عملية ربط المعدة بالألياف الضوئية تكلفة في ماليزيا

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 8700

المستشفيات

حول ربط المعدة في اللفة

أصبحت السمنة مصدر قلق متزايد للأفراد في الجيل الحالي. يعد التدخل الجراحي أحد خيارات فقدان الوزن التي يمكن للأفراد البدناء اختيارها.

يفضل الناس اختيار الخيارات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن في الغالب عندما يفشلون في تحقيق نتائج مرضية من خلال طرق أخرى مثل ممارسة الرياضة والتحكم في النظام الغذائي. هناك أنواع مختلفة من العمليات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن ، والتي ارتفع الطلب عليها بشكل مطرد منذ السنوات القليلة الماضية. واحد مثل هذا النوع من الجراحة هو إجراء ربط النطاقات.

إجراء ربط المعدة هو إجراء عملية جراحية طفيفة أجريت بمساعدة منظار البطن. تتضمن هذه الجراحة وضع شريط لفقدان الوزن يقيد مرور الطعام من المعدة إلى الأمعاء. ويطلق عليه عادة الفرقة اللاصقة أو الفرقة المعدية القابلة للتعديل بالمنظار (LAGB).

إن حزام إنقاص الوزن المستخدم أثناء إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي هو في الواقع جهاز سيليكون قابل للنفخ مع ميل للتوسع والتقلص. يمكن لطبيبك ضبط حزام إنقاص الوزن من الخارج بحيث يمكن أن تمر كميات صغيرة فقط من الطعام عبر المعدة.

  • إن شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل يجعلك تشعر بالشبع مبكراً ، وبالتالي يساعد في إنقاص الوزن تدريجياً. قد لا يؤدي شريط المعدة إلى فقدان الوزن بسرعة ويجب عليك تعديل نمط حياتك واتباع نظام غذائي مناسب وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام.
  • يعد إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي بديلاً لاستئصال المعدة العمودي ، حيث تتم إزالة جزء كبير من المعدة للمساعدة في إنقاص الوزن. من الممكن إزالة شريط المعدة ، لكن لا ينصح باختياره عند الوصول إلى وزن الجسم المستهدف.

كيف يتم إجراء ربط المعدة في اللفة؟

مدة الجراحة: ساعات 1 إلى 2.

يستمر إجراء النطاقات المعوية النموذجية لنحو ساعة إلى ساعتين. أثناء الجراحة ، سيقوم الجراح بإعطاء التخدير حتى لا تشعر بأي نوع من الألم أو الانزعاج أثناء العملية.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراء عن طريق إجراء شقوق صغيرة على البطن. عادة ، ثلاثة إلى خمسة شقوق مطلوبة. يستخدم الطبيب منظار البطن لمشاهدة الجانب الداخلي للمعدة. يتم وضع شريط من السيليكون قابل للتعديل حول الجزء العلوي من المعدة بطريقة يتم إنشاء كيس صغير لحفظ الطعام.

يتم ترك فتحة ضيقة في موضع موضع شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل للسماح بمرور الطعام إلى الجزء السفلي من المعدة.

الشفاء من اللفة المعدة

الوقت الانتعاش النطاقات المعدة

يجب أن تقصر نفسك على نظام غذائي سائل لمدة أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل بعد العملية. يمكنك التبديل إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد بعد ستة أسابيع من العملية أو كما نصح بذلك جراح النطاق الترددي.

يجب عليك إبلاغ طبيبك إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الأكل أو تجربة القيء بمجرد تناول الطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب عدم إبلاغ الطبيب بأي تغييرات في الوزن. سيقوم طبيبك بعد ذلك بتعديل النطاق الخاص بك حتى لا تواجه أي إزعاج.

عادة ما يتم وضع منفذ يمكن الوصول إليه تحت جلدك في منطقة البطن. يمكن تشديد النطاق أو فكه بمساعدة هذا المنفذ. يتم ضبط شريط المعدة عن طريق حقن المياه المالحة في المنفذ المتصل بالفرقة. ينفخ الشريط المعدني القابل للتعديل بعد حقن المحلول الملحي ، الذي يشد الفتحة التي يمر خلالها الطعام إلى الأمعاء.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف عملية ربط المعدة في ماليزيا؟

