تطويق المعدة تكلفة في ليتوانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 5000

المستشفيات

حول ربط المعدة في اللفة

أصبحت السمنة مصدر قلق متزايد للأفراد في الجيل الحالي. يعد التدخل الجراحي أحد خيارات فقدان الوزن التي يمكن للأفراد البدناء اختيارها.

يفضل الناس اختيار الخيارات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن في الغالب عندما يفشلون في تحقيق نتائج مرضية من خلال طرق أخرى مثل ممارسة الرياضة والتحكم في النظام الغذائي. هناك أنواع مختلفة من العمليات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن ، والتي ارتفع الطلب عليها بشكل مطرد منذ السنوات القليلة الماضية. واحد مثل هذا النوع من الجراحة هو إجراء ربط النطاقات.

إجراء ربط المعدة هو إجراء عملية جراحية طفيفة أجريت بمساعدة منظار البطن. تتضمن هذه الجراحة وضع شريط لفقدان الوزن يقيد مرور الطعام من المعدة إلى الأمعاء. ويطلق عليه عادة الفرقة اللاصقة أو الفرقة المعدية القابلة للتعديل بالمنظار (LAGB).

إن حزام إنقاص الوزن المستخدم أثناء إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي هو في الواقع جهاز سيليكون قابل للنفخ مع ميل للتوسع والتقلص. يمكن لطبيبك ضبط حزام إنقاص الوزن من الخارج بحيث يمكن أن تمر كميات صغيرة فقط من الطعام عبر المعدة.

  • إن شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل يجعلك تشعر بالشبع مبكراً ، وبالتالي يساعد في إنقاص الوزن تدريجياً. قد لا يؤدي شريط المعدة إلى فقدان الوزن بسرعة ويجب عليك تعديل نمط حياتك واتباع نظام غذائي مناسب وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام.
  • يعد إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي بديلاً لاستئصال المعدة العمودي ، حيث تتم إزالة جزء كبير من المعدة للمساعدة في إنقاص الوزن. من الممكن إزالة شريط المعدة ، لكن لا ينصح باختياره عند الوصول إلى وزن الجسم المستهدف.

كيف يتم إجراء ربط المعدة في اللفة؟

مدة الجراحة: ساعات 1 إلى 2.

يستمر إجراء النطاقات المعوية النموذجية لنحو ساعة إلى ساعتين. أثناء الجراحة ، سيقوم الجراح بإعطاء التخدير حتى لا تشعر بأي نوع من الألم أو الانزعاج أثناء العملية.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراء عن طريق إجراء شقوق صغيرة على البطن. عادة ، ثلاثة إلى خمسة شقوق مطلوبة. يستخدم الطبيب منظار البطن لمشاهدة الجانب الداخلي للمعدة. يتم وضع شريط من السيليكون قابل للتعديل حول الجزء العلوي من المعدة بطريقة يتم إنشاء كيس صغير لحفظ الطعام.

يتم ترك فتحة ضيقة في موضع موضع شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل للسماح بمرور الطعام إلى الجزء السفلي من المعدة.

الشفاء من اللفة المعدة

الوقت الانتعاش النطاقات المعدة

يجب أن تقصر نفسك على نظام غذائي سائل لمدة أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل بعد العملية. يمكنك التبديل إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد بعد ستة أسابيع من العملية أو كما نصح بذلك جراح النطاق الترددي.

يجب عليك إبلاغ طبيبك إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الأكل أو تجربة القيء بمجرد تناول الطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب عدم إبلاغ الطبيب بأي تغييرات في الوزن. سيقوم طبيبك بعد ذلك بتعديل النطاق الخاص بك حتى لا تواجه أي إزعاج.

عادة ما يتم وضع منفذ يمكن الوصول إليه تحت جلدك في منطقة البطن. يمكن تشديد النطاق أو فكه بمساعدة هذا المنفذ. يتم ضبط شريط المعدة عن طريق حقن المياه المالحة في المنفذ المتصل بالفرقة. ينفخ الشريط المعدني القابل للتعديل بعد حقن المحلول الملحي ، الذي يشد الفتحة التي يمر خلالها الطعام إلى الأمعاء.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

تبدأ تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا من حوالي 5000 دولار. يتم إجراء عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا عبر العديد من المستشفيات المعتمدة من وكالة اعتماد الرعاية الصحية الحكومية (VASPVT).

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

قد تختلف تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا من منشأة طبية إلى أخرى. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. تشمل تكلفة العلاج عادةً النفقات المتعلقة بالاستشفاء والجراحة والتمريض والأدوية والتخدير. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا ، بما في ذلك الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية.

ما هي بعض من أفضل المستشفيات في ليتوانيا لعلاج Lap Gastric Bandingt؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تجري عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا. تشمل بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة في مجال ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، كاوناس
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

عند الخروج من المستشفى بعد عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا ، يُنصح المرضى بالبقاء لمدة 14 يومًا تقريبًا للشفاء. يوصى بمدة الإقامة هذه لاستكمال جميع عمليات المتابعة واختبارات التحكم اللازمة لضمان نجاح الجراحة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية ربط المعدة؟

تعد ليتوانيا بلا شك واحدة من أفضل الدول في العالم في مجال ربط المعدة. يقدم أفضل الخبرات الطبية وتجربة المرضى الجيدة بتكلفة معقولة. تشمل بعض الوجهات الأخرى المشهورة لعملية ربط المعدة ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 10000
اليونانUSD 6200
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 5000
لبنانUSD 6000
ليتوانياUSD 5000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 5000
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 7500
سنغافورةUSD 16000
تايلاندUSD 21700
تونسUSD 4500
تركياUSD 5000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9000
المملكة المتحدةUSD 7000
كم تبلغ النفقات الأخرى في ليتوانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة ربط المعدة؟

هناك بعض المصاريف الإضافية إلى تكلفة ربط المعدة والتي قد يضطر المريض إلى دفعها. هذه هي التغييرات في الوجبات اليومية والإقامة في الفندق خارج المستشفى. قد تبدأ تكلفة اليوم الواحد في هذه الحالة من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ليتوانيا لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة؟

يتم تقديم ربط المعدة اللاصق في ليتوانيا في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. كاوناس
  2. فيلنيوس
ما هم أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون التطبيب عن بعد لربط المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من جراحي ربط المعدة الذين يقدمون استشارات التطبيب عن بعد بالفيديو للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى هذا العلاج. بعضها يشمل ما يلي:

طبيبالتكلفةحدد موعدك
د. أنتاناس ميكيفيسيوسUSD 120الجدول الزمني الآن
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى من أجل ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

بعد عملية ربط المعدة ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى لمدة يومين تقريبًا للشفاء والمراقبة. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم عمليات ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان عملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا. تمتلك العيادات المذكورة أعلاه البنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. أيضًا ، تتبع هذه المستشفيات الإرشادات اللازمة كما هو مطلوب من قبل الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى ربط المعدة.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لعملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

بعض من أفضل الأطباء لعملية ربط المعدة في ليتوانيا هم:

  1. د. رازا رزكونايت
  2. د. إديتا جاكوبوسكيين

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بليتوانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ليتوانيا؟

في ليتوانيا ، يتم اعتماد المستشفيات من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو اللجنة المشتركة الدولية لأنها منظمة دولية تحظى باحترام كبير وتوفر الاعتماد للمستشفيات في جميع أنحاء العالم. يتم اعتماد اللجنة المشتركة الدولية من قبل مقدمي الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا الذين يقدمون أفضل رعاية صحية لمرضاهم ويعملون من أجل تجربة كاملة لأي مريض. تحصل المستشفيات التي تلبي معايير السلامة والجودة الخاصة بـ JCI على الشهادة من المنظمة في ليتوانيا. تلهم اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو اللجنة المشتركة الدولية مقدمي الرعاية الصحية مثل المراكز الطبية الأكاديمية والعيادات والمستشفيات ليس فقط لتحقيق مستوى عالٍ من الخدمات ولكن لإرشادهم إلى تحسين الأداء أيضًا.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا؟

لقد حددنا هنا بعض المستشفيات الجيدة متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا من أجل راحتك:.

  1. مستشفى جونافا ، جونافا
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس وكاوناس
  3. مستشفى الجامعة الليتوانية للعلوم الصحية كاونو كلينيكوس ، كاوناس
  4. مستشفى جامعة فيلنيوس ، فيلنيوس

يمكن إجراء مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا بسبب التخصصات المتاحة التي لا حصر لها. في ليتوانيا ، يعالج خبراء الرعاية الصحية المتمرسون حقًا المرضى ويحلون مشكلات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم. هناك تقنيات متقدمة موجودة في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا والتي يمكن تنفيذها بتكاليف اقتصادية بحيث يمكن تقديم أفضل علاج طبي للمرضى.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا؟

