Coût de l'angioplastie en Espagne

Traitement et coût

18

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

16 Jours hors hôpital

Le coût du traitement commence à partir de

USD 19500

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angioplastie

La maladie coronarienne (CAD) est l'une des maladies cardiaques les plus courantes signalées dans le monde. Elle résulte de la formation de caillots sanguins et de l'accumulation de plaque dans les principaux vaisseaux sanguins du cœur.

L'angioplastie par ballonnet est la procédure endovasculaire la plus courante (procédure effectuée à l'intérieur du vaisseau sanguin) réalisée pour traiter la maladie coronarienne. Dans cette procédure, les caillots sanguins dans les principales artères du cœur sont détectés et éliminés en insérant un cathéter dans une artère de la main (artère radiale) ou de la jambe (artère fémorale). Ce cathéter se compose d'un ballon à son extrémité, qui déloge le caillot à la périphérie du vaisseau sanguin après gonflage.

L'angioplastie peut être suivie ou non de stent coronaire placement, en fonction des résultats de l'angiographie. Cette procédure est effectuée chez les patients présentant moins de caillots sanguins dans les vaisseaux et ceux qui ne répondent pas aux médicaments. Il peut également être effectué en tant que procédure d'urgence pour traiter une crise cardiaque.

Signes et symptômes de dépôts de plaque dans le cœur

  • Fatigue et étourdissements dus à un apport sanguin insuffisant aux tissus et à une diminution globale de l'efficacité du cœur
  • Essoufflement pour compenser le pompage inadéquat du sang
  • Flux sanguin compromis vers le cœur entraînant une crise cardiaque, caractérisée par des douleurs dans la poitrine, la mâchoire inférieure et le bras gauche

Comment l'angioplastie est-elle réalisée?

Une chirurgie de pontage cardiaque est différente de la mise en place d'un stent coronaire ou d'une simple angioplastie par ballonnet. Cette dernière est réalisée au laboratoire de cathétérisme cardiaque de l'hôpital.

Les étapes suivantes sont impliquées dans une procédure d'angioplastie par ballonnet typique:

Étape 1: Placer le patient sous sédatifs oraux

Étape 2: Administration de l'anesthésie générale

Étape 3: Incision au niveau de l'artère fémorale ou de l'artère radiale

Étape 4: insertion du cathéter dans l'artère par incision

Étape 5: Guider le cathéter jusqu'à la base de l'artère coronaire

Étape 6: insertion d'un fil guide de l'intérieur du cathéter dans l'artère jusqu'au site du caillot sanguin

Étape 7: Insertion de colorant de contraste à travers le cathéter

Étape 8: Vérification des blocs par radiographie

Étape 9: Identifier l'emplacement précis du caillot sanguin

Étape 10: Passage du fil guide à travers le cathéter juste au-delà de la région du caillot

Étape 11: Gonfler et dégonfler le ballon jusqu'à ce que le flux sanguin normal soit obtenu à partir du vaisseau

Étape 12: stabilisation du stent en place

Étape 13: Récupération du cathéter

Récupération de l'angioplastie

  • Vous devez boire beaucoup de liquides après la procédure. Cela aidera le colorant de contraste injecté dans votre corps à se dissocier facilement.
  • Évitez de fumer pendant au moins un à deux jours après la procédure pour accélérer la capacité de guérison de votre corps et réduire le temps de récupération du stent cardiaque.
  • Jusqu'à deux jours après l'intervention, évitez de marcher ou de rester debout longtemps
  • Si vous avez placé un stent, évitez les exercices vigoureux jusqu'à 30 jours après la procédure. Cela pourrait interférer avec le temps de récupération du stent cardiaque.

Contre-indications: Il peut ne pas vous être suggéré de subir une angioplastie par ballonnet si le vaisseau d'accès (artère fémorale ou radiale) est de taille et de qualité insuffisantes.

Le temps de récupération: Vous sortirez de l'hôpital en une journée. Mais vous devez éviter les activités pénibles pendant un mois après votre sortie de l'hôpital. 

Pronostic: Selon des recherches, 79% des personnes qui reçoivent le stent après une angioplastie par ballonnet sont soulagées de l'angine de poitrine jusqu'à 5 ans.

Avantages:

  • Procédure simple avec récupération plus rapide
  • Moins de risques d'AVC pendant la procédure
  • Moins de risques d'infection
  • Court séjour d'hospitalisation
  • Moins de pertes de sang

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Combien coûte l'angioplastie en Espagne?

Le coût de la procédure d'angioplastie commence à partir de 19500 USD en Espagne. De nombreux hôpitaux multi-spécialités en Espagne qui sont certifiés JCI, OHSAS sont approuvés et les plus recherchés pour le traitement des patients internationaux par angioplastie

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angioplastie en Espagne?

Le coût de l'angioplastie en Espagne varie d'un hôpital à l'autre. Le coût du forfait angioplastie comprend généralement toutes les dépenses liées aux dépenses pré et post-chirurgicales du patient. En règle générale, le coût global de l'angioplastie en Espagne comprend les frais liés aux honoraires du chirurgien, à l'anesthésie, à l'hôpital, aux repas, aux soins infirmiers et au séjour aux soins intensifs. Un séjour hospitalier prolongé, des complications après la chirurgie ou un nouveau diagnostic peuvent affecter le coût global de l'angioplastie en Espagne.

Quelles sont les meilleures cliniques en Espagne pour Angioplastyt?

L'angioplastie en Espagne est proposée par plusieurs hôpitaux à travers le pays. Pour une référence rapide, voici quelques-uns des principaux hôpitaux pour l'angioplastie en Espagne:

  1. Hôpital universitaire Dexeus
  2. Hôpital universitaire Quironsalud de Madrid
  3. Hôpital Quironsalud Torrevieja
  4. Hôpital universitaire de la Fondation Jimenez Diaz
  5. Centro Medico Teknon
  6. Hôpital Ruber International
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer après une angioplastie en Espagne?

Bien que la vitesse de récupération puisse varier d'un patient à l'autre, ils sont toujours tenus de rester pendant environ 18 jours après la sortie. Ceci est important pour garantir le succès de la chirurgie. Pendant ce temps, des tests de contrôle et de suivi ont lieu pour vérifier l'aptitude médicale.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angioplastie?

L'Espagne est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs pays au monde pour l'angioplastie. Il offre la meilleure expertise médicale et une bonne expérience patient à un coût abordable. Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angioplastie sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
République tchèqueUSD 8000
GrèceUSD 8000
IndeUSD 3100
IsraëlUSD 18000
MalaisieUSD 9500
PologneUSD 6000
Arabie SaouditeUSD 9500
SingapourUSD 14000
Corée du SudUSD 18500
EspagneUSD 19500
SuisseUSD 12500
ThaïlandeUSD 10600
TunisieUSD 6100
TurquieUSD 4500
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 11000
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Espagne en dehors du coût de l'angioplastie?

Il y a certaines dépenses supplémentaires au coût de l'angioplastie que le patient peut avoir à payer. Ce sont les changements pour les repas quotidiens et le séjour à l'hôtel en dehors de l'hôpital. Les dépenses supplémentaires par jour en Espagne et par personne sont d'environ 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes d'Espagne pour la procédure d'angioplastie?

Il existe de nombreuses villes qui proposent une angioplastie en Espagne, dont les suivantes:

  1. Barcelone
  2. Torrevieja
  3. Madrid
  4. Marbella
Quels sont les meilleurs médecins offrant la télémédecine pour l'angioplastie en Espagne?

De nombreux chirurgiens d'angioplastie proposent une consultation par télémédecine vidéo aux patients qui ont besoin de ce traitement. Certains d'entre eux comprennent les éléments suivants:

DocteurCoûtPlanifiez votre rendez-vous
Dr Juli CarballoUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Antonio BerruezoUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Xavier Ruyra BaliardaUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Josep BrugadaUSD 833Rendez-vous
Dr Raul F AbellaUSD 606Rendez-vous
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une angioplastie en Espagne?

Le patient est censé rester à l'hôpital pendant environ 2 jours après l'angioplastie pour un suivi et des soins. Cette phase est importante pour s'assurer que le patient se rétablit bien et est cliniquement stable. Pendant ce temps, plusieurs tests sont effectués avant que le patient ne soit jugé apte à la sortie.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent une angioplastie en Espagne?

Il y a plus de 7 hôpitaux qui proposent une angioplastie en Espagne. Les cliniques énumérées ci-dessus sont approuvées pour effectuer la chirurgie et disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée pour traiter les patients angioplastiques. En outre, ces hôpitaux suivent les directives nécessaires, comme l'exigent les associations médicales pour le traitement des patients atteints d'angioplastie.

FAQ concernant l'Espagne

Quelles normes d'accréditation sanitaire sont suivies en Espagne?

Les normes d'accréditation des soins de santé suivies en Espagne sont très strictes, ce qui conduit à un contrôle de qualité indispensable dans le secteur de la santé espagnol. Les hôpitaux et centres de santé en Espagne sont reconnus pour être de haute qualité sur divers paramètres. L'agence d'accréditation internationale connue sous le nom de JCI accrédite les hôpitaux en Espagne sur la sécurité des patients et la qualité des soins de santé. L'évaluation finale effectuée par les professionnels de santé expérimentés et qualifiés travaillant dans l'organisme d'accréditation peut être attestée en raison de leur haute compétence.

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités populaires en Espagne?

Il existe un bon nombre de groupes hospitaliers multispécialisés populaires en Espagne qui desservent depuis longtemps des patients de teintes et d'horizons différents. Un grand nombre de spécialités sont couvertes sous le terme de multispécialité en ce qui concerne les hôpitaux en Espagne. Nous listons ici quelques-uns des meilleurs hôpitaux multi-spécialités d'Espagne.

  1. Hôpital universitaire Quironsalud Madrid, Madrid
  2. Hôpital universitaire de la Fondation Jimenez Diaz, Madrid
  3. Hôpital Quironsalud Barcelona, ​​Barcelone
  4. Hôpital Quironsalud Torrevieja, Torrevieja
  5. Hôpital universitaire Dexeus, Barcelone
  6. Hôpital international Vithas Xanit, Malaga
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud, Madrid
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon, Barcelone
  9. Hôpital général de Catalogne, Barcelone
  10. Sanitas Hospitales, Madrid

Il s'agit d'une bonne gamme de spécialités couvertes par les groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités en Espagne qui garantissent que tous vos besoins médicaux et chirurgicaux sont pris en charge.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Espagne?

L'Espagne dispose d'une infrastructure de santé absolument exceptionnelle qui est mise à niveau avec les dernières technologies. Les compétences et les compétences des médecins espagnols dans le traitement de différents types d'affections sont attestées par les meilleurs professionnels de la santé au monde. La couverture universelle des coûts (hors médicaments sur ordonnance) ou système uni payeur donne un avantage à ceux qui souhaitent se faire soigner en Espagne. Vous devriez opter pour les soins de santé en Espagne, car l'Espagne offre une bonne combinaison de lieux à fort potentiel touristique et d'excellents établissements de santé.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Espagne?

Les médecins en Espagne ont été formés dans les meilleures institutions et excellent dans le traitement de leurs patients. En Espagne, les médecins ont affiné leurs compétences médicales et chirurgicales avec des années d'expérience pratique. Qu'il s'agisse de l'apprentissage de nouvelles techniques ou de l'application pratique des nouvelles technologies, les médecins espagnols sont adeptes de tout cela. La langue n'est pas non plus un obstacle car il est facile de trouver des médecins en Espagne qui parlent anglais.

Lorsque je voyage en Espagne pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Il est important que vous commenciez la planification de votre voyage médical en créant une liste de contrôle des documents que vous devez avoir sur vous. Les documents médicaux et de voyage doivent faciliter votre traitement et votre voyage en Espagne aussi facilement et sans effort. Les documents de voyage essentiels sont une preuve de ressources financières comme un relevé bancaire, une lettre de parrainage, une preuve de paiement de traitement ou une preuve de votre gouvernement couvrant les coûts, les documents de travail (selon le statut) et le passeport, le visa, le billet aller-retour, l'assurance médicale de voyage, la preuve d'hébergement et preuve d'état civil. Veuillez emporter vos documents médicaux, tels que les rapports médicaux, la lettre du médecin / hôpital vous référant pour traitement, la correspondance entre le médecin / hôpital qui vous a référé et celui où vous allez être traité et les rapports de test.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Espagne?

L'Espagne est une destination de tourisme médical exclusive comme aucune autre, fréquentée par les touristes du monde entier. L'Espagne est synonyme de culture sportive, ce qui signifie que certains domaines comme la médecine du sport et l'orthopédie en sont une conséquence naturelle. Avec un écosystème de santé avancé, toutes sortes de procédures sont effectuées en Espagne, mais nous énumérons ici certains des domaines prioritaires. Chirurgie plastique, chirurgie élective, dentisterie, soins oculaires, chirurgie bariatrique, procédures orthopédiques, chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale, procédures liées à la médecine du sport et traitements de fertilité.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de partir en Espagne?

Les vaccinations avant de vous rendre en Espagne en tant que voyageur médical ne sont pas seulement essentielles mais également obligatoires. Certains problèmes de santé exigent de se faire vacciner régulièrement, comme la diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche, la grippe (grippe), la rougeole-oreillons-rubéole (ROR), la polio et la varicelle (varicelle). Ensuite, il y a des vaccins qui sont envisagés pour certains groupes spécifiques de voyageurs tels que l'hépatite A, l'hépatite B et la rougeole uniquement. Avant de vous rendre en Espagne, il existe d'autres maladies dont vous devez vous faire vacciner, comme la méningite, le zona, la pneumonie, le Covid19 et la rage.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux?

Les hôpitaux offrent de nombreuses installations supplémentaires pour aider les voyageurs médicaux dans leur traitement en Espagne. Des services aux patients internationaux ont été fournis dans les hôpitaux en Espagne afin que le voyage soit plus facile pour les voyageurs médicaux. L'assurance maladie privée est une installation complémentaire qui vous aidera en tant que touriste médical et elle est disponible dans les hôpitaux en Espagne. Les hôpitaux en Espagne offrent de nombreuses installations supplémentaires telles que:

  1. Pharmacies
  2. Cafétérias
  3. Restauration interne
  4. Physiothérapie
  5. Services de laboratoire
  6. Services de transfert et de transport pour les voyageurs médicaux internationaux.
Quelles sont les principales villes de tourisme médical en Espagne?

L'Espagne est bien connue pour ses diverses destinations de tourisme médical telles que

  • Barcelone
  • Malaga
  • Séville
  • Granada
  • Alicante
  • Madrid

Madrid est bien connue pour ses services de santé générale et de santé reproductive, tandis que Barcelone possède de très bons hôpitaux de santé infantile. L'accent est mis sur les investissements dans le domaine du tourisme médical en Espagne dans une tentative futuriste de stimuler la croissance du secteur. Les touristes médicaux viennent également en Espagne en raison de son infrastructure de soins de santé exceptionnelle qui est régulièrement mise à jour avec le meilleur des technologies.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angioplasty cost in Spain

Angioplasty, a minimally invasive procedure, is performed when narrowed, blocked blood vessels are to be opened. These vessels carry blood to our heart and are known as coronary arteries. The stent used on coronary arteries is made of a tiny, metal mesh tube which expands within a coronary artery. It is in the duration of or right after angioplasty that a stent is placed. This assists in the prevention of arteries being reblocked.

The healthcare in Spain is one of the most advanced among several countries. Infact as per the Healthcare Access and Quality Index published by The Lancet in 2018, Spain ranks 19 among 195 countries on parameters of healthcare and access. This reflects well on many disciplines including cardiology in Spain. The specialists in this field are recognised for their professional commitment and their excellent domain specific knowledge.

There are various good hospitals in Spain that take care of Cardiac conditions such as Angioplasty with exceptional results and some of them are Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital, Dexeus University Hospital, Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Ruber International Hospital, Teknon Medical Center, Quironsalud Marbella Hospital, Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, and Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital.

Cost Comparison

The cost of Angioplasty in Spain begins from US$ 19500 whereas the cost of this procedure in the United States of America is US$ 28,200.

Treatment and Cost

18

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

16 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 19500

Hospitals

About the Angioplasty

Coronary artery disease (CAD) is one of the most common heart diseases reported across the world. It results due to blood clot formation and plaque accumulation in the major blood vessels of the heart.

Balloon angioplasty is the most common endovascular procedure (procedure performed inside the blood vessel) carried out to treat coronary artery disease. In this procedure, the blood clots in the major arteries of the heart are detected and cleared by inserting a catheter into an artery of the hand (radial artery) or leg (femoral artery). This catheter consists of a balloon at its tip, which dislodges the clot to the periphery of the blood vessel after inflation.

Angioplasty may or may not be followed by coronary stent placement, depending on the angiography findings. This procedure is performed in patients with fewer blood clots in the vessels and those who do not respond to medications. It may also be carried out as an emergency procedure to treat a heart attack.

Signs and symptoms of plaque deposits in the heart

  • Fatigue and dizziness due to insufficient blood supply to the tissues and overall decreased efficacy of the heart
  • Shortness of breath to compensate for inadequate pumping of the blood
  • Compromised blood flow to the heart resulting in heart attack, characterized by pain in the chest, lower jaw, and left arm

How is Angioplasty performed?

A heart bypass surgery is different from coronary stent placement or a simple balloon angioplasty. The latter is performed in the cardiac catheterization lab at the hospital.

The following steps are involved in a typical balloon angioplasty procedure:

Step 1: Placing the patient on oral sedatives

Step 2: Administration of general anaesthesia

Step 3: Incision at the femoral artery or radial artery

Step 4: Insertion of catheter into the artery through incision

Step 5: Guiding the catheter up to the base of coronary artery

Step 6: Insertion of a guidewire from within the catheter into the artery up to the site of blood clot

Step 7: Insertion of contrast dye through the catheter

Step 8: Checking for the blocks through radiograph

Step 9: Identifying the pinpoint location of the blood clot

Step 10: Passage of guide wire through catheter just beyond the region of clot

Step 11: Inflating and deflating the balloon till normal blood flow is obtained from the vessel

Step 12: Stabilizing the stent in place

Step 13: Retrieving the catheter

Recovery from Angioplasty

  • You should drink plenty of fluids after the procedure. This will help the contrast dye injected into your body to dissociate easily.
  • Avoid smoking for at least one to two days after the procedure to accelerate your body’s healing ability and reduce heart stent recovery time.
  • Till two days after the procedure, avoid walking or standing for a long time
  • If you have a stent placed, avoid vigorous exercises for up to 30 days after the procedure. Doing so will interfere with heart stent recovery time.

Contraindications: You may not be suggested to undergo balloon angioplasty if the access vessel (femoral or radial artery) is of insufficient size and quality.

Recovery time: You will be discharged from the hospital in one day. But you should avoid strenuous activities for one month after being discharged from the hospital. 

Prognosis: According to research, 79 percent of the people who receive the stent after a balloon angioplasty are relieved from angina for up to 5 years.

Benefits:

  • Simple procedure with faster recovery
  • Fewer chances of stroke during the procedure
  • Fewer chances of infection
  • Short time of hospitalization
  • Lower blood loss

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Affordable Healthcare Packages related to Angioplasty are:

Package NameCostBook Package
Angioplasty in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India4150 USDBook Now
Angioplasty in NMC Speciality Hospital, Al Nahda, Dubai, United Arab Emirates7380 USDBook Now
Angioplasty in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India5515 USDBook Now
Angioplasty in Medicana Camlica, Istanbul, Turkey4500 USDBook Now

Some of most highly rated doctors for Angioplasty are:

Top Doctors for Online Consultation for Angioplasty are:

Doctor NameCostBook Appointment
Dr. Juli Carballo833 USDBook Now
Dr. Antonio Berruezo833 USDBook Now
Dr. Josep Brugada833 USDBook Now

Procedures related to Angioplasty :

Most highly rated hospitals for Angioplasty in Other Destinations are:

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Angioplasty cost in Spain?

The cost of Angioplasty procedure starts from USD 19500 in Spain. Many multispeciality hospitals in Spain that are JCI, OHSAS certified are approved and most sought after for treating international patients with Angioplasty

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angioplasty in Spain?

Angioplasty cost in Spain varies from one hospital to the other. The Angioplasty package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Angioplasty in Spain includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. Extended hospital stay, complications after the surgery or new diagnosis may affect the overall cost of Angioplasty in Spain.

Which are some of the best clinics in Spain for Angioplastyt?

Angioplasty in Spain is offered by multiple hospitals across the country. For quick reference, the following are some of the leading hospitals for Angioplasty in Spain:

  1. Dexeus University Hospital
  2. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital
  3. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital
  4. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital
  5. Centro Medico Teknon
  6. Hospital Ruber International
How many days does it take to recover post Angioplasty in Spain?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 18 days after discharge. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angioplasty?

Spain is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Angioplasty in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. Some of the other popular destinations for Angioplasty include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 3100
IsraelUSD 18000
MalaysiaUSD 9500
PolandUSD 6000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 9500
SingaporeUSD 14000
South KoreaUSD 18500
SpainUSD 19500
SwitzerlandUSD 12500
ThailandUSD 10600
TunisiaUSD 6100
TurkeyUSD 4500
United Arab EmiratesUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in Spain apart from the cost of Angioplasty?

There are certain expenses additional to the Angioplasty cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The per day extra expenses in Spain per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Spain for Angioplasty Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Angioplasty in Spain, including the following:

  1. Barcelona
  2. Torrevieja
  3. Madrid
  4. Marbella
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Angioplasty in Spain?

There are many Angioplasty surgeons who offer video telemedicine consultation to patients who need this treatment. Some of them include the following:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Juli CarballoUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Antonio BerruezoUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Xavier Ruyra BaliardaUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Josep BrugadaUSD 833Schedule Now
Dr. Raul F AbellaUSD 606Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angioplasty in Spain?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 2 days after Angioplasty for monitoring and care. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Angioplasty in Spain?

There are more than 7 hospitals that offer Angioplasty in Spain. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Angioplasty patients. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Angioplasty patients.

FAQ's Related to Spain

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Spain?

The healthcare accredition standards followed in Spain are very stringent leading to a much needed quality control in the Spanish healthcare sector. The hospitals and healthcare centers in Spain are recognised to be of high quality on various parameters. The international accrediting agency known as JCI accredits hospitals in Spain on patient safety and healthcare quality. The final evaluation done by the experienced and skilled healthcare professionals working in the accredition body can be vouched for owing to their high competence.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Spain?

There is a good number of popular multispecialty hospital groups in Spain that are servicing patients from different hues and backgrounds for a long time. A large of number of specialties are covered under the term multispecialty when it comes to hospitals in Spain. We list here some of the best multispecialty hospitals in Spain.

  1. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Madrid
  2. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, Madrid
  3. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital, Barcelona
  4. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Torrevieja
  5. Dexeus University Hospital, Barcelona
  6. Vithas Xanit International Hospital, Malaga
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud, Madrid
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon, Barcelona
  9. Hospital General de Catalunya, Barcelona
  10. Sanitas Hospitales, Madrid

Their is a good range of specialties covered by the multispecialty hospital groups in Spain that ensure that all your medical and surgical needs are taken care of.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Spain?

Spain has absolutely exceptional health infrastructure which is upgraded with the latest technologies. The skills and competence of doctors in Spain in treating different kinds of conditions is vouched for by the topmost healthcare professionals of the world. The universal cost coverage (excluding prescription drugs) or uni payer system gives an advantage to those wanting to get their treatment done in Spain. You should opt for healthcare in Spain as Spain makes for a good combination of places with a lot of tourist potential and great healthcare facilities.

What is the quality of doctors in Spain?

The doctors in Spain have been educated from the best institutions and excel in treating their patients. In Spain, the doctors have refined their medical and surgical skills with years of hands on experience. Whether it is learning new techniques or practical application of the new technologies, the doctors in Spain are adept at it all. Language is also not a barrier as it is easy to find doctors in Spain who speak english.

When traveling to Spain for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

It is important that you start your medical travel planning by creating a checklist of documents that you need to carry. The medical and travel documents must aid your treatment and journey to Spain as easy and effortless. Travel documents that are essential are financial means proof like bank statement, sponsorship letter, treatment payment proof or proof of your government covering the costs, employment documents (as per status) and passport, visa, roundtrip ticket, travel medical insurance, accomodation proof and civil status proof. Please do carry your medical documents as well such as medical reports, letter from the doctor/hospital referring you for treatment, correspondence between the doctor/hospital that referred you and the one where you are going to get treated and test reports.

What are the popular procedures available in Spain?

Spain is an exclusive medical tourism destination like no other which is frequented by tourists the world over. Spain is synonymous with sporting culture which means that certain fields like sports medicine and orthopaedics are a natural consequence. With an advanced health ecosystem, all kinds of procedures are done in Spain but we are listing some of the focus areas here. Plastic surgery, elective surgery, dentistry, eye care, bariatric surgery, orthopaedic procedures, spine surgery, sports medicine related procedures and fertility treatments.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Spain?

The vaccinations before you head to Spain as a medical traveller are not just essential but mandatory as well. Some health conditions mandate taking vaccinations on a regular basis such as Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis, Flu (Influenza), Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR), Polio and Chickenpox (Varicella). Then there are vaccines that are considered for certain specific set of travellers such as for Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B and Measles only. Before going to Spain, there are other conditions whose vaccinations you need to take such as for Meningitis, Shingles, Pneumonia, Covid19 and Rabies.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals?

Hospitals provide a lot of additional facilities to assist medical travellers in their treatment in Spain. International patient services have been provided in the hospitals in Spain so that it is an easier journey for medical travellers. Private healthcare insurance is an add on facility that will help you as a medical tourist and it is available in hospitals in Spain. Hospitals in Spain provide many additional facilities as well such as:

  1. Pharmacies
  2. Cafeterias
  3. In-house catering
  4. Physiotherapy
  5. Laboratory services
  6. Transfer and transport services for international medical travellers.
What are the major medical tourism cities in Spain?

Spain is well known for its various medical tourism destinations such as

  • Barcelona
  • Malaga
  • Seville
  • Granada
  • Alicante
  • Madrid

Madrid is well known for general healthcare and reproductive health services whereas Barcelona has really good child healthcare hospitals. There is a focus on investments in the medical tourism field in Spain in a futuristic attempt to drive growth in the sector. Medical tourists are also coming to spain because of its outstanding healthcare infrastructure which is being updated regularly with the best of technologies.