proposant la télémédecine pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande?

Il est possible pour les patients d'opter pour une consultation de télémédecine vidéo avant de venir pour une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande. Certains des chirurgiens offrant ce service comprennent les suivants

DocteurCoûtPlanifiez votre rendez-vous
Dr Vichai BenjacholamasUSD 81Rendez-vous
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande?

Le patient doit passer environ 1 jour à l'hôpital après l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) pour une récupération adéquate et pour obtenir l'autorisation de sortie. Pendant la récupération, le patient est soigneusement surveillé et des tests de contrôle sont effectués pour voir que tout va bien. Si nécessaire, des séances de kinésithérapie sont également prévues lors de la convalescence à l'hôpital.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande?

Il y a plus de 7 hôpitaux qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande. Les cliniques mentionnées ci-dessus disposent de l'infrastructure requise et d'une unité dédiée où les patients peuvent être traités. Ces hôpitaux se conforment à toutes les règles et réglementations dictées par les organismes de réglementation et l'association médicale en Thaïlande

Qui sont les meilleurs médecins pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande?

Certains des meilleurs médecins pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Thaïlande sont:

  1. Dr Krittaporn Pumchand
  2. Dr Suppree Thanamai
  3. Dr Saeed Abdulkadir
  4. Dr Amorn Jongsathapongpan
  5. Dr Amphon Ithirithanont

FAQ sur la Thaïlande

Quelles normes d'accréditation sanitaire sont suivies en Thaïlande?

La force des organisations de santé thaïlandaises est qu'elles sont riches en ressources humaines, en ressources financières et en ressources technologiques. La Thaïlande combine un système de santé public solide et un système de santé privé qui, ensemble, forment une base solide. L'Institute of Hospital Quality Improvement and Accreditation (HQIA) attribue l'accréditation Thai HA sur la base de la norme et de la qualité des soins de santé en Thaïlande. Cet organisme vise également à améliorer sensiblement la prestation de services dans les hôpitaux publics et privés thaïlandais.

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multispécialisés populaires en Thaïlande?

Les soins cliniques et l'hospitalité dans les hôpitaux thaïlandais sont de très haut niveau. Les nombreux hôpitaux multispécialisés en Thaïlande ont permis à tout touriste médical de faire le meilleur choix possible. Les spécialistes mondialement reconnus fournissent le meilleur traitement aux patients et cela les rend fiables. Nous vous apportons quelques noms de groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités tels que:

  1. Services médicaux de Bangkok Dusit (BDMS),
  2. Hôpital international de Bumrungrad, Bangkok,
  3. Hôpital Vejthani, Bangkok,
  4. Hôpital BNH, Bangkok,
  5. Hôpital Yanhee, Bangkok,
  6. Hôpital international Sikarin, Bangkok,
  7. Hôpital Princ Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok,
  8. Hôpital Samitivej Sukhumvit, Bangkok,
  9. Hôpital international de Bangkok, Bangkok,
  10. L'hôpital chrétien de Bangkok, Bangkok,
  11. Hôpitaux Phyathai, Bangkok,
  12. Hôpital Saint Louis, Bangkok et,
  13. Hôpital général central, Bangkok.
Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Thaïlande?

La Thaïlande attire un certain nombre de voyageurs médicaux internationaux sur ses rives, ce qui en fait une destination importante pour le tourisme de santé. Les hôpitaux thaïlandais ont des services aux patients internationaux dans leurs meilleurs hôpitaux multi-spécialités, ce qui permet aux voyageurs médicaux de se rendre facilement en Thaïlande et de se faire soigner. Des interprètes, des coordinateurs médicaux internationaux, des services de conciergerie, une assistance pour le transfert des ambassades et des aéroports et la coordination des assurances internationales sont tous disponibles au même endroit pour les voyageurs médicaux internationaux. L'ensemble des procédures de traitement est présent dans les hôpitaux thaïlandais, qu'il s'agisse de chirurgie plastique ou d'options de soins tertiaires.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Thaïlande?

La Thaïlande a toujours été considérée comme l'une des meilleures destinations médicales au monde. Leurs médecins et chirurgiens sont considérés comme les meilleurs médecins spécialistes du monde. Les médecins thaïlandais sont expérimentés et compétents dans ce qu'ils font. Qu'il s'agisse de fournir des soins de qualité ou d'investir dans des techniques innovantes, les médecins thaïlandais font tout. Ils travaillent avec une foule de patients internationaux qui ont trouvé réconfort et réconfort.

Lorsque je voyage en Thaïlande pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Lorsque vous planifiez votre visite en Thaïlande, vous commencez par préparer les documents. Les documents sont de différents types tels que les voyages, les traitements et les finances. Les documents requis sont décrits ici:

  1. Passeport,
  2. Visa touristique de catégorie MT,
  3. Billets d'avion pour et Fro,
  4. relevé bancaire récent
  5. Lettre de l'hôpital indiquant la durée et le but du traitement et,
  6. Rapports médicaux.
Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Thaïlande?

