عملية ربط المعدة بالمعدة تكلفة في سنغافورة

ربط المعدة في اللفة هو إجراء جراحي يتم إجراؤه في المرضى الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة ، لمساعدتهم في إنقاص الوزن. أثناء العملية ، يتم لف شريط حول الجزء العلوي من المعدة ، ويفصله إلى مكونين ، كيس علوي صغير وبقية المعدة. يساعد الإجراء في إنقاص الوزن عن طريق تقييد كمية الطعام المستهلكة في وقت واحد.

جراحة عصابة المعدة في سنغافورة

يسافر المرضى الدوليون إلى سنغافورة كل عام للحصول على مجموعة من العلاجات الطبية ، والتي يمكن أن تتراوح من الفحص إلى العمليات الجراحية الراقية مثل جراحة الفرقة المعدية وزرع الأعضاء وأمراض القلب والأعصاب وأمراض القلب. بفضل البنية البيئية الطبية القوية والبنية التحتية المتطورة ، تجعل البيئة النظيفة الوجهة المفضلة للسياحة العلاجية. مع تدريب الأطباء المحترمين من أفضل المراكز حول العالم ، تضمن سنغافورة علاجًا عالي الجودة.

مقارنة التكاليف

تتوفر تكلفة جراحة عصابة المعدة في سنغافورة جنبًا إلى جنب مع الرعاية الطبية الجيدة والسلامة بأسعار تنافسية مع بعض الوجهات السياحية العلاجية الأكثر اختيارًا مثل دبي والهند وتركيا والمجر. تصل جراحة عصابة المعدة بما في ذلك تكلفة السفر والإقامة في سنغافورة إلى أقل من النصف عند مقارنتها بتكلفة العلاج المعروضة في الولايات المتحدة أو المملكة المتحدة.

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 13000

المستشفيات

حول ربط المعدة في اللفة

أصبحت السمنة مصدر قلق متزايد للأفراد في الجيل الحالي. يعد التدخل الجراحي أحد خيارات فقدان الوزن التي يمكن للأفراد البدناء اختيارها.

يفضل الناس اختيار الخيارات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن في الغالب عندما يفشلون في تحقيق نتائج مرضية من خلال طرق أخرى مثل ممارسة الرياضة والتحكم في النظام الغذائي. هناك أنواع مختلفة من العمليات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن ، والتي ارتفع الطلب عليها بشكل مطرد منذ السنوات القليلة الماضية. واحد مثل هذا النوع من الجراحة هو إجراء ربط النطاقات.

إجراء ربط المعدة هو إجراء عملية جراحية طفيفة أجريت بمساعدة منظار البطن. تتضمن هذه الجراحة وضع شريط لفقدان الوزن يقيد مرور الطعام من المعدة إلى الأمعاء. ويطلق عليه عادة الفرقة اللاصقة أو الفرقة المعدية القابلة للتعديل بالمنظار (LAGB).

إن حزام إنقاص الوزن المستخدم أثناء إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي هو في الواقع جهاز سيليكون قابل للنفخ مع ميل للتوسع والتقلص. يمكن لطبيبك ضبط حزام إنقاص الوزن من الخارج بحيث يمكن أن تمر كميات صغيرة فقط من الطعام عبر المعدة.

  • إن شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل يجعلك تشعر بالشبع مبكراً ، وبالتالي يساعد في إنقاص الوزن تدريجياً. قد لا يؤدي شريط المعدة إلى فقدان الوزن بسرعة ويجب عليك تعديل نمط حياتك واتباع نظام غذائي مناسب وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام.
  • يعد إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي بديلاً لاستئصال المعدة العمودي ، حيث تتم إزالة جزء كبير من المعدة للمساعدة في إنقاص الوزن. من الممكن إزالة شريط المعدة ، لكن لا ينصح باختياره عند الوصول إلى وزن الجسم المستهدف.

كيف يتم إجراء ربط المعدة في اللفة؟

مدة الجراحة: ساعات 1 إلى 2.