في حين أنه بناءً على مجموعة من العوامل ، فإن الحد الأدنى لتكلفة ربط المعدة في ماليزيا هو 8700 دولار أمريكي. تمت الموافقة على العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ماليزيا الحاصلة على شهادة MSQH وأكثرها طلبًا لعلاج المرضى الدوليين الذين يعانون من ربط المعدة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في ماليزيا؟

قد تختلف تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في ماليزيا من منشأة طبية إلى أخرى. تقدم بعض من أفضل المستشفيات الخاصة بعملية ربط المعدة حزمة شاملة تغطي النفقات الشاملة المتعلقة بالتحقيقات وعلاج المريض. عادةً ما تتضمن تكلفة حزمة ربط المعدة في ماليزيا النفقات المتعلقة بأتعاب الجراح والتخدير والمستشفى والوجبات والتمريض وإقامة وحدة العناية المركزة. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة ربط المعدة في ماليزيا ، بما في ذلك الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية.

ما هي بعض من أفضل المستشفيات في ماليزيا لعلاج Lap Gastric Bandingt؟

يتم تقديم عملية ربط المعدة في ماليزيا من قبل العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. كمرجع سريع ، فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات الرائدة في مجال ربط المعدة في ماليزيا:

  1. باركواي بانتاي
  2. مجموعة بيفرلي ويلشاير الطبية
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في ماليزيا؟

في حين أن سرعة الشفاء قد تختلف من مريض لآخر ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعين عليهم البقاء لمدة 14 يومًا بعد الخروج. هذه الفترة مهمة لإجراء جميع فحوصات المتابعة للتأكد من أن الجراحة كانت ناجحة ويمكن للمريض العودة إلى موطنه الأصلي.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية ربط المعدة؟

بينما تعتبر ماليزيا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لربط المعدة بسبب معايير المستشفيات وخبرة الأطباء ؛ هناك عدد قليل من الوجهات المختارة التي توفر جودة رعاية صحية مماثلة للإجراء. ومع ذلك ، هناك دول أخرى كما هو مذكور أدناه تشتهر أيضًا بعملية ربط المعدة:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 10000
اليونانUSD 6200
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 5000
لبنانUSD 6000
ليتوانياUSD 5000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 5000
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 7500
سنغافورةUSD 16000
تايلاندUSD 21700
تونسUSD 4500
تركياUSD 5000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9000
المملكة المتحدةUSD 7000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في ماليزيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة ربط المعدة ، يُطلب من المريض أيضًا دفع رسوم إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ماليزيا لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة؟

فيما يلي بعض من أفضل المدن لعملية ربط المعدة في ماليزيا:

  1. كوالا لامبور
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة في ماليزيا؟

يبلغ متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد عملية ربط المعدة حوالي يومين للرعاية المناسبة والمراقبة. هذه المرحلة مهمة للتأكد من أن المريض يتعافى جيدًا ومستقرًا سريريًا. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء العديد من الاختبارات قبل اعتبار المريض مناسبًا للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم عمليات ربط المعدة في ماليزيا؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان عملية ربط المعدة في ماليزيا. تمت الموافقة على المستشفيات المذكورة أعلاه لإجراء الجراحة ولديها بنية تحتية مناسبة للتعامل مع مرضى ربط المعدة. تتبع هذه المستشفيات جميع البروتوكولات والإرشادات القانونية على النحو المحدد من قبل هيئة الشؤون الطبية المحلية عندما يتعلق الأمر بعلاج المرضى الدوليين.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بماليزيا

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في ماليزيا؟

مجموعات المستشفيات المشهورة في ماليزيا هي:

  1. مجموعة بيفرلي ويلشاير الطبية ، كوالالمبور ؛
  2. باركواي بانتاي ، كوالالمبور ؛
  3. مستشفى جلينيجلز ، كوالالمبور ،
  4. مستشفى KPJ Ampang Puteri التخصصي ، Ampang.

تركز هذه المستشفيات بشكل أكبر على تقديم علاج عالي الجودة وتدعمها أحدث التقنيات الطبية والبنية التحتية الممتازة. تقدم الحكومة الماليزية دعمًا كبيرًا للمستشفيات من خلال زيادة الاستثمارات في البنية التحتية الطبية. على قدم المساواة مع معظم البلدان المتقدمة ، تفوقت المستشفيات في ماليزيا في السنوات العشر الماضية بمساعدة موظفين مدربين جيدًا ومرافق ممتازة.

