Coût du tour gastrique en Tchéquie

Traitement et coût

14

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

12 Jours hors hôpital

Le coût du traitement commence à partir de

USD 10000

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'anneau gastrique Lap

L'obésité est devenue une préoccupation croissante pour les individus de la génération actuelle. L'intervention chirurgicale est l'une des options de perte de poids pour lesquelles les personnes obèses peuvent opter.

Les gens préfèrent choisir des options chirurgicales pour perdre du poids surtout lorsqu'ils ne parviennent pas à obtenir des résultats satisfaisants grâce à d'autres méthodes telles que l'exercice et le contrôle de l'alimentation. Il existe différents types de chirurgies pour perdre du poids, dont la demande n'a cessé d'augmenter depuis quelques années. Un tel type de chirurgie est la procédure d'anneau gastrique.

La procédure d'anneau gastrique est une chirurgie mini-invasive réalisée à l'aide d'un laparoscope. Cette chirurgie implique la mise en place d'une bande de perte de poids qui restreint le passage de la nourriture de l'estomac à l'intestin. On l'appelle communément sous forme de bande abdominale ou de bande gastrique ajustable laparoscopique (LAGB).

L'anneau de perte de poids utilisé pendant la procédure de cerclage gastrique est en fait un dispositif en silicone gonflable avec une tendance à se dilater et à se contracter. Votre médecin peut ajuster la bande de perte de poids de l'extérieur de manière à ce que seules de petites quantités de nourriture puissent traverser l'estomac.

  • L'anneau gastrique réglable vous fait vous sentir rassasié plus tôt et aide ainsi à perdre du poids progressivement. L'anneau gastrique peut ne pas entraîner une perte de poids rapide et vous devez modifier votre mode de vie, suivre un régime alimentaire approprié et faire de l'exercice régulièrement.
  • La procédure de cerclage gastrique est une alternative à la gastrectomie verticale, dans laquelle une grande partie de l'estomac est retirée pour aider à la perte de poids. Le retrait de l'anneau gastrique est possible, mais il n'est pas conseillé de l'opter lorsque vous atteignez le poids corporel visé.

Comment le tour gastrique est-il réalisé?

Durée de la chirurgie: Heures 1 à 2.

Une procédure de cerclage gastrique typique dure environ une à deux heures. Pendant la chirurgie, le chirurgien administrera une anesthésie afin que vous ne ressentiez aucune douleur ou inconfort pendant la procédure.

La procédure est réalisée en pratiquant de minuscules incisions sur l'abdomen. Habituellement, trois à cinq incisions sont nécessaires. Un laparoscope est utilisé par le médecin pour visualiser la face interne de l'estomac. Un anneau gastrique réglable en silicone est placé autour de la partie supérieure de l'estomac de telle sorte qu'une petite poche est créée pour contenir la nourriture.

Une ouverture étroite est laissée sur le site de placement de l'anneau gastrique réglable pour permettre le passage des aliments dans la partie inférieure de l'estomac.

Récupération de l'anneau gastrique

Temps de récupération de l'anneau gastrique

Vous devez vous limiter à un régime liquide pendant au moins deux à trois semaines après la procédure. Vous pouvez passer à votre alimentation habituelle après six semaines de la procédure ou selon les conseils du chirurgien de l'anneau gastrique.

Vous devez signaler à votre médecin si vous rencontrez des difficultés à manger ou si vous avez des vomissements dès que vous mangez. De plus, aucun changement de poids ne doit être signalé au médecin. Votre médecin ajustera ensuite votre bracelet afin que vous ne ressentiez aucune gêne.

Un port accessible est généralement placé sous votre peau dans la région abdominale. La bande peut être serrée ou desserrée à l'aide de ce port. L'anneau gastrique est ajusté en injectant une solution saline dans le port connecté à l'anneau. L'anneau gastrique réglable se gonfle après l'injection de la solution saline, ce qui resserre l'ouverture par laquelle la nourriture passe dans l'intestin.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Combien coûte la bande gastrique Lap en Tchéquie?

En Tchéquie, le coût de départ moyen du Lap Gastric Banding est de 10000 USD. De nombreux hôpitaux multispécialités certifiés OECI, JCI, TEMOS sont agréés pour exploiter un Lap Gastic Banding en Tchéquie

Quels sont les facteurs influant sur le coût de la bande gastrique Lap en Tchéquie?