La Thaïlande est une destination de tourisme médical attrayante. De nombreuses attractions touristiques, le meilleur traitement médical à des prix économiques font de la Thaïlande un package complet. Il existe de nombreuses procédures populaires disponibles en Thaïlande. Voici la liste de certaines des procédures les plus populaires en Thaïlande:

  1. Procédures de chirurgie des paupières,
  2. Rhinoplastie
  3. Augmentation mammaire,
  4. Traitement au laser,
  5. Traitements dentaires,
  6. Traitements rachidiens et orthopédiques,
  7. Traitements cardiaques,
  8. Traitements d'infertilité,
  9. Chirurgie bariatrique,
  10. Ophtalmologie et chirurgie oculaire.
Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de partir en Thaïlande?

Les vaccinations et les vaccinations font partie intégrante de tout voyage international. Procurez-vous également les protections nécessaires avant d'atterrir en Thaïlande. Nous décrivons les vaccinations recommandées par les CDC et l'OMS. Fièvre jaune, encéphalite japonaise, rougeole, oreillons et rubéole (ROR), TDAP (tétanos, diphtérie et coqueluche), varicelle, zona, pneumonie, grippe, rage, méningite, polio, hépatite A, hépatite B, typhoïde et choléra.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux en Thaïlande?

Les dernières avancées technologiques garantissent que les hôpitaux thaïlandais sont en mesure de réussir dans différents types de procédures. Les patients et leurs compagnons de voyage peuvent s'adresser au centre pour patients internationaux qui peuvent résoudre leurs besoins de voyage, de transfert et d'hébergement. Des services d'urgence et des services de soutien médical intégrés sont disponibles dans les hôpitaux thaïlandais. Les hôpitaux thaïlandais vous apportent plusieurs installations telles que des services de radiologie, des blocs opératoires, des unités de soins intensifs, des unités de soins cardiaques, un laboratoire de diagnostic et des pharmacies.

Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical en Thaïlande?

Les normes élevées des installations médicales et le potentiel touristique des différentes destinations font de la Thaïlande une bonne destination de tourisme médical. La Thaïlande est une bonne affaire en tant que destination touristique médicale et cela se reflète dans le fait que le coût de votre voyage et de votre traitement en Thaïlande est toujours inférieur à ce que vous dépenserez pour vous faire soigner dans de nombreux autres pays. La Thaïlande n'est pas seulement un beau pays avec une histoire, une culture et une beauté naturelle riches, mais elle possède le meilleur des établissements de santé, ce qui en fait un candidat idéal pour le tourisme médical. Les deux villes populaires de Bangkok et Phuket sont les leaders du tourisme médical en Thaïlande.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Thailand

Angiography, angiogram, arteriogram all these terms are used to classify a technique that outlines blood vessels, typically arteries, in numerous areas in the body.

Angiography in Thailand

Thailand is one of the best destinations for people seeking for best Angiography hospitals in the world. The country has risen as one of the finest medical tourism hubs due of its quality of medical care, reasonable cost of Angiography and the presence of some of the extremely experienced Angiography doctors and supporting medical associates.

The best Angiography hospital in Thailand provides a tremendously high standard of medical care and ranks among some of the greatest hospitals for Angiography in the world. The diagnosis, treatment and preventive health services quality provided by these finest hospitals for Angiography in Thailand can be associated with any other country worldwide with similar world-class facilities.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 1800

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Thailand?

While depending upon a range of factors, the minimum cost for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand is USD 1800. Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand is conducted across several Healthcare Accreditation Institute, JCI certified hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand?

Different hospitals have different pricing policy when it comes to the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The comprehensive Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. There are many things that may increase the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Thailand for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

Many hospitals in Thailand perform Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast). Some of the most renowned hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand include the following:

  1. Bangkok Dusit Medical Services
  2. Vejthani Hospital
  3. Bangpakok 9 International Hospital (BPK 9)
  4. Phyathai 2 International Hospital
  5. Yanhee International Hospital
  6. Kasemrad Hospital Ramkhamhaeng
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand, the patients are advised to stay for about 3 days for recovery. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

One of the topmost destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) is Thailand. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Thailand apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Apart from the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost, there are a few other daily charges that the patient may have to pay. These are the charges for daily meals and accommodation outside the hospital. These charges starts from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Thailand for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

Some of the cpopular cities in Thailand that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) include the following:

  1. Krabi
  2. Bangkok
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand?

It is possible for patients to opt for video telemedicine consultation before they come for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand. Some of the surgeons offering this service include the following

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Vichai BenjacholamasUSD 81Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand?

The patient has to spend about 1 days in the hospital after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand?

There are more than 7 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand. The above mentioned clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. These hospitals comply with all the rules and regulations as dictated by the regulatory bodies and medical association in Thailand

Who are the best doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand?

