ربط المعدة بالمعدة تكلفة في تشيكيا

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 10000

المستشفيات

حول ربط المعدة في اللفة

أصبحت السمنة مصدر قلق متزايد للأفراد في الجيل الحالي. يعد التدخل الجراحي أحد خيارات فقدان الوزن التي يمكن للأفراد البدناء اختيارها.

يفضل الناس اختيار الخيارات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن في الغالب عندما يفشلون في تحقيق نتائج مرضية من خلال طرق أخرى مثل ممارسة الرياضة والتحكم في النظام الغذائي. هناك أنواع مختلفة من العمليات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن ، والتي ارتفع الطلب عليها بشكل مطرد منذ السنوات القليلة الماضية. واحد مثل هذا النوع من الجراحة هو إجراء ربط النطاقات.

إجراء ربط المعدة هو إجراء عملية جراحية طفيفة أجريت بمساعدة منظار البطن. تتضمن هذه الجراحة وضع شريط لفقدان الوزن يقيد مرور الطعام من المعدة إلى الأمعاء. ويطلق عليه عادة الفرقة اللاصقة أو الفرقة المعدية القابلة للتعديل بالمنظار (LAGB).

إن حزام إنقاص الوزن المستخدم أثناء إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي هو في الواقع جهاز سيليكون قابل للنفخ مع ميل للتوسع والتقلص. يمكن لطبيبك ضبط حزام إنقاص الوزن من الخارج بحيث يمكن أن تمر كميات صغيرة فقط من الطعام عبر المعدة.

  • إن شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل يجعلك تشعر بالشبع مبكراً ، وبالتالي يساعد في إنقاص الوزن تدريجياً. قد لا يؤدي شريط المعدة إلى فقدان الوزن بسرعة ويجب عليك تعديل نمط حياتك واتباع نظام غذائي مناسب وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام.
  • يعد إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي بديلاً لاستئصال المعدة العمودي ، حيث تتم إزالة جزء كبير من المعدة للمساعدة في إنقاص الوزن. من الممكن إزالة شريط المعدة ، لكن لا ينصح باختياره عند الوصول إلى وزن الجسم المستهدف.

كيف يتم إجراء ربط المعدة في اللفة؟

مدة الجراحة: ساعات 1 إلى 2.

يستمر إجراء النطاقات المعوية النموذجية لنحو ساعة إلى ساعتين. أثناء الجراحة ، سيقوم الجراح بإعطاء التخدير حتى لا تشعر بأي نوع من الألم أو الانزعاج أثناء العملية.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراء عن طريق إجراء شقوق صغيرة على البطن. عادة ، ثلاثة إلى خمسة شقوق مطلوبة. يستخدم الطبيب منظار البطن لمشاهدة الجانب الداخلي للمعدة. يتم وضع شريط من السيليكون قابل للتعديل حول الجزء العلوي من المعدة بطريقة يتم إنشاء كيس صغير لحفظ الطعام.

يتم ترك فتحة ضيقة في موضع موضع شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل للسماح بمرور الطعام إلى الجزء السفلي من المعدة.

الشفاء من اللفة المعدة

الوقت الانتعاش النطاقات المعدة

يجب أن تقصر نفسك على نظام غذائي سائل لمدة أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل بعد العملية. يمكنك التبديل إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد بعد ستة أسابيع من العملية أو كما نصح بذلك جراح النطاق الترددي.

يجب عليك إبلاغ طبيبك إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الأكل أو تجربة القيء بمجرد تناول الطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب عدم إبلاغ الطبيب بأي تغييرات في الوزن. سيقوم طبيبك بعد ذلك بتعديل النطاق الخاص بك حتى لا تواجه أي إزعاج.

عادة ما يتم وضع منفذ يمكن الوصول إليه تحت جلدك في منطقة البطن. يمكن تشديد النطاق أو فكه بمساعدة هذا المنفذ. يتم ضبط شريط المعدة عن طريق حقن المياه المالحة في المنفذ المتصل بالفرقة. ينفخ الشريط المعدني القابل للتعديل بعد حقن المحلول الملحي ، الذي يشد الفتحة التي يمر خلالها الطعام إلى الأمعاء.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف عملية ربط المعدة في التشيك؟

في التشيك ، يبلغ متوسط ​​التكلفة المبدئية لعملية ربط المعدة 10000 دولار أمريكي. تمت الموافقة على العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات المعتمدة من OECI و JCI و TEMOS لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة في التشيك

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في التشيك؟

قد تختلف تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في التشيك من منشأة طبية إلى أخرى. تغطي أفضل مستشفيات عملية ربط المعدة في تشيكيا جميع النفقات المتعلقة بفحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمرشح. تشمل تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في التشيك تكلفة التخدير والأدوية والاستشفاء ورسوم الجراح. البقاء خارج مدة الحزمة ، قد تؤدي مضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة وتشخيص حالة جديدة إلى زيادة تكلفة ربط المعدة في التشيك.

ما هي بعض من أفضل العيادات في التشيك لعلاج Lap Gastric Bandingt؟

تقوم العديد من المستشفيات في التشيك بإجراء عملية ربط المعدة. تشمل بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة في مجال ربط المعدة في التشيك ما يلي:

  1. المركز الطبي التشيكي
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في التشيك؟

في حين أن سرعة الشفاء قد تختلف من مريض لآخر ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعين عليهم البقاء لمدة 14 يومًا بعد الخروج. هذه الفترة مهمة لإجراء جميع فحوصات المتابعة للتأكد من أن الجراحة كانت ناجحة ويمكن للمريض العودة إلى موطنه الأصلي.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية ربط المعدة؟

تشيكيا هي واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لربط المعدة. لديها مجموعة متنوعة من المستشفيات المعتمدة ، وتكلفة العلاج المعقولة وبعض من أفضل الأخوة الطبية. بعض هذه الدول هي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 10000
اليونانUSD 6200
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 5000
لبنانUSD 6000
ليتوانياUSD 5000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 5000
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 7500
سنغافورةUSD 16000
تايلاندUSD 21700
تونسUSD 4500
تركياUSD 5000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9000
المملكة المتحدةUSD 7000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في التشيك بصرف النظر عن تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة ربط المعدة ، قد يضطر المريض لدفع مصاريف يومية إضافية مثل بيت الضيافة بعد الخروج والوجبات. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في التشيك لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة؟

يتم تقديم عملية ربط المعدة في تشيكيا في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. برنو
  2. براغ
  3. براغ
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى من أجل ربط المعدة في التشيك؟

يجب أن يقضي المريض حوالي يومين في المستشفى بعد عملية ربط المعدة من أجل الشفاء المناسب والحصول على تصريح للخروج. أثناء الشفاء ، تتم مراقبة المريض بعناية ويتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم التخطيط لجلسات العلاج الطبيعي أيضًا أثناء التعافي في المستشفى.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم عملية ربط المعدة في التشيك؟

هناك أكثر من 1 مستشفى تقدم عملية ربط المعدة في التشيك. تتمتع هذه المستشفيات ببنية تحتية مناسبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم خدمات ذات نوعية جيدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بـ Lap Gastric Banding بصرف النظر عن الخدمات الجيدة ، من المعروف أن المستشفيات تتبع جميع الإرشادات القياسية والقانونية على النحو الذي تمليه هيئة أو منظمة الشؤون الطبية المحلية.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بالتشيك

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في التشيك؟

تعتمد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة المستشفيات والعيادات في التشيك. إنها هيئة موجودة في أكثر من 100 دولة. تحافظ المستشفيات والعيادات في التشيك على معايير جودة الرعاية الصحية وسلامة المرضى وتحصل على شهادة JCI الخاصة بهم. هناك العديد من منظمات الرعاية الصحية في التشيك التي تحصل على موافقة اللجنة المشتركة الدولية للحفاظ على الجودة. يتم ضمان الإدارة التنظيمية لأي مستشفى أو عيادة في التشيك أو مستويات رعاية المرضى من خلال شهاداتهم من اللجنة المشتركة الدولية.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في التشيك؟

فيما يلي أهم المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشهيرة في التشيك:

  1. مستشفى الجامعة برنو
  2. مستشفى مالفازينكي ، براغ
  3. مستشفى جامعة موتول ، براغ
  4. مستشفى سانت زديسلاف ، فيلكي ميزيريسي
  5. مستشفى جامعة بولوفكا ، براغ
  6. مستشفى جامعة تشارلز ، بلسن
  7. المستشفى العام جابلونك ناد نيسو
  8. الكندية الطبية ، براغ
  9. مستشفى كرالوفسكي فينوهرادي التعليمي ، براغ
  10. مستشفى نا هومولسي ، براغ
  11. مستشفى سانت أنيس ، بيكارسكا ، برنو
  12. مستشفى Šternberk ، ستيرنبيرك
  13. مستشفى نيمبورك ، نيمبورك
  14. مستشفى كولين ، كولين
  15. مستشفى ليبيريتش الإقليمي ، ليبيريتش

تشيكيا هي وجهة معروفة للسياحة العلاجية والجذب الرئيسي هو العديد من المستشفيات المتقدمة متعددة التخصصات في التشيك. إذا كنت مريضًا وتبحث عن علاج عبر تخصصات متعددة ، فيمكنك اختيار إجراؤه في أي مستشفى متعدد التخصصات في التشيك. تم تجهيز مستشفيات التشيك متعددة التخصصات بأحدث التقنيات التي يتم تحديثها بانتظام بحيث تعادل الرعاية الصحية الأفضل في أي مكان في العالم.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في التشيك؟

قم باختيار الرعاية الصحية في التشيك لأن جميع الكيانات ، سواء كان ذلك متخصصي الرعاية الصحية والمرضى وهيئات الاعتماد والأكاديميين والمنظمات الخاصة والحكومات لديها ثقة في أنظمة الرعاية الصحية في التشيك لأنها تستند إلى إطار صارم. يجب عليك اختيار الرعاية الصحية في التشيك لأن خيارات العلاج المتاحة في المستشفيات والعيادات في التشيك بأسعار معقولة. هذا بالإضافة إلى مجموعة واسعة من العلاجات التي يتم إجراؤها هنا يوميًا. من الطبيعي لأي مسافر طبي أن يختار الرعاية الصحية في مستشفيات وعيادات التشيك لأن هناك مجموعة متنوعة من العلاجات التي يتم إجراؤها هنا كل يوم بتكلفة معقولة. اختر الرعاية الصحية في التشيك مثل العديد من السائحين الطبيين الذين يتوجهون إلى التشيك كل عام لأن البلاد تتمتع بمستويات عالية من الرعاية الصحية يتم الحفاظ عليها بصدق.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في التشيك؟

مع عدة عقود من الخبرة ، في التدريب الميداني في مجال خبرتهم والتعليم من أكثر الجامعات شهرة في العالم ، فإن الأطباء في التشيك يتمتعون بجودة عالية بالتأكيد. من المعروف جيدًا أن جودة العلاج الذي يقدمه الأطباء في التشيك كانت دائمًا ذات معدلات نجاح عالية. حقيقة أن الأطباء في التشيك معترف بهم عالميًا لمساهمتهم في المجال الطبي هو دليل على جودتهم الجيدة. تغطي الكفاءة والنهج الشامل للأطباء الذين يعالجون المرضى في مستشفيات التشيك العملية برمتها من الاستشارة إلى رعاية ما بعد الجراحة.

عند السفر إلى التشيك لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

المستندات الأساسية التي تحتاج إلى حملها في رحلة العلاج الطبي إلى التشيك هي:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة لأغراض طبية
  3. عودة / تذكرة سفر مؤكدة
  4. حجز الفنادق / حجز الإقامة
  5. المالية تعني إثبات مثل كشف الحساب المصرفي
  6. إيصال سداد الرسوم الطبية
  7. تقرير طبي من طبيبك / المستشفى في بلد إقامتك
  8. شهادة طبية من طبيبك أو المستشفى توضح خطة العلاج الخاصة بك

يجب أن تحمل معك المستندات المتعلقة بالسفر والعلاج أثناء سفرك الطبي إلى التشيك. يجب أن تحمل معك أيضًا المستندات التي تُظهر أن أموالك يمكن أن تدعم علاجك (إما التمويل الذاتي أو من خلال الرعاية والتأمين). من الحكمة أن تكون مستعدًا جيدًا لوثائق سفرك ووثائقك الطبية أثناء سفرك الطبي إلى التشيك التي تتماشى مع مسار رحلتك وتاريخك الطبي. سيكون التنقل في السفر والنظام البيئي الطبي في تشيكيا عملية سلسة بالنسبة لك إذا كانت المستندات الطبية ووثائق السفر الخاصة بك متوافقة مع ما هو مطلوب.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتاحة في التشيك؟

الإجراءات الشائعة التي يتم إجراؤها في التشيك هي كما يلي:

  1. تكميم المعدة
  2. تجاوز المعدة
  3. استبدال الركبة
  4. إستبدال الورك
  5. الأقراص الميكروسكوبية
  6. الالتحام الشوكي

يعد تكميم المعدة وتجاوز المعدة من أكثر الإجراءات شيوعًا التي يتم إجراؤها بنتائج مذهلة في المستشفيات في التشيك مما يؤدي إلى وصول عدد كبير من المسافرين للعلاج إلى البلاد كل عام. استبدال الركبة واستبدال الورك هما إجراءان لتقويم العظام يؤديان بشكل متزايد إلى دفع المزيد والمزيد من المسافرين للعلاج في المستشفيات في تشيكيا. حدث هذا بسبب الخطوات الكبيرة التي حققها جراحة العظام كتخصص طبي في التشيك. تجتذب عمليتان شائعتان حقًا للعمود الفقري في التشيك ، استئصال القرص المجهري و Spinal Fusion ، الكثير من المسافرين للعلاج في البلاد.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى التشيك؟

يرجى التأكد من أنك مستعد جيدًا قبل سفرك إلى التشيك وأنك تحمي نفسك بالتطعيمات الصحيحة حيث أنه من الضروري القيام بذلك. فيما يلي التطعيمات الضرورية لأي مسافر طبي يتوجه إلى التشيك لتلقي العلاج:

  1. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  2. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
  6. التهاب الكبد A
  7. التهاب الكبد B
  8. الحصبة
  9. COVID-19

التطعيمات الإلزامية قبل سفرك إلى التشيك هي إما اللقاحات الروتينية والتطعيمات الأخرى التي تغطي تفاصيل محددة في العمر والمخاطر الصحية. سيكون من المستحسن قبل السفر إلى التشيك أن تقوم بإنشاء قائمة مرجعية لأساس التطعيمات الأساسية ، مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ، وهي وكالة أمريكية ومنظمة الصحة العالمية ، وهي ذراع تابعة للأمم المتحدة.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في التشيك؟

هناك العديد من المرافق الإضافية التي تقدمها المستشفيات في التشيك بدلاً من جعل إقامتك لتلقي العلاج الطبي مريحة وبعضها مدرج هنا:

  1. المساعدة التأمينية
  2. مساعدة التأشيرة
  3. السفر والتنقلات المحلية
  4. مترجمين
  5. الاستشارات الهاتفية والبريد الإلكتروني
  6. المساعدة المتعلقة بالسكن

تحتل جميع المستشفيات الكبرى في تشيك موقع الصدارة في إدارة مرافق المرضى الدوليين منذ عدة سنوات ، ويتم تحقيق ذلك من قبل متخصصين شامل في الرعاية الصحية والإدارة يديرون مرافق رعاية المرضى الدولية. يرجى التأكد من وجود مرافق رعاية المرضى الدولية في المستشفيات الكبرى في التشيك والتي يديرها متخصصون شاملون في الرعاية الصحية والإدارة ممن لديهم خبرة عدة سنوات. أثناء التخطيط لسفرك الطبي إلى أي مستشفى في تشيكيا ، فإن سفرك الدولي والمحلي ونقل المستشفى يصبح سلسًا من خلال ارتباطك بالمستشفى نفسه ، وهو مرفق رائع متاح للمسافرين الطبيين الذين يأتون إلى التشيك.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 10000

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia?

In Czechia, the average starting cost for Lap Gastric Banding is USD 10000. Many multispeciality hospitals which are OECI, JCI, TEMOS certified are approved to operate a Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia may differ from one medical facility to the other. The top hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. Stay outside the package duration, post-operative complications and diagnosis of a new condition may further increase the Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia.

Which are some of the best clinics in Czechia for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

Many hospitals in Czechia perform Lap Gastric Banding. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia include the following:

  1. Czech Medical Center
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 14 days after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

One of the topmost destinations for Lap Gastric Banding is Czechia. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Czechia apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

Apart from the Lap Gastric Banding cost, the patient may have to pay for additional daily expenses such as for guest house after discharge and meals. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Czechia for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Brno
  2. Praha
  3. Prague
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

The patient has to spend about 2 days in the hospital after Lap Gastric Banding for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia. These hospitals have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Lap Gastric Banding Apart from good services, the hospitals are known to follow all standard and legal guidelines as dictated by the local medical affairs body or organization.

FAQ's Related to Czechia

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Czechia?

The Joint Commission International accredites hospitals and clinics in Czechia. It is a body which is present in over 100 countries. The hospitals and clinics in Czechia sustain their healthcare quality and patient safety standards and earn their JCI certification. There are numerous healthcare organisations in Czechia that bear the approval from Joint Commission International for their quality maintenance. The organisation management of any hospital or clinic in Czechia or the patient care levels are ensured by their certification from Joint Commission International.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Czechia?

