تطويق المعدة دولار تكلفة أسبانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول ربط المعدة في اللفة

أصبحت السمنة مصدر قلق متزايد للأفراد في الجيل الحالي. يعد التدخل الجراحي أحد خيارات فقدان الوزن التي يمكن للأفراد البدناء اختيارها.

يفضل الناس اختيار الخيارات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن في الغالب عندما يفشلون في تحقيق نتائج مرضية من خلال طرق أخرى مثل ممارسة الرياضة والتحكم في النظام الغذائي. هناك أنواع مختلفة من العمليات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن ، والتي ارتفع الطلب عليها بشكل مطرد منذ السنوات القليلة الماضية. واحد مثل هذا النوع من الجراحة هو إجراء ربط النطاقات.

إجراء ربط المعدة هو إجراء عملية جراحية طفيفة أجريت بمساعدة منظار البطن. تتضمن هذه الجراحة وضع شريط لفقدان الوزن يقيد مرور الطعام من المعدة إلى الأمعاء. ويطلق عليه عادة الفرقة اللاصقة أو الفرقة المعدية القابلة للتعديل بالمنظار (LAGB).

إن حزام إنقاص الوزن المستخدم أثناء إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي هو في الواقع جهاز سيليكون قابل للنفخ مع ميل للتوسع والتقلص. يمكن لطبيبك ضبط حزام إنقاص الوزن من الخارج بحيث يمكن أن تمر كميات صغيرة فقط من الطعام عبر المعدة.

  • إن شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل يجعلك تشعر بالشبع مبكراً ، وبالتالي يساعد في إنقاص الوزن تدريجياً. قد لا يؤدي شريط المعدة إلى فقدان الوزن بسرعة ويجب عليك تعديل نمط حياتك واتباع نظام غذائي مناسب وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام.
  • يعد إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي بديلاً لاستئصال المعدة العمودي ، حيث تتم إزالة جزء كبير من المعدة للمساعدة في إنقاص الوزن. من الممكن إزالة شريط المعدة ، لكن لا ينصح باختياره عند الوصول إلى وزن الجسم المستهدف.

كيف يتم إجراء ربط المعدة في اللفة؟

مدة الجراحة: ساعات 1 إلى 2.

يستمر إجراء النطاقات المعوية النموذجية لنحو ساعة إلى ساعتين. أثناء الجراحة ، سيقوم الجراح بإعطاء التخدير حتى لا تشعر بأي نوع من الألم أو الانزعاج أثناء العملية.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراء عن طريق إجراء شقوق صغيرة على البطن. عادة ، ثلاثة إلى خمسة شقوق مطلوبة. يستخدم الطبيب منظار البطن لمشاهدة الجانب الداخلي للمعدة. يتم وضع شريط من السيليكون قابل للتعديل حول الجزء العلوي من المعدة بطريقة يتم إنشاء كيس صغير لحفظ الطعام.

يتم ترك فتحة ضيقة في موضع موضع شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل للسماح بمرور الطعام إلى الجزء السفلي من المعدة.

الشفاء من اللفة المعدة

الوقت الانتعاش النطاقات المعدة

يجب أن تقصر نفسك على نظام غذائي سائل لمدة أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل بعد العملية. يمكنك التبديل إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد بعد ستة أسابيع من العملية أو كما نصح بذلك جراح النطاق الترددي.

يجب عليك إبلاغ طبيبك إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الأكل أو تجربة القيء بمجرد تناول الطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب عدم إبلاغ الطبيب بأي تغييرات في الوزن. سيقوم طبيبك بعد ذلك بتعديل النطاق الخاص بك حتى لا تواجه أي إزعاج.

عادة ما يتم وضع منفذ يمكن الوصول إليه تحت جلدك في منطقة البطن. يمكن تشديد النطاق أو فكه بمساعدة هذا المنفذ. يتم ضبط شريط المعدة عن طريق حقن المياه المالحة في المنفذ المتصل بالفرقة. ينفخ الشريط المعدني القابل للتعديل بعد حقن المحلول الملحي ، الذي يشد الفتحة التي يمر خلالها الطعام إلى الأمعاء.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في أسبانيا؟

تختلف تكلفة حزمة Lap Gastric Banding في إسبانيا من مستشفى إلى آخر وقد تقدم مزايا مختلفة. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. تشمل تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في إسبانيا تكلفة التخدير والأدوية والاستشفاء ورسوم الجراح. قد تؤدي الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى بسبب تأخر الشفاء والتشخيص الجديد والمضاعفات بعد الجراحة إلى زيادة تكلفة ربط المعدة في إسبانيا.

ما هي بعض من أفضل المستشفيات في إسبانيا لعلاج Lap Gastric Bandingt؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تُجري عملية ربط المعدة في إسبانيا. تشمل أفضل مستشفيات عملية ربط المعدة في إسبانيا ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى جامعة خيمينيز دياز الجامعي
  2. مستشفى جامعة Quironsalud مدريد
  3. مستشفى Quironsalud Barcelona
  4. مستشفى Quironsalud Torrevieja
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في أسبانيا؟

في حين أن سرعة الشفاء قد تختلف من مريض لآخر ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعين عليهم البقاء لمدة 14 يومًا بعد الخروج. هذه الفترة مهمة لإجراء جميع فحوصات المتابعة للتأكد من أن الجراحة كانت ناجحة ويمكن للمريض العودة إلى موطنه الأصلي.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية ربط المعدة؟

تعتبر إسبانيا واحدة من أفضل الأماكن في العالم لإجراء عمليات ربط المعدة. هذا بسبب توفر بعض أفضل الأطباء والتكنولوجيا الطبية المتقدمة والبنية التحتية الجيدة للمستشفيات. تشمل بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية ربط المعدة ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 10000
اليونانUSD 6200
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 5000
لبنانUSD 6000
ليتوانياUSD 5000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 5000
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 7500
سنغافورةUSD 16000
تايلاندUSD 21700
تونسUSD 4500
تركياUSD 5000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9000
المملكة المتحدةUSD 7000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في إسبانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة؟

هناك بعض المصاريف الإضافية إلى تكلفة ربط المعدة والتي قد يضطر المريض إلى دفعها. هذه هي التغييرات في الوجبات اليومية والإقامة في الفندق خارج المستشفى. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في إسبانيا لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة؟

يتم تقديم عملية ربط المعدة في إسبانيا في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. توريفايجا
  2. ماربيا
  3. برشلونة
  4. مدريد
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى من أجل ربط المعدة في إسبانيا؟

بعد إجراء عملية ربط المعدة ، يكون متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى حوالي يومين. يقوم فريق الأطباء بمراجعة تعافي المريض خلال هذا الوقت بمساعدة فحوصات الدم والأشعة. بمجرد أن يشعروا أن كل شيء على المسار الصحيح ، يخرج المريض.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم عمليات ربط المعدة في إسبانيا؟

هناك أكثر من 4 مستشفيات تقدم ربط المعدة في إسبانيا. تتمتع هذه المستشفيات بالبنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. تتبع هذه المستشفيات جميع البروتوكولات والإرشادات القانونية على النحو المحدد من قبل هيئة الشؤون الطبية المحلية عندما يتعلق الأمر بعلاج المرضى الدوليين.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بإسبانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في إسبانيا؟

معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في إسبانيا صارمة للغاية مما يؤدي إلى مراقبة الجودة التي تشتد الحاجة إليها في قطاع الرعاية الصحية الإسباني. يعتبر نظام الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا مرادفًا للجودة في عدة معايير. يتم تعيين المستشفيات في إسبانيا وفقًا لمعايير جودة أعلى من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية ، الرائدة عالميًا في مجال السلامة وجودة رعاية المرضى. يمكن ضمان التقييم النهائي الذي أجراه متخصصو الرعاية الصحية ذوي الخبرة والمهارة العاملون في هيئة الاعتماد نظرًا لكفاءتهم العالية.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في إسبانيا؟

يزور مجموعات المستشفيات في إسبانيا بانتظام عدد كبير من المرضى من ثقافات وجنسيات متنوعة. كما يوحي الاسم ، فإن المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات تشمل العلاج الذي يتم تقديمه للمرضى عبر التخصصات. نعرض هنا بعضًا من أفضل المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسبانيا.

