تكلفة تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 6600

المستشفيات

حول تكميم المعدة

يتضمن إجراء الأكمام المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم استئصال المعدة كم ، الاستئصال الجراحي لجزء من المعدة. هذا الإجراء دائم وينوي أن يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير في الأفراد الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة.

أثناء إجراء تكميم المعدة ، يتم قطع الجانب الأيسر من المعدة وتصغير الحجم إلى 25 بالمائة فقط من حجمها الأصلي. تبدو المعدة الناتجة مثل "كم" يشبه الموز.

يحد تكميم المعدة الرأسي الناتج من تناول الطعام بسبب انخفاض إنتاج إنزيمات المعدة والعصائر الهضمية. قد تشعر بالشبع بعد تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام. يُعرف هذا أيضًا باسم "الإجراء المقيد" لأنه يقيد كمية الطعام التي يمكنك تناولها في كل مرة. يتم تنفيذ هذا الإجراء بالمنظار ولا رجعة فيه في طبيعته.

هل من الآمن الحصول على استئصال المعدة؟

ينصح بإجراء الأكمام المعوية للأفراد الذين يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) 40 أو أكبر من 40. إنه إجراء آمن تمامًا وهو ذو طبيعة بسيطة.

عند إجراء العملية الجراحية بشكل صحيح ، يحسن استئصال المعدة بأكمام بالمنظار عددًا من الحالات الطبية المرتبطة بالسمنة ، بما في ذلك آلام أسفل الظهر والتهاب المفاصل وارتفاع ضغط الدم واضطرابات القلب وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم الانسدادي والتهاب الجلد الناتج عن طيات الجلد والسلس البولي ومتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي.

كيف يتم إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة؟

المدة الإجمالية للجراحة حوالي 60 إلى 90 دقيقة. سوف يعطيك جراح استئصال المعدة الخاص بك التخدير العام قبل العملية. يتم إجراء العملية الجراحية بمساعدة منظار البطن.

سيقوم الجراح بإدخال منظار البطن في بطنك بعد عمل شقين إلى خمسة شقوق صغيرة. يمكن تصور الجزء الداخلي من بطنك بمساعدة كاميرا متصلة بالمنظار. بعد ذلك ، سيتم قطع معدتك عموديا  

تتم إزالة حوالي 75 في المائة من المعدة ويتم ربط الجزء المتبقي من المعدة بدبابيس جراحية. يبدو الجزء المحتجز من المعدة الآن وكأنه غلاف يشبه الموز. يتم استئصال الجزء المقطوع من المعدة وخياطة وإغلاق الشقوق الموجودة في البطن. عادةً ما تكون تكلفة تكميم المعدة أعلى مقارنة بالطرق الجراحية الأخرى لفقدان الوزن.

التعافي من تكميم المعدة

عادة ما يتم خروج المريض خلال يومين من العملية. يجب على المريض اتباع الإرشادات التالية للتعافي بسرعة بعد إجراء جراحة في المعدة:

  • خذ حمية ناعمة بعد التفريغ
  • تناول سوائل صافية في يوم الإجراء
  • تستهلك وجبات صغيرة لتجنب تمدد المعدة
  • تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام
  • تشمل الفيتامينات والمعادن في النظام الغذائي

سوف تبدأ في ملاحظة فقدان الوزن التدريجي بمجرد البدء في الحفاظ على نظام غذائي صحي وممارسة نشاط بدني منتظم. يجب ألا تزيد كمية وجباتك بعد تحقيق فقدان الوزن المستهدف ، حيث إنها قد تمد معدتك. يجب أن تحافظ على نفس مستويات النشاط لمدة سنتين إلى ثلاث سنوات على الأقل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

تبدأ تكلفة عملية تكميم المعدة من USD 6600 في ليتوانيا. وكالة اعتماد الرعاية الصحية الحكومية (VASPVT) ليست سوى بعض الاعتمادات التي تحملها المستشفيات الكبرى في ليتوانيا حيث يتم إجراء تكميم المعدة.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

