Coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud

Traitement et coût

3

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

1 Journée à l'hôpital

2 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

La plupart des médecins conseillent à leurs patients de subir une angiographie (également appelée angiographie et artériographie) lorsque certains symptômes tels qu'une crise cardiaque ou des douleurs thoraciques deviennent une source d'inquiétude. Un test d'effort est effectué sur les patients qui signalent une douleur thoracique, qui est ensuite suivi d'un test d'angiographie.

La procédure d'angiographie vise à tester les blocages dans les artères coronaires en dehors de toute autre affection cardiovasculaire. L'angiographie et la procédure d'angiographie peuvent localiser les artères rétrécies ou les blocages qui peuvent exister dans différentes parties du corps.

L'angiographie est recommandée pour les patients atteints de maladies coronariennes (CHD), qui peuvent provoquer l'arrêt soudain et brutal du rythme cardiaque. Le patient peut également souffrir de douleurs thoraciques sévères. L'angiographie peut également être effectuée sur des patients en urgence lorsqu'ils subissent une crise cardiaque. Si le blocage n'est pas traité immédiatement, les tissus sains autour du cœur commencent à périr et se transforment en tissu cicatriciel. Cela peut donner lieu à plusieurs problèmes durables. Une angiographie peut également être nécessaire dans le cas d'un patient présentant une sténose aortique ou de ceux qui ont subi un test de stress cardiaque anormal.

Comment l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est-elle réalisée?

La procédure consiste à administrer un sédatif pour la relaxation. Une ligne intraveineuse est insérée dans la veine. Il ne s'agit que d'une mesure de précaution pour s'assurer que des médicaments peuvent être fournis ou des produits sanguins peuvent être administrés en cas de complications indésirables survenant pendant la procédure d'angiographie.

  • Un agent antiseptique est utilisé pour nettoyer l'emplacement et un anesthésique local est ensuite administré. Pour le passage de l'aiguille, une petite incision est pratiquée. Quelque chose appelé stylet, qui est une aiguille avec un noyau interne solide, est inséré dans l'artère via l'incision. Après la ponction de l'artère, le radiologue remplace le stylet par un fil guide, qui est un long fil. Des giclées de sang sont normales pendant le processus. A travers l'aiguille externe, le fil guide est introduit dans l'artère qui est censée être étudiée. Pour diriger le fil guide vers l'emplacement correct de l'artère, un écran fluoroscope est utilisé. Une fois l'emplacement repéré, l'aiguille est retirée et un cathéter est placé sur la longueur du fil guide jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la région de l'étude. Le fil guide est ensuite retiré et maintenant un produit de contraste est injecté dans la région.
  • Le produit de contraste peut être injecté soit à travers une seringue, soit un injecteur automatique appelé injecteur de puissance. Avant cela, une petite injection de test est effectuée pour vérifier que le cathéter est dans la bonne position. Le patient est informé de rester aussi immobile que possible pendant ce processus. L'injection peut provoquer des étourdissements, de la chaleur, une sensation de brûlure, des douleurs thoraciques, un rythme cardiaque irrégulier ou des maux de tête. Le patient est souvent invité à changer de position pour permettre l'étude sous différents angles.
  • Tout au long de la procédure, des radiographies ou des images fluoroscopiques sont obtenues en succession rapide. En raison de la pression élevée du flux sanguin dans l'artère, le produit de contraste se dilue et commence à se dissiper dans le corps. Plus d'un changeur de film automatique est utilisé pour capturer les images.
  • La capture d'image numérique permet de manipuler les informations électroniquement. Ceci est connu sous le nom d'angiographie par soustraction numérique ou DSA. Les ordinateurs utilisent des pixels pour mieux analyser les informations. Une fois la radiographie terminée, le cathéter est lentement retiré et une pression manuelle est appliquée sur le site pendant environ 10 à 20 minutes avec un sac de sable. Cela permet de refermer la ponction artérielle. Un bandage compressif est ensuite appliqué sur ce site.

Récupération après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

Le patient est gardé sous surveillance étroite pendant au moins 6 à 12 heures si la procédure est réalisée en ambulatoire. En cas de ponction de l'artère fémorale, la jambe est presque immobile pendant la période d'observation.

La pression artérielle et d'autres signes vitaux sont surveillés en permanence. Une compresse froide est appliquée pour réduire le gonflement dans la zone de ponction et des médicaments sont administrés en cas d'inconfort extrême.