  1. مستشفى جامعة كيرونسالود مدريد ، مدريد
  2. مستشفى جامعة خيمينيز دياز الجامعي ، مدريد
  3. مستشفى كيرونسالود برشلونة ، برشلونة
  4. مستشفى كيرونسالود توريفايجا ، توريفايجا
  5. مستشفى جامعة ديكسيوس ، برشلونة
  6. مستشفى زانيت فيتاس الدولي ، ملقة
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud ، مدريد
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon ، برشلونة
  9. مستشفى كاتالونيا العام ، برشلونة
  10. مستشفيات سانيتاس ، مدريد

تسهل مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسبانيا على المرضى الحصول على جميع علاجاتهم في مكان واحد بسبب التنوع الكبير في التخصصات المشمولة.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا؟

تضيف أفضل وأحدث التقنيات إلى البنية التحتية ذات المستوى العالمي في إسبانيا. النقطة الإضافية الأخرى للحصول على علاجك الطبي في إسبانيا هي الأطباء الأكفاء والمهرة الذين يمكنهم علاج عدد من الحالات. تقدم المستشفيات في إسبانيا رعاية طبية عالية الجودة بموجب نظام رعاية صحية أحادي الدافع أو تغطية شاملة (باستثناء الأدوية الموصوفة). يجب عليك اختيار الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا حيث توفر إسبانيا مزيجًا جيدًا من الأماكن ذات الإمكانات السياحية الكبيرة ومرافق الرعاية الصحية الرائعة.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في أسبانيا؟

تم تعليم الأطباء في إسبانيا من أفضل المؤسسات وتميزوا في علاج مرضاهم. ضمنت الخبرة العملية للأطباء في إسبانيا صقل مهاراتهم الطبية والجراحية. سواء كان الأمر يتعلق بتعلم تقنيات جديدة أو تطبيق عملي للتقنيات الجديدة ، فإن الأطباء في إسبانيا بارعون في كل ذلك. يجب أن يكون الحصول على علاجك في إسبانيا أمرًا سلسًا حيث لا يوجد حتى حاجز لغوي حيث اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة الثانية للعديد من الأطباء.

عند السفر إلى إسبانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

من المهم أن تبدأ التخطيط للسفر الطبي الخاص بك عن طريق إنشاء قائمة مرجعية بالوثائق التي تحتاج إلى حملها. يجب أن تجعل المستندات التي تحملها الرحلة والعلاج عملية سلسة أثناء رحلة السياحة العلاجية إلى إسبانيا. جواز السفر ، والتأشيرة ، وتذكرة الذهاب والإياب ، والتأمين الطبي للسفر ، وإثبات الإقامة ، وإثبات الحالة المدنية ، وإثبات الوسائل المالية مثل كشف الحساب المصرفي ، وخطاب الرعاية ، وإثبات دفع العلاج أو إثبات حكومتك التي تغطي التكاليف ووثائق التوظيف (حسب الحالة) كلها ضرورية وثائق السفر. يرجى إحضار مستنداتك الطبية مثل التقارير الطبية ، وخطاب من الطبيب / المستشفى يحيلك لتلقي العلاج ، والمراسلات بين الطبيب / المستشفى الذي أحالتك وتلك التي ستعالج فيها وتقارير الاختبار.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في أسبانيا؟

إسبانيا وجهة حصرية للسياحة العلاجية لا مثيل لها والتي يرتادها السياح في جميع أنحاء العالم. إسبانيا هي مركز رياضي ، وبالتالي فإن مجالات مثل الطب الرياضي وجراحة العظام هي مجالات متطورة بشكل جيد. يتم إجراء جميع أنواع الإجراءات في المستشفيات والعيادات في إسبانيا ولكننا ندرج أكثرها شيوعًا لراحتك. علاجات الخصوبة والجراحة التجميلية والجراحة الاختيارية وطب الأسنان والعناية بالعيون وجراحة السمنة وإجراءات العظام وجراحة العمود الفقري والإجراءات المتعلقة بالطب الرياضي.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل السفر إلى إسبانيا؟

في عالم اليوم المجهول ، ليس من المستحسن أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى إسبانيا فقط بل إلزامي. هناك بعض التطعيمات التي يتم أخذها بشكل روتيني قبل الذهاب إلى إسبانيا مثل الخناق والكزاز والسعال الديكي والإنفلونزا والحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR) وشلل الأطفال وجدري الماء (الحماق). يتم أخذ التطعيمات ضد الحصبة والتهاب الكبد الوبائي أ والتهاب الكبد ب من قبل المسافرين المعرضين لمخاطر صحية أكبر. الشروط الأخرى التي يجب أن تأخذ اللقاحات لها قبل التوجه إلى إسبانيا هي التهاب السحايا والقوباء المنطقية والالتهاب الرئوي وفيروس كوفيد 19 وداء الكلب.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات؟

هناك العديد من المرافق التي توفرها المستشفيات لمساعدة الأشخاص القادمين إلى إسبانيا على السفر والتحسن في هذه العملية. خدمات المرضى الدوليين هي إحدى هذه المرافق المفيدة التي يتم توفيرها في المستشفيات الكبرى في إسبانيا. إذا كنت تزور إسبانيا كسائح طبي ، فمن المفيد أن تتمكن من الاستفادة من التأمين الصحي الخاص وهذا مرفق متوفر في المستشفيات في إسبانيا. تقدم المستشفيات في إسبانيا العديد من المرافق الإضافية مثل:

  1. الصيدليات
  2. المقاهي
  3. تقديم الطعام داخل المنزل
  4. العلاج الطبيعي للأطفال
  5. خدمات المختبر
  6. خدمات النقل والنقل للمسافرين الطبيين الدوليين.
ما هي أكبر مدن السياحة العلاجية في أسبانيا؟

تشتهر إسبانيا بمختلف وجهات السياحة العلاجية مثل

  • برشلونة
  • ملقة
  • إشبيلية
  • غرناطة
  • اليكانتي
  • مدريد

من بين هذه الوجهات ، تعتبر الرعاية الصحية في مدريد مرادفًا لخدمات الصحة الإنجابية والرعاية الصحية العامة ، وتشتهر برشلونة بمستشفيات رعاية الأطفال. السياحة العلاجية هي واحدة من الصناعات الرئيسية في إسبانيا وهناك توجه استثماري متزايد لتعزيز قدرات هذا القطاع. تعد البنية التحتية الممتازة للرعاية الصحية عامل جذب رئيسي للسياح الطبيين القادمين إلى إسبانيا وهناك تحديث مستمر لها باستخدام أحدث التقنيات.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Spain

Gastric banding is a weight-loss operation performed laparoscopically. A band is wrapped around the top section of your stomach to form a tiny pouch that can contain food. The band restricts how much food you can consume by making you feel full after only a few bites. Your doctor can modify the band after surgery to make food flow through the stomach more slowly or rapidly.

Spain is a developed economy with high incomes. It is among those countries that possess high human development. This reflects in the healthcare delivery in Spain as well. Healthcare in Spain is recognised for its high quality and cutting edge technologies. Weight loss procedures in Spain are gaining popularity in no less measure because of the skilled and vastly experienced specialists. Newer techniques are being developed and performed with high success rates by the hospitals in the country.

Some of the good hospitals in Spain for Lap gastric banding are Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, and Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital.

Cost Comparison

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Spain is anywhere between US$ 9200 to US$ 9500. This is much lower than the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in the United States of America i.e., US$ 14,300 (average).

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Spain?

The Lap Gastric Banding package cost in Spain varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The Lap Gastric Banding cost in Spain includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Spain.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Spain for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

There are many hospitals that perform Lap Gastric Banding in Spain. The top hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Spain include the following:

  1. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital
  2. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital
  3. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital
  4. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Spain?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 14 days after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

Spain is considered to be one of the best places for Lap Gastric Banding in the world. This is because of the availability of some of the best doctors, advanced medical technology and good hospital infrastructure. Some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Spain apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

There are certain expenses additional to the Lap Gastric Banding cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Spain for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

Lap Gastric Banding in Spain is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Torrevieja
  2. Marbella
  3. Barcelona
  4. Madrid
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Spain?

After the Lap Gastric Banding takes place, the average duration of stay at the hospital is about 2 days. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Spain?

There are more than 4 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Spain. Such hospitals have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

FAQ's Related to Spain

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Spain?

The healthcare accredition standards followed in Spain are very stringent leading to a much needed quality control in the Spanish healthcare sector. The healthcare system in Spain is synonymous with quality on several parameters. The hospitals in Spain are being set to higher quality standards by Joint Commission International, the world leader in safety and patient care quality. The final evaluation done by the experienced and skilled healthcare professionals working in the accredition body can be vouched for owing to their high competence.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Spain?

