تكميم المعدة دولار سعر الـ المملكة المتحدة

يعتبر علاج فن الطهي بالكم من الإجراءات الطبية المتقدمة التي يتم تنفيذها لتقليل الوزن الزائد للجسم. يقترح على المرشحين الذين تم تشخيصهم بزيادة مؤشر كتلة الجسم أو مؤشر كتلة الجسم الذي يتجاوز 40 ، اتخاذ تدابير عملية لقيادة نمط حياة صحي. يقدم الإجراء نهجًا متقدمًا مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية والمضاعفات ، وبالتالي ، يركز العلماء والجراحون على تنفيذه على نطاق أوسع.

ما هو تكميم المعدة؟

يعد تكميم المعدة أحد الإجراءات الأقل بضعاً والتي يتم إجراؤها بالمنظار. يتضمن الإجراء عدة شقوق في منطقة الجزء العلوي من البطن ، يتم من خلالها إدخال أدوات دقيقة. في هذا ، يتم تقليل حجم المعدة جراحيًا (حوالي 80 ٪ من الأنسجة) ، حتى يبقى هيكل رفيع يشبه الأنبوب. يشبه أنبوب المعدة موزة ، ويقلل من امتصاص الطعام إلى أقصى حد. أثبت هذا الإجراء أنه مثالي في الإفراج عن المشاكل الهرمونية المتعلقة بزيادة وزن الجسم. يتم ذلك أيضًا لمنع أمراض مثل:

  • السمنة المفرطة (غير الصحية)
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
  • مرض السكري من النوع الثاني
  • زيادة الكولسترول
  • أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية
  • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم (الانسداد)
  • السكتة الدماغية

أعراض مريض يخضع لعلاج تكميم المعدة

قد يؤدي علاج تكميم المعدة إلى العديد من المشكلات الصحية ذات الصلة السلبية ، والتي يمكن تضمينها في مضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة. في الحالات الشديدة ، تكون عوامل الخطر ذات الصلة:

  • انخفاض مستوى الجلوكوز في الدم (أو حالة نقص السكر في الدم)
  • انسداد الجهاز الهضمي
  • تضيق البطن
  • فتق
  • سوء التغذية
  • القيء والغثيان
  • الارتجاع المعدي
  • بصرف النظر عن الأعراض الطويلة الأمد المذكورة أعلاه ، فإن المخاطر المرتبطة بالإجراء الجراحي هي:
  • تسرب المعدة قطع ينتهي
  • نزيف شديد
  • الالتهابات الرئيسية
  • قضايا الجهاز التنفسي

العوامل المؤثرة على تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم

تختلف تكلفة جراحة تكميم المعدة من الحد الأدنى من 16,000 دولار إلى 18,000 دولار تقريبًا. قد يكلف الإجراء 1/4 من المبلغ إذا كان المرشح الذي يخضع لهذا الإجراء لديه مزايا التأمين الطبي. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، فإن العوامل الأخرى التي تحدد تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم هي:

  • البلد الذي يتم الاستفادة منه الإجراء
  • مدى الإجراء المطلوب
  • خبرة وكفاءة الجراحين المعنيين
  • عيادات الرعاية الصحية حيث يتم الاستفادة من الإجراء
العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 12800

المستشفيات

حول تكميم المعدة

يتضمن إجراء الأكمام المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم استئصال المعدة كم ، الاستئصال الجراحي لجزء من المعدة. هذا الإجراء دائم وينوي أن يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير في الأفراد الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة.

أثناء إجراء تكميم المعدة ، يتم قطع الجانب الأيسر من المعدة وتصغير الحجم إلى 25 بالمائة فقط من حجمها الأصلي. تبدو المعدة الناتجة مثل "كم" يشبه الموز.

يحد تكميم المعدة الرأسي الناتج من تناول الطعام بسبب انخفاض إنتاج إنزيمات المعدة والعصائر الهضمية. قد تشعر بالشبع بعد تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام. يُعرف هذا أيضًا باسم "الإجراء المقيد" لأنه يقيد كمية الطعام التي يمكنك تناولها في كل مرة. يتم تنفيذ هذا الإجراء بالمنظار ولا رجعة فيه في طبيعته.

هل من الآمن الحصول على استئصال المعدة؟

ينصح بإجراء الأكمام المعوية للأفراد الذين يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) 40 أو أكبر من 40. إنه إجراء آمن تمامًا وهو ذو طبيعة بسيطة.

عند إجراء العملية الجراحية بشكل صحيح ، يحسن استئصال المعدة بأكمام بالمنظار عددًا من الحالات الطبية المرتبطة بالسمنة ، بما في ذلك آلام أسفل الظهر والتهاب المفاصل وارتفاع ضغط الدم واضطرابات القلب وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم الانسدادي والتهاب الجلد الناتج عن طيات الجلد والسلس البولي ومتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي.

كيف يتم إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة؟

المدة الإجمالية للجراحة حوالي 60 إلى 90 دقيقة. سوف يعطيك جراح استئصال المعدة الخاص بك التخدير العام قبل العملية. يتم إجراء العملية الجراحية بمساعدة منظار البطن.

سيقوم الجراح بإدخال منظار البطن في بطنك بعد عمل شقين إلى خمسة شقوق صغيرة. يمكن تصور الجزء الداخلي من بطنك بمساعدة كاميرا متصلة بالمنظار. بعد ذلك ، سيتم قطع معدتك عموديا  

تتم إزالة حوالي 75 في المائة من المعدة ويتم ربط الجزء المتبقي من المعدة بدبابيس جراحية. يبدو الجزء المحتجز من المعدة الآن وكأنه غلاف يشبه الموز. يتم استئصال الجزء المقطوع من المعدة وخياطة وإغلاق الشقوق الموجودة في البطن. عادةً ما تكون تكلفة تكميم المعدة أعلى مقارنة بالطرق الجراحية الأخرى لفقدان الوزن.

التعافي من تكميم المعدة

عادة ما يتم خروج المريض خلال يومين من العملية. يجب على المريض اتباع الإرشادات التالية للتعافي بسرعة بعد إجراء جراحة في المعدة:

  • خذ حمية ناعمة بعد التفريغ
  • تناول سوائل صافية في يوم الإجراء
  • تستهلك وجبات صغيرة لتجنب تمدد المعدة
  • تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام
  • تشمل الفيتامينات والمعادن في النظام الغذائي

سوف تبدأ في ملاحظة فقدان الوزن التدريجي بمجرد البدء في الحفاظ على نظام غذائي صحي وممارسة نشاط بدني منتظم. يجب ألا تزيد كمية وجباتك بعد تحقيق فقدان الوزن المستهدف ، حيث إنها قد تمد معدتك. يجب أن تحافظ على نفس مستويات النشاط لمدة سنتين إلى ثلاث سنوات على الأقل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة؟

11000 دولار أمريكي هي التكلفة المبدئية لعملية تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة. في حين أن هناك مجموعة واسعة من المستشفيات التي تقدم تكميم المعدة ، يجب على المرضى الدوليين دائمًا السعي للحصول على اعتماد QHA Trent و ISQUA و UKAF المعتمدة في المملكة المتحدة للحصول على أفضل النتائج.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة؟

تختلف تكلفة حزمة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة من مستشفى إلى آخر وقد تقدم مزايا مختلفة. التكلفة التي نقلتها بعض أفضل المستشفيات لعملية تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة تغطي عمومًا تحقيقات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض. عادةً ما تتضمن تكلفة حزمة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة النفقات المتعلقة بأتعاب الجراح والتخدير والمستشفى والوجبات والتمريض وإقامة وحدة العناية المركزة. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة ، بما في ذلك الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في المملكة المتحدة لعلاج تكميم المعدة؟

هناك العديد من أفضل مستشفيات جراحة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة. كمرجع سريع ، فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات الرائدة في جراحة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة:

  1. مستشفى باركسايد الخاص
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة؟

عند الخروج من المستشفى بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة ، يُنصح المرضى بالبقاء لمدة 15 يومًا تقريبًا للشفاء. يوصى بمدة الإقامة هذه لاستكمال جميع عمليات المتابعة واختبارات التحكم اللازمة لضمان نجاح الجراحة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشعبية الأخرى لعملية تكميم المعدة؟

تعد المملكة المتحدة واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة. لديها مجموعة متنوعة من المستشفيات المعتمدة ، وبأسعار معقولة للعلاج وبعض من أفضل الأخوة الطبية. تشمل بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لعملية تكميم المعدة ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 8000
اليونانUSD 8000
الهندUSD 5500
إسرائيلUSD 16500
لبنانUSD 8000
ليتوانياUSD 6600
ماليزياUSD 8700
المغربUSD 6500
بولنداUSD 7200
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 8250
سنغافورةUSD 14000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 8000
إسبانياUSD 14800
تايلاندUSD 15000
تونسUSD 6500
تركياUSD 4205
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 8500
المملكة المتحدةUSD 11000
كم تبلغ النفقات الأخرى في المملكة المتحدة بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تكميم المعدة؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تكميم المعدة ، يتعين على المريض أيضًا دفع تكاليف إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في المملكة المتحدة لعملية تكميم المعدة؟

فيما يلي بعض من أفضل المدن لعملية تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة:

  1. بريستول (Bristol)
  2. كنسينغتون في لندن
  3. لندن
  4. نورفولك
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب أن يقضيها المرء في المستشفى لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة؟

بعد عملية تكميم المعدة ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى حوالي 3 أيام للشفاء والمراقبة. هذه المرحلة مهمة للتأكد من أن المريض يتعافى جيدًا ومستقرًا سريريًا. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء العديد من الاختبارات قبل اعتبار المريض مناسبًا للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم جراحة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة؟

هناك أكثر من 1 مستشفى تقدم تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة. تمتلك العيادات المذكورة أعلاه البنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. تتوافق هذه المستشفيات مع جميع القواعد واللوائح التي تمليها الهيئات التنظيمية والجمعيات الطبية في المملكة المتحدة

من هم أفضل الأطباء لعملية تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة؟

بعض من أفضل الأطباء المتخصصين في جراحة تكميم المعدة في المملكة المتحدة هم:

  1. دكتور عمر خان
  2. دكتور ماركوس ريدي
  3. د. جمال حياة

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بالمملكة المتحدة

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في المملكة المتحدة؟

في المملكة المتحدة ، تتبع أنظمة الرعاية الصحية المعايير التي حددتها QHA Trent ومنتدى اعتماد المملكة المتحدة. QHA Trent هي منظمة اعتماد شاملة مستقلة مكرسة لتحسين الجودة وتقليل المخاطر لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية والمرضى وعامة الناس. لدى مقدمي الخدمات ومستخدمي الخدمة آلية لدعم تحسين الجودة من خلال دمج برامج الاعتماد المختلفة مع الهيئات التنظيمية وعمليات التحسين الأخرى. لدى KOIHA إجراء صارم لتقييم نظام الرعاية الصحية على أساس الإدارة الإدارية وجودة رعاية المرضى وإدارة الأداء.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة؟

تعتبر المملكة المتحدة واحدة من الوجهات الرائدة في العالم للبحث عن العلاج بسبب بنيتها التحتية الحديثة والتقدم الطبي الكبير. لا تزال البلاد وجهة ساخنة لعدد كبير من المرضى في الخارج وخاصة من الشرق الأوسط ، ومن المقرر أن يرتفع هذا مع زيادة الاستثمار في التكنولوجيا والاتصالات والنقل. حصل نظام الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة على اعتراف عالمي بسبب بعض الجوانب الفريدة مثل المواعيد والتشخيص في نفس اليوم وفرق المراجعة متعددة التخصصات ذات الاستجابة السريعة والعلاجات الناشئة. يوجد في البلاد مؤسسات مشهود لها دوليًا مثل BUPA Cromwell و Great Ormond Street و The London Bridge Hospital. يتم دعم مراكز الرعاية الصحية هذه من قبل أطباء ومرافق عالمية المستوى.

ما هي جودة الجراحين في المملكة المتحدة؟

يوجد في المملكة المتحدة أطباء على مستوى عالمي يخضعون لتدريب مهني إلزامي لاكتساب خبرة عميقة في مجال تخصصهم. تفتخر الدولة بوجود أطباء على مستوى عالٍ من المعايير الداخلية وتلقى معظمهم تعليمًا في مؤسسات مرموقة. يقوم الأطباء ببعض الإجراءات مثل استبدال الركبة ، واستئصال المرارة ، واستبدال مفصل الورك بمعدل نجاح مرتفع ، مما يضمن سلامة المريض الكاملة والتعافي السريع. يوجد في البلاد أيضًا بعض أشهر أطباء القلب وأطباء الأعصاب وأطباء النساء وأطباء العظام الذين تعاملوا مع الحالات الحرجة بشكل فعال.

كيف تحصل على تأشيرة طبية في المملكة المتحدة؟

أول شيء تحتاج إلى التحقق منه هو ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تأشيرة لزيارة المملكة المتحدة لتلقي العلاج لأن التأشيرة ليست مطلوبة لبعض البلدان. برنامج الإعفاء من تأشيرة المملكة المتحدة الإلكتروني متاح لدول مثل الكويت وعمان وقطر والإمارات العربية المتحدة. المستندات المطلوبة للتقدم للحصول على تأشيرة طبية تشمل:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. إيصال رسوم التأشيرة
  3. صورتان شخصيتان بحجم جواز السفر
  4. الحالة المدنية للمرشح المسافر
  5. تفاصيل السفر
  6. وصفة طبية موقعة من ممارس طبي مسجل
  7. خطاب قبول من الطبيب
  8. تقدير فترة الإقامة.

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من العلاج ، فيمكنك تمديد تأشيرتك لمدة 6 أشهر.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في المملكة المتحدة؟

المملكة المتحدة هي واحدة من الوجهات الرئيسية للسياحة العلاجية مع مجموعة كبيرة من المستشفيات الحديثة. بعض هذه المستشفيات هي:

  1. مستشفى رويال بيركشاير NHS
  2. مستشفى بورتلاند
  3. مستشفى بوبا كرومويل
  4. مستشفى كوينز سكوير الخاص
  5. رويال برومبتون للعناية الخاصة
  6. مستشفى الملك إدواردز السابع
  7. عيادة لندن
  8. مستشفى جسر لندن
  9. مستشفى بريوري لندن

تقدم المستشفيات مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات الطبية في بيئة مريحة وحديثة مع أحدث التقنيات والمستشارين الصحيين الرائدين. هناك الكثير من الأسباب الأخرى التي تساهم في شعبية هذه المستشفيات ، بما في ذلك كفاءة الأطباء وموظفي الرعاية الصحية الآخرين ، وجوانب السلامة ، وانخفاض معدل الوفيات ، ومعدلات النجاح العالية ، والرعاية التي تتمحور حول المريض. للعثور على أفضل المستشفيات في المملكة المتحدة ، هناك عدد قليل من أنظمة التصنيف التي يمكنك التحقق منها. أعلى مستشفى حاليًا في البلاد هو مستشفى رويال بيركشاير NHS ، المصنف في المرتبة 67 في العالم. يمكنك الرجوع إلى تقييمات التفتيش الخاصة بلجنة جودة الرعاية (CQC).

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في المملكة المتحدة؟

تلقت المملكة المتحدة اعترافًا عالميًا لتميزها في إجراءات مثل:

  1. العلاج الإشعاعي
  2. استبدال الركبة
  3. إستبدال الورك
  4. العلاج الكيميائي
  5. العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية

كشفت نتائج تدقيق BAAPS أن عمليات تصغير الثدي وتكبيره هما أهم عمليتين جراحيتين في الدولة. تم تصنيف المملكة المتحدة كدولة تقدم رعاية من الدرجة الأولى لمرضى السرطان بسبب أحدث التطورات في التكنولوجيا الطبية. أصبحت جراحة استبدال مفصل الورك شائعة أيضًا في المملكة المتحدة. وفقًا لأحد التقارير ، يسعى حوالي 50,000 شخص إلى استبدال مفصل الورك في البلاد كل عام.

ما هي أشهر المدن في المملكة المتحدة للعلاج الطبي؟

أشهر المدن التي يفضلها السياح الطبيون في المملكة المتحدة هي:

  1. أكسفورد
  2. مانشستر
  3. نيويورك
  4. لندن
  5. كامبردج
  6. ادنبره
  7. إينفيرنيس
  8. بلفاست

يقدم Edgbaston Medical Quarter في برمنغهام بعضًا من أفضل الأماكن للعلاج ، لا سيما في الصدمات والأورام والسكري والخصوبة وأصبح المكان الأكثر زيارة للسياح الطبيين للحصول على العلاج. أصبحت برمنغهام ببنية تحتية حديثة ، ومستشفيات عالية ، واتصال أفضل ، وأطباء مهرة ، مدينة رائدة في السياحة العلاجية. لندن هي مركز السياحة العلاجية التي تجذب الناس من مختلف أنحاء العالم. إنها أكبر مدينة في المملكة المتحدة ، والتي يسكنها مستشفيات عالية الجودة مثل مستشفى تشيلسي وويستمنستر ومستشفى سانت ماري ومستشفى لندن الملكي.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى المملكة المتحدة؟

نعم ، اللقاحات موصى بها أو مطلوبة للمملكة المتحدة. يوصي مركز السيطرة على الأمراض ومنظمة الصحة العالمية باللقاحات التالية للبلد:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. التهاب الكبد B
  3. داء الكلب
  4. التهاب السحايا
  5. شلل الأطفال
  6. الحصبة
  7. النكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  8. الكزاز والدفتيريا والسعال الديكي
  9. الجدري
  10. القوباء المنطقية
  11. الالتهاب الرئوي والأنفلونزا

من الضروري التطعيم قبل 8 أسابيع على الأقل من التاريخ المحدد للسفر. يُسمح لك بالسفر بدون تلقيح إذا كنت تعاني من بعض الأمراض التي تقيد التطعيم. تحقق دائمًا مع الطبيب والسلطة الحكومية بشأن التطعيم الذي يجب تناوله.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in United Kingdom

Sleeve gastronomy treatment is one of the advanced medical procedures which is implemented in order to reduce excessive body weight. Candidates who are diagnosed with increased Body Mass Index or BMI exceeding 40, are suggested with operative measures in order to lead a healthy lifestyle. The procedure offers a progressed approach with reduced side effects and complications, and thus, scientists and surgeons are focusing on implementing it on a larger scale.

What is Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Sleeve gastrectomy is one of the minimally invasive procedures, which is performed laparoscopically. The procedure involves several incisions made in the upper abdomen region, through which fine instruments are inserted. In this, the stomach is surgically reduced in size (approximately 80% of the tissue), until a slim tube-like structure remains. The stomach tube resembles a banana, and efficiently reduces food absorption utmost. This procedure has proven ideal in releasing hormonal issues related with body weight surge. It is also done to prevent diseases like:

  • Extreme (unhealthy) obesity
  • High blood pressure
  • Type II Diabetes
  • Increased cholesterol
  • Cardiovascular diseases
  • Sleep apnea (obstructive)
  • Stroke

Symptoms of a patient undergoing Sleeve Gastrectomy treatment

Sleeve gastrectomy treatment might lead to several adverse health related issues, which can be included in post-operative complications. In severe cases, the related risk factors are:

  • Lowered Blood Glucose Level (or hypoglycemic condition)
  • Gastrointestinal obstruction
  • Stomal stenosis
  • Hernia
  • Malnutrition
  • Vomiting and nausea
  • Gastroesophageal reflux
  • Apart from the above mentioned long-term symptoms of the procedure, the risks attached to the surgical procedure are:
  • Leakage of the cut stomach ends
  • Excessive bleeding
  • Major infections
  • Respiratory issues

Factors Affecting the Cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy

Sleeve gastrectomy surgery cost varies from a minimum of $16,000 to $18,000 approximately. The procedure may cost 1/4th of the amount if the candidate undergoing the procedure has medical insurance benefits availed. Apart from that, the other factors that determine the cost of sleeve gastrectomy are:

  • Country where the procedure is being availed from
  • The extent of procedure required
  • The experience and proficiency of surgeons involved
  • Healthcare clinics where the procedure is being availed from
Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 12800

Hospitals

About the Sleeve Gastrectomy

Gastric sleeve procedure, also known as sleeve gastrectomy, involves surgical removal of part of a stomach. This procedure is a permanent one and intends to result in drastic weight loss in individuals suffering from morbid obesity.

During the gastric sleeve procedure, the left side of the stomach is cut and the size is reduced to just 25 percent of its original size. The resulting stomach looks like a banana-like “sleeve.”

The resulting vertical gastric sleeve limits the intake of food due to reduced production of gastric enzymes and digestive juices. You may feel full after eating small amounts of food. This is also known as a “restrictive procedure” as it restricts the amount of food that you can consume at a time. This procedure is performed laparoscopically and is irreversible in nature.

Is it safe to have sleeve gastrectomy?

Gastric sleeve procedure is recommended to individuals whose body mass index (BMI) is 40 or greater than 40. It is a completely safe procedure and is minimally invasive in nature.

When performed correctly, laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy improves a number of obesity-related medical conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, hypertension, cardiac disorders, obstructive sleep apnea, dermatitis due to skin folds, urinary incontinence, and metabolic syndrome.

How is Sleeve Gastrectomy performed?

The total duration of surgery is about 60 to 90 minutes. Your sleeve gastrectomy surgeon will give you general anaesthesia before the procedure. The surgery is performed with the help of a laparoscope.

The surgeon will insert the laparoscope into your belly after making two to five small incisions. The inside of your belly can be visualized with the help of a camera attached to the laparoscope. After that, your stomach will be cut vertically  

Around 75 percent of the stomach is removed and the remaining part of the stomach is joined with surgical staples. The retained portion of the stomach now looks like a banana-like sleeve. The cut part of the stomach is removed, and the incisions in the abdomen are stitched and closed.  The gastric sleeve cost is typically higher as compared to other surgical methods of weight loss.

Recovery from Sleeve Gastrectomy

The patient is typically discharged within two days of the procedure. The patient should follow the following instructions to recover quickly after gastric sleeve surgery:

  • Take soft diet after discharge
  • Take clear liquids on the day of the procedure
  • Consume small meals to avoid stretching of the stomach
  • Eat small quantities of food
  • Include vitamins and minerals in the diet

You will start noticing gradual weight loss once you start to maintain a healthy diet and regular physical activity. You should not increase your quantity of meals after achieving targeted weight loss, as it may stretch your stomach. You should maintain the same activity levels for at least two to three years.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Healthcare Packages related to Sleeve Gastrectomy:

Package NameCostBook Package
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Medical Park Florya Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey5000 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India8615 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Dr. HE Obesity Clinic, Istanbul, Turkey5900 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India5150 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Asian Health Center, Istanbul, Turkey4250 USDBook Now

Some of most highly rated doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy are:

Procedures related to Sleeve Gastrectomy :

Top JCI-Certified Hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy are:

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in the United Kingdom?

USD 11000 is the starting cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy Surgery in the United Kingdom. While there are wide range of hospitals offering Sleeve Gastrectomy, international patients should always seek QHA Trent Accreditation, ISQUA, UKAF-Certified Hospitals in the United Kingdom for the best results.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom?

The Sleeve Gastrectomy package cost in the United Kingdom varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. There are many things that may increase the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in the United Kingdom for Sleeve Gastrectomyt?

There are several best hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom. For quick reference, the following are some of the leading hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom:

  1. Parkside Private Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom, the patients are advised to stay for about 15 days for recovery. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy?

One of the topmost destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy is the United Kingdom. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 5500
IsraelUSD 16500
LebanonUSD 8000
LithuaniaUSD 6600
MalaysiaUSD 8700
MoroccoUSD 6500
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8250
SingaporeUSD 14000
South AfricaUSD 8000
SpainUSD 14800
ThailandUSD 15000
TunisiaUSD 6500
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 8500
United KingdomUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in the United Kingdom apart from the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Apart from the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in the United Kingdom for Sleeve Gastrectomy Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom:

  1. Bristol
  2. Kensington
  3. London
  4. Norfolk
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom?

After Sleeve Gastrectomy, the patient is supposed to stay for about 3 days in the hospital for recovery and monitoring. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom. The above mentioned clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. These hospitals comply with all the rules and regulations as dictated by the regulatory bodies and medical association in United Kingdom

Who are the best doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom?

Some of the top medical specialists for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the United Kingdom are:

  1. Dr. Omar Khan
  2. Dr. Marcus Reddy
  3. Dr. Jamal Hayat

FAQ's Related to United Kingdom

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in the United Kingdom?

In the United Kingdom, the healthcare systems follow standards set by QHA Trent and United Kingdom Accreditation Forum. QHA Trent is an independent holistic accreditation organization that is dedicated to improving quality and reducing risks for healthcare providers, patients, and the general public. Service providers and service users have a mechanism to support quality improvement by integrating different accreditation programs with regulatory bodies and other improvement processes. KOIHA has a strict procedure for evaluating the healthcare system based on administrative management, quality of patient care, and performance management.

Why should I opt for healthcare in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom is considered one of the leading destinations in the world for seeking treatment due to its modern infrastructure and major medical advancements. The country continues to be a hot destination for a large number of overseas patients especially from the Middle East and this is set to rise as the country invests more in technology and communication and transport. The United Kingdom’s healthcare system has received worldwide recognition due to some unique aspects like appointments and same-day diagnosis, rapid response multi-disciplinary review teams, and emerging treatments. The country has internationally acclaimed institutions such as BUPA Cromwell, and Great Ormond Street, and The London Bridge Hospital. These healthcare centers are backed by world-class doctors and facilities.

What is the quality of surgeons in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom has world-class doctors who undergo mandatory professional training to gain deep expertise in their specialty area. The country boasts of having high-quality doctors of internal standards and most of them have received education at reputed institutions. The doctors perform some procedures like knee replacement, gallbladder removal, and hip replacement with a high success rate, ensuring complete patient safety and speedy recovery. The country also has some of the most renowned cardiologists, neurologists, gynecologists, and orthopedic doctors who have handled critical cases effectively.

How to obtain a medical visa in the United Kingdom?

The first thing that you need to check is whether you require a visa to visit the United Kingdom for treatment because a visa is not required for some countries. Electronic UK visa waiver program is available for countries like Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and United Arab Emirates. The documents required for applying for a medical visa include:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa fee receipt
  3. Two passport size photographs of the candidate
  4. Civil status of the candidate traveling
  5. Travel details
  6. Medical prescription signed by a registered medical practitioner
  7. A letter of acceptance from the doctor
  8. An estimate of stay period.

If you need further treatment, you can extend your visa by 6 months.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in United Kingdom?

United Kingdom is one of the major medical tourism destinations with a large pool of state-of-art hospitals. Some of these hospitals are:

  1. Royal Berkshire NHS Hospital
  2. The Portland Hospital
  3. BUPA Cromwell Hospital
  4. The Queens Square Private Hospital
  5. Royal Brompton Private Care
  6. King Edwards VII's Hospital
  7. The London Clinic
  8. London Bridge Hospital
  9. Priory Hospital London

The hospitals offer a wide spectrum of medical procedures in a comfortable, modern environment with state-of-the-art technology and leading health consultants. There are a lot of other reasons that contribute to the popularity of these hospitals, including efficiency of doctors and other healthcare staff, safety aspects, low mortality rate, and high success rates, and patient-centric care. To find the top hospitals in the United Kingdom, there are a few rating systems you can check. The current highest ranked hospital in the country is the Royal Berkshire NHS Hospital, ranked at 67 in the world. You can refer to the inspection ratings of the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

What are the popular procedures available in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom has received worldwide recognition for its excellence in procedures like:

  1. Radiation therapy
  2. Knee Replacement
  3. Hip Replacement
  4. Chemotherapy
  5. Immunotherapy

The BAAPS audit results revealed that breast reductions and breast augmentation are the top two surgical procedures in the country. The United Kingdom is profiled as a country with first-class cancer care due to the latest advancement in medical technology. Hip replacement surgery is also becoming popular in the United Kingdom. According to a report, about 50,000 people seek a hip replacement in the country every year.

Which are the most popular cities in the United Kingdom for medical treatment?

The most popular cities that are preferred by medical tourists in the United Kingdom are:

  1. Oxford
  2. Manchester
  3. York
  4. London
  5. Cambridge
  6. Edinburgh
  7. Inverness
  8. Belfast

Edgbaston Medical Quarter in Birmingham offers some of the best places for treatment, particularly in trauma, oncology, diabetes, and fertility and has become the most visited place for medical tourists to seek treatment. Birmingham with modern infrastructure, top hospitals, better connectivity, and skilled doctors, has become a leading city for medical tourism. London is the epicenter of medical tourism which attracts people from different parts of the world. It is the largest city in the United Kingdom, which is populated with quality hospitals like Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, St Mary’s Hospital, and The Royal London Hospital.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to the United Kingdom?

Yes, vaccines are recommended or required for the United Kingdom. The CDC and WHO recommend the below vaccines for the country:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Hepatitis B
  3. Rabies
  4. Meningitis
  5. Polio
  6. Measles
  7. Mumps and rubella (MMR)
  8. Tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis
  9. Chickenpox
  10. Shingles
  11. Pneumonia and influenza

It is essential to get vaccinated at least 8 weeks before the exact date of travel. You are allowed to travel without getting vaccinated if you are suffering from some illness that restricts vaccination. Always check with a doctor and the government authority as to what vaccination must be taken.