تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا

العلاج والتكلفة

20

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

15 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الثقوب في القلب هي نوع من أمراض القلب الخلقية. عيب الحاجز البطيني (VSD) وعيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هما العيوب الخلقية الأكثر شيوعًا التي قد تصيب الفرد. تحدث هذه بسبب التشوه الهيكلي في جدران القلب عندما تتطور هذه في مرحلة الجنين. يمكن إصلاح ASD و VSD وإغلاقهما بمجرد التعرف عليهما أو بعد الولادة مباشرة. ASD هو الثقب الموجود في الحاجز الذي يقسم الأذينين ويشير VSD إلى الثقب الموجود في جدران البطين. تسمح الثقوب بالتدفق العكسي للدم ، مما يسهل خلط الدم النقي وغير النقي.

  • لفهم الثقوب في القلب يجب علينا أن نفهم لفترة وجيزة عمل القلب. يعمل القلب وكأنه مضخة تضرب بمعدل 100,000 مرة في اليوم. له جانبان مقسومان على جدار يسمى الحاجز. يضخ الجانب الأيمن من الصمام الدم إلى الرئتين ويلتقط الأكسجين. ثم يعود الدم الغني بالأكسجين إلى الجانب الأيسر من القلب من الرئتين ثم يضخه الجانب الأيسر إلى بقية الجسم.
  • ينقسم هذان الجانبان إلى 4 غرف بها أربعة صمامات تربطها بأوعية دموية مختلفة. لحمل الدم من الجسم إلى القلب ، تكون الأوردة مسؤولة بينما تقوم الشرايين بنقل الدم بعيدًا عن القلب لتوزيعه على الجسم. الأذينان هما غرفتان عليتان تجمعان الدم بينما البطينان هما الغرفتان السفليتان اللتان تضخان الدم إلى الرئتين وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم.
  • تعمل الصمامات كالأبواب التي تسمح بتدفق الدم عبر الغرفة التالية إلى الشرايين ثم تغلق لمنع عودة الدم مرة أخرى إلى الغرفة السابقة من حيث أتت. في الانقباض الانقباضي ، تضخ البطينات الدم من القلب وفي الانقباض الانبساطي ، ترتخي البطينات لتلقي الدم الذي تضخه الأذينين. تغلق الصمامات الأبهريّة والرئويّة في بداية الانبساطي لمنع فرص التدفق العكسي. وبالتالي ، قد يؤدي وجود ثقب في الحاجز إلى خلط الدم والتدخل في التدفق الطبيعي للدورة الدموية في الجسم.
  • ASD موجود بشكل طبيعي عندما يكون الطفل لا يزال جنينًا. لكن الثقب يغلق من تلقاء نفسه بحلول وقت الولادة. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يستمر حتى بعد الولادة. يمكن أن يكون ASD من أنواع مختلفة ، بما في ذلك عيب الحاجز الأذيني الجيبية ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني المختلط ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني العظمي. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم اكتشاف VSD في الطفل أو في شخص بالغ عندما يلاحظ طبيب نفخة قلبية. يتم إجراء اختبارات معينة مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو مخطط كهربية لتأكيد وجودها.

عادة ، يتم إعطاء الأدوية لمعرفة ما إذا كان ASD أو VSD يغلق من تلقاء نفسه. في حالة عدم إغلاق العيب من تلقاء نفسه واستمرار الفرد في تجربة أعراض عيب الحاجز الأذيني مثل صعوبات في التنفس ، وغشاء في القلب ، وضيق في التنفس ، والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي ، فمن المستحسن إجراء عملية جراحية. العملية الجراحية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني والعلاج من عيب الحاجز البطيني هي نفسها تقريبا ، باستثناء حقيقة أن أجزاء مختلفة من القلب مستهدفة خلال الجراحة.

كيف يتم إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يمكن استخدام نوعين مختلفين من الطرق لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD و VSD ، اعتمادًا على تجربة الجراح ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وعوامل أخرى معينة. الأول هو جراحة القلب المفتوح والثاني هو قسطرة القلب. بصرف النظر عن الطريقة المستخدمة ، يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا عامًا حتى لا يشعر بأي ألم وينام أثناء العملية.

عملية قلب مفتوح:

الطريقة الجراحية الرئيسية المستخدمة لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD أو VSD هي جراحة القلب المفتوح. يتم إجراؤه عن طريق عمل شق في الصدر واستخدام أدوات جراحية لفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب. يتم بعد ذلك وضع القلب على مجرى جانبي ، والذي يتضمن توصيله بجهاز يضخ الدم إلى الجسم أثناء الجراحة. للسبب نفسه ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم آلة تحويل مسار القلب والرئة. يقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإصلاح الثقب بإغلاقه بالخيوط أو بوضع رقعة بيولوجية عليها تختلط بالعضلة. بمجرد إصلاح الثقب ، يتم إغلاق الصدر وإغلاق موقع الشق بالخيوط الجراحية.

قسطرة القلب:

إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف يجري باستخدام قثطار ، يتم إدخاله في الوعاء الدموي للفخذ. ثم يتم توجيه القسطرة إلى القلب ويتم وضع المواد الشبكية على الفتحة من خلال القسطرة لإغلاق العيب. بمجرد إجراء الإصلاح ، تتم إزالة القسطرة.

في غضون 6 أشهر ، تبدأ الأنسجة الطبيعية في النمو داخل الشبكة وحولها. يتم إجراء ثقب الإبرة فقط في هذا الإجراء ، وبالتالي هذا هو أقل الغازية كإجراء. عادةً ما يكون هذا الإجراء ناجحًا حتى وما لم يكن الثقب كبيرًا جدًا ولا يمكن لحل المشكلة إلا الجراحة المفتوحة.

التعافي من إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الشفاء من العمليات الجراحية ASD / VSD

سيتم نقل المريض إلى وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك للمراقبة المستمرة. سيتم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية للمريض لمنع الالتهابات مثل التهاب الشغاف. ستتم متابعة الفحوصات الدورية لفترة من الوقت لضمان إغلاق الثقب بشكل صحيح. لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم ، يمكن إعطاء المريض الأسبرين. بصرف النظر عن كل هذه الأمور ، خلال الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، ستبقى الأنشطة محدودة حتى يصبح المريض لائقًا بما يكفي للتعامل مع الجهد البدني.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا؟

تختلف تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا من مستشفى إلى آخر. تقدم بعض أفضل المستشفيات لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) حزمة شاملة تغطي النفقات الشاملة المتعلقة بالتحقيقات وعلاج المريض. يشمل إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا رسوم الجراح والاستشفاء والتخدير أيضًا. قد يكون لمضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة والنتائج الجديدة وتأخر الشفاء تأثير على التكلفة الإجمالية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في ماليزيا لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يتم تقديم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا من قبل مستشفيات متعددة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تشمل بعض أفضل المستشفيات لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا ما يلي:

  1. باركواي بانتاي
كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها عملية الإصلاح بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا؟

بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في دار الضيافة لمدة 20 يومًا أخرى. هذا الإطار الزمني مهم لضمان نجاح الجراحة وأن المريض لائق للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

تعد ماليزيا بلا شك واحدة من أفضل الدول في العالم لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). يقدم أفضل الخبرات الطبية وتجربة المرضى الجيدة بتكلفة معقولة. تشمل بعض الوجهات الأخرى المشهورة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 5000
بولنداUSD 6000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 5000
تايلاندUSD 21500
تركياUSD 8000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 10150
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في ماليزيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك بعض التكاليف الإضافية التي يجب على المريض دفعها بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ماليزيا لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يتم تقديم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. كوالا لامبور
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا؟

متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هو حوالي 5 أيام للرعاية والمراقبة المناسبة. يقوم فريق الأطباء بمراجعة تعافي المريض خلال هذا الوقت بمساعدة فحوصات الدم والأشعة. بمجرد أن يشعروا أن كل شيء على المسار الصحيح ، يخرج المريض.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا؟

يوجد أكثر من مستشفى واحد في ماليزيا يقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). تمت الموافقة على المستشفيات المذكورة أعلاه لإجراء الجراحة ولديها بنية تحتية مناسبة للتعامل مع مرضى إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). بصرف النظر عن الخدمات الجيدة ، من المعروف أن المستشفيات تتبع جميع الإرشادات القياسية والقانونية على النحو الذي تمليه هيئة أو منظمة الشؤون الطبية المحلية.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا؟

بعض أفضل الأطباء لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في ماليزيا هم:

  1. دكتور تشين سزي بياو
  2. د. كينت وو تشي كين

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بماليزيا

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في ماليزيا؟

يوجد في ماليزيا مجموعة كبيرة من المستشفيات عالية الجودة ، مثل:

  1. مجموعة بيفرلي ويلشاير الطبية ، كوالالمبور ؛
  2. باركواي بانتاي ، كوالالمبور ؛
  3. مستشفى جلينيجلز ، كوالالمبور ،
  4. مستشفى KPJ Ampang Puteri التخصصي ، Ampang.

تتمتع هذه المستشفيات ببنية تحتية متطورة ومجهزة جيدًا بالتقنيات المتقدمة. مع نظام رعاية صحية من مستويين في ماليزيا ، فإن المستشفيات متقدمة للغاية بسبب الدعم المكثف من الحكومة الماليزية من خلال الاستثمار في البنية التحتية الطبية. أظهرت المستشفيات في ماليزيا تحسينات هائلة في السنوات العشر الماضية وهي الآن على قدم المساواة مع البلدان المتقدمة ، حيث يوجد بها طاقم عمل مدرب جيدًا ومرافق مستشفيات ممتازة.

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ماليزيا؟

تتبع المستشفيات في ماليزيا معايير الرعاية الصحية التي وضعتها الجمعية الماليزية للجودة في الصحة (MSQH) واللجنة المشتركة الدولية. حصلت حوالي 12 مستشفى في ماليزيا على شهادة JCI وجميعها تتبع المعايير العالمية. اجتمع MSQH ووزارة الصحة الماليزية ورابطة المستشفيات الخاصة الماليزية والجمعية الطبية الماليزية لرفع معايير الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا. هناك عملية تقييم مطولة لمنح الاعتماد للمستشفى من أجل ضمان تلبية المعايير الدولية.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا؟

تعتبر ماليزيا عملاقًا عالميًا ناشئًا في مجال السياحة العلاجية ، وتتمتع بأحد أقوى أنظمة الرعاية الصحية في العالم مدعومة بالمشاركة الحكومية القوية في السوق والتعاون بين القطاعين العام والخاص في مجال الرعاية الصحية. تجاوزت ماليزيا ببطء العديد من البلدان الأخرى كوجهة للسياحة العلاجية ، وتقدم خدمات رعاية صحية بأسعار معقولة مع أحدث التقنيات والمهنيين المهرة. مع المستشفيات ذات المستوى العالمي ، حققت ماليزيا إنجازات كبيرة في مجال أطفال الأنابيب وأمراض القلب. تحظى ماليزيا أيضًا بشعبية بين السياح الطبيين بسبب طعامها وتنوعها الثقافي ومواقعها التراثية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ماليزيا؟

يتمتع الأطباء في ماليزيا بخبرة عميقة في مجال تخصصهم ويتم تدريب معظمهم دوليًا قبل أن يبدأوا العمل في وطنهم. من خلال إنتاج واحد من أفضل الأطباء في العالم ، فإن ماليزيا لديها نظام تقييم صارم لضمان أن البلاد لديها أطباء جيدين بمستوى عالٍ من الاحتراف. أبلغ الأطباء في ماليزيا عن أفضل النتائج مع العديد من الإجراءات ، لكن خبرتهم في علاجات العقم وأمراض القلب معترف بها عالميًا ، تقدم ماليزيا لجميع السياح الطبيين تسهيلات التقدم للحصول على eVisa للسفر إلى البلاد لتلقي العلاج والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 يومًا .

كيف تحصل على تأشيرة طبية لماليزيا؟

يمكن للسائحين الطبيين التقدم بطلب للحصول على eVisa للسفر إلى ماليزيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 يومًا في إطار برنامج مسافرين الرعاية الصحية الماليزيين (MHTP). يمكن الاستفادة من eVISA من خلال منصات الإنترنت وهي صالحة لمدة 3 أشهر. الأشياء التالية مطلوبة للحصول على تأشيرة إلكترونية:

  1. شهادة طبية صادرة عن الممارس الطبي المسجل
  2. صورتان حديثتان بحجم جواز السفر
  3. جواز سفر ساري المفعول
  4. تفاصيل الشخص المسافر
  5. صفحتان فارغتان على جواز السفر
  6. تفاصيل السفر والإقامة
  7. شهادة الأحوال المدنية

يمكن لشخصين كحد أقصى مرافقة المريض بموجب تأشيرات طبية منفصلة وستكون صلاحية التأشيرة الخاصة بهم مماثلة للتأشيرة الطبية.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في ماليزيا؟

تشمل بعض العلاجات الأكثر شيوعًا المتاحة في ماليزيا الجراحة التجميلية وطب الأسنان وعلاج البهاق ورعاية السرطان واستئصال القرص وجراحة البروستاتا. تحقق ماليزيا تقدمًا في علاج السرطان الفعال باستخدام العلاج الجيني ، مما يضمن وقتًا أقصر للعلاج ، ويقلل من تكاليف العلاج ، ويقلل من الآثار الضارة للأدوية الكيماوية الحالية. مع معدل نجاح عالٍ يتراوح من 55 إلى 60 ، أصبح التلقيح الاصطناعي في ماليزيا ميسور التكلفة ويتم إجراؤه باستخدام أحدث التقنيات. يوجد في ماليزيا أطباء عظام مدربون تدريباً عالياً وقد أبلغوا عن معدلات نجاح عالية في إجراءات مثل استبدال الكتف وجراحة استبدال الركبة واستبدال مفصل الورك.

ما هي أشهر المدن في ماليزيا للعلاج الطبي؟

بعض وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرائدة في ماليزيا هي:

  1. ملقا ،
  2. كوالالمبور ،
  3. كوتا كينابالو،
  4. أمبانج و
  5. بينانج.

من خلال الأطباء المدربين والمؤهلين تأهيلاً عالياً ومجموعة كبيرة من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات ، تقدم ماليزيا تجربة سفر طبية رائعة. تجذب كوالالمبور وبينانغ معظم السائحين الطبيين بسبب نظام النقل العام الممتاز ، وتوافر الإقامة الرخيصة ، والاتصال عبر شركات الطيران. أصبحت هذه المدن وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرائدة في ماليزيا بسبب العديد من العوامل الأخرى ، مثل مجموعة كبيرة من المستشفيات ذات المستوى العالمي ، والتراث الغني ، والقيمة الخلابة ، وتوافر المترجمين ، وسلامة السياح.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى ماليزيا؟

يحتاج السائح الطبي الذي يسافر إلى ماليزيا إلى الحصول على اللقاحات التالية:

  1. داء الكلب
  2. التهاب السحايا
  3. Covid
  4. التهاب الكبد A،
  5. التهاب الدماغ الياباني
  6. التهاب الكبد ب،
  7. حمى التيفوئيد
  8. حمى صفراء
  9. شلل الأطفال
  10. الحصبة

يوصى بالتطعيم المسبق ضد داء الكلب قبل السفر إلى ماليزيا والأطفال أكثر عرضة للإصابة بداء الكلب. تأكد من تلقيك لقاح التهاب الدماغ الياباني قبل السفر إلى ماليزيا لأن هذا مرض شائع هناك. ستكون الشهادة الدولية للتطعيم مطلوبة إذا كنت قادمًا من بلد معرض لخطر الإصابة بالحمى الصفراء.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Malaysia

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Transcatheter repair is a treatment for closing a hole in the atrial septum. The atrial septum is a wall that divides the heart's right and left upper chambers (atria). An atrial septal defect, or ASD, is a hole in the heart. Blood can flow irregularly from the left atrium into the right atrium if this abnormality exists. As a result, the heart pumps more blood to the lungs. If left untreated for a long time, the additional blood can damage the blood vessels in the lungs. The right ventricle (pumping chamber on the right side of the heart) can also expand. As a result, it needs to pump more forcefully than necessary to send blood to the lungs. ASD transcatheter repair closes the hole with a long, flexible tube (a catheter) and a tiny device.

Malaysia is known as one of the best healthcare destinations in the world, with world-class facilities, cutting-edge technology, and professionals with a solid educational and training basis. The cardiac sciences treatments performed in Malaysian hospitals are done with great elegance and technological expertise. Procedures such as ASD Repair fall under this category.

Gleneagles Medini, KPJ Ampang Puteri Specialist Hospital, and Parkway Pantai Hospital are some of the good hospitals in Malaysia that have successfully done ASD Repair Surgery.

Cost Comparison

ASD Repair Surgery cost in Malaysia is between US$13000-US$15000 whereas in Singapore the cost is about US$ 20,000 and the cost of this procedure in South Korea is US$ 18000- US$20000.

Treatment and Cost

20

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

15 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Holes in the heart are a type of congenital heart disease. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) and atrial septal defect (ASD) are the two most common congenital defects that may affect an individual. These occur due to structural malformation in the walls of the heart when these are developing at the fetal stage. ASD and VSD can be repaired and closed as soon as they are identified or right after birth. ASD is the hole in the septa that divides the two atrium and VSD refers to the hole in the ventricular walls. The holes allow the reverse flow of blood, thus, facilitating the mixing of pure and impure blood.

  • To understand the holes in heart we must briefly understand the working of the heart. The heart works like a pump beating on an average of 100,000 times in a day. It has two sides which are divided by a wall called septum. The right side of the valve pumps blood to the lungs and picks up oxygen. The oxygen-rich blood then returns to the left side of the heart from the lungs and then the left side pumps it to the rest of the body.
  • These two sides are divided into 4 chambers having four valves connecting them to various blood vessels. For carrying blood from the body to the heart, veins are responsible while arteries carry the blood away from the heart to be circulated to the body. The atria are two upper chambers that collect blood while ventricles are the two lower chambers pumping the blood to the lungs and other parts of the body.
  • The valves act like doors allowing a flow of blood through the next chamber to arteries and then they close to keep the blood from again returning back to the previous chamber from where it came. In a systolic contraction, the ventricles pump blood from the heart and in a diastolic contraction, the ventricles relax to receive blood pumped by the atria. The aortic and pulmonary valves close at the beginning of the diastole to prevent the chances of backflow. Thus, the presence of a hole in the septa may lead to mixing of the blood and interfere with the normal flow of blood circulation in the body.
  • An ASD is naturally present when the baby is still a fetus. But the hole closes on its own by the time of birth. However, in some cases, it may persist even after birth. An ASD can be of different types, including sinus venosus atrial septal defect, mixed atrial septal defect, ostium secundum atrial septal defect. A VSD, on the other hand, is usually detected in a baby or in an adult when a doctor observes a heart murmur. Certain tests such as an echocardiogram or electrocardiogram are performed to confirm its presence.

Typically, medications are administered to see whether ASD or VSD closes on its own. In case the defect does not close on its own and the individual continues to experience atrial septal defect symptoms such as breathing difficulties, heart murmurs, shortness of breath, and respiratory infections, then a surgery is recommended. The surgical procedure for atrial septal defect repair and ventricular septal defect treatment are almost the same, except the fact that different parts of the heart are targeted during the surgery.

How is Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair performed?

Two different types of approaches can be used for ASD and VSD repair or closure, depending on the experience of the surgeon, the overall health of the patient, and certain other factors. The first is open-heart surgery and the second one is cardiac catheterization. Irrespective of the approach used, the patient is administered a general anesthetic so that he or she does not feel any pain and is asleep during the procedure.

Open heart surgery:

The main surgical approach used to repair or close ASD or VSD is open-heart surgery. It is conducted by making an incision in the chest and using surgical instruments to open the chest to gain access to the heart. The heart is then put on bypass, which involves connecting it to a machine that pumps blood to the body during the surgery. For the same reason, it is also known as the heart-lung bypass machine. The surgeon then repairs the hole by closing it with sutures or by placing a biological patch on it that mixes with the muscle. Once the hole is repaired, the chest is then closed and the incision site is closed with sutures.

Cardiac catheterization:

It is a minimally invasive procedure conducted using a catheter, which is inserted into the blood vessel of the groin. The catheter is then guided up to the heart and mesh material is placed over the hole through the catheter to close the defect. Once the repair is made, the catheter is removed.

Within a period of 6 months, normal tissues start growing in and around the mesh. Only a needle puncture is made in this procedure and hence this is less invasive as a procedure. This procedure is usually successful until and unless the hole is too large and only an open surgery can solve the problem.

Recovery from Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Recovery from ASD/VSD Surgical procedure

The patient will be transferred to the intensive care unit (ICU) for a day or so for continuous monitoring. Antibiotics will be administered to the patient to prevent infections such as endocarditis. Regular checkups will follow for a while to ensure that the hole gets closed properly. To prevent the formation of blood clots, the patient may be given aspirin. Apart from all these, for the first few months, activities will be kept limited till that patient is fit enough to handle physical exertion.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Malaysia varies from one hospital to the other. Some of the best hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair offer a comprehensive package that covers the end-to-end expenses related to investigations and treatment of the patient. The Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair procedure in Malaysia includes the fees of the surgeon, hospitalization and anesthesia as well. Post-surgical complications, new findings and delayed recovery may have an impact on the total Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Malaysia.

Which are some of the best clinics in Malaysia for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repairt?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia is offered by multiple hospitals across the country. Some of the best hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia include the following:

  1. Parkway Pantai
How many days does it take to recover post Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia?

After Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 20 days. This time frame is important to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient is fit to fly back.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Malaysia is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. Some of the other destinations that are popular for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 5000
PolandUSD 6000
South AfricaUSD 5000
ThailandUSD 21500
TurkeyUSD 8000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 10150
How much are the other expenses in Malaysia apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

There are certain additional cost that the patient has to pay apart from the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Malaysia for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Procedure?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Kuala Lumpur
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair is about 5 days for proper care and monitoring. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

How many hospitals offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia. The above listed hospitals are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair patients. Apart from good services, the hospitals are known to follow all standard and legal guidelines as dictated by the local medical affairs body or organization.

Who are the best doctors for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia?

Some of the top doctors for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Malaysia are:

  1. Dr. Chin Sze Piaw
  2. Dr. Kent Woo Chee Keen

FAQ's Related to Malaysia

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Malaysia?

Malaysia has a large pool of quality hospitals, such as:

  1. Beverly Wilshire Medical Group, Kuala Lumpur;
  2. Parkway Pantai, Kuala Lumpur;
  3. Gleneagles Hospital, Kuala Lumpur and,
  4. KPJ Ampang Puteri Specialist Hospital, Ampang.

These hospitals have state-of-the-art infrastructure and are well-equipped with advanced technologies. With a two-tier healthcare system in Malaysia, the hospitals are highly advanced because of extensive support from the Malaysian government through investment in medical infrastructure. The hospitals in Malaysia have shown tremendous improvements in the last ten years and are now on par with well-developed countries, having both well-trained staff and excellent hospital facilities.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Malaysia?

The hospitals in Malaysia follow the healthcare standards set by Malaysian Society for Quality in Health (MSQH) and JCI. Around 12 hospitals in Malaysia have received JCI certification and all of them follow the global standards. MSQH, Malaysia’s Ministry of Health, Association of Private Hospitals Malaysia and Malaysian Medical Association have come together to raise the standards of healthcare in Malaysia. There is a lengthy evaluation process for granting accreditation to a hospital in order to ensure international standards are met.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Malaysia?

An emerging global giant in medical tourism, Malaysia has one of the most strong healthcare systems in the world supported by solid governmental participation in the market and public-private healthcare collaboration. Slowly overtaking many other countries as a medical tourism destination, Malaysia is offering affordable healthcare services with cutting-edge technology and skilled professionals. With world-class hospitals, Malaysia has made great achievements in the field of IVF and cardiology. Malaysia is also popular among medical tourists because of its food, cultural diversity, and heritage spots.

What is the quality of doctors in Malaysia?

The doctors in Malaysia have deep expertise in their specialty area and most of them are trained internationally before they start work in their home country. Producing one of the finest doctors in the world, Malaysia has a strict evaluation system in place to ensure that the country has quality doctors with a high level of professionalism. Doctors in Malaysia have reported best results with many procedures, but their expertise in infertility treatments and cardiology has been globally recognized Malaysia offers all medical tourists the facility of applying for eVisa for traveling to the country for treatment and reside there for a period of 30 days.

How to obtain a medical visa for Malaysia?

Medical tourists can apply for eVisa for traveling to Malaysia to get medical treatment and reside there for a period of 30 days under the Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP). eVISA can be availed through online platforms and is valid for 3 months. Below things are required for obtaining an eVisa:

  1. Medical certificate issued by the registered medical practitioner
  2. Two recent passport size photographs
  3. Valid passport
  4. Details of the person travelling
  5. Two blank pages on the passport
  6. Travelling and accommodation details
  7. Civil status certificate

Maximum two persons can accompany the patient under separate Medical Attendant Visas and their visa validity will be the same as Medical Visa.

What are the popular procedures available in Malaysia?

Some of the most popular treatments available in Malaysia include cosmetic surgery, dental work, vitiligo treatment, cancer care, discectomy, prostate surgery. Malaysia makes advances in effective cancer treatment using gene therapy, ensuring shorter treatment time, reduced treatment costs, and minimal adverse effects of current chemo-drugs. With a high success rate of 55 to 60, IVF in Malaysia is much affordable and performed using the latest technology. Malaysia has highly trained orthopedic doctors who have reported high success rates in procedures like shoulder replacement, knee replacement surgery, and hip replacement.

Which are the most popular cities in Malaysia for medical treatments?

Some of the leading medical tourism destinations in Malaysia are:

  1. Malacca,
  2. Kuala Lumpur,
  3. Kota Kinabalu,
  4. Ampang, and
  5. Penang.

With highly trained and qualified doctors and a large pool of multispecialty hospitals, Malaysia offers a great medical travel experience. Kuala Lumpur and Penang attract most of the medical tourists due to their excellent public transportation system, availability of cheap accommodation, and connectivity through airlines. These cities have become leading medical tourism destinations in Malaysia due to many other factors, such as a large pool of world-class hospitals, rich heritage, scenic value, availability of translators, and safety of tourists.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Malaysia?

A medical tourist traveling to Malaysia needs to get below vaccines:

  1. Rabies
  2. Meningitis
  3. Covid
  4. Hepatitis A,
  5. Japanese encephalitis
  6. Hepatitis B,
  7. Typhoid
  8. Yellow fever
  9. Polio
  10. Measles

Pre-exposure vaccination against rabies is recommended before travel to Malaysia and children are at greater risk of rabies. Make sure you get vaccinated for Japanese encephalitis before you travel to Malaysia because this is a common disease there. International Certificate of Vaccination would be required if you are coming from a country with a high risk of Yellow Fever.