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ماليزيا؟

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ماليزيا؟ حصلت حوالي 12 مستشفى في ماليزيا على شهادة JCI وجميعها تتبع المعايير العالمية. اجتمع MSQH ووزارة الصحة الماليزية ورابطة المستشفيات الخاصة الماليزية والجمعية الطبية الماليزية لرفع معايير الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا. توجد مجموعة من المعايير المحددة جيدًا لقياس أداء المستشفيات في ماليزيا وتشارك عدة جولات من التقييم في عملية الاعتماد.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا؟

ماليزيا هي وجهة ناشئة للسياحة العلاجية ولديها نظام رعاية صحية فعال مدعوم بالمشاركة الحكومية والتعاون في مجال الرعاية الصحية بين القطاعين العام والخاص. تلقت ماليزيا اعترافًا عالميًا بنظامها الصحي الممتاز الذي يُعزى أساسًا إلى التكنولوجيا المتقدمة والبنية التحتية الحديثة والمهنيين الطبيين المدربين تدريباً عالياً. مع المستشفيات ذات المستوى العالمي ، حققت ماليزيا إنجازات كبيرة في مجال أطفال الأنابيب وأمراض القلب. إلى جانب توفير علاج عالمي المستوى ، تقدم ماليزيا أيضًا تجربة سفر ممتازة من خلال طعامها وتنوعها الثقافي ومواقعها التراثية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ماليزيا؟

يتمتع الأطباء ذوو الجودة العالية في ماليزيا بخبرة عالمية تجعلهم فعالين في علاج الحالات المختلفة. تنتج ماليزيا واحدًا من أرقى الأطباء في العالم لأن لديها عملية تقييم صارمة لمنح درجات علمية لهم ، كما يحتاج الأطباء أيضًا إلى الخدمة في القطاع العام لمدة 3 سنوات على الأقل ، مما يجعلهم يصلون إلى مستوى عالٍ من الاحتراف. أبلغ الأطباء في ماليزيا عن أفضل النتائج من خلال العديد من الإجراءات ، ولكن خبرتهم في علاجات العقم وأمراض القلب معترف بها عالميًا ، يسمح برنامج مسافرين الرعاية الصحية الماليزيين (MHTP) لجميع السياح الطبيين بالتقدم بطلب للحصول على eVISA للسفر إلى ماليزيا والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 أيام.

كيف تحصل على تأشيرة طبية لماليزيا؟

يسمح برنامج مسافرين الرعاية الصحية الماليزيين (MHTP) لجميع السياح الطبيين بالتقدم بطلب للحصول على eVISA للسفر إلى ماليزيا والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 يومًا. يمكن لأي شخص الحصول على eVisa من خلال منصات الإنترنت وتنتهي صلاحيتها في غضون 3 أشهر. سيطلب المرشح الأشياء التالية للتقدم بطلب للحصول على eVisa.

  1. شهادة طبية صادرة عن الممارس الطبي المسجل
  2. صورتان حديثتان بحجم جواز السفر
  3. جواز سفر ساري المفعول
  4. تفاصيل الشخص المسافر
  5. صفحتان فارغتان على جواز السفر
  6. تفاصيل السفر والإقامة
  7. شهادة الأحوال المدنية

تُمنح تأشيرة المصاحبة الطبية للشخص المرافق للمريض إلى ماليزيا ويسمح لشخصين بالسفر مع المريض.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في ماليزيا؟

تشمل بعض العلاجات الأكثر شيوعًا المتوفرة في ماليزيا الجراحة التجميلية وطب الأسنان وعلاج البهاق ورعاية السرطان واستئصال القرص وجراحة البروستاتا. عالجت ماليزيا بشكل فعال عددًا كبيرًا من مرضى السرطان من خلال العلاج الجيني الذي جلب العديد من الفوائد مثل انخفاض تكاليف العلاج ، ووقت العلاج الأقصر ، والحد الأدنى من الآثار الضارة للأدوية الكيماوية الحالية. تم تجهيز المستشفيات والعيادات في ماليزيا بأحدث التقنيات لأداء إجراءات تقنية المساعدة على الإنجاب (ART) مثل الإخصاب في المختبر (IVF) ، والتي تحقق معدل نجاح مذهل من 55 إلى 60. مع التطورات الأخيرة في تقنيات تقويم العظام ، تقدم ماليزيا بعض إجراءات فعالة مثل استبدال مفصل الورك واستبدال الكتف وجراحة استبدال الركبة.

ما هي أشهر المدن في ماليزيا للعلاج الطبي؟

بعض وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرائدة في ماليزيا هي:

  1. ملقا ،
  2. كوالالمبور ،
  3. كوتا كينابالو،
  4. أمبانج و
  5. بينانج.

