تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

20

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

15 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الثقوب في القلب هي نوع من أمراض القلب الخلقية. عيب الحاجز البطيني (VSD) وعيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هما العيوب الخلقية الأكثر شيوعًا التي قد تصيب الفرد. تحدث هذه بسبب التشوه الهيكلي في جدران القلب عندما تتطور هذه في مرحلة الجنين. يمكن إصلاح ASD و VSD وإغلاقهما بمجرد التعرف عليهما أو بعد الولادة مباشرة. ASD هو الثقب الموجود في الحاجز الذي يقسم الأذينين ويشير VSD إلى الثقب الموجود في جدران البطين. تسمح الثقوب بالتدفق العكسي للدم ، مما يسهل خلط الدم النقي وغير النقي.

  • لفهم الثقوب في القلب يجب علينا أن نفهم لفترة وجيزة عمل القلب. يعمل القلب وكأنه مضخة تضرب بمعدل 100,000 مرة في اليوم. له جانبان مقسومان على جدار يسمى الحاجز. يضخ الجانب الأيمن من الصمام الدم إلى الرئتين ويلتقط الأكسجين. ثم يعود الدم الغني بالأكسجين إلى الجانب الأيسر من القلب من الرئتين ثم يضخه الجانب الأيسر إلى بقية الجسم.
  • ينقسم هذان الجانبان إلى 4 غرف بها أربعة صمامات تربطها بأوعية دموية مختلفة. لحمل الدم من الجسم إلى القلب ، تكون الأوردة مسؤولة بينما تقوم الشرايين بنقل الدم بعيدًا عن القلب لتوزيعه على الجسم. الأذينان هما غرفتان عليتان تجمعان الدم بينما البطينان هما الغرفتان السفليتان اللتان تضخان الدم إلى الرئتين وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم.
  • تعمل الصمامات كالأبواب التي تسمح بتدفق الدم عبر الغرفة التالية إلى الشرايين ثم تغلق لمنع عودة الدم مرة أخرى إلى الغرفة السابقة من حيث أتت. في الانقباض الانقباضي ، تضخ البطينات الدم من القلب وفي الانقباض الانبساطي ، ترتخي البطينات لتلقي الدم الذي تضخه الأذينين. تغلق الصمامات الأبهريّة والرئويّة في بداية الانبساطي لمنع فرص التدفق العكسي. وبالتالي ، قد يؤدي وجود ثقب في الحاجز إلى خلط الدم والتدخل في التدفق الطبيعي للدورة الدموية في الجسم.
  • ASD موجود بشكل طبيعي عندما يكون الطفل لا يزال جنينًا. لكن الثقب يغلق من تلقاء نفسه بحلول وقت الولادة. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يستمر حتى بعد الولادة. يمكن أن يكون ASD من أنواع مختلفة ، بما في ذلك عيب الحاجز الأذيني الجيبية ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني المختلط ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني العظمي. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم اكتشاف VSD في الطفل أو في شخص بالغ عندما يلاحظ طبيب نفخة قلبية. يتم إجراء اختبارات معينة مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو مخطط كهربية لتأكيد وجودها.

عادة ، يتم إعطاء الأدوية لمعرفة ما إذا كان ASD أو VSD يغلق من تلقاء نفسه. في حالة عدم إغلاق العيب من تلقاء نفسه واستمرار الفرد في تجربة أعراض عيب الحاجز الأذيني مثل صعوبات في التنفس ، وغشاء في القلب ، وضيق في التنفس ، والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي ، فمن المستحسن إجراء عملية جراحية. العملية الجراحية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني والعلاج من عيب الحاجز البطيني هي نفسها تقريبا ، باستثناء حقيقة أن أجزاء مختلفة من القلب مستهدفة خلال الجراحة.

كيف يتم إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يمكن استخدام نوعين مختلفين من الطرق لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD و VSD ، اعتمادًا على تجربة الجراح ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وعوامل أخرى معينة. الأول هو جراحة القلب المفتوح والثاني هو قسطرة القلب. بصرف النظر عن الطريقة المستخدمة ، يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا عامًا حتى لا يشعر بأي ألم وينام أثناء العملية.

