Стоимость рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко

Лечение и стоимость

15

Всего дней
В стране

2 Путешественники

3 День в больнице

12 Дни вне больницы

Стоимость лечения начинается с

USD 10000

Больницы

О рукавной гастрэктомии

Процедура рукавной резекции желудка, также известная как рукавная гастрэктомия, включает хирургическое удаление части желудка. Эта процедура является постоянной и направлена ​​на резкую потерю веса у людей, страдающих патологическим ожирением.

Во время процедуры рукавной резекции желудка разрезается левая сторона желудка, и ее размер уменьшается всего до 25 процентов от первоначального размера. В результате желудок выглядит как банановый «рукав».

Получающийся в результате вертикальный желудочный рукав ограничивает прием пищи из-за снижения выработки желудочных ферментов и пищеварительных соков. Вы можете чувствовать сытость после приема небольшого количества пищи. Это также известно как «ограничительная процедура», поскольку она ограничивает количество пищи, которую вы можете потреблять за раз. Эта процедура выполняется лапароскопически и носит необратимый характер.

Безопасно ли делать рукавную гастрэктомию?

Процедура рукавной резекции желудка рекомендуется людям, у которых индекс массы тела (ИМТ) составляет 40 или больше 40. Это полностью безопасная процедура, которая носит минимально инвазивный характер.

При правильном выполнении лапароскопическая рукавная гастрэктомия улучшает ряд заболеваний, связанных с ожирением, включая боль в пояснице, артрит, гипертонию, сердечные нарушения, обструктивное апноэ во сне, дерматит, вызванный кожными складками, недержание мочи и метаболический синдром.

Как выполняется рукавная гастрэктомия?

Общая продолжительность операции составляет от 60 до 90 минут. Хирург рукавной гастрэктомии сделает вам общую анестезию перед процедурой. Операция проводится с помощью лапароскопа.

Хирург вставит лапароскоп вам в живот, сделав от двух до пяти небольших разрезов. Внутреннюю часть живота можно визуализировать с помощью камеры, прикрепленной к лапароскопу. После этого живот разрежут вертикально.  

Около 75 процентов желудка удаляется, а оставшаяся часть желудка соединяется хирургическими скобами. Оставшаяся часть желудка теперь похожа на банановый рукав. Разрезанная часть живота удаляется, разрезы на животе зашиваются и закрываются. Стоимость желудочного рукава обычно выше по сравнению с другими хирургическими методами похудания.

Восстановление после рукавной гастрэктомии

Обычно пациента выписывают в течение двух дней после процедуры. Чтобы быстро выздороветь после рукавной хирургии желудка, пациенту следует следовать следующим инструкциям:

  • Примите мягкую диету после выписки
  • Принимайте прозрачные жидкости в день процедуры.
  • Ешьте небольшими порциями, чтобы не растягивать желудок.
  • Ешьте небольшое количество пищи
  • Включите в рацион витамины и минералы

Вы начнете замечать постепенную потерю веса, как только начнете придерживаться здорового питания и регулярной физической активности. Не следует увеличивать количество приемов пищи после достижения целевого веса, так как это может привести к растяжению желудка. Вы должны поддерживать один и тот же уровень активности в течение как минимум двух-трех лет.

Истории пациентов

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Сколько стоит рукавная гастрэктомия в Марокко?

Стоимость рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко начинается от 6500 долларов. NA - это лишь некоторые из аккредитаций ведущих больниц Марокко, где проводится рукавная гастрэктомия.

Какие факторы влияют на стоимость рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко?

Стоимость рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко варьируется от одной больницы к другой. Лучшие больницы для рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко покрывают все расходы, связанные с предоперационным обследованием кандидата. Процедура рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко включает в себя также оплату хирурга, госпитализацию и анестезию. Длительное пребывание в больнице из-за задержки выздоровления, нового диагноза и осложнений после операции может увеличить стоимость рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко.

