تكلفة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

3

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

1 يوم في المستشفى

2 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)

ينصح معظم الأطباء مرضاهم بإجراء عملية تصوير الأوعية الدموية (المعروفة أيضًا باسم تصوير الأوعية والشرايين) عندما تصبح بعض الأعراض مثل النوبة القلبية أو ألم الصدر مصدر قلق. يتم إجراء اختبار الإجهاد على المرضى الذين يبلغون عن ألم في الصدر ، ثم يتبعه اختبار تصوير الأوعية.

يهدف إجراء تصوير الأوعية إلى اختبار الانسداد في الشرايين التاجية بصرف النظر عن أي أمراض أخرى متعلقة بالقلب والأوعية الدموية. يمكن لأوعية الأوعية الدموية وعملية تصوير الأوعية تحديد موقع تضييق الشرايين أو الانسداد الذي قد يوجد في أجزاء مختلفة من الجسم.

يوصى بتصوير الأوعية الدموية للمرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض القلب التاجية (CHD) ، والتي يمكن أن تتسبب في توقف نبضات القلب فجأة وفجأة. قد يعاني المريض أيضًا من ألم حاد في الصدر. يمكن أيضًا إجراء تصوير الأوعية على المرضى في حالات الطوارئ عندما يتعرضون لأزمة قلبية. إذا لم يتم علاج الانسداد على الفور ، تبدأ الأنسجة السليمة حول القلب في الهلاك وتتحول إلى أنسجة ندبة. يمكن أن تؤدي إلى العديد من المشاكل طويلة الأمد. قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى تصوير الأوعية في حالة مريض يعاني من تضيق الأبهر أو أولئك الذين خضعوا لاختبار إجهاد القلب غير الطبيعي.

كيف يتم إجراء تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

الإجراء ينطوي على إدارة المسكنات للاسترخاء. يتم إدخال خط الوريد في الوريد. هذه مجرد خطوة احترازية لضمان توفير الدواء أو إعطاء منتجات الدم في حالة حدوث مضاعفات غير مرغوب فيها تحدث أثناء إجراء تصوير الأوعية.

  • يتم استخدام عامل مطهر لتنظيف المكان ثم يتم إعطاء مخدر موضعي. يتم إجراء شق صغير لمرور الإبرة. يتم إدخال شيء يسمى إبرة الشكل ، وهي إبرة ذات نواة داخلية صلبة ، في الشريان عبر شق. بعد ثقب الشريان ، يقوم اختصاصي الأشعة باستبدال اللولب بسلك توجيه ، وهو سلك طويل. تدفق الدم أمر طبيعي أثناء العملية. من خلال الإبرة الخارجية ، يتم إدخال السلك التوجيهي في الشريان المفترض دراسته. لتوجيه سلك التوجيه إلى الموقع الصحيح للشريان ، يتم استخدام شاشة عرض الفلوروسكوب. بمجرد تحديد الموقع ، تتم إزالة الإبرة ويتم وضع قسطرة على طول السلك التوجيهي حتى تصل إلى منطقة الدراسة. ثم يتم إزالة سلك التوجيه ويتم الآن حقن وسيط تباين في المنطقة.
  • يمكن حقن وسط التباين إما عن طريق حقنة أو عن طريق الحقن التلقائي المشار إليها باسم حاقن السلطة. قبل ذلك ، يتم إعطاء حقن اختبار صغير للتحقق من أن القسطرة في الموضع الصحيح. يتم إبلاغ المريض بالبقاء قدر المستطاع أثناء هذه العملية. يمكن أن يسبب الحقن قليلاً من الدوار أو الدفء أو الإحساس بالحرقة أو ألم في الصدر أو دقات قلب غير منتظمة أو صداع. غالبًا ما يُطلب من المريض تغيير الموقف للسماح للدراسة من وجهات نظر مختلفة.
  • خلال الإجراء ، يتم الحصول على صور الأشعة أو الصور الفلورية في تتابع سريع. بسبب الضغط العالي لتدفق الدم في الشريان ، يتم تخفيف الوسيط المقابل وتبدأ في التبدد في الجسم. يتم استخدام أكثر من مغير أفلام أوتوماتيكي واحد لالتقاط الصور.
  • يتيح التقاط الصور الرقمي معالجة المعلومات إلكترونيًا. هذا هو المعروف باسم تصوير الأوعية بالطرح الرقمي أو بدل الإقامة اليومي. تستخدم أجهزة الكمبيوتر وحدات البكسل لتحليل المعلومات بشكل أفضل. بعد الانتهاء من الأشعة السينية ، تتم إزالة القسطرة ببطء ويتم تطبيق الضغط اليدوي على الموقع لمدة تتراوح بين 10 إلى 20 دقيقة مع كيس من الرمل. هذا يسمح بإغلاق ثقب الشرايين. ثم يتم تطبيق ضمادة الضغط في هذا الموقع.