عملية قلب مفتوح:

الطريقة الجراحية الرئيسية المستخدمة لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD أو VSD هي جراحة القلب المفتوح. يتم إجراؤه عن طريق عمل شق في الصدر واستخدام أدوات جراحية لفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب. يتم بعد ذلك وضع القلب على مجرى جانبي ، والذي يتضمن توصيله بجهاز يضخ الدم إلى الجسم أثناء الجراحة. للسبب نفسه ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم آلة تحويل مسار القلب والرئة. يقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإصلاح الثقب بإغلاقه بالخيوط أو بوضع رقعة بيولوجية عليها تختلط بالعضلة. بمجرد إصلاح الثقب ، يتم إغلاق الصدر وإغلاق موقع الشق بالخيوط الجراحية.

قسطرة القلب:

إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف يجري باستخدام قثطار ، يتم إدخاله في الوعاء الدموي للفخذ. ثم يتم توجيه القسطرة إلى القلب ويتم وضع المواد الشبكية على الفتحة من خلال القسطرة لإغلاق العيب. بمجرد إجراء الإصلاح ، تتم إزالة القسطرة.

في غضون 6 أشهر ، تبدأ الأنسجة الطبيعية في النمو داخل الشبكة وحولها. يتم إجراء ثقب الإبرة فقط في هذا الإجراء ، وبالتالي هذا هو أقل الغازية كإجراء. عادةً ما يكون هذا الإجراء ناجحًا حتى وما لم يكن الثقب كبيرًا جدًا ولا يمكن لحل المشكلة إلا الجراحة المفتوحة.

التعافي من إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الشفاء من العمليات الجراحية ASD / VSD

سيتم نقل المريض إلى وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك للمراقبة المستمرة. سيتم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية للمريض لمنع الالتهابات مثل التهاب الشغاف. ستتم متابعة الفحوصات الدورية لفترة من الوقت لضمان إغلاق الثقب بشكل صحيح. لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم ، يمكن إعطاء المريض الأسبرين. بصرف النظر عن كل هذه الأمور ، خلال الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، ستبقى الأنشطة محدودة حتى يصبح المريض لائقًا بما يكفي للتعامل مع الجهد البدني.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا؟

تكلفة حزمة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا لها شوائب واستثناءات مختلفة. تغطي أفضل المستشفيات لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا جميع النفقات المتعلقة بتحقيقات ما قبل الجراحة للمرشح. عادةً ما تتضمن تكلفة حزمة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا النفقات المتعلقة بأتعاب الجراح والتخدير والمستشفى والوجبات والتمريض وإقامة وحدة العناية المركزة. قد تؤثر الإقامة الممتدة في المستشفى أو المضاعفات بعد الجراحة أو التشخيص الجديد على التكلفة الإجمالية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في ليتوانيا لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من أفضل المستشفيات لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا. تتضمن بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، كاوناس
كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها عملية الإصلاح بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا؟

يختلف شفاء المريض كثيرًا ، اعتمادًا على عدة عوامل. ومع ذلك ، في المتوسط ​​، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض حوالي 20 يومًا في البلاد بعد الخروج من المستشفى. خلال هذا الوقت ، يخضع المريض لفحوصات واستشارات طبية. هذا للتأكد من أن العلاج كان ناجحًا وأن المريض آمن للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

بينما تعتبر ليتوانيا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) نظرًا لمعايير المستشفيات وخبرة الأطباء ؛ هناك عدد قليل من الوجهات المختارة التي توفر جودة رعاية صحية مماثلة للإجراء بعض الوجهات الأخرى المشهورة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) تشمل ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 5000
بولنداUSD 6000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 5000
تايلاندUSD 21500
تركياUSD 8000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 10150
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في ليتوانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ، هناك بعض الرسوم اليومية الأخرى التي قد يتعين على المريض دفعها. هذه هي رسوم الوجبات اليومية والإقامة خارج المستشفى. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ليتوانيا لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من المدن التي تقدم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. فيلنيوس
  2. كاوناس
ما هم أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون التطبيب عن بعد لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من جراحي إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) الذين يقدمون استشارات التطبيب عن بعد بالفيديو للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى هذا العلاج. بعضها يشمل ما يلي:

طبيبالتكلفةحدد موعدك
د. ريمتاس كاراليوسUSD 140الجدول الزمني الآن
الدكتور Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90الجدول الزمني الآن
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا؟