Le coût de la bande gastrique Lap en Tchéquie peut différer d'un établissement médical à l'autre. Les meilleurs hôpitaux pour la bande gastrique Lap en Tchéquie couvrent toutes les dépenses liées aux investigations pré-chirurgicales du candidat. Le coût du tour gastrique en Tchéquie comprend le coût de l'anesthésie, des médicaments, de l'hospitalisation et des honoraires du chirurgien. Restez en dehors de la durée du forfait, les complications postopératoires et le diagnostic d'une nouvelle condition peuvent encore augmenter le coût de l'anneau gastrique en Tchéquie.

Quelles sont les meilleures cliniques en Tchéquie pour Lap Gastric Bandingt?

De nombreux hôpitaux tchèques effectuent des bandes gastriques. Certains des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour la bande gastrique Lap en Tchéquie sont les suivants:

  1. Centre médical tchèque
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer l'anneau gastrique post-lap en Tchéquie?

Bien que la vitesse de récupération puisse varier d'un patient à l'autre, ils sont toujours tenus de rester pendant environ 14 jours après la sortie. Cette période est importante pour effectuer tous les tests de suivi pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi et que le patient peut rentrer dans son pays d'origine.

Quelles sont quelques-unes des autres destinations populaires pour les bandes gastriques Lap?

La Tchéquie est l'une des destinations les plus prisées pour les bandes gastriques Lap. Il a une variété d'hôpitaux accrédités, des coûts de traitement abordables et certaines des meilleures fraternités médicales. Certains de ces pays sont:

PaysCoût
République tchèqueUSD 10000
GrèceUSD 6200
IndeUSD 7000
IsraëlUSD 5000
LibanUSD 6000
LituanieUSD 5000
MalaisieUSD 8700
PologneUSD 5000
Arabie SaouditeUSD 7500
SingapourUSD 16000
ThaïlandeUSD 21700
TunisieUSD 4500
TurquieUSD 5000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 9000
Royaume UniUSD 7000
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Tchéquie en dehors du coût du Lap Gastric Banding?

Outre le coût du tour gastrique, le patient peut avoir à payer des dépenses quotidiennes supplémentaires telles que la maison d'hôtes après la sortie et les repas. Les frais supplémentaires peuvent commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes de Tchéquie pour la procédure de bandage gastrique?

Lap Gastric Banding en Tchéquie est offert dans presque toutes les villes métropolitaines, y compris les suivantes:

  1. Brno
  2. Praha
  3. Prague
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour Lap Gastric Banding en Tchéquie?

Le patient doit passer environ 2 jours à l'hôpital après le recouvrement gastrique pour une récupération adéquate et pour obtenir l'autorisation de sortie. Pendant la récupération, le patient est soigneusement surveillé et des tests de contrôle sont effectués pour voir que tout va bien. Si nécessaire, des séances de physiothérapie sont également prévues lors de la récupération à l'hôpital.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent des bandes gastriques Lap en Tchéquie?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui offrent des bandes gastriques Lap en Tchéquie. Ces hôpitaux disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée et offrent des services de bonne qualité en ce qui concerne le bandage gastrique Lap En plus de bons services, les hôpitaux sont connus pour suivre toutes les directives standard et légales dictées par l'organisme ou l'organisation des affaires médicales locales.

FAQ sur la Tchéquie

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Tchéquie?

La Joint Commission International accrédite les hôpitaux et les cliniques en Tchéquie. C'est un organisme présent dans plus de 100 pays. Les hôpitaux et cliniques tchèques maintiennent leurs normes de qualité des soins de santé et de sécurité des patients et obtiennent leur certification JCI. Il existe de nombreuses organisations de soins de santé en Tchéquie qui portent l'approbation de Joint Commission International pour leur maintien de la qualité. La gestion de l'organisation de tout hôpital ou clinique en Tchéquie ou les niveaux de soins aux patients sont assurés par leur certification de Joint Commission International.

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multispécialisés populaires en Tchéquie?

