Coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie

Traitement et coût

3

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

1 Journée à l'hôpital

2 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

La plupart des médecins conseillent à leurs patients de subir une angiographie (également appelée angiographie et artériographie) lorsque certains symptômes tels qu'une crise cardiaque ou des douleurs thoraciques deviennent une source d'inquiétude. Un test d'effort est effectué sur les patients qui signalent une douleur thoracique, qui est ensuite suivi d'un test d'angiographie.

La procédure d'angiographie vise à tester les blocages dans les artères coronaires en dehors de toute autre affection cardiovasculaire. L'angiographie et la procédure d'angiographie peuvent localiser les artères rétrécies ou les blocages qui peuvent exister dans différentes parties du corps.

L'angiographie est recommandée pour les patients atteints de maladies coronariennes (CHD), qui peuvent provoquer l'arrêt soudain et brutal du rythme cardiaque. Le patient peut également souffrir de douleurs thoraciques sévères. L'angiographie peut également être effectuée sur des patients en urgence lorsqu'ils subissent une crise cardiaque. Si le blocage n'est pas traité immédiatement, les tissus sains autour du cœur commencent à périr et se transforment en tissu cicatriciel. Cela peut donner lieu à plusieurs problèmes durables. Une angiographie peut également être nécessaire dans le cas d'un patient présentant une sténose aortique ou de ceux qui ont subi un test de stress cardiaque anormal.

Comment l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est-elle réalisée?

La procédure consiste à administrer un sédatif pour la relaxation. Une ligne intraveineuse est insérée dans la veine. Il ne s'agit que d'une mesure de précaution pour s'assurer que des médicaments peuvent être fournis ou des produits sanguins peuvent être administrés en cas de complications indésirables survenant pendant la procédure d'angiographie.

  • Un agent antiseptique est utilisé pour nettoyer l'emplacement et un anesthésique local est ensuite administré. Pour le passage de l'aiguille, une petite incision est pratiquée. Quelque chose appelé stylet, qui est une aiguille avec un noyau interne solide, est inséré dans l'artère via l'incision. Après la ponction de l'artère, le radiologue remplace le stylet par un fil guide, qui est un long fil. Des giclées de sang sont normales pendant le processus. A travers l'aiguille externe, le fil guide est introduit dans l'artère qui est censée être étudiée. Pour diriger le fil guide vers l'emplacement correct de l'artère, un écran fluoroscope est utilisé. Une fois l'emplacement repéré, l'aiguille est retirée et un cathéter est placé sur la longueur du fil guide jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la région de l'étude. Le fil guide est ensuite retiré et maintenant un produit de contraste est injecté dans la région.
  • Le produit de contraste peut être injecté soit à travers une seringue, soit un injecteur automatique appelé injecteur de puissance. Avant cela, une petite injection de test est effectuée pour vérifier que le cathéter est dans la bonne position. Le patient est informé de rester aussi immobile que possible pendant ce processus. L'injection peut provoquer des étourdissements, de la chaleur, une sensation de brûlure, des douleurs thoraciques, un rythme cardiaque irrégulier ou des maux de tête. Le patient est souvent invité à changer de position pour permettre l'étude sous différents angles.
  • Tout au long de la procédure, des radiographies ou des images fluoroscopiques sont obtenues en succession rapide. En raison de la pression élevée du flux sanguin dans l'artère, le produit de contraste se dilue et commence à se dissiper dans le corps. Plus d'un changeur de film automatique est utilisé pour capturer les images.
  • La capture d'image numérique permet de manipuler les informations électroniquement. Ceci est connu sous le nom d'angiographie par soustraction numérique ou DSA. Les ordinateurs utilisent des pixels pour mieux analyser les informations. Une fois la radiographie terminée, le cathéter est lentement retiré et une pression manuelle est appliquée sur le site pendant environ 10 à 20 minutes avec un sac de sable. Cela permet de refermer la ponction artérielle. Un bandage compressif est ensuite appliqué sur ce site.