يجب أن يقضي المريض حوالي 5 أيام في المستشفى بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) من أجل الشفاء المناسب والحصول على تصريح للخروج. يقوم فريق الأطباء بمراجعة تعافي المريض خلال هذا الوقت بمساعدة فحوصات الدم والأشعة. بمجرد أن يشعروا أن كل شيء على المسار الصحيح ، يخرج المريض.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا. تتمتع هذه العيادات ببنية تحتية مناسبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم خدمات ذات نوعية جيدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) تتبع هذه المستشفيات جميع البروتوكولات والإرشادات القانونية على النحو المحدد من قبل هيئة الشؤون الطبية المحلية عندما يتعلق الأمر بعلاج المرضى الدوليين.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا؟

بعض الأطباء المتخصصين المشهورين لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ليتوانيا هم:

  1. دكتور جيدريوس اوزدافينيس

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بليتوانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ليتوانيا؟

منظمة دولية تحظى بالاحترام في جميع أنحاء العالم كهيئة اعتماد ، وقد اعتمدت اللجنة المشتركة الدولية العديد من المستشفيات في ليتوانيا أيضًا. يتم اعتماد اللجنة المشتركة الدولية من قبل مقدمي الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا الذين يقدمون أفضل رعاية صحية لمرضاهم ويعملون من أجل تجربة كاملة لأي مريض. ليس من السهل الوفاء بمعايير الجودة والسلامة الخاصة بـ JCI ، وقد حصل فقط أولئك الذين يفعلون ذلك في ليتوانيا على الاعتماد من المنظمة. يقيم المقيمون من اللجنة المشتركة الدولية مستوى الخدمات التي يقدمها مقدمو الرعاية الصحية مثل المستشفيات والعيادات والمراكز الطبية الأكاديمية ويشجعون على تحسين الأداء.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا؟

لقد حددنا هنا بعض المستشفيات الجيدة متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا من أجل راحتك:.

  1. مستشفى جونافا ، جونافا
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس وكاوناس
  3. مستشفى الجامعة الليتوانية للعلوم الصحية كاونو كلينيكوس ، كاوناس
  4. مستشفى جامعة فيلنيوس ، فيلنيوس

يمكن إجراء مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا بسبب التخصصات المتاحة التي لا حصر لها. في ليتوانيا ، يعالج خبراء الرعاية الصحية المتمرسون حقًا المرضى ويحلون مشكلات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم. في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا ، يمكنك التأكد من تنفيذ التقنيات المتقدمة بتكلفة معقولة لتقديم أفضل علاج طبي.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا؟

تتعلق الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا بإمكانية أكبر للحصول على رعاية صحية جيدة لجميع المرضى في الخارج غير القادرين على الحصول عليها في بلدانهم الأصلية. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا هي عملية فعالة تجعل المرضى القادمين إلى هنا يشعرون بالأمان والأمان في أيدي المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا تتمحور حول المريض وتركز على تزويد المرضى بأفضل حلول الرعاية الصحية بغض النظر عن المنفعة الذاتية. تشتهر المستشفيات في ليتوانيا بتركيزها على الأبحاث والإجراءات الطبية التي تنقذ الحياة.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا؟

يمكننا أن نقول بأمان أن الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا تتألف من الأطباء الذين يطبقون خيارات الرعاية الصحية التي لا تعني فقط زيادة معدلات النجاح ولكن انخفاض المضاعفات. بصفتهم ممارسين طبيين ذوي خبرة ومؤهلين ، يتفوق الأطباء في ليتوانيا في مجال خبرتهم أيضًا. في ليتوانيا ، يقوم الأطباء بعمل رائع في العمل على تحسين حالة المرضى الدوليين واكتسبوا الكفاءة في عملهم على مدار فترة زمنية. الأطباء في ليتوانيا على دراية جيدة بتطبيق أحدث التقنيات وقد استخدموها لعلاج عدد متزايد من المرضى بانتظام.

عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

المستندات الأساسية التي تحتاج إلى حملها معك في سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا مذكورة أدناه:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة طبية
  3. التقارير الصحية / السجلات
  4. بطاقات الائتمان / بطاقات الخصم / خيارات الدفع عبر الإنترنت
  5. كشف حساب بنكي لآخر ستة أشهر
  6. المراسلات بين المستشفيات في الوطن الأم وليتوانيا
  7. تفاصيل الإقامة

تتم إدارة العدد الكبير من السائحين الطبيين القادمين إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي يوميًا بشكل جيد من خلال عملية سفر ونقل فعالة بشكل رائع بمساعدة وثائق السفر المصنفة والمجهزة جيدًا. عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا ، يرجى التأكد من أن المستندات المتعلقة بالسفر والعلاج والإقامة معك. من المهم أن يتم تدوين جميع المستندات المهمة التي تحتاج إلى حملها معك مقابل قائمة مرجعية عند بدء الاستعدادات للسفر إلى ليتوانيا

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتاحة في ليتوانيا؟

تجدون هنا بعضًا من العديد من الإجراءات الشائعة التي يتم إجراؤها في ليتوانيا:

  1. استبدال الركبة
  2. إستبدال الورك
  3. الطب النفسي
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. استئصال الزجاجية

يأتي المسافرون للعلاج إلى ليتوانيا حيث تتمتع بقدرات متطورة في جراحة العظام ويتم إجراء العديد من الإجراءات مثل استبدال الركبة والورك هنا بشكل جميل. تعمل المستشفيات في ليتوانيا على تمكين إجراءات مثل العلاج بالتصليب بشكل جيد للغاية لعلاج دوالي الأوردة أو الأوردة العنكبوتية أو الأعراض ذات الصلة.

هل من الضروري أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا؟

من المهم أن تأخذ اللقاحات الصحيحة قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا كما هو موصوف من قبل CDC أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ومنظمة الصحة العالمية أو منظمة الصحة العالمية. نقدم لك التطعيمات الموصى بها والتي يجب أخذها قبل الصعود على متن رحلتك إلى ليتوانيا:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. الحصبة
  3. COVID-19
  4. داء الكلب
  5. التهاب الكبد B

من الضروري أن تأخذ في الاعتبار العمر المناسب والظروف الطبية السابقة والطارئة قبل اتخاذ قرار بشأن التطعيمات الموصى بها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا. نقدم لك التطعيمات التي يجب أن تأخذها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا.

  1. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  2. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
ما هي وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا مثل كلايبيدا وفيلنيوس وكاوناس. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا هي الأفضل من حيث جودة الخدمة بتكاليف اقتصادية ، فلا عجب أنها واحدة من أفضل عشر وجهات للسياحة الطبية في العالم. يضيف موظفو الرعاية الصحية والسياحة المؤهلون جيدًا والمضيافون في ليتوانيا إلى عمر وزن ليتوانيا كوجهة للسياحة الطبية. تتضاعف قيمة ليتوانيا كوجهة للسياحة العلاجية من خلال العديد من المنتجعات الطبية الرائعة ومرافق إعادة التأهيل المتاحة في البلاد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Lithuania

Atrial septal defect or a hole in between hearts' upper chambers that persists post birth and may cause issues such as heart enlargement, irregular cardiac rhythm, and damage to lungs' blood vessels. A catheter or surgical operation to mend the hole with a device or perhaps a patch may be indicated based on the hole size. ASD transcatheter repair makes use of a long and flexible tube (called a catheter) as well as a small device to mend this hole. The atrial septal defect transcatheter repair procedure takes 2 hours (approx.).

Lithuania is known for its healthcare system equipped with the latest techniques and cutting-edge technologies. This is true even in the heart care speciality, which is staffed by outstanding physicians with whom the patient feels safe. This confidence stems not only from their experience and topical knowledge, but also from the doctors' excellent track record. A large number of patients' choose to get their heart care procedures like ASD repair surgery in hospitals in Lithuania.

There are some exceptional hospitals for ASD Repair Surgery in Lithuania like Kardiolita Hospital in Vilnius, Lithuania and Kardiolita hospital in Kaunas.

Cost Comparison

The ASD Repair Surgery cost in Lithuania is US$ 12,000 to US$ 15,000 which is much lower than the cost of this procedure in South Korea of US$ 18,000- US$ 20,000.