Какие клиники в Марокко лучше всего подходят для проведения рукавной гастрэктомии?

По всей стране есть много больниц, которые предлагают иностранным пациентам рукавную гастрэктомию. Некоторые из самых известных больниц для рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко включают в себя следующие:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
Сколько дней нужно для восстановления после рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко?

После выписки из больницы после рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко пациентам рекомендуется остаться в течение 15 дней для выздоровления. За это время пациент проходит медицинские обследования и консультации. Это необходимо для того, чтобы лечение было успешным и пациент мог вернуться в безопасное место.

Какие еще популярные направления для рукавной гастрэктомии?

Марокко, несомненно, является одной из лучших стран в мире для проведения рукавной гастрэктомии. Он предлагает лучший медицинский опыт и хорошее обслуживание пациентов по доступной цене. Однако есть и другие страны, упомянутые ниже, которые также популярны для рукавной гастрэктомии:

КантриЦена
ЧехияUSD 8000
Греция-USD 8000
ИндияUSD 5500
ИзраильUSD 16500
ЛиванUSD 8000
ЛитваUSD 6600
МалайзияUSD 8700
МароккоUSD 6500
ПольшаUSD 7200
Саудовская АравияUSD 8250
СингапурUSD 14000
Южно-Африканская Республика USD 8000
ИспанияUSD 14800
ТаиландUSD 15000
ТунисUSD 6500
ТурцияUSD 4205
Объединенные Арабские ЭмиратыUSD 8500
United KingdomUSD 11000
Сколько стоят другие расходы в Марокко, помимо стоимости рукавной гастрэктомии?

Есть определенные дополнительные расходы к стоимости рукавной гастрэктомии, которые, возможно, придется оплачивать пациенту. Это расходы на ежедневное питание и пребывание в отеле за пределами больницы. Дополнительные ежедневные расходы в Марокко на человека составляют около 50 долларов США на человека.

Какие города в Марокко лучшие для процедуры рукавной гастрэктомии?

Некоторые из популярных городов в Марокко, которые предлагают рукавную гастрэктомию, включают следующее:

  1. Марракеш
  2. Касабланка
Сколько дней нужно провести в больнице по поводу рукавной гастрэктомии в Марокко?

После проведения рукавной гастрэктомии средняя продолжительность пребывания в больнице составляет около 3 дней. Команда врачей проверяет выздоровление пациента за это время с помощью анализов крови и изображений. Как только они почувствуют, что все в порядке, пациента выписывают.

Сколько больниц в Марокко предлагают рукавную гастрэктомию?

В Марокко более 1 больницы, предлагающей рукавную гастрэктомию. Эти клиники имеют соответствующую инфраструктуру, а также предлагают хорошее качество услуг, когда дело доходит до рукавной гастрэктомии. Кроме того, известно, что эти больницы соответствуют международным стандартам, а также требованиям местного законодательства в отношении лечения пациентов.

Часто задаваемые вопросы по Марокко

Какие стандарты аккредитации в сфере здравоохранения соблюдаются в Марокко?

Больницы в Марокко не уступают лучшим больницам мира по всем параметрам, поэтому аккредитация JCI была предоставлена ​​многим прекрасным больницам в Марокко. Joint Commission International, ведущий в мире орган по аккредитации в сфере здравоохранения с многолетним опытом, имеет золотой стандарт доверия в Марокко. Стремление к совершенству - это то, что измеряется аккредитацией JCI, наиболее востребованной медицинской аккредитацией ведущих медицинских учреждений. JCI измеряет стандарты качества обслуживания, ухода за пациентами и организации управления больницами в Марокко.

Какие самые популярные многопрофильные больницы в Марокко?