Here are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Czechia::

  1. The University Hospital , Brno
  2. Malvazinky Hospital, Praha
  3. Motol University Hospital, Prague
  4. St. Zdislav’s Hospital, Velke Mezirici
  5. Bulovka University Hospital, Prague
  6. Charles University Hospital, Pilsen
  7. General Hospital, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Canadian Medical, Prague
  9. Teaching Hospital Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Na Homolce Hospital, Prague
  11. St. Annes Hospital, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Šternberk Hospital, Sternberk
  13. Nymburk Hospital, Nymburk
  14. Kolin Hospital, Kolin
  15. Liberec Regional Hospital, Liberec

Czechia is a well known medical tourism destination and the main draw are the many advanced multispecialty hospitals in Czechia. If you are a patient and are looking for a treatment across multiple specialties, you can choose to get it done in any multispecialty hospital in Czechia. The Czechia multispecialty hospitals’ are equipped with the latest technologies which are upgraded regularly so that the healthcare is equivalent to the best anywhere in the world.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Czechia?

Do opt for healthcare in Czechia because all entities, be it healthcare professionals, patients, accreditation bodies, academicians, private organisations and governments have confidence in the healthcare systems in Czechia because they are based on a stringent framework. You must opt for healthcare in Czechia as the treatment options available in the hospitals and clinics in Czechia are at affordable prices. This is in addition to the wide variety of treatments being performed here everyday. It is natural for any medical traveller to opt for healthcare in Czechia hospitals and clinics because there is a variety of treatments being performed here everyday at affordable costs. Do opt for healthcare in Czechia like the numerous medical tourists heading to Czechia every year because the country has high standards of healthcare which are being sincerely maintained.

What is the quality of doctors in Czechia?

With several decades of experience, on field training in their area of expertise and an education from the most reputed universities in the world, the doctors in Czechia are definitely of good quality. It is well known that the quality of treatment provided by the doctors in Czechia has always had high success rates. The fact that the doctors in Czechia are recognised globally for their contribution to the medical field is testament to their good quality. The efficiency and thorough approach of the doctors that treat patients in Czechia hospitals covers the entire process from the consultation to the post operative care.

When traveling to Czechia for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry for your medical treatment journey to Czechia are:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa for Medical Purposes
  3. Confirmed return/onward ticket
  4. Hotel reservation/Accommodation reservation
  5. Financial means proof like bank statement
  6. Medical fees payment receipt
  7. Medical Report from your doctor/hospital in your country of residence
  8. Medical attestation from your doctor or hospital describing your treatment plan

You must carry travel and treatment related documents on your medical travel to Czechia. The documents that show that your finances can support your treatment need to be carried with you as well (either self financing or through sponsorship and insurance). It is wise for you to be well prepared with your travel and medical documents during your medical travel to Czechia that align with your itinerary and your medical history. Navigating the Czechia travel and medical ecosystem will be a seamless process for you if your medical and travel documents are aligned with what is required.

What are the popular procedures available in Czechia?

The popular procedures performed in Czechia are as follows:

  1. Sleeve gastrectomy
  2. Gastric bypass
  3. Knee replacement
  4. Hip replacement
  5. Microdiscectomy
  6. Spinal Fusion

Sleeve Gastrectomy and Gastric Bypass are two of the most popular procedures being performed with astonishing results in hospitals in Czechia leading to high number of medical travellers coming to the country every year. Knee replacement and Hip replacement are two orthopaedic procedures which are increasingly driving more and more medical travellers to the hospitals in Czechia. This has happened because of the strides that Orthopaedics has made as a medical specialty in Czechia. Two really popular Spinal procedures in Czechia, Microdiscectomy and Spinal Fusion are drawing a lot of medical travellers to the country.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Czechia?

Please make sure that you are well prepared before your travel to Czechia and have protected yourself with the right vaccinations as it is essential to do so. Here are the vaccinations that are a must for any medical traveller who is headed to Czechia for their treatment:

  1. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  2. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Measles
  9. Covid19

The mandated vaccinations before your Czechia travel are either the ones that are routine vaccines and others that cover specifics in age and health hazards. It would be advisable if before traveling to Czechia you created a checklist of the essential vaccinations basis Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, a US agency and the World Health Organisation, a United Nations arm.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Czechia?

There are various add on facilities that are provided by the hospitals in Czechia in lieu of making your stay for your medical treatment comfortable and some of them are listed here:

  1. Insurance assistance
  2. Visa Assistance
  3. Local travel and transfers
  4. Interpreters
  5. Telephonic and email consultations
  6. Accommodation related assistance

All the major hospitals in Czechia are at the forefront of management of international patients’ facilities since several years and this is accomplished by thorough healthcare and administration professionals manning the international patient care facilities. Please be assured that there are international patient care facilities in major hospitals in Czechia which are being managed by thorough professionals in healthcare and administration who have experience of several years. As you plan your medical travel to any hospital in Czechia, your international, local travel and hospital transfer is made seamless by your liasion in the hospital itself, a wonderful facility available for medical travelers who come to Czechia.