Treatment and Cost

20

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

15 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Holes in the heart are a type of congenital heart disease. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) and atrial septal defect (ASD) are the two most common congenital defects that may affect an individual. These occur due to structural malformation in the walls of the heart when these are developing at the fetal stage. ASD and VSD can be repaired and closed as soon as they are identified or right after birth. ASD is the hole in the septa that divides the two atrium and VSD refers to the hole in the ventricular walls. The holes allow the reverse flow of blood, thus, facilitating the mixing of pure and impure blood.

  • To understand the holes in heart we must briefly understand the working of the heart. The heart works like a pump beating on an average of 100,000 times in a day. It has two sides which are divided by a wall called septum. The right side of the valve pumps blood to the lungs and picks up oxygen. The oxygen-rich blood then returns to the left side of the heart from the lungs and then the left side pumps it to the rest of the body.
  • These two sides are divided into 4 chambers having four valves connecting them to various blood vessels. For carrying blood from the body to the heart, veins are responsible while arteries carry the blood away from the heart to be circulated to the body. The atria are two upper chambers that collect blood while ventricles are the two lower chambers pumping the blood to the lungs and other parts of the body.
  • The valves act like doors allowing a flow of blood through the next chamber to arteries and then they close to keep the blood from again returning back to the previous chamber from where it came. In a systolic contraction, the ventricles pump blood from the heart and in a diastolic contraction, the ventricles relax to receive blood pumped by the atria. The aortic and pulmonary valves close at the beginning of the diastole to prevent the chances of backflow. Thus, the presence of a hole in the septa may lead to mixing of the blood and interfere with the normal flow of blood circulation in the body.
  • An ASD is naturally present when the baby is still a fetus. But the hole closes on its own by the time of birth. However, in some cases, it may persist even after birth. An ASD can be of different types, including sinus venosus atrial septal defect, mixed atrial septal defect, ostium secundum atrial septal defect. A VSD, on the other hand, is usually detected in a baby or in an adult when a doctor observes a heart murmur. Certain tests such as an echocardiogram or electrocardiogram are performed to confirm its presence.

Typically, medications are administered to see whether ASD or VSD closes on its own. In case the defect does not close on its own and the individual continues to experience atrial septal defect symptoms such as breathing difficulties, heart murmurs, shortness of breath, and respiratory infections, then a surgery is recommended. The surgical procedure for atrial septal defect repair and ventricular septal defect treatment are almost the same, except the fact that different parts of the heart are targeted during the surgery.

How is Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair performed?

Two different types of approaches can be used for ASD and VSD repair or closure, depending on the experience of the surgeon, the overall health of the patient, and certain other factors. The first is open-heart surgery and the second one is cardiac catheterization. Irrespective of the approach used, the patient is administered a general anesthetic so that he or she does not feel any pain and is asleep during the procedure.

Open heart surgery:

The main surgical approach used to repair or close ASD or VSD is open-heart surgery. It is conducted by making an incision in the chest and using surgical instruments to open the chest to gain access to the heart. The heart is then put on bypass, which involves connecting it to a machine that pumps blood to the body during the surgery. For the same reason, it is also known as the heart-lung bypass machine. The surgeon then repairs the hole by closing it with sutures or by placing a biological patch on it that mixes with the muscle. Once the hole is repaired, the chest is then closed and the incision site is closed with sutures.

Cardiac catheterization:

It is a minimally invasive procedure conducted using a catheter, which is inserted into the blood vessel of the groin. The catheter is then guided up to the heart and mesh material is placed over the hole through the catheter to close the defect. Once the repair is made, the catheter is removed.

Within a period of 6 months, normal tissues start growing in and around the mesh. Only a needle puncture is made in this procedure and hence this is less invasive as a procedure. This procedure is usually successful until and unless the hole is too large and only an open surgery can solve the problem.

Recovery from Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Recovery from ASD/VSD Surgical procedure

The patient will be transferred to the intensive care unit (ICU) for a day or so for continuous monitoring. Antibiotics will be administered to the patient to prevent infections such as endocarditis. Regular checkups will follow for a while to ensure that the hole gets closed properly. To prevent the formation of blood clots, the patient may be given aspirin. Apart from all these, for the first few months, activities will be kept limited till that patient is fit enough to handle physical exertion.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair package cost in Lithuania has different inclusions and exclusions. The top hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. Typically, the package cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. Extended hospital stay, complications after the surgery or new diagnosis may affect the overall cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania.