Some of the best doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Thailand are:

  1. Dr. Krittaporn Pumchand
  2. Dr. Suppree Thanamai
  3. Dr. Saeed Abdulkadir
  4. Dr. Amorn Jongsathapongpan
  5. Dr. Amphon Ithirithanont

FAQ's Related to Thailand

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Thailand?

The strength of Thai healthcare organisations is that they are wealthy in terms of human resources, financial resources and technological resources. Thailand has a combination of a strong public healthcare system and private healthcare system which work together make a solid foundation. The Institute of Hospital Quality Improvement and Accreditation (HQIA) awards Thai HA accreditation on the basis of standard and quality of healthcare in Thailand. This body also aims to bring a marked improvement in service delivery in Thai public and private hospitals.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Thailand?

The clinical care and hospitality in Thailand hospitals is of very high standards. The several multispecialty hospitals in Thailand have made it ease for any medical tourist to make the best of choices available. The globally recognised specialists provide the best treatment to patients and this makes them reliable. We bring to you some names of the multispecialty hospital groups such as:

  1. Bangkok Dusit Medical Services (BDMS),
  2. Bumrungrad International Hospital, Bangkok,
  3. Vejthani Hospital, Bangkok,
  4. BNH Hospital, Bangkok,
  5. Yanhee Hospital, Bangkok,
  6. Sikarin International Hospital, Bangkok,
  7. Princ Hospital Suvarnabhumi, Bangkok,
  8. Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital, Bangkok,
  9. Bangkok International Hospital, Bangkok,
  10. The Bangkok Christian Hospital, Bangkok,
  11. Phyathai Hospitals, Bangkok,
  12. Saint Louis Hospital, Bangkok and,
  13. Central General Hospital, Bangkok.
Why should I opt for healthcare in Thailand?

Thailand draws a number of international medical travellers to its shores and this makes it an important health tourism destination. Thailand hospitals have International patient services in their topmost multipsecialty hospitals which makes it easy for the medical travelers to travel to Thailand and get treated. Interpreters, International medical coordinators, concierge services, embassy and airport transfer assistance and International insurance coordination are all available at one place for International medical travellers. The entire spectrum of treatment procedures are present in Thailand hospitals, be it plastic surgery or tertiary care options.

What is the quality of doctors in Thailand?

Thailand has always been considered to be a one of the top medical destinations in the world. Their doctors and surgeons are considered to be on par with the world's best medical specialists. Thai doctors are experienced and skilled in what they do. Whether it is providing quality care or investing in innovative techniques doctors in Thailand are doing it all. They work with a host of international patients who have found solace and comfort.

When traveling to Thailand for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

As you plan your Thailand visit, you start by getting the documents ready. The documents are of different kinds such as travel related, treatment related and finances. The required documents are outlined here:

  1. Passport,
  2. Tourist Visa Category MT,
  3. To and Fro flight tickets,
  4. Recent bank statement
  5. Letter from the hospital indicating duration and purpose of treatment and,
  6. Medical reports.
What are the popular procedures available in Thailand?

Thailand is an attractive medical tourism destination. Numerous tourist attractions, best medical treatment at economical prices make Thailand a complete package. There are many popular procedures available in Thailand. Following is the list of some of the most popular procedures in Thailand:

  1. Eyelid surgery procedures,
  2. Rhinoplasty,
  3. Breast augmentation,
  4. Laser treatment,
  5. Dental treatments,
  6. Spine and orthopaedic treatments,
  7. Cardiac treatments,
  8. Infertility treatments,
  9. Bariatric surgery,
  10. Ophthalmology and eye surgery.
Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Thailand?

Immunisations and vaccinations are an essential part of any international travel. Do get yourself the necessary protections before you land in Thailand as well. We are outlining the vaccinations recommended by CDC and WHO. Yellow Fever, Japanese Encephalitis, Measles, Mumps and Rubella (MMR), TDAP (Tetanus, Diphtheria and Pertussis), Chickenpox, Shingles, Pneumonia, Influenza, Rabies, Meningitis, Polio, Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, Typhoid and Cholera.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Thailand?

The latest technological advancements ensure that Thailand hospitals are able to achieve success in different kinds of procedures. The patients and their co travellers can approach the center for International patients that can resolve their travel, transfer and accomodation needs. Emergency services and integrated medical suppport services are available at Thailand hospitals. Thailand hospitals bring to you several facilities such as radiology services, operating theaters, Intensive care units, cardiac care units, diagnostic laboratory and pharmacies.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Thailand?

The high standards of medical facilities and the toursim potential of the various destinations make Thailand a good medical tourism destination. Thailand is a bargain as a medical tourist destination and this reflects in the fact that the cost of your travel plus treatment in Thailand is still lower than what you will spend to get treatment done in many other countries. Thailand is not just a beautiful country with rich history, culture and natural beauty but has the best of healthcare facilities and this makes it a strong candidate for medical tourism. The two popular cities of Bangkok and Phuket are the leaders in medical tourism in Thailand.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838