Voici les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires en Tchéquie:

  1. L'hôpital universitaire de Brno
  2. Hôpital Malvazinky, Praha
  3. Hôpital universitaire de Motol, Prague
  4. Hôpital Saint-Zdislav, Velke Mezirici
  5. Hôpital universitaire Bulovka, Prague
  6. Hôpital universitaire Charles, Pilsen
  7. Hôpital général, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Médecine canadienne, Prague
  9. Hôpital universitaire Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Hôpital Na Homolce, Prague
  11. Hôpital St.Annes, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Hôpital de Šternberk, Sternberk
  13. Hôpital de Nymburk, Nymburk
  14. Hôpital Kolin, Kolin
  15. Hôpital régional de Liberec, Liberec

La Tchéquie est une destination de tourisme médical bien connue et le principal attrait sont les nombreux hôpitaux multi-spécialités avancés en Tchéquie. Si vous êtes un patient et que vous recherchez un traitement dans plusieurs spécialités, vous pouvez choisir de le faire dans n'importe quel hôpital multispécialisé en Tchéquie. Les hôpitaux multispécialisés tchèques sont équipés des dernières technologies qui sont régulièrement mises à niveau pour que les soins de santé soient équivalents aux meilleurs au monde.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie?

Optez pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie parce que toutes les entités, qu'il s'agisse des professionnels de la santé, des patients, des organismes d'accréditation, des universitaires, des organisations privées et des gouvernements ont confiance dans les systèmes de santé en Tchéquie parce qu'ils sont basés sur un cadre strict. Vous devez opter pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie car les options de traitement disponibles dans les hôpitaux et cliniques en Tchéquie sont à des prix abordables. Ceci s'ajoute à la grande variété de traitements effectués ici tous les jours. Il est naturel pour tout voyageur médical d'opter pour des soins de santé dans les hôpitaux et cliniques tchèques, car une variété de traitements sont effectués ici tous les jours à des coûts abordables. Optez pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie comme les nombreux touristes médicaux qui se rendent en Tchéquie chaque année, car le pays a des normes de santé élevées qui sont sincèrement maintenues.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Tchéquie?

Avec plusieurs décennies d'expérience, une formation sur le terrain dans leur domaine d'expertise et une formation dans les universités les plus réputées du monde, les médecins tchèques sont définitivement de bonne qualité. Il est bien connu que la qualité des traitements dispensés par les médecins tchèques a toujours eu des taux de réussite élevés. Le fait que les médecins tchèques soient reconnus mondialement pour leur contribution au domaine médical témoigne de leur bonne qualité. L'efficacité et l'approche approfondie des médecins qui traitent les patients dans les hôpitaux tchèques couvrent l'ensemble du processus, de la consultation aux soins postopératoires.

Lorsque je voyage en Tchéquie pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter avec moi?

Les documents essentiels dont vous avez besoin pour votre voyage de traitement médical en Tchéquie sont:

  1. Un passeport
  2. Visa à des fins médicales
  3. Billet de retour / retour confirmé
  4. Réservation d'hôtel / Réservation d'hébergement
  5. Preuve des moyens financiers comme un relevé bancaire
  6. Reçu de paiement des frais médicaux
  7. Rapport médical de votre médecin / hôpital de votre pays de résidence
  8. Attestation médicale de votre médecin ou de votre hôpital décrivant votre plan de traitement

Vous devez avoir sur vous des documents relatifs au voyage et au traitement lors de votre voyage médical en Tchéquie. Les documents qui montrent que vos finances peuvent soutenir votre traitement doivent également être emportés avec vous (soit en autofinancement, soit par le biais d'un parrainage et d'une assurance). Il est sage que vous soyez bien préparé avec vos documents de voyage et médicaux pendant votre voyage médical en Tchéquie qui correspondent à votre itinéraire et à vos antécédents médicaux. Naviguer dans l'écosystème du voyage et de la médecine en République tchèque sera un processus transparent pour vous si vos documents médicaux et de voyage sont alignés sur ce qui est requis.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Tchéquie?

Les procédures populaires effectuées en Tchéquie sont les suivantes:

  1. Gastrectomie à manches
  2. Pontage gastrique
  3. Genou de remplacement
  4. Remplacement de la hanche
  5. Microdiscectomie
  6. Spinal Fusion

La gastrectomie à manches et la dérivation gastrique sont deux des procédures les plus populaires effectuées avec des résultats étonnants dans les hôpitaux de Tchéquie, ce qui entraîne un nombre élevé de voyageurs médicaux qui viennent dans le pays chaque année. L'arthroplastie du genou et la prothèse de la hanche sont deux procédures orthopédiques qui conduisent de plus en plus de voyageurs médicaux vers les hôpitaux tchèques. Cela est dû aux progrès réalisés par l'orthopédie en tant que spécialité médicale en Tchéquie. Deux procédures vertébrales très populaires en Tchéquie, la microdiscectomie et la fusion vertébrale, attirent de nombreux voyageurs médicaux dans le pays.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller en Tchéquie?

Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes bien préparé avant votre voyage en Tchéquie et que vous vous êtes protégé avec les bons vaccins car il est essentiel de le faire. Voici les vaccinations incontournables pour tout voyageur médical qui se rend en Tchéquie pour son traitement:

  1. Varicelle (varicelle)
  2. Diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche
  3. Grippe (grippe)
  4. Rougeole-Oreillons-Rubéole (ROR)
  5. Polio
  6. L'hépatite A
  7. L'hépatite B
  8. Rougeole
  9. COVID-19 [feminine

Les vaccinations obligatoires avant votre voyage en Tchéquie sont soit celles qui sont des vaccins de routine, soit d'autres qui couvrent les spécificités de l'âge et des risques pour la santé. Avant de voyager en Tchéquie, il serait souhaitable que vous créiez une liste de contrôle des vaccinations essentielles de base Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, une agence américaine et l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, une branche des Nations Unies.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux en Tchéquie?

Il existe diverses installations supplémentaires fournies par les hôpitaux tchèques au lieu de rendre votre séjour confortable pour votre traitement médical et certaines d'entre elles sont énumérées ici:

  1. Assistance à l'assurance
  2. Assistance Visa
  3. Déplacements locaux et transferts
  4. Interprètes
  5. Consultations téléphoniques et par e-mail
  6. Assistance liée au logement

Tous les principaux hôpitaux de Tchéquie sont à la pointe de la gestion des établissements de patients internationaux depuis plusieurs années et cela est accompli par des professionnels de la santé et de l'administration approfondis qui s'occupent des établissements de soins internationaux. Soyez assuré qu'il existe des établissements internationaux de soins aux patients dans les principaux hôpitaux tchèques qui sont gérés par des professionnels approfondis de la santé et de l'administration qui ont une expérience de plusieurs années. Lorsque vous planifiez votre voyage médical vers n'importe quel hôpital en Tchéquie, votre voyage international, local et votre transfert hospitalier sont rendus sans heurts par votre liaison à l'hôpital lui-même, un établissement merveilleux disponible pour les voyageurs médicaux qui viennent en Tchéquie.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 10000

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia?

In Czechia, the average starting cost for Lap Gastric Banding is USD 10000. Many multispeciality hospitals which are OECI, JCI, TEMOS certified are approved to operate a Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia may differ from one medical facility to the other. The top hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. Stay outside the package duration, post-operative complications and diagnosis of a new condition may further increase the Lap Gastric Banding cost in Czechia.

Which are some of the best clinics in Czechia for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

Many hospitals in Czechia perform Lap Gastric Banding. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia include the following:

  1. Czech Medical Center
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 14 days after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

One of the topmost destinations for Lap Gastric Banding is Czechia. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Czechia apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

Apart from the Lap Gastric Banding cost, the patient may have to pay for additional daily expenses such as for guest house after discharge and meals. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Czechia for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Brno
  2. Praha
  3. Prague
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

The patient has to spend about 2 days in the hospital after Lap Gastric Banding for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Czechia. These hospitals have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Lap Gastric Banding Apart from good services, the hospitals are known to follow all standard and legal guidelines as dictated by the local medical affairs body or organization.

FAQ's Related to Czechia

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Czechia?

The Joint Commission International accredites hospitals and clinics in Czechia. It is a body which is present in over 100 countries. The hospitals and clinics in Czechia sustain their healthcare quality and patient safety standards and earn their JCI certification. There are numerous healthcare organisations in Czechia that bear the approval from Joint Commission International for their quality maintenance. The organisation management of any hospital or clinic in Czechia or the patient care levels are ensured by their certification from Joint Commission International.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Czechia?

Here are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Czechia::

  1. The University Hospital , Brno
  2. Malvazinky Hospital, Praha
  3. Motol University Hospital, Prague
  4. St. Zdislav’s Hospital, Velke Mezirici
  5. Bulovka University Hospital, Prague
  6. Charles University Hospital, Pilsen
  7. General Hospital, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Canadian Medical, Prague
  9. Teaching Hospital Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Na Homolce Hospital, Prague
  11. St. Annes Hospital, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Šternberk Hospital, Sternberk
  13. Nymburk Hospital, Nymburk
  14. Kolin Hospital, Kolin
  15. Liberec Regional Hospital, Liberec

Czechia is a well known medical tourism destination and the main draw are the many advanced multispecialty hospitals in Czechia. If you are a patient and are looking for a treatment across multiple specialties, you can choose to get it done in any multispecialty hospital in Czechia. The Czechia multispecialty hospitals’ are equipped with the latest technologies which are upgraded regularly so that the healthcare is equivalent to the best anywhere in the world.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Czechia?