Récupération après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

Le patient est gardé sous surveillance étroite pendant au moins 6 à 12 heures si la procédure est réalisée en ambulatoire. En cas de ponction de l'artère fémorale, la jambe est presque immobile pendant la période d'observation.

La pression artérielle et d'autres signes vitaux sont surveillés en permanence. Une compresse froide est appliquée pour réduire le gonflement dans la zone de ponction et des médicaments sont administrés en cas d'inconfort extrême.

Un hématome peut se développer chez quelques patients. Cela indique un saignement continu du site de ponction et doit être surveillé. Deux à trois jours de repos complet sont conseillés et la conduite automobile doit être évitée chez les patients ayant subi une angiographie à la fluorescéine. L'exposition directe au soleil doit être évitée pendant au moins 12 heures.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie?

Différents hôpitaux ont une politique de prix différente en ce qui concerne le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie. Le coût du forfait Angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) comprend généralement toutes les dépenses liées aux dépenses pré et post-chirurgicales du patient. Le coût complet du forfait angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) comprend le coût des examens, de la chirurgie, des médicaments et des consommables. Un séjour prolongé à l'hôpital en raison d'un rétablissement retardé, d'un nouveau diagnostic et de complications après la chirurgie peut augmenter le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux de Tchéquie pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) t?

Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux à travers le pays qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) aux patients internationaux. Les principaux hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie sont les suivants:

  1. Centre médical tchèque
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une angiographie post-angiographique (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie?

À la sortie de l'hôpital après une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie, il est conseillé aux patients de rester environ 3 jours pour se rétablir. Pendant ce temps, le patient subit des tests médicaux et des consultations. il s'agit de garantir que le traitement a réussi et que le patient peut revenir en toute sécurité.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

La Tchéquie est l'un des pays les plus populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) dans le monde. Le pays offre le meilleur coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique), les meilleurs médecins et une infrastructure hospitalière avancée. Cependant, il existe d'autres pays comme mentionné ci-dessous qui sont également populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique):

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 350
IsraëlUSD 2000
MalaisieUSD 2000
PologneUSD 1500
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8500
SingapourUSD 4400
ThaïlandeUSD 1800
TunisieUSD 1800
TurquieUSD 1000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 2750
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Tchéquie en dehors du coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Il y a certaines dépenses supplémentaires au coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) que le patient peut avoir à payer. Ce sont les changements pour les repas quotidiens et le séjour à l'hôtel en dehors de l'hôpital. Dans ce cas, le coût par jour peut commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes de Tchéquie pour la procédure d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

L'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie est proposée dans presque toutes les villes métropolitaines, y compris les suivantes:

  1. Brno
  2. Prague
  3. Praha
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie?

La durée moyenne de séjour à l'hôpital après une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est d'environ 1 jour pour des soins et un suivi appropriés. Le patient est soumis à plusieurs analyses biochimiques et radiologiques pour voir que tout va bien et que la récupération est en bonne voie. Après s'être assuré que le patient est cliniquement stable, une sortie est prévue.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Tchéquie. Ces cliniques disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée et offrent des services de bonne qualité en matière d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) Ces hôpitaux se conforment à toutes les règles et réglementations dictées par les organismes de réglementation et l'association médicale en Tchéquie

FAQ sur la Tchéquie

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Tchéquie?

Avec une présence dans plus de 100 pays, Joint Commission International accrédite également les hôpitaux et les cliniques en Tchéquie. Une entité à but non lucratif, JCI ou Joint Commission International maintient les normes de sécurité des patients et de soins de santé pour les différentes entités de soins de santé en Tchéquie. Il existe de nombreuses organisations de soins de santé en Tchéquie qui portent l'approbation de Joint Commission International pour leur maintien de la qualité. L'accent mis sur l'obtention de la certification de Joint Commission International montre l'intention d'un hôpital ou d'une clinique tchèque d'améliorer la gestion de l'organisation et la qualité des soins pour les patients.

