تكميم المعدة دولار سعر الـ تركيا

تكميم المعدة هو إجراء جراحي ترميمي. تُعرف أيضًا باسم جراحة السمنة ، فهي تقلل من حجم المعدة وكمية الطعام التي يتناولها المريض. يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير عن طريق تقليل حجم المعدة بنسبة 15٪ حيث تتم إزالة جزء كبير من المعدة على طول الانحناء الأكبر. إنه يحفز سرعة ونجاح فقدان الوزن لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من السمنة. 

كم المعدة في تركيا

الهدف هو تنمية الشعور بالامتلاء حتى لا يشعر المريض بالحاجة إلى تناول وجبة دسمة. الهدف الرئيسي هو تسريع عملية فقدان الوزن عن طريق خفض كمية السعرات الحرارية التي ستؤدي ، بدوره ، إلى حرق السعرات الحرارية. يمكن أن يكون غلاف المعدة المنقذ للحياة من السمنة وزيادة الوزن بشكل ينذر بالخطر. 

يستغرق الإجراء ما يصل إلى ساعتين من الوقت ووقت الاسترداد حوالي 4 أسابيع. الآثار الجانبية المحتملة هي عدوى الجرح والنزيف الداخلي وتسرب الأمعاء وسد الأمعاء وسوء التغذية. 

تختلف تكلفة جراحة إعادة الإعمار في تركيا على أساس إجراءات مختلفة لكنها أقل نسبيًا من البلدان الأخرى. هذه التكاليف رمزية وبأسعار معقولة مقارنة بالدول الأخرى التي تعزز السياحة الطبية في الهند مما يتيح لهم نافذة واضحة لترقية منشآتهم أكثر وأكثر بتكاليف معقولة مما يضمن للجراحين المتخصصين توفير تجربة خالية من المتاعب.

العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 4205

المستشفيات

حول تكميم المعدة

يتضمن إجراء الأكمام المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم استئصال المعدة كم ، الاستئصال الجراحي لجزء من المعدة. هذا الإجراء دائم وينوي أن يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير في الأفراد الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة.

أثناء إجراء تكميم المعدة ، يتم قطع الجانب الأيسر من المعدة وتصغير الحجم إلى 25 بالمائة فقط من حجمها الأصلي. تبدو المعدة الناتجة مثل "كم" يشبه الموز.

يحد تكميم المعدة الرأسي الناتج من تناول الطعام بسبب انخفاض إنتاج إنزيمات المعدة والعصائر الهضمية. قد تشعر بالشبع بعد تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام. يُعرف هذا أيضًا باسم "الإجراء المقيد" لأنه يقيد كمية الطعام التي يمكنك تناولها في كل مرة. يتم تنفيذ هذا الإجراء بالمنظار ولا رجعة فيه في طبيعته.

هل من الآمن الحصول على استئصال المعدة؟

ينصح بإجراء الأكمام المعوية للأفراد الذين يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) 40 أو أكبر من 40. إنه إجراء آمن تمامًا وهو ذو طبيعة بسيطة.

عند إجراء العملية الجراحية بشكل صحيح ، يحسن استئصال المعدة بأكمام بالمنظار عددًا من الحالات الطبية المرتبطة بالسمنة ، بما في ذلك آلام أسفل الظهر والتهاب المفاصل وارتفاع ضغط الدم واضطرابات القلب وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم الانسدادي والتهاب الجلد الناتج عن طيات الجلد والسلس البولي ومتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي.

كيف يتم إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة؟

المدة الإجمالية للجراحة حوالي 60 إلى 90 دقيقة. سوف يعطيك جراح استئصال المعدة الخاص بك التخدير العام قبل العملية. يتم إجراء العملية الجراحية بمساعدة منظار البطن.

