تكلفة تحويل مجرى المعدة في ليتوانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

11 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 7000

المستشفيات

عن تجاوز المعدة

في الوقت الحاضر ، تعد إدارة الوزن هي المشكلة الأكبر للأشخاص من جميع الفئات العمرية. تُفضل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن عندما تفشل الوسائل البديلة لفقدان الوزن مثل التمرينات وإدارة النظام الغذائي وما إلى ذلك.

يعد تجاوز المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass ، أحد أكثر خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن شيوعًا حيث يتم تقليل حجم المعدة. يسمح الحجم المنخفض للمعدة بتقليل استهلاك الطعام من قبل المريض ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى فقدان الوزن تدريجياً.

تشمل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن الأخرى:

  • تكميم المعدة
  • قابل للتعديل الفرقة المعدة
  • تحويل Biliopancreatic مع التبديل الاثني عشر (BPD / DS)

من بين جميع إجراءات علاج البدانة ، تعد المعدة الالتفافية أكثر الخيارات المفضلة لفقدان الوزن نظرًا لإمكانية تحقيق نتائج إيجابية أكبر. علاوة على ذلك ، لا توجد أي آثار جانبية كبيرة لتجاوز المعدة.

 ما هي المعايير لعملية جراحية في المعدة؟

 ليس الجميع مرشحًا مثاليًا لعملية جراحية في المعدة. الأشخاص الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) من 40 أو أكثر ولديهم تاريخ من أمراض القلب والسمنة وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم يوصون في الغالب بإجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة.

كيف يتم إجراء تجاوز المعدة؟

يتم إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة على مرحلتين:

المرحلة الأولى

  • يتم قطع جزء صغير من المعدة ، من حوالي 30 ملليلتر إلى 1 أونصة في الحجم.
  • يتم ذلك لتشكيل كيس معدي ، حيث سيتم تناول الطعام بعد الأكل بمجرد الانتهاء من العملية الجراحية.

 المرحلة الثانية: تجاوز

  • يتم قطع الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة في الوسط. الجزء السفلي من الأمعاء الدقيقة ، jejunum ، هو الآن مرفق مع الحقيبة المعدة.
  • يرتبط الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة أيضًا بالرجونوم. هذا يسهل الخلط بين أحماض المعدة والأنزيمات الهضمية من أكياس المعدة والجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة مع الطعام. هذا يسمح للهضم الطبيعي.

الشفاء من المعدة المعدي

  • قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى 1-4 أيام من الإقامة في المستشفى
  • تدار الأدوية والأدوية لمنع جلطات الدم بعد الجراحة
  • لا يستطيع المريض تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي إلا بعد 3 أيام من الجراحة
  • وسيتم نصح جوارب خاصة لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم في الساقين
  • يجب على المريض اتباع النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة كما اقترح الطبيب وأخصائي التغذية

    هناك انخفاض كبير في الوزن في الشهر الأول بعد الجراحة ، والذي يتناقص تدريجيا. للحفاظ على شدة فقدان الوزن ، يجب على المريض اتباع روتين ممارسة صارمة والنظام الغذائي.

    تتحسن الحالات الطبية التالية عادة بعد إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة:

    • الربو
    • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
    • عالي الدهون
    • السكري من النوع 2
    • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلفة تحويل مجرى المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

في المتوسط ​​، تبلغ تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا حوالي 7000 دولار. فقط بعض من أفضل المستشفيات المعتمدة في ليتوانيا تقوم بإجراء تحويل مسار المعدة للمرضى الدوليين.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

تختلف تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا من مستشفى إلى آخر. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة تحويل مسار المعدة عادةً جميع النفقات المتعلقة بمصاريف ما قبل الجراحة وما بعدها للمريض. تشمل تكلفة العلاج عادةً النفقات المتعلقة بالاستشفاء والجراحة والتمريض والأدوية والتخدير. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا ، بما في ذلك الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية.

ما هي بعض من أفضل المستشفيات في ليتوانيا لعلاج المعدة؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تقوم بإجراء تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا. تشمل بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة في مجال تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، كاوناس
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس
كم عدد الأيام التي يستغرقها التعافي بعد تجاوز المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

في حين أن سرعة الشفاء قد تختلف من مريض لآخر ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعين عليهم البقاء لمدة 14 يومًا بعد الخروج. هذا مهم لضمان نجاح الجراحة. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم والمتابعة للتحقق من اللياقة الطبية.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية تحويل مسار المعدة؟

بينما تعتبر ليتوانيا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لتجاوز المعدة نظرًا لمعايير المستشفيات وخبرة الأطباء ؛ هناك عدد قليل من الوجهات المختارة التي توفر جودة رعاية صحية مماثلة للإجراء. ومع ذلك ، هناك دول أخرى كما هو مذكور أدناه تشتهر بتجاوز المعدة أيضًا:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 11000
اليونانUSD 6500
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 17500
لبنانUSD 9000
ليتوانياUSD 7000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 7200
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 10000
سنغافورةUSD 13000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 9000
كوريا الجنوبيةUSD 18500
إسبانياUSD 25700
تايلاندUSD 25300
تونسUSD 6000
تركياUSD 4205
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9500
المملكة المتحدةUSD 15000
كم تبلغ النفقات الأخرى في ليتوانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تحويل مجرى المعدة؟

هناك بعض المصاريف الإضافية إلى تكلفة المجازة المعدية التي قد يضطر المريض إلى دفعها. هذه هي التغييرات في الوجبات اليومية والإقامة في الفندق خارج المستشفى. قد تبدأ تكلفة اليوم الواحد في هذه الحالة من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ليتوانيا لإجراء المجازة المعدية؟

فيما يلي بعض من أفضل المدن لـ Gastric Bypass في ليتوانيا:

  1. كاوناس
  2. فيلنيوس
ما أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون التطبيب عن بعد لتجاوز المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

يمكن للمرضى المهتمين بالاستفادة من استشارة التطبيب عن بعد قبل سفرهم من أجل تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا أن يختاروا ذلك. هناك العديد من جراحي تحويل مسار المعدة الذين يقدمون استشارات التطبيب عن بعد عبر الفيديو ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

طبيبالتكلفةحدد موعدك
د. أنتاناس ميكيفيسيوسUSD 120الجدول الزمني الآن
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى من أجل تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد تحويل مسار المعدة حوالي 3 أيام للرعاية المناسبة والمراقبة. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة لمعرفة أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

يوجد أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا. تتمتع هذه العيادات ببنية تحتية مناسبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم خدمات ذات نوعية جيدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتجاوز المعدة. تتوافق هذه المستشفيات مع جميع القواعد واللوائح على النحو الذي تمليه الهيئات التنظيمية والجمعيات الطبية في ليتوانيا

من هم أفضل الأطباء لإجراء عملية تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا؟

بعض الأطباء المتخصصين المشهورين في عملية تحويل مسار المعدة في ليتوانيا هم:

  1. د. رازا رزكونايت
  2. د. إديتا جاكوبوسكيين

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بليتوانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ليتوانيا؟

منظمة دولية تحظى بالاحترام في جميع أنحاء العالم كهيئة اعتماد ، وقد اعتمدت اللجنة المشتركة الدولية العديد من المستشفيات في ليتوانيا أيضًا. تضيف تجربة 360 * جنبًا إلى جنب مع رعاية صحية عالمية المستوى إلى مصداقية المستشفيات في ليتوانيا المعتمدة بشكل صحيح من قبل JCI. اعتمدت اللجنة الدولية المشتركة منظمات الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا التي تلبي معايير السلامة والجودة الخاصة بها. تلهم اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو اللجنة المشتركة الدولية مقدمي الرعاية الصحية مثل المراكز الطبية الأكاديمية والعيادات والمستشفيات ليس فقط لتحقيق مستوى عالٍ من الخدمات ولكن لإرشادهم إلى تحسين الأداء أيضًا.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا وقد قمنا بإدراج بعض من أكثر المستشفيات المرغوبة فيما يلي:.

  1. مستشفى جونافا ، جونافا
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس وكاوناس
  3. مستشفى الجامعة الليتوانية للعلوم الصحية كاونو كلينيكوس ، كاوناس
  4. مستشفى جامعة فيلنيوس ، فيلنيوس

إنه يتحدث عن التطور الشامل للمستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا أن لديها نطاقًا واسعًا من حيث أنواع الإجراءات التي يمكن إجراؤها هنا. في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا ، يمكن حل جميع مخاوفك المتعلقة بالرعاية الصحية من خلال فرق ماهرة من خبراء الرعاية الصحية. في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا ، يمكنك التأكد من تنفيذ التقنيات المتقدمة بتكلفة معقولة لتقديم أفضل علاج طبي.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا؟

يمكن لجميع المرضى في الخارج الذين يتجهون إلى ليتوانيا أن يضمنوا حصولهم على رعاية صحية جيدة وتجربة رعاية صحية أفضل من تلك الموجودة في بلدانهم الأصلية. الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا هي عملية فعالة تجعل المرضى القادمين إلى هنا يشعرون بالأمان والأمان في أيدي متخصصي الرعاية الصحية الأكفاء. يضمن مقدمو الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا أن يتم توفير أفضل فرص الرعاية الصحية للمرضى القادمين إليهم ، ويمكن وصف نهجهم بسهولة بأنه يركز على المريض. تشتهر المستشفيات في ليتوانيا بتركيزها على الأبحاث والإجراءات الطبية التي تنقذ الحياة.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا؟

يمكننا أن نقول بأمان أن الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا تتألف من الأطباء الذين يطبقون خيارات الرعاية الصحية التي لا تعني فقط زيادة معدلات النجاح ولكن انخفاض المضاعفات. لقد تفوق الأطباء في ليتوانيا في خبراتهم بالإضافة إلى كونهم مؤهلين وذوي خبرة. تظهر الخبرة الواسعة في تحسين جودة عدد لا يحصى من المرضى الدوليين على مدى فترة طويلة من الزمن المرتبطة بالكفاءة في عملهم في جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا. يمكن للمرضى القادمين إلى الأطباء في ليتوانيا التمتع بصحة جيدة من خلال تطبيق أحدث التقنيات.

عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

عند الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، فإن المستندات التي تحتاج إلى حملها هي كما يلي:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة طبية
  3. التقارير الصحية / السجلات
  4. بطاقات الائتمان / بطاقات الخصم / خيارات الدفع عبر الإنترنت
  5. كشف حساب بنكي لآخر ستة أشهر
  6. المراسلات بين المستشفيات في الوطن الأم وليتوانيا
  7. تفاصيل الإقامة

تتم إدارة العدد الكبير من السائحين الطبيين القادمين إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي يوميًا بشكل جيد من خلال عملية سفر ونقل فعالة بشكل رائع بمساعدة وثائق السفر المصنفة والمجهزة جيدًا. عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا ، يرجى التأكد من أن المستندات المتعلقة بالسفر والعلاج والإقامة معك. من المهم أن يتم تدوين جميع المستندات المهمة التي تحتاج إلى حملها معك مقابل قائمة مرجعية عند بدء الاستعدادات للسفر إلى ليتوانيا

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتاحة في ليتوانيا؟

نقدم لكم الإجراءات الشعبية التي يتم إجراؤها في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا:

  1. استبدال الركبة
  2. إستبدال الورك
  3. الطب النفسي
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. استئصال الزجاجية

تجلب إجراءات طب العيون مثل استئصال الزجاجية الكثير من السياح الطبيين إلى ليتوانيا. جراحة العظام في مرحلة متقدمة كتخصص ويأتي الكثير من المسافرين للعلاج إلى ليتوانيا للحصول على خيارات العلاج مثل استبدال الركبة واستبدال مفصل الورك. في ليتوانيا ، يتم تنفيذ إجراءات مثل العلاج بالتصليب من قبل طبيب الأمراض الجلدية أو أخصائي الأوردة على أساس منتظم.

هل من الضروري أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا؟

من المهم أن تأخذ اللقاحات الصحيحة قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا كما هو موصوف من قبل CDC أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ومنظمة الصحة العالمية أو منظمة الصحة العالمية. تجدون هنا قائمة التطعيمات الموصى بها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. الحصبة
  3. COVID-19
  4. داء الكلب
  5. التهاب الكبد B

التطعيمات الموصى بها التي يجب أخذها قبل سفرك للعلاج إلى ليتوانيا هي التطعيمات الحساسة للعمر والحالة. تجدون هنا قائمة التطعيمات الروتينية المهمة قبل كل سفر

  1. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  2. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
ما هي وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا؟

كلايبيدا وكاوناس وفيلنيوس هي ثلاث وجهات رئيسية للسياحة العلاجية في ليتوانيا. تعتبر ليتوانيا واحدة من أفضل عشر وجهات للسياحة الطبية في العالم لأنها تقدم أفضل جودة في الخدمات الصحية وبأسعار منخفضة. يضيف موظفو الرعاية الصحية والسياحة المؤهلون جيدًا والمضيافون في ليتوانيا إلى عمر وزن ليتوانيا كوجهة للسياحة الطبية. عندما تكون في ليتوانيا ، يمكنك أن تطمئن إلى تجربة تعافي رائعة من خلال المنتجعات الصحية ومراكز إعادة التأهيل في البلاد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Gastric Bypass cost in Lithuania

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

11 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 7000

Hospitals

About the Gastric Bypass

Nowadays, weight management is the biggest problem for people from all age groups. Weight loss surgery options are preferred when alternative means of weight loss such as exercise, diet management, and so on fail to work.

Gastric bypass, also known as Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass, is one of the most popular weight loss surgery options during which the size of the stomach is decreased. The reduced size of the stomach allows for reduced consumption of food by the patient, which in turn, results in gradual weight loss.

Other popular weight loss surgery options include:

  • Sleeve gastrectomy
  • Adjustable gastric band
  • Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch (BPD/DS)

Of all the bariatric procedures, gastric bypass is the most preferred options for weight loss because of the greater possibility of positive outcomes. Moreover, there are no major side effects of gastric bypass.

 What are the criteria for gastric bypass surgery?

 Not everyone is an ideal candidate for gastric bypass surgery. People with a body mass index (BMI) of 40 or more and with a history of heart disease, obesity, and obstructive sleep apnea are mostly recommended gastric bypass surgery.

How is Gastric Bypass performed?

Gastric bypass surgery is performed in two phases:

Phase I

  • A small part of the stomach, of about 30 millilitres to 1 ounce in volume, is cut.
  • This is done to form a gastric pouch, where the food will go after eating once the patient is done with the surgery.

 Phase II: Bypass

  • The upper part of the small intestine is cut in the middle. The lower part of the small intestine, jejunum, is now attached to the gastric pouch.
  • The upper part of the small intestine is also attached to the jejunum. This facilitates the mixing of stomach acids and digestive enzymes from the stomach pouch and the upper portion of the small intestine with the food. This allows for normal digestion.

Recovery from Gastric Bypass

  • 1-4 days of hospital stay may be required
  • Pain medications and medicines to prevent blood clots is administered after the surgery
  • The patient is able to eat normally only after 3 days of the surgery
  • Special stockings to prevent formation of blood clots in the legs will be advised
  • The patient should follow diet and exercise as suggested by the physician and the dietitian

    There is a significant weight loss in the first month after the surgery, which gradually decreases. To maintain the intensity of weight loss, the patient must follow a strict exercise routine and diet.

    The following medical conditions usually improve after gastric bypass surgery:

    • Asthma
    • High blood pressure
    • High cholesterol
    • Type 2 diabetes
    • Obstructive sleep apnea

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Gastric Bypass cost in Lithuania?

On an average, Gastric Bypass in Lithuania costs about $7000. Only some of the best and certified hospitals in Lithuania perform Gastric Bypass for international patients.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Gastric Bypass in Lithuania?

Gastric Bypass cost in Lithuania varies from one hospital to the other. The Gastric Bypass package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. The treatment cost usually includes the expenses related to hospitalization, surgery, nursing, medicines, and anesthesia. There are many things that may increase the cost of Gastric Bypass in Lithuania, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Lithuania for Gastric Bypasst?

There are many hospitals that perform Gastric Bypass in Lithuania. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
How many days does it take to recover post Gastric Bypass in Lithuania?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 14 days after discharge. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Gastric Bypass?

While Lithuania is considered to be one of the best destinations for Gastric Bypass owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Gastric Bypass as well:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 11000
GreeceUSD 6500
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 17500
LebanonUSD 9000
LithuaniaUSD 7000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 10000
SingaporeUSD 13000
South AfricaUSD 9000
South KoreaUSD 18500
SpainUSD 25700
ThailandUSD 25300
TunisiaUSD 6000
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9500
United KingdomUSD 15000
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Gastric Bypass?

There are certain expenses additional to the Gastric Bypass cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The per day cost in this case may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Gastric Bypass Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Gastric Bypass in Lithuania:

  1. Kaunas
  2. Vilnius
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Gastric Bypass in Lithuania?

Patients who are interested in availing telemedicine consultation before they travel for Gastric Bypass in Lithuania can opt for the same. There are many Gastric Bypass surgeons who offer video telemedicine consultation, including the following:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Antanas MickeviciusUSD 120Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Gastric Bypass in Lithuania?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Gastric Bypass is about 3 days for proper care and monitoring. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Gastric Bypass in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Gastric Bypass in Lithuania. These clinics have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Gastric Bypass These hospitals comply with all the rules and regulations as dictated by the regulatory bodies and medical association in Lithuania

Who are the best doctors for Gastric Bypass in Lithuania?

Some of the renowned medical specialists for Gastric Bypass in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Rasa Razgunaite
  2. Dr. Edita Jakubauskiene

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

An international organisation which is respected all over the world as an accrediting body, Joint Commission International has accredited several hospitals in Lithuania as well. A 360* experience combined with world class healthcare is adding to the credibility of the hospitals in Lithuania which are rightly accredited by JCI. JCI certified those healthcare organisations in Lithuania that meet its safety and quality standards. The JCI or Joint Commission International inspires healthcare providers like academic medical centers, clinics and hospitals to not just achieve a high standard of services but guides on performance improvement as well.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

There are several multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania and we have listed some of the most sought after below: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

It speaks to the overall development of the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania that it has a wide scope in terms of the kinds of procedures that can be performed here. In the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania, all your healthcare concerns can be resolved through a skilled teams of healthcare experts. In the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania, you can be assured of the implementation of advanced technologies at affordable costs to give the best medical treatment.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

All overseas patients who are heading to Lithuania can be assured of greater access to quality healthcare a better healthcare experience than in their home country. Healthcare in Lithuania is an efficient process which makes the patients coming here feel safe and secured in the hands of able healthcare professionals. The healthcare providers in Lithuania ensure that the patients coming to them are provided the best of healthcare opportunities, their approach can be easily termed as patient centric. The hospitals in Lithuania are well known for their focus on medical research and procedures which are life saving.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

We can safely say that healthcare in Lithuania is comprised of physicians who are implementing healthcare options that not only imply increased success rates but decreased complications. The physicians in Lithuania have excelled in their respective expertise in addition to being qualified and experienced. The vast experience of making innumerable international patients better over a long period of time linked with proficiency in their work shows in the quality of doctors in Lithuania. Good health can be had by the patients coming to the doctors in Lithuania through an application of the latest technologies.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

When going to Lithuania for your medical treatment, the documents that you need to carry are as follow:

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

The large number of medical tourists coming to Lithuania for their medical treatment everyday are managed well by a wonderfully efficient travel and transfer process aided by your well prepared and categorised travel documents. When traveling to Lithuania, please ensure that your travel, treatment and accommodation related documents are with you. It is important that all the important documents that you need to carry with you are tallied against a checklist as you begin your travel preparations to Lithuania

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

We bring to you the popular procedures being performed in the hospitals in Lithuania:

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Opthalmological procedures such as Vitrectomy are bringing in a lot of medical tourists to Lithuania. Orthopaedics is at an advanced stage as a specialty and a lot of medical travellers are coming to Lithuania to get their choice of treatment such as Knee Replacement and Hip Replacement. In Lithuania, procedures like sclerotherapy are being performed by dermatologist or a vein specialist on a regular basis.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

It is important to take the right vaccinations before going to Lithuania as prescribed by CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and WHO or World Health Organisation. Please find here the list of recommended vaccinations before your medical travel to Lithuania:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

The recommended vaccinations that must be taken before your medical travel to Lithuania are age and condition sensitive. Please find here the list of routine vaccinations that are important before every travel

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

Klaipeda, Kaunas and Vilnius are three major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania. Lithuania is considered one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world as it brings in the best in health service quality at low prices. The well qualified and hospitable healthcare and tourism personnel in Lithuania are adding to the weight age of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination. When in Lithuania, you can be assured of a great recovery experience through the medical spas and rehabilitation centers in the country.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838