يستمر إجراء النطاقات المعوية النموذجية لنحو ساعة إلى ساعتين. أثناء الجراحة ، سيقوم الجراح بإعطاء التخدير حتى لا تشعر بأي نوع من الألم أو الانزعاج أثناء العملية.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراء عن طريق إجراء شقوق صغيرة على البطن. عادة ، ثلاثة إلى خمسة شقوق مطلوبة. يستخدم الطبيب منظار البطن لمشاهدة الجانب الداخلي للمعدة. يتم وضع شريط من السيليكون قابل للتعديل حول الجزء العلوي من المعدة بطريقة يتم إنشاء كيس صغير لحفظ الطعام.

يتم ترك فتحة ضيقة في موضع موضع شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل للسماح بمرور الطعام إلى الجزء السفلي من المعدة.

الشفاء من اللفة المعدة

الوقت الانتعاش النطاقات المعدة

يجب أن تقصر نفسك على نظام غذائي سائل لمدة أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل بعد العملية. يمكنك التبديل إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد بعد ستة أسابيع من العملية أو كما نصح بذلك جراح النطاق الترددي.

يجب عليك إبلاغ طبيبك إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الأكل أو تجربة القيء بمجرد تناول الطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب عدم إبلاغ الطبيب بأي تغييرات في الوزن. سيقوم طبيبك بعد ذلك بتعديل النطاق الخاص بك حتى لا تواجه أي إزعاج.

عادة ما يتم وضع منفذ يمكن الوصول إليه تحت جلدك في منطقة البطن. يمكن تشديد النطاق أو فكه بمساعدة هذا المنفذ. يتم ضبط شريط المعدة عن طريق حقن المياه المالحة في المنفذ المتصل بالفرقة. ينفخ الشريط المعدني القابل للتعديل بعد حقن المحلول الملحي ، الذي يشد الفتحة التي يمر خلالها الطعام إلى الأمعاء.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة؟

يبدأ متوسط ​​تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة من 16000 دولار أمريكي في سنغافورة ، يتم إجراء عملية ربط المعدة في العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة؟

تكلفة حزمة ربط المعدة في سنغافورة لها شوائب واستثناءات مختلفة. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة Lap Gastric Banding عادةً جميع النفقات المتعلقة بمصاريف ما قبل الجراحة وما بعدها للمريض. تشمل تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة تكلفة التخدير والأدوية والاستشفاء ورسوم الجراح. قد تؤدي الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى بسبب تأخر الشفاء والتشخيص الجديد والمضاعفات بعد الجراحة إلى زيادة تكلفة ربط المعدة في سنغافورة.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في سنغافورة لعلاج Lap Gastric Bandingt؟

تقدم العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة. تشمل أفضل مستشفيات عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى فرير بارك
  2. مستشفى باركوي الشرقي
  3. مستشفى جلين إيجلز
  4. مستشفى جبل اليزابيث
  5. مستشفى جبل اليزابيث نوفينا
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في سنغافورة؟

بعد عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في دار الضيافة لمدة 14 يومًا أخرى. يوصى بمدة الإقامة هذه لاستكمال جميع عمليات المتابعة واختبارات التحكم اللازمة لضمان نجاح الجراحة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية ربط المعدة؟

سنغافورة هي واحدة من أكثر الدول شعبية في العالم لإجراء عمليات ربط المعدة. تقدم الدولة أفضل تكلفة لربط المعدة ، وأفضل الأطباء ، والبنية التحتية المتقدمة للمستشفيات. تشمل بعض الوجهات الأخرى المشهورة لعملية ربط المعدة ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 10000
اليونانUSD 6200
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 5000
لبنانUSD 6000
ليتوانياUSD 5000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 5000
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 7500
سنغافورةUSD 16000
تايلاندUSD 21700
تونسUSD 4500
تركياUSD 5000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9000
المملكة المتحدةUSD 7000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في سنغافورة بصرف النظر عن تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة ربط المعدة ، يتعين على المريض أيضًا دفع رسوم إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. قد تبدأ تكلفة اليوم الواحد في هذه الحالة من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في سنغافورة لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة؟

هناك العديد من المدن التي تقدم خدمات ربط المعدة في سنغافورة ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. سنغافورة
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى من أجل ربط المعدة في سنغافورة؟

من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى لمدة يومين تقريبًا بعد عملية ربط المعدة للمراقبة والرعاية. أثناء الشفاء ، تتم مراقبة المريض بعناية ويتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم التخطيط لجلسات العلاج الطبيعي أيضًا أثناء التعافي في المستشفى.

