Coût de la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc

Traitement et coût

15

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

3 Journée à l'hôpital

12 Jours hors hôpital

Le coût du traitement commence à partir de

USD 10000

Hôpitaux

À propos de la gastrectomie à manches

La procédure de manchon gastrique, également connue sous le nom de gastrectomie de manchon, implique l'ablation chirurgicale d'une partie de l'estomac. Cette procédure est permanente et vise à entraîner une perte de poids drastique chez les personnes souffrant d'obésité morbide.

Pendant la procédure du manchon gastrique, le côté gauche de l'estomac est coupé et la taille est réduite à seulement 25 pour cent de sa taille d'origine. L'estomac qui en résulte ressemble à une «manche» en forme de banane.

Le manchon gastrique vertical qui en résulte limite la consommation de nourriture en raison d'une production réduite d'enzymes gastriques et de sucs digestifs. Vous pouvez vous sentir rassasié après avoir mangé de petites quantités de nourriture. Ceci est également connu comme une «procédure restrictive» car elle limite la quantité de nourriture que vous pouvez consommer à la fois. Cette procédure est réalisée par voie laparoscopique et est de nature irréversible.

Est-il sécuritaire de subir une gastrectomie à manches?

La procédure du manchon gastrique est recommandée aux personnes dont l'indice de masse corporelle (IMC) est de 40 ou supérieur à 40. Il s'agit d'une procédure totalement sûre et de nature peu invasive.

Lorsqu'elle est effectuée correctement, la gastrectomie par manchon laparoscopique améliore un certain nombre de conditions médicales liées à l'obésité, notamment la lombalgie, l'arthrite, l'hypertension, les troubles cardiaques, l'apnée obstructive du sommeil, la dermatite due aux plis cutanés, l'incontinence urinaire et le syndrome métabolique.

Comment se déroule la gastrectomie à manches?

La durée totale de la chirurgie est d'environ 60 à 90 minutes. Votre chirurgien de gastrectomie à manche vous donnera une anesthésie générale avant la procédure. La chirurgie est réalisée à l'aide d'un laparoscope.

Le chirurgien insérera le laparoscope dans votre ventre après avoir fait deux à cinq petites incisions. L'intérieur de votre ventre peut être visualisé à l'aide d'une caméra fixée au laparoscope. Après cela, votre estomac sera coupé verticalement  

Environ 75% de l'estomac est enlevé et la partie restante de l'estomac est reliée à des agrafes chirurgicales. La partie retenue de l'estomac ressemble maintenant à une manche en forme de banane. La partie coupée de l'estomac est retirée et les incisions dans l'abdomen sont cousues et fermées. Le coût du manchon gastrique est généralement plus élevé que celui des autres méthodes chirurgicales de perte de poids.

Récupération de la gastrectomie à manches

Le patient est généralement libéré dans les deux jours suivant la procédure. Le patient doit suivre les instructions suivantes pour récupérer rapidement après une chirurgie de la douille gastrique:

  • Prenez un régime alimentaire doux après la sortie
  • Prenez des liquides clairs le jour de la procédure
  • Consommez de petits repas pour éviter l'étirement de l'estomac
  • Mangez de petites quantités de nourriture
  • Inclure des vitamines et des minéraux dans l'alimentation

Vous commencerez à remarquer une perte de poids graduelle une fois que vous aurez commencé à maintenir une alimentation saine et une activité physique régulière. Vous ne devez pas augmenter votre quantité de repas après avoir atteint une perte de poids ciblée, car cela pourrait étirer votre estomac. Vous devez maintenir les mêmes niveaux d'activité pendant au moins deux à trois ans.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Combien coûte la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc?

Le coût de la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc commence à 6500 $. NA ne sont que quelques-unes des accréditations que les meilleurs hôpitaux du Maroc détiennent où une gastrectomie à manches est réalisée.

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de la gastrectomie en manchon au Maroc?

