أفضل مستشفيات الإمارات العربية المتحدة

أهم المستشفيات في الإمارات

الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، تتكون من 7 إمارات ، لديها مستشفيات ذات بنية تحتية عالية وأحدث التقنيات. بسبب عزيمة الحكومة ومكانة الدولة الثرية بسبب احتياطي النفط المرتفع ؛ لقد أنفقت الدولة الكثير في تحديث نظام الرعاية الصحية. المدن ذات المرافق الطبية عالية الجودة هي دبي والعاصمة أبو ظبي. هذا يساعد في افتتاح المستشفيات بمرافق عالمية المستوى. دخلت العديد من المستشفيات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة في شراكة مع المستشفيات الغربية لفتح المستشفيات وجلب معدات عالية الجودة وتكنولوجيا متطورة في قطاع الرعاية الصحية. ومن الأمثلة على هذه الشراكات كليفلاند كلينك ومستشفى توام التابع لجون هوبكنز في أبوظبي. تعمل العديد من المستشفيات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة على مفهوم المستشفيات "الرقمية بالكامل" مما يعني أن جميع التشخيصات والتقارير والتاريخ الطبي للمريض متوفرة بنقرة واحدة ويتم تحديث هذه المعلومات من وقت لآخر. بعض المستشفيات متخصصة لمجموعة معينة من المرضى ، على سبيل المثال ، يقدم مستشفى دانة الإمارات في أبو ظبي رعاية متخصصة للنساء والأطفال. فيما يلي أهم المستشفيات في الإمارات:

مقارنة التكلفة

إن جودة العلاج الطبي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على مستوى عالٍ وقد انعكس ذلك في عدد السياح الطبيين الذين يختبئون في الإمارات. تحتل الإمارات المرتبة 15 في أكثر الوجهات تفضيلاً للسياح الطبيين علاوة على ذلك ، فإن تكلفة العلاج في الإمارات العربية المتحدة أقل بكثير مقارنة بالدول المتقدمة مثل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والمملكة المتحدة بينما معيار الرعاية الصحية على قدم المساواة مع هذه البلدان. إن انخفاض تكلفة العلاج في الإمارات العربية المتحدة مقارنة بالدول المتقدمة الأخرى لا يرجع إلى تدني جودة مرافق الرعاية الصحية ولكن بسبب التكاليف العامة المنخفضة. تكلفة الأرض والأدوية والبناء والقوى العاملة منخفضة مقارنة بالدول الأخرى. تعتمد تكلفة المستشفى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة على مجموعة متنوعة من العوامل التي تشمل البنية التحتية والمرافق الطبية المتاحة والتكنولوجيا الحديثة المتعلقة بآلات التشخيص والجراحة وأيام الإقامة في المستشفى وسرعة الشفاء. ستزيد التكلفة إذا قام المريض بالتسجيل في برنامج إعادة التأهيل. قد تؤدي الحالات الطبية الأساسية أيضًا إلى زيادة التكلفة الإجمالية للعلاج. تؤثر خبرة الطبيب ومعدل نجاحه فيما يتعلق بعلاج معين أيضًا على التكلفة.

المستشفيات

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما الذي يجب أن تعرفه عن الرعاية الصحية في الإمارات؟

لم يكن مرفق الرعاية الصحية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مشابهاً منذ أربعة عقود كما هو الآن. في عام 1971 ، عندما تأسست دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، كان في البلاد 7 مستشفيات فقط. نظرًا للزيادة في الإنفاق من قبل الحكومة ولأن العديد من اللاعبين من القطاع الخاص قد شاركوا في تحسين البنية التحتية الطبية للبلد ، يوجد في البلد حالياً أكثر من 130 مستشفى حكوميًا وخاصًا.