Для вашего удобства мы выделили популярные многопрофильные клиники в Марокко:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Танжер
  2. Больница имени Шейха Заида, Рабат
  3. Center Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Касабланка
  4. Поликлиника CNSS, Танжер
  5. Больница имени шейха Халифы ибн Заида, Касабланка
  6. Поликлиника Атлас, Фес
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Рабат
  8. Клиника Les Nations Unies, Рабат
  9. Клиника Дар Салам, Касабланка
  10. Клиника Бенниса, Танжер
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Клиника Валь Флёри, Танжер и Кенитра
  13. Клиника Агдал, Рабат
  14. Клиника Джеррада, Касабланка

В популярных многопрофильных больницах Марокко установлено новейшее оборудование, которое регулярно обновляется. В Марокко есть множество многопрофильных больниц и клиник в Танжере, Рабате, Касабланке, Марракеше и Фесе. Экосистема здравоохранения в Марокко, состоящая из многопрофильных больниц и клиник, является синонимом лучшего в области здравоохранения.

Почему мне следует выбрать лечение в Марокко?

Система здравоохранения Марокко имеет широкую базу с клиниками для оказания базовой медицинской помощи и более продвинутую медицинскую помощь, предоставляемую в больницах, таких как местные больницы, региональные и университетские больницы. Хорошей причиной для лечения в Марокко является тот факт, что это экзотическое туристическое направление с прекрасными возможностями здравоохранения, вы можете совместить свой отпуск с лечением по своему состоянию здоровья ». Технологические достижения в инфраструктуре больниц и клиник в Марокко очень высоки. на пути роста благодаря совместному сотрудничеству правительства и частного сектора. Процесс получения медицинской визы, простота путешествия, трансфера, короткое время ожидания - все это делает Марокко незаменимым местом для медицинских путешествий.

Какое качество врачей в Марокко?

Будь то обычное заболевание, травма или чрезвычайная ситуация, врачи в Марокко с легкостью сталкиваются с обоими, что вселяет уверенность в пациентов, приехавших из другой страны. Врачи и хирурги в Марокко квалифицированные и талантливые благодаря многолетнему образованию и опыту. Будь то выполнение процедур с использованием новых методов или работа с новейшими технологиями, врачи в Марокко, как известно, обеспечивают эффективность и отличные результаты. Именно международные программы обучения и регулярное взаимодействие врачей в Марокко с иностранными пациентами улучшают их работу, а также привносят мягкие навыки, такие как сочувствие и понимание.

Какие основные документы мне нужно иметь при себе при поездке в Марокко для лечения?

Мы выделили документы, которые необходимы для вашей медицинской поездки в Марокко:

  1. Письмо-приглашение из больницы в Марокко
  2. Выписка с банковского счета как минимум за последние шесть месяцев
  3. Паспорт
  4. Спонсорское письмо (если применимо)
  5. Виза
  6. Медицинские отчеты / записи
  7. Маршрут
  8. Детали бронирования проживания
  9. Обратные билеты

Вы должны иметь при себе документы, подтверждающие ваши финансовые возможности для поддержки вашего лечения и поездки, а также информацию о международных, местных поездках и переводе в больницу. Связь между вашими поставщиками медицинских услуг, в вашей стране и в Марокко, должна быть абсолютно точной и подробной. Власти как в сфере здравоохранения, так и в правительстве Марокко готовы сделать ваше медицинское путешествие беспроблемным и легким, если ваши документы будут заполнены.

Какие популярные процедуры доступны в Марокко?

Есть несколько популярных процедур, которые успешно выполняются в Марокко, некоторые из которых мы перечислили здесь для вашего удобства:

  1. Удаление камней в почках
  2. Замена сердечного клапана
  3. Увеличение груди
  4. Липосакция
  5. Лечение синдрома поликистозных яичников (СПКЯ)
  6. Реконструкция передней крестообразной связки (ACL)
  7. Ремонт мениска

В клиниках и больницах Марокко с изяществом проводят косметические операции, такие как липосакция и увеличение груди, в результате чего в страну приезжает множество медицинских путешественников. Поставщики медицинских услуг в Марокко доказывают свою эффективность и действенность в своей работе, особенно в области кардиологии и нефрологии, где такие процедуры, как замена сердечного клапана и удаление камней в почках, становятся все более популярными. Среди популярных процедур, выполняемых в Марокко, гинекологические процедуры являются наиболее эффективными.