ما هو متوسط ​​تصنيف المستشفيات في سنغافورة التي تقدم ربط المعدة؟

متوسط ​​تصنيف مستشفيات Lap Gastric Banding في سنغافورة هو 2.7. يتم حساب هذا التصنيف على أساس معايير مختلفة مثل موقف الممرضات والنظافة وجودة الطعام وسياسة التسعير.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم عملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة؟

هناك أكثر من 5 مستشفيات تقدم خدمات ربط المعدة في سنغافورة. تتمتع هذه المستشفيات ببنية تحتية مناسبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم خدمات ذات نوعية جيدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بربط المعدة أيضًا ، تتبع هذه المستشفيات الإرشادات اللازمة كما هو مطلوب من قبل الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى ربط المعدة.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لعملية ربط المعدة في سنغافورة؟

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بسنغافورة

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في سنغافورة؟

تُعرف اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بأنها الشركة الرائدة عالميًا في اعتماد الرعاية الصحية ، كما يتم إخطار المستشفيات في سنغافورة من قبل هذه الوكالة. تحافظ اللجنة المشتركة الدولية على معايير جودة الرعاية الصحية وسلامة المرضى في المستشفيات في سنغافورة. يتم إطلاع المستشفيات في سنغافورة على إدارة المنظمة وتم اعتمادها من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية مما يمنحها قيمة كبيرة ومكانة جيدة. تحتفظ اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بإجراءات تقييم صارمة حقًا قبل منح الاعتماد لأي مستشفى في سنغافورة.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في سنغافورة؟

مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في سنغافورة هي كما يلي

  1. مستشفى جبل اليزابيث
  2. مستشفى رافلز
  3. المستشفى الجامعي الوطني
  4. مستشفى جلين إيجلز
  5. مستشفى سنغافورة العام
  6. مستشفى شانغي العام
  7. مركز جونز هوبكنز سنغافورة الطبي الدولي
  8. مستشفى تان توك سينج
  9. مستشفيات باركواي سنغافورة

يجذب أفضل العلاج الطبي الذي تقدمه مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشهيرة في سنغافورة مجموعة متنوعة حقًا من المرضى الدوليين. يرجع المعيار العالي للمستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في سنغافورة إلى التغطية الواسعة من حيث التخصصات التي تغطيها هذه المستشفيات وجودة المتخصصين العاملين في المستشفيات. في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشهيرة في سنغافورة ، تحصل على أفضل علاج طبي في أوقات الانتظار القصيرة.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة؟

يجب عليك اختيار الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بك في سنغافورة بسبب البنية التحتية الممتازة للرعاية الصحية التي تحدد مشهد الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة. يتم تحديد المستشفيات والمتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة جيدًا بأفضل النتائج السريرية والرعاية الشاملة. يعد الالتزام بتقديم الأفضل من حيث جودة الخدمة أحد أهم الأسباب التي تجعل أي شخص يختار سنغافورة كوجهة للرعاية الصحية. يضمن الوصول إلى رعاية صحية ممتازة تمامًا وسهولة السفر أن تظل سنغافورة على رأس الخريطة من حيث وجهات السياحة العلاجية الشعبية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في سنغافورة؟

من المهم أن تعرف أنه من خلال المعرفة العملية الهائلة في تخصصهم وكونهم محترفين دقيقين ، فإن الأطباء في سنغافورة هم من بين القلائل المختارين. تعتبر دقة وكفاءة العلاج من مجالات تركيز الأطباء في سنغافورة وتقييمها بناءً على هذه المعايير ، يمكن القول إن سنغافورة تتمتع بجودة عالية من الأطباء. يعالج الأطباء في سنغافورة المرضى من جنسيات وثقافات مختلفة يوميًا مما يمنحهم تجربة دولية حقيقية. تضمن الدرجة العالية من المهارة والتعليم من أفضل المؤسسات التعليمية في العالم أن يتمتع الأطباء في سنغافورة بجودة عالية جدًا.

عند السفر إلى سنغافورة لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

نقدم لك قائمة المستندات المطلوبة لسفرك الطبي إلى سنغافورة:

  1. السجلات والتقارير الطبية التي تصف حالتك الطبية
  2. اتصال من المستشفى و / أو الطبيب الذي أحالك
  3. جواز سفر
  4. خطة العلاج وتكرار العلاج
  5. يصلح لتأكيد السفر
  6. تذاكر السفر إلى و Fro
  7. تأشيرة ذات صلة بزيارتك كمسافر طبي إلى سنغافورة
  8. إثبات الوسائل المالية للسفر والعلاج
  9. بطاقة ائتمان / بطاقة خصم / حساب مصرفي عبر الإنترنت صالح في سنغافورة

يرجى إنشاء قائمة مرجعية بالوثائق أثناء تحضيرك لرحلتك إلى سنغافورة من أجل سفرك للعلاج. ستتكون المستندات التي تحتاج إلى حملها للعلاج الطبي في سنغافورة من وضعك المالي ووثائق السفر الخاصة بك والوثائق المتعلقة بحالتك الطبية. من الضروري التأكد من أن وثائق السفر الخاصة بك تتوافق مع متطلبات تأشيرة السفر الطبية الخاصة بك مما يجعل علاجك وإقامتك والسفر مرة أخرى عملية سلسة.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتاحة في سنغافورة؟

الإجراءات الشائعة المتاحة في سنغافورة هي كما يلي.

  1. طب الأسنان
  2. جراحة العظام
  3. طب القلب
  4. جراحة التجميل / التجميل
  5. طب العيون

لطالما كانت إجراءات أمراض القلب موطنًا لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة نظرًا لخبرتهم الناشئة عن أفضل التعليم والتدريب في تنفيذ هذه الإجراءات. الدقة والكفاءة التي أظهرها الأطباء في المستشفيات في سنغافورة في إجراء عمليات جراحة العظام تعني أنها واحدة من أكثر الإجراءات شيوعًا في سنغافورة. تعد سنغافورة مركزًا لإجراءات الجراحة التجميلية مثل:

  1. شفط الدهون
  2. عملية تجميل الأنف
  3. شد الوجه
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. بليفاروبلاستي
ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في سنغافورة؟

تضمن المستشفيات الكبرى في سنغافورة أن تكون الإقامة مريحة ليس فقط للمريض ولكن حتى للأشخاص المرافقين لهم من خلال توفير عدد من المرافق الإضافية. تسعى المستشفيات في سنغافورة إلى جعل عملية سفرك الطبية ونقلك سهلة وبسيطة من خلال توفير تسهيلات لك مثل:

  1. الإقامة
  2. حجز رحلة طيران
  3. خدمة النقل
  4. مترجم

من الجدير بالملاحظة أن المستشفيات في سنغافورة تسعى دائمًا إلى تسهيل سفرك الطبي إلى سنغافورة من خلال تمكين بوابات الدفع الخاصة والتوافر الواسع للتأمين الخاص. يتم توفير الرعاية المركزة للمرضى من قبل المستشفيات في سنغافورة في شكل برامج الفحص الصحي وأخصائيي التغذية والصيدليات.

ما هي إجراءات الحصول على تأشيرة طبية لسنغافورة؟

من المهم أن تتحقق من متطلبات التأشيرة لبلدك لأن سنغافورة دولة ذات معايير تأشيرة مريحة للعديد من البلدان. يرجى الاطلاع أدناه على المستندات المطلوبة للحصول على تأشيرة طبية إلى سنغافورة:

  1. جواز السفر مع الصلاحية الزمنية المطلوبة
  2. استمارة الطلب
  3. خطاب النوايا أو خطاب مقدمة من جهة اتصال محلية في سنغافورة
  4. صورة حديثة بحجم جواز السفر
  5. نسخة من صفحة البيانات الحيوية لجواز سفر مقدم الطلب
  6. خطاب التقديم وخطاب إعادة التوجيه