بدعم من مستشفيات عالمية المستوى مع مستشفيات عالية الاحتراف والموهبة والبنية التحتية الحديثة ، تقدم ماليزيا علاجًا لا مثيل له. تعد كل من بينانغ وكوالالمبور مراكز جذب للسياح الطبيين حيث يتم خدمتهم من قبل شركات الطيران من جميع أنحاء العالم ؛ لديها عدد من الغرف الفندقية ذات الأسعار المعقولة ونظام نقل عام ممتاز. يساهم عدد كبير من المستشفيات ، والقيمة الخلابة ، والثقافة الغنية ، وتوافر المترجمين ، وسلامة السياح في زيادة شعبية هذه المدن في السياحة العلاجية.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى ماليزيا؟

يحتاج السائح الطبي الذي يسافر إلى ماليزيا إلى الحصول على اللقاحات التالية:

  1. داء الكلب
  2. التهاب السحايا
  3. Covid
  4. التهاب الكبد A،
  5. التهاب الدماغ الياباني
  6. التهاب الكبد ب،
  7. حمى التيفوئيد
  8. حمى صفراء
  9. شلل الأطفال
  10. الحصبة

يوصى بالتطعيم المسبق ضد داء الكلب قبل السفر إلى ماليزيا والأطفال أكثر عرضة للإصابة بداء الكلب. لا تنس أن تحصل على التطعيم ضد التهاب الدماغ الياباني كما هو شائع في ماليزيا. أي شخص يسافر إلى ماليزيا من منطقة معرضة بدرجة عالية لخطر الإصابة بالحمى الصفراء ، فإنه يحتاج إلى إصدار شهادة التطعيم الدولية.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Malaysia

Adjustable gastric banding (also known as "Lap Band" or "Realize band") is a minimally invasive weight-loss operation. An implant, a soft silicone ring with an inflatable balloon in the middle, is placed around the top section of the stomach during the surgery. It basically produces a two-compartment stomach, with the upper section above the band being significantly smaller. Only enough food is consumed to fill the upper portion of the stomach. The food flows through the band's aperture into the remaining stomach, and digestion resumes as usual.

Malaysia is not just a cultural hub but has beautiful landscapes, natural beauty as well as cosmopolitan urban centers. This combined with the strong healthcare sector have ensured that the country is a premier medical travel destination. The healthcare system in Malaysia is blessed with dedicated personnel who are skilled with an ability of refined execution of procedures towards excellent results. The strong technology base and world class healthcare infrastructure are its other strong points. Weight loss treatment in Malaysia is similarly done by exceptional specialists and through the application of the latest technology and techniques.

Some of the good hospitals in Malaysia for Lap Gastric Banding are Parkway Pantai Hospital, KPJ Damansara Specialist Hospital, and Gleneagles Hospital.

Cost Comparison

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia is $8700 whereas it is much higher in Greece i.e., US$ 15,000 and in Thailand i.e., US$ 21,700. Clearly it would be a wise decision to choose Malaysia to get Lap Gastric Banding procedure done.

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 8700

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Lap Gastric Banding cost in Malaysia?

While depending upon a range of factors, the minimum cost for Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia is USD 8700. Many multispeciality hospitals in Malaysia that are MSQH certified are approved and most sought after for treating international patients with Lap Gastric Banding

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia?

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia may differ from one medical facility to the other. Some of the best hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding offer a comprehensive package that covers the end-to-end expenses related to investigations and treatment of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. There are many things that may increase the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Malaysia for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia is offered by multiple hospitals across the country. For quick reference, the following are some of the leading hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia:

  1. Parkway Pantai
  2. Beverly Wilshire Medical Group
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 14 days after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

While Malaysia is considered to be one of the best destinations for Lap Gastric Banding owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Lap Gastric Banding as well:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Malaysia apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

Apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Malaysia for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia:

  1. Kuala Lumpur
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Lap Gastric Banding is about 2 days for proper care and monitoring. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Malaysia. The above listed hospitals are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Lap Gastric Banding patients. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

FAQ's Related to Malaysia

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Malaysia?

The popular hospital groups in Malaysia are:

  1. Beverly Wilshire Medical Group, Kuala Lumpur;
  2. Parkway Pantai, Kuala Lumpur;
  3. Gleneagles Hospital, Kuala Lumpur and,
  4. KPJ Ampang Puteri Specialist Hospital, Ampang.