يمكن لجميع المرضى الأجانب الذين يتجهون إلى ليتوانيا أن يضمنوا حصولهم على رعاية صحية عالية الجودة وتجربة رعاية صحية أفضل من تلك الموجودة في بلدانهم الأصلية. يتمثل تفاني المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا في تقديم تجربة رعاية صحية كاملة للمرضى تستند إلى صفات الكفاءة والسلامة. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا تتمحور حول المريض وتركز على تزويد المرضى بأفضل حلول الرعاية الصحية بغض النظر عن المنفعة الذاتية. تشتهر المستشفيات في ليتوانيا بتركيزها على الأبحاث والإجراءات الطبية التي تنقذ الحياة.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا؟

يركز الأطباء في ليتوانيا بشكل كامل على تحسين معدلات نجاح الإجراءات وتقليل المضاعفات. المتخصصون في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا ليسوا فقط متعلمين وذوي خبرة جيدة ولكنهم اكتسبوا مكانة بارزة كمتخصصين في مجالاتهم. إن إتقان العمل المرتبط بالخبرة طويلة الأمد في علاج المرضى الدوليين هو ما يحدد الجودة الجيدة للأطباء في ليتوانيا. يعمل المرضى الذين يعالجون من قبل الأطباء في ليتوانيا مع ميزة التطبيق الرائع للتقنيات للحصول على صحة جيدة.

عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

عند الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، فإن المستندات التي تحتاج إلى حملها هي كما يلي:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة طبية
  3. التقارير الصحية / السجلات
  4. بطاقات الائتمان / بطاقات الخصم / خيارات الدفع عبر الإنترنت
  5. كشف حساب بنكي لآخر ستة أشهر
  6. المراسلات بين المستشفيات في الوطن الأم وليتوانيا
  7. تفاصيل الإقامة

يجب أن تكون وثائق السفر الخاصة بك معدة بشكل جيد وتصنيفها مما سيؤدي إلى عملية سفر ونقل سلسة بسبب الآلية الحكومية التي تعمل بسلاسة واللاعبين المحترفين الخاصين في ليتوانيا. المستندات المهمة التي يجب أن تحملها معك إلى ليتوانيا هي الإقامة والعلاج الطبي وسفرك. يرجى التأكد من قيامك بإنشاء قائمة مرجعية تقوم من خلالها بتسجيل جميع المستندات المطلوبة لسفرك إلى ليتوانيا.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتاحة في ليتوانيا؟

تجدون هنا بعضًا من العديد من الإجراءات الشائعة التي يتم إجراؤها في ليتوانيا:

  1. استبدال الركبة
  2. إستبدال الورك
  3. الطب النفسي
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. استئصال الزجاجية

تجلب إجراءات طب العيون مثل استئصال الزجاجية الكثير من السياح الطبيين إلى ليتوانيا. في ليتوانيا ، يأتي الأشخاص من عدة دول لإجراء عمليات تقويم العظام ، واستبدال الركبة واستبدال مفصل الورك هما إجراءان من هذا القبيل. تعمل المستشفيات في ليتوانيا على تمكين إجراءات مثل العلاج بالتصليب بشكل جيد للغاية لعلاج دوالي الأوردة أو الأوردة العنكبوتية أو الأعراض ذات الصلة.

هل من الضروري أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا؟

يرجى التحقق من مركز السيطرة على الأمراض أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها وقائمة التطعيمات لمنظمة الصحة العالمية أو منظمة الصحة العالمية والحصول على التطعيم قبل التوجه إلى ليتوانيا. نقدم لك التطعيمات الموصى بها والتي يجب أخذها قبل الصعود على متن رحلتك إلى ليتوانيا:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. الحصبة
  3. COVID-19
  4. داء الكلب
  5. التهاب الكبد B

يجب مراعاة العمر والحالة الطبية قبل أن تقرر التطعيمات الموصى بها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا. نقدم لك التطعيمات التي يجب أن تأخذها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا.

  1. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  2. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
ما هي وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا؟

من بين خيارات السياحة العلاجية في ليتوانيا ، يمكنك زيارة كاوناس وفيلنيوس وكلايبيدا حيث يمكنك الحصول على المتطلبات الطبية والتمتع بعطلة أيضًا. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا هي الأفضل من حيث جودة الخدمة بتكاليف اقتصادية ، فلا عجب أنها واحدة من أفضل عشر وجهات للسياحة الطبية في العالم. يضيف موظفو الرعاية الصحية والسياحة المؤهلون جيدًا والمضيافون في ليتوانيا إلى عمر وزن ليتوانيا كوجهة للسياحة الطبية. تتضاعف قيمة ليتوانيا كوجهة للسياحة العلاجية من خلال العديد من المنتجعات الطبية الرائعة ومرافق إعادة التأهيل المتاحة في البلاد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Lithuania

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 5000

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Lap Gastric Banding cost in Lithuania?