Обязательно ли делать прививки перед поездкой в ​​Марокко?

Это разумное решение получить адекватную страховку перед поездкой в ​​Марокко в виде правильных прививок. Ниже приведены рекомендуемые туристические прививки (CDC и ВОЗ) перед поездкой в ​​Марокко.

  1. Полиомиелит
  2. Гепатит А
  3. Гепатит В
  4. Столбняк
  5. Бешенство
  6. тифозный

Правильная дозировка и частота вакцинации должны быть определены после консультации с вашим лечащим врачом с учетом вашего возраста и состояния здоровья. Всегда есть определенные стандартные вакцины, которые вы должны использовать в любое время, независимо от того, когда вы составили свои планы поездок, такие как DPT, грипп и MMR, как указано CDC или Центрами по контролю и профилактике заболеваний и ВОЗ или Всемирной организацией здравоохранения. .

Какие еще услуги предоставляются больницами в Марокко?

Если вы путешествуете по медицинским показаниям, прибывающим в Марокко, обратитесь в международные центры для пациентов, которые есть в больнице, которые помогут вам всеми возможными способами. Пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с некоторыми другими услугами, которые есть в больницах Марокко.

  1. Выбор жилья и питания
  2. Бронирование авиабилетов
  3. Трансфер из аэропорта
  4. Аптека
  5. Физиотерапия
  6. Молельные комнаты

Будь то получение правильного страхового покрытия или процесс оплаты, вы можете получить всю помощь в больнице в Марокко ». Процесс консультации с вашим практикующим врачом в больнице в Марокко может начаться заблаговременно с помощью виртуальной консультации с помощью видео, звонков и электронные письма.

Какие основные направления медицинского туризма в Марокко?

Мы упомянули здесь известные направления медицинского туризма в Марокко:

  1. Касабланка
  2. Феска
  3. Марракеш
  4. Рабата
  5. Танжере
  6. Agadir

И частный сектор, и правительство Марокко инвестируют в модернизацию сектора здравоохранения и туристической инфраструктуры, что имеет многообещающее влияние на сектор медицинского туризма в Марокко. Медицинская промышленность в Марокко развивается положительно, и это очевидно, поскольку она занимает 31-е место в Индексе медицинского туризма на 2020-21 годы. Помимо развития экосистемы медицинского туризма, правительство Марокко работало над принятием соответствующего законодательства для поддержки отрасли.

Знаете ли вы?

MediGence предварительно согласовала комплексные цены на многие хирургические процедуры, которые помогут вам сэкономить средства и получить непревзойденные преимущества.

Ознакомьтесь с нашими лучшими предложениями

Спросите у своего консультанта по медицинскому обслуживанию несколько лучших вариантов и выберите тот, который соответствует вашим ожиданиям.

Наша команда экспертов в области здравоохранения будет рада помочь вам

СВЯЗАТЬСЯ С НАМИ
или позвоните по телефону

(+1) 424 283 4838

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Morocco

Sleeve gastrectomy is a surgical weight-loss operation in which a major section of the stomach along the greater curvature is surgically removed, reducing the stomach to roughly 15% of its original size. As a result, a sleeve or tube-like structure emerges. The amount of food an individual can consume is limited by the size of your stomach. Furthermore, the process causes hormonal changes that assist weight loss. These similar hormonal changes also help in the treatment of illnesses linked to obesity, such as high blood pressure and heart disease.