التعافي من تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)

يظل المريض تحت الملاحظة الدقيقة لمدة لا تقل عن 6 إلى 12 ساعة إذا تم إجراء العملية في العيادات الخارجية. في حالة وجود ثقب في الشريان الفخذي ، تبقى الساق شبه متحرك خلال فترة الملاحظة.

يتم مراقبة ضغط الدم والعلامات الحيوية الأخرى بشكل مستمر. يتم استخدام عبوة باردة للحد من التورم في منطقة البزل وتعطى الأدوية في حالة الانزعاج الشديد.

ورم دموي قد يحدث في عدد قليل من المرضى. هذا يشير إلى نزيف مستمر من موقع البزل ويجب مراقبته. يُنصح بالراحة الكاملة لمدة يومين إلى ثلاثة أيام ، ويجب تجنب القيادة في حالة المرضى الذين خضعوا لتصوير الأوعية. يجب تجنب التعرض المباشر لأشعة الشمس لمدة 12 ساعة على الأقل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا؟

قد تختلف تكلفة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا من منشأة طبية إلى أخرى. التكلفة التي نقلتها بعض أفضل المستشفيات لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا تغطي عمومًا تحقيقات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض. عادةً ما تتضمن تكلفة حزمة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا النفقات المتعلقة بأتعاب الجراح والتخدير والمستشفى والوجبات والتمريض وإقامة وحدة العناية المركزة. قد يكون لمضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة والنتائج الجديدة وتأخر الشفاء تأثير على التكلفة الإجمالية لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا.

ما هي بعض من أفضل العيادات في ليتوانيا لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

هناك العديد من أفضل المستشفيات لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا. تتضمن بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، كاوناس
كم يومًا يستغرق استرداد تصوير الأوعية الدموية بعد التصوير (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا؟

يختلف شفاء المريض كثيرًا ، اعتمادًا على عدة عوامل. ومع ذلك ، في المتوسط ​​، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض لمدة 3 يومًا في البلاد بعد الخروج من المستشفى. هذا مهم لضمان نجاح الجراحة. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم والمتابعة للتحقق من اللياقة الطبية.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

تعد ليتوانيا واحدة من أكثر الدول شهرة في العالم لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني). تقدم الدولة أفضل تكلفة لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) وأفضل الأطباء والبنية التحتية المتقدمة للمستشفيات. ومع ذلك ، هناك دول أخرى كما هو مذكور أدناه تشتهر بتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) أيضًا:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 350
إسرائيلUSD 2000
ماليزياUSD 2000
بولنداUSD 1500
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 8500
سنغافورةUSD 4400
تايلاندUSD 1800
تونسUSD 1800
تركياUSD 1000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 2750
كم تبلغ النفقات الأخرى في ليتوانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

هناك نفقات معينة إضافية لتكلفة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) التي قد يتعين على المريض دفعها. هذه هي التغييرات في الوجبات اليومية والإقامة في الفندق خارج المستشفى. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ليتوانيا لإجراء تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

هناك العديد من المدن التي تقدم تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. كاوناس
  2. فيلنيوس
من هم أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون التطبيب عن بعد لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا؟

يمكن للمرضى أيضًا الاستفادة من حضور الاستشارة عن بعد بالفيديو مع جراح تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا. فيما يلي بعض من أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا:

طبيبالتكلفةحدد موعدك
د. ريمتاس كاراليوسUSD 140الجدول الزمني الآن
الدكتور Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90الجدول الزمني الآن
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا؟

من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى لمدة يوم تقريبًا بعد تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) للمراقبة والرعاية. هذه المرحلة مهمة للتأكد من أن المريض يتعافى جيدًا ومستقرًا سريريًا. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء العديد من الاختبارات قبل اعتبار المريض مناسبًا للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا. تمت الموافقة على المستشفيات المذكورة أعلاه لإجراء الجراحة ولديها بنية تحتية مناسبة للتعامل مع مرضى التصوير الوعائي (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني). أيضًا ، تتبع هذه المستشفيات الإرشادات اللازمة وفقًا لما تتطلبه الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى التصوير الوعائي (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني).