Le coût de la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc varie d'un hôpital à l'autre. Les meilleurs hôpitaux pour la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc couvrent toutes les dépenses liées aux investigations pré-chirurgicales du candidat. La procédure de Sleeve Gastrectomy au Maroc comprend également les honoraires du chirurgien, l'hospitalisation et l'anesthésie. Un séjour prolongé à l'hôpital en raison d'un rétablissement retardé, d'un nouveau diagnostic et de complications après une intervention chirurgicale peut augmenter le coût de la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc.

Quelles sont les meilleures cliniques au Maroc pour Sleeve Gastrectomyt?

Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux à travers le pays qui offrent la gastrectomie à manches aux patients internationaux. Certains des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc sont les suivants:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une gastrectomie post-manchon au Maroc?

À la sortie de l'hôpital après une gastrectomie à manches au Maroc, il est conseillé aux patients de rester environ 15 jours pour se rétablir. Pendant ce temps, le patient subit des tests médicaux et des consultations. il s'agit de garantir que le traitement a réussi et que le patient peut revenir en toute sécurité.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour la gastrectomie à manches?

Le Maroc est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs pays au monde pour la gastrectomie à manches. Il offre la meilleure expertise médicale et une bonne expérience patient à un coût abordable. Cependant, il existe d'autres pays mentionnés ci-dessous qui sont également populaires pour la gastrectomie à manches:

PaysCoût
République tchèqueUSD 8000
GrèceUSD 8000
IndeUSD 5500
IsraëlUSD 16500
LibanUSD 8000
LituanieUSD 6600
MalaisieUSD 8700
MarocUSD 6500
PologneUSD 7200
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8250
SingapourUSD 14000
Afrique du SudUSD 8000
EspagneUSD 14800
ThaïlandeUSD 15000
TunisieUSD 6500
TurquieUSD 4205
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 8500
Royaume UniUSD 11000
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses au Maroc en dehors du coût de la gastrectomie à manches?

Il y a certaines dépenses supplémentaires au coût de la gastrectomie en manchon que le patient peut avoir à payer. Ce sont les changements pour les repas quotidiens et le séjour à l'hôtel en dehors de l'hôpital. Les dépenses supplémentaires par jour au Maroc et par personne sont d'environ 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes au Maroc pour la procédure de gastrectomie à manches?

Certaines des villes les plus populaires au Maroc qui offrent la gastrectomie à manches sont les suivantes:

  1. Marrakech
  2. Casablanca
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une gastrectomie à manches au Maroc?

Après la gastrectomie à manches, la durée moyenne du séjour à l'hôpital est d'environ 3 jours. L'équipe de médecins examine le rétablissement du patient pendant cette période à l'aide de tests sanguins et de scans d'imagerie. Une fois qu'ils sentent que tout est sur la bonne voie, le patient est renvoyé.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui offrent la gastrectomie à manches au Maroc. Ces cliniques disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée et offrent des services de bonne qualité en matière de gastrectomie à manches.En outre, ces hôpitaux sont connus pour se conformer aux normes internationales ainsi qu'aux exigences légales locales pour le traitement des patients.

FAQ sur le Maroc

Quelles normes d'accréditation sanitaire sont suivies au Maroc?

Les hôpitaux au Maroc sont aussi bons que les meilleurs hôpitaux du monde dans tous les paramètres et ainsi l'accréditation JCI a été donnée à de nombreux hôpitaux merveilleux au Maroc. Le plus grand organisme d'accréditation des soins de santé au monde avec une longue expérience, Joint Commission International jouit d'une crédibilité de référence au Maroc. L'engagement envers l'excellence est ce qui est mesuré par l'accréditation JCI, une accréditation de soins de santé la plus recherchée par les établissements de santé de premier plan. JCI mesure la qualité des services, les soins aux patients et les normes de gestion de l'organisation des hôpitaux au Maroc.

Quels sont les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires au Maroc?

Nous avons décrit les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires au Maroc pour votre commodité:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Tanger
  2. Hôpital Cheikh Zaïd, Rabat
  3. Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Casablanca
  4. Polyclinique CNSS, Tanger
  5. Hôpital Cheikh Khalifa Ibn Zaid, Casablanca
  6. Polyclinique de l'Atlas, Fès
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Rabat
  8. Clinique Les Nations Unies, Rabat
  9. Clinique Dar Salam, Casablanca
  10. Clinique Bennis, Tanger
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Clinique Val Fleuri, Tanger et Kénitra
  13. Clinique Agdal, Rabat
  14. Clinique Jerrada, Casablanca

Les derniers équipements régulièrement mis à jour sont présents dans les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires au Maroc. Au Maroc, il existe de nombreux hôpitaux et cliniques multi-spécialités à Tanger, Rabat, Casablanca, Marrakech et Fès. L'écosystème de la santé au Maroc, qui comprend des hôpitaux et des cliniques multispécialisés, est synonyme du meilleur de la santé.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour un traitement au Maroc?

Le système de santé au Maroc a une large base avec des cliniques pour les soins de santé de base, et des soins de santé plus avancés sont fournis dans les hôpitaux tels que les hôpitaux locaux, les hôpitaux régionaux et universitaires. Une bonne raison pour obtenir votre traitement médical au Maroc est le fait qu'il s'agit d'une destination touristique exotique avec de grandes opportunités de soins de santé, vous pouvez combiner vos vacances avec un traitement pour votre état de santé. "Les progrès technologiques dans les infrastructures des hôpitaux et des cliniques au Maroc sont sur une trajectoire de croissance grâce à la collaboration conjointe du gouvernement et du secteur privé.Le processus d'obtention du visa médical, la facilité de voyage, le transfert, les temps d'attente courts font du Maroc une destination de voyage médicale incontournable.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins au Maroc?

Qu'il s'agisse d'une affection médicale régulière ou d'une blessure ou d'une urgence, les médecins marocains font face aux deux avec facilité ce qui donne confiance aux patients venus d'un autre pays. Les médecins et chirurgiens au Maroc sont qualifiés et talentueux grâce à des années de formation et d'expérience. Qu'il s'agisse d'effectuer des procédures avec de nouvelles techniques ou de travailler avec les dernières technologies, les médecins au Maroc sont connus pour apporter de l'efficacité avec d'excellents résultats. Ce sont les programmes de formation internationaux et l'interaction régulière des médecins au Maroc avec des patients internationaux qui affine leur travail et apporte également des compétences générales telles que l'empathie et la compréhension.

Lors d'un voyage au Maroc pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Nous avons décrit les documents requis pour votre voyage médical au Maroc:

  1. Lettre d'invitation de l'hôpital au Maroc
  2. Relevé bancaire d'au moins six mois
  3. Un passeport
  4. Lettre de parrainage (le cas échéant)
  5. Visa
  6. Rapports / dossiers médicaux
  7. Itinéraire
  8. Détails de la réservation d'hébergement
  9. Billets d'avion aller-retour

Vous devez avoir sur vous des documents prouvant votre capacité financière à soutenir votre traitement et votre voyage, ainsi que les détails de votre voyage international, local et de votre transfert hospitalier. La communication entre vos prestataires de soins, celui de votre pays d'origine et celui du Maroc doit être absolument définitive et détaillée. Les autorités des domaines de la santé et du gouvernement au Maroc sont prêtes à rendre votre voyage médical transparent et sans effort tant que vos documents sont complets.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles au Maroc?

