تكلفة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا

العلاج والتكلفة

3

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

1 يوم في المستشفى

2 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 2000

المستشفيات

حول تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)

ينصح معظم الأطباء مرضاهم بإجراء عملية تصوير الأوعية الدموية (المعروفة أيضًا باسم تصوير الأوعية والشرايين) عندما تصبح بعض الأعراض مثل النوبة القلبية أو ألم الصدر مصدر قلق. يتم إجراء اختبار الإجهاد على المرضى الذين يبلغون عن ألم في الصدر ، ثم يتبعه اختبار تصوير الأوعية.

يهدف إجراء تصوير الأوعية إلى اختبار الانسداد في الشرايين التاجية بصرف النظر عن أي أمراض أخرى متعلقة بالقلب والأوعية الدموية. يمكن لأوعية الأوعية الدموية وعملية تصوير الأوعية تحديد موقع تضييق الشرايين أو الانسداد الذي قد يوجد في أجزاء مختلفة من الجسم.

يوصى بتصوير الأوعية الدموية للمرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض القلب التاجية (CHD) ، والتي يمكن أن تتسبب في توقف نبضات القلب فجأة وفجأة. قد يعاني المريض أيضًا من ألم حاد في الصدر. يمكن أيضًا إجراء تصوير الأوعية على المرضى في حالات الطوارئ عندما يتعرضون لأزمة قلبية. إذا لم يتم علاج الانسداد على الفور ، تبدأ الأنسجة السليمة حول القلب في الهلاك وتتحول إلى أنسجة ندبة. يمكن أن تؤدي إلى العديد من المشاكل طويلة الأمد. قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى تصوير الأوعية في حالة مريض يعاني من تضيق الأبهر أو أولئك الذين خضعوا لاختبار إجهاد القلب غير الطبيعي.

كيف يتم إجراء تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

الإجراء ينطوي على إدارة المسكنات للاسترخاء. يتم إدخال خط الوريد في الوريد. هذه مجرد خطوة احترازية لضمان توفير الدواء أو إعطاء منتجات الدم في حالة حدوث مضاعفات غير مرغوب فيها تحدث أثناء إجراء تصوير الأوعية.

  • يتم استخدام عامل مطهر لتنظيف المكان ثم يتم إعطاء مخدر موضعي. يتم إجراء شق صغير لمرور الإبرة. يتم إدخال شيء يسمى إبرة الشكل ، وهي إبرة ذات نواة داخلية صلبة ، في الشريان عبر شق. بعد ثقب الشريان ، يقوم اختصاصي الأشعة باستبدال اللولب بسلك توجيه ، وهو سلك طويل. تدفق الدم أمر طبيعي أثناء العملية. من خلال الإبرة الخارجية ، يتم إدخال السلك التوجيهي في الشريان المفترض دراسته. لتوجيه سلك التوجيه إلى الموقع الصحيح للشريان ، يتم استخدام شاشة عرض الفلوروسكوب. بمجرد تحديد الموقع ، تتم إزالة الإبرة ويتم وضع قسطرة على طول السلك التوجيهي حتى تصل إلى منطقة الدراسة. ثم يتم إزالة سلك التوجيه ويتم الآن حقن وسيط تباين في المنطقة.
  • يمكن حقن وسط التباين إما عن طريق حقنة أو عن طريق الحقن التلقائي المشار إليها باسم حاقن السلطة. قبل ذلك ، يتم إعطاء حقن اختبار صغير للتحقق من أن القسطرة في الموضع الصحيح. يتم إبلاغ المريض بالبقاء قدر المستطاع أثناء هذه العملية. يمكن أن يسبب الحقن قليلاً من الدوار أو الدفء أو الإحساس بالحرقة أو ألم في الصدر أو دقات قلب غير منتظمة أو صداع. غالبًا ما يُطلب من المريض تغيير الموقف للسماح للدراسة من وجهات نظر مختلفة.
  • خلال الإجراء ، يتم الحصول على صور الأشعة أو الصور الفلورية في تتابع سريع. بسبب الضغط العالي لتدفق الدم في الشريان ، يتم تخفيف الوسيط المقابل وتبدأ في التبدد في الجسم. يتم استخدام أكثر من مغير أفلام أوتوماتيكي واحد لالتقاط الصور.
  • يتيح التقاط الصور الرقمي معالجة المعلومات إلكترونيًا. هذا هو المعروف باسم تصوير الأوعية بالطرح الرقمي أو بدل الإقامة اليومي. تستخدم أجهزة الكمبيوتر وحدات البكسل لتحليل المعلومات بشكل أفضل. بعد الانتهاء من الأشعة السينية ، تتم إزالة القسطرة ببطء ويتم تطبيق الضغط اليدوي على الموقع لمدة تتراوح بين 10 إلى 20 دقيقة مع كيس من الرمل. هذا يسمح بإغلاق ثقب الشرايين. ثم يتم تطبيق ضمادة الضغط في هذا الموقع.

التعافي من تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)

يظل المريض تحت الملاحظة الدقيقة لمدة لا تقل عن 6 إلى 12 ساعة إذا تم إجراء العملية في العيادات الخارجية. في حالة وجود ثقب في الشريان الفخذي ، تبقى الساق شبه متحرك خلال فترة الملاحظة.

يتم مراقبة ضغط الدم والعلامات الحيوية الأخرى بشكل مستمر. يتم استخدام عبوة باردة للحد من التورم في منطقة البزل وتعطى الأدوية في حالة الانزعاج الشديد.

ورم دموي قد يحدث في عدد قليل من المرضى. هذا يشير إلى نزيف مستمر من موقع البزل ويجب مراقبته. يُنصح بالراحة الكاملة لمدة يومين إلى ثلاثة أيام ، ويجب تجنب القيادة في حالة المرضى الذين خضعوا لتصوير الأوعية. يجب تجنب التعرض المباشر لأشعة الشمس لمدة 12 ساعة على الأقل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي تكلفة تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا؟

في ماليزيا ، متوسط ​​التكلفة المبدئية لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) هو 2000 دولار أمريكي. يتم إجراء تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا عبر العديد من المستشفيات المعتمدة من MSQH.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا؟

تختلف تكلفة حزمة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا من مستشفى إلى آخر وقد تقدم مزايا مختلفة. عادةً ما تتضمن تكلفة حزمة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) جميع النفقات المتعلقة بمصاريف ما قبل الجراحة وبعدها للمريض. عادةً ما تتضمن تكلفة حزمة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا النفقات المتعلقة بأتعاب الجراح والتخدير والمستشفى والوجبات والتمريض وإقامة وحدة العناية المركزة. قد يكون لمضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة والنتائج الجديدة وتأخر الشفاء تأثير على التكلفة الإجمالية لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في ماليزيا لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

يتم تقديم تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا من قبل مستشفيات متعددة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تتضمن بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا ما يلي:

  1. باركواي بانتاي
كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها استعادة تصوير الأوعية الدموية بعد التصوير (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا؟

بعد تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في دار الضيافة لمدة 3 أيام أخرى. هذا الإطار الزمني مهم لضمان نجاح الجراحة وأن المريض لائق للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

بينما تعتبر ماليزيا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لتصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) نظرًا لمعايير المستشفيات وخبرة الأطباء ؛ هناك عدد قليل من الوجهات المختارة التي توفر جودة رعاية صحية مماثلة للإجراء ، ومع ذلك ، هناك دول أخرى كما هو مذكور أدناه تشتهر بتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) أيضًا:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 350
إسرائيلUSD 2000
ماليزياUSD 2000
بولنداUSD 1500
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 8500
سنغافورةUSD 4400
تايلاندUSD 1800
تونسUSD 1800
تركياUSD 1000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 2750
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في ماليزيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) ، قد يضطر المريض لدفع مصاريف يومية إضافية مثل بيت الضيافة بعد الخروج والوجبات. تبلغ النفقات الإضافية اليومية في ماليزيا للفرد حوالي 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ماليزيا لإجراء تصوير الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني)؟

بعض من أفضل المدن في ماليزيا التي تقدم تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) هي:

  1. كوالا لامبور
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإجراء تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا؟

يبلغ متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) حوالي يوم واحد من أجل الرعاية والمراقبة المناسبة. أثناء الشفاء ، تتم مراقبة المريض بعناية ويتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم التخطيط لجلسات العلاج الطبيعي أيضًا أثناء التعافي في المستشفى.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا؟

يوجد أكثر من مستشفى واحد يقدم تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا. تحتوي هذه العيادات على بنية تحتية مناسبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم خدمات ذات جودة عالية عندما يتعلق الأمر بتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) أيضًا ، تتبع هذه المستشفيات الإرشادات اللازمة وفقًا لما تتطلبه الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج الأوعية الدموية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) ) المرضى.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لتصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا؟

بعض الأطباء المتخصصين المشهورين في تصوير الأوعية (بما في ذلك التباين غير الأيوني) في ماليزيا هم:

  1. دكتور تشين سزي بياو
  2. د. كينت وو تشي كين

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بماليزيا

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في ماليزيا؟

مجموعات المستشفيات المشهورة في ماليزيا هي:

  1. مجموعة بيفرلي ويلشاير الطبية ، كوالالمبور ؛
  2. باركواي بانتاي ، كوالالمبور ؛
  3. مستشفى جلينيجلز ، كوالالمبور ،
  4. مستشفى KPJ Ampang Puteri التخصصي ، Ampang.

تركز هذه المستشفيات بشكل أكبر على تقديم علاج عالي الجودة وتدعمها أحدث التقنيات الطبية والبنية التحتية الممتازة. المستشفيات في ماليزيا متقدمة بسبب المزيد من الدعم من الحكومة من خلال الاستثمار في البنية التحتية الطبية. المستشفيات الماليزية ، مع موظفين مدربين تدريباً جيداً ومرافق ممتازة ، على قدم المساواة مع البلدان المتقدمة وأظهرت تحسناً ملحوظاً في السنوات العشر الماضية.

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ماليزيا؟

في ماليزيا ، تم اعتماد معظم المستشفيات من قبل الجمعية الماليزية للجودة في الصحة (MSQH) و JCI. حصلت حوالي 12 مستشفى في ماليزيا على شهادة JCI وجميعها تتبع المعايير العالمية. تركز MSQH على تعزيز جودة الرعاية الصحية من خلال الشراكة مع وزارة الصحة الماليزية ورابطة المستشفيات الخاصة في ماليزيا والجمعية الطبية الماليزية. هناك عملية تقييم صارمة للحصول على اعتماد الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا والمستشفيات المهتمة يجب أن تفي بجميع المتطلبات التي وضعتها هيئات الاعتماد.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا؟

ماليزيا هي وجهة ناشئة للسياحة العلاجية ولديها نظام رعاية صحية فعال مدعوم بالمشاركة الحكومية والتعاون في مجال الرعاية الصحية بين القطاعين العام والخاص. تتساوى جودة الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا مع معظم البلدان المتقدمة نظرًا لتقنيتها المتطورة وبنيتها التحتية المتقدمة والمهنيين الطبيين المهرة. حققت ماليزيا معدلات نجاح عالية في علاجات الخصوبة وأمراض القلب مع مستشفيات عالمية المستوى. تحظى ماليزيا أيضًا بشعبية بين السياح الطبيين بسبب طعامها وتنوعها الثقافي ومواقعها التراثية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ماليزيا؟

يتمتع الأطباء في ماليزيا بخبرة عميقة في مجال تخصصهم ويتم تدريب معظمهم دوليًا قبل أن يبدأوا العمل في وطنهم. يحتاج الأطباء في ماليزيا إلى الخضوع لعملية تقييم صارمة للحصول على شهادة طبية والتي بدورها تضمن تحقيقهم لمستوى عالٍ من الاحتراف والخبرة في مجال تخصصهم. الأطباء في ماليزيا جيدون بشكل استثنائي في التعامل مع حالات التلقيح الاصطناعي وأمراض القلب وقد حققوا نتائج ممتازة في هذين المجالين باستخدام نهج العلاج الشامل. تقدم ماليزيا لجميع السائحين الطبيين تسهيلات التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة إلكترونية للسفر إلى البلاد لتلقي العلاج والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 يومًا.

كيف تحصل على تأشيرة طبية لماليزيا؟

يسمح برنامج مسافرين الرعاية الصحية الماليزيين (MHTP) لجميع السياح الطبيين بالتقدم بطلب للحصول على eVISA للسفر إلى ماليزيا والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 يومًا. eVISA صالحة لمدة 3 أشهر فقط ويمكن الاستفادة منها من منصات الإنترنت. للتقدم بطلب للحصول على eVisa ، سيتطلب المرشح: للتقدم بطلب للحصول على eVisa ، سيتطلب المرشح:

  1. شهادة طبية صادرة عن الممارس الطبي المسجل
  2. صورتان حديثتان بحجم جواز السفر
  3. جواز سفر ساري المفعول
  4. تفاصيل الشخص المسافر
  5. صفحتان فارغتان على جواز السفر
  6. تفاصيل السفر والإقامة
  7. شهادة الأحوال المدنية

تُمنح تأشيرة المصاحبة الطبية للشخص المرافق للمريض إلى ماليزيا ويسمح لشخصين بالسفر مع المريض.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في ماليزيا؟

تشمل بعض العلاجات الأكثر شيوعًا المتاحة في ماليزيا الجراحة التجميلية وطب الأسنان وعلاج البهاق والعناية بالسرطان واستئصال القرص وجراحة البروستاتا. عالجت ماليزيا بشكل فعال عددًا كبيرًا من مرضى السرطان من خلال العلاج الجيني الذي جلب العديد من الفوائد مثل انخفاض تكاليف العلاج ، ووقت العلاج الأقصر ، والحد الأدنى من الآثار الضارة للأدوية الكيماوية الحالية. أبلغت مستشفيات وعيادات الخصوبة عن معدلات نجاح عالية في IFV بسبب عدد من الأسباب مثل استخدام أحدث التقنيات ، والخبراء المدربين ، والالتزام بالبروتوكولات الصارمة ومعايير السلامة ، ونهج العلاج الشامل. استبدال مفصل الورك واستبدال الكتف وجراحة استبدال الركبة هي بعض من إجراءات تقويم العظام الشائعة في ماليزيا.

ما هي أشهر المدن في ماليزيا للعلاج الطبي؟

بعض وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرائدة في ماليزيا هي

  1. ملقا ،
  2. كوالالمبور ،
  3. كوتا كينابالو،
  4. أمبانج و
  5. بينانج.

بدعم من مستشفيات عالمية المستوى مع مستشفيات عالية الاحتراف والموهبة والبنية التحتية الحديثة ، تقدم ماليزيا علاجًا لا مثيل له. يزور عدد كبير من السياح الطبيين كوالالمبور وبينانغ كل عام لأسباب عديدة مثل توافر غرف فندقية بأسعار معقولة ، وأنظمة نقل أفضل ، والاتصال عبر شركات الطيران. يساهم عدد كبير من المستشفيات ، والقيمة الخلابة ، والثقافة الغنية ، وتوافر المترجمين ، وسلامة السياح في زيادة شعبية هذه المدن في السياحة العلاجية.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى ماليزيا؟

يحتاج السائح الطبي الذي يسافر إلى ماليزيا إلى الحصول على اللقاحات التالية:

  1. داء الكلب
  2. التهاب السحايا
  3. Covid
  4. التهاب الكبد A،
  5. التهاب الدماغ الياباني
  6. التهاب الكبد ب،
  7. حمى التيفوئيد
  8. حمى صفراء
  9. شلل الأطفال
  10. الحصبة

يوصى بالتطعيم المسبق ضد داء الكلب قبل السفر إلى ماليزيا والأطفال أكثر عرضة للإصابة بداء الكلب. لا تنس أن تحصل على التطعيم ضد التهاب الدماغ الياباني كما هو شائع في ماليزيا. أي شخص يسافر إلى ماليزيا من منطقة معرضة بدرجة عالية لخطر الإصابة بالحمى الصفراء ، فإنه يحتاج إلى إصدار شهادة التطعيم الدولية.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Malaysia

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 2000

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Malaysia?

In Malaysia, the average starting cost for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) is USD 2000. Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia is conducted across several MSQH certified hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia?

The Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) package cost in Malaysia varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. Post-surgical complications, new findings and delayed recovery may have an impact on the total Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Malaysia.

Which are some of the best clinics in Malaysia for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia is offered by multiple hospitals across the country. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia include the following:

  1. Parkway Pantai
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia?

After Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 3 days. This time frame is important to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient is fit to fly back.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

While Malaysia is considered to be one of the best destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) as well:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Malaysia apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Apart from the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost, the patient may have to pay for additional daily expenses such as for guest house after discharge and meals. The per day extra expenses in Malaysia per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Malaysia for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

Some of the best cities in Malaysia which offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) are:

  1. Kuala Lumpur
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) is about 1 days for proper care and monitoring. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia. These clinics have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) patients.

Who are the best doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia?

Some of the renowned medical specialists for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Malaysia are:

  1. Dr. Chin Sze Piaw
  2. Dr. Kent Woo Chee Keen

FAQ's Related to Malaysia

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Malaysia?

The popular hospital groups in Malaysia are:

  1. Beverly Wilshire Medical Group, Kuala Lumpur;
  2. Parkway Pantai, Kuala Lumpur;
  3. Gleneagles Hospital, Kuala Lumpur and,
  4. KPJ Ampang Puteri Specialist Hospital, Ampang.

These hospitals are more focused on providing quality treatment and are supported by the latest medical technologies and excellent infrastructure. The hospitals in Malaysia are advanced due to more support from the government through investment in medical infrastructure. Malaysian Hospitals, with well-trained staff and excellent facilities, are on par with well-developed countries and have shown significant improvement in the last ten years.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Malaysia?

In Malaysia, most hospitals are accredited by Malaysian Society for Quality in Health (MSQH) and JCI. Around 12 hospitals in Malaysia have received JCI certification and all of them follow the global standards. MSQH is focusing on strengthening the quality of healthcare by partnering with Malaysia’s Ministry of Health, Association of Private Hospitals Malaysia and Malaysian Medical Association. There is a strict evaluation process for receiving healthcare accreditation in Malaysia and the interested hospitals have to meet all the requirements set by the accreditation bodies.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Malaysia?

Malaysia is an emerging destination for medical tourism and has an effective healthcare system backed by governmental participation and public-private healthcare collaboration. The quality of healthcare in Malaysia is at par with most developed countries due to its cutting-edge technology, advanced infrastructure, and skilled medical professionals. Malaysia has achieved high success rates in fertility treatments and cardiology with world-class hospitals. Malaysia is also popular among medical tourists because of its food, cultural diversity, and heritage spots.

What is the quality of doctors in Malaysia?

The doctors in Malaysia have deep expertise in their specialty area and most of them are trained internationally before they start work in their home country. Doctors in Malaysia need to undergo a rigorous evaluation process to get a medical degree which in turn ensures that they have achieved an extreme level of professionalism and expertise in their specialty area. Doctors in Malaysia are exceptionally good at handling IVF and cardiology cases and they have delivered excellent results in these two areas using their holistic treatment approach. Malaysia offers all medical tourists the facility of applying for eVisa for traveling to the country for treatment and reside there for a period of 30 days.

How to obtain a medical visa for Malaysia?

Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP) allows all medical tourists to apply for eVISA for traveling to Malaysia and residing there for a period of 30 days. eVISA is valid for only 3 months and can be availed from online platforms. To apply for an eVisa, a candidate will require:To apply for an eVisa, a candidate will require:

  1. Medical certificate issued by the registered medical practitioner
  2. Two recent passport size photographs
  3. Valid passport
  4. Details of the person travelling
  5. Two blank pages on the passport
  6. Travelling and accommodation details
  7. Civil status certificate

Medical Attendant Visa is granted to the person accompanying the patient to Malaysia and two persons are allowed to travel with the patient.

What are the popular procedures available in Malaysia?

Some of the most popular treatments available in Malaysia include cosmetic surgery, dental work, vitiligo treatment, cancer care, discectomy, prostate surgery. Malaysia has effectively treated a large number of cancer patients through gene therapy which brings several benefits like reduced treatment costs, shorter treatment time, and minimal adverse effects of current chemo-drugs. Fertility hospitals and clinics have reported high success rates in IFV due to a number of reasons like the use of the latest technology, trained experts, adherence to strict protocols and safety standards, and a holistic treatment approach. Hip replacement, shoulder replacement, knee replacement surgery are some of the popular orthopedic procedures in Malaysia.

Which are the most popular cities in Malaysia for medical treatments?

Some of the leading medical tourism destinations in Malaysia are

  1. Malacca,
  2. Kuala Lumpur,
  3. Kota Kinabalu,
  4. Ampang, and
  5. Penang.

Backed by world-class hospitals with highly professional and talented hospitals and modern infrastructure, Malaysia delivers unmatched treatment. A large number of medical tourists visit Kuala Lumpur and Penang every year because of several reasons like the availability of reasonably-priced hotel rooms, better transportation systems, and connectivity through airlines. A large number of hospitals, scenic value, rich culture, availability of translators, and safety of tourists also contribute to the popularity of these cities in medical tourism.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Malaysia?

A medical tourist traveling to Malaysia needs to get below vaccines:

  1. Rabies
  2. Meningitis
  3. Covid
  4. Hepatitis A,
  5. Japanese encephalitis
  6. Hepatitis B,
  7. Typhoid
  8. Yellow fever
  9. Polio
  10. Measles

Pre-exposure vaccination against rabies is recommended before travel to Malaysia and children are at greater risk of rabies. Don’t forget to get Japanese encephalitis vaccination as is it common in Malaysia. Anyone traveling to Malaysia from a region with a high risk of Yellow Fever, he/she needs to produce International Certificate of Vaccination.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838