نظام الرعاية الصحية قوي في الدولة مع مستوى عالٍ من التكنولوجيا المستخدمة. تعمل بعض المستشفيات بالكامل على المنصة الرقمية بينما اعترف البعض بتقديم مرافق من فئة الخمس نجوم. تعقد المستشفيات وشركات الاستثمار الأخرى في الدولة اتفاقيات مع أفضل المستشفيات في العالم لتقديم خدماتها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. أمراض القلب هي السبب الرئيسي للوفاة في أبو ظبي يليها السرطان. تعتبر الرعاية الصحية أحد العناصر الرئيسية المدرجة في الخطة الاستراتيجية للحكومة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، والمعروفة أيضًا باسم رؤية 2021. والهدف الأساسي للحكومة من خلال هذه الخطة هو ترقية المستشفيات بحيث تتوافق مع المعايير الدولية. كما تنص الخطة على الإجراءات الواجب اتخاذها لتقليل عدد الوفيات من أمراض القلب والسرطان وكذلك الحد من انتشار مرض السكري والسمنة بين المواطنين.

ما هي أهم المستشفيات في الإمارات للعلاج الطبي؟

تقع معظم المستشفيات في الإمارات في دبي وأبو ظبي. تتمتع المستشفيات في دبي وأبو ظبي بمرافق عالمية المستوى إلى جانب الطاقم الطبي ذي الخبرة العالية. فيما يلي أهم المستشفيات في الإمارات:

1) مستشفى توام ، العين

2) مستشفى رأس الخيمة ، دبي

3) مستشفى NMC التخصصي ، أبو ظبي

4) مستشفى مدينة الطب في دبي

5) مستشفى الإمارات ، دبي

6) مستشفى بلهول الأوروبي ، دبي

7) المستشفى الأمريكي ، دبي

8) مستشفى زليخة ، دبي

من هم أفضل الأطباء والجراحين للعلاج الطبي في دبي؟

يحصل الأطباء والجراحون في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على درجة علمية متقدمة ويتم تدريب معظمهم في الخارج. بعض من أفضل الأطباء والجراحين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة هم:

1) د. سانجاي صرف ، جراح تجميل ، مستشفى إن إم سي التخصصي ، دبي

2) الدكتور مارفان خازن ، جراح العظام ، مستشفى الإمارات ، دبي

3) د. تامر فتحي أمين سالم ، جراح العيون ، المركز الأسباني ، دبي

4) د. العلي ، جراح تجميل ، كليفلاند كلينك ، أبوظبي

5) الدكتورة أمل الشنار ، أخصائية التلقيح الاصطناعي ، فقيه أطفال الأنابيب ، دبي

6) الدكتور الدليمي ، طبيب الأمراض الجلدية ، مستشفى NMC الملكي ، أبو ظبي

ما هي العلاجات الطبية الأكثر طلبًا في دولة الإمارات؟

يزور دولة الإمارات أكثر من 3 سائحين طبيين سنوياً للعلاج المنتشر في مجموعة واسعة من المناطق العلاجية. الأطباء والمستشفيات قادرون بشكل كبير على إجراء العمليات الجراحية المعقدة بمعدلات نجاح عالية. تشمل أكثر العلاجات المرغوبة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة جراحة لعلاج البدانة والجراحة التجميلية وجراحة العظام وعلاج العقم واضطرابات الأمراض الجلدية وطب العيون. توفر المستشفيات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة علاجًا لاضطرابات الأسنان وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي وأمراض القلب والجراحة الشوكية.

ما هو معدل نجاح العلاج الطبي في الإمارات؟

نسبة نجاح العلاج الطبي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة على قدم المساواة مع البلدان المتقدمة الأخرى. تبلغ نسبة نجاح علاج التلقيح الاصطناعي حوالي 75٪ بينما تتمتع جراحة استبدال الركبة أيضًا بمعدل نجاح مرتفع. تتم جراحة السمنة مع التكنولوجيا المتقدمة بمعدل نجاح جيد في إنقاص الوزن.

أسئلة وأجوبة متعلقة بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

تم اعتماد نظام الرعاية الصحية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من قبل DHCA (سلطة مدينة دبي الطبية) و JCI (اللجنة الدولية المشتركة). تتطلع المستشفيات المختلفة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة إلى الحصول على ختم الموافقة من DHCA و JCI على معايير مختلفة. تُعرف هيئة الصحة بدبي ، المعروفة باسم الهيئة الإدارية لمدينة دبي الطبية ، بتبسيط مرافق المستشفيات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة في حين أن اللجنة المشتركة الدولية هي هيئة اعتماد غير ربحية موجودة في أكثر من 100 دولة. تأسست سلطة مدينة دبي الطبية في عام 2011 وتأسست اللجنة الدولية المشتركة في عام 1998 كقسم من أقسام اللجنة المشتركة (تأسست عام 1951).