قد تختلف تكلفة تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا من منشأة طبية إلى أخرى. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. يشمل إجراء تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا أتعاب الجراح والاستشفاء والتخدير أيضًا. قد تؤدي الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى بسبب تأخر الشفاء والتشخيص الجديد والمضاعفات بعد الجراحة إلى زيادة تكلفة تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في ليتوانيا لعلاج تكميم المعدة؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد التي تقدم جراحة تكميم المعدة للمرضى الدوليين. تشمل بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة في جراحة تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، كاوناس
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

في حين أن سرعة الشفاء قد تختلف من مريض لآخر ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعين عليهم البقاء لمدة 15 يومًا بعد الخروج. خلال هذا الوقت ، يخضع المريض لفحوصات واستشارات طبية. هذا للتأكد من أن العلاج كان ناجحًا وأن المريض آمن للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشعبية الأخرى لعملية تكميم المعدة؟

تعتبر ليتوانيا واحدة من أفضل الأماكن في العالم لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة. هذا بسبب توفر بعض أفضل الأطباء والتكنولوجيا الطبية المتقدمة والبنية التحتية الجيدة للمستشفيات. بعض هذه الدول هي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 8000
اليونانUSD 8000
الهندUSD 5500
إسرائيلUSD 16500
لبنانUSD 8000
ليتوانياUSD 6600
ماليزياUSD 8700
المغربUSD 6500
بولنداUSD 7200
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 8250
سنغافورةUSD 14000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 8000
إسبانياUSD 14800
تايلاندUSD 15000
تونسUSD 6500
تركياUSD 4205
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 8500
المملكة المتحدةUSD 11000
كم تبلغ النفقات الأخرى في ليتوانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تكميم المعدة؟

هناك بعض التكاليف الإضافية التي يجب على المريض دفعها بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تكميم المعدة. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ليتوانيا لعملية تكميم المعدة؟

يتم إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. فيلنيوس
  2. كاوناس
ما هم أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون التطبيب عن بعد لتكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من الأطباء المتاحين للاستشارة الطبية عن بعد للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا. فيما يلي بعض من أفضل الأطباء لتكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا والمتوفرون للاستشارة بالفيديو:

طبيبالتكلفةحدد موعدك
د. أنتاناس ميكيفيسيوسUSD 120الجدول الزمني الآن
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى لمدة 3 أيام تقريبًا بعد عملية تكميم المعدة للمراقبة والرعاية. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا. تمتلك العيادات المذكورة أعلاه البنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. كما أن هذه المستشفيات تتبع الإرشادات اللازمة كما هو مطلوب من قبل الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى تكميم المعدة.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لعملية تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

بعض من أكثر الأطباء طلبًا لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة في ليتوانيا هم:

  1. د. رازا رزكونايت
  2. د. إديتا جاكوبوسكيين

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بليتوانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ليتوانيا؟

إن اعتماد اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو JCI مطلوب كثيرًا من قبل مقدمي الرعاية الصحية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، كما يتم اعتماد المستشفيات في ليتوانيا من قبل JCI أيضًا. يتم اعتماد اللجنة المشتركة الدولية من قبل مقدمي الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا الذين يقدمون أفضل رعاية صحية لمرضاهم ويعملون من أجل تجربة كاملة لأي مريض. تطمح العديد من المستشفيات إلى تلبية معايير الاعتماد الخاصة بـ JCI في ليتوانيا وتلك التي تمكنت من القيام بذلك قد حصلت على الشهادة. يشير اعتماد اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو JCI إلى جودة الخدمة الجيدة ، وتوجه JCI مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية التي تحصل على الشهادة نحو التحسين المستمر في الأداء.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا وقد قمنا بإدراج بعض من أكثر المستشفيات المرغوبة فيما يلي:.

