Coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie

Traitement et coût

3

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

1 Journée à l'hôpital

2 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

La plupart des médecins conseillent à leurs patients de subir une angiographie (également appelée angiographie et artériographie) lorsque certains symptômes tels qu'une crise cardiaque ou des douleurs thoraciques deviennent une source d'inquiétude. Un test d'effort est effectué sur les patients qui signalent une douleur thoracique, qui est ensuite suivi d'un test d'angiographie.

La procédure d'angiographie vise à tester les blocages dans les artères coronaires en dehors de toute autre affection cardiovasculaire. L'angiographie et la procédure d'angiographie peuvent localiser les artères rétrécies ou les blocages qui peuvent exister dans différentes parties du corps.

L'angiographie est recommandée pour les patients atteints de maladies coronariennes (CHD), qui peuvent provoquer l'arrêt soudain et brutal du rythme cardiaque. Le patient peut également souffrir de douleurs thoraciques sévères. L'angiographie peut également être effectuée sur des patients en urgence lorsqu'ils subissent une crise cardiaque. Si le blocage n'est pas traité immédiatement, les tissus sains autour du cœur commencent à périr et se transforment en tissu cicatriciel. Cela peut donner lieu à plusieurs problèmes durables. Une angiographie peut également être nécessaire dans le cas d'un patient présentant une sténose aortique ou de ceux qui ont subi un test de stress cardiaque anormal.

Comment l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est-elle réalisée?

La procédure consiste à administrer un sédatif pour la relaxation. Une ligne intraveineuse est insérée dans la veine. Il ne s'agit que d'une mesure de précaution pour s'assurer que des médicaments peuvent être fournis ou des produits sanguins peuvent être administrés en cas de complications indésirables survenant pendant la procédure d'angiographie.

  • Un agent antiseptique est utilisé pour nettoyer l'emplacement et un anesthésique local est ensuite administré. Pour le passage de l'aiguille, une petite incision est pratiquée. Quelque chose appelé stylet, qui est une aiguille avec un noyau interne solide, est inséré dans l'artère via l'incision. Après la ponction de l'artère, le radiologue remplace le stylet par un fil guide, qui est un long fil. Des giclées de sang sont normales pendant le processus. A travers l'aiguille externe, le fil guide est introduit dans l'artère qui est censée être étudiée. Pour diriger le fil guide vers l'emplacement correct de l'artère, un écran fluoroscope est utilisé. Une fois l'emplacement repéré, l'aiguille est retirée et un cathéter est placé sur la longueur du fil guide jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la région de l'étude. Le fil guide est ensuite retiré et maintenant un produit de contraste est injecté dans la région.
  • Le produit de contraste peut être injecté soit à travers une seringue, soit un injecteur automatique appelé injecteur de puissance. Avant cela, une petite injection de test est effectuée pour vérifier que le cathéter est dans la bonne position. Le patient est informé de rester aussi immobile que possible pendant ce processus. L'injection peut provoquer des étourdissements, de la chaleur, une sensation de brûlure, des douleurs thoraciques, un rythme cardiaque irrégulier ou des maux de tête. Le patient est souvent invité à changer de position pour permettre l'étude sous différents angles.
  • Tout au long de la procédure, des radiographies ou des images fluoroscopiques sont obtenues en succession rapide. En raison de la pression élevée du flux sanguin dans l'artère, le produit de contraste se dilue et commence à se dissiper dans le corps. Plus d'un changeur de film automatique est utilisé pour capturer les images.
  • La capture d'image numérique permet de manipuler les informations électroniquement. Ceci est connu sous le nom d'angiographie par soustraction numérique ou DSA. Les ordinateurs utilisent des pixels pour mieux analyser les informations. Une fois la radiographie terminée, le cathéter est lentement retiré et une pression manuelle est appliquée sur le site pendant environ 10 à 20 minutes avec un sac de sable. Cela permet de refermer la ponction artérielle. Un bandage compressif est ensuite appliqué sur ce site.

