تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة

حول عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هو ثقب في الجدار (الحاجز) بين الحجرتين العلويتين للقلب ، والمعروف باسم الأذينين. إنه عيب خلقي ، أي أن العيب موجود في وقت الولادة.

بعض ASDs صغيرة للغاية ولا تسبب أي مشاكل. قد يغلق بعضها من تلقاء نفسها أثناء الرضاعة أو السنوات الأولى بعد الولادة. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لأعراض اضطراب طيف التوحد المصحوب بأعراض ، قد يحتاج الأشخاص إلى العلاج أثناء طفولتهم أو مرحلة البلوغ ، اعتمادًا على شدة الأعراض.

قد تمر ASDs أيضًا دون أن يلاحظها أحد أو يتم تشخيصها. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون أعراض مثل ضيق التنفس وتورم في الساقين وخفقان القلب ونفخات القلب علامة على ASD. لذلك ، يجب إصلاحه هناك وهناك.

كيف يتم علاج عيب الحاجز الأذيني؟

يتم إصلاح أو معالجة عيوب الحاجز الأذيني باتباع نهجين. تعتمد تكلفة إصلاح ASD على أي من هذه الأساليب يتم تطبيقها.

  • إصلاح القسطرة عبر ASD: هذا إجراء طفيف التوغل ، يتم إجراؤه في مختبر القسطرة. في هذا النهج ، يتم تمرير القسطرة من الأوعية الدموية في الذراع أو منطقة الفخذ للوصول إلى موقع العيب. يتم وضع الشبكة فوق العيب لإغلاقه. بعد تأمين الشبكة ، يتم سحب القسطرة.
  • إصلاح ASD الجراحي: هذا النهج أكثر شيوعًا مقارنةً بإصلاح القسطرة. في هذه الحالة ، يقوم الجراح بعمل شق في الصدر للوصول إلى العيب ووضع رقعة لتغطية الثقب. قبل الجراحة ، يتم وضع المريض على جهاز لتغيير شرايين القلب حتى يتمكن الجراح من إصلاحه.

معدل نجاح كلا النهجين أكثر من 98 في المائة. ومع ذلك ، ارتبط إصلاح ASD عبر القسطرة بالشفاء بشكل أسرع.

العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة جراحة إصلاح ASD

تؤثر العوامل التالية على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني:

  • النهج المستخدم للإصلاح
  • حجم العيب
  • تجربة المتخصص
  • اختيار المستشفى أو العيادة
  • موقع المستشفى أو العيادة
  • عمر المريض
  • وجود أمراض مصاحبة أخرى
  • مدة الإقامة في المستشفى
  • رسوم المستشفى الأخرى
  • ظروف غير متوقعة
العلاج والتكلفة

20

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

15 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الثقوب في القلب هي نوع من أمراض القلب الخلقية. عيب الحاجز البطيني (VSD) وعيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هما العيوب الخلقية الأكثر شيوعًا التي قد تصيب الفرد. تحدث هذه بسبب التشوه الهيكلي في جدران القلب عندما تتطور هذه في مرحلة الجنين. يمكن إصلاح ASD و VSD وإغلاقهما بمجرد التعرف عليهما أو بعد الولادة مباشرة. ASD هو الثقب الموجود في الحاجز الذي يقسم الأذينين ويشير VSD إلى الثقب الموجود في جدران البطين. تسمح الثقوب بالتدفق العكسي للدم ، مما يسهل خلط الدم النقي وغير النقي.

  • لفهم الثقوب في القلب يجب علينا أن نفهم لفترة وجيزة عمل القلب. يعمل القلب وكأنه مضخة تضرب بمعدل 100,000 مرة في اليوم. له جانبان مقسومان على جدار يسمى الحاجز. يضخ الجانب الأيمن من الصمام الدم إلى الرئتين ويلتقط الأكسجين. ثم يعود الدم الغني بالأكسجين إلى الجانب الأيسر من القلب من الرئتين ثم يضخه الجانب الأيسر إلى بقية الجسم.
  • ينقسم هذان الجانبان إلى 4 غرف بها أربعة صمامات تربطها بأوعية دموية مختلفة. لحمل الدم من الجسم إلى القلب ، تكون الأوردة مسؤولة بينما تقوم الشرايين بنقل الدم بعيدًا عن القلب لتوزيعه على الجسم. الأذينان هما غرفتان عليتان تجمعان الدم بينما البطينان هما الغرفتان السفليتان اللتان تضخان الدم إلى الرئتين وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم.
  • تعمل الصمامات كالأبواب التي تسمح بتدفق الدم عبر الغرفة التالية إلى الشرايين ثم تغلق لمنع عودة الدم مرة أخرى إلى الغرفة السابقة من حيث أتت. في الانقباض الانقباضي ، تضخ البطينات الدم من القلب وفي الانقباض الانبساطي ، ترتخي البطينات لتلقي الدم الذي تضخه الأذينين. تغلق الصمامات الأبهريّة والرئويّة في بداية الانبساطي لمنع فرص التدفق العكسي. وبالتالي ، قد يؤدي وجود ثقب في الحاجز إلى خلط الدم والتدخل في التدفق الطبيعي للدورة الدموية في الجسم.
  • ASD موجود بشكل طبيعي عندما يكون الطفل لا يزال جنينًا. لكن الثقب يغلق من تلقاء نفسه بحلول وقت الولادة. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يستمر حتى بعد الولادة. يمكن أن يكون ASD من أنواع مختلفة ، بما في ذلك عيب الحاجز الأذيني الجيبية ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني المختلط ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني العظمي. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم اكتشاف VSD في الطفل أو في شخص بالغ عندما يلاحظ طبيب نفخة قلبية. يتم إجراء اختبارات معينة مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو مخطط كهربية لتأكيد وجودها.

عادة ، يتم إعطاء الأدوية لمعرفة ما إذا كان ASD أو VSD يغلق من تلقاء نفسه. في حالة عدم إغلاق العيب من تلقاء نفسه واستمرار الفرد في تجربة أعراض عيب الحاجز الأذيني مثل صعوبات في التنفس ، وغشاء في القلب ، وضيق في التنفس ، والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي ، فمن المستحسن إجراء عملية جراحية. العملية الجراحية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني والعلاج من عيب الحاجز البطيني هي نفسها تقريبا ، باستثناء حقيقة أن أجزاء مختلفة من القلب مستهدفة خلال الجراحة.

كيف يتم إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يمكن استخدام نوعين مختلفين من الطرق لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD و VSD ، اعتمادًا على تجربة الجراح ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وعوامل أخرى معينة. الأول هو جراحة القلب المفتوح والثاني هو قسطرة القلب. بصرف النظر عن الطريقة المستخدمة ، يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا عامًا حتى لا يشعر بأي ألم وينام أثناء العملية.

عملية قلب مفتوح:

الطريقة الجراحية الرئيسية المستخدمة لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD أو VSD هي جراحة القلب المفتوح. يتم إجراؤه عن طريق عمل شق في الصدر واستخدام أدوات جراحية لفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب. يتم بعد ذلك وضع القلب على مجرى جانبي ، والذي يتضمن توصيله بجهاز يضخ الدم إلى الجسم أثناء الجراحة. للسبب نفسه ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم آلة تحويل مسار القلب والرئة. يقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإصلاح الثقب بإغلاقه بالخيوط أو بوضع رقعة بيولوجية عليها تختلط بالعضلة. بمجرد إصلاح الثقب ، يتم إغلاق الصدر وإغلاق موقع الشق بالخيوط الجراحية.

قسطرة القلب:

إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف يجري باستخدام قثطار ، يتم إدخاله في الوعاء الدموي للفخذ. ثم يتم توجيه القسطرة إلى القلب ويتم وضع المواد الشبكية على الفتحة من خلال القسطرة لإغلاق العيب. بمجرد إجراء الإصلاح ، تتم إزالة القسطرة.

في غضون 6 أشهر ، تبدأ الأنسجة الطبيعية في النمو داخل الشبكة وحولها. يتم إجراء ثقب الإبرة فقط في هذا الإجراء ، وبالتالي هذا هو أقل الغازية كإجراء. عادةً ما يكون هذا الإجراء ناجحًا حتى وما لم يكن الثقب كبيرًا جدًا ولا يمكن لحل المشكلة إلا الجراحة المفتوحة.

التعافي من إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الشفاء من العمليات الجراحية ASD / VSD

سيتم نقل المريض إلى وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك للمراقبة المستمرة. سيتم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية للمريض لمنع الالتهابات مثل التهاب الشغاف. ستتم متابعة الفحوصات الدورية لفترة من الوقت لضمان إغلاق الثقب بشكل صحيح. لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم ، يمكن إعطاء المريض الأسبرين. بصرف النظر عن كل هذه الأمور ، خلال الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، ستبقى الأنشطة محدودة حتى يصبح المريض لائقًا بما يكفي للتعامل مع الجهد البدني.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة؟

تختلف تكلفة حزمة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة من مستشفى إلى آخر وقد تقدم مزايا مختلفة. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. تشمل تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة تكلفة التخدير والأدوية والاستشفاء ورسوم الجراح. قد تؤثر الإقامة الممتدة في المستشفى أو المضاعفات بعد الجراحة أو التشخيص الجديد على التكلفة الإجمالية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في سنغافورة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد التي تقدم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) للمرضى الدوليين. للإشارة السريعة ، فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات الرائدة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة:

  1. مستشفى جلين إيجلز
  2. مستشفى جبل اليزابيث
  3. مستشفى باركوي الشرقي
  4. مركز طومسون الطبي
  5. مستشفى فرير بارك
  6. مستشفى جبل اليزابيث نوفينا
كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها عملية الإصلاح بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة؟

بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في دار الضيافة لمدة 20 يومًا أخرى. يوصى بمدة الإقامة هذه لاستكمال جميع عمليات المتابعة واختبارات التحكم اللازمة لضمان نجاح الجراحة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

تعد سنغافورة واحدة من أكثر الدول شهرة في العالم لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). تقدم الدولة أفضل تكلفة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) وأفضل الأطباء والبنية التحتية المتقدمة للمستشفيات. ومع ذلك ، هناك دول أخرى كما هو مذكور أدناه تشتهر بإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) أيضًا:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 5000
بولنداUSD 6000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 5000
تايلاندUSD 21500
تركياUSD 8000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 10150
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في سنغافورة بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ، هناك بعض الرسوم اليومية الأخرى التي قد يتعين على المريض دفعها. هذه هي رسوم الوجبات اليومية والإقامة خارج المستشفى. تبدأ هذه الرسوم من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في سنغافورة لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يتم تقديم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. سنغافورة
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة؟

يجب أن يقضي المريض حوالي 5 أيام في المستشفى بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) من أجل الشفاء المناسب والحصول على تصريح الخروج. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

ما هو متوسط ​​تصنيف المستشفيات في سنغافورة التي تقدم إصلاح الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

متوسط ​​تقييم مستشفيات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة هو 2.7. تساهم العديد من المعلمات مثل البنية التحتية للمستشفى وسياسة التسعير وجودة الخدمات وأدب الموظفين وما إلى ذلك في التصنيف.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة؟

هناك أكثر من 6 مستشفيات تقدم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة. تمت الموافقة على العيادات المذكورة أعلاه لإجراء الجراحة ولديها بنية تحتية مناسبة للتعامل مع مرضى إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). تتوافق هذه المستشفيات مع جميع القواعد واللوائح التي تمليها الهيئات التنظيمية والجمعيات الطبية في سنغافورة

من هم أفضل الأطباء لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة؟

بعض من أكثر الأطباء المتخصصين رواجًا لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في سنغافورة هم:

  1. دكتور إريك تشونغ
  2. دكتور موريس تشو
  3. دكتور وونغ بو الغناء
  4. د. بريان خو
  5. دكتور بيتر روبليس
  6. د. روث كام

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بسنغافورة

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في سنغافورة؟

تُعرف اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بأنها الشركة الرائدة عالميًا في اعتماد الرعاية الصحية ، كما يتم إخطار المستشفيات في سنغافورة من قبل هذه الوكالة. تحافظ اللجنة المشتركة الدولية على معايير جودة الرعاية الصحية وسلامة المرضى في المستشفيات في سنغافورة. تقوم اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بإبلاغ المستشفى في سنغافورة عن إدارة المنظمة والمستشفيات التي تقوم بإجراء الخفض هي الأكثر طلبًا من قبل الجميع. تحتفظ اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بإجراءات تقييم صارمة حقًا قبل منح الاعتماد لأي مستشفى في سنغافورة.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في سنغافورة؟

مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في سنغافورة هي كما يلي

  1. مستشفى جبل اليزابيث
  2. مستشفى رافلز
  3. المستشفى الجامعي الوطني
  4. مستشفى جلين إيجلز
  5. مستشفى سنغافورة العام
  6. مستشفى شانغي العام
  7. مركز جونز هوبكنز سنغافورة الطبي الدولي
  8. مستشفى تان توك سينج
  9. مستشفيات باركواي سنغافورة

يجذب أفضل العلاج الطبي الذي تقدمه مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشهيرة في سنغافورة مجموعة متنوعة حقًا من المرضى الدوليين. يرجع المعيار العالي للمستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في سنغافورة إلى التغطية الواسعة من حيث التخصصات التي تغطيها هذه المستشفيات وجودة المتخصصين العاملين في المستشفيات. يمكن الحصول على أفضل علاج طبي في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشهيرة في سنغافورة في أوقات انتظار أقل.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة؟

ترتبط الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة ببنية تحتية عالمية المستوى للرعاية الصحية وهذا يمنحك سببًا قويًا لاختيار العلاج في سنغافورة. يتم تحديد المستشفيات والمتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة جيدًا بأفضل النتائج السريرية والرعاية الشاملة. يعد الالتزام بتقديم الأفضل من حيث جودة الخدمة أحد أهم الأسباب التي تجعل أي شخص يختار سنغافورة كوجهة للرعاية الصحية. تعد سنغافورة مركزًا للسياحة العلاجية لأنها تتمتع بدرجة عالية من الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية الجيدة للجميع وفرص السفر السلس.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في سنغافورة؟

الأطباء في سنغافورة متخصصون شاملون ولديهم معرفة عملية هائلة بمجال تخصصهم. الدقة المطلقة والكفاءة المطلوبة تجعل الأطباء في سنغافورة من بين الأفضل في العالم. يتعامل الأطباء في سنغافورة مع مرضى من جنسيات مختلفة ولديهم خبرة هائلة مع عدد لا يحصى من المرضى الدوليين. يمكن تحديد جودة الأطباء في سنغافورة من خلال حقيقة أنهم تلقوا تعليمهم من أفضل المؤسسات في العالم وأنهم يتمتعون بمهارات عالية في عملهم.

عند السفر إلى سنغافورة لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

نقدم لك قائمة المستندات المطلوبة لسفرك الطبي إلى سنغافورة:

  1. السجلات والتقارير الطبية التي تصف حالتك الطبية
  2. اتصال من المستشفى و / أو الطبيب الذي أحالك
  3. جواز سفر
  4. خطة العلاج وتكرار العلاج
  5. يصلح لتأكيد السفر
  6. تذاكر السفر إلى و Fro
  7. تأشيرة ذات صلة بزيارتك كمسافر طبي إلى سنغافورة
  8. إثبات الوسائل المالية للسفر والعلاج
  9. بطاقة ائتمان / بطاقة خصم / حساب مصرفي عبر الإنترنت صالح في سنغافورة

يرجى إنشاء قائمة التحقق من المستندات قبل بدء رحلتك إلى سنغافورة كمسافر طبي. هناك ثلاثة أنواع من المستندات التي ستغطي متطلباتك أثناء سفرك للعلاج إلى سنغافورة وهي المستندات المتعلقة بحالتك الطبية والوثائق المتعلقة بالسفر والمستندات المتعلقة بأموالك. يجب أن تتماشى وثائق السفر الخاصة بك بشكل جيد مع متطلبات التأشيرة الخاصة بك كشخص يسافر لأغراض طبية حتى يكون علاجك وإقامتك في سنغافورة ورحلتك إلى بلدك الأصلي سلسًا.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتاحة في سنغافورة؟

نستعرض هنا أشهر الإجراءات التي يتم إجراؤها في سنغافورة:

  1. طب الأسنان
  2. جراحة العظام
  3. طب القلب
  4. جراحة التجميل / التجميل
  5. طب العيون

متسلحين بأفضل التعليم والتدريب ، يقوم مقدمو الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة بإجراء إجراءات معقدة ومتقدمة لأمراض القلب يوميًا تُجري أقسام جراحة العظام في مستشفيات سنغافورة عمليات جراحية كبرى بدقة وكفاءة تؤدي إلى نتائج ممتازة. دعونا نلقي نظرة على إجراءات الجراحة التجميلية الشائعة التي يتم إجراؤها في سنغافورة:

  1. شفط الدهون
  2. عملية تجميل الأنف
  3. شد الوجه
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. بليفاروبلاستي
ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في سنغافورة؟

تقدم المستشفيات في سنغافورة علاجًا على مستوى عالمي لمرضاها وأحبائهم الذين يرافقونهم من خلال توفير العديد من المرافق الإضافية. تبذل المستشفيات في سنغافورة جهودًا مستمرة في تسهيل السفر والتنقل من خلال تزويدك بمرافق مثل:

  1. الإقامة
  2. حجز رحلة طيران
  3. خدمة النقل
  4. مترجم

يتوفر التأمين الخاص في المستشفيات في سنغافورة بالإضافة إلى بوابات الدفع الخاصة مما يسهل سفرك الطبي إلى سنغافورة. يتم توفير الرعاية المركزة للمرضى من قبل المستشفيات في سنغافورة في شكل برامج الفحص الصحي وأخصائيي التغذية والصيدليات.

ما هي إجراءات الحصول على تأشيرة طبية لسنغافورة؟

عندما تتقدم بطلب للحصول على تأشيرة طبية لزيارة سنغافورة ، تحقق من متطلبات التأشيرة لبلدك حيث خففت سنغافورة معايير التأشيرة تجاه العديد من البلدان. لقد أدرجنا هنا المستندات المطلوبة للحصول على تأشيرة طبية لسنغافورة:

  1. جواز السفر مع الصلاحية الزمنية المطلوبة
  2. استمارة الطلب
  3. خطاب النوايا أو خطاب مقدمة من جهة اتصال محلية في سنغافورة
  4. صورة حديثة بحجم جواز السفر
  5. نسخة من صفحة البيانات الحيوية لجواز سفر مقدم الطلب
  6. خطاب التقديم وخطاب إعادة التوجيه

يُنصح بالتحقق من رسوم التأشيرة المطلوبة من بلدك للحصول على تأشيرة طبية لسنغافورة. تستغرق معالجة التأشيرة الطبية خمسة أيام عمل على الأقل (باستثناء حالات التأخير بسبب الاندفاع أو تقديم طلب غير مكتمل). سيتم التحقق من بياناتك المصرفية الأصلية من قبل المسؤولين المعنيين من أجل تقييم بياناتك المالية بحيث يمكن منح تأشيرة سنغافورة الطبية الخاصة بك.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Singapore

About Atrial Septal Defect (ASD)

An atrial septal defect (ASD) is a hole in the wall (septum) between the upper two chambers of the heart, known as atria. It is a congenital defect, that is, the defect is present at the time of the birth.

Some ASDs are extremely small and never cause any trouble. Some may close on their own during infancy or early years after the birth. However, for symptomatic ASDs, people may need treatment during their childhood or adulthood, depending on the severity of the symptoms.

ASDs may also go unnoticed or undiagnosed. However, symptoms such as breathlessness, swelling in the legs, heart palpitations, and heart murmurs can be a sign of ASD. Therefore, it must be repaired then and there.

How is Atrial Septal Defect Treated?

Atrial septal defects are repaired or treated through following two approaches. The ASD repair cost depends on which of these approaches are applied.

  • Transcatheter ASD Repair: This is a minimally invasive procedure, which is performed in a catheterization lab. In this approach, a catheter is passed from a blood vessel in the arm or groin area to reach the site of the defect. The mesh is placed on top of the defect to close it. After securing the mesh, the catheter is withdrawn.
  • Surgical ASD Repair: This approach is more common as compared to the transcatheter repair. In this case, the surgeon makes an incision in the chest to access the defect and place a patch to cover the hole. Before the surgery, the patient is put on a heart-lung bypass machine so that the surgeon can repair it.

The success rate of both approaches is more than 98 percent. However, transcatheter ASD repair has been associated with quicker recovery.

Factors Affecting the Cost of ASD Repair Surgery Cost

The following factors affect the Atrial Septal Defect repair cost:

  • The approach used for the repair
  • Size of the defect
  • Experience of the specialist
  • Choice of hospital or clinic
  • Location of the hospital or clinic
  • Age of the patient
  • Presence of other comorbidities
  • Duration of hospital stay
  • Other hospital charges
  • Unforeseen circumstances
Treatment and Cost

20

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

15 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Holes in the heart are a type of congenital heart disease. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) and atrial septal defect (ASD) are the two most common congenital defects that may affect an individual. These occur due to structural malformation in the walls of the heart when these are developing at the fetal stage. ASD and VSD can be repaired and closed as soon as they are identified or right after birth. ASD is the hole in the septa that divides the two atrium and VSD refers to the hole in the ventricular walls. The holes allow the reverse flow of blood, thus, facilitating the mixing of pure and impure blood.

  • To understand the holes in heart we must briefly understand the working of the heart. The heart works like a pump beating on an average of 100,000 times in a day. It has two sides which are divided by a wall called septum. The right side of the valve pumps blood to the lungs and picks up oxygen. The oxygen-rich blood then returns to the left side of the heart from the lungs and then the left side pumps it to the rest of the body.
  • These two sides are divided into 4 chambers having four valves connecting them to various blood vessels. For carrying blood from the body to the heart, veins are responsible while arteries carry the blood away from the heart to be circulated to the body. The atria are two upper chambers that collect blood while ventricles are the two lower chambers pumping the blood to the lungs and other parts of the body.
  • The valves act like doors allowing a flow of blood through the next chamber to arteries and then they close to keep the blood from again returning back to the previous chamber from where it came. In a systolic contraction, the ventricles pump blood from the heart and in a diastolic contraction, the ventricles relax to receive blood pumped by the atria. The aortic and pulmonary valves close at the beginning of the diastole to prevent the chances of backflow. Thus, the presence of a hole in the septa may lead to mixing of the blood and interfere with the normal flow of blood circulation in the body.
  • An ASD is naturally present when the baby is still a fetus. But the hole closes on its own by the time of birth. However, in some cases, it may persist even after birth. An ASD can be of different types, including sinus venosus atrial septal defect, mixed atrial septal defect, ostium secundum atrial septal defect. A VSD, on the other hand, is usually detected in a baby or in an adult when a doctor observes a heart murmur. Certain tests such as an echocardiogram or electrocardiogram are performed to confirm its presence.

Typically, medications are administered to see whether ASD or VSD closes on its own. In case the defect does not close on its own and the individual continues to experience atrial septal defect symptoms such as breathing difficulties, heart murmurs, shortness of breath, and respiratory infections, then a surgery is recommended. The surgical procedure for atrial septal defect repair and ventricular septal defect treatment are almost the same, except the fact that different parts of the heart are targeted during the surgery.

How is Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair performed?

Two different types of approaches can be used for ASD and VSD repair or closure, depending on the experience of the surgeon, the overall health of the patient, and certain other factors. The first is open-heart surgery and the second one is cardiac catheterization. Irrespective of the approach used, the patient is administered a general anesthetic so that he or she does not feel any pain and is asleep during the procedure.

Open heart surgery:

The main surgical approach used to repair or close ASD or VSD is open-heart surgery. It is conducted by making an incision in the chest and using surgical instruments to open the chest to gain access to the heart. The heart is then put on bypass, which involves connecting it to a machine that pumps blood to the body during the surgery. For the same reason, it is also known as the heart-lung bypass machine. The surgeon then repairs the hole by closing it with sutures or by placing a biological patch on it that mixes with the muscle. Once the hole is repaired, the chest is then closed and the incision site is closed with sutures.

Cardiac catheterization:

It is a minimally invasive procedure conducted using a catheter, which is inserted into the blood vessel of the groin. The catheter is then guided up to the heart and mesh material is placed over the hole through the catheter to close the defect. Once the repair is made, the catheter is removed.

Within a period of 6 months, normal tissues start growing in and around the mesh. Only a needle puncture is made in this procedure and hence this is less invasive as a procedure. This procedure is usually successful until and unless the hole is too large and only an open surgery can solve the problem.

Recovery from Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Recovery from ASD/VSD Surgical procedure

The patient will be transferred to the intensive care unit (ICU) for a day or so for continuous monitoring. Antibiotics will be administered to the patient to prevent infections such as endocarditis. Regular checkups will follow for a while to ensure that the hole gets closed properly. To prevent the formation of blood clots, the patient may be given aspirin. Apart from all these, for the first few months, activities will be kept limited till that patient is fit enough to handle physical exertion.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore?

The Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair package cost in Singapore varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Singapore includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. Extended hospital stay, complications after the surgery or new diagnosis may affect the overall cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Singapore for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repairt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair to international patients. For quick reference, the following are some of the leading hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore:

  1. Gleneagles Hospital
  2. Mount Elizabeth Hospital
  3. Parkway East Hospital
  4. Thomson Medical Center
  5. Farrer Park Hospital
  6. Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore?

After Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 20 days. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Singapore is one of the most popular countries for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in the world. The country offers the best cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair, best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair as well:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 5000
PolandUSD 6000
South AfricaUSD 5000
ThailandUSD 21500
TurkeyUSD 8000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 10150
How much are the other expenses in Singapore apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Apart from the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost, there are a few other daily charges that the patient may have to pay. These are the charges for daily meals and accommodation outside the hospital. These charges starts from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Singapore for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Procedure?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Singapore
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore?

The patient has to spend about 5 days in the hospital after Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

What is the average rating of Hospitals in Singapore offering Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

The average rating for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair hospitals in Singapore is 2.7. Several parameters such as hospital infrastructure, pricing policy, quality of services, politeness of staff etc. contribute to the rating.

How many hospitals offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore?

There are more than 6 hospitals that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair patients. These hospitals comply with all the rules and regulations as dictated by the regulatory bodies and medical association in Singapore

Who are the best doctors for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore?

Some of the most sought after medical specialists for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Singapore are:

  1. Dr. Eric Chong
  2. Dr. Maurice Choo
  3. Dr. Wong Poo Sing
  4. Dr. Brian Khoo
  5. Dr. Peter Robless
  6. Dr. Ruth Kam

FAQ's Related to Singapore

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Singapore?

Joint Commission International is known as the world leader in healthcare accredition and the hospitals in Singapore are also apprised by this agency. The standards of healthcare quality and patient safety in the hospitals in Singapore are kept up by Joint Commission International. Joint Commission International apprises hospital in Singapore on Organisation management and those hospitals that make the cut are the ones most sought after by everyone. The Joint Commission International keeps really stringent assessment measures before giving any hospital in Singapore the accredition.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Singapore?

The popular multi specialty hospital groups in Singapore are as follows

  1. Mount Elizabeth Hospital
  2. Raffles Hospital
  3. National University Hospital
  4. Gleneagles Hospital
  5. Singapore General Hospital
  6. Changi General Hospital
  7. Johns Hopkins Singapore International Medical Centre
  8. Tan Tock Seng Hospital
  9. Parkway Hospitals Singapore

The best of the medical treatment provided by the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Singapore attracts a truly diverse international patient population them. The high benchmark of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Singapore is due the wide coverage in terms of the specialties covered by these hospitals and the quality of specialists operating in the hospitals. The best of medical treatment can be had in the popular multispecialty hospitals in Singapore at less waiting times.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Singapore?

Healthcare in Singapore is identified with world class healthcare infrastructure and this gives you a strong reason to opt for treatment in Singapore. The hospitals and healthcare professionals in Singapore are well defined with the best of clinical outcomes and an all round care. The commitment to providing the best in terms of service quality is one of the most important reasons for anyone to choose Singapore as a healthcare destination. Singapore is a medical tourism hub because it has high degree of access to quality healthcare for all and seamless travel opportunities.

What is the quality of doctors in Singapore?

The doctors in Singapore are thorough professionals with immense practical knowledge of their area of specialisation. The absolute precision and efficiency sought makes the doctors in Singapore some of the best in the world. The doctors in Singapore deal with patients from various nationalities and have immense experience with innumerable international patients. The quality of doctors in Singapore can be defined by the fact that they have been educated from the best of the institutions in the world and are very skilled in their work.

When traveling to Singapore for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

We bring to you the list of documents needed for your medical travel to Singapore:

  1. Medical Records and Reports describing your medical condition
  2. Communication from the hospital and/or the doctor that has referred you
  3. Passport
  4. Treatment Plan and Frequency of treatment
  5. Fit to travel confirmation
  6. To and Fro travel tickets
  7. Visa relevant to your visit as a medical traveller to Singapore
  8. Proof of financial means for travel and treatment
  9. Credit Card/Debit Card/Valid internet banking account in Singapore

Please create the document checklist before starting your journey to Singapore as a medical traveller. There are three types of documents that will cover your requirements during your medical travel to Singapore and these are your medical condition related documents, travel related documents and the ones related to your finances. Your travel documents should be aligned well with your visa requirements as someone who is traveling for medical purposes so that your treatment, stay in Singapore and your journey back to your home country is seamless.

What are the popular procedures available in Singapore?

We are outlining here the most popular procedures done in Singapore:

  1. Dentistry
  2. Orthopedics
  3. Cardiology
  4. Cosmetic/Plastic Surgery
  5. Ophthalmology

Armed with the best of education and training, healthcare providers in Singapore are performing complex and advanced cardiology procedures everyday. The departments of Orthopaedic surgery in the hospitals in Singapore are performing major surgeries with precision and efficiency leading to excellent results. Let us have a look at the popular cosmetic surgery procedures being performed in Singapore:

  1. Liposuction
  2. Rhinoplasty
  3. Face Lift
  4. Breast Augmentation
  5. Blepharoplasty
What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Singapore?

It is the hospitals in Singapore that are giving a world class treatment to their patients and their loved ones accompanying them by providing several additional facilities. Hospitals in Singapore are constantly putting efforts in making your travel and transfer seamless by providing you facilities such as:

  1. Accommodation
  2. Flight Booking
  3. Airport Transfers
  4. Interpreter

Private insurance is available in hospitals in Singapore as well as private payment gateways thus easing your medical travel to Singapore. Patient centric care is ensured by the hospitals in Singapore in the form of health screening programmes, dietitians and pharmacies.

What is the procedure for obtaining medical visa for Singapore?

When you are applying for a medical visa for Singapore visit do check the visa requirements for your country as Singapore has relaxed visa norms vis a vis many countries. We have listed here the required documents for medical visa for Singapore:

  1. Passport with the required time validity
  2. Completed application form
  3. LOI or Letter of Introduction from a local contact in Singapore
  4. A recent passport size photograph
  5. Bio data page photocopy of the passport of the applicant
  6. Covering letter and forwarding letter

It is advised that you check the required visa fee from your country for medical visa for Singapore. It takes atleast five working days to get your medical visa processed (excluding delays due to rush or submission of an incomplete application). Your original bank statements will be checked by the concerned officials in order to assess your financials so that your Singapore medical visa can be granted.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838