The hospital groups in Spain are regularly visited by vast number of patients from varied cultures and nationalities. As the name suggests multispecialty hospitals encompass treatment being provided to patients across specialties. We list here some of the best multispecialty hospitals in Spain.

  1. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Madrid
  2. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, Madrid
  3. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital, Barcelona
  4. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Torrevieja
  5. Dexeus University Hospital, Barcelona
  6. Vithas Xanit International Hospital, Malaga
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud, Madrid
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon, Barcelona
  9. Hospital General de Catalunya, Barcelona
  10. Sanitas Hospitales, Madrid

The multispecialty hospital groups in Spain make it easier for patients to get all their treatment at one place because of the wide variety of specialties covered.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Spain?

The best and the latest technologies are adding to the world-class infrastructure in Spain. The other plus point of getting your medical treatment done in Spain is the competent and skilled doctors who can treat a number of conditions. The hospitals in Spain are providing quality medical care under a uni payer healthcare system or universal coverage (excluding prescription drugs). You should opt for healthcare in Spain as Spain makes for a good combination of places with a lot of tourist potential and great healthcare facilities.

What is the quality of doctors in Spain?

The doctors in Spain have been educated from the best institutions and excel in treating their patients. The practical experience of the doctors in Spain has ensured that their medical and surgical skills are refined. Whether it is learning new techniques or practical application of the new technologies, the doctors in Spain are adept at it all. Getting your treatment done in Spain should be a seamless affair as there is not even a language barrier with english the second language for many doctors.

When traveling to Spain for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

It is important that you start your medical travel planning by creating a checklist of documents that you need to carry. The documents that you carry must make the journey and treatment a seamless process during your medical tourism journey to Spain. Passport, visa, roundtrip ticket, travel medical insurance, accomodation proof, civil status proof, financial means proof like bank statement, sponsorship letter, treatment payment proof or proof of your government covering the costs and employment documents (as per status) are all essential travel documents. Please do carry your medical documents as well such as medical reports, letter from the doctor/hospital referring you for treatment, correspondence between the doctor/hospital that referred you and the one where you are going to get treated and test reports.

What are the popular procedures available in Spain?

Spain is an exclusive medical tourism destination like no other which is frequented by tourists the world over. Spain is a sporting center and thus fields like sports medicine and orthopaedics are well developed fields. All sorts of procedures are done in hospitals and clinics in Spain but we are listing the ones most popular for your convenience. Fertility treatments, plastic surgery, elective surgery, dentistry, eye care, bariatric surgery, orthopaedic procedures, spine surgery and sports medicine related procedures.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Spain?

In todays' uncertain world, it is not just advisable but mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Spain. There are certain vaccinations that are routinely taken before going to Spain such as for Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis, Flu (Influenza), Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR), Polio and Chickenpox (Varicella). Vaccinations for Measles, Hepatitis A and Hepatitis B are taken by travellers who are at a higher health risk. Other conditions for which you must take vaccinations before heading to Spain are Meningitis, Shingles, Pneumonia, Covid19 and Rabies.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals?

There are many facilities that hospitals provide to aid people coming to Spain to travel and get better in the process. The International patient services is one such helpful facility provided in major hospitals in Spain. If you are visiting Spain as a medical tourist, it helps if you can avail of private health insurance and this is a facility available in hospitals in Spain. Hospitals in Spain provide many additional facilities as well such as:

  1. Pharmacies
  2. Cafeterias
  3. In-house catering
  4. Physiotherapy
  5. Laboratory services
  6. Transfer and transport services for international medical travellers.
What are the major medical tourism cities in Spain?

Spain is well known for its various medical tourism destinations such as

  • Barcelona
  • Malaga
  • Seville
  • Granada
  • Alicante
  • Madrid

Among these destinations, Madrid healthcare is synonymous with reproductive health services and general healthcare and Barcelona is famous for child healthcare hospitals. Medical tourism is one of the key industries in Spain and there is an increased investment drive to further enhance the capabilities of this sector. The excellent healthcare infrastructure is a major draw for medical tourists coming to Spain and there is continuous upgradation of the same with latest technologies.