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multispécialisés populaires en Tchéquie?

Nous listons ici les hôpitaux multispécialisés populaires en Tchéquie pour votre commodité:

  1. L'hôpital universitaire de Brno
  2. Hôpital Malvazinky, Praha
  3. Hôpital universitaire de Motol, Prague
  4. Hôpital Saint-Zdislav, Velke Mezirici
  5. Hôpital universitaire Bulovka, Prague
  6. Hôpital universitaire Charles, Pilsen
  7. Hôpital général, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Médecine canadienne, Prague
  9. Hôpital universitaire Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Hôpital Na Homolce, Prague
  11. Hôpital St.Annes, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Hôpital de Šternberk, Sternberk
  13. Hôpital de Nymburk, Nymburk
  14. Hôpital Kolin, Kolin
  15. Hôpital régional de Liberec, Liberec

Les nombreux hôpitaux multispécialisés avancés en Tchéquie sont la principale raison de sa popularité en tant que destination de tourisme médical recherchée. Si vous venez en Tchéquie pour recevoir votre traitement dans différentes spécialités, vous pouvez le faire sans soucis car vous pouvez obtenir le traitement que vous souhaitez dans n'importe quel hôpital multispécialisé en Tchéquie. Les hôpitaux multispécialisés tchèques sont équipés des dernières technologies qui sont régulièrement mises à niveau pour que les soins de santé soient équivalents aux meilleurs au monde.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie?

Vous devriez opter pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie car les systèmes de santé en Tchéquie sont basés sur un cadre strict qui lui confère une grande crédibilité auprès de toutes les entités, qu'il s'agisse des patients, des professionnels de la santé, des organismes d'accréditation, des organisations privées, des universitaires et des gouvernements. Il est naturel pour tout voyageur médical d'opter pour des soins de santé dans les hôpitaux et cliniques tchèques, car une variété de traitements sont effectués ici tous les jours à des coûts abordables. Il est naturel pour tout voyageur médical d'opter pour des soins de santé dans les hôpitaux et cliniques tchèques, car une variété de traitements sont effectués ici tous les jours à des coûts abordables. Une bonne raison d'opter pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie est la bonne couverture d'assurance maladie qui couvre les citoyens tchèques, les résidents permanents, les étrangers travaillant pour une entreprise locale, les citoyens de l'UE via la carte européenne d'assurance maladie (EHIC), la carte mondiale d'assurance maladie (GHIC) pour le Royaume-Uni. citoyens. Même ceux qui ne sont couverts par aucune de ces options peuvent opter pour une assurance maladie voyage (séjour de moins de 90 jours) et des régimes privés d'assurance maladie (pour ceux qui restent plus de 90 jours).

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Tchéquie?

Avec plusieurs décennies d'expérience, une formation sur le terrain dans leur domaine d'expertise et une formation dans les universités les plus réputées du monde, les médecins tchèques sont définitivement de bonne qualité. Afin de s'assurer que les patients sont en bonne santé et en forme, les médecins tchèques s'assurent qu'ils effectuent des procédures avec des taux de réussite élevés. Les médecins de bonne qualité en Tchéquie sont certainement mondialement connus pour leur immense contribution au domaine médical. L'efficacité et l'approche approfondie des médecins qui traitent les patients dans les hôpitaux tchèques couvrent l'ensemble du processus, de la consultation aux soins postopératoires.

Lorsque je voyage en Tchéquie pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter avec moi?