من هم أفضل الأطباء لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا؟

بعض المتخصصين الطبيين المشهورين لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ليتوانيا هم:

  1. دكتور جيدريوس اوزدافينيس

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بليتوانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ليتوانيا؟

تم اعتماد المستشفيات في ليتوانيا من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو JCI وهي هيئة دولية مشهورة في مجال اعتماد الرعاية الصحية. تلك المستشفيات في ليتوانيا التي تؤمن بتجربة شاملة للمريض وتوفر أفضل رعاية صحية لمرضاها تحقق اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة. ليس من السهل الوفاء بمعايير الجودة والسلامة الخاصة بـ JCI ، وقد حصل فقط أولئك الذين يفعلون ذلك في ليتوانيا على الاعتماد من المنظمة. يقيم المقيمون من اللجنة المشتركة الدولية مستوى الخدمات التي يقدمها مقدمو الرعاية الصحية مثل المستشفيات والعيادات والمراكز الطبية الأكاديمية ويشجعون على تحسين الأداء.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا وقد قمنا بإدراج بعض من أكثر المستشفيات المرغوبة فيما يلي:.

  1. مستشفى جونافا ، جونافا
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس وكاوناس
  3. مستشفى الجامعة الليتوانية للعلوم الصحية كاونو كلينيكوس ، كاوناس
  4. مستشفى جامعة فيلنيوس ، فيلنيوس

إنه يتحدث عن التطور الشامل للمستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا التي تتمتع بنطاق واسع من حيث أنواع الإجراءات التي يمكن إجراؤها هنا. في ليتوانيا ، يعالج خبراء الرعاية الصحية المتمرسون حقًا المرضى ويحلون مشكلات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم. هناك تقنيات متقدمة موجودة في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا والتي يمكن تنفيذها بتكاليف اقتصادية بحيث يمكن تقديم أفضل علاج طبي للمرضى.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا؟

تتعلق الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا بإمكانية أكبر للحصول على رعاية صحية جيدة لجميع المرضى في الخارج غير القادرين على الحصول عليها في بلدانهم الأصلية. يتم تعريف النظام البيئي للرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا من خلال الكفاءة والأمان حيث يكرس مقدمو الرعاية الصحية في هذا البلد رعاية صحية أفضل للجميع. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا تتمحور حول المريض وتركز على تزويد المرضى بأفضل حلول الرعاية الصحية بغض النظر عن المنفعة الذاتية. يتم تحديد الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا من خلال البحث الطبي الخبير وإجراءات إنقاذ الحياة الحرجة.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا؟

يمكننا أن نقول بأمان أن الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا تتألف من الأطباء الذين يطبقون خيارات الرعاية الصحية التي لا تعني فقط زيادة معدلات النجاح ولكن انخفاض المضاعفات. بصفتهم ممارسين طبيين ذوي خبرة ومؤهلين ، يتفوق الأطباء في ليتوانيا في مجال خبرتهم أيضًا. إن إتقان العمل المرتبط بالخبرة الطويلة الأمد في علاج المرضى الدوليين هو ما يحدد الجودة الجيدة للأطباء في ليتوانيا. عندما يتعلق الأمر باستخدام أحدث التقنيات لصالح المرضى ، فإن الأطباء في ليتوانيا يعملون بشكل جيد حقًا.

عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

ابحث أدناه عن المستندات المهمة التي يجب أن تكون معك عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي.