Un hématome peut se développer chez quelques patients. Cela indique un saignement continu du site de ponction et doit être surveillé. Deux à trois jours de repos complet sont conseillés et la conduite automobile doit être évitée chez les patients ayant subi une angiographie à la fluorescéine. L'exposition directe au soleil doit être évitée pendant au moins 12 heures.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud?

Le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud peut différer d'un établissement médical à l'autre. Le coût cité par certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud couvre généralement les investigations pré-chirurgicales du patient. En règle générale, le coût global de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud comprend les dépenses liées aux honoraires du chirurgien, à l'anesthésie, à l'hôpital, aux repas, aux soins infirmiers et au séjour en unité de soins intensifs. Un séjour prolongé à l'hôpital en raison d'un rétablissement retardé, d'un nouveau diagnostic et de complications après la chirurgie peut augmenter le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux d'Afrique du Sud pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) t?

Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux qui pratiquent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud. Certains des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud sont les suivants:

  1. Hôpital privé Ahmed Kathrada
  2. Hôpital Ethekwini et centre cardiaque
  3. Hôpital Life Kingsbury
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une post-angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud?

Le rétablissement du patient varie beaucoup, en fonction de plusieurs facteurs. Cependant, en moyenne, le patient est censé rester environ 3 jours dans le pays après son congé. Cette période est importante pour effectuer tous les tests de suivi pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi et que le patient peut rentrer dans son pays d'origine.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Alors que l'Afrique du Sud est considérée comme l'une des meilleures destinations pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en raison du niveau des hôpitaux et de l'expertise des médecins; il existe quelques destinations qui offrent une qualité de soins de santé comparable pour la procédure.Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 350
IsraëlUSD 2000
MalaisieUSD 2000
PologneUSD 1500
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8500
SingapourUSD 4400
ThaïlandeUSD 1800
TunisieUSD 1800
TurquieUSD 1000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 2750
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Afrique du Sud en dehors du coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Il y a certaines dépenses supplémentaires au coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) que le patient peut avoir à payer. Ce sont les changements pour les repas quotidiens et le séjour à l'hôtel en dehors de l'hôpital. Dans ce cas, le coût par jour peut commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes d'Afrique du Sud pour la procédure d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Certaines des villes les plus populaires d'Afrique du Sud qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) sont les suivantes:

  1. Durban
  2. Johannesburg
  3. Le Cap
  4. Lenasia
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud?

Le patient doit passer environ 1 jour à l'hôpital après l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) pour une récupération adéquate et pour obtenir l'autorisation de sortie. L'équipe de médecins examine le rétablissement du patient pendant cette période à l'aide de tests sanguins et de scans d'imagerie. Une fois qu'ils sentent que tout est sur la bonne voie, le patient est renvoyé.

Quelle est la note moyenne des hôpitaux en Afrique du Sud offrant une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

L'évaluation moyenne des hôpitaux d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud est de 2.9. Cette note est calculée automatiquement sur la base de plusieurs paramètres tels que l'infrastructure de l'hôpital, la qualité des services, le soutien infirmier et d'autres services.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud?

Il y a plus de 3 hôpitaux qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Afrique du Sud. Ces hôpitaux disposent d'une infrastructure adéquate et offrent des services de bonne qualité en matière d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique). ) les patients.

FAQ concernant l'Afrique du Sud

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités populaires en Afrique du Sud?

Certains des hôpitaux multispécialisés de classe mondiale en Afrique du Sud sont:

  1. Hôpital privé Ahmed Al-Kadi
  2. Hôpital privé Busamed Hillcrest
  3. Hôpital privé Busamed Gateway
  4. Hôpital privé Busamed Modderfontein
  5. Hôpital Busamed Lowveld
  6. Hôpital et centre cardiaque Lenmed Ethekwini
  7. Hôpital privé Busamed Paardevlei
  8. Hôpital privé Life Bay View
  9. Hôpital Lenmed Shifa

Les performances de ces hôpitaux ont été évaluées sur les paramètres ci-dessous:

  1. Fournir aux patients des informations claires sur les médicaments
  2. Engagement efficace entre le personnel infirmier / médecins et les patients;
  3. Adéquation de l'environnement hospitalier pour répondre aux besoins des patients
  4. Gérer efficacement la douleur.

Le gouvernement sud-africain a mis en place des réglementations strictes en matière de soins de santé que tous les hôpitaux doivent suivre pour garantir un traitement de qualité. Les hôpitaux disposent de médecins de classe mondiale et d'une infrastructure de premier ordre et offrent un large éventail d'installations pour répondre aux besoins des patients.

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Afrique du Sud?

Le système de santé en Afrique du Sud est accrédité par Joint Commission International (JCI) et Council for Health Service Accreditation of Southern Africa (COHSASA). Le COHSASA est responsable de l'élaboration et de l'évaluation des normes dans tous les secteurs et départements d'un établissement de santé afin de garantir que les hôpitaux fournissent des soins intégrés et coordonnés. Le programme SafeCare a été introduit par COHSASA, JCI et SafeCare Foundation pour utiliser des normes internationalement reconnues pour améliorer la prestation des soins de santé. Les cliniques et hôpitaux qui se conforment aux normes reçoivent initialement une accréditation de deux ans et cette période est prolongée s'ils sont cohérents dans la prestation de soins de qualité.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Afrique du Sud?

Des soins de santé abordables et une infrastructure supérieure sont les principales raisons de la popularité de l'Afrique du Sud dans le secteur du tourisme médical. Certains autres facteurs qui contribuent à la croissance du tourisme médical en Afrique du Sud sont l'utilisation de technologies de pointe, les nouvelles installations fournies par les hôpitaux, les médecins formés à l'étranger et un grand nombre d'hôpitaux accrédités. Les progrès récents de l'Afrique du Sud dans le domaine de la thérapie par cellules souches en ont fait l'un des pays les plus privilégiés pour rechercher un traitement médical avancé. Les hôpitaux en Afrique du Sud visent à déstresser vos vacances médicales en s'occupant de toutes les tâches organisationnelles et administratives, ainsi que de fournir des soins intensifs et une assistance 24h / 7 et XNUMXj / XNUMX.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Afrique du Sud?

Les médecins en Afrique du Sud s'efforcent de fournir un traitement de qualité en utilisant leurs connaissances approfondies du sujet et leur expérience pratique dans le traitement de divers cas complexes. La plupart des médecins en Afrique du Sud sont formés dans des pays étrangers comme Cuba et l'Australie qui les orientent vers des soins de santé de qualité. En utilisant une approche holistique, les médecins ont reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour leurs excellents résultats dans les procédures dentaires et les traitements de fertilité. Certains facteurs importants qui contribuent à la production de médecins de bonne qualité dans le pays sont l'éducation dans les meilleurs collèges, le respect des normes mondiales, l'approche centrée sur le patient et l'incorporation de la touche humaine dans le traitement.

Comment obtenir un visa médical en Afrique du Sud?

Une personne peut demander un visa médical pour l'Afrique du Sud pour une période de 90 jours. Le Haut-commissariat aide à décider de la durée de prolongation d'un visa. Les personnes doivent demander un permis de séjour temporaire si elles ont besoin d'un traitement médical pendant plus de trois mois. Une demande de visa n'est pas acceptée plus de 30 jours avant le départ et la validité d'un visa commence à la date de délivrance par le consulat de l'Inde en Afrique du Sud et non à la date du voyage. Assurez-vous d'avoir les documents énumérés ci-dessous lors de votre demande de visa médical:

  1. Un passeport
  2. Photographies de format passeport
  3. Formulaire de demande en ligne
  4. Réservation de vol retour complet
  5. Preuve de séjour en Afrique du Sud
  6. Lettre médicale officielle signée de l'établissement médical
  7. Lettre médicale signée d'un praticien local reconnu
Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Afrique du Sud?

Certaines procédures populaires disponibles en Afrique du Sud sont le remplacement de la hanche, la reconstruction du ligament croisé antérieur (LCA), le remplacement total du genou, les réparations du ménisque. En plus d'offrir ces procédures populaires, l'Afrique du Sud attire également de nombreux touristes médicaux pour la chirurgie esthétique et le traitement de l'infertilité. Un programme de don d'ovules est disponible en Afrique du Sud et il est même possible de sélectionner votre donneur, ainsi que de vous donner la possibilité d'avoir une intervention chirurgicale ou non chirurgicale, le tout avec des temps d'attente très courts. Les gens choisissent l'Afrique du Sud pour se prévaloir de ces procédures pour plusieurs raisons, telles que des hôpitaux de classe mondiale avec une infrastructure supérieure et des médecins hautement qualifiés, une récupération rapide et l'utilisation d'une technologie médicale de pointe.

Quelles sont les villes d'Afrique du Sud les plus populaires pour les traitements médicaux?