  1. مستشفى جونافا ، جونافا
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس وكاوناس
  3. مستشفى الجامعة الليتوانية للعلوم الصحية كاونو كلينيكوس ، كاوناس
  4. مستشفى جامعة فيلنيوس ، فيلنيوس

يمكن إجراء مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا بسبب التخصصات المتاحة التي لا حصر لها. في ليتوانيا ، يعالج خبراء الرعاية الصحية المتمرسون حقًا المرضى ويحلون مشكلات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم. يحصل المرضى القادمون إلى المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا على العلاج الطبي من خلال التقنيات المتقدمة وبأسعار معقولة حقًا.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا؟

يجب أن تختار الحصول على الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بك في ليتوانيا لأنك كمريض في الخارج سيكون لديك وصول أفضل إلى رعاية صحية جيدة من أي مكان آخر. يتم تعريف النظام البيئي للرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا من خلال الكفاءة والأمان حيث يكرس مقدمو الرعاية الصحية في هذا البلد رعاية صحية أفضل للجميع. يتم تقديم أفضل حلول الرعاية الصحية للمرضى الذين يقتربون من مقدمي الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا والتي تتمحور حول المريض ومستقلة عن أي منفعة ذاتية لمقدمي الرعاية في حد ذاتها. تشتهر المستشفيات في ليتوانيا بتركيزها على الأبحاث والإجراءات الطبية التي تنقذ الحياة.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا؟

يركز الأطباء في ليتوانيا بشكل كامل على تحسين معدلات نجاح الإجراءات وتقليل المضاعفات. بصفتهم ممارسين طبيين ذوي خبرة ومؤهلين ، يتفوق الأطباء في ليتوانيا في مجال خبرتهم أيضًا. إن الخبرة الواسعة في جعل عدد لا يحصى من المرضى الدوليين أفضل على مدى فترة طويلة من الزمن مرتبطة بالكفاءة في عملهم تظهر في جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا. الأطباء في ليتوانيا على دراية جيدة بتطبيق أحدث التقنيات وقد استخدموها لعلاج عدد متزايد من المرضى بانتظام.

عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

المستندات الأساسية التي تحتاج إلى حملها معك في سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا مذكورة أدناه:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة طبية
  3. التقارير الصحية / السجلات
  4. بطاقات الائتمان / بطاقات الخصم / خيارات الدفع عبر الإنترنت
  5. كشف حساب بنكي لآخر ستة أشهر
  6. المراسلات بين المستشفيات في الوطن الأم وليتوانيا
  7. تفاصيل الإقامة

بصفتك مسافرًا طبيًا إلى ليتوانيا ، ستجد أن عملية السفر والنقل سهلة إلى حد ما ، وسلسة وبدون عناء نظرًا لأن وثائق السفر الخاصة بك في مكانها الصحيح. المستندات التي تحتاج إلى حملها للسفر الطبي إلى ليتوانيا تتعلق بالسفر والإقامة والعلاج الطبي الخاص بك. تبدأ الاستعدادات للسفر إلى ليتوانيا عندما يتم إعداد قائمة المراجعة الخاصة بك والتي يمكنك من خلالها تسجيل المستندات التي تخطط لحملها.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتاحة في ليتوانيا؟

نقدم لكم الإجراءات الشعبية التي يتم إجراؤها في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا:

  1. استبدال الركبة
  2. إستبدال الورك
  3. الطب النفسي
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. استئصال الزجاجية

استئصال الزجاجية هي واحدة من العديد من إجراءات العين التي تجذب السياح الطبيين في ليتوانيا ، يأتي المسافرون الطبيون إلى ليتوانيا إلى البلاد للعديد من الإجراءات الشائعة ، أحدها إجراءات طب العيون مثل استئصال الزجاجية. ليتوانيا ، إجراءات تقويم العظام مثل استبدال الركبة واستبدال مفصل الورك تتم ببراعة وتظهر نتائج رائعة للمرضى. تعمل المستشفيات في ليتوانيا على تمكين إجراءات مثل العلاج بالتصليب بشكل جيد للغاية لعلاج دوالي الأوردة أو الأوردة العنكبوتية أو الأعراض ذات الصلة.

هل من الضروري أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا؟

يرجى التحقق من مركز السيطرة على الأمراض أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها وقائمة التطعيمات لمنظمة الصحة العالمية أو منظمة الصحة العالمية والحصول على التطعيم قبل التوجه إلى ليتوانيا. التطعيمات الموصى بها قبل سفرك إلى ليتوانيا هي كما يلي:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. الحصبة
  3. COVID-19
  4. داء الكلب
  5. التهاب الكبد B

يجب مراعاة العمر والحالة الطبية قبل أن تقرر التطعيمات الموصى بها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا. هناك بعض التطعيمات التي تعتبر روتينية ويجب أن تكون على اطلاع دائم بها.