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة طبية
  3. التقارير الصحية / السجلات
  4. بطاقات الائتمان / بطاقات الخصم / خيارات الدفع عبر الإنترنت
  5. كشف حساب بنكي لآخر ستة أشهر
  6. المراسلات بين المستشفيات في الوطن الأم وليتوانيا
  7. تفاصيل الإقامة

يجب أن تكون وثائق السفر الخاصة بك معدة بشكل جيد وتصنيفها مما سيؤدي إلى عملية سفر ونقل سلسة بسبب الآلية الحكومية التي تعمل بسلاسة واللاعبين المحترفين الخاصين في ليتوانيا. عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا ، يرجى التأكد من أن المستندات المتعلقة بالسفر والعلاج والإقامة معك. تبدأ الاستعدادات للسفر إلى ليتوانيا عندما يتم إعداد قائمة المراجعة الخاصة بك والتي يمكنك من خلالها تسجيل المستندات التي تخطط لحملها.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتاحة في ليتوانيا؟

الإجراءات الشعبية المتاحة في ليتوانيا هي كما يلي.

  1. استبدال الركبة
  2. إستبدال الورك
  3. الطب النفسي
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. استئصال الزجاجية

استئصال الزجاجية هي واحدة من العديد من إجراءات العين التي تجذب السياح الطبيين في ليتوانيا ، يأتي المسافرون الطبيون إلى ليتوانيا إلى البلاد لإجراء العديد من الإجراءات الشائعة ، أحدها إجراءات طب العيون مثل استئصال الزجاجية. يأتي المسافرون للعلاج إلى ليتوانيا حيث تتمتع بقدرات متطورة في مجال جراحة العظام ويتم إجراء العديد من الإجراءات مثل استبدال الركبة والورك هنا بشكل جميل. إجراء بسيط إلى حد ما ، يتم إجراء العلاج المصلب لعلاج الدوالي والأوردة العنكبوتية أو لعلاج أعراض مثل التورم والألم والتشنجات ويتم إجراؤه بشكل روتيني في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا.

هل من الضروري أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا؟

أثناء التخطيط لسفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا ، احصل على التطعيم وفقًا للقوائم التي تحددها منظمة الصحة العالمية أو منظمة الصحة العالمية ومركز السيطرة على الأمراض أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها. يرجى الحصول على التطعيمات بالتطعيمات الموصى بها قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا للسفر للعلاج:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. الحصبة
  3. COVID-19
  4. داء الكلب
  5. التهاب الكبد B

من الضروري أن تأخذ في الاعتبار العمر المناسب والظروف الطبية السابقة والطارئة قبل اتخاذ قرار بشأن التطعيمات الموصى بها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا. هناك بعض التطعيمات التي تعتبر روتينية ويجب أن تكون على اطلاع دائم بها.

  1. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  2. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
ما هي وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا؟

كلايبيدا وكاوناس وفيلنيوس هي ثلاث وجهات رئيسية للسياحة العلاجية في ليتوانيا. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا هي الأفضل من حيث جودة الخدمة بتكاليف اقتصادية ، فلا عجب أنها واحدة من أفضل عشر وجهات للسياحة الطبية في العالم. النهج المضياف والشخصي الذي يتبعه الموظفون ذوو المؤهلات العالية في ليتوانيا يجعلها المكان المناسب كوجهة ممتازة للسياحة الطبية. عندما تكون في ليتوانيا ، يمكنك أن تطمئن إلى تجربة تعافي رائعة من خلال المنتجعات الصحية ومراكز إعادة التأهيل في البلاد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Lithuania

This procedure is undertaken when blood vessels become blocked, damaged or have any abnormality. These may lead to conditions such as chest pain, heart attack, and stroke etc. Angiography is a solution to determine the source of the issue and the damage extent. This imaging technique helps to visualise within blood vessels and body organs.

Healthcare system of Lithuania is quite efficient and up to date with the latest cutting edge technologies. This is true for even the cardiac care specialty which is manned by exceptional specialists with whom the patient feels that they are in good hands. This confidence comes from not just their experience and domain knowledge but also the great track record of the doctors. It is therefore true about the Angiography procedure as well. A number of people opt for various cardiac care procedures such as Angiography in Lithuania.

Best Hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania are Kardiolita Hospital in Vilnius, Lithuania and Kardiolita hospital in Kaunas.

Cost Comparison

The cost of Angiography in Lithuania is US$ 3500 which is quite economical when compared to the cost of Angiography in the United Kingdom and the United States of America. And more so if the high quality of healthcare services in the field of Cardiac Care in Lithuania are considered.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

The cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania may differ from one medical facility to the other. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. Post-surgical complications, new findings and delayed recovery may have an impact on the total Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Lithuania.

