Coût de l'angioplastie en Lituanie

Traitement et coût

18

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

16 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angioplastie

La maladie coronarienne (CAD) est l'une des maladies cardiaques les plus courantes signalées dans le monde. Elle résulte de la formation de caillots sanguins et de l'accumulation de plaque dans les principaux vaisseaux sanguins du cœur.

L'angioplastie par ballonnet est la procédure endovasculaire la plus courante (procédure effectuée à l'intérieur du vaisseau sanguin) réalisée pour traiter la maladie coronarienne. Dans cette procédure, les caillots sanguins dans les principales artères du cœur sont détectés et éliminés en insérant un cathéter dans une artère de la main (artère radiale) ou de la jambe (artère fémorale). Ce cathéter se compose d'un ballon à son extrémité, qui déloge le caillot à la périphérie du vaisseau sanguin après gonflage.

L'angioplastie peut être suivie ou non de stent coronaire placement, en fonction des résultats de l'angiographie. Cette procédure est effectuée chez les patients présentant moins de caillots sanguins dans les vaisseaux et ceux qui ne répondent pas aux médicaments. Il peut également être effectué en tant que procédure d'urgence pour traiter une crise cardiaque.

Signes et symptômes de dépôts de plaque dans le cœur

  • Fatigue et étourdissements dus à un apport sanguin insuffisant aux tissus et à une diminution globale de l'efficacité du cœur
  • Essoufflement pour compenser le pompage inadéquat du sang
  • Flux sanguin compromis vers le cœur entraînant une crise cardiaque, caractérisée par des douleurs dans la poitrine, la mâchoire inférieure et le bras gauche

Comment l'angioplastie est-elle réalisée?

Une chirurgie de pontage cardiaque est différente de la mise en place d'un stent coronaire ou d'une simple angioplastie par ballonnet. Cette dernière est réalisée au laboratoire de cathétérisme cardiaque de l'hôpital.

Les étapes suivantes sont impliquées dans une procédure d'angioplastie par ballonnet typique:

Étape 1: Placer le patient sous sédatifs oraux

Étape 2: Administration de l'anesthésie générale

Étape 3: Incision au niveau de l'artère fémorale ou de l'artère radiale

Étape 4: insertion du cathéter dans l'artère par incision

Étape 5: Guider le cathéter jusqu'à la base de l'artère coronaire

Étape 6: insertion d'un fil guide de l'intérieur du cathéter dans l'artère jusqu'au site du caillot sanguin

Étape 7: Insertion de colorant de contraste à travers le cathéter

Étape 8: Vérification des blocs par radiographie

Étape 9: Identifier l'emplacement précis du caillot sanguin

Étape 10: Passage du fil guide à travers le cathéter juste au-delà de la région du caillot

Étape 11: Gonfler et dégonfler le ballon jusqu'à ce que le flux sanguin normal soit obtenu à partir du vaisseau

Étape 12: stabilisation du stent en place

Étape 13: Récupération du cathéter

Récupération de l'angioplastie

  • Vous devez boire beaucoup de liquides après la procédure. Cela aidera le colorant de contraste injecté dans votre corps à se dissocier facilement.
  • Évitez de fumer pendant au moins un à deux jours après la procédure pour accélérer la capacité de guérison de votre corps et réduire le temps de récupération du stent cardiaque.
  • Jusqu'à deux jours après l'intervention, évitez de marcher ou de rester debout longtemps
  • Si vous avez placé un stent, évitez les exercices vigoureux jusqu'à 30 jours après la procédure. Cela pourrait interférer avec le temps de récupération du stent cardiaque.

Contre-indications: Il peut ne pas vous être suggéré de subir une angioplastie par ballonnet si le vaisseau d'accès (artère fémorale ou radiale) est de taille et de qualité insuffisantes.

Le temps de récupération: Vous sortirez de l'hôpital en une journée. Mais vous devez éviter les activités pénibles pendant un mois après votre sortie de l'hôpital. 

Pronostic: Selon des recherches, 79% des personnes qui reçoivent le stent après une angioplastie par ballonnet sont soulagées de l'angine de poitrine jusqu'à 5 ans.

Avantages:

  • Procédure simple avec récupération plus rapide
  • Moins de risques d'AVC pendant la procédure
  • Moins de risques d'infection
  • Court séjour d'hospitalisation
  • Moins de pertes de sang

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angioplastie en Lituanie?

Le coût du forfait angioplastie en Lituanie varie d'un hôpital à l'autre et peut offrir des avantages différents. Le coût cité par certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angioplastie en Lituanie couvre généralement les investigations pré-chirurgicales du patient. Le coût du traitement comprend généralement les dépenses liées à l'hospitalisation, à la chirurgie, aux soins infirmiers, aux médicaments et à l'anesthésie. Restez en dehors de la durée du forfait, les complications postopératoires et le diagnostic d'une nouvelle condition peuvent encore augmenter le coût de l'angioplastie en Lituanie.

Quelles sont certaines des meilleures cliniques en Lituanie pour Angioplastyt?

De nombreux hôpitaux en Lituanie pratiquent une angioplastie. Certains des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour l'angioplastie en Lituanie sont les suivants:

  1. Hôpital Kardiolita, Kaunas
  2. Hôpital Kardiolita, Vilnius
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer après une angioplastie en Lituanie?

À la sortie de l'hôpital après une angioplastie en Lituanie, il est conseillé aux patients de rester environ 18 jours pour se rétablir. Cette durée de séjour est recommandée pour effectuer tous les suivis et tests de contrôle nécessaires pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angioplastie?

La Lituanie est l'un des pays les plus populaires pour l'angioplastie dans le monde. Le pays offre le meilleur coût de l'angioplastie, les meilleurs médecins et une infrastructure hospitalière avancée. Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angioplastie sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
République tchèqueUSD 8000
GrèceUSD 8000
IndeUSD 3100
IsraëlUSD 18000
MalaisieUSD 9500
PologneUSD 6000
Arabie SaouditeUSD 9500
SingapourUSD 14000
Corée du SudUSD 18500
EspagneUSD 19500
SuisseUSD 12500
ThaïlandeUSD 10600
TunisieUSD 6100
TurquieUSD 4500
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 11000
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Lituanie en dehors du coût de l'angioplastie?

Outre le coût de l'angioplastie, le patient doit également payer en plus les repas quotidiens et l'hébergement en maison d'hôtes. Dans ce cas, le coût par jour peut commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes en Lituanie pour la procédure d'angioplastie?

Voici quelques-unes des meilleures villes pour l'angioplastie en Lituanie:

  1. Kaunas
  2. Vilnius
Quels sont les meilleurs médecins proposant la télémédecine pour l'angioplastie en Lituanie?

Il est possible pour les patients d'opter pour une consultation de télémédecine vidéo avant de venir pour une angioplastie en Lituanie. Certains des chirurgiens offrant ce service comprennent les suivants

DocteurCoûtPlanifiez votre rendez-vous
Dr Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Rendez-vous
Dr Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Rendez-vous
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une angioplastie en Lituanie?

La durée moyenne de séjour à l'hôpital après une angioplastie est d'environ 2 jours pour des soins et un suivi appropriés. Le patient est soumis à plusieurs analyses biochimiques et radiologiques pour voir que tout va bien et que la récupération est en bonne voie. Après s'être assuré que le patient est cliniquement stable, une sortie est prévue.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent une angioplastie en Lituanie?

Il y a plus de 2 hôpitaux qui proposent une angioplastie en Lituanie. Les cliniques énumérées ci-dessus sont approuvées pour effectuer la chirurgie et disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée pour traiter les patients atteints d'angioplastie. En outre, ces hôpitaux suivent les directives nécessaires, comme l'exigent les associations médicales pour le traitement des patients atteints d'angioplastie.

Quels sont les meilleurs médecins pour l'angioplastie en Lituanie?

Certains des médecins les plus recherchés pour l'angioplastie en Lituanie sont:

  1. Dr Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ sur la Lituanie

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Lituanie?

En Lituanie, les hôpitaux sont accrédités par JCI ou Joint Commission International car c'est une organisation internationale très respectée qui fournit une accréditation aux hôpitaux du monde entier. L'accréditation JCI est détenue par des prestataires de soins de santé en Lituanie qui fournissent les meilleurs soins de santé à leurs patients et travaillent à une expérience complète pour n'importe quel patient. JCI a certifié les organisations de soins de santé en Lituanie qui répondent à ses normes de sécurité et de qualité. Les hôpitaux, cliniques et centres médicaux universitaires aspirent à obtenir l'accréditation Joint Commission International pour la bonne qualité de leurs services.

Quels sont les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires en Lituanie?

Il existe plusieurs hôpitaux multi-spécialités en Lituanie et nous avons énuméré ci-dessous quelques-uns des plus recherchés:.

  1. Hôpital de Jonava, Jonava
  2. Hôpital Kardiolita, Vilnius et Kaunas
  3. Hôpital de l'Université lituanienne des sciences de la santé Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Hôpital universitaire de Vilnius, Vilnius

Une vaste gamme de procédures peut être pratiquée dans les hôpitaux multidisciplinaires de Lituanie en raison des innombrables spécialités disponibles. Dans les hôpitaux multidisciplinaires de Lituanie, tous vos problèmes de santé peuvent être résolus grâce à une équipe qualifiée d'experts en soins de santé. Il existe des technologies avancées présentes dans les hôpitaux en Lituanie qui peuvent être mises en œuvre à des coûts économiques afin que le meilleur traitement médical puisse être fourni aux patients.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Lituanie?

Tous les patients étrangers qui se dirigent vers la Lituanie peuvent être assurés d'un meilleur accès à des soins de santé de qualité et d'une meilleure expérience de soins de santé que dans leur pays d'origine. L'écosystème des soins de santé en Lituanie se définit par l'efficacité et la sécurité, car les prestataires de soins de santé de ce pays se consacrent à l'amélioration des soins de santé pour tous. Une approche centrée sur le patient qui se traduit par le meilleur des solutions de soins de santé domine l'écosystème des soins de santé en Lituanie. Les soins tertiaires qui impliquent des procédures de sauvetage et une grande recherche médicale sont les points forts des soins de santé en Lituanie.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Lituanie?

Les médecins en Lituanie font des efforts accrus pour obtenir des taux de réussite plus élevés et des effets secondaires plus faibles, ce qui se reflète sur la qualité des médecins dans le pays. Les spécialistes des hôpitaux de Lituanie sont non seulement bien formés et expérimentés, mais ils sont devenus des spécialistes dans leur domaine. La vaste expérience de l'amélioration de la qualité d'innombrables patients internationaux sur une longue période liée à la maîtrise de leur travail montre la qualité des médecins en Lituanie. Les patients qui sont traités par les médecins en Lituanie travaillent avec l'avantage d'une grande application des technologies pour être en bonne santé.

Lorsque je voyage en Lituanie pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Les documents essentiels que vous devez emporter avec vous lors de votre voyage médical en Lituanie sont énumérés ci-dessous:

  1. Un passeport
  2. Visa médicale
  3. Rapports / dossiers de santé
  4. Cartes de crédit / Cartes de débit / Options de paiement en ligne
  5. Relevé bancaire des six derniers mois
  6. Correspondance entre les hôpitaux du pays d'origine et la Lituanie
  7. Détails de l'hébergement

Le processus de voyage et de transfert en Lituanie est transparent et fluide compte tenu de l'énorme afflux de touristes médicaux qui viennent chaque jour dans le pays si vous gardez vos documents à portée de main. Vous devez avoir sur vous les documents couvrant les voyages, les soins médicaux et les besoins liés à l'hébergement en Lituanie. Il est important que tous les documents importants que vous devez emporter avec vous soient comparés à une liste de contrôle lorsque vous commencez vos préparatifs de voyage en Lituanie.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Lituanie?

Veuillez trouver ici quelques-unes des nombreuses procédures populaires effectuées en Lituanie:

  1. Genou de remplacement
  2. Remplacement de la hanche
  3. Sclérothérapie
  4. Augmentation mammaire
  5. Vitrectomie

La vitrectomie est l'une des nombreuses procédures oculaires qui attirent les touristes médicaux en Lituanie.Les voyageurs médicaux en Lituanie viennent dans le pays pour de nombreuses procédures populaires, dont l'une est les procédures ophtalmologiques comme la vitrectomie. L'orthopédie est à un stade avancé en tant que spécialité et de nombreux voyageurs médicaux viennent en Lituanie pour obtenir leur choix de traitement tel que le remplacement du genou et de la hanche. Les hôpitaux de Lituanie permettent très bien des procédures telles que la sclérothérapie pour le traitement des varices, des varicosités ou des symptômes associés.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller en Lituanie?

Protégez-vous contre les catastrophes sanitaires potentielles grâce à des vaccinations considérées comme obligatoires par l'OMS ou l'Organisation mondiale de la santé et les CDC ou les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Les vaccins recommandés avant votre voyage en Lituanie sont les suivants:

  1. L'hépatite A
  2. Rougeole
  3. COVID-19 [feminine
  4. Rage
  5. L'hépatite B

Votre voyage médical en Lituanie doit être précédé de la prise des bons vaccins recommandés qui doivent être décidés en tenant compte de votre âge et de votre état de santé. Trouvez les vaccins avec lesquels vous devez être mis à jour à tout moment, même avant votre voyage médical en Lituanie.

  1. Diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche
  2. Varicelle (varicelle)
  3. Grippe (grippe)
  4. Rougeole-Oreillons-Rubéole (ROR)
  5. Polio
Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical en Lituanie?

Il existe de nombreuses destinations majeures du tourisme médical en Lituanie, telles que Klaipeda, Vilnius et Kaunas. La santé en Lituanie est la meilleure qualité de service à des coûts économiques, il n'est pas étonnant qu'elle soit l'une des dix premières destinations de tourisme médical au monde. La Lituanie est une destination de tourisme médical hautement recommandée en raison de l'approche personnelle et hospitalière de son personnel de santé et d'hospitalité bien qualifié. En Lituanie, vous pouvez être assuré d'une excellente expérience de récupération grâce aux spas médicaux et aux centres de réadaptation du pays.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angioplasty cost in Lithuania

Treatment and Cost

18

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

16 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Angioplasty

Coronary artery disease (CAD) is one of the most common heart diseases reported across the world. It results due to blood clot formation and plaque accumulation in the major blood vessels of the heart.

Balloon angioplasty is the most common endovascular procedure (procedure performed inside the blood vessel) carried out to treat coronary artery disease. In this procedure, the blood clots in the major arteries of the heart are detected and cleared by inserting a catheter into an artery of the hand (radial artery) or leg (femoral artery). This catheter consists of a balloon at its tip, which dislodges the clot to the periphery of the blood vessel after inflation.

Angioplasty may or may not be followed by coronary stent placement, depending on the angiography findings. This procedure is performed in patients with fewer blood clots in the vessels and those who do not respond to medications. It may also be carried out as an emergency procedure to treat a heart attack.

Signs and symptoms of plaque deposits in the heart

  • Fatigue and dizziness due to insufficient blood supply to the tissues and overall decreased efficacy of the heart
  • Shortness of breath to compensate for inadequate pumping of the blood
  • Compromised blood flow to the heart resulting in heart attack, characterized by pain in the chest, lower jaw, and left arm

How is Angioplasty performed?

A heart bypass surgery is different from coronary stent placement or a simple balloon angioplasty. The latter is performed in the cardiac catheterization lab at the hospital.

The following steps are involved in a typical balloon angioplasty procedure:

Step 1: Placing the patient on oral sedatives

Step 2: Administration of general anaesthesia

Step 3: Incision at the femoral artery or radial artery

Step 4: Insertion of catheter into the artery through incision

Step 5: Guiding the catheter up to the base of coronary artery

Step 6: Insertion of a guidewire from within the catheter into the artery up to the site of blood clot

Step 7: Insertion of contrast dye through the catheter

Step 8: Checking for the blocks through radiograph

Step 9: Identifying the pinpoint location of the blood clot

Step 10: Passage of guide wire through catheter just beyond the region of clot

Step 11: Inflating and deflating the balloon till normal blood flow is obtained from the vessel

Step 12: Stabilizing the stent in place

Step 13: Retrieving the catheter

Recovery from Angioplasty

  • You should drink plenty of fluids after the procedure. This will help the contrast dye injected into your body to dissociate easily.
  • Avoid smoking for at least one to two days after the procedure to accelerate your body’s healing ability and reduce heart stent recovery time.
  • Till two days after the procedure, avoid walking or standing for a long time
  • If you have a stent placed, avoid vigorous exercises for up to 30 days after the procedure. Doing so will interfere with heart stent recovery time.

Contraindications: You may not be suggested to undergo balloon angioplasty if the access vessel (femoral or radial artery) is of insufficient size and quality.

Recovery time: You will be discharged from the hospital in one day. But you should avoid strenuous activities for one month after being discharged from the hospital. 

Prognosis: According to research, 79 percent of the people who receive the stent after a balloon angioplasty are relieved from angina for up to 5 years.

Benefits:

  • Simple procedure with faster recovery
  • Fewer chances of stroke during the procedure
  • Fewer chances of infection
  • Short time of hospitalization
  • Lower blood loss

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angioplasty in Lithuania?

The Angioplasty package cost in Lithuania varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Angioplasty in Lithuania generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. The treatment cost usually includes the expenses related to hospitalization, surgery, nursing, medicines, and anesthesia. Stay outside the package duration, post-operative complications and diagnosis of a new condition may further increase the Angioplasty cost in Lithuania.

Which are some of the best clinics in Lithuania for Angioplastyt?

Many hospitals in Lithuania perform Angioplasty. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Angioplasty in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
How many days does it take to recover post Angioplasty in Lithuania?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Angioplasty in Lithuania, the patients are advised to stay for about 18 days for recovery. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angioplasty?

Lithuania is one of the most popular countries for Angioplasty in the world. The country offers the best cost of Angioplasty, best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. Some of the other popular destinations for Angioplasty include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 3100
IsraelUSD 18000
MalaysiaUSD 9500
PolandUSD 6000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 9500
SingaporeUSD 14000
South KoreaUSD 18500
SpainUSD 19500
SwitzerlandUSD 12500
ThailandUSD 10600
TunisiaUSD 6100
TurkeyUSD 4500
United Arab EmiratesUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Angioplasty?

Apart from the cost of Angioplasty, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The per day cost in this case may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Angioplasty Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Angioplasty in Lithuania:

  1. Kaunas
  2. Vilnius
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Angioplasty in Lithuania?

It is possible for patients to opt for video telemedicine consultation before they come for Angioplasty in Lithuania. Some of the surgeons offering this service include the following

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Schedule Now
Dr. Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angioplasty in Lithuania?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Angioplasty is about 2 days for proper care and monitoring. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Angioplasty in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Angioplasty in Lithuania. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Angioplasty patients. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Angioplasty patients.

Who are the best doctors for Angioplasty in Lithuania?

Some of the most sought after doctors for Angioplasty in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

In Lithuania, the hospitals are being accredited by JCI or Joint Commission International as it is a well respected international organisation which provides accreditation to hospitals the world over. JCI accreditation is had by healthcare providers in Lithuania who are providing the best in healthcare to their patients and are working towards a complete experience for any patient. JCI certified those healthcare organisations in Lithuania that meet its safety and quality standards. Hospitals, clinics and academic medical centers aspire to get Joint Commission International accreditation for their good quality of services.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

There are several multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania and we have listed some of the most sought after below: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

A vast range of procedures can be performed in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania owing to the innumerable specialties available. In the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania, all your healthcare concerns can be resolved through a skilled teams of healthcare experts. There are advanced technologies present in the hospitals in Lithuania which can be implemented at economical costs so that the best medical treatment can be provided to the patients.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

All overseas patients who are heading to Lithuania can be assured of greater access to quality healthcare a better healthcare experience than in their home country. The healthcare ecosystem in Lithuania is defined through efficiency and safety as the healthcare providers in this country are dedicated to better healthcare for all. A patient centric approach which translates to the best of healthcare solutions dominates the healthcare ecosystem in Lithuania. Tertiary care which involves life saving procedures and great medical research are the strengths of the healthcare in Lithuania.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

The medical practitioners in Lithuania are making increased efforts towards getting higher success rates and lower side effects which reflects on the quality of doctors in the country. The specialists in the hospitals in Lithuania are not only well educated and experienced but have gained prominence as specialists in their fields. The vast experience of making innumerable international patients better over a long period of time linked with proficiency in their work shows in the quality of doctors in Lithuania. The patients that are being treated by the doctors in Lithuania are working with the advantage of great application of technologies to get good health.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry with you on your medical travel to Lithuania are listed below:

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

The travel and transfer process in Lithuania is seamless and smooth considering the huge influx of medical tourists coming to the country everyday if you keep your documents ready. You must carry the documents with you which cover travel, medical treatment and accommodation related needs in Lithuania. It is important that all the important documents that you need to carry with you are tallied against a checklist as you begin your travel preparations to Lithuania

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

Please find here some of the many popular procedures being performed in Lithuania:

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Vitrectomy is one of the many Eye procedures that are a draw for the medical tourists in LithuaniaMedical travellers to Lithuania are coming to the country for many popular procedures one of which is the Opthalmological procedures like Vitrectomy. Orthopaedics is at an advanced stage as a specialty and a lot of medical travellers are coming to Lithuania to get their choice of treatment such as Knee Replacement and Hip Replacement. The hospitals in Lithuania are enabling procedures such as sclerotherapy very well for treatment of varicose veins, spider veins or related symptoms.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

Protect yourself from potential health disasters through vaccinations considered mandatory by WHO or World Health Organisation and CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. The recommended vaccinations before your travel to Lithuania are as follows:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

Your medical travel to Lithuania should be preceded by taking the right recommended vaccinations which should be decided after considering your age and medical conditions. Do find outlined the vaccinations that you must be updated with at all times, even prior to your medical travel to Lithuania.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

There are many major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania such as Klaipeda, Vilnius and Kaunas. Healthcare in Lithuania is the best in service quality at economical costs, it is no wonder that it is one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world. Lithuania is a highly recommended medical tourism destination because of the personal and hospitable approach of its well qualified healthcare and hospitality personnel. When in Lithuania, you can be assured of a great recovery experience through the medical spas and rehabilitation centers in the country.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838