Which are some of the best clinics in Lithuania for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repairt?

There are several best hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
How many days does it take to recover post Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania?

The recovery of the patient many vary, depending on several factors. However, on an average, patient is supposed to stay for about 20 days in the country after discharge. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

While Lithuania is considered to be one of the best destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure Some of the other destinations that are popular for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 5000
PolandUSD 6000
South AfricaUSD 5000
ThailandUSD 21500
TurkeyUSD 8000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 10150
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Apart from the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost, there are a few other daily charges that the patient may have to pay. These are the charges for daily meals and accommodation outside the hospital. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania, including the following:

  1. Vilnius
  2. Kaunas
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania?

There are many Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair surgeons who offer video telemedicine consultation to patients who need this treatment. Some of them include the following:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Schedule Now
Dr. Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania?

The patient has to spend about 5 days in the hospital after Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

How many hospitals offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania. These clinics have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

Who are the best doctors for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania?

Some of the renowned medical specialists for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

An international organisation which is respected all over the world as an accrediting body, Joint Commission International has accredited several hospitals in Lithuania as well. JCI accreditation is had by healthcare providers in Lithuania who are providing the best in healthcare to their patients and are working towards a complete experience for any patient. The quality and safety standards of JCI are not so easy to meet and only those that do in Lithuania have received the accreditation from the organisation. The evaluators from Joint Commission International assess the standard of services provided by the healthcare providers such as hospitals, clinics and academic medical centers and encourages performance improvement.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

We have outlined here for your convenience some good multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

A vast range of procedures can be performed in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania owing to the innumerable specialties available. In Lithuania, the healthcare experts who are really skilled and talented treat patients and resolve their healthcare issues. In the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania, you can be assured of the implementation of advanced technologies at affordable costs to give the best medical treatment.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

Healthcare in Lithuania is about greater access to quality healthcare for all overseas patients who are not able to have it in their home country. Healthcare in Lithuania is an efficient process which makes the patients coming here feel safe and secured in the hands of able healthcare professionals. The healthcare in Lithuania is patient centric and focused on providing the patients with the best healthcare solutions irrespective of self benefit. The hospitals in Lithuania are well known for their focus on medical research and procedures which are life saving.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

We can safely say that healthcare in Lithuania is comprised of physicians who are implementing healthcare options that not only imply increased success rates but decreased complications. As experienced and qualified medical practitioners, the doctors in Lithuania do excel in their area of expertise as well. In Lithuania, the doctors are doing great work in working to get international patients better and have gained proficiency in their work over a period of time. The doctors in Lithuania are well versed with application of latest technologies and have used them to treat an increasing number of patients regularly.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry with you on your medical travel to Lithuania are listed below:

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

The large number of medical tourists coming to Lithuania for their medical treatment everyday are managed well by a wonderfully efficient travel and transfer process aided by your well prepared and categorised travel documents. When traveling to Lithuania, please ensure that your travel, treatment and accommodation related documents are with you. It is important that all the important documents that you need to carry with you are tallied against a checklist as you begin your travel preparations to Lithuania

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

Please find here some of the many popular procedures being performed in Lithuania:

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Medical travelers are coming to Lithuania as it has advanced Orthopaedic capabilities and several procedures like Knee and Hip Replacement are being performed here beautifully. The hospitals in Lithuania are enabling procedures such as sclerotherapy very well for treatment of varicose veins, spider veins or related symptoms.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

It is important to take the right vaccinations before going to Lithuania as prescribed by CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and WHO or World Health Organisation. We bring to you the recommended vaccinations that must be taken before you board your flight to Lithuania:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

It is essential that you keep into account the right age and prior and emergent medical conditions before deciding on your recommended vaccinations before your medical travel to Lithuania. We bring to you the vaccinations that you must take before your medical travel to Lithuania.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

There are many major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania such as Klaipeda, Vilnius and Kaunas. Healthcare in Lithuania is the best in service quality at economical costs, it is no wonder that it is one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world. The well qualified and hospitable healthcare and tourism personnel in Lithuania are adding to the weight age of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination. The value of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination is increased manifold by the several great medical spas and rehabilitation facilities available in the country.