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الأكثر شهرة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

هناك العديد من مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة المدرجة أدناه لراحتك:

دبي

  1. مستشفى الإمارات
  2. طبي
  3. ميدكير
  4. مستشفيات استر
  5. إن إم سي للرعاية الصحية
  6. مستشفى ثومباي
  7. ميديور
  8. المستشفى السعودي الألماني
  9. المستشفى الأمريكي دبي
  10. المستشفى الكندي التخصصي
  11. مستشفى كينجز كوليدج دبي
  12. مستشفى زليخة
  13. مستشفى الزهراء
  14. مستشفى برجيل

ابو ظبي

  1. مستشفى إل إل إتش
  2. مستشفى برجيل
  3. مستشفى لايف كير

مصداقية مستشفيات دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي الرعاية الطبية الجيدة بأسعار معقولة. تمكّنك مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة من إجراء جميع العلاجات المقصودة في مكان واحد نظرًا لتوفر جميع أنواع التخصصات تحت سقف واحد. تعد المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة بأن تكون سهلة التنقل لأي مسافر طبي بسبب الطبيعة المضيافة الفطرية لكل من الموظفين الإداريين والطبيين.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في الإمارات؟

إنه خيار طبيعي بالنسبة لك لتلقي العلاج في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، حيث نما قطاع الرعاية الصحية في الإمارات بشكل كبير على مدى العقود الخمسة الماضية لإضافة العديد من المستشفيات والعيادات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية ومراكز إعادة التأهيل والبنية التحتية الأخرى أيضًا تعتبر رؤية حكومة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مستقبلية فيما يتعلق بقطاع الرعاية الصحية مع الحكومة ليس فقط التخطيط ولكن تنفيذ هذه الخطط لدفع النمو في هذا القطاع. يجب أن تختار إجراء علاجك في الإمارات العربية المتحدة حيث أن المعايير العالية للرعاية الصحية التي توفرها مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية لمرضاهم تتماشى مع أنظمتها المنظمة بشكل جيد وسلس يمكنك أن تقرر إجراء العلاج في الإمارات العربية المتحدة حيث أن لديها اندماجًا لقطاع رعاية صحية قوي ونظام سفر مزدهر يشمل الفنادق والطيران ولوجستيات النقل.

كيف هي جودة الأطباء في الإمارات؟

تمنح المتطلبات الصارمة للحصول على ترخيص لممارسة الطب مصداقية لجودة الأطباء العاملين في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. الأطباء في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ليسوا فقط على دراية جيدة في مجال خبرتهم ولكنهم أيضًا يواكبون آخر التطورات. اللمسة الشخصية التي يضيفونها لمهاراتهم تساعد المرضى على الشعور بالراحة. من الضروري للغاية ملاحظة أن أطباء الإمارات العربية المتحدة يتفاعلون ويعالجون مجموعة واسعة من المرضى من جنسيات مختلفة.

عند السفر إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

يرجى التحقق من جميع المستندات قبل ركوب رحلتك في الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتلقي العلاج الطبي. المستندات ضرورية لأنها تجعل رحلتك والعلاج الطبي ذي الصلة عملية سلسة. عندما تسافر إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمسافر طبي ، فأنت بحاجة إلى حمل وثائق للعلاج الطبي والسفر. يرجى التأكد من حمل المستندات الأساسية إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة كما هو مذكور أدناه.

  1. تاريخ طبى
  2. تقارير الاختبار
  3. البيانات المصرفية
  4. جواز سفر
  5. تأشيرة
  6. السجلات الطبية ومذكرات إحالة الطبيب.
ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في الإمارات؟

الإجراءات الشائعة التي يتم إجراؤها في الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي كما يلي.