Do opt for healthcare in Czechia because all entities, be it healthcare professionals, patients, accreditation bodies, academicians, private organisations and governments have confidence in the healthcare systems in Czechia because they are based on a stringent framework. You must opt for healthcare in Czechia as the treatment options available in the hospitals and clinics in Czechia are at affordable prices. This is in addition to the wide variety of treatments being performed here everyday. It is natural for any medical traveller to opt for healthcare in Czechia hospitals and clinics because there is a variety of treatments being performed here everyday at affordable costs. Do opt for healthcare in Czechia like the numerous medical tourists heading to Czechia every year because the country has high standards of healthcare which are being sincerely maintained.

What is the quality of doctors in Czechia?

With several decades of experience, on field training in their area of expertise and an education from the most reputed universities in the world, the doctors in Czechia are definitely of good quality. It is well known that the quality of treatment provided by the doctors in Czechia has always had high success rates. The fact that the doctors in Czechia are recognised globally for their contribution to the medical field is testament to their good quality. The efficiency and thorough approach of the doctors that treat patients in Czechia hospitals covers the entire process from the consultation to the post operative care.

When traveling to Czechia for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry for your medical treatment journey to Czechia are:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa for Medical Purposes
  3. Confirmed return/onward ticket
  4. Hotel reservation/Accommodation reservation
  5. Financial means proof like bank statement
  6. Medical fees payment receipt
  7. Medical Report from your doctor/hospital in your country of residence
  8. Medical attestation from your doctor or hospital describing your treatment plan

You must carry travel and treatment related documents on your medical travel to Czechia. The documents that show that your finances can support your treatment need to be carried with you as well (either self financing or through sponsorship and insurance). It is wise for you to be well prepared with your travel and medical documents during your medical travel to Czechia that align with your itinerary and your medical history. Navigating the Czechia travel and medical ecosystem will be a seamless process for you if your medical and travel documents are aligned with what is required.

What are the popular procedures available in Czechia?

The popular procedures performed in Czechia are as follows:

  1. Sleeve gastrectomy
  2. Gastric bypass
  3. Knee replacement
  4. Hip replacement
  5. Microdiscectomy
  6. Spinal Fusion

Sleeve Gastrectomy and Gastric Bypass are two of the most popular procedures being performed with astonishing results in hospitals in Czechia leading to high number of medical travellers coming to the country every year. Knee replacement and Hip replacement are two orthopaedic procedures which are increasingly driving more and more medical travellers to the hospitals in Czechia. This has happened because of the strides that Orthopaedics has made as a medical specialty in Czechia. Two really popular Spinal procedures in Czechia, Microdiscectomy and Spinal Fusion are drawing a lot of medical travellers to the country.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Czechia?

Please make sure that you are well prepared before your travel to Czechia and have protected yourself with the right vaccinations as it is essential to do so. Here are the vaccinations that are a must for any medical traveller who is headed to Czechia for their treatment:

  1. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  2. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Measles
  9. Covid19

The mandated vaccinations before your Czechia travel are either the ones that are routine vaccines and others that cover specifics in age and health hazards. It would be advisable if before traveling to Czechia you created a checklist of the essential vaccinations basis Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, a US agency and the World Health Organisation, a United Nations arm.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Czechia?

There are various add on facilities that are provided by the hospitals in Czechia in lieu of making your stay for your medical treatment comfortable and some of them are listed here:

  1. Insurance assistance
  2. Visa Assistance
  3. Local travel and transfers
  4. Interpreters
  5. Telephonic and email consultations
  6. Accommodation related assistance

All the major hospitals in Czechia are at the forefront of management of international patients’ facilities since several years and this is accomplished by thorough healthcare and administration professionals manning the international patient care facilities. Please be assured that there are international patient care facilities in major hospitals in Czechia which are being managed by thorough professionals in healthcare and administration who have experience of several years. As you plan your medical travel to any hospital in Czechia, your international, local travel and hospital transfer is made seamless by your liasion in the hospital itself, a wonderful facility available for medical travelers who come to Czechia.