  1. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  2. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
ما هي وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا؟

في ليتوانيا ، تعد مدن فيلنيوس وكاوناس وكلايبيدا الثلاث وجهات مهمة للسياحة العلاجية. تعتبر ليتوانيا واحدة من أفضل عشر وجهات للسياحة العلاجية في العالم لأنها تقدم أفضل جودة في الخدمات الصحية وبأسعار منخفضة. ليتوانيا هي وجهة سياحية طبية موصى بها للغاية بسبب النهج الشخصي والمضياف لموظفي الرعاية الصحية والضيافة المؤهلين تأهيلا جيدا. تكتمل تجربة ما بعد العلاج في ليتوانيا مع مراكز إعادة التأهيل والمنتجعات الصحية الطبية.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Lithuania

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 6600

Hospitals

About the Sleeve Gastrectomy

Gastric sleeve procedure, also known as sleeve gastrectomy, involves surgical removal of part of a stomach. This procedure is a permanent one and intends to result in drastic weight loss in individuals suffering from morbid obesity.

During the gastric sleeve procedure, the left side of the stomach is cut and the size is reduced to just 25 percent of its original size. The resulting stomach looks like a banana-like “sleeve.”

The resulting vertical gastric sleeve limits the intake of food due to reduced production of gastric enzymes and digestive juices. You may feel full after eating small amounts of food. This is also known as a “restrictive procedure” as it restricts the amount of food that you can consume at a time. This procedure is performed laparoscopically and is irreversible in nature.

Is it safe to have sleeve gastrectomy?

Gastric sleeve procedure is recommended to individuals whose body mass index (BMI) is 40 or greater than 40. It is a completely safe procedure and is minimally invasive in nature.

When performed correctly, laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy improves a number of obesity-related medical conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, hypertension, cardiac disorders, obstructive sleep apnea, dermatitis due to skin folds, urinary incontinence, and metabolic syndrome.

How is Sleeve Gastrectomy performed?

The total duration of surgery is about 60 to 90 minutes. Your sleeve gastrectomy surgeon will give you general anaesthesia before the procedure. The surgery is performed with the help of a laparoscope.

The surgeon will insert the laparoscope into your belly after making two to five small incisions. The inside of your belly can be visualized with the help of a camera attached to the laparoscope. After that, your stomach will be cut vertically  

Around 75 percent of the stomach is removed and the remaining part of the stomach is joined with surgical staples. The retained portion of the stomach now looks like a banana-like sleeve. The cut part of the stomach is removed, and the incisions in the abdomen are stitched and closed.  The gastric sleeve cost is typically higher as compared to other surgical methods of weight loss.

Recovery from Sleeve Gastrectomy

The patient is typically discharged within two days of the procedure. The patient should follow the following instructions to recover quickly after gastric sleeve surgery:

  • Take soft diet after discharge
  • Take clear liquids on the day of the procedure
  • Consume small meals to avoid stretching of the stomach
  • Eat small quantities of food
  • Include vitamins and minerals in the diet

You will start noticing gradual weight loss once you start to maintain a healthy diet and regular physical activity. You should not increase your quantity of meals after achieving targeted weight loss, as it may stretch your stomach. You should maintain the same activity levels for at least two to three years.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Lithuania?

The cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy procedure starts from USD 6600 in Lithuania. State Health Care Accreditation Agency (VASPVT) are just some of the accreditations which top hospitals in Lithuania hold where a Sleeve Gastrectomy is conducted.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania?

The cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania may differ from one medical facility to the other. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The Sleeve Gastrectomy procedure in Lithuania includes the fees of the surgeon, hospitalization and anesthesia as well. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania.

Which are some of the best clinics in Lithuania for Sleeve Gastrectomyt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy to international patients. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
How many days does it take to recover post Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 15 days after discharge. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Lithuania is considered to be one of the best places for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the world. This is because of the availability of some of the best doctors, advanced medical technology and good hospital infrastructure. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 5500
IsraelUSD 16500
LebanonUSD 8000
LithuaniaUSD 6600
MalaysiaUSD 8700
MoroccoUSD 6500
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8250
SingaporeUSD 14000
South AfricaUSD 8000
SpainUSD 14800
ThailandUSD 15000
TunisiaUSD 6500
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 8500
United KingdomUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy?

There are certain additional cost that the patient has to pay apart from the Sleeve Gastrectomy cost. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Sleeve Gastrectomy Procedure?

Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Vilnius
  2. Kaunas
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania?

There are several doctors who are available for telemedicine consultation for patients requiring Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania. The following are some of the best doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania who are available for video consultation:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Antanas MickeviciusUSD 120Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 3 days after Sleeve Gastrectomy for monitoring and care. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania. The above mentioned clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Sleeve Gastrectomy patients.

Who are the best doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania?

Some of the most sought after doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Rasa Razgunaite
  2. Dr. Edita Jakubauskiene

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

The Joint Commission International or JCI accreditation is much sought after by healthcare providers all over the world, the hospitals in Lithuania are being accredited by JCI as well. JCI accreditation is had by healthcare providers in Lithuania who are providing the best in healthcare to their patients and are working towards a complete experience for any patient. Many hospitals aspire to meet the accreditation standards of JCI in Lithuania and those that have been able to do so have received the certification. The Joint Commission International or JCI accreditation signals good service quality and the healthcare organisations that get the certification are guided by JCI towards continued performance improvement.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

There are several multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania and we have listed some of the most sought after below: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

A vast range of procedures can be performed in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania owing to the innumerable specialties available. In Lithuania, the healthcare experts who are really skilled and talented treat patients and resolve their healthcare issues. Patients coming to the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania are getting the medical treatment through advanced technologies and at really affordable prices.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

You must choose to get your healthcare in Lithuania because as an overseas patient you will have better access to quality healthcare than anywhere else. The healthcare ecosystem in Lithuania is defined through efficiency and safety as the healthcare providers in this country are dedicated to better healthcare for all. The best healthcare solutions are presented to the patients approaching healthcare providers in Lithuania which are patient centric and independent of any self benefit for the providers per se. The hospitals in Lithuania are well known for their focus on medical research and procedures which are life saving.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

The doctors in Lithuania are completely focused on perfecting the success rates of the procedures and lowering the complications. As experienced and qualified medical practitioners, the doctors in Lithuania do excel in their area of expertise as well. The vast experience of making innumerable international patients better over a long period of time linked with proficiency in their work shows in the quality of doctors in Lithuania. The doctors in Lithuania are well versed with application of latest technologies and have used them to treat an increasing number of patients regularly.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry with you on your medical travel to Lithuania are listed below:

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

As a medical traveller to Lithuania, you will find the travel and transfer process fairly easy, seamless and effortless considering your travel documents are well in place. The documents that you need to carry for your medical travel to Lithuania are related to travel, accommodation and your medical treatment. Your travel preparation to Lithuania begins when your checklist is made with which you can tally the documents you plan to carry.

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

We bring to you the popular procedures being performed in the hospitals in Lithuania:

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Vitrectomy is one of the many Eye procedures that are a draw for the medical tourists in LithuaniaMedical travellers to Lithuania are coming to the country for many popular procedures one of which is the Opthalmological procedures like Vitrectomy. Lithuania, Orthopaedic procedures like Knee Replacement and Hip Replacement are done with finesse and are showing great results for patients. The hospitals in Lithuania are enabling procedures such as sclerotherapy very well for treatment of varicose veins, spider veins or related symptoms.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

Kindly check the CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and WHO or World Health Organisation vaccinations list and get vaccinated before heading to Lithuania. The recommended vaccinations before your travel to Lithuania are as follows:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

Age and medical condition should be considered before you decide upon the recommended vaccinations before your medical travel to Lithuania. There are certain vaccinations that are considered routine and you should be up to date with them at all times.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

In Lithuania it is the three cities of Vilnius, Kaunas and Klaipeda which are the important medical tourism destinations. Lithuania is considered one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world as it brings in the best in health service quality at low prices. Lithuania is a highly recommended medical tourism destination because of the personal and hospitable approach of its well qualified healthcare and hospitality personnel. The post treatment experience in Lithuania is made complete with the rehabilitation centers and medical spas.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838