These hospitals are more focused on providing quality treatment and are supported by the latest medical technologies and excellent infrastructure. The Malaysian government extends large support to hospitals through boosting investments in medical infrastructure. At par with most of the well-developed countries, the hospitals in Malaysia have outperformed in the last ten years with the help of well-trained staff and excellent facilities.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Malaysia?

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Malaysia? Around 12 hospitals in Malaysia have received JCI certification and all of them follow the global standards. MSQH, Malaysia’s Ministry of Health, Association of Private Hospitals Malaysia and Malaysian Medical Association have come together to raise the standards of healthcare in Malaysia. A set of well-defined parameters are in place to gauge the performance of hospitals in Malaysia and several rounds of evaluation are involved in the accreditation process.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Malaysia?

Malaysia is an emerging destination for medical tourism and has an effective healthcare system backed by governmental participation and public-private healthcare collaboration. Malaysia has received worldwide recognition for its excellent healthcare system mainly attributed to advanced technology, modern infrastructure, and highly trained medical professionals. With world-class hospitals, Malaysia has made great achievements in the field of IVF and cardiology. Besides providing world-class treatment, Malaysia also offers an excellent travel experience through its food, cultural diversity, and heritage spots.

What is the quality of doctors in Malaysia?

The high-quality doctors in Malaysia have global exposure which makes them efficient in treating various conditions. Malaysia produces one of the finest doctors in the world because it has a strict evaluation process for offering degrees to them, and also the doctors need to serve in the public sector for at least 3 years, making them attain a high level of professionalism. Doctors in Malaysia have reported best results with many procedures, but their expertise in infertility treatments and cardiology has been globally recognized Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP) allows all medical tourists to apply for eVISA for traveling to Malaysia and residing there for a period of 30 days.

How to obtain a medical visa for Malaysia?

Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP) allows all medical tourists to apply for eVISA for traveling to Malaysia and residing there for a period of 30 days. A person can get eVisa through online platforms and its validity expires in 3 months. A candidate would require below things to apply for an eVisa.

  1. Medical certificate issued by the registered medical practitioner
  2. Two recent passport size photographs
  3. Valid passport
  4. Details of the person travelling
  5. Two blank pages on the passport
  6. Travelling and accommodation details
  7. Civil status certificate

Medical Attendant Visa is granted to the person accompanying the patient to Malaysia and two persons are allowed to travel with the patient.

What are the popular procedures available in Malaysia?

Some of the most popular treatments available in Malaysia include cosmetic surgery, dental work, vitiligo treatment, cancer care, discectomy, prostate surgery. Malaysia has effectively treated a large number of cancer patients through gene therapy which brings several benefits like reduced treatment costs, shorter treatment time, and minimal adverse effects of current chemo-drugs. Hospitals and clinics in Malaysia are equipped with the latest technology to perform Assisted Reproductive Technique (ART) procedures such as In Vitro Fertilization (IVF), which has a marvelous success rate of 55 to 60. With recent advancements in orthopedic technologies, Malaysia offers some effective procedures such as hip replacement, shoulder replacement, knee replacement surgery.

Which are the most popular cities in Malaysia for medical treatments?

Some of the leading medical tourism destinations in Malaysia are:

  1. Malacca,
  2. Kuala Lumpur,
  3. Kota Kinabalu,
  4. Ampang, and
  5. Penang.

Backed by world-class hospitals with highly professional and talented hospitals and modern infrastructure, Malaysia delivers unmatched treatment. Both Penang and Kuala Lumpur are the centres of attraction for medical tourists as they are serviced by airlines from around the world; have a number of reasonably-priced hotel rooms and an excellent public transportation system. A large number of hospitals, scenic value, rich culture, availability of translators, and safety of tourists also contribute to the popularity of these cities in medical tourism.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Malaysia?

A medical tourist traveling to Malaysia needs to get below vaccines:

  1. Rabies
  2. Meningitis
  3. Covid
  4. Hepatitis A,
  5. Japanese encephalitis
  6. Hepatitis B,
  7. Typhoid
  8. Yellow fever
  9. Polio
  10. Measles

Pre-exposure vaccination against rabies is recommended before travel to Malaysia and children are at greater risk of rabies. Don’t forget to get Japanese encephalitis vaccination as is it common in Malaysia. Anyone traveling to Malaysia from a region with a high risk of Yellow Fever, he/she needs to produce International Certificate of Vaccination.