سيقوم الجراح بإدخال منظار البطن في بطنك بعد عمل شقين إلى خمسة شقوق صغيرة. يمكن تصور الجزء الداخلي من بطنك بمساعدة كاميرا متصلة بالمنظار. بعد ذلك ، سيتم قطع معدتك عموديا  

تتم إزالة حوالي 75 في المائة من المعدة ويتم ربط الجزء المتبقي من المعدة بدبابيس جراحية. يبدو الجزء المحتجز من المعدة الآن وكأنه غلاف يشبه الموز. يتم استئصال الجزء المقطوع من المعدة وخياطة وإغلاق الشقوق الموجودة في البطن. عادةً ما تكون تكلفة تكميم المعدة أعلى مقارنة بالطرق الجراحية الأخرى لفقدان الوزن.

التعافي من تكميم المعدة

عادة ما يتم خروج المريض خلال يومين من العملية. يجب على المريض اتباع الإرشادات التالية للتعافي بسرعة بعد إجراء جراحة في المعدة:

  • خذ حمية ناعمة بعد التفريغ
  • تناول سوائل صافية في يوم الإجراء
  • تستهلك وجبات صغيرة لتجنب تمدد المعدة
  • تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام
  • تشمل الفيتامينات والمعادن في النظام الغذائي

سوف تبدأ في ملاحظة فقدان الوزن التدريجي بمجرد البدء في الحفاظ على نظام غذائي صحي وممارسة نشاط بدني منتظم. يجب ألا تزيد كمية وجباتك بعد تحقيق فقدان الوزن المستهدف ، حيث إنها قد تمد معدتك. يجب أن تحافظ على نفس مستويات النشاط لمدة سنتين إلى ثلاث سنوات على الأقل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هو الإجراء من استئصال المعدة الأكمام؟

تكميم المعدة هو إجراء جراحي لإنقاص الوزن حيث يقوم الجراح المتخصص بإزالة المعدة بحوالي 80-90٪ من المعدة لتشكيل "تكميم" رفيع وبالتالي يسمى تكميم المعدة. يؤدي هذا إلى تقليل قدرة المعدة على استهلاك الطعام بشكل كبير بحيث تبدأ معدتك بالشبع بشكل أسرع مع تناول كميات صغيرة فقط من الطعام ، مما يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن. يتم أيضًا تقليل منطقة المعدة التي تنتج هرمون الغريلين ، وهو هرمون مسؤول عن الشعور بالجوع ، من خلال هذا الإجراء وبالتالي الحد من الشعور بالجوع. يساعد هذا مرة أخرى في المساهمة في إنقاص الوزن عن طريق الحد من الشعور بالشبع.

ما هي تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم في تركيا؟

تختلف تكلفة استئصال المعدة في تركيا من مستشفى إلى آخر ، إلا أنها تتراوح بين 6,000 إلى 10,000،XNUMX دولار أمريكي.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم في تركيا؟

فيما يلي بعض العوامل الرئيسية التي تؤثر على تكلفة استئصال المعدة في تركيا:

  • المستشفى / العيادة / مرفق العلاج
  • تجربة وخبرة الجراح
  • عدد أيام الإقامة في المستشفى
ما هي أفضل المستشفيات في تركيا لإجراء عملية استئصال المعدة؟

فيما يلي قائمة ببعض أفضل المستشفيات في تركيا لإجراء عملية استئصال المعدة:

  • مستشفى ليف أولوس ، إسطنبول ، تركيا
  • Estetik الدولية ، اسطنبول ، تركيا
  • مستشفى شيشلي التذكاري ، اسطنبول ، تركيا
  • مستشفى Acibadem في تقسيم ، اسطنبول ، تركيا
  • مستشفى هيسار إنتركونتيننتال ، إسطنبول ، تركيا
  • مستشفى Acibadem كاديكوي ، اسطنبول ، تركيا
  • مستشفى أنقرة التذكاري ، أنقرة ، تركيا
من هم أفضل الجراحين لجراحة المعدة في تركيا؟

فيما يلي قائمة ببعض أفضل الجراحين في تركيا لإجراء عملية استئصال المعدة:

  • د. هاكان أغير ، جراح ترميمي وتجميلي ، أسيباديم هاستانيزي - التنيزاد ، إسطنبول ، تركيا | عدد سنوات الخبرة. : 28 سنة
  • د. سوكرو يازار ، جراح التجميل والترميم ، أسيبديم هاستانيزي - التنيزاد ، اسطنبول ، تركيا | عدد سنوات الخبرة. : 27 سنة
  • د. غورسيل تورغوت ، جراح ترميمي وتجميلي ، مستشفى ليف أولوس ، إسطنبول ، تركيا | عدد سنوات الخبرة. : 27 سنة
  • الدكتور سونر تاتليدر ، جراح الترميمات التجميلية والتجميلية ، مستشفى Acibadem في تقسيم ، إسطنبول ، تركيا | عدد سنوات الخبرة. : 31 سنة
  • د. زينب سيفيم ، جراح التجميل والترميم ، مستشفى ليف أولوس ، إسطنبول ، تركيا | عدد سنوات الخبرة. : 20 سنه
  • د. كوراي كوسكونفيرات ، الجراحة التجميلية والترميمية والتجميلية ، مستشفى ميموريال أنطاليا ، إسطنبول ، تركيا | عدد سنوات الخبرة. : 21 سنة
ما هو معدل نجاح استئصال المعدة كم في تركيا؟

بناءً على استطلاع رأي المريض ، يبلغ معدل نجاح استئصال المعدة كم حوالي 90٪. معظم المرضى يفقدون حوالي 30-60 ٪ من وزن الجسم في غضون عام واحد بعد الإجراء. إذا لم تنجح جراحة استئصال المعدة كم في تحقيق فقدان الوزن المتوقع ، فعادة ما تتبعها جراحة تبديل الاثني عشر.

لماذا ينبغي للمرء تفضيل تركيا على وجهات أخرى لجراحة استئصال المعدة؟

أصبحت تركيا واحدة من أكثر المناطق المرغوبة للعلاج الطبي. في عام 2016 وحده ، ذُكر أن ما يقرب من 746,000،XNUMX مسافر طبي زاروا تركيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي. بعض من أهم الأسباب التي تجعل تركيا وجهة مفضلة لجراحة استئصال المعدة للعديد من الحالات على النحو التالي:

  • المستشفيات أو العيادات التي تضمن علاجًا عالي الجودة
  • عيادات معتمدة بأفضل المعايير الطبية
  • جراحين ذوي خبرة عالية وذوي مهارة عالية
  • انخفاض تكاليف العلاج مقارنة مع المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة
  • مسؤولة رعاية المرضى بعد العملية الجراحية الانتعاش
  • وجهة سياحية غريبة تجعلها خيارًا رائعًا للاستمتاع بأطباقها الثقافية والتاريخية أثناء سفرك الطبي

ما هي المخاطر والمضاعفات المرتبطة بجراحة استئصال المعدة؟

في حين أنه من المستبعد جدًا أن يواجه المريض أي مخاطر كبيرة. تعتمد المخاطر أو المضاعفات أيضًا بشكل كبير على الحالة الصحية العامة للمريض. في حين أن عوامل خطر تكميم المعدة منخفضة جدًا مقارنة بالعمليات الجراحية الأخرى ، فيما يلي عدد قليل يجب ملاحظته:

  • اضطرابات مؤقتة في الجهاز الهضمي أو التصاقات في الأعضاء في البطن
  • رد فعل سلبي على التخدير
  • عدوى
  • نزيف داخلي
  • القرحة الحدية
  • جلطة دموية أو خثرة
  • سوء التغذية أو غيرها من المشاكل الغذائية

ما هي عملية الشفاء للمرضى الذين خضعوا لاستئصال المعدة في تركيا؟

تعد عملية جراحية في المعدة كم إجراء داخلي للمريض يتطلب بقاء المريض في العيادة أو المستشفى لمدة 2-3 أيام بعد الجراحة. قد يوصيك الأطباء بتناول مسكنات للألم من قبل الأطباء لإدارة الألم وعدم الراحة في البطن وارتداء منصات ضغط لمدة أسبوع إلى أسبوعين على الأقل بعد الجراحة. يجب على المرضى أيضًا اتباع نظام غذائي على النحو الذي اقترحه الطبيب أو اختصاصي التغذية. على مدار الـ 1 ساعة الأولى ، يتعين على المريض فقط شرب الماء الذي يمكن بعده وصفه لاتباع نظام غذائي سائل لمدة أسبوع تقريبًا. بعد 2 إلى 24 أسابيع من الجراحة ، يمكن استرداد أي طعام مقسم إلى خمس إلى سبع وجبات صغيرة يوميًا.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بتركيا

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في تركيا؟

تم الاعتراف بتركيا عالميًا كمركز علاجي ، حيث يحصل المرضى على علاجات عالمية المستوى بتكلفة معقولة. تزخر البلاد بالعديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات من الدرجة الأولى والتي تقدم علاجات طبية عالية الجودة ومدعومة بأحدث التقنيات الطبية والأطباء المدربين تدريباً عالياً والمهرة والمرافق الممتازة. تلتزم المستشفيات تمامًا باتباع معايير الرعاية الصحية الدولية والبروتوكولات الطبية من أجل ضمان جودة العلاج وسلامة المرضى الكاملة. بعض من أفضل المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في تركيا هي:

  1. مستشفى Emsey ، بنديك ،
  2. مستشفى كولان الدولي ، اسطنبول ،
  3. مجموعة مستشفيات Acibadem
  4. المستشفى الأمريكي ، اسطنبول ،
  5. مستشفى فلورنس نايتنجيل ، اسطنبول ،
  6. مستشفى جامعة ميديبول ، اسطنبول ،
  7. مركز الأناضول الطبي ، كوجالي ،
  8. عيادة سمايل هير ، اسطنبول.
ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في تركيا؟

اللجنة المشتركة الدولية (JCI) هي هيئة اعتماد الرعاية الصحية الرئيسية في تركيا. تلتزم جميع المستشفيات المعتمدة في تركيا بضمان رعاية طبية عالية الجودة والالتزام بالمعايير الدولية التي وضعتها هيئة الاعتماد. تركز المعايير على جودة الرعاية وسلامة المرضى وتعمل كدليل للمستشفيات للوفاء بالمعايير الدولية للرعاية الطبية. تتطلب المعايير مراقبة منتظمة للأحداث الحرجة المتعلقة بالعلاجات وتقدم خطة عمل تصحيحية شاملة لضمان ثقافة الجودة على جميع المستويات.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في تركيا؟

تعد تركيا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات للسياحة العلاجية لعدة أسباب مثل أفضل البنية التحتية للرعاية الصحية والمستشفيات ذات المستوى العالمي والتكنولوجيا الطبية المتقدمة وأفضل الأطباء. العوامل الأخرى التي تساهم في شعبية السياحة العلاجية في تركيا هي رسوم الاستشارة المنخفضة ، والعلاجات الطبية منخفضة التكلفة ، والأدوية الرخيصة. تسعى المستشفيات ومراكز الرعاية الصحية في تركيا إلى تقديم رعاية وفق المعايير الغربية لمرضاهم. الأطباء في تركيا مؤهلون جيدًا والعديد منهم مدربون في أمريكا وأوروبا ممن يفضلون الممارسة في تركيا.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في تركيا؟

تمتلك تركيا بعضًا من أفضل الأطباء في العالم ، كما أن الأخوة الطبية في البلاد تتمتع بمهارات عالية وتدريب جيدًا. تم تعليم الأطباء المؤهلين تأهيلاً عالياً في مؤسسات تعليمية رائدة حيث تلقوا تدريبًا صارمًا. لديهم معرفة قوية بالموضوع ومجموعة مهاراتهم ومجال خبرتهم شاسعة. يُظهر الأطباء المعتمدون من مجلس الإدارة قدرتهم على الممارسة بأعلى مستوى في مهنتهم وتقديم رعاية عالية الجودة لمرضاهم.

عند السفر إلى تركيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

تحتاج إلى حمل مستندات مثل التاريخ الطبي وتقارير الاختبار والسجلات وملاحظات إحالة الطبيب ونسخ جواز السفر ورخصة الإقامة / القيادة / كشف الحساب المصرفي / تفاصيل التأمين الصحي. تلعب التعبئة دورًا مهمًا عندما تسافر إلى بلد آخر للحصول على العلاج الطبي. قبل أن تغادر بلدك ، تأكد من حصولك على جميع المستندات المدرجة معك. تعتمد المستندات المطلوبة أيضًا على وجهتك ، لذا تحقق مع السلطة المختصة إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى أي عناصر إضافية.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في تركيا؟

بعض الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في المستشفيات والعيادات في تركيا هي:

  1. جراحة العيون ،
  2. علاجات الأسنان ،
  3. جراحة تجميلية،
  4. زراعة الشعر،
  5. اطفال انابيب،
  6. أورام الدم،
  7. زرع الخلايا الجذعية
  8. العلاج الجلدي،
  9. جراحة لعلاج البدانة،
  10. زرع الكلى.

تحظى الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في تركيا بمعدل نجاح وهي متوفرة بتكلفة معقولة. مع أفضل الأطباء في فئتهم ، تقدم المستشفيات في تركيا علاجات ذات مستوى عالمي في كل المجالات العلاجية تقريبًا. حظيت الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في تركيا باهتمام عالمي بسبب معدلات النجاح المرتفعة والتكلفة المعقولة والعلاجات الآمنة.

ما هي أشهر المدن في تركيا للعلاج الطبي؟

يختار معظم السياح الطبيين مدنًا مثل أنقرة وإسطنبول وأنطاليا والتي تعد أيضًا من أشهر الوجهات السياحية في تركيا. رعاية طبية ميسورة التكلفة مع مرافق عالمية المستوى ، ورعاية لا تشوبها شائبة للمرضى ، وتأشيرات طبية متاحة بسهولة تجعل من الدولة الاختيار الأول للمرضى الدوليين. تجذب تركيا بعدد من المدن ذات المستوى العالمي ما يقرب من مليون سائح طبي كل عام لأسباب عديدة مثل البنية التحتية ذات المستوى العالمي ، ومرافق النقل ، وتوافر التأشيرات الطبية ، ومجموعة واسعة من خيارات الطعام. مع المدن المليئة بالتاريخ والشواطئ الرملية الفاتنة ، كانت تركيا دائمًا وجهة سياحية شهيرة.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في تركيا؟

تقدم المستشفيات في تركيا مرافق رعاية صحية عالمية المستوى للمرضى في جميع أنحاء العالم. تقدم المستشفيات في تركيا جميع التسهيلات اللازمة ، مثل المساعدة في الحصول على التأشيرة ، وترتيبات السفر ، والنقل من المطار ، وتنسيق جميع المواعيد الطبية ، وأماكن الإقامة للمرضى والمرافقين ، والمترجمين الدوليين ، وخيارات التسوق والترفيه ، والإنترنت مع شبكة wi-fi ، وبطاقات sim المحمولة ، خزائن وخيارات متعددة للطعام. تساعد المستشفيات في تركيا المرضى الدوليين في جميع مراحل رحلة علاجهم ، بدءًا من الاستفسارات والاستعدادات لسفرهم ووصولهم وزيارة المستشفى ورعاية المتابعة.

هل تقبل المستشفيات في تركيا التأمين الصحي؟

نعم المستشفيات في تركيا تقبل التأمين الصحي. في حال كان لديك أي خطة تأمين صحي سارية دوليًا ، قم بإبلاغ المستشفى عنها. اتصل بشركة التأمين في بلدك للتحقق مما إذا كان الإجراء الذي تريد الاستفادة منه مشمولاً في المستشفى في تركيا. سيطلب المستشفى ضمان الدفع من شركة التأمين مباشرة لبدء علاجك غير النقدي إذا كان مقدم تأمين معتمد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Turkey

Sleeve gastrectomy is a reconstructive surgical procedure. Also known as bariatric surgery, it reduces the size of the stomach and the amount of food intake of a patient. It leads to massive weight loss by reducing the stomach size by 15%  as a large portion of the stomach along the greater curvature is removed. It stimulates the speed and success of weight loss in people suffering from obesity. 

Gastric Sleeve in Turkey

The goal is to develop a feeling of being full so that the patient doesn't feel the need to overeat. The prime objective is to accelerate the process of weight loss by lowering the amount of calorie intake that will, in turn, lead to the burning of calories. The gastric sleeve can be the life savior of the obese and alarmingly overweight. 

The procedure takes up to two hours of time and recovery time of around 4 weeks. Likely side effects are wound infection, internal bleeding, a leak in the gut, blocked gut and malnutrition. 

Reconstruction surgery cost in Turkey varies on the basis of different procedures yet being relatively lower than in other countries. These costs are nominal and affordable as compared to other countries enhancing medical tourism in India giving them a clear window to upgrade their facilities more and more at reasonable costs ensuring specialist surgeons providing a hassle-free experience.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 4205

Hospitals

About the Sleeve Gastrectomy

Gastric sleeve procedure, also known as sleeve gastrectomy, involves surgical removal of part of a stomach. This procedure is a permanent one and intends to result in drastic weight loss in individuals suffering from morbid obesity.

During the gastric sleeve procedure, the left side of the stomach is cut and the size is reduced to just 25 percent of its original size. The resulting stomach looks like a banana-like “sleeve.”

The resulting vertical gastric sleeve limits the intake of food due to reduced production of gastric enzymes and digestive juices. You may feel full after eating small amounts of food. This is also known as a “restrictive procedure” as it restricts the amount of food that you can consume at a time. This procedure is performed laparoscopically and is irreversible in nature.

Is it safe to have sleeve gastrectomy?

Gastric sleeve procedure is recommended to individuals whose body mass index (BMI) is 40 or greater than 40. It is a completely safe procedure and is minimally invasive in nature.

When performed correctly, laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy improves a number of obesity-related medical conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, hypertension, cardiac disorders, obstructive sleep apnea, dermatitis due to skin folds, urinary incontinence, and metabolic syndrome.

How is Sleeve Gastrectomy performed?

The total duration of surgery is about 60 to 90 minutes. Your sleeve gastrectomy surgeon will give you general anaesthesia before the procedure. The surgery is performed with the help of a laparoscope.

The surgeon will insert the laparoscope into your belly after making two to five small incisions. The inside of your belly can be visualized with the help of a camera attached to the laparoscope. After that, your stomach will be cut vertically  

Around 75 percent of the stomach is removed and the remaining part of the stomach is joined with surgical staples. The retained portion of the stomach now looks like a banana-like sleeve. The cut part of the stomach is removed, and the incisions in the abdomen are stitched and closed.  The gastric sleeve cost is typically higher as compared to other surgical methods of weight loss.

Recovery from Sleeve Gastrectomy

The patient is typically discharged within two days of the procedure. The patient should follow the following instructions to recover quickly after gastric sleeve surgery:

  • Take soft diet after discharge
  • Take clear liquids on the day of the procedure
  • Consume small meals to avoid stretching of the stomach
  • Eat small quantities of food
  • Include vitamins and minerals in the diet

You will start noticing gradual weight loss once you start to maintain a healthy diet and regular physical activity. You should not increase your quantity of meals after achieving targeted weight loss, as it may stretch your stomach. You should maintain the same activity levels for at least two to three years.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the procedure of sleeve gastrectomy?

Sleeve gastrectomy is a surgical procedure for weight loss in which the specialist surgeon removes the stomach by about 80-90% of the stomach to form a slim “sleeve” thus the name Sleeve Gastrectomy. This leads to reducing the food consumption capacity of the stomach drastically so your stomach starts feeling full faster with only small amounts of food intake, resulting in weight loss. The area of the stomach producing Ghrelin, a hormone responsible for generating the feeling of hunger, is also reduced through this procedure hence limiting the feeling of hunger. This again helps in contributing towards weight reduction by restricting the feeling of satiety.

What is the cost of sleeve gastrectomy in Turkey?

The cost of gastrectomy in Turkey differs from hospital to hospital however it generally ranges between USD 6,000 to USD 10,000.

What are the factors influencing the cost of sleeve gastrectomy in Turkey?

Below are some of the main factors influencing the cost of the sleeve gastrectomy in Turkey:

  • The hospital/ clinic/ treatment facility
  • The experience and expertise of the surgeon
  • The number of days of in-patient stays at the hospital
Which are the best hospitals in Turkey for Sleeve gastrectomy procedure?

Below is the list of some of the best hospitals in Turkey for the sleeve gastrectomy procedure:

  • Liv Hospital Ulus, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Estetik International, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Memorial Sisli Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Acibadem Hospital in Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Hisar Intercontinental Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Acibadem Kadikoy Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey
  • Memorial Ankara Hospital, Ankara, Turkey
Who are the best surgeons for gastric sleeve surgery in Turkey?

Below is the list of some of the best surgeons in Turkey for the sleeve gastrectomy procedure:

  • Dr. Hakan Agir, Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeon, Acibadem Hastanesi - Altunizade, Istanbul, Turkey | Total Experience. : 28 Years
  • Dr. Sukru Yazar, Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeon, Acibadem Hastanesi - Altunizade, Istanbul, Turkey | Total Experience. : 27 Years
  • Dr. Gursel Turgut, Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeon, Liv Hospital Ulus, Istanbul, Turkey | Total Experience. : 27 Years
  • Dr. Soner Tatlideder, Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeon, Acibadem Hospital in Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey | Total Experience. : 31 Years
  • Dr. Zeynep Sevim, Plastic Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgeon, Liv Hospital Ulus, Istanbul, Turkey | Total Experience. : 20 Years
  • Dr. Koray O. Coskunfirat, Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery, Memorial Antalya Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey | Total Experience. : 21 Years
What is the success rate of sleeve gastrectomy in Turkey?

Based on a patient review survey, the success rate of sleeve gastrectomy is about 90%. Most of the patients lose about 30-60% of the body weight within one year following the procedure. If sleeve gastrectomy surgery does not succeed in achieving the expected weight loss then its commonly followed by a duodenal switch surgery.

Why should one prefer Turkey over other destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy surgery?

Turkey has become one of the most sought after destinations for medical treatments. In 2016 alone, close to 746,000 medical travelers were reported to have visited Turkey for their medical treatment. Some of the top reasons making Turkey a destination of choice for sleeve gastrectomy surgery for many as below:

  • Hospitals or clinics ensuring a high-quality treatment
  • Clinics accredited with the best medical standards
  • Vastly experienced and highly skilled bariatric surgeons
  • Lower costs of treatment compared to that with the UK and the US
  • Responsible post-operative patient recovery care
  • Exotic tourist destination making it a great choice to enjoy its cultural and historic delights while being on your medical travel

What are the risk & complications associated with sleeve gastrectomy surgery?

While it’s highly unlikely that the patient might have to face any major risk. The risks or complications also vastly depend upon the patient’s general state of health. While the risk factors of sleeve gastrectomy very low as compared to other surgeries, below are a few to note:

  • Temporary disturbances of the gastrointestinal tract or adhesions of the organs in the abdomen
  • Adverse reaction to the anesthesia
  • Infection
  • Internal bleeding
  • Marginal ulcers
  • Blood clotting
  • Malnutrition or other nutritional problems

What is the recovery process for patients who undergo sleeve gastrectomy in Turkey?

Gastric sleeve surgery is an in-patient procedure requiring the patient's stay in the clinic or hospital for 2-3 days after the surgery. Doctors might prescribe you to take painkillers by the doctors to manage pain and discomfort in the abdomen and wear compression pads for at least 1 to 2 weeks after the surgery. Patients also have to follow a diet as suggested by the doctor or dietician. For the first 24 hours, the patient only has to drink water following which he or she might be prescribed to be on a liquid diet for approximately a week. 5 to 6 weeks after the surgery, any food that is divided into five to seven small meals a day can be retrieved.

FAQ's Related to Turkey

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Turkey?

Turkey has been globally recognized as a therapeutic center, where patients get world-class treatments at reasonable costs. The country is flocked with several top-class multispecialty hospitals which offer top quality medical treatments and are backed by state-of-art medical technology, highly trained and skilled doctors, and excellent facilitates. Hospitals are totally committed to following international healthcare standards and medical protocols in order to ensure quality treatment and complete patient safety. Some of the top multispecialty hospitals in Turkey are:

  1. Emsey Hospital, Pendik,
  2. Kolan International Hospital, Istanbul,
  3. Acibadem Hospitals Group
  4. American Hospital, Istanbul,
  5. Florence Nightingale Hospital, İstanbul,
  6. Medipol University Hospital, İstanbul,
  7. Anadolu Medical Center, Kocaeli,
  8. Smile Hair Clinic, Istanbul.
What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Turkey?

Joint Commission International (JCI) is the major healthcare accrediting body in Turkey. All the accredited hospitals in Turkey are bound to ensure top quality medical care and adhere to international standards set by the accreditation body. The standards focus on the quality of care and patient safety and act as guidance for hospitals to meet international standards of medical care. The standards require regular monitoring of critical events related to treatments and offer a comprehensive corrective action plan for ensuring quality culture at all levels.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Turkey?

Turkey is one of the top destinations for medical tourism because of several reasons like best healthcare infrastructure, world-class hospitals, advanced medical technology, and best doctors. Other factors which contribute to the popularity of medical tourism in Turkey are low consultation fee, low-cost medical treatments, and cheap medicines. Hospitals and healthcare centers in Turkey strive to provide Western-standardized care to their patients. Doctors in Turkey are well-qualified and many of them are trained in America and Europe who prefer to practice in Turkey.

What is the quality of doctors in Turkey?

Turkey has some of the finest doctors in the world and the medical fraternity in the country is highly skilled and well-trained. The highly qualified doctors have been educated at premier educational institutions where they have rigorous training. They have strong subject knowledge and their skill set and area of expertise are vast. Board-certified doctors demonstrate their ability to practice at the top of their profession and deliver high-quality care to their patients.

When traveling to Turkey for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

You need to carry documents like medical History, test reports, records, doctor referral notes, passport copies, residence/ driver’s license/ bank statement/ details of Health insurance. Packing plays an important role when you are traveling to another country for seeking medical treatment. Before you leave your country, make sure you have all the listed documents with you. The required documents also depend on your destination, so check with the concerned authority if any extra items needed.

What are the popular procedures available in Turkey?

Some of the popular procedures available at hospitals and clinics in Turkey are:

  1. Ophthalmic surgery,
  2. Dental treatments,
  3. Plastic surgery,
  4. Hair transplant,
  5. IVF,
  6. Hematological oncology,
  7. Stem cell transplantation,
  8. Dermatological treatment,
  9. Bariatric surgery,
  10. Kidney transplant.

The popular procedures available in Turkey have a success rate and are available at an affordable cost. With best-in-class doctors, the hospitals in Turkey offer world-class treatments in almost every therapeutic areas. The popular procedures available in Turkey have received worldwide attention due to high success rates, affordable cost, and safe treatments.

Which are the most popular cities in Turkey for medical treatment?

Most medical tourists choose cities like Ankara, Istanbul, and Antalya which also are some of Turkey’s most famous tourist destinations. Affordable medical care with world-class facilities, impeccable patient care, and easily available medical visas make the country a foremost choice for international patients. Turkey with a number of world-class cities attracts almost one million medical tourists every year due to several reasons like world-class infrastructure, transportation facilities, availability of medical visas, and a wide range of food options. With cities full of history and mesmerizing sandy beaches, Turkey has always been a popular tourist destination.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Turkey?

Hospitals in Turkey offer world-class healthcare facilities to patients across the globe. Hospitals in Turkey offer all necessary facilities, such as visa assistance, travel arrangements, airport transfers, coordination of all medical appointments, accommodations for patients and companions, international staff translators, shopping and recreational options, Internet with wi-fi, mobile sim cards, lockers, and multiple food options. Hospitals in Turkey help international patients at all stages of their treatment journey, right from queries, preparations for their travel, arrival, visit of the hospital, and follow-up care.

Do hospitals in Turkey accept health insurance?

Yes, the hospitals in Turkey accept health insurance. In case you have any health insurance plan that is internationally valid, inform the hospital about it. Contact your insurance company in your country to check whether the procedure you want to avail is covered at the hospital in Turkey. The hospital will request the Guarantee of Payment from the insurance directly to commence your treatment cashless if it is an approved insurance provider.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838