  1. طب العظام
  2. علاج العقم
  3. طب العيون
  4. طب الأمراض الجلدية
  5. الجراحة التجميلية

تجلب الجراحة التجميلية الكثير من السائحين الطبيين إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، وتحت هذه الفئة ، يكتسب البوتوكس والحشو عمليتين أكثر شيوعًا. إجراء آخر تقوم به الحكومة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة بتغيير القوانين وبناء بيئة إيجابية هو علاجات الخصوبة. يتم إجراء هذه العلاجات من قبل أفضل الأطباء بأسعار معقولة.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى الإمارات؟

تعتبر لقاحات ما قبل السفر مهمة قبل سفرك إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. أيضًا ، يجب إعطاء التطعيمات قبل شهر واحد. تعتمد طبيعة التطعيم وجرعته على بلد المنشأ أو الوجهة (إذا كنت مسافرًا من الإمارات العربية المتحدة) ومدة الإقامة والظروف الصحية والوصفات الطبية الحالية للأطباء. من المهم الحصول على لقاح الحمى الصفراء لوسط أفريقيا ودول أمريكا الجنوبية.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة؟

السياحة الطبية في الإمارات مزدهرة بسبب العديد من المرافق الإضافية التي تقدمها المستشفيات. إن الأداء السلس لأنظمة الرعاية الصحية العامة والخاصة هو الذي يوفر تسهيلات إضافية رائعة للمستشفى. يوجد في المستشفيات الكبرى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة مركز دولي للمرضى يساعد في تنسيق زيارة السياح الطبيين إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تعمل مراكز المرضى الدولية على تسهيل حياة المسافرين للعلاج من خلال مساعدتهم بعدة طرق مثل:

  • الدفع والمساعدة المالية
  • النقل من المستشفى
  • الارشاد السياحي
  • خدمات الترجمة
  • المساعدة المتعلقة بالتأشيرة
  • الاتصال للرحلات الجوية والسفر المحلي والفنادق
  • تنسيق التقارير وخطط العلاج
  • جدولة المواعيد
ما هي أهم وجهات السياحة العلاجية في الإمارات؟

السياحة الطبية هي رائدة قوية بين الصناعات التي تنمو بسرعة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. أبو ظبي ، المدينة الجزيرة وأيضًا عاصمة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ودبي ، حيث تعد العقارات والسياحة العمود الفقري للاقتصاد ، وكلاهما من الوجهات الهامة للسياحة الطبية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. تشتهر هاتان المدينتان ببنيتهما التحتية للرعاية الصحية المتطورة والحماس لترقيته بأحدث التقنيات. يشهد قطاع السياحة الصحية نموًا سريعًا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة بسبب تزايد المسافرين للعلاج المتجهين إلى دبي وأبو ظبي بعد استثمار جيد في البنية التحتية للرعاية الصحية ولوائح قوية للرعاية الصحية.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Best Hospitals in United Arab Emirates

Top Hospitals in U.A.E

UAE, consists of 7 Emirates, has hospitals with high infrastructure and latest technologies. Because of the determination of the government and wealthy status of the country due to its high oil reserve; the country has spent a lot in upgrading its healthcare system. The cities with high-quality medical facilities are Dubai and the capital, Abu Dhabi. This helps in opening of the hospitals with world-class facilities. Various hospitals in the UAE have partnered with western hospitals to open up the hospitals and bring in high-quality equipment and cutting-edge technology in the healthcare sector. Cleveland Clinic and John Hopkins affiliated Tawam hospital in Abu Dhabi are examples of such partnerships. Many hospitals in UAE are working on the concept of “all-digital” hospitals meaning that all the diagnosis, reports and patient’s medical history are available with a click and this information is updated from time-to-time. Some hospitals are specialized for a particular set of patients, for instance, Danat Al Emarat Hospital in Abu Dhabi provides specialized care to women and children. Following are the top hospitals in the UAE:

Cost Comparison

The quality of medical treatment in UAE is of a high standard and this has been reflected in the number of medical tourists hiding UAE. UAE is ranked below15 in most favorable destination for medical tourists. Further, the cost of treatment in UAE are significantly less as compare to developed countries such as USA and UK while the healthcare standard is at par with these countries. The lower cost of treatment in UAE as compared to other developed countries is not due to the inferior quality healthcare facilities but due to their low overhead costs. The cost of land, medications, construction, and manpower are low as compared to other countries. The cost of the hospital in UAE depends upon the variety of factors which includes infrastructure, medical facilities available, modern technology related to diagnostic and surgical machinery, days of stay in the hospital, and speed of recovery. The cost would increase if the patient registers for a rehabilitation program. Underlying medical conditions may also increase the overall cost of treatment. Doctor’s experience and success rate related to a particular treatment also impact the cost.

Hospitals

Frequently Asked Questions

What should you know about Healthcare in U.A.E?

The healthcare facility in the UAE was not similar four decades back as it is now. In 1971, when the UAE was founded, the country has just 7 hospitals. Due to the increased spending by the government and because many private players have shared hands to improve the medical infrastructure of the country, currently, the country has more than 130 public and private hospitals.

The healthcare system is robust in the country with a high level of technology involved. Some of the hospitals work totally on the digital platform while some have recognized to provide five-star facilities. Hospitals and other investment companies of the country are making agreements with the best hospitals in the world in providing their services in the UAE. Heart disease is the major cause of fatality in Abu Dhabi followed by cancer. Healthcare is one of the major inclusions in the UAE Federal Government’s strategic plan, also known as Vision 2021. The primary goal of the government through this plan is to upgrade the hospitals so as to comply them with international standards. The plan also provides the measures to be taken to reduce the number of deaths from cardiac diseases and cancer and also reduce the prevalence of diabetes and obesity among its citizens.

Which are the top hospitals in U.A.E for medical treatment?

Most of the hospitals in the UAE are situated in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. Hospitals in Dubai and Abu Dhabi have world-class facilities along with the highly experienced medical staff. Following are the top hospitals in the UAE:

1) Tawam Hospital, Al Ain

2) RAK Hospital, Dubai

3) NMC Specialty Hospital, Abu Dhabi

4) Mediclinic City Hospital, Dubai

5) Emirates hospital, Dubai

6) Belhoul European Hospital, Dubai

7) American Hospital, Dubai

8) Zulekha Hospital, Dubai

Who are the top doctors and surgeons for Medical Treatment in Dubai?

The doctors and surgeons in the UAE are having an advanced degree and most of them are trained abroad. Some of the top doctors and surgeons in the UAE are:

1) Dr. Sanjay Saraf, Plastic Surgeon, NMC Specialty Hospital, Dubai

2) Dr. Marvan Khazen, Orthopedic Surgeon, Emirates hospital, Dubai

3) Dr. Tamer Fathi Amin Salem, Ophthalmic surgeon, Spanish Center, Dubai

4) Dr. Al Aly, Plastic Surgeon, Cleveland Clinic, Abu Dhabi

5) Dr. Amal Al Shunnar, IVF Specialist, Fakih IVF, Dubai

6) Dr. AL-Dulaimi, Dermatologist, NMC Royal Hospital, Abu Dhabi

Which are the most sought-after medical treatments available in U.A.E?

More than 3 lakh medical tourist visits UAE every year for the treatments spread over a wide range of therapeutic areas. The doctors and hospitals are highly capable of performing complex surgeries with high success rates. The most after-sought treatment in UAE includes bariatric surgery, plastic surgery, orthopedics, infertility treatments, dermatological disorders, and ophthalmology. Hospitals in UAE also provides treatment for dental disorders, gastroenterology, cardiology, and spinal surgery.

What is the success rate of medical treatment in U.A.E?

The success rate of medical treatment in the UAE is on par with other developed countries. The success rate of IVF treatment is approximately 75% while knee replacement surgery has also a high success rate. Bariatric surgery is done with the advanced technology with a good success rate in weight loss.

FAQ's Related to United Arab Emirates

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in United Arab Emirates?

The UAE healthcare system is accredited by the DHCA (Dubai Healthcare City Authority) and JCI (Joint Commission International). The various hospitals in UAE look forward to getting the stamp of approval from the DHCA and JCI on various parameters. Known as the governing body of Dubai Healthcare City, DHCA streamlines hospital facilities in UAE whereas JCI is a non profit accredition body present in over 100 countries. Dubai Healthcare City Authority was established in the year 2011 and Joint Commission International was founded in 1998 as a division of The Joint Commission (est. 1951).

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in UAE?

There are numerous multidisciplinary hospital groups in UAE which are listed below for your convenience:

Dubai

  1. Emirates Hospital
  2. Mediclinic
  3. Medcare
  4. Aster Hospitals
  5. NMC Healthcare
  6. Thumbay Hospital
  7. Medeor
  8. Saudi German Hospital
  9. American Hospital Dubai
  10. Canadian Specialist Hospital
  11. King's College Hospital Dubai
  12. Zulekha Hospital
  13. Al Zahra Hospital
  14. Burjeel Hospital

Abu Dhabi

  1. LLH Hospital
  2. Burjeel Hospital
  3. Life Care Hospital

The credibility of UAE hospitals is their affordable yet good medical care. The multispecialty hospital groups in UAE enable you to get all your intended treatments done at one place owing to the availability of all kinds of specialties under one roof. The multispecialty hospitals in UAE promise to be easy to navigate for any medical traveller because of the innate hospitable nature of the both the administrative and the medical personnel.

Why should I opt for healthcare in UAE?

It is a natural choice for you to get treated in the UAE as over the last five decades the healthcare sector in UAE has grown exponentially to add so many hospitals, clinics, healthcare centers, rehabilitation centers and other infrrastructure as well. The vision of the UAE government is futuristic in relation with the healthcare sector with the government not just planning but executing these plans to drive growth in this sector. You must choose to get your treatment done in UAE as the high standards of care healthcare organisations provide to their patients is aligned with their well organised and seamless systems You can decide to get treatment done in UAE as it has an amalgamation of a strong healthcare sector and a thriving travel ecosystem inclusive of hotels, aviation and transport logistics.

How is the quality of doctors in UAE?

The stringent requirements of obtaining a license to practice medicine gives credibility to the quality of doctors working in the UAE. The doctors in UAE are not only well versed in their area of expertise but they also keep abreast of the latest developments. The personal touch they bring to their skill helps patients feel comfortable. It is absolutely essential to note that UAE doctors interact with and treat a vast range of patients from different nationalities.

When traveling to UAE for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

Please check all documents before boarding your UAE flight for medical treatment. The documents are essential for the reason that they make your journey and related medical treatment a seamless process. When you are traveling to UAE as a medical traveller, you need to carry documents for medical treatment and for travel. Please ensure that you carry essential documents to UAE as mentioned below.

  1. Medical history
  2. Test reports
  3. Bank statements
  4. Passport
  5. Visa
  6. Medical records and doctor referral notes.
What are the popular procedures available in UAE?

Popular procedures being performed in UAE are as follows.

  1. Orthopaedics
  2. Fertility treatment
  3. Ophthalmology
  4. Dermatology
  5. Cosmetic surgery

Cosmetic surgery is bringing in a lot of medical tourists to UAE and under this category botox and fillers are two procedures which are gaining most popularity. Another procedure for which the government in UAE is changing laws and building a positive environment are Fertility treatments. These treatments are done by the best of doctors at affordable prices.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to UAE?

Pre travel vaccinations are important before your UAE travel. Also, the vaccinations should be administered one month prior. The nature of the vaccination and its dosage is dependant on the country of origin or destination (if you are traveling from UAE), length of stay, health conditions and current doctors' prescriptions. It is important to get the Yellow fever vaccine for Central Africa and South American countries.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in the United Arab Emirates?

Medical tourism in UAE is flourishing because of many additional facilities provided by hospitals. It is the seamless functioning of public and private healthcare systems that give wonderful additional hospital facilities. Major hospitals in UAE have an international patient center which helps coordinate the visit of medical tourists to UAE. International patient centers are making the medical travellers lives easy by helping them in many ways such as:

  • Payment and financial assistance
  • Hospital transfers
  • Tourism guidance
  • Interpretation services
  • Visa related assistance
  • Liasoning for flights,local travel and hotels
  • Coordination for reports and treatment plans
  • Appointment scheduling
What are the major medical tourism destinations in UAE?

Medical tourism is a strong forerunner among the industries which are growing fast in United Arab Emirates. Abu Dhabi, the island city and also the capital of United Arab Emirates and Dubai, where real estate and tourism are the backbone of the economy are both important medical tourism destinations in UAE. Both these cities are well known for their high end healthcare infrastructure and the zest to upgrade it with cutting edge technologies. The health tourism sector is rising fast in UAE on account of the increasing medical travellers headed to Dubai and Abu Dhabi post good investment in healthcare infrastructure and strong healthcare regulations.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838