Which are some of the best clinics in Lithuania for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

There are several best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

The recovery of the patient many vary, depending on several factors. However, on an average, patient is supposed to stay for about 3 days in the country after discharge. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Lithuania is one of the most popular countries for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in the world. The country offers the best cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast), best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) as well:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

There are certain expenses additional to the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania, including the following:

  1. Kaunas
  2. Vilnius
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

Patients can also avail to attend a video teleconsultation with the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) surgeon in Lithuania. the following are some of the top doctors offering Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Schedule Now
Dr. Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 1 days after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) for monitoring and care. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania. The above listed hospitals are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) patients. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) patients.

Who are the best doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

Some of the renowned medical specialists for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

The hospitals in Lithuania are certified by the Joint Commission International or JCI which is an international body renowned in the field of healthcare accreditation. Those hospitals in Lithuania which believe in an all round experience for the patient and provide the best in healthcare to their patients achieve JCI accreditation. The quality and safety standards of JCI are not so easy to meet and only those that do in Lithuania have received the accreditation from the organisation. The evaluators from Joint Commission International assess the standard of services provided by the healthcare providers such as hospitals, clinics and academic medical centers and encourages performance improvement.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

There are several multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania and we have listed some of the most sought after below: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

It speaks to the overall development of the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania that it has a wide scope in terms of the kinds of procedures that can be performed here. In Lithuania, the healthcare experts who are really skilled and talented treat patients and resolve their healthcare issues. There are advanced technologies present in the hospitals in Lithuania which can be implemented at economical costs so that the best medical treatment can be provided to the patients.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

Healthcare in Lithuania is about greater access to quality healthcare for all overseas patients who are not able to have it in their home country. The healthcare ecosystem in Lithuania is defined through efficiency and safety as the healthcare providers in this country are dedicated to better healthcare for all. The healthcare in Lithuania is patient centric and focused on providing the patients with the best healthcare solutions irrespective of self benefit. The healthcare in Lithuania is defined through expert medical research and critical life saving procedures.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

We can safely say that healthcare in Lithuania is comprised of physicians who are implementing healthcare options that not only imply increased success rates but decreased complications. As experienced and qualified medical practitioners, the doctors in Lithuania do excel in their area of expertise as well. Work proficiency interlinked with long term experience of treating international patients is what defines the good quality of doctors in Lithuania. When it comes to using the latest technologies to the benefit of the patients, the doctors in Lithuania are doing really well.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

Do find below the important documents that must be there with you when you travel to Lithuania for your medical treatment.

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

Your travel documents need to be well prepared and categorised which will lead to a seamless travel and transfer process because of the seamlessly functioning government machinery and professional private players in Lithuania. When traveling to Lithuania, please ensure that your travel, treatment and accommodation related documents are with you. Your travel preparation to Lithuania begins when your checklist is made with which you can tally the documents you plan to carry.

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

The popular procedures available in Lithuania are as follows.

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Vitrectomy is one of the many Eye procedures that are a draw for the medical tourists in LithuaniaMedical travellers to Lithuania are coming to the country for many popular procedures one of which is the Opthalmological procedures like Vitrectomy. Medical travelers are coming to Lithuania as it has advanced Orthopaedic capabilities and several procedures like Knee and Hip Replacement are being performed here beautifully. A fairly simple procedure, Sclerotherapy is done to treat varicose veins and spider veins or to treat symptoms such as swelling, pain and cramps and is being done routinely in hospitals in Lithuania.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

While planning for your medical travel to Lithuania, do get vaccinated as per lists prescribed by WHO or World Health Organisation and CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Kindly get vaccinated with the recommended vaccinations before going to Lithuania for your medical travel:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

It is essential that you keep into account the right age and prior and emergent medical conditions before deciding on your recommended vaccinations before your medical travel to Lithuania. There are certain vaccinations that are considered routine and you should be up to date with them at all times.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

Klaipeda, Kaunas and Vilnius are three major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania. Healthcare in Lithuania is the best in service quality at economical costs, it is no wonder that it is one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world. The hospitable and personal approach taken by the highly qualified personnel in Lithuania renders it the rightful place as an excellent medical tourism destination. When in Lithuania, you can be assured of a great recovery experience through the medical spas and rehabilitation centers in the country.