Récupération après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

Le patient est gardé sous surveillance étroite pendant au moins 6 à 12 heures si la procédure est réalisée en ambulatoire. En cas de ponction de l'artère fémorale, la jambe est presque immobile pendant la période d'observation.

La pression artérielle et d'autres signes vitaux sont surveillés en permanence. Une compresse froide est appliquée pour réduire le gonflement dans la zone de ponction et des médicaments sont administrés en cas d'inconfort extrême.

Un hématome peut se développer chez quelques patients. Cela indique un saignement continu du site de ponction et doit être surveillé. Deux à trois jours de repos complet sont conseillés et la conduite automobile doit être évitée chez les patients ayant subi une angiographie à la fluorescéine. L'exposition directe au soleil doit être évitée pendant au moins 12 heures.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie?

Le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie peut différer d'un établissement médical à l'autre. Le coût cité par certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie couvre généralement les investigations pré-chirurgicales du patient. En règle générale, le coût global de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie comprend les dépenses liées aux honoraires du chirurgien, à l'anesthésie, à l'hôpital, aux repas, aux soins infirmiers et au séjour aux soins intensifs. Les complications post-chirurgicales, les nouvelles découvertes et la récupération retardée peuvent avoir un impact sur le coût total de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie.

Quelles sont certaines des meilleures cliniques en Lituanie pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) t?

Il existe plusieurs meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie. Certains des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie sont les suivants:

  1. Hôpital Kardiolita, Vilnius
  2. Hôpital Kardiolita, Kaunas
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une angiographie post-angiographique (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie?

Le rétablissement du patient varie beaucoup, en fonction de plusieurs facteurs. Cependant, en moyenne, le patient est censé rester environ 3 jours dans le pays après son congé. Ceci est important pour garantir le succès de la chirurgie. Pendant ce temps, des tests de contrôle et de suivi ont lieu pour vérifier l'aptitude médicale.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

La Lituanie est l'un des pays les plus populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) dans le monde. Le pays offre le meilleur coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique), les meilleurs médecins et une infrastructure hospitalière avancée. Cependant, il existe d'autres pays comme mentionné ci-dessous qui sont également populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique):

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 350
IsraëlUSD 2000
MalaisieUSD 2000
PologneUSD 1500
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8500
SingapourUSD 4400
ThaïlandeUSD 1800
TunisieUSD 1800
TurquieUSD 1000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 2750
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Lituanie en dehors du coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Il y a certaines dépenses supplémentaires au coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) que le patient peut devoir payer. Ce sont les changements pour les repas quotidiens et le séjour à l'hôtel en dehors de l'hôpital. Les frais supplémentaires peuvent commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes de Lituanie pour la procédure d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

De nombreuses villes proposent une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie, notamment les suivantes:

  1. Kaunas
  2. Vilnius
Quels sont les meilleurs médecins proposant la télémédecine pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie?

Les patients peuvent également participer à une téléconsultation vidéo avec le chirurgien de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie. Voici quelques-uns des meilleurs médecins proposant une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie:

DocteurCoûtPlanifiez votre rendez-vous
Dr Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Rendez-vous
Dr Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Rendez-vous
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie?

Le patient est censé rester à l'hôpital pendant environ 1 jour après l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) pour la surveillance et les soins. Cette phase est importante pour s'assurer que le patient se rétablit bien et est cliniquement stable. Pendant ce temps, plusieurs tests sont effectués avant que le patient ne soit jugé apte à la sortie.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie?

Il y a plus de 2 hôpitaux qui proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie. Les hôpitaux énumérés ci-dessus sont approuvés pour effectuer la chirurgie et disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée pour traiter les patients angiographiques (y compris le contraste non ionique). En outre, ces hôpitaux suivent les directives nécessaires, comme l'exigent les associations médicales pour le traitement des patients atteints d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique).

Quels sont les meilleurs médecins pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie?

Certains des médecins spécialistes renommés de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Lituanie sont:

  1. Dr Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ sur la Lituanie

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Lituanie?

