تكميم المعدة دولار سعر الـ بولندا

يعتبر علاج فن الطهي بالكم من الإجراءات الطبية المتقدمة التي يتم تنفيذها لتقليل الوزن الزائد للجسم. يقترح على المرشحين الذين تم تشخيصهم بزيادة مؤشر كتلة الجسم أو مؤشر كتلة الجسم الذي يتجاوز 40 ، اتخاذ تدابير عملية لقيادة نمط حياة صحي. يقدم الإجراء نهجًا متقدمًا مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية والمضاعفات ، وبالتالي ، يركز العلماء والجراحون على تنفيذه على نطاق أوسع.

ما هو تكميم المعدة؟

يعد تكميم المعدة أحد الإجراءات الأقل بضعاً والتي يتم إجراؤها بالمنظار. يتضمن الإجراء عدة شقوق في منطقة الجزء العلوي من البطن ، يتم من خلالها إدخال أدوات دقيقة. في هذا ، يتم تقليل حجم المعدة جراحيًا (حوالي 80 ٪ من الأنسجة) ، حتى يبقى هيكل رفيع يشبه الأنبوب. يشبه أنبوب المعدة موزة ، ويقلل من امتصاص الطعام إلى أقصى حد. أثبت هذا الإجراء أنه مثالي في الإفراج عن المشاكل الهرمونية المتعلقة بزيادة وزن الجسم. يتم ذلك أيضًا لمنع أمراض مثل:

  • السمنة المفرطة (غير الصحية)
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
  • مرض السكري من النوع الثاني
  • زيادة الكولسترول
  • أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية
  • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم (الانسداد)
  • السكتة الدماغية

أعراض مريض يخضع لعلاج تكميم المعدة

قد يؤدي علاج تكميم المعدة إلى العديد من المشكلات الصحية ذات الصلة السلبية ، والتي يمكن تضمينها في مضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة. في الحالات الشديدة ، تكون عوامل الخطر ذات الصلة:

  • انخفاض مستوى الجلوكوز في الدم (أو حالة نقص السكر في الدم)
  • انسداد الجهاز الهضمي
  • تضيق البطن
  • فتق
  • سوء التغذية
  • القيء والغثيان
  • الارتجاع المعدي
  • بصرف النظر عن الأعراض الطويلة الأمد المذكورة أعلاه ، فإن المخاطر المرتبطة بالإجراء الجراحي هي:
  • تسرب المعدة قطع ينتهي
  • نزيف شديد
  • الالتهابات الرئيسية
  • قضايا الجهاز التنفسي

العوامل المؤثرة على تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم

تختلف تكلفة جراحة تكميم المعدة من الحد الأدنى من 16,000 دولار إلى 18,000 دولار تقريبًا. قد يكلف الإجراء 1/4 من المبلغ إذا كان المرشح الذي يخضع لهذا الإجراء لديه مزايا التأمين الطبي. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، فإن العوامل الأخرى التي تحدد تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم هي:

  • البلد الذي يتم الاستفادة منه الإجراء
  • مدى الإجراء المطلوب
  • خبرة وكفاءة الجراحين المعنيين
  • عيادات الرعاية الصحية حيث يتم الاستفادة من الإجراء
العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 7200

المستشفيات

حول تكميم المعدة

يتضمن إجراء الأكمام المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم استئصال المعدة كم ، الاستئصال الجراحي لجزء من المعدة. هذا الإجراء دائم وينوي أن يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير في الأفراد الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة.

أثناء إجراء تكميم المعدة ، يتم قطع الجانب الأيسر من المعدة وتصغير الحجم إلى 25 بالمائة فقط من حجمها الأصلي. تبدو المعدة الناتجة مثل "كم" يشبه الموز.

يحد تكميم المعدة الرأسي الناتج من تناول الطعام بسبب انخفاض إنتاج إنزيمات المعدة والعصائر الهضمية. قد تشعر بالشبع بعد تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام. يُعرف هذا أيضًا باسم "الإجراء المقيد" لأنه يقيد كمية الطعام التي يمكنك تناولها في كل مرة. يتم تنفيذ هذا الإجراء بالمنظار ولا رجعة فيه في طبيعته.

هل من الآمن الحصول على استئصال المعدة؟

ينصح بإجراء الأكمام المعوية للأفراد الذين يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) 40 أو أكبر من 40. إنه إجراء آمن تمامًا وهو ذو طبيعة بسيطة.

عند إجراء العملية الجراحية بشكل صحيح ، يحسن استئصال المعدة بأكمام بالمنظار عددًا من الحالات الطبية المرتبطة بالسمنة ، بما في ذلك آلام أسفل الظهر والتهاب المفاصل وارتفاع ضغط الدم واضطرابات القلب وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم الانسدادي والتهاب الجلد الناتج عن طيات الجلد والسلس البولي ومتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي.

كيف يتم إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة؟

المدة الإجمالية للجراحة حوالي 60 إلى 90 دقيقة. سوف يعطيك جراح استئصال المعدة الخاص بك التخدير العام قبل العملية. يتم إجراء العملية الجراحية بمساعدة منظار البطن.

سيقوم الجراح بإدخال منظار البطن في بطنك بعد عمل شقين إلى خمسة شقوق صغيرة. يمكن تصور الجزء الداخلي من بطنك بمساعدة كاميرا متصلة بالمنظار. بعد ذلك ، سيتم قطع معدتك عموديا  

تتم إزالة حوالي 75 في المائة من المعدة ويتم ربط الجزء المتبقي من المعدة بدبابيس جراحية. يبدو الجزء المحتجز من المعدة الآن وكأنه غلاف يشبه الموز. يتم استئصال الجزء المقطوع من المعدة وخياطة وإغلاق الشقوق الموجودة في البطن. عادةً ما تكون تكلفة تكميم المعدة أعلى مقارنة بالطرق الجراحية الأخرى لفقدان الوزن.

التعافي من تكميم المعدة

عادة ما يتم خروج المريض خلال يومين من العملية. يجب على المريض اتباع الإرشادات التالية للتعافي بسرعة بعد إجراء جراحة في المعدة:

  • خذ حمية ناعمة بعد التفريغ
  • تناول سوائل صافية في يوم الإجراء
  • تستهلك وجبات صغيرة لتجنب تمدد المعدة
  • تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام
  • تشمل الفيتامينات والمعادن في النظام الغذائي

سوف تبدأ في ملاحظة فقدان الوزن التدريجي بمجرد البدء في الحفاظ على نظام غذائي صحي وممارسة نشاط بدني منتظم. يجب ألا تزيد كمية وجباتك بعد تحقيق فقدان الوزن المستهدف ، حيث إنها قد تمد معدتك. يجب أن تحافظ على نفس مستويات النشاط لمدة سنتين إلى ثلاث سنوات على الأقل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف تكميم المعدة في بولندا؟

في المتوسط ​​، تكلف عملية تكميم المعدة في بولندا حوالي 7200 دولار. في بولندا ، يتم إجراء تكميم المعدة في العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تكميم المعدة في بولندا؟

تكلفة حزمة تكميم المعدة في بولندا لها شوائب واستثناءات مختلفة. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. تشمل تكلفة العلاج عادةً النفقات المتعلقة بالاستشفاء والجراحة والتمريض والأدوية والتخدير. قد تؤثر الإقامة الممتدة في المستشفى أو المضاعفات بعد الجراحة أو التشخيص الجديد على التكلفة الإجمالية لعملية تكميم المعدة في بولندا.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في بولندا لعلاج تكميم المعدة؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تُجري تكميم المعدة في بولندا. فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة في مجال جراحة تكميم المعدة في بولندا:

  1. عيادة KCM
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في بولندا؟

بعد الخروج من المستشفى ، يجب على المريض البقاء لمدة 15 يومًا أخرى في البلاد للشفاء التام. يوصى بمدة الإقامة هذه لاستكمال جميع عمليات المتابعة واختبارات التحكم اللازمة لضمان نجاح الجراحة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشعبية الأخرى لعملية تكميم المعدة؟

بينما تعتبر بولندا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لعملية تكميم المعدة نظرًا لمعايير المستشفيات وخبرة الأطباء ؛ هناك عدد قليل من الوجهات المختارة التي توفر جودة رعاية صحية مماثلة للإجراء بعض الوجهات الأخرى المشهورة لعملية تكميم المعدة تشمل ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 8000
اليونانUSD 8000
الهندUSD 5500
إسرائيلUSD 16500
لبنانUSD 8000
ليتوانياUSD 6600
ماليزياUSD 8700
المغربUSD 6500
بولنداUSD 7200
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 8250
سنغافورةUSD 14000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 8000
إسبانياUSD 14800
تايلاندUSD 15000
تونسUSD 6500
تركياUSD 4205
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 8500
المملكة المتحدةUSD 11000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في بولندا باستثناء تكلفة تكميم المعدة؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تكميم المعدة ، هناك بعض الرسوم اليومية الأخرى التي قد يتعين على المريض دفعها. هذه هي رسوم الوجبات اليومية والإقامة خارج المستشفى. تبلغ النفقات الإضافية اليومية في بولندا للفرد حوالي 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في بولندا لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة؟

هناك العديد من المدن التي تقدم جراحة تكميم المعدة في بولندا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. أوسترون
  2. وارسو
  3. جيلينيا جورا
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة في بولندا؟

يجب أن يقضي المريض حوالي 3 أيام في المستشفى بعد عملية تكميم المعدة من أجل الشفاء المناسب والحصول على تصريح للخروج. يقوم فريق الأطباء بمراجعة تعافي المريض خلال هذا الوقت بمساعدة فحوصات الدم والأشعة. بمجرد أن يشعروا أن كل شيء على المسار الصحيح ، يخرج المريض.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم جراحة تكميم المعدة في بولندا؟

هناك أكثر من 1 مستشفى تقدم تكميم المعدة في بولندا. تتمتع هذه العيادات بالبنية التحتية المناسبة لعلاج المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى زراعة الكلى. كما أن هذه المستشفيات تتبع الإرشادات اللازمة كما هو مطلوب من قبل الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى تكميم المعدة.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لعملية تكميم المعدة في بولندا؟

بعض المتخصصين الطبيين الأكثر طلبًا بعد جراحة تكميم المعدة في بولندا هم:

  1. دكتور أندريز بودزينسكي
  2. الدكتور بيوتر ميجور

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة ببولندا

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في بولندا؟

بعض المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات ذات المستوى العالمي في بولندا هي:

  1. عيادة Gyncentrum للخصوبة
  2. كارولينا المركز الطبي
  3. عيادة KCM
  4. Warszawski Szpital Dla Dzieci
  5. Szpital Wolski

تضم هذه المستشفيات أطباء ذوي خبرة عالية ومدربين جيدًا يمكنهم التعامل حتى مع أكثر الحالات تعقيدًا. يتم إجراء أنواع مختلفة من العمليات الجراحية في هذه المستشفيات ولديها مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات. تقدم العيادات أفضل العلاجات الممكنة بتكلفة معقولة. كما أنها توفر جميع المرافق الحديثة لضمان الراحة ورضا المريض.

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في بولندا؟

اللجنة الوطنية لضمان الجودة (NCQA) هي هيئة اعتماد الرعاية الصحية الرئيسية في بولندا (NCQA). تم إطلاق برنامج اعتماد المستشفيات في بولندا في عام 1998 بهدف تحسين جودة خدمات الرعاية الصحية ومعايير سلامة المرضى. تلتزم المستشفيات باتباع إجراءات محددة جيدًا من أجل الحصول على الاعتماد. يقوم NCQA بتقييم منشأة الرعاية الصحية بناءً على المعايير ، بما في ذلك جودة رعاية المرضى والالتزام بالمعايير الدولية.

لماذا يجب أن أختار العلاج في بولندا؟

تجذب بولاند عددًا كبيرًا من السياح الطبيين كل عام. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أصبحت البلاد وجهة مفضلة للأشخاص القادمين من أوروبا الغربية. تساهم بعض العوامل مثل الطاقم الطبي عالي الاحتراف ، وجودة الخدمات العالية ، وأوقات الانتظار الأقصر للعمليات الجراحية ، وسعر العلاج في متناول الجميع ، في شعبية بولندا في السياحة العلاجية. تتمتع بولندا بالبنية التحتية الطبية الفائقة وبعض من أفضل المستشفيات التي تقدم طبًا عالميًا مع لمسة شخصية للمرضى. تنظم وزارة الصحة البولندية سياسات الجودة لجميع مرافق الرعاية الصحية في بولندا وتضمن الحفاظ على معايير النظافة ورعاية المرضى.

ما هي إجراءات الحصول على تأشيرة طبية في بولندا؟

تسمح تأشيرة شنغن لأي شخص بالسفر إلى بولندا للحصول على العلاج الطبي. تسمح تأشيرة شنغن قصيرة الإقامة للفرد بالبقاء في بولندا لمدة أقصاها 90 يومًا. تأكد من حصولك على المستندات المذكورة أدناه عند التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة طبية:

  1. وثائق العمل مع البيانات المصرفية
  2. جواز سفر ساري المفعول
  3. صور حديثة بحجم جواز السفر
  4. إثبات الإقامة من المرشح
  5. شهادة طبية مصدقة من الممارس الطبي المسجل المحول

اعتمادًا على المستندات المقدمة ، تقرر سفارة بولندا ما إذا كان يمكن منح الشخص تأشيرة طبية أم لا.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتاحة في بولندا؟

يزور عدد كبير من الأشخاص بولندا للاستفادة من الإجراءات المذكورة أدناه:

  1. في التخصيب في المختبر (إيف)
  2. عملية تجميل الأنف
  3. إستبدال الورك
  4. زرع الأسنان
  5. جراحة شد الوجه
  6. تكبير الثدي
  7. التجميلية

الجراحة التجميلية هي الإجراء الأكثر شيوعًا في البلاد ، وتحقق نسبة نجاح عالية. يعود الفضل بشكل أساسي إلى جراحي التجميل المدربين تدريباً عالياً الذين عملوا لسنوات في العيادات الأوروبية وهم على اتصال منتظم مع الجراحين من جميع أنحاء العالم. يعتبر التلقيح الاصطناعي في بولندا من أعلى معدلات النجاح في أوروبا. حوالي 35.2٪ من عمليات الإخصاب في المختبر تنجح في كل دورة علاج. ترتبط عدة عوامل بشعبية هذه الإجراءات الشائعة في بولندا ، مثل المستشفيات ذات المستوى العالمي ذات البنية التحتية الفائقة والأطباء ذوي المهارات العالية ، والتعافي السريع ، واستخدام أحدث التقنيات الطبية.

ما هي أشهر المدن في بولندا للعلاج الطبي؟

يوجد في بولندا بعض المدن الكبرى التي تعتبر مراكز للسياحة العلاجية. يمكن الوصول إلى معظم هذه المدن بالطائرات. بعض المدن الرئيسية في بولندا هي وارسو وغدانسك وكراكوف وشتشيتسين ووركلاو. معظم هذه المدن لديها نظام نقل عام فعال ، ومساعدة لغوية ، وخيارات إقامة رخيصة ، واتصال. تعد وارسو واحدة من أكثر الجزر زيارة في بولندا ، وهي جنة سياحية طبية نظرًا لقيمتها الطبيعية الرائعة التي تساعد في التعافي السريع للمرضى من خلال الاسترخاء وتجديد الشباب.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في بولندا؟

تقدم المستشفيات في بولندا جميع التسهيلات الحديثة للمرضى لضمان الحصول على العلاج في بيئة مريحة. تقدم المستشفيات في بولندا جميع التسهيلات اللازمة ، مثل:

  1. المساعدة في الحصول على التأشيرة ،
  2. ترتيبات السفر،
  3. انتقالات المطار،
  4. تنسيق جميع المواعيد الطبية.
  5. الإقامة للمرضى والمرافقين ،
  6. مترجمون دوليون ،
  7. خيارات التسوق والترفيه ،
  8. الإنترنت مع wi-fi ،
  9. بطاقات سيم المحمول ،
  10. خزائن و
  11. المطبخ الذي يناسب ذوقك.

تساعد المستشفيات في بولندا المرضى الدوليين في جميع مراحل رحلتهم العلاجية ، بدءًا من الاستفسارات والاستعدادات لسفرهم ووصولهم وزيارة المستشفى ورعاية المتابعة. تلتزم العيادات بتلبية جميع الاحتياجات والمتطلبات التي قد تكون لديك أو لدى أفراد أسرتك أثناء إقامتك في المستشفى.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Poland

Sleeve gastronomy treatment is one of the advanced medical procedures which is implemented in order to reduce excessive body weight. Candidates who are diagnosed with increased Body Mass Index or BMI exceeding 40, are suggested with operative measures in order to lead a healthy lifestyle. The procedure offers a progressed approach with reduced side effects and complications, and thus, scientists and surgeons are focusing on implementing it on a larger scale.

What is Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Sleeve gastrectomy is one of the minimally invasive procedures, which is performed laparoscopically. The procedure involves several incisions made in the upper abdomen region, through which fine instruments are inserted. In this, the stomach is surgically reduced in size (approximately 80% of the tissue), until a slim tube-like structure remains. The stomach tube resembles a banana, and efficiently reduces food absorption utmost. This procedure has proven ideal in releasing hormonal issues related with body weight surge. It is also done to prevent diseases like:

  • Extreme (unhealthy) obesity
  • High blood pressure
  • Type II Diabetes
  • Increased cholesterol
  • Cardiovascular diseases
  • Sleep apnea (obstructive)
  • Stroke

Symptoms of a patient undergoing Sleeve Gastrectomy treatment

Sleeve gastrectomy treatment might lead to several adverse health related issues, which can be included in post-operative complications. In severe cases, the related risk factors are:

  • Lowered Blood Glucose Level (or hypoglycemic condition)
  • Gastrointestinal obstruction
  • Stomal stenosis
  • Hernia
  • Malnutrition
  • Vomiting and nausea
  • Gastroesophageal reflux
  • Apart from the above mentioned long-term symptoms of the procedure, the risks attached to the surgical procedure are:
  • Leakage of the cut stomach ends
  • Excessive bleeding
  • Major infections
  • Respiratory issues

Factors Affecting the Cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy

Sleeve gastrectomy surgery cost varies from a minimum of $16,000 to $18,000 approximately. The procedure may cost 1/4th of the amount if the candidate undergoing the procedure has medical insurance benefits availed. Apart from that, the other factors that determine the cost of sleeve gastrectomy are:

  • Country where the procedure is being availed from
  • The extent of procedure required
  • The experience and proficiency of surgeons involved
  • Healthcare clinics where the procedure is being availed from
Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 7200

Hospitals

About the Sleeve Gastrectomy

Gastric sleeve procedure, also known as sleeve gastrectomy, involves surgical removal of part of a stomach. This procedure is a permanent one and intends to result in drastic weight loss in individuals suffering from morbid obesity.

During the gastric sleeve procedure, the left side of the stomach is cut and the size is reduced to just 25 percent of its original size. The resulting stomach looks like a banana-like “sleeve.”

The resulting vertical gastric sleeve limits the intake of food due to reduced production of gastric enzymes and digestive juices. You may feel full after eating small amounts of food. This is also known as a “restrictive procedure” as it restricts the amount of food that you can consume at a time. This procedure is performed laparoscopically and is irreversible in nature.

Is it safe to have sleeve gastrectomy?

Gastric sleeve procedure is recommended to individuals whose body mass index (BMI) is 40 or greater than 40. It is a completely safe procedure and is minimally invasive in nature.

When performed correctly, laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy improves a number of obesity-related medical conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, hypertension, cardiac disorders, obstructive sleep apnea, dermatitis due to skin folds, urinary incontinence, and metabolic syndrome.

How is Sleeve Gastrectomy performed?

The total duration of surgery is about 60 to 90 minutes. Your sleeve gastrectomy surgeon will give you general anaesthesia before the procedure. The surgery is performed with the help of a laparoscope.

The surgeon will insert the laparoscope into your belly after making two to five small incisions. The inside of your belly can be visualized with the help of a camera attached to the laparoscope. After that, your stomach will be cut vertically  

Around 75 percent of the stomach is removed and the remaining part of the stomach is joined with surgical staples. The retained portion of the stomach now looks like a banana-like sleeve. The cut part of the stomach is removed, and the incisions in the abdomen are stitched and closed.  The gastric sleeve cost is typically higher as compared to other surgical methods of weight loss.

Recovery from Sleeve Gastrectomy

The patient is typically discharged within two days of the procedure. The patient should follow the following instructions to recover quickly after gastric sleeve surgery:

  • Take soft diet after discharge
  • Take clear liquids on the day of the procedure
  • Consume small meals to avoid stretching of the stomach
  • Eat small quantities of food
  • Include vitamins and minerals in the diet

You will start noticing gradual weight loss once you start to maintain a healthy diet and regular physical activity. You should not increase your quantity of meals after achieving targeted weight loss, as it may stretch your stomach. You should maintain the same activity levels for at least two to three years.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Our Best Selling Healthcare Packages for Sleeve Gastrectomy are:

Package NameCostBook Package
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Medical Park Florya Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey5000 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India8615 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Dr. HE Obesity Clinic, Istanbul, Turkey5900 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India5150 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Asian Health Center, Istanbul, Turkey4250 USDBook Now

Some of the best Doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy are:

Procedures related to Sleeve Gastrectomy :

Best Hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy are:

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Poland?

On an average, Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland costs about $7200. In Poland, Sleeve Gastrectomy is conducted across many multispecialty hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland?

Sleeve Gastrectomy package cost in Poland has different inclusions and exclusions. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The treatment cost usually includes the expenses related to hospitalization, surgery, nursing, medicines, and anesthesia. Extended hospital stay, complications after the surgery or new diagnosis may affect the overall cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland.

Which are some of the best clinics in Poland for Sleeve Gastrectomyt?

There are many hospitals that perform Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland. The following are some of the most renowned hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland:

  1. KCM Clinic
How many days does it take to recover post Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland?

After discharge from the hospital, the patient has to stay for another 15 days in the country for complete recovery. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy?

While Poland is considered to be one of the best destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure Some of the other destinations that are popular for Sleeve Gastrectomy include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 5500
IsraelUSD 16500
LebanonUSD 8000
LithuaniaUSD 6600
MalaysiaUSD 8700
MoroccoUSD 6500
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8250
SingaporeUSD 14000
South AfricaUSD 8000
SpainUSD 14800
ThailandUSD 15000
TunisiaUSD 6500
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 8500
United KingdomUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in Poland apart from the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Apart from the Sleeve Gastrectomy cost, there are a few other daily charges that the patient may have to pay. These are the charges for daily meals and accommodation outside the hospital. The per day extra expenses in Poland per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Poland for Sleeve Gastrectomy Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland, including the following:

  1. Ustron
  2. Warsaw
  3. Jelenia Gora
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland?

The patient has to spend about 3 days in the hospital after Sleeve Gastrectomy for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

How many hospitals offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland. These clinics have proper infrastructure for the treatment of patients who require kidney transplant. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Sleeve Gastrectomy patients.

Who are the best doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland?

Some of the most sought after medical specialists for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Poland are:

  1. Dr. Andrzej Budzynski
  2. Dr. Piotr Major

FAQ's Related to Poland

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Poland?

Some of the world-class multispecialty hospitals in Poland are:

  1. Gyncentrum Fertility Clinic
  2. Carolina Medical Center
  3. KCM Clinic
  4. Warszawski Szpital Dla Dzieci
  5. Szpital Wolski

These hospitals house highly experienced and well-trained doctors who can handle even the most complicated cases. Different kinds of surgeries are performed at these hospitals and they have a wide range of specialties. The clinics offer the best possible treatments at an affordable cost. They also provide all modern facilities to ensure comfort and patient satisfaction.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Poland?

The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) is the main healthcare accreditation body in Poland (NCQA). The Hospital Accreditation Programme in Poland was launched in 1998 with an aim to improve the quality of healthcare services and patient safety standards. The hospitals are bound to follow well-defined procedures in order to receive accreditation. NCQA assesses a healthcare facility based on parameters, including quality of patient care and adherence to international standards.

Why should I opt for treatment in Poland?

Polland attracts a large number of medical tourists every year. In recent times, the country has become a preferred destination among people coming from Western Europe. Some of the factors like highly professional medical staff, top quality of services, shorter waiting times for surgeries, and affordable treatment price, contribute to Poland’s popularity in medical tourism. Poland has the superior medical infrastructure and some of the best hospitals which provide world-class medicine with a personal touch to patients. The Polish Ministry of Health governs the quality policies for all healthcare facilities in Poland and ensures the maintenance of standards of hygiene and patient care.

What is the process for obtaining medical visa in Poland?

A Schengen Visa allows a person to travel to Poland to seek medical treatment. A short-stay Schengen Visa lets an individual stay in Poland for a maximum period of 90 days. Make sure you have the below-listed documents when applying for a medical visa:

  1. Employment documents along with bank statements
  2. Valid passport
  3. Recent passport size photographs
  4. Accommodation proof from the candidate
  5. Medical certificate attested by the referring registered medical practitioner

Depending on documents submitted, the Poland embassy decides whether a person can be granted a medical visa or not.

What are the popular procedures available in Poland?

A large number of people visits Poland to avail the below-listed procedures:

  1. In Vitro Fertilization (IVF)
  2. Rhinoplasty
  3. Hip replacement
  4. Dental Implant
  5. Facelift surgery
  6. Breast augmentation
  7. Otoplasty

Cosmetic surgery is the most popular procedure availble in the country, with a high success rate. The credit mainly goes to the highly trained plastic surgeons who have worked for years in European clinics and are in a regular contact with surgeons from all over the world. IVF in Poland has one of the highest success rates in Europe. Around 35.2 percent of in vitro fertilisation procedures are successful per treatment cycle. Several factors conntribute to the popularity of these popular proceduces in Poland, such as world-class hospitals with superior infrastructure and highly-skilled doctors, fast recovery, and use of cutting-edge medical technology.

Which are the most popular cities in Poland for medical treatment?

Poland has some major cities that are considered epicentres of medical tourism. Most of the these cities are accessible by planes. Some of the major cities in Poland are Warsaw, Gdansk, Krakow, Szczecin and Wrclaw. Most of these cities have an efficient public transportation system, language assistance, cheap accommodation options, and connectivity. One of the most visited islands in Poland, Warsaw is medical tourist heaven due to its excellent scenic value which helps in the speedy recovery of patients through relaxation and rejuvenation.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Poland?

Hospitals in Poland offer all modern facilities to patients to ensure that get the treatment in a confortable environment. Hospitals in Poland offer all necessary facilities, such as:

  1. Visa assistance,
  2. Travel arrangements,
  3. Airport transfers,
  4. Coordination of all medical appointments,
  5. Accommodations for patients and companions,
  6. International staff translators,
  7. Shopping and recreational options,
  8. Internet with wi-fi,
  9. Mobile sim cards,
  10. Lockers, and
  11. Cuisine to suit your palate.

Hospitals in Poland help international patients at all stages of their treatment journey, right from queries, preparations for their travel, arrival, visit of the hospital, and follow-up care. The clinics are committed to meeting all the needs and requirements that you or your family members may have during your stay at the hospital.