Voici les documents indispensables si vous voyagez en Tchéquie en tant que touriste médical:

  1. Un passeport
  2. Visa à des fins médicales
  3. Billet de retour / retour confirmé
  4. Réservation d'hôtel / Réservation d'hébergement
  5. Preuve des moyens financiers comme un relevé bancaire
  6. Reçu de paiement des frais médicaux
  7. Rapport médical de votre médecin / hôpital de votre pays de résidence
  8. Attestation médicale de votre médecin ou de votre hôpital décrivant votre plan de traitement

Lorsque vous vous rendez en République tchèque pour votre traitement médical, vous aurez deux types de documents liés à votre traitement et à votre voyage. En plus de cela, vous devez être financé de manière adéquate pour votre parcours de traitement, soit par autofinancement, soit par parrainage, assurance et être muni des documents y afférents. Il est sage que vous soyez bien préparé avec vos documents de voyage et médicaux pendant votre voyage médical en Tchéquie qui correspondent à votre itinéraire et à vos antécédents médicaux. Votre voyage médical en Tchéquie devrait être facile et sans effort si tous vos documents de voyage et médicaux importants sont en règle.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Tchéquie?

Voici les nombreuses procédures populaires couramment pratiquées en Tchéquie:

  1. Gastrectomie à manches
  2. Pontage gastrique
  3. Genou de remplacement
  4. Remplacement de la hanche
  5. Microdiscectomie
  6. Spinal Fusion

La tendance à perdre du poids chirurgicalement attire de nombreux voyageurs médicaux en Tchéquie et des procédures telles que la gastrectomie à manches et le bypass gastrique deviennent de plus en plus populaires chaque année. L'orthopédie est une spécialité médicale bien développée en Tchéquie et comprend à la fois la prise en charge médicale et la prise en charge chirurgicale des maladies et des blessures. Par conséquent, des procédures telles que le remplacement du genou et de la hanche sont très populaires dans les hôpitaux tchèques. Parmi les procédures populaires pratiquées en Tchéquie, la microdiscectomie et la fusion vertébrale sont un signe de la forte base de chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale dans les hôpitaux du pays.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller en Tchéquie?

Lorsque vous approchez de votre date de départ pour la Tchéquie, veuillez prendre vos vaccins car il est essentiel d'être protégé contre les risques potentiels pour la santé avant de commencer votre voyage médical. Voici les vaccinations incontournables pour tout voyageur médical qui se rend en Tchéquie pour son traitement:

  1. Varicelle (varicelle)
  2. Diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche
  3. Grippe (grippe)
  4. Rougeole-Oreillons-Rubéole (ROR)
  5. Polio
  6. L'hépatite A
  7. L'hépatite B
  8. Rougeole
  9. COVID-19 [feminine

Parmi les vaccins à prendre avant votre voyage médical en Tchéquie, il y a ceux qui sont de routine et ceux qui sont basés sur l'âge et les risques potentiels pour la santé. Vous pouvez revérifier les vaccinations requises avant votre voyage en Tchéquie auprès de l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, une branche des Nations Unies et des Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, une agence américaine.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux en Tchéquie?

Il existe diverses installations supplémentaires fournies par les hôpitaux tchèques au lieu de rendre votre séjour confortable pour votre traitement médical et certaines d'entre elles sont énumérées ici:

  1. Assistance à l'assurance
  2. Assistance Visa
  3. Déplacements locaux et transferts
  4. Interprètes
  5. Consultations téléphoniques et par e-mail
  6. Assistance liée au logement

Les professionnels de la santé et de l'administration qui sont à la pointe de la gestion internationale des soins aux patients dans les principaux hôpitaux de Tchéquie vous offrent le meilleur des établissements de soins aux patients internationaux. Lorsque vous venez pour obtenir votre traitement médical pour votre état dans n'importe quel grand hôpital de Tchéquie, vous n'aurez besoin de contacter qu'un seul point de contact qui veillera à ce que votre voyage international, local et votre transfert hospitalier se déroulent sans heurts. Il s'agit d'un excellent établissement disponible pour tous les voyageurs médicaux en République tchèque. Les installations supplémentaires pour les voyageurs médicaux qui se rendent dans les hôpitaux tchèques comprennent des physiothérapeutes, des pharmacies et des services de laboratoire.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Czechia

The X-ray imaging of blood flow in the body is known as angiography. During an angiography, X-ray-opaque chemicals are injected into the bloodstream. The path they take through blood arteries can be used to diagnose problems. Angiography is used to find blockages in the lungs, heart, brain, and other smaller blood arteries (called microangiography). It could also be used to locate internal bleeding (haemorrhage) and aneurysms (abnormal dilatation of blood vessels), both of which can cause serious health problems.