Morocco is among the best medical and touristic destinations in the world for Obesity/Bariatric Surgery. International patients from all around the world come here thanks to the affordable prices, renowned surgeons, modern medical centers, as well as the outstanding tourist attractions. Morocco has a two-tiered medical system. There is universal public healthcare as well as a private healthcare system. The public healthcare system is dismal, at best. Quality assurance is a relatively new concept in Morocco, with the goal of ensuring health safety. Morocco is considered to be one of the best Global Healthcare Destinations.

When a weight loss surgery is concerned, every patient who chooses to have a Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco will be handled with respect, care, and professionalism, and will be guided through a treatment plan that is tailored to his or her unique requirements, needs, and budget. In Morocco, renowned clinics, cutting-edge technology, excellent Obesity/Bariatric Surgery care, and highly trained teams of experts are available who flawlessly conduct Sleeve Gastrectomy.

Best centers for availing the Sleeve Gastrectomy or any other weight loss surgery in Morocco are Clinique Internationale Marrakech, and Clinique Ghandi.

Cost Comparison

In Morocco, the cost of a Sleeve Gastrectomy ranges from $5000-$5500. The final cost will be determined when the relevant doctor (or team of doctors) examines the patient, assesses his or her health situation, and determines the best sort of procedure for him or her, as well as the duration of the process and the materials and medical equipment required. The cost will also be determined by the medical centre and the experience of the doctor selected by the patient.

As compared to other countries like Spain, United States, United Kingdom or any other countries, Morocco is offering a quite affordable price for Sleeve Gastrectomy.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 10000

Hospitals

About the Sleeve Gastrectomy

Gastric sleeve procedure, also known as sleeve gastrectomy, involves surgical removal of part of a stomach. This procedure is a permanent one and intends to result in drastic weight loss in individuals suffering from morbid obesity.

During the gastric sleeve procedure, the left side of the stomach is cut and the size is reduced to just 25 percent of its original size. The resulting stomach looks like a banana-like “sleeve.”

The resulting vertical gastric sleeve limits the intake of food due to reduced production of gastric enzymes and digestive juices. You may feel full after eating small amounts of food. This is also known as a “restrictive procedure” as it restricts the amount of food that you can consume at a time. This procedure is performed laparoscopically and is irreversible in nature.

Is it safe to have sleeve gastrectomy?

Gastric sleeve procedure is recommended to individuals whose body mass index (BMI) is 40 or greater than 40. It is a completely safe procedure and is minimally invasive in nature.

When performed correctly, laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy improves a number of obesity-related medical conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, hypertension, cardiac disorders, obstructive sleep apnea, dermatitis due to skin folds, urinary incontinence, and metabolic syndrome.

How is Sleeve Gastrectomy performed?

The total duration of surgery is about 60 to 90 minutes. Your sleeve gastrectomy surgeon will give you general anaesthesia before the procedure. The surgery is performed with the help of a laparoscope.

The surgeon will insert the laparoscope into your belly after making two to five small incisions. The inside of your belly can be visualized with the help of a camera attached to the laparoscope. After that, your stomach will be cut vertically  

Around 75 percent of the stomach is removed and the remaining part of the stomach is joined with surgical staples. The retained portion of the stomach now looks like a banana-like sleeve. The cut part of the stomach is removed, and the incisions in the abdomen are stitched and closed.  The gastric sleeve cost is typically higher as compared to other surgical methods of weight loss.

Recovery from Sleeve Gastrectomy

The patient is typically discharged within two days of the procedure. The patient should follow the following instructions to recover quickly after gastric sleeve surgery:

  • Take soft diet after discharge
  • Take clear liquids on the day of the procedure
  • Consume small meals to avoid stretching of the stomach
  • Eat small quantities of food
  • Include vitamins and minerals in the diet

You will start noticing gradual weight loss once you start to maintain a healthy diet and regular physical activity. You should not increase your quantity of meals after achieving targeted weight loss, as it may stretch your stomach. You should maintain the same activity levels for at least two to three years.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Some of the most sought after Healthcare Packages for Sleeve Gastrectomy are:

Package NameCostBook Package
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Medical Park Florya Hospital, Istanbul, Turkey5000 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India8615 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Dr. HE Obesity Clinic, Istanbul, Turkey5900 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India5150 USDBook Now
Sleeve Gastrectomy in Asian Health Center, Istanbul, Turkey4250 USDBook Now

Procedures related to Sleeve Gastrectomy :

Most highly rated hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Other Destinations are:

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Morocco?

The cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco starts from $6500. NA are just some of the accreditations which top hospitals in Morocco hold where a Sleeve Gastrectomy is conducted.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Morocco varies from one hospital to the other. The top hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The Sleeve Gastrectomy procedure in Morocco includes the fees of the surgeon, hospitalization and anesthesia as well. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco.

Which are some of the best clinics in Morocco for Sleeve Gastrectomyt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy to international patients. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco include the following:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
How many days does it take to recover post Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco, the patients are advised to stay for about 15 days for recovery. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Morocco is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Sleeve Gastrectomy as well:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 5500
IsraelUSD 16500
LebanonUSD 8000
LithuaniaUSD 6600
MalaysiaUSD 8700
MoroccoUSD 6500
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8250
SingaporeUSD 14000
South AfricaUSD 8000
SpainUSD 14800
ThailandUSD 15000
TunisiaUSD 6500
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 8500
United KingdomUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in Morocco apart from the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy?

There are certain expenses additional to the Sleeve Gastrectomy cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The per day extra expenses in Morocco per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Morocco for Sleeve Gastrectomy Procedure?

Some of the cpopular cities in Morocco that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy include the following:

  1. Marrakesh
  2. Casablanca
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

After the Sleeve Gastrectomy takes place, the average duration of stay at the hospital is about 3 days. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

How many hospitals offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Morocco. These clinics have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Sleeve Gastrectomy Additionally, these hospitals are known to comply with the international standards as well as local legal requirements for the treatment of patients.

FAQ's Related to Morocco

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Morocco?

The hospitals in Morocco are as good as the best hospitals in the world in every parameter and thus JCI accreditation has been given to many wonderful hospitals in Morocco. The topmost healthcare accreditation body in the world with long term experience, Joint Commission International has gold standard credibility in Morocco. The commitment to excellence is what is measured through JCI accreditation, a most sought after healthcare accreditation by premier healthcare institutions. JCI measures the service quality, patient care and organisation management standards of hospitals in Morocco.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco?

We have outlined the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco for your convenience:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Tangier
  2. Cheikh Zaïd Hospital, Rabat
  3. Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Casablanca
  4. Polyclinique CNSS, Tangier
  5. Cheikh Khalifa Ibn Zaid Hospital, Casablanca
  6. Atlas Polyclinic, Fes
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Rabat
  8. Clinique Les Nations Unies, Rabat
  9. Clinique Dar Salam, Casablanca
  10. Clinique Bennis, Tangier
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Clinique Val Fleuri, Tangier and Kenitra
  13. Agdal Clinic, Rabat
  14. Clinique Jerrada, Casablanca

Latest equipments which are upgraded on a regular basis are present in the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco. In Morocco, there are numerous multispecialty hospitals and clinics in Tangier, Rabat, Casablanca, Marrakech and Fes. The healthcare ecosystem in Morocco which comprises of multispecialty hospitals and clinics is synonymous with the best in healthcare.

Why should I opt for treatment in Morocco?

The healthcare system in Morocco has a wide base with clinics for basic healthcare, and more advanced healthcare being provided in hospitals such as local hospitals, regional and university hospitals. A good reason to get your medical treatment in Morocco is the fact that it is an exotic tourist destination with great healthcare opportunities, you can combine your holiday with getting treated for your health condition." The technological advancements in hospitals and clinics infrastructure in Morocco is on a growth path because of the joint collaboration of the government and private sector. The process of obtaining the medical visa, the ease of travel, transfer, the short waiting times all make Morocco an indispensable medical travel destination.

What is the quality of doctors in Morocco?

Whether it is a regular medical ailment or injury or emergencies, the doctors in Morocco face both with ease which gives confidence to patients who have come from another country. The doctors and surgeons in Morocco are skilled and talented owing to years of education and experience. Whether it be performing procedures with new techniques or working with latest technologies the doctors in Morocco are known to bring in efficiency with excellent results. It is the international training programs and the regular interaction of doctors in Morocco with international patients that refines their work and also brings in soft skills such as empathy and understanding.

When traveling to Morocco for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

We have outlined the documents that are required for your medical travel to Morocco:

  1. Invitation Letter from hospital in Morocco
  2. Bank statement of atleast last six months
  3. Passport
  4. Sponsorship letter (if applicable)
  5. Visa
  6. Medical reports/records
  7. Itinerary
  8. Accommodation booking details
  9. Return air tickets

You must carry documents that prove your financial ability to support your treatment and travel and your international, local travel and hospital transfer details. The communication between your healthcare providers, the one in your home country and the one in Morocco should be absolutely definitive and detailed. The authorities in both the healthcare and government domains in Morocco are ready to make your medical travel seamless and effortless as long as your documents are complete.

What are the popular procedures available in Morocco?

There are several popular procedures that are being completed with successfully in Morocco, some of which we have listed here for your convenience:

  1. Kidney Stone Removal
  2. Cardiac Valve Replacement
  3. Breast Augmentation
  4. Liposuction
  5. Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome(PCOS)Treatment
  6. Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Reconstruction
  7. Meniscus Repair

The clinics and hospitals in Morocco are performing cosmetic surgeries such as Liposuction and Breast Augmentation with finesse and bringing in a lot of medical travellers to the country as a result. The healthcare providers in Morocco are proving to be efficient and effective in their job especially so in the fields of Cardiology and Nephrology with procedures like Cardiac Valve Replacement and Kidney Stone Removal getting increasingly popular. Among the popular procedures that are being performed in Morocco, Gynaecological procedures are the ones with the best results.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Morocco?

It is an intelligent decision to be get adequate safety cover before your medical travel to Morocco in the form of right vaccinations. Please find below the recommended travel vaccinations (by CDC and WHO) before going to Morocco

  1. Polio
  2. Hepatitis A
  3. Hepatitis B
  4. Tetanus
  5. Rabies
  6. Typhoid

The right dosage and the frequency of vaccines should be decided post consultation with your healthcare provider basis your age and health conditions. There are always certain routine vaccines that you must be up to date with at all times irrespective of when you have made your travel plans such as DPT, Flu and MMR as mentioned by CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and WHO or World Health Organisation.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Morocco?

If you are a medical traveller coming to Morocco then do approach the International patient centers present in the hospital which will assist you in every possible way. Please find below some of the other facilities that are present in the hospitals in Morocco.

  1. Choice of Accommodation and Meals
  2. Flight Booking
  3. Airport Transfer
  4. Pharmacy
  5. Physiotherapy
  6. Prayer rooms

Whether it getting the right insurance coverage or the payment process, you can get all the assistance at the hospital in Morocco." The consultation process with your medical practitioner in the hospital in Morocco can begin well in advance through virtual consultation via video, calls and emails.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Morocco?

We have mentioned here the famous medical tourism destinations in Morocco:

  1. Casablanca
  2. Fez
  3. Marrakech
  4. Rabat
  5. Tangier
  6. Agadir

Both the private sector and the Government of Morocco are investing in upgrading the healthcare sector and the tourism infrastructure which is having a promising effect on the medical tourism sector in Morocco. The medical industry in Morocco is developing positively and this is obvious with its 31st rank in the Medical Tourism Index 2020-21. In addition to development of a medical tourism ecosystem, the Government of Morocco has worked in the direction of adequate legislation to support the industry.