يرجى التحقق من رسوم التأشيرة المطلوبة من بلدك للحصول على تأشيرة سنغافورة الطبية. مدة معالجة التأشيرة الطبية من سنغافورة هي 5 أيام عمل وهذا لا يشمل يوم تقديم التأشيرة (لا يتم استبعاد التأخير بسبب الطلبات غير المكتملة أو خلال فترات الذروة). يجب أن تكون أموالك المالية لكي تحصل على تأشيرة سنغافورة الطبية ويجب عليك تقديم كشف حسابك المصرفي الأصلي لضمان ذلك.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Singapore

Lap gastric banding is a surgical procedure performed in obese patients, to help them in weight loss. During the process, a band is wrapped around the upper part of the stomach, separating it into two components, a small upper pouch and a remainder of the stomach. The procedure helps in reducing the weight by restricting the amount of food that consumed at one time.

Lap gastric band surgery in Singapore

International patients have been traveling to Singapore each year for a range of medical treatment, which can range from screening to high -end surgical procedures like gastric band surgery, organ transplant, cardiology, neurology, and cardiology. With the well-developed infrastructure robust medical eco-system, clean environment makes it a preferred destination for medical tourism. With the well-respected doctors trained from best centers around the world, Singapore assures a quality treatment.

Cost comparison

Cost of Lap gastric band surgery in Singapore along with quality medical care and safety are available at competitive prices with some of the most chosen medical tourism destinations like Dubai, India, Turkey, and Hungary. Lap gastric band surgery including the travel and accommodation cost in Singapore comes to even less than half when compared with the treatment cost offered in US or UK.

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 13000

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Lap Gastric Banding cost in Singapore?

The average cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore starts from USD 16000 In Singapore, Lap Gastric Banding is conducted across many multispecialty hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore?

Lap Gastric Banding package cost in Singapore has different inclusions and exclusions. The Lap Gastric Banding package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. The Lap Gastric Banding cost in Singapore includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore.

Which are some of the best clinics in Singapore for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore is offered by multiple hospitals across the country. The top hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore include the following:

  1. Farrer Park Hospital
  2. Parkway East Hospital
  3. Gleneagles Hospital
  4. Mount Elizabeth Hospital
  5. Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore?

After Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 14 days. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

Singapore is one of the most popular countries for Lap Gastric Banding in the world. The country offers the best cost of Lap Gastric Banding, best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. Some of the other destinations that are popular for Lap Gastric Banding include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Singapore apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

Apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The per day cost in this case may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Singapore for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore, including the following:

  1. Singapore
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 2 days after Lap Gastric Banding for monitoring and care. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

What is the average rating of Hospitals in Singapore offering Lap Gastric Banding?

The average rating for Lap Gastric Banding hospitals in Singapore is 2.7. This rating is calculated on the basis of different parameters such as attitude of the nurses, cleanliness, quality of food and the pricing policy.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore?

There are more than 5 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore. These hospitals have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Lap Gastric Banding Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Lap Gastric Banding patients.

Who are the best doctors for Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore?

Some of the best medical specialists for Lap Gastric Banding in Singapore are:

  1. Dr. Lee Keat Hong
  2. Dr. Kum Cheng Kiong
  3. Dr. Ganesh Ramalingam
  4. Dr. Lim Khong Hee
  5. Dr. Chong Siong Eng Roland
  6. Dr. Goh Yaw Chong

FAQ's Related to Singapore

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Singapore?

Joint Commission International is known as the world leader in healthcare accredition and the hospitals in Singapore are also apprised by this agency. The standards of healthcare quality and patient safety in the hospitals in Singapore are kept up by Joint Commission International. Hospitals in Singapore are apprised on Organisation management and accredited by the Joint Commission International gives it great value and good standing. The Joint Commission International keeps really stringent assessment measures before giving any hospital in Singapore the accredition.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Singapore?

The popular multi specialty hospital groups in Singapore are as follows

  1. Mount Elizabeth Hospital
  2. Raffles Hospital
  3. National University Hospital
  4. Gleneagles Hospital
  5. Singapore General Hospital
  6. Changi General Hospital
  7. Johns Hopkins Singapore International Medical Centre
  8. Tan Tock Seng Hospital
  9. Parkway Hospitals Singapore

The best of the medical treatment provided by the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Singapore attracts a truly diverse international patient population them. The high benchmark of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Singapore is due the wide coverage in terms of the specialties covered by these hospitals and the quality of specialists operating in the hospitals. In the popular multispecialty hospitals in Singapore you get the best of medical treatment in short waiting times.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Singapore?