Prague is the most popular medical tourism destination because it has the greatest surgeons who take excellent care of its growing number of medical tourists. Medical advancements have resulted in a surge in demand for medical treatments in European countries. Prague is the most popular medical tourism destination because it has the greatest surgeons who take excellent care of its growing number of medical tourists. Medical advancements have resulted in a surge in demand for medical treatments in European countries. When it comes to specialties, Prague offers a large number of experts in the fields of cardiac and cosmetic surgery. In Prague, angiography is done with skill, excellence and authenticity. They become more aware of the importance of caring for international patients. Prague makes medical tourism of the patients easy and complete with no waiting time, reputable, skilled, and English-speaking staff.

Top-Hospitals in Prague for Angiography are Czech Medical Center, Motol University Hospital, etc.

Cost Comparison

The cost of angiography in Prague ranges from $800 to $1000. The amount of people travelling and the length of days you'll be in and out of the hospital will determine the cost. In comparison to other nations such as the United States, Spain, Australia, and the United Kingdom, Prague costs 30% less.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia?

Different hospitals have different pricing policy when it comes to the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia. The Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. The comprehensive Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Czechia for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) to international patients. The top hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia include the following:

  1. Czech Medical Center
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia, the patients are advised to stay for about 3 days for recovery. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Czechia is one of the most popular countries for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in the world. The country offers the best cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast), best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) as well:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Czechia apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

There are certain expenses additional to the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The per day cost in this case may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Czechia for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Brno
  2. Prague
  3. Praha
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) is about 1 days for proper care and monitoring. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Czechia. These clinics have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) These hospitals comply with all the rules and regulations as dictated by the regulatory bodies and medical association in Czechia

FAQ's Related to Czechia

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Czechia?

With a presence in over 100 countries, Joint Commission International accredites hospitals and clinics in Czechia as well. A not for profit entity, JCI or Joint Commission International maintains the patient safety and healthcare standards for the various healthcare entities in Czechia. There are numerous healthcare organisations in Czechia that bear the approval from Joint Commission International for their quality maintenance. The focus on getting certified from Joint Commission International shows the intention of a hospital or clinic in Czechia in improving upon organisation management and quality care for patients.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Czechia?

We are listing here the popular multispecialty hospitals in Czechia for your convenience::

  1. The University Hospital , Brno
  2. Malvazinky Hospital, Praha
  3. Motol University Hospital, Prague
  4. St. Zdislav’s Hospital, Velke Mezirici
  5. Bulovka University Hospital, Prague
  6. Charles University Hospital, Pilsen
  7. General Hospital, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Canadian Medical, Prague
  9. Teaching Hospital Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Na Homolce Hospital, Prague
  11. St. Annes Hospital, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Šternberk Hospital, Sternberk
  13. Nymburk Hospital, Nymburk
  14. Kolin Hospital, Kolin
  15. Liberec Regional Hospital, Liberec

The many advanced multispecialty hospitals in Czechia are the main reason behind its popularity as a sought after medical tourism destination. If you are coming to Czechia to get your treatment across different specialties, you can do so without worries as you can get the treatment you want in any multispecialty hospital in Czechia. The Czechia multispecialty hospitals’ are equipped with the latest technologies which are upgraded regularly so that the healthcare is equivalent to the best anywhere in the world.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Czechia?

You should opt for healthcare in Czechia because the healthcare systems in Czechia are based on a stringent framework which gives it a lot of credence among all entities be it patients, healthcare professionals, accreditation bodies, private organisations, academicians and governments. It is natural for any medical traveller to opt for healthcare in Czechia hospitals and clinics because there is a variety of treatments being performed here everyday at affordable costs. It is natural for any medical traveller to opt for healthcare in Czechia hospitals and clinics because there is a variety of treatments being performed here everyday at affordable costs. A strong reason to opt for healthcare in Czechia is the good health insurance coverage that covers Czech citizens, permanent residents, foreigners working for a local company, EU citizens through European Health Insurance Card (EHIC), Global Health Insurance card (GHIC) for UK citizens. Even those who are not covered by any of these options can opt for travel health insurance (less than 90 days stay) and private healthcare insurance schemes (for those staying for over 90 days).

What is the quality of doctors in Czechia?

With several decades of experience, on field training in their area of expertise and an education from the most reputed universities in the world, the doctors in Czechia are definitely of good quality. In order to ensure that the patients get healthy and fit the doctors in Czechia make sure that they perform procedures with high success rates. The good quality doctors in Czechia are definitely world renowned for their immense contribution to the medical field. The efficiency and thorough approach of the doctors that treat patients in Czechia hospitals covers the entire process from the consultation to the post operative care.

When traveling to Czechia for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

Here are the documents that are a must if you are traveling to Czechia as a medical tourist:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa for Medical Purposes
  3. Confirmed return/onward ticket
  4. Hotel reservation/Accommodation reservation
  5. Financial means proof like bank statement
  6. Medical fees payment receipt
  7. Medical Report from your doctor/hospital in your country of residence
  8. Medical attestation from your doctor or hospital describing your treatment plan

When going to Czechia for your medical treatment, you will carry two kinds of documents and they are related to your treatment and travel. In addition to this, you must be adequately financed for your treatment journey either through self financing or through sponsorship, insurance and do carry the related documents. It is wise for you to be well prepared with your travel and medical documents during your medical travel to Czechia that align with your itinerary and your medical history. Your medical travel to Czechia should be easy and effortless if all your important travel and medical documents are in order.

What are the popular procedures available in Czechia?

Here are the many popular procedures that are commonly performed in Czechia:

  1. Sleeve gastrectomy
  2. Gastric bypass
  3. Knee replacement
  4. Hip replacement
  5. Microdiscectomy
  6. Spinal Fusion

The trend of losing weight surgically is drawing a lot of medical travellers to Czechia as well with procedures such as Sleeve Gastrectomy and Gastric Bypass becoming more popular each year. Orthopaedics is a well developed medical specialty in Czechia and includes both medical management and surgical management of disease and injury. Therefore, procedures like Knee replacement and Hip replacement are really popular in hospitals in Czechia. Among the popular procedures being performed in Czechia, Microdiscectomy and Spinal Fusion are a sign of the strong spinal surgery base in the hospitals in the country.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Czechia?

When you are near your departure date to Czechia, please take your vaccinations as it is essential to be protected from potential health hazards before you begin your medical travel. Here are the vaccinations that are a must for any medical traveller who is headed to Czechia for their treatment:

  1. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  2. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Measles
  9. Covid19

Among the vaccinations that are to be taken before your Czechia medical trip are those that are routine and those basis age specifics and potential health hazards. You can recheck the required vaccinations before your travel to Czechia with the World Health Organisation, a United Nations arm and Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, a US agency.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Czechia?

There are various add on facilities that are provided by the hospitals in Czechia in lieu of making your stay for your medical treatment comfortable and some of them are listed here:

  1. Insurance assistance
  2. Visa Assistance
  3. Local travel and transfers
  4. Interpreters
  5. Telephonic and email consultations
  6. Accommodation related assistance

The healthcare and administration professionals who are at the forefront of international patient care management in the major hospitals in Czechia provide you the best in international patient care facilities. When you come to get your medical treatment for your condition in any major hospital in Czechia, you will need to liaison with only a single point of contact who will ensure that your international, local travel and hospital transfer is made seamless. This is a great facility that is available for all medical travelers to Czechia. The additional facilities for medical travelers coming to hospitals in Czechia include physiotherapists, pharmacies and laboratory services.