Il existe plusieurs procédures populaires qui se terminent avec succès au Maroc, dont certaines sont répertoriées ici pour votre commodité:

  1. Enlèvement de calculs rénaux
  2. Remplacement d'une valve cardiaque
  3. Augmentation mammaire
  4. Liposuccion
  5. Traitement du syndrome des ovaires polykystiques (SOPK)
  6. Reconstruction du ligament croisé antérieur (LCA)
  7. Réparation du ménisque

Les cliniques et hôpitaux au Maroc pratiquent avec finesse des chirurgies esthétiques telles que la liposuccion et l'augmentation mammaire et amènent de nombreux voyageurs médicaux dans le pays. Les prestataires de soins de santé au Maroc se révèlent efficaces et efficients dans leur travail, en particulier dans les domaines de la cardiologie et de la néphrologie, des procédures telles que le remplacement de la valve cardiaque et l'ablation des calculs rénaux étant de plus en plus populaires. Parmi les procédures populaires pratiquées au Maroc, les procédures gynécologiques sont celles qui donnent les meilleurs résultats.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de partir au Maroc?

C'est une décision intelligente d'obtenir une couverture de sécurité adéquate avant votre voyage médical au Maroc sous la forme de bonnes vaccinations. Veuillez trouver ci-dessous les vaccinations de voyage recommandées (par les CDC et l'OMS) avant de partir au Maroc

  1. Polio
  2. L'hépatite A
  3. L'hépatite B
  4. Tétanos
  5. Rage
  6. Typhoïde

Le bon dosage et la fréquence des vaccins doivent être décidés après la consultation de votre professionnel de la santé en fonction de votre âge et de votre état de santé. Il y a toujours certains vaccins de routine avec lesquels vous devez être à jour à tout moment, quel que soit le moment où vous avez fait vos projets de voyage, tels que le DTC, la grippe et le ROR, comme mentionné par les CDC ou les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention et l'OMS ou l'Organisation mondiale de la santé. .

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux au Maroc?

Si vous êtes un voyageur médical venant au Maroc, alors approchez-vous des centres internationaux de patients présents à l'hôpital qui vous assisteront de toutes les manières possibles. Veuillez trouver ci-dessous quelques-unes des autres installations présentes dans les hôpitaux au Maroc.

  1. Choix de l'hébergement et des repas
  2. Réservation de vol
  3. Transfert aéroport
  4. Pharmacie
  5. Physiothérapie
  6. Salles de prière

Qu'il s'agisse d'obtenir la bonne couverture d'assurance ou le processus de paiement, vous pouvez obtenir toute l'assistance à l'hôpital au Maroc. "Le processus de consultation avec votre médecin à l'hôpital au Maroc peut commencer bien à l'avance grâce à une consultation virtuelle via vidéo, appels et e-mails.

Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical au Maroc?

Nous avons évoqué ici les célèbres destinations de tourisme médical au Maroc:

  1. Casablanca
  2. Fez
  3. Marrakech
  4. Rabat
  5. Tanger
  6. Agadir

Le secteur privé et le gouvernement marocain investissent dans la modernisation du secteur de la santé et des infrastructures touristiques, ce qui a un effet prometteur sur le secteur du tourisme médical au Maroc. L'industrie médicale au Maroc se développe positivement et cela est évident avec sa 31e place dans l'indice du tourisme médical 2020-21. En plus du développement d'un écosystème de tourisme médical, le gouvernement du Maroc a œuvré dans le sens d'une législation adéquate pour soutenir l'industrie.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Morocco

Sleeve gastrectomy is a surgical weight-loss operation in which a major section of the stomach along the greater curvature is surgically removed, reducing the stomach to roughly 15% of its original size. As a result, a sleeve or tube-like structure emerges. The amount of food an individual can consume is limited by the size of your stomach. Furthermore, the process causes hormonal changes that assist weight loss. These similar hormonal changes also help in the treatment of illnesses linked to obesity, such as high blood pressure and heart disease.

Morocco is among the best medical and touristic destinations in the world for Obesity/Bariatric Surgery. International patients from all around the world come here thanks to the affordable prices, renowned surgeons, modern medical centers, as well as the outstanding tourist attractions. Morocco has a two-tiered medical system. There is universal public healthcare as well as a private healthcare system. The public healthcare system is dismal, at best. Quality assurance is a relatively new concept in Morocco, with the goal of ensuring health safety. Morocco is considered to be one of the best Global Healthcare Destinations.

When a weight loss surgery is concerned, every patient who chooses to have a Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco will be handled with respect, care, and professionalism, and will be guided through a treatment plan that is tailored to his or her unique requirements, needs, and budget. In Morocco, renowned clinics, cutting-edge technology, excellent Obesity/Bariatric Surgery care, and highly trained teams of experts are available who flawlessly conduct Sleeve Gastrectomy.

Best centers for availing the Sleeve Gastrectomy or any other weight loss surgery in Morocco are Clinique Internationale Marrakech, and Clinique Ghandi.

Cost Comparison

In Morocco, the cost of a Sleeve Gastrectomy ranges from $5000-$5500. The final cost will be determined when the relevant doctor (or team of doctors) examines the patient, assesses his or her health situation, and determines the best sort of procedure for him or her, as well as the duration of the process and the materials and medical equipment required. The cost will also be determined by the medical centre and the experience of the doctor selected by the patient.

As compared to other countries like Spain, United States, United Kingdom or any other countries, Morocco is offering a quite affordable price for Sleeve Gastrectomy.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 10000

Hospitals

About the Sleeve Gastrectomy

Gastric sleeve procedure, also known as sleeve gastrectomy, involves surgical removal of part of a stomach. This procedure is a permanent one and intends to result in drastic weight loss in individuals suffering from morbid obesity.

During the gastric sleeve procedure, the left side of the stomach is cut and the size is reduced to just 25 percent of its original size. The resulting stomach looks like a banana-like “sleeve.”

The resulting vertical gastric sleeve limits the intake of food due to reduced production of gastric enzymes and digestive juices. You may feel full after eating small amounts of food. This is also known as a “restrictive procedure” as it restricts the amount of food that you can consume at a time. This procedure is performed laparoscopically and is irreversible in nature.

Is it safe to have sleeve gastrectomy?

Gastric sleeve procedure is recommended to individuals whose body mass index (BMI) is 40 or greater than 40. It is a completely safe procedure and is minimally invasive in nature.

When performed correctly, laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy improves a number of obesity-related medical conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, hypertension, cardiac disorders, obstructive sleep apnea, dermatitis due to skin folds, urinary incontinence, and metabolic syndrome.

How is Sleeve Gastrectomy performed?

The total duration of surgery is about 60 to 90 minutes. Your sleeve gastrectomy surgeon will give you general anaesthesia before the procedure. The surgery is performed with the help of a laparoscope.

The surgeon will insert the laparoscope into your belly after making two to five small incisions. The inside of your belly can be visualized with the help of a camera attached to the laparoscope. After that, your stomach will be cut vertically  

Around 75 percent of the stomach is removed and the remaining part of the stomach is joined with surgical staples. The retained portion of the stomach now looks like a banana-like sleeve. The cut part of the stomach is removed, and the incisions in the abdomen are stitched and closed.  The gastric sleeve cost is typically higher as compared to other surgical methods of weight loss.

Recovery from Sleeve Gastrectomy

The patient is typically discharged within two days of the procedure. The patient should follow the following instructions to recover quickly after gastric sleeve surgery:

  • Take soft diet after discharge
  • Take clear liquids on the day of the procedure
  • Consume small meals to avoid stretching of the stomach
  • Eat small quantities of food
  • Include vitamins and minerals in the diet

You will start noticing gradual weight loss once you start to maintain a healthy diet and regular physical activity. You should not increase your quantity of meals after achieving targeted weight loss, as it may stretch your stomach. You should maintain the same activity levels for at least two to three years.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Some of the most sought after Healthcare Packages for Sleeve Gastrectomy are:

Package NameCostBook Package
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Medical Park Florya Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey5000 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India8615 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Dr. HE Obesity Clinic, Istanbul, Turkey5900 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India5150 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Asian Health Center, Istanbul, Turkey4250 USDBook Now

Procedures related to Sleeve Gastrectomy :

Most highly rated hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Other Destinations are:

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Morocco?

The cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco starts from $6500. NA are just some of the accreditations which top hospitals in Morocco hold where a Sleeve Gastrectomy is conducted.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Morocco varies from one hospital to the other. The top hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The Sleeve Gastrectomy procedure in Morocco includes the fees of the surgeon, hospitalization and anesthesia as well. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco.

Which are some of the best clinics in Morocco for Sleeve Gastrectomyt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy to international patients. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco include the following:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
How many days does it take to recover post Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco, the patients are advised to stay for about 15 days for recovery. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Morocco is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Sleeve Gastrectomy as well:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 5500
IsraelUSD 16500
LebanonUSD 8000
LithuaniaUSD 6600
MalaysiaUSD 8700
MoroccoUSD 6500
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8250
SingaporeUSD 14000
South AfricaUSD 8000
SpainUSD 14800
ThailandUSD 15000
TunisiaUSD 6500
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 8500
United KingdomUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in Morocco apart from the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy?

There are certain expenses additional to the Sleeve Gastrectomy cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The per day extra expenses in Morocco per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Morocco for Sleeve Gastrectomy Procedure?

Some of the cpopular cities in Morocco that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy include the following:

  1. Marrakesh
  2. Casablanca
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

After the Sleeve Gastrectomy takes place, the average duration of stay at the hospital is about 3 days. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

How many hospitals offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco. These clinics have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Sleeve Gastrectomy Additionally, these hospitals are known to comply with the international standards as well as local legal requirements for the treatment of patients.

FAQ's Related to Morocco

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Morocco?

The hospitals in Morocco are as good as the best hospitals in the world in every parameter and thus JCI accreditation has been given to many wonderful hospitals in Morocco. The topmost healthcare accreditation body in the world with long term experience, Joint Commission International has gold standard credibility in Morocco. The commitment to excellence is what is measured through JCI accreditation, a most sought after healthcare accreditation by premier healthcare institutions. JCI measures the service quality, patient care and organisation management standards of hospitals in Morocco.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco?

We have outlined the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco for your convenience:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Tangier
  2. Cheikh Zaïd Hospital, Rabat
  3. Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Casablanca
  4. Polyclinique CNSS, Tangier
  5. Cheikh Khalifa Ibn Zaid Hospital, Casablanca
  6. Atlas Polyclinic, Fes
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Rabat
  8. Clinique Les Nations Unies, Rabat
  9. Clinique Dar Salam, Casablanca
  10. Clinique Bennis, Tangier
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Clinique Val Fleuri, Tangier and Kenitra
  13. Agdal Clinic, Rabat
  14. Clinique Jerrada, Casablanca

Latest equipments which are upgraded on a regular basis are present in the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco. In Morocco, there are numerous multispecialty hospitals and clinics in Tangier, Rabat, Casablanca, Marrakech and Fes. The healthcare ecosystem in Morocco which comprises of multispecialty hospitals and clinics is synonymous with the best in healthcare.

Why should I opt for treatment in Morocco?

The healthcare system in Morocco has a wide base with clinics for basic healthcare, and more advanced healthcare being provided in hospitals such as local hospitals, regional and university hospitals. A good reason to get your medical treatment in Morocco is the fact that it is an exotic tourist destination with great healthcare opportunities, you can combine your holiday with getting treated for your health condition." The technological advancements in hospitals and clinics infrastructure in Morocco is on a growth path because of the joint collaboration of the government and private sector. The process of obtaining the medical visa, the ease of travel, transfer, the short waiting times all make Morocco an indispensable medical travel destination.

