إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني تكلفة أسبانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

20

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

15 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الثقوب في القلب هي نوع من أمراض القلب الخلقية. عيب الحاجز البطيني (VSD) وعيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هما العيوب الخلقية الأكثر شيوعًا التي قد تصيب الفرد. تحدث هذه بسبب التشوه الهيكلي في جدران القلب عندما تتطور هذه في مرحلة الجنين. يمكن إصلاح ASD و VSD وإغلاقهما بمجرد التعرف عليهما أو بعد الولادة مباشرة. ASD هو الثقب الموجود في الحاجز الذي يقسم الأذينين ويشير VSD إلى الثقب الموجود في جدران البطين. تسمح الثقوب بالتدفق العكسي للدم ، مما يسهل خلط الدم النقي وغير النقي.

  • لفهم الثقوب في القلب يجب علينا أن نفهم لفترة وجيزة عمل القلب. يعمل القلب وكأنه مضخة تضرب بمعدل 100,000 مرة في اليوم. له جانبان مقسومان على جدار يسمى الحاجز. يضخ الجانب الأيمن من الصمام الدم إلى الرئتين ويلتقط الأكسجين. ثم يعود الدم الغني بالأكسجين إلى الجانب الأيسر من القلب من الرئتين ثم يضخه الجانب الأيسر إلى بقية الجسم.
  • ينقسم هذان الجانبان إلى 4 غرف بها أربعة صمامات تربطها بأوعية دموية مختلفة. لحمل الدم من الجسم إلى القلب ، تكون الأوردة مسؤولة بينما تقوم الشرايين بنقل الدم بعيدًا عن القلب لتوزيعه على الجسم. الأذينان هما غرفتان عليتان تجمعان الدم بينما البطينان هما الغرفتان السفليتان اللتان تضخان الدم إلى الرئتين وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم.
  • تعمل الصمامات كالأبواب التي تسمح بتدفق الدم عبر الغرفة التالية إلى الشرايين ثم تغلق لمنع عودة الدم مرة أخرى إلى الغرفة السابقة من حيث أتت. في الانقباض الانقباضي ، تضخ البطينات الدم من القلب وفي الانقباض الانبساطي ، ترتخي البطينات لتلقي الدم الذي تضخه الأذينين. تغلق الصمامات الأبهريّة والرئويّة في بداية الانبساطي لمنع فرص التدفق العكسي. وبالتالي ، قد يؤدي وجود ثقب في الحاجز إلى خلط الدم والتدخل في التدفق الطبيعي للدورة الدموية في الجسم.
  • ASD موجود بشكل طبيعي عندما يكون الطفل لا يزال جنينًا. لكن الثقب يغلق من تلقاء نفسه بحلول وقت الولادة. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يستمر حتى بعد الولادة. يمكن أن يكون ASD من أنواع مختلفة ، بما في ذلك عيب الحاجز الأذيني الجيبية ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني المختلط ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني العظمي. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم اكتشاف VSD في الطفل أو في شخص بالغ عندما يلاحظ طبيب نفخة قلبية. يتم إجراء اختبارات معينة مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو مخطط كهربية لتأكيد وجودها.

عادة ، يتم إعطاء الأدوية لمعرفة ما إذا كان ASD أو VSD يغلق من تلقاء نفسه. في حالة عدم إغلاق العيب من تلقاء نفسه واستمرار الفرد في تجربة أعراض عيب الحاجز الأذيني مثل صعوبات في التنفس ، وغشاء في القلب ، وضيق في التنفس ، والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي ، فمن المستحسن إجراء عملية جراحية. العملية الجراحية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني والعلاج من عيب الحاجز البطيني هي نفسها تقريبا ، باستثناء حقيقة أن أجزاء مختلفة من القلب مستهدفة خلال الجراحة.

كيف يتم إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يمكن استخدام نوعين مختلفين من الطرق لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD و VSD ، اعتمادًا على تجربة الجراح ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وعوامل أخرى معينة. الأول هو جراحة القلب المفتوح والثاني هو قسطرة القلب. بصرف النظر عن الطريقة المستخدمة ، يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا عامًا حتى لا يشعر بأي ألم وينام أثناء العملية.

عملية قلب مفتوح:

الطريقة الجراحية الرئيسية المستخدمة لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD أو VSD هي جراحة القلب المفتوح. يتم إجراؤه عن طريق عمل شق في الصدر واستخدام أدوات جراحية لفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب. يتم بعد ذلك وضع القلب على مجرى جانبي ، والذي يتضمن توصيله بجهاز يضخ الدم إلى الجسم أثناء الجراحة. للسبب نفسه ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم آلة تحويل مسار القلب والرئة. يقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإصلاح الثقب بإغلاقه بالخيوط أو بوضع رقعة بيولوجية عليها تختلط بالعضلة. بمجرد إصلاح الثقب ، يتم إغلاق الصدر وإغلاق موقع الشق بالخيوط الجراحية.

قسطرة القلب:

إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف يجري باستخدام قثطار ، يتم إدخاله في الوعاء الدموي للفخذ. ثم يتم توجيه القسطرة إلى القلب ويتم وضع المواد الشبكية على الفتحة من خلال القسطرة لإغلاق العيب. بمجرد إجراء الإصلاح ، تتم إزالة القسطرة.

في غضون 6 أشهر ، تبدأ الأنسجة الطبيعية في النمو داخل الشبكة وحولها. يتم إجراء ثقب الإبرة فقط في هذا الإجراء ، وبالتالي هذا هو أقل الغازية كإجراء. عادةً ما يكون هذا الإجراء ناجحًا حتى وما لم يكن الثقب كبيرًا جدًا ولا يمكن لحل المشكلة إلا الجراحة المفتوحة.

التعافي من إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الشفاء من العمليات الجراحية ASD / VSD

سيتم نقل المريض إلى وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك للمراقبة المستمرة. سيتم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية للمريض لمنع الالتهابات مثل التهاب الشغاف. ستتم متابعة الفحوصات الدورية لفترة من الوقت لضمان إغلاق الثقب بشكل صحيح. لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم ، يمكن إعطاء المريض الأسبرين. بصرف النظر عن كل هذه الأمور ، خلال الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، ستبقى الأنشطة محدودة حتى يصبح المريض لائقًا بما يكفي للتعامل مع الجهد البدني.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في أسبانيا؟

تختلف تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا من مستشفى إلى آخر. التكلفة المذكورة من قبل بعض أفضل المستشفيات لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا تغطي عمومًا تحقيقات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) الشاملة تكلفة الفحوصات والجراحة والأدوية والمواد الاستهلاكية. قد يكون لمضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة والنتائج الجديدة وتأخر الشفاء تأثير على التكلفة الإجمالية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في إسبانيا لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تقوم بإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا. فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا:

  1. مستشفى جامعة خيمينيز دياز الجامعي
  2. مستشفى روبر الدولي
  3. مستشفى Quironsalud Barcelona
  4. مستشفى Quironsalud Torrevieja
  5. مستشفى جامعة Quironsalud مدريد
  6. مستشفى جامعة ديكسيوس
كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها عملية الإصلاح بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا؟

بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في دار الضيافة لمدة 20 يومًا أخرى. خلال هذا الوقت ، يخضع المريض لفحوصات واستشارات طبية. هذا للتأكد من أن العلاج كان ناجحًا وأن المريض آمن للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

تعتبر إسبانيا واحدة من أفضل الأماكن في العالم لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). هذا بسبب توفر بعض أفضل الأطباء والتكنولوجيا الطبية المتقدمة والبنية التحتية الجيدة للمستشفيات. ومع ذلك ، هناك دول أخرى كما هو مذكور أدناه تشتهر بإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) أيضًا:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 5000
بولنداUSD 6000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 5000
تايلاندUSD 21500
تركياUSD 8000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 10150
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في إسبانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك بعض المصاريف الإضافية إلى تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) التي قد يتعين على المريض دفعها. هذه هي التغييرات في الوجبات اليومية والإقامة في الفندق خارج المستشفى. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في إسبانيا لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

فيما يلي بعض من أفضل المدن لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا:

  1. برشلونة
  2. توريفايجا
  3. مدريد
  4. ماربيا
من هم أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون التطبيب عن بعد لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا؟

هناك العديد من جراحي إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) الذين يقدمون استشارات التطبيب عن بعد بالفيديو للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى هذا العلاج. بعضها يشمل ما يلي:

طبيبالتكلفةحدد موعدك
د. جولي كاربالوUSD 833الجدول الزمني الآن
الدكتور أنطونيو بيروزوUSD 833الجدول الزمني الآن
دكتور كزافييه رويرا باليارداUSD 833الجدول الزمني الآن
الدكتور جوزيب بروجاداUSD 833الجدول الزمني الآن
دكتور راؤول أبيلاUSD 606الجدول الزمني الآن
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا؟

بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى لمدة 5 أيام تقريبًا للشفاء والمراقبة. أثناء الشفاء ، تتم مراقبة المريض بعناية ويتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم التخطيط لجلسات العلاج الطبيعي أيضًا أثناء التعافي في المستشفى.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في إسبانيا؟

هناك أكثر من 8 مستشفيات في إسبانيا تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيوب الحاجز الأذيني. تمتلك العيادات المذكورة أعلاه البنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. أيضًا ، تتبع هذه المستشفيات الإرشادات اللازمة وفقًا لما تتطلبه الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD).

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بإسبانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في إسبانيا؟

تضمن معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في إسبانيا الحفاظ على جودة الرعاية الصحية على جميع مستويات الأداء. يعتبر نظام الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا مرادفًا للجودة في العديد من المعايير. اللجنة المشتركة الدولية هي وكالة اعتماد دولية تمنح ختم الجودة للموافقة على المستشفيات في إسبانيا. مقيمو اللجنة المشتركة الدولية الذين يحكمون على هذه المستشفيات بناءً على معايير مختلفة هم متخصصون شاملون ويمكن الاعتماد على نتائجهم بالكامل.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في إسبانيا؟

يتم الاعتماد على مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسبانيا من قبل المرضى الذين يأتون إلى هنا من جنسيات وثقافات مختلفة. تعد المستشفيات في إسبانيا من أفضل المستشفيات في العالم وتغطي العديد من التخصصات المختلفة تحت أسطح فردية. نعرض هنا بعضًا من أفضل المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسبانيا.

  1. مستشفى جامعة كيرونسالود مدريد ، مدريد
  2. مستشفى جامعة خيمينيز دياز الجامعي ، مدريد
  3. مستشفى كيرونسالود برشلونة ، برشلونة
  4. مستشفى كيرونسالود توريفايجا ، توريفايجا
  5. مستشفى جامعة ديكسيوس ، برشلونة
  6. مستشفى زانيت فيتاس الدولي ، ملقة
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud ، مدريد
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon ، برشلونة
  9. مستشفى كاتالونيا العام ، برشلونة
  10. مستشفيات سانيتاس ، مدريد

تتمتع المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسبانيا بتغطية واسعة من العلاجات الممكنة مما يسهل على أي مريض تغطية مشاكل متعددة في أي مستشفى واحد نفسه.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا؟

تتمتع إسبانيا ببنية تحتية صحية استثنائية تمامًا يتم تحديثها بأحدث التقنيات. النقطة الإضافية الأخرى للحصول على علاجك الطبي في إسبانيا هي الأطباء الأكفاء والمهرة الذين يمكنهم علاج عدد من الحالات. توفر تغطية التكلفة الشاملة (باستثناء الأدوية الموصوفة) أو نظام الدفع الموحد ميزة لأولئك الذين يرغبون في الحصول على علاجهم في إسبانيا. علاقة تكافلية بين البلدات والمدن السياحية الرائعة مع مرافق رعاية صحية استثنائية ، مما يجعل إسبانيا خيارًا طبيعيًا كوجهة سياحة طبية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في أسبانيا؟

تم تعليم الأطباء في إسبانيا في أفضل المؤسسات التعليمية في العالم. ضمنت الخبرة العملية للأطباء في إسبانيا صقل مهاراتهم الطبية والجراحية. يتمتع الأطباء في إسبانيا بحماس لتعلم وتطبيق التقنيات الطبية والجراحية الجديدة بالإضافة إلى التقنيات ، سواء أكانوا يتعلمون تقنيات جديدة أو تطبيقًا عمليًا للتقنيات الجديدة ، فإن الأطباء في إسبانيا بارعون في كل ذلك. يجب أن يكون من السهل عليك العلاج في إسبانيا نظرًا لعدم وجود حاجز اللغة ، يمكنك التحدث مع طبيبك بسهولة باللغة الإنجليزية.

عند السفر إلى إسبانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

عندما تقرر السفر إلى إسبانيا ، ابدأ بإنشاء قائمة مرجعية أساسية للمستندات. يجب أن تجعل المستندات التي تحملها الرحلة والعلاج عملية سلسة أثناء رحلة السياحة العلاجية إلى إسبانيا. وثائق السفر الضرورية هي دليل على الوسائل المالية مثل كشف الحساب المصرفي ، وخطاب الرعاية ، وإثبات دفع العلاج أو إثبات حكومتك التي تغطي التكاليف ، ووثائق التوظيف (حسب الحالة) ، وجواز السفر ، والتأشيرة ، وتذكرة الذهاب والإياب ، والتأمين الطبي للسفر ، وإثبات الإقامة و إثبات الحالة المدنية. أيضًا ، يجب أن تحمل مستنداتك الطبية مثل التقارير الطبية ، وخطاب من الطبيب / المستشفى يحيلك لتلقي العلاج ، والمراسلات بين الطبيب / المستشفى الذي أحالتك وتلك التي ستعالج فيها وتقارير الاختبار.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في أسبانيا؟

إسبانيا هي وجهة للسياحة العلاجية يتردد عليها المسافرون في جميع أنحاء العالم منذ فترة طويلة. تجعل الثقافة الرياضية في إسبانيا الطب الرياضي وجراحة العظام من التخصّص الطبيعي في التخصصات الطبية والجراحية في إسبانيا. مع وجود نظام بيئي صحي متقدم ، يتم إجراء جميع أنواع الإجراءات في إسبانيا ولكننا ندرج بعض مجالات التركيز هنا. إجراءات العظام وجراحة العمود الفقري والإجراءات المتعلقة بالطب الرياضي وعلاجات الخصوبة والجراحة التجميلية وطب الأسنان والعناية بالعيون وجراحة السمنة.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل السفر إلى إسبانيا؟

التطعيمات قبل التوجه إلى إسبانيا كمسافر طبي ليست ضرورية فقط ولكنها إلزامية أيضًا. تتطلب بعض الظروف الصحية أخذ اللقاحات على أساس منتظم مثل الدفتيريا والكزاز والسعال الديكي والأنفلونزا (الأنفلونزا) والحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR) وشلل الأطفال وجدري الماء (الحماق). إن التطعيمات المتعلقة بالتهاب الكبد الوبائي أ والتهاب الكبد ب والحصبة مخصصة للمسافرين الذين لديهم درجة أعلى من المخاطر. التهاب السحايا ، والقوباء المنطقية ، والالتهاب الرئوي ، وفيروس Covid19 ، وداء الكلب هي بعض الحالات التي يجب أن تأخذ تطعيماتها قبل الذهاب إلى إسبانيا.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات؟

هناك العديد من المرافق التي توفرها المستشفيات لمساعدة الأشخاص القادمين إلى إسبانيا على السفر والتحسن في هذه العملية. خدمات المرضى الدوليين هي إحدى هذه المرافق المفيدة التي يتم توفيرها في المستشفيات الكبرى في إسبانيا. يمكنك الاستفادة من التأمين الصحي الخاص في المستشفيات في إسبانيا مما يسهل على الشخص الذي يزور إسبانيا كسائح طبي. تقدم المستشفيات في إسبانيا العديد من المرافق الإضافية مثل:

  1. الصيدليات
  2. المقاهي
  3. تقديم الطعام داخل المنزل
  4. العلاج الطبيعي للأطفال
  5. خدمات المختبر
  6. خدمات النقل والنقل للمسافرين الطبيين الدوليين.
ما هي أكبر مدن السياحة العلاجية في أسبانيا؟

تشتهر إسبانيا بمختلف وجهات السياحة العلاجية مثل

  • برشلونة
  • ملقة
  • إشبيلية
  • غرناطة
  • اليكانتي
  • مدريد

تشتهر مدريد بالرعاية الصحية العامة وخدمات الصحة الإنجابية بينما تتمتع برشلونة بمستشفيات جيدة لرعاية الأطفال. السياحة العلاجية هي واحدة من الصناعات الرئيسية في إسبانيا وهناك توجه استثماري متزايد لتعزيز قدرات هذا القطاع. البنية التحتية الطبية في إسبانيا متطورة للغاية ويتم تحديثها بانتظام بأحدث التقنيات.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Spain

A hole present in the wall (septum) between the heart's two upper chambers (atria) is known as an atrial septal defect (ASD). The condition is from the moment someone is born (congenital). In infancy or early youth, some minor atrial septal abnormalities close. The hole boosts the volume of blood flowing into the lungs. An atrial septal defect that is significant and has been present for a long time can harm the heart and lungs. To avoid complications, surgery or device closure may be required to treat atrial septal abnormalities. Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Transcatheter repair procedure is undertaken to close hole present in the atrial septum. It is done using a long, flexible tube (a catheter) as well as a tiny device.

Spain is a country of varied cultures and geographies. The spirit of service and hospitality and the adherence to quality is its hallmark. This translates into excellence in healthcare and draws patients from many nationalities to Spain to avail treatment. Even critical care procedures such as ASD Repair surgery are being sought by local and overseas patients. The outstanding healthcare facilities equipped with the best in class equipment is a strength of the healthcare system in this country.

Among the best hospitals in Spain for ASD repair surgery, the noteworthy ones are Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital, Dexeus University Hospital, Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Ruber International Hospital, Teknon Medical Center, and Quironsalud Marbella Hospital.

Cost Comparison

ASD repair surgery cost in Spain is US$ 15,000 which is much lower than the cost in Singapore i.e., US$ 20,000 and the cost in South Korea i.e., US$ 18,000- US$ 20,000.

Treatment and Cost

20

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

15 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Holes in the heart are a type of congenital heart disease. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) and atrial septal defect (ASD) are the two most common congenital defects that may affect an individual. These occur due to structural malformation in the walls of the heart when these are developing at the fetal stage. ASD and VSD can be repaired and closed as soon as they are identified or right after birth. ASD is the hole in the septa that divides the two atrium and VSD refers to the hole in the ventricular walls. The holes allow the reverse flow of blood, thus, facilitating the mixing of pure and impure blood.

  • To understand the holes in heart we must briefly understand the working of the heart. The heart works like a pump beating on an average of 100,000 times in a day. It has two sides which are divided by a wall called septum. The right side of the valve pumps blood to the lungs and picks up oxygen. The oxygen-rich blood then returns to the left side of the heart from the lungs and then the left side pumps it to the rest of the body.
  • These two sides are divided into 4 chambers having four valves connecting them to various blood vessels. For carrying blood from the body to the heart, veins are responsible while arteries carry the blood away from the heart to be circulated to the body. The atria are two upper chambers that collect blood while ventricles are the two lower chambers pumping the blood to the lungs and other parts of the body.
  • The valves act like doors allowing a flow of blood through the next chamber to arteries and then they close to keep the blood from again returning back to the previous chamber from where it came. In a systolic contraction, the ventricles pump blood from the heart and in a diastolic contraction, the ventricles relax to receive blood pumped by the atria. The aortic and pulmonary valves close at the beginning of the diastole to prevent the chances of backflow. Thus, the presence of a hole in the septa may lead to mixing of the blood and interfere with the normal flow of blood circulation in the body.
  • An ASD is naturally present when the baby is still a fetus. But the hole closes on its own by the time of birth. However, in some cases, it may persist even after birth. An ASD can be of different types, including sinus venosus atrial septal defect, mixed atrial septal defect, ostium secundum atrial septal defect. A VSD, on the other hand, is usually detected in a baby or in an adult when a doctor observes a heart murmur. Certain tests such as an echocardiogram or electrocardiogram are performed to confirm its presence.

Typically, medications are administered to see whether ASD or VSD closes on its own. In case the defect does not close on its own and the individual continues to experience atrial septal defect symptoms such as breathing difficulties, heart murmurs, shortness of breath, and respiratory infections, then a surgery is recommended. The surgical procedure for atrial septal defect repair and ventricular septal defect treatment are almost the same, except the fact that different parts of the heart are targeted during the surgery.

How is Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair performed?

Two different types of approaches can be used for ASD and VSD repair or closure, depending on the experience of the surgeon, the overall health of the patient, and certain other factors. The first is open-heart surgery and the second one is cardiac catheterization. Irrespective of the approach used, the patient is administered a general anesthetic so that he or she does not feel any pain and is asleep during the procedure.

Open heart surgery:

The main surgical approach used to repair or close ASD or VSD is open-heart surgery. It is conducted by making an incision in the chest and using surgical instruments to open the chest to gain access to the heart. The heart is then put on bypass, which involves connecting it to a machine that pumps blood to the body during the surgery. For the same reason, it is also known as the heart-lung bypass machine. The surgeon then repairs the hole by closing it with sutures or by placing a biological patch on it that mixes with the muscle. Once the hole is repaired, the chest is then closed and the incision site is closed with sutures.

Cardiac catheterization:

It is a minimally invasive procedure conducted using a catheter, which is inserted into the blood vessel of the groin. The catheter is then guided up to the heart and mesh material is placed over the hole through the catheter to close the defect. Once the repair is made, the catheter is removed.

Within a period of 6 months, normal tissues start growing in and around the mesh. Only a needle puncture is made in this procedure and hence this is less invasive as a procedure. This procedure is usually successful until and unless the hole is too large and only an open surgery can solve the problem.

Recovery from Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Recovery from ASD/VSD Surgical procedure

The patient will be transferred to the intensive care unit (ICU) for a day or so for continuous monitoring. Antibiotics will be administered to the patient to prevent infections such as endocarditis. Regular checkups will follow for a while to ensure that the hole gets closed properly. To prevent the formation of blood clots, the patient may be given aspirin. Apart from all these, for the first few months, activities will be kept limited till that patient is fit enough to handle physical exertion.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Spain varies from one hospital to the other. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. The comprehensive Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. Post-surgical complications, new findings and delayed recovery may have an impact on the total Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Spain.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Spain for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repairt?

There are many hospitals that perform Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain. The following are some of the most renowned hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain:

  1. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital
  2. Hospital Ruber International
  3. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital
  4. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital
  5. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital
  6. Dexeus University Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain?

After Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 20 days. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Spain is considered to be one of the best places for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in the world. This is because of the availability of some of the best doctors, advanced medical technology and good hospital infrastructure. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair as well:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 5000
PolandUSD 6000
South AfricaUSD 5000
ThailandUSD 21500
TurkeyUSD 8000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 10150
How much are the other expenses in Spain apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

There are certain expenses additional to the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Spain for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain:

  1. Barcelona
  2. Torrevieja
  3. Madrid
  4. Marbella
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain?

There are many Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair surgeons who offer video telemedicine consultation to patients who need this treatment. Some of them include the following:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Juli CarballoUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Antonio BerruezoUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Xavier Ruyra BaliardaUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Josep BrugadaUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Raul F AbellaUSD 606Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain?

After Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair, the patient is supposed to stay for about 5 days in the hospital for recovery and monitoring. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain?

There are more than 8 hospitals that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Spain. The above mentioned clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair patients.

FAQ's Related to Spain

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Spain?

The healthcare accredition standards followed in Spain have ensured that the quality of healthcare is maintained at every level of functioning. The healthcare system in Spain is synonymous with quality on several parameters. Joint Commission International is an international accrediting agency which is giving the quality stamp of approval to hospitals in Spain. Joint Commission International evaluators who judge these hospitals on various parameters are thorough professionals and their results can be completely relied upon.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Spain?

The multispecialty hospital groups in Spain are being relied upon by patients that come here from different nationalities and cultures. The hospitals in Spain are some of the best in the world and cover so many different specialties under individual roofs. We list here some of the best multispecialty hospitals in Spain.

  1. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Madrid
  2. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, Madrid
  3. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital, Barcelona
  4. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Torrevieja
  5. Dexeus University Hospital, Barcelona
  6. Vithas Xanit International Hospital, Malaga
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud, Madrid
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon, Barcelona
  9. Hospital General de Catalunya, Barcelona
  10. Sanitas Hospitales, Madrid

The multispecialty hospitals in Spain have a wide coverage of treatments possible making it easier for any patient to get multiple issues covered at any one hospital itself.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Spain?

Spain has absolutely exceptional health infrastructure which is upgraded with the latest technologies. The other plus point of getting your medical treatment done in Spain is the competent and skilled doctors who can treat a number of conditions. The universal cost coverage (excluding prescription drugs) or uni payer system gives an advantage to those wanting to get their treatment done in Spain. Their is symbiotic relationship of wonderful tourist towns and cities with exceptional healthcare facilities, making Spain a natural choice as a medical tourism destination.

What is the quality of doctors in Spain?

The doctors in Spain have been educated at the best educational institutions in the world. The practical experience of the doctors in Spain has ensured that their medical and surgical skills are refined. The doctors in Spain have a zest for learning and application of new medical and surgical techniques as well as technologies.Whether it is learning new techniques or practical application of the new technologies, the doctors in Spain are adept at it all. It should be easy for you to get treated in Spain as the language barrier does not exist, you can converse with your doctor easily in english.

When traveling to Spain for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

As you decide to travel to Spain, start by creating an essential document checklist. The documents that you carry must make the journey and treatment a seamless process during your medical tourism journey to Spain. Travel documents that are essential are financial means proof like bank statement, sponsorship letter, treatment payment proof or proof of your government covering the costs, employment documents (as per status) and passport, visa, roundtrip ticket, travel medical insurance, accomodation proof and civil status proof. Also, you must carry your medical documents such as medical reports, letter from the doctor/hospital referring you for treatment, correspondence between the doctor/hospital that referred you and the one where you are going to get treated and test reports.

What are the popular procedures available in Spain?

Spain is a medical tourism destination that has long been frequented by travelers the world over. The sporting culture in Spain makes sports medicine and orthopaedics a natural fit as both medical and surgical specialties in Spain. With an advanced health ecosystem, all kinds of procedures are done in Spain but we are listing some of the focus areas here. Orthopaedic procedures, spine surgery, sports medicine related procedures, fertility treatments, plastic surgery, dentistry, eye care and bariatric surgery.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Spain?

The vaccinations before you head to Spain as a medical traveller are not just essential but mandatory as well. Some health conditions mandate taking vaccinations on a regular basis such as Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis, Flu (Influenza), Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR), Polio and Chickenpox (Varicella). Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B and Measles related vaccinations are for travelers with a higher degree of risk. Meningitis, Shingles, Pneumonia, Covid19 and Rabies are some conditions whose vaccinations you must take before going to Spain.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals?

There are many facilities that hospitals provide to aid people coming to Spain to travel and get better in the process. The International patient services is one such helpful facility provided in major hospitals in Spain. You can avail private health insurance in hospitals in Spain which will make it easier for someone who is visiting Spain as a medical tourist. Hospitals in Spain provide many additional facilities as well such as:

  1. Pharmacies
  2. Cafeterias
  3. In-house catering
  4. Physiotherapy
  5. Laboratory services
  6. Transfer and transport services for international medical travellers.
What are the major medical tourism cities in Spain?

Spain is well known for its various medical tourism destinations such as

  • Barcelona
  • Malaga
  • Seville
  • Granada
  • Alicante
  • Madrid

Madrid is well known for general healthcare and reproductive health services whereas Barcelona has really good child healthcare hospitals. Medical tourism is one of the key industries in Spain and there is an increased investment drive to further enhance the capabilities of this sector. Medical infrastructure in Spain is highly developed and is being regularly upgraded with the latest technologies.