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Lithuania starts from about $5000. Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania is conducted across several State Health Care Accreditation Agency (VASPVT) certified hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania?

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania may differ from one medical facility to the other. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The treatment cost usually includes the expenses related to hospitalization, surgery, nursing, medicines, and anesthesia. There are many things that may increase the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Lithuania for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

There are many hospitals that perform Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania, the patients are advised to stay for about 14 days for recovery. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

Lithuania is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Lap Gastric Banding in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. Some of the other destinations that are popular for Lap Gastric Banding include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

There are certain expenses additional to the Lap Gastric Banding cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The per day cost in this case may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Kaunas
  2. Vilnius
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania?

There are many Lap Gastric Banding surgeons who offer video telemedicine consultation to patients who need this treatment. Some of them include the following:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Antanas MickeviciusUSD 120Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania?

After Lap Gastric Banding, the patient is supposed to stay for about 2 days in the hospital for recovery and monitoring. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania. The above mentioned clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Lap Gastric Banding patients.

Who are the best doctors for Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania?

Some of the best doctors for Lap Gastric Banding in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Rasa Razgunaite
  2. Dr. Edita Jakubauskiene

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

In Lithuania, the hospitals are being accredited by JCI or Joint Commission International as it is a well respected international organisation which provides accreditation to hospitals the world over. JCI accreditation is had by healthcare providers in Lithuania who are providing the best in healthcare to their patients and are working towards a complete experience for any patient. The hospitals that meet the safety and quality standards of JCI achieve the certification from the organisation in Lithuania. The JCI or Joint Commission International inspires healthcare providers like academic medical centers, clinics and hospitals to not just achieve a high standard of services but guides on performance improvement as well.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

We have outlined here for your convenience some good multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

A vast range of procedures can be performed in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania owing to the innumerable specialties available. In Lithuania, the healthcare experts who are really skilled and talented treat patients and resolve their healthcare issues. There are advanced technologies present in the hospitals in Lithuania which can be implemented at economical costs so that the best medical treatment can be provided to the patients.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

All overseas patients who are heading to Lithuania can be assured of greater access to quality healthcare a better healthcare experience than in their home country. The dedication of healthcare professionals in Lithuania is to present a complete healthcare experience to the patients which is based on the qualities of efficiency and safety. The healthcare in Lithuania is patient centric and focused on providing the patients with the best healthcare solutions irrespective of self benefit. The hospitals in Lithuania are well known for their focus on medical research and procedures which are life saving.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

The doctors in Lithuania are completely focused on perfecting the success rates of the procedures and lowering the complications. The specialists in the hospitals in Lithuania are not only well educated and experienced but have gained prominence as specialists in their fields. Work proficiency interlinked with long term experience of treating international patients is what defines the good quality of doctors in Lithuania. The patients that are being treated by the doctors in Lithuania are working with the advantage of great application of technologies to get good health.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

When going to Lithuania for your medical treatment, the documents that you need to carry are as follow:

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

Your travel documents need to be well prepared and categorised which will lead to a seamless travel and transfer process because of the seamlessly functioning government machinery and professional private players in Lithuania. The important documents that you must carry with you to Lithuania are for the accommodation, medical treatment and your travel. Please ensure that you have created a checklist with which you are tallying all the documents required for your travel to Lithuania.

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

Please find here some of the many popular procedures being performed in Lithuania:

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Opthalmological procedures such as Vitrectomy are bringing in a lot of medical tourists to Lithuania. In Lithuania, people are coming from several countries to get Orthopaedic procedures done, Knee Replacement and Hip Replacement are two such procedures. The hospitals in Lithuania are enabling procedures such as sclerotherapy very well for treatment of varicose veins, spider veins or related symptoms.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

Kindly check the CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and WHO or World Health Organisation vaccinations list and get vaccinated before heading to Lithuania. We bring to you the recommended vaccinations that must be taken before you board your flight to Lithuania:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

Age and medical condition should be considered before you decide upon the recommended vaccinations before your medical travel to Lithuania. We bring to you the vaccinations that you must take before your medical travel to Lithuania.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

Among medical tourism options in Lithuania, you can visit Kaunas, Vilnius and Klaipeda where you can get medical requirements and be able to enjoy a holiday as well. Healthcare in Lithuania is the best in service quality at economical costs, it is no wonder that it is one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world. The well qualified and hospitable healthcare and tourism personnel in Lithuania are adding to the weight age of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination. The value of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination is increased manifold by the several great medical spas and rehabilitation facilities available in the country.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838