Les villes les mieux classées qui sont les plus préférées des touristes médicaux en Afrique du Sud sont Cape Town, Johannesburg, Pretoria et Durban. Le Cap est une attraction touristique majeure qui possède une culture riche, des médecins de classe mondiale et des établissements de santé modernes. Les raisons de la popularité de ces villes sont les multiples options de restauration, la connectivité via les compagnies aériennes et les hébergements bon marché. L'industrie de la santé publique et privée de Johannesburg se coordonne avec les facultés de médecine d'Afrique du Sud pour créer des médecins spécialistes de renommée internationale et la qualité des soins médicaux est comparable à celle de la Grande-Bretagne.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller en Afrique du Sud?

Oui, la vaccination est obligatoire avant de visiter l'Afrique du Sud. Les vaccins recommandés par l'OMS et le National Travel Health Network and Center sont la rage et le tétanos, l'hépatite B, la typhoïde, le choléra, la fièvre jaune, l'hépatite A. Les nourrissons âgés de 6 à 11 mois devraient recevoir une dose unique de rougeole-oreillons-rubéole ( ROR) avant leur voyage en Afrique du Sud. Les personnes séjournant chez des amis ou des parents ou visitant des villes plus petites ou des zones rurales devraient recevoir le vaccin contre la typhoïde. Vous devez vous tenir au courant des directives de vaccination émises par le gouvernement. Vérifiez également auprès du médecin, des autorités gouvernementales ou des hôpitaux d'Afrique du Sud les vaccins à prendre.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in South Africa

An angiography enables imaging of the arteries, veins, and the heart chambers from inside. This ensures that the health of the blood vessels is checked. A special dye (contrast) is used to take pictures of the vessels and these also include arteries of the organs in your body such as brain, heart, and kidneys.

The healthcare system in South Africa is on a growth path. This has happened owing to the consistent efforts of both the government and the private sector entities. The result is reflected in the excellent healthcare delivery that is now a norm in South Africa. Cardiac Treatment in the country including procedures such as Angiography is also being performed with professionalism and effectiveness making use of cutting edge technologies. The Cardiac specialists in South Africa have found the right balance between excellence of service and soft qualities such as empathy and kindness.This is in no less measure because of the education and training they receive from some of the best healthcare organisations in the world.

Best Hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa are Ahmed Kathrada Private Hospital, Life Kingsbury Hospital, and Ethekwini Hospital and Heart Centre.

Cost Comparison

The cost of Angiography in South Africa is US$ 2,000 which is quite economical when we see the prices of this procedure in countries such as the United Kingdom and the United States of America. Also, the cardiac care facilities provided by the hospitals in South Africa add to the cost benefit provided.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa?

The cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa may differ from one medical facility to the other. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa.

Which are some of the best hospitals in South Africa for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

There are many hospitals that perform Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa include the following:

  1. Ahmed Kathrada Private Hospital
  2. Ethekwini Hospital and Heart Centre
  3. Life Kingsbury Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa?

The recovery of the patient many vary, depending on several factors. However, on an average, patient is supposed to stay for about 3 days in the country after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

While South Africa is considered to be one of the best destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure Some of the other destinations that are popular for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in South Africa apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

There are certain expenses additional to the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The per day cost in this case may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in South Africa for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

Some of the cpopular cities in South Africa that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) include the following:

  1. Durban
  2. Johannesburg
  3. Cape Town
  4. Lenasia
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa?

The patient has to spend about 1 days in the hospital after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

What is the average rating of Hospitals in South Africa offering Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

The average rating for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) hospitals in South Africa is 2.9. This rating is automatically calculated on the basis of several parameters such as the infrastructure of the hospital, quality of services, nursing support and other services.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa?

There are more than 3 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in South Africa. These hospitals have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) patients.

False

FAQ's Related to South Africa

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in South Africa?

Some of the world-class multispecialty hospitals in South Africa are:

  1. Ahmed Al-Kadi Private Hospital
  2. Busamed Hillcrest Private Hospital
  3. Busamed Gateway Private Hospital
  4. Busamed Modderfontein Private Hospital
  5. Busamed Lowveld Hospital
  6. Lenmed Ethekwini Hospital and Heart Centre
  7. Busamed Paardevlei Private Hospital
  8. Life Bay View Private Hospital
  9. Lenmed Shifa Hospital

The performance of these hospitals have been evaluated on the below parameters:

  1. Providing clear information about medicines to patients
  2. Effective engagement between nursing staff/doctors and patients;
  3. Suitability of the hospital environment for meeting the needs of patients
  4. Effectively managing pain.

The government of South Africa has strict healthcare regulations in place which all hospitals need to follow to ensure quality treatment. The hospitals have world-class doctors and top-notch infrastructure and provide a wide range of facilities to meet the needs of patients.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in South Africa?

The healthcare system in South Africa is accredited by Joint Commission International (JCI) and Council for Health Service Accreditation of Southern Africa (COHSASA). COHSASA is responsible for developing and evaluating standards in all sectors and departments of a healthcare facility to ensure hospitals provide integrated and coordinated care. SafeCare program has been introduced by COHSASA, JCI, and SafeCare Foundation to use internationally recognized standards to improve health care delivery. Clinics and Hospitals that comply with standards are initially given two-year accreditations and this period is extended if they are consistent in providing quality care.

Why should I opt for healthcare in South Africa?

Affordable healthcare and superior infrastructure are the main reasons for the popularity of South Africa in the medical tourism sector. Some other factors which contribute to the growth of medical tourism in South Africa are use of cutting-edge technology, new facilities provided by hospitals, doctors trained overseas, and a large number of accredited hospitals. South Africa’s recent advancement in stem cell therapy has made it one of the most preferred countries for seeking advanced medical treatment. The hospitals in South Africa aim to destress your medical holiday by dealing with all of the organization and administrative tasks, as well as provide intensive care and assistance on a 24/7 basis.

How is the quality of doctors in South Africa?

The doctors in South Africa strive to provide quality treatment utilizing their deep subject knowledge and hands-on experience in handling various complex cases. Most of the doctors in South Africa are trained in foreign countries like Cuba and Australia which orientate them towards quality health care. Using a holistic approach, doctors have received worldwide recognition for delivering excellent results in dental procedures and fertility treatments. Some important factors which contribute to the production of good quality doctors in the country are education at premier colleges, adherence to global standards, patient-centric approach, and incorporation of the human touch in treatment.

How to obtain a medical visa in South Africa?

A person can apply for a medical visa to South Africa for a period of 90 days. The High Commission helps one decide for how long a visa can be extended. People must apply for a temporary residency permit if they require medical treatment for longer than three months. An application for a visa is not accepted more than 30 days prior to departure and the validity of a visa begins from the date of issue by the Consulate of India in South Africa and not from the date of travel. Make sure you have the below-listed documents while applying for a medical visa:

  1. Passport
  2. Passport-sized photographs
  3. Online Application form
  4. Full return flight reservation
  5. Proof of stay in South Africa
  6. Signed official medical letter from medical institution
  7. Signed medical letter from a recognized local practitioner
What are the popular procedures available in South Africa?

Some popular procedures available in South Africa are hip replacement, anterior cruciate ligament (ACL) reconstruction, total knee replacement, meniscus repairs. Besides offering these popular procedures, South Africa also attracts many medical tourists for cosmetic surgery and infertility treatment. Egg donation program is available in South Africa and it is even possible to select your donor, as well as gives you the option of having a surgical or non-surgical procedure, all with very low waiting times. People select South Africa to avail these procedures due to several reasons, such as world-class hospitals with superior infrastructure and highly-skilled doctors, fast recovery, and use of cutting-edge medical technology.

Which are the most popular cities in South Africa for medical treatment?

The top-ranked cities that are most preferred by medical tourists in South Africa are Cape Town, Johannesburg, Pretoria, and Durban. Cape Town a major tourist attraction that has a rich culture, world-class doctors, and modern health facilities. The reasons for the popularity of these cities are multiple food options, connectivity through airlines, and cheap accommodation. Johannesburg’s public and private healthcare industry coordinates with South Africa's medical schools to create internationally recognized medical specialists and the quality of medical care is on par with Great Britain.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to South Africa?

Yes, vaccination is compulsory before visiting South Africa. The vaccines recommended by WHO and the National Travel Health Network and Centre are Rabies and tetanus, hepatitis B, typhoid, cholera, Yellow fever, hepatitis A. Infants of age 6 to 11 months should get a single dose of measles-mumps-rubella (MMR) vaccine before they travel to South Africa. People staying with friends or relatives or visiting smaller cities or rural areas should get typhoid vaccine. You need to keep yourself updated with vaccination guidelines issued by the government. Also, check with the doctor, the government authority, or hospitals in South Africa as to what vaccination should be taken.