Les hôpitaux en Lituanie sont certifiés par la Joint Commission International ou JCI qui est un organisme international reconnu dans le domaine de l'accréditation des soins de santé. Les hôpitaux de Lituanie qui croient en une expérience globale pour le patient et qui fournissent les meilleurs soins de santé à leurs patients obtiennent l'accréditation JCI. Les normes de qualité et de sécurité de JCI ne sont pas si faciles à respecter et seuls ceux qui le font en Lituanie ont reçu l'accréditation de l'organisation. Les évaluateurs de Joint Commission International évaluent le niveau des services fournis par les prestataires de soins de santé tels que les hôpitaux, les cliniques et les centres médicaux universitaires et encouragent l'amélioration des performances.

Quels sont les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires en Lituanie?

Il existe plusieurs hôpitaux multi-spécialités en Lituanie et nous avons énuméré ci-dessous quelques-uns des plus recherchés:.

  1. Hôpital de Jonava, Jonava
  2. Hôpital Kardiolita, Vilnius et Kaunas
  3. Hôpital de l'Université lituanienne des sciences de la santé Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Hôpital universitaire de Vilnius, Vilnius

Il témoigne du développement global des hôpitaux multidisciplinaires en Lituanie qu'il a une large portée en termes de types de procédures qui peuvent être effectuées ici. En Lituanie, les experts de la santé qui sont vraiment qualifiés et talentueux traitent les patients et résolvent leurs problèmes de santé. Il existe des technologies de pointe présentes dans les hôpitaux de Lituanie qui peuvent être mises en œuvre à des coûts économiques afin que le meilleur traitement médical puisse être fourni aux patients.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Lituanie?

Les soins de santé en Lituanie consistent à améliorer l'accès à des soins de santé de qualité pour tous les patients étrangers qui ne peuvent pas en bénéficier dans leur pays d'origine. L'écosystème des soins de santé en Lituanie se définit par l'efficacité et la sécurité, car les prestataires de soins de santé de ce pays se consacrent à l'amélioration des soins de santé pour tous. Les soins de santé en Lituanie sont centrés sur le patient et se concentrent sur la fourniture aux patients des meilleures solutions de soins de santé indépendamment de leur bénéfice personnel. Les soins de santé en Lituanie sont définis par des recherches médicales d'experts et des procédures critiques de sauvetage.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Lituanie?

Nous pouvons affirmer avec certitude que les soins de santé en Lituanie sont composés de médecins qui mettent en œuvre des options de soins de santé qui impliquent non seulement une augmentation des taux de réussite, mais une diminution des complications. En tant que médecins expérimentés et qualifiés, les médecins en Lituanie excellent également dans leur domaine d'expertise. La compétence professionnelle liée à une expérience à long terme dans le traitement des patients internationaux est ce qui définit la bonne qualité des médecins en Lituanie. Lorsqu'il s'agit d'utiliser les dernières technologies au profit des patients, les médecins lituaniens se débrouillent très bien.

Lorsque je voyage en Lituanie pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Trouvez ci-dessous les documents importants qui doivent être là avec vous lorsque vous voyagez en Lituanie pour votre traitement médical.

  1. Un passeport
  2. Visa médicale
  3. Rapports / dossiers de santé
  4. Cartes de crédit / Cartes de débit / Options de paiement en ligne
  5. Relevé bancaire des six derniers mois
  6. Correspondance entre les hôpitaux du pays d'origine et la Lituanie
  7. Détails de l'hébergement

Vos documents de voyage doivent être bien préparés et classés, ce qui conduira à un processus de voyage et de transfert transparent en raison du fonctionnement transparent des mécanismes gouvernementaux et des acteurs privés professionnels en Lituanie. Lorsque vous voyagez en Lituanie, veuillez vous assurer que vos documents de voyage, de traitement et d'hébergement sont avec vous. La préparation de votre voyage en Lituanie commence lorsque votre liste de contrôle est établie avec laquelle vous pouvez compter les documents que vous prévoyez de transporter.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Lituanie?

Les procédures courantes disponibles en Lituanie sont les suivantes.

  1. Genou de remplacement
  2. Remplacement de la hanche
  3. Sclérothérapie
  4. Augmentation mammaire
  5. Vitrectomie

La vitrectomie est l'une des nombreuses procédures oculaires qui attirent les touristes médicaux en Lituanie.Les voyageurs médicaux en Lituanie viennent dans le pays pour de nombreuses procédures populaires, dont l'une est les procédures ophtalmologiques comme la vitrectomie. Les voyageurs médicaux viennent en Lituanie car elle possède des capacités orthopédiques avancées et plusieurs procédures telles que le remplacement du genou et de la hanche sont réalisées ici à merveille. Une procédure assez simple, la sclérothérapie est pratiquée pour traiter les varices et les varicosités ou pour traiter des symptômes tels que gonflement, douleur et crampes et se fait régulièrement dans les hôpitaux en Lituanie.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller en Lituanie?

Lors de la planification de votre voyage médical en Lituanie, faites-vous vacciner selon les listes prescrites par l'OMS ou l'Organisation mondiale de la santé et les CDC ou les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Veuillez vous faire vacciner avec les vaccins recommandés avant de vous rendre en Lituanie pour votre voyage médical:

  1. L'hépatite A
  2. Rougeole
  3. COVID-19 [feminine
  4. Rage
  5. L'hépatite B

Il est essentiel de tenir compte du bon âge et des conditions médicales antérieures et émergentes avant de décider des vaccinations recommandées avant votre voyage médical en Lituanie. Certaines vaccinations sont considérées comme de routine et vous devez être à jour en tout temps.

  1. Diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche
  2. Varicelle (varicelle)
  3. Grippe (grippe)
  4. Rougeole-Oreillons-Rubéole (ROR)
  5. Polio
Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical en Lituanie?

Klaipeda, Kaunas et Vilnius sont les trois principales destinations du tourisme médical en Lituanie. La santé en Lituanie est la meilleure qualité de service à des coûts économiques, il n'est pas étonnant qu'elle soit l'une des dix premières destinations de tourisme médical au monde. L'approche hospitalière et personnelle adoptée par le personnel hautement qualifié en Lituanie en fait le lieu légitime en tant qu'excellente destination de tourisme médical. En Lituanie, vous pouvez être assuré d'une excellente expérience de récupération grâce aux spas médicaux et aux centres de réadaptation du pays.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Lithuania

This procedure is undertaken when blood vessels become blocked, damaged or have any abnormality. These may lead to conditions such as chest pain, heart attack, and stroke etc. Angiography is a solution to determine the source of the issue and the damage extent. This imaging technique helps to visualise within blood vessels and body organs.

Healthcare system of Lithuania is quite efficient and up to date with the latest cutting edge technologies. This is true for even the cardiac care specialty which is manned by exceptional specialists with whom the patient feels that they are in good hands. This confidence comes from not just their experience and domain knowledge but also the great track record of the doctors. It is therefore true about the Angiography procedure as well. A number of people opt for various cardiac care procedures such as Angiography in Lithuania.

Best Hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania are Kardiolita Hospital in Vilnius, Lithuania and Kardiolita hospital in Kaunas.

Cost Comparison

The cost of Angiography in Lithuania is US$ 3500 which is quite economical when compared to the cost of Angiography in the United Kingdom and the United States of America. And more so if the high quality of healthcare services in the field of Cardiac Care in Lithuania are considered.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

The cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania may differ from one medical facility to the other. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. Post-surgical complications, new findings and delayed recovery may have an impact on the total Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Lithuania.

Which are some of the best clinics in Lithuania for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

There are several best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

The recovery of the patient many vary, depending on several factors. However, on an average, patient is supposed to stay for about 3 days in the country after discharge. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Lithuania is one of the most popular countries for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in the world. The country offers the best cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast), best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) as well:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

There are certain expenses additional to the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania, including the following:

  1. Kaunas
  2. Vilnius
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

Patients can also avail to attend a video teleconsultation with the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) surgeon in Lithuania. the following are some of the top doctors offering Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Schedule Now
Dr. Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 1 days after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) for monitoring and care. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania. The above listed hospitals are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) patients. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) patients.

Who are the best doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania?

Some of the renowned medical specialists for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

The hospitals in Lithuania are certified by the Joint Commission International or JCI which is an international body renowned in the field of healthcare accreditation. Those hospitals in Lithuania which believe in an all round experience for the patient and provide the best in healthcare to their patients achieve JCI accreditation. The quality and safety standards of JCI are not so easy to meet and only those that do in Lithuania have received the accreditation from the organisation. The evaluators from Joint Commission International assess the standard of services provided by the healthcare providers such as hospitals, clinics and academic medical centers and encourages performance improvement.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

There are several multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania and we have listed some of the most sought after below: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

It speaks to the overall development of the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania that it has a wide scope in terms of the kinds of procedures that can be performed here. In Lithuania, the healthcare experts who are really skilled and talented treat patients and resolve their healthcare issues. There are advanced technologies present in the hospitals in Lithuania which can be implemented at economical costs so that the best medical treatment can be provided to the patients.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

Healthcare in Lithuania is about greater access to quality healthcare for all overseas patients who are not able to have it in their home country. The healthcare ecosystem in Lithuania is defined through efficiency and safety as the healthcare providers in this country are dedicated to better healthcare for all. The healthcare in Lithuania is patient centric and focused on providing the patients with the best healthcare solutions irrespective of self benefit. The healthcare in Lithuania is defined through expert medical research and critical life saving procedures.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

We can safely say that healthcare in Lithuania is comprised of physicians who are implementing healthcare options that not only imply increased success rates but decreased complications. As experienced and qualified medical practitioners, the doctors in Lithuania do excel in their area of expertise as well. Work proficiency interlinked with long term experience of treating international patients is what defines the good quality of doctors in Lithuania. When it comes to using the latest technologies to the benefit of the patients, the doctors in Lithuania are doing really well.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

Do find below the important documents that must be there with you when you travel to Lithuania for your medical treatment.

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

Your travel documents need to be well prepared and categorised which will lead to a seamless travel and transfer process because of the seamlessly functioning government machinery and professional private players in Lithuania. When traveling to Lithuania, please ensure that your travel, treatment and accommodation related documents are with you. Your travel preparation to Lithuania begins when your checklist is made with which you can tally the documents you plan to carry.

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

The popular procedures available in Lithuania are as follows.

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Vitrectomy is one of the many Eye procedures that are a draw for the medical tourists in LithuaniaMedical travellers to Lithuania are coming to the country for many popular procedures one of which is the Opthalmological procedures like Vitrectomy. Medical travelers are coming to Lithuania as it has advanced Orthopaedic capabilities and several procedures like Knee and Hip Replacement are being performed here beautifully. A fairly simple procedure, Sclerotherapy is done to treat varicose veins and spider veins or to treat symptoms such as swelling, pain and cramps and is being done routinely in hospitals in Lithuania.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

While planning for your medical travel to Lithuania, do get vaccinated as per lists prescribed by WHO or World Health Organisation and CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Kindly get vaccinated with the recommended vaccinations before going to Lithuania for your medical travel:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

It is essential that you keep into account the right age and prior and emergent medical conditions before deciding on your recommended vaccinations before your medical travel to Lithuania. There are certain vaccinations that are considered routine and you should be up to date with them at all times.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

Klaipeda, Kaunas and Vilnius are three major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania. Healthcare in Lithuania is the best in service quality at economical costs, it is no wonder that it is one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world. The hospitable and personal approach taken by the highly qualified personnel in Lithuania renders it the rightful place as an excellent medical tourism destination. When in Lithuania, you can be assured of a great recovery experience through the medical spas and rehabilitation centers in the country.