What is the quality of doctors in Morocco?

Whether it is a regular medical ailment or injury or emergencies, the doctors in Morocco face both with ease which gives confidence to patients who have come from another country. The doctors and surgeons in Morocco are skilled and talented owing to years of education and experience. Whether it be performing procedures with new techniques or working with latest technologies the doctors in Morocco are known to bring in efficiency with excellent results. It is the international training programs and the regular interaction of doctors in Morocco with international patients that refines their work and also brings in soft skills such as empathy and understanding.

When traveling to Morocco for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

We have outlined the documents that are required for your medical travel to Morocco:

  1. Invitation Letter from hospital in Morocco
  2. Bank statement of atleast last six months
  3. Passport
  4. Sponsorship letter (if applicable)
  5. Visa
  6. Medical reports/records
  7. Itinerary
  8. Accommodation booking details
  9. Return air tickets

You must carry documents that prove your financial ability to support your treatment and travel and your international, local travel and hospital transfer details. The communication between your healthcare providers, the one in your home country and the one in Morocco should be absolutely definitive and detailed. The authorities in both the healthcare and government domains in Morocco are ready to make your medical travel seamless and effortless as long as your documents are complete.

What are the popular procedures available in Morocco?

There are several popular procedures that are being completed with successfully in Morocco, some of which we have listed here for your convenience:

  1. Kidney Stone Removal
  2. Cardiac Valve Replacement
  3. Breast Augmentation
  4. Liposuction
  5. Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome(PCOS)Treatment
  6. Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Reconstruction
  7. Meniscus Repair

The clinics and hospitals in Morocco are performing cosmetic surgeries such as Liposuction and Breast Augmentation with finesse and bringing in a lot of medical travellers to the country as a result. The healthcare providers in Morocco are proving to be efficient and effective in their job especially so in the fields of Cardiology and Nephrology with procedures like Cardiac Valve Replacement and Kidney Stone Removal getting increasingly popular. Among the popular procedures that are being performed in Morocco, Gynaecological procedures are the ones with the best results.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Morocco?

It is an intelligent decision to be get adequate safety cover before your medical travel to Morocco in the form of right vaccinations. Please find below the recommended travel vaccinations (by CDC and WHO) before going to Morocco

  1. Polio
  2. Hepatitis A
  3. Hepatitis B
  4. Tetanus
  5. Rabies
  6. Typhoid

The right dosage and the frequency of vaccines should be decided post consultation with your healthcare provider basis your age and health conditions. There are always certain routine vaccines that you must be up to date with at all times irrespective of when you have made your travel plans such as DPT, Flu and MMR as mentioned by CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and WHO or World Health Organisation.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Morocco?

If you are a medical traveller coming to Morocco then do approach the International patient centers present in the hospital which will assist you in every possible way. Please find below some of the other facilities that are present in the hospitals in Morocco.

  1. Choice of Accommodation and Meals
  2. Flight Booking
  3. Airport Transfer
  4. Pharmacy
  5. Physiotherapy
  6. Prayer rooms

Whether it getting the right insurance coverage or the payment process, you can get all the assistance at the hospital in Morocco." The consultation process with your medical practitioner in the hospital in Morocco can begin well in advance through virtual consultation via video, calls and emails.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Morocco?

We have mentioned here the famous medical tourism destinations in Morocco:

  1. Casablanca
  2. Fez
  3. Marrakech
  4. Rabat
  5. Tangier
  6. Agadir

Both the private sector and the Government of Morocco are investing in upgrading the healthcare sector and the tourism infrastructure which is having a promising effect on the medical tourism sector in Morocco. The medical industry in Morocco is developing positively and this is obvious with its 31st rank in the Medical Tourism Index 2020-21. In addition to development of a medical tourism ecosystem, the Government of Morocco has worked in the direction of adequate legislation to support the industry.