You must choose your healthcare in Singapore because of the excellent healthcare infrastructure that defines the Singaporean healthcare landscape. The hospitals and healthcare professionals in Singapore are well defined with the best of clinical outcomes and an all round care. The commitment to providing the best in terms of service quality is one of the most important reasons for anyone to choose Singapore as a healthcare destination. The access to absolutely excellent healthcare and ease of travel has ensured that Singapore remain on top of the map in terms of popular medical tourism destinations.

What is the quality of doctors in Singapore?

It is important to know that with immense practical knowledge in their specialisation and being thorough professionals, doctors in Singapore are among the chosen few. Precision and efficiency of treatment are the focus areas of the doctors in Singapore and assessed on these parameters Singapore can be said to have great quality of doctors. The doctors in Singapore are treating patients from different nationalities and cultures on a daily basis giving them a true international experience. The high degree of skill and being educated from the best of the educational institutions in the world ensures that the doctors in Singapore are of very high quality.

When traveling to Singapore for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

We bring to you the list of documents needed for your medical travel to Singapore:

  1. Medical Records and Reports describing your medical condition
  2. Communication from the hospital and/or the doctor that has referred you
  3. Passport
  4. Treatment Plan and Frequency of treatment
  5. Fit to travel confirmation
  6. To and Fro travel tickets
  7. Visa relevant to your visit as a medical traveller to Singapore
  8. Proof of financial means for travel and treatment
  9. Credit Card/Debit Card/Valid internet banking account in Singapore

Kindly create a checklist of documents as you prepare your journey to Singapore for your medical travel. The documents that you need to carry for your medical treatment to Singapore will be consisting of your financial standing, your travel related documents and the ones that are related to your medical condition. It is essential to make sure that your travel documents align with your medical travel visa requirements making your treatment, stay and travel back a seamless process.

What are the popular procedures available in Singapore?

The popular procedures available in Singapore are as follows.

  1. Dentistry
  2. Orthopedics
  3. Cardiology
  4. Cosmetic/Plastic Surgery
  5. Ophthalmology

Cardiology procedures have long been the forte of healthcare providers in Singapore owing to their expertise stemming from the best of education and training in performing these procedures. The precision and efficiency shown by doctors in the hospitals in Singapore in performing Orthopaedic surgery procedures has meant that they are one of the most popular procedures in Singapore. Singapore is a hub for cosmetic surgery procedures such as:

  1. Liposuction
  2. Rhinoplasty
  3. Face Lift
  4. Breast Augmentation
  5. Blepharoplasty
What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Singapore?

The major hospitals in Singapore ensure that the stay is comfortable not just for the patient but even the people accompanying them by providing a number of additional facilities. Your medical travel and transfer process is sought to be made easy and effortless by the hospitals in Singapore by providing you facilities such as:

  1. Accommodation
  2. Flight Booking
  3. Airport Transfers
  4. Interpreter

It is pertinent to note that hospitals in Singapore are always seeking to make your medical travel to Singapore easy by enabling private payment gateways and the wide availability of private insurance. Patient centric care is ensured by the hospitals in Singapore in the form of health screening programmes, dietitians and pharmacies.

What is the procedure for obtaining medical visa for Singapore?

It is important that you check the visa requirements for your country as Singapore is a country with relaxed visa norms for many countries. Please find below the required documents for a medical visa to Singapore:

  1. Passport with the required time validity
  2. Completed application form
  3. LOI or Letter of Introduction from a local contact in Singapore
  4. A recent passport size photograph
  5. Bio data page photocopy of the passport of the applicant
  6. Covering letter and forwarding letter

Please check the required visa fee from your country for Singapore medical visa. The medical visa processing time from Singapore is 5 working days and this excludes the day of visa submission (delays due to incomplete applications or during peak periods is not ruled out). Your financials must be in order for you to get a Singapore medical visa and you must submit your original bank statement to ensure this.