تحويل مسار المعدة دولار تكلفة إسبانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

11 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 25700

المستشفيات

عن تجاوز المعدة

في الوقت الحاضر ، تعد إدارة الوزن هي المشكلة الأكبر للأشخاص من جميع الفئات العمرية. تُفضل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن عندما تفشل الوسائل البديلة لفقدان الوزن مثل التمرينات وإدارة النظام الغذائي وما إلى ذلك.

يعد تجاوز المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass ، أحد أكثر خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن شيوعًا حيث يتم تقليل حجم المعدة. يسمح الحجم المنخفض للمعدة بتقليل استهلاك الطعام من قبل المريض ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى فقدان الوزن تدريجياً.

تشمل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن الأخرى:

  • تكميم المعدة
  • قابل للتعديل الفرقة المعدة
  • تحويل Biliopancreatic مع التبديل الاثني عشر (BPD / DS)

من بين جميع إجراءات علاج البدانة ، تعد المعدة الالتفافية أكثر الخيارات المفضلة لفقدان الوزن نظرًا لإمكانية تحقيق نتائج إيجابية أكبر. علاوة على ذلك ، لا توجد أي آثار جانبية كبيرة لتجاوز المعدة.

 ما هي المعايير لعملية جراحية في المعدة؟

 ليس الجميع مرشحًا مثاليًا لعملية جراحية في المعدة. الأشخاص الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) من 40 أو أكثر ولديهم تاريخ من أمراض القلب والسمنة وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم يوصون في الغالب بإجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة.

كيف يتم إجراء تجاوز المعدة؟

يتم إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة على مرحلتين:

المرحلة الأولى

  • يتم قطع جزء صغير من المعدة ، من حوالي 30 ملليلتر إلى 1 أونصة في الحجم.
  • يتم ذلك لتشكيل كيس معدي ، حيث سيتم تناول الطعام بعد الأكل بمجرد الانتهاء من العملية الجراحية.

 المرحلة الثانية: تجاوز

  • يتم قطع الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة في الوسط. الجزء السفلي من الأمعاء الدقيقة ، jejunum ، هو الآن مرفق مع الحقيبة المعدة.
  • يرتبط الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة أيضًا بالرجونوم. هذا يسهل الخلط بين أحماض المعدة والأنزيمات الهضمية من أكياس المعدة والجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة مع الطعام. هذا يسمح للهضم الطبيعي.

الشفاء من المعدة المعدي

  • قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى 1-4 أيام من الإقامة في المستشفى
  • تدار الأدوية والأدوية لمنع جلطات الدم بعد الجراحة
  • لا يستطيع المريض تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي إلا بعد 3 أيام من الجراحة
  • وسيتم نصح جوارب خاصة لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم في الساقين
  • يجب على المريض اتباع النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة كما اقترح الطبيب وأخصائي التغذية

    هناك انخفاض كبير في الوزن في الشهر الأول بعد الجراحة ، والذي يتناقص تدريجيا. للحفاظ على شدة فقدان الوزن ، يجب على المريض اتباع روتين ممارسة صارمة والنظام الغذائي.

    تتحسن الحالات الطبية التالية عادة بعد إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة:

    • الربو
    • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
    • عالي الدهون
    • السكري من النوع 2
    • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلفة تحويل مجرى المعدة في إسبانيا؟

في المتوسط ​​، تبلغ تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا حوالي 25700 دولار. تمت الموافقة على العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الحاصلة على شهادة JCI و OHSAS لإجراء عملية تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في أسبانيا؟

تكلفة حزمة تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا لها شوائب واستثناءات مختلفة. التكلفة المذكورة من قبل بعض أفضل المستشفيات لتجاوز المعدة في إسبانيا تغطي بشكل عام تحقيقات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة المعدة الالتفافية الشاملة تكلفة الفحوصات والجراحة والأدوية والمواد الاستهلاكية. قد يكون لمضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة والنتائج الجديدة وتأخر الشفاء تأثير على إجمالي تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا.

ما هي بعض من أفضل العيادات في إسبانيا لعلاج المعدة؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تقوم بإجراء تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا. فيما يلي بعض من أكثر المستشفيات شهرة في مجال تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا:

  1. سنترو ميديكو تيكنون
  2. مستشفى Quironsalud Marbella
  3. مستشفى Quironsalud Torrevieja
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد تحويل مسار المعدة في أسبانيا؟

يختلف شفاء المريض كثيرًا ، اعتمادًا على عدة عوامل. ومع ذلك ، في المتوسط ​​، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض لمدة 14 يومًا في البلاد بعد الخروج من المستشفى. يوصى بمدة الإقامة هذه لاستكمال جميع عمليات المتابعة واختبارات التحكم اللازمة لضمان نجاح الجراحة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية تحويل مسار المعدة؟

تعد إسبانيا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لتجاوز المعدة. لديها مجموعة متنوعة من المستشفيات المعتمدة ، وبأسعار معقولة للعلاج وبعض من أفضل الأخوة الطبية. تشمل بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لعملية تحويل مسار المعدة ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 11000
اليونانUSD 6500
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 17500
لبنانUSD 9000
ليتوانياUSD 7000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 7200
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 10000
سنغافورةUSD 13000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 9000
كوريا الجنوبيةUSD 18500
إسبانياUSD 25700
تايلاندUSD 25300
تونسUSD 6000
تركياUSD 4205
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9500
المملكة المتحدةUSD 15000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في أسبانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تحويل مجرى المعدة؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة المجازة المعدية ، يتعين على المريض أيضًا دفع رسوم إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. قد تبدأ تكلفة اليوم الواحد في هذه الحالة من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في إسبانيا لإجراء المجازة المعدية؟

يتم تقديم تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. ماربيا
  2. توريفايجا
  3. مدريد
  4. برشلونة
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى من أجل تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا؟

بعد إجراء المجازة المعدية ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى لمدة 3 أيام تقريبًا للشفاء والمراقبة. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة لمعرفة أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم تحويل مسار المعدة في أسبانيا؟

هناك أكثر من 3 مستشفيات تقدم تحويل مسار المعدة في إسبانيا. تمت الموافقة على العيادات المذكورة أعلاه لإجراء الجراحة ولديها بنية تحتية مناسبة للتعامل مع مرضى تحويل مسار المعدة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المعروف أن هذه المستشفيات تمتثل للمعايير الدولية وكذلك المتطلبات القانونية المحلية لعلاج المرضى.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بإسبانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في إسبانيا؟

في إسبانيا ، يتم التعرف على معايير الاعتماد للحفاظ على مراقبة الجودة على العديد من مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية. هناك العديد من معايير الرعاية الصحية التي أثبتت المستشفيات في إسبانيا قوتها مرارًا وتكرارًا. تقوم اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بفحص معلمتين لجودة الرعاية الصحية وسلامة المرضى في المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء إسبانيا. يمكن ضمان التقييم النهائي الذي أجراه متخصصو الرعاية الصحية ذوي الخبرة والمهارة العاملون في هيئة الاعتماد نظرًا لكفاءتهم العالية.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في إسبانيا؟

يزور مجموعات المستشفيات في إسبانيا بانتظام عدد كبير من المرضى من ثقافات وجنسيات متنوعة. يتم تغطية عدد كبير من التخصصات تحت مصطلح متعدد التخصصات عندما يتعلق الأمر بالمستشفيات في إسبانيا. نعرض هنا بعضًا من أفضل المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسبانيا.

  1. مستشفى جامعة كيرونسالود مدريد ، مدريد
  2. مستشفى جامعة خيمينيز دياز الجامعي ، مدريد
  3. مستشفى كيرونسالود برشلونة ، برشلونة
  4. مستشفى كيرونسالود توريفايجا ، توريفايجا
  5. مستشفى جامعة ديكسيوس ، برشلونة
  6. مستشفى زانيت فيتاس الدولي ، ملقة
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud ، مدريد
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon ، برشلونة
  9. مستشفى كاتالونيا العام ، برشلونة
  10. مستشفيات سانيتاس ، مدريد

في مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسبانيا ، يكون نطاق العلاج المتاح واسعًا حقًا في كل مستشفى متعدد التخصصات مما يتيح للمرضى العلاج لعدد من الحالات تحت سقف واحد.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا؟

الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا على قدم المساواة مع الأفضل في العالم ويتم تحديثها باستمرار مع تقنيات اليوم. النقطة الإضافية الأخرى للحصول على علاجك الطبي في إسبانيا هي الأطباء الأكفاء والمهرة الذين يمكنهم علاج عدد من الحالات. تقدم المستشفيات في إسبانيا رعاية طبية عالية الجودة بموجب نظام رعاية صحية أحادي الدافع أو تغطية شاملة (باستثناء الأدوية الموصوفة). يتم دمج المرافق الطبية ذات المستوى العالمي مع إمكانات السياحة الكبيرة في مدن وبلدات إسبانيا ولهذا السبب يجب عليك اختيار الرعاية الصحية في إسبانيا ، فهي علاقة تكافلية بين البلدات والمدن السياحية الرائعة مع مرافق رعاية صحية استثنائية ، مما يجعل إسبانيا خيارًا طبيعيًا كوجهة سياحة طبية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في أسبانيا؟

تم تعليم الأطباء في إسبانيا من أفضل المؤسسات وتميزوا في علاج مرضاهم. في إسبانيا ، صقل الأطباء مهاراتهم الطبية والجراحية مع سنوات من الخبرة العملية. يتمتع الأطباء في إسبانيا بحماس لتعلم وتطبيق التقنيات الطبية والجراحية الجديدة بالإضافة إلى التقنيات ، سواء أكانوا يتعلمون تقنيات جديدة أو تطبيقًا عمليًا للتقنيات الجديدة ، فإن الأطباء في إسبانيا بارعون في كل ذلك. يجب أن يكون الحصول على علاجك في إسبانيا أمرًا سلسًا حيث لا يوجد حتى حاجز لغوي حيث اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة الثانية للعديد من الأطباء.

عند السفر إلى إسبانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

عند التخطيط لسفرك الطبي إلى إسبانيا ، يرجى إنشاء قائمة مرجعية بالوثائق التي تحتاج إلى حملها. يجب أن تساعد المستندات الطبية ووثائق السفر في علاجك ورحلتك إلى إسبانيا بسهولة ويسر. جواز السفر ، والتأشيرة ، وتذكرة الذهاب والإياب ، والتأمين الطبي للسفر ، وإثبات الإقامة ، وإثبات الحالة المدنية ، وإثبات الوسائل المالية مثل كشف الحساب المصرفي ، وخطاب الرعاية ، وإثبات دفع العلاج أو إثبات حكومتك التي تغطي التكاليف ووثائق التوظيف (حسب الحالة) كلها ضرورية وثائق السفر. أيضًا ، يجب أن تحمل مستنداتك الطبية مثل التقارير الطبية ، وخطاب من الطبيب / المستشفى يحيلك لتلقي العلاج ، والمراسلات بين الطبيب / المستشفى الذي أحالتك وتلك التي ستعالج فيها وتقارير الاختبار.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في أسبانيا؟

إسبانيا هي وجهة سياحية طبية راقية تركت بصمتها على الساحة العالمية. لديها ثقافة شعبية في مجال الرياضة واللياقة البدنية والتي تؤدي بطبيعة الحال إلى تطوير مجالات معينة مثل الطب الرياضي وإجراءات تقويم العظام. تجدون هنا أشهر الإجراءات التي تتم في إسبانيا والتي جعلت منها وجهة متطورة للسياحة العلاجية. علاجات الخصوبة والجراحة التجميلية والجراحة الاختيارية وطب الأسنان والعناية بالعيون وجراحة السمنة وإجراءات العظام وجراحة العمود الفقري والإجراءات المتعلقة بالطب الرياضي.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل السفر إلى إسبانيا؟

أثناء توجهك إلى إسبانيا كمسافر طبي ، يرجى تفهم أنه من الضروري تطعيم نفسك قبل أن تبدأ رحلتك. تتطلب بعض الظروف الصحية أخذ التطعيمات على أساس منتظم مثل الدفتيريا والكزاز والسعال الديكي والأنفلونزا (الأنفلونزا) والحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR) وشلل الأطفال وجدري الماء (الحماق). تعتبر مجموعة التطعيمات إلزامية لمجموعة معينة من المسافرين فقط مثل التهاب الكبد A والتهاب الكبد B والحصبة فقط. التهاب السحايا والقوباء المنطقية والالتهاب الرئوي وفيروس Covid19 وداء الكلب هي بعض الحالات التي يجب أن تأخذ تطعيماتها قبل الذهاب إلى إسبانيا.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات؟

في إسبانيا ، تقدم المستشفيات تسهيلات إضافية تجعل إجراءات العلاج سلسة للمسافرين. تماشياً مع هذا المسعى ، تتوفر خدمات المرضى الدوليين في المستشفيات الكبرى في إسبانيا. التأمين الصحي الخاص هو عبارة عن مرفق إضافي يساعدك كسائح طبي وهو متوفر في المستشفيات في إسبانيا. تقدم المستشفيات في إسبانيا العديد من المرافق الإضافية مثل:

  1. الصيدليات
  2. المقاهي
  3. