تكلفة علاج ورم الدماغ

قد يشمل علاج ورم الدماغ الجراحة أو العلاج الإشعاعي أو العلاجات البديلة الأخرى. يمكن أيضًا استخدام مجموعة من العلاجات لعلاج المريض. اعتمادًا على ما إذا كان الورم سرطانيًا أم غير سرطاني ، فقد تشمل استمارة العلاج أيضًا بضع دورات من العلاج الكيميائي قبل الجراحة أو بعدها أو كعلاج مستقل.

هناك الكثير من العوامل التي تحدد طريقة العلاج التي يمكن استخدامها لعلاج مرضى أورام المخ. يتم إعداد خطة مخصصة على أساس الحالة السريرية للمريض وعدة عوامل أخرى ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  • موقع وحجم ونوع الورم
  • عمر المريض
  • أعراض المريض
  • نتائج الخزعة
  • حالة طبية أو أمراض مصاحبة أخرى

الجراحة هي الشكل المعتاد لعلاج مرضى أورام المخ. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام أشكال علاج أخرى مثل Cyberknife ، أو سكين Gamma ، أو العلاج الإشعاعي الموضعي ، أو رسم خرائط الدماغ ، اعتمادًا على حالة المريض. لذلك ، قد تختلف تكاليف علاج ورم الدماغ وفقًا للعوامل المذكورة أعلاه واعتمادًا على أفضل طريقة للمريض.

العوامل المؤثرة على تكلفة علاج ورم الدماغ

العوامل التالية تؤثر على تكلفة علاج ورم الدماغ:

  • طريقة العلاج
  • عدد جلسات العلاج الإشعاعي أو دورات العلاج الكيميائي المطلوبة
  • خبرة المتخصصين
  • شرط ومدة الإقامة في المستشفى
  • مدة إقامة وحدة العناية المركزة (إذا لزم الأمر)
  • تكلفة الأدوية والمواد الاستهلاكية
  • الصحة العامة للمريض
  • إدارة الآثار الجانبية للعلاج
  • إدارة الحالات الطبية الكامنة
العلاج والتكلفة

22

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

8 يوم في المستشفى

14 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 2800

المستشفيات

عن علاج ورم الدماغ

ورم الدماغ هو نمو سرطاني أو غير سرطاني للخلايا في الدماغ. يمكن أن يحدث هذا النمو للخلايا غير الطبيعية في أي جزء من الدماغ أو يمكن أن يحدث في أي طرف آخر في الجسم وينتشر إلى المخ.

إنها حالة شائعة إلى حد ما تؤثر على ملايين الأشخاص حول العالم. يمكن أن يكون ورم المخ غير المشخص مميتًا ، وبالتالي ، من الضروري الخضوع لاختبارات محددة وبدء العلاج بمجرد تأكيد التشخيص.

يمكن الخلط بين أعراض ورم في المخ مع بعض الحالات الطبية الأخرى ، وخاصة الصداع النصفي. الصداع القوي بشكل متزايد والرؤية الواضحة هما أكثر الأعراض شيوعًا للورم في الدماغ. يمكن للأشخاص الذين يعانون من هذه الحالة أيضًا تجربة النوبات والارتباك والغثيان والدوار وضعف الصوت وفقدان التوازن.

يعتمد علاج ورم في المخ على عدة عوامل. نوع وحجم وموقع الورم ، بالإضافة إلى الصحة العامة للمريض وعمره ، هي بعض الاعتبارات التي وضعها الطبيب أثناء إعداد خطة علاج ورم في المخ.

يمكن استخدام طرائق علاج مختلفة لعلاج مرضى أورام المخ والجراحة والعلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي من بينها. عادة ، يتم استخدام مجموعة من طرق العلاج لإجراء علاج ورم في المخ.

كيف سيتم اجراء علاج ورم في المخ؟

تعتمد التفاصيل الإجرائية على نوع العلاج الذي ينصح المريض بإجراءه. يوصى دائمًا بإجراء الجراحة لمرضى أورام المخ. لإزالة الورم في المخ ، يقوم الجراح أولاً بفتح الجمجمة ، وهو الإجراء المعروف باسم بضع القحف.

خلال الجراحة ، يتمثل هدف الجراح في إزالة أكبر قدر ممكن من الأورام دون التأثير على الأنسجة القريبة. تتم عملية إزالة جزئي للورم في بعض المرضى لتقليل حجم الورم للتأكد من أنه يمكن علاجه بواسطة العلاج الإشعاعي أو العلاج الكيميائي.

يتم ترك الورم كما هو الحال في بعض المرضى. في مثل هذه الحالات ، يزيل الطبيب فقط عينة من نسيج الورم من أجل أخذ خزعة. يتم إجراء الخزعة في حالة مرضى أورام المخ في الغالب بمساعدة إبرة. خلال هذا الإجراء ، يتم فحص عينة الأنسجة تحت المجهر لتحديد نوع الخلايا الموجودة بها. وفقا لذلك ، ينصح الأطباء دورة العلاج.

العلاج الإشعاعي هو وسيلة علاج أخرى تستخدم في حالة مرضى سرطان الأورام والأورام التي لا يمكن إزالتها عن طريق الجراحة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم استخدامه أيضًا لتدمير الخلايا السرطانية التي لا يمكن إزالتها أثناء الجراحة.

العلاج الإشعاعي الخارجي ، والعلاج الإشعاعي الداخلي ، و GammaKnife أو الجراحة الإشعاعية المجسمة هي بعض من أشكال العلاج الإشعاعي التي تستخدم عادة لعلاج مرضى أورام المخ.

العلاج الكيميائي هو العلاج الثالث الذي يستخدم لعلاج ورم في المخ. أنه ينطوي على استخدام مزيج معين من الأدوية لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. يتم إعطاء هذه الأدوية في الغالب عن طريق الوريد ولا يُطلب من المرضى البقاء في المستشفى لإجراء هذا الإجراء. يدار العلاج الكيميائي في دورات.

الشفاء من علاج ورم في المخ

بعد إجراء عملية جراحية لإزالة أورام المخ ، يحتاج المرضى إلى وقت إضافي للشفاء بشكل كامل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قد يستغرق المريض بضعة أشهر للعودة إلى مستويات الطاقة الطبيعية. ومع ذلك ، فإن إجمالي الوقت الذي يستغرقه المريض للتعافي ، يعتمد على عدة عوامل. قد يشمل ذلك ما يلي:

  • مدة العلاج
  • عدد ونوع طرق العلاج المستخدمة
  • عمر المريض وصحته العامة
  • الموقع الدقيق للورم في المخ
  • منطقة الدماغ المتأثرة بالورم
  • قد تختلف المدة المحددة للإقامة في المستشفى بعد الجراحة بين المرضى. ومع ذلك ، فإن الإقامة لمدة خمسة إلى ستة أيام هي الأكثر شيوعًا بين المرضى. يتم مراقبة المرضى بعناية خلال هذه الفترة. يساعد فريق من أخصائيي العلاج الطبيعي والجسدي والكلام في إعادة تأهيل المريض أثناء مرحلة الشفاء.

قصص المرضى

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Best Hospitals for Brain Tumour Treatment

Brain tumor treatment may include surgery, radiation therapy or other alternative treatments. A combination of treatments can also be used to treat the patient. Depending on whether the tumor is cancerous or noncancerous, the treatment form may also include a few cycles of chemotherapy before or after surgery or as a standalone treatment.

There are a lot of factors that dictate which treatment modality can be used to treat brain tumor patients. A customized plan is prepared on the basis of the clinical status of the patient and several other factors, including the following:

  • Location, size, and type of tumor
  • Age of the patient
  • Symptoms of the patient
  • Biopsy results
  • Other underlying medical condition or comorbidities

Surgery is the usual form of treatment for brain tumor patients. However, other treatment forms such as Cyberknife, Gamma knife, brachytherapy or brain mapping can also be used, depending on the status of the patient. Brain tumor treatment costs, therefore, may vary on the factors listed above and depending on what is the best approach for the patient.

Factors Affecting the Cost of Brain Tumor Treatment

The following factors affect brain tumor treatment cost:

  • Mode of treatment
  • Number of radiotherapy sessions or chemotherapy cycles required
  • Experience of the specialists
  • The requirement for and duration of hospital stay
  • Duration of ICU stay (if required)
  • Cost of drugs and consumables
  • The general health of the patient
  • Management of side effects of treatment
  • Management of underlying medical conditions
Treatment and Cost

30

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

25 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 4600

Hospitals

About the Brain Tumour Treatment

A brain tumor is a cancerous or a non-cancerous growth of cells in the brain. This growth of abnormal cells can take place in any part of the brain or it can happen in any other body party and spread to the brain.

It is a fairly common condition that affects millions of people around the world. An undiagnosed brain tumour can prove fatal and therefore, it is necessary to undergo specific tests and initiate treatment as soon as the diagnosis is confirmed.

The symptoms of a brain tumour can be confused with some other medical condition, especially migraine. Increasingly strong headache and blurred vision are the two most common symptoms of a brain tumour. People with this condition can also experience seizures, confusion, nausea, vertigo, impaired voice, and loss of balance.

Treatment for a brain tumour depends on several factors. The type, size, and the location of a tumour, in addition to the overall health of the patient and his or her age, are some of the considerations made by the doctor while preparing a brain tumour treatment plan.

Different treatment modalities can be used to treat brain tumour patients and surgery, chemotherapy, and radiation therapy are among them. Usually, a combination of treatment modalities is used to conduct brain tumour treatment.

How is Brain Tumour Treatment performed?

The procedural details depend on the type of treatment that the patient is recommended to undergo. A surgery is almost always recommended for brain tumor patients. TO remove the tumor in the brain, the surgeon first opens the skull, a procedure known as a craniotomy.

During the surgery, the aim of the surgeon is to remove as much tumor as possible without affecting the nearby tissues. Partial tumor removal is carried out in some patients to reduce the size of the tumor to make sure that it can be treated with radiation therapy or chemotherapy.

The tumor is left as in some patients. In such cases, the doctor only removes a sample of the tumor tissue for a biopsy. The biopsy in the case of brain tumor patients is mostly conducted with the help of a needle. During this procedure, the tissue sample is looked under a microscope to identify the type of cells that it has. Accordingly, the doctors advise a course of treatment.

Radiation therapy is another treatment modality used in the case of patients with brain cancer and tumors that cannot be removed through surgery. Additionally, it is also used to destroy tumor cells that could not be removed during surgery.

External radiation therapy, internal radiation therapy, and GammaKnife or stereotactic radiosurgery are some of the forms of radiation therapies commonly used to treatment brain tumor patients.

Chemotherapy is the third treatment used for a brain tumor. It involves the use of a specific combination of drugs to kills cancer cells. These drugs are mostly administered intravenously and the patients are not required to stay in the hospital for this procedure. Chemotherapy is administered in cycles.

Recovery from Brain Tumour Treatment

After a surgery for brain tumor removal, the patients need extra time to heal fully. Additionally, it may take a few months for the patient to return back to normal energy levels. The total time taken by the patient to recover, however, depends on several factors. This may include the following:

  • The duration of treatment
  • The number and type of treatment modalities used
  • Patient’s age and overall health
  • The exact location of the tumor in the brain
  • The area of the brain affected by tumor
  • The exact length of hospital stay after the surgery may vary among patients. However, a five to six-day stay is the most common among patients. The patients are carefully monitored during this period. A team of occupational, physical, and speech therapists helps with the rehabilitation of the patient during the recovery phase.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Some of most highly rated doctors for Brain Tumour Treatment are:

Top Doctors for Online Consultation for Brain Tumour Treatment are:

Doctor NameCostBook Appointment
Dr. Oliver Abadal Bartolome833 USDBook Now
Dr. P K Sachdeva35 USDBook Now
Dr. Mukesh Pandey23 USDBook Now
Dr. Professor Mustafa Bozbuga114 USDBook Now
Dr. Manish Vaish23 USDBook Now

Procedures related to Brain Tumour Treatment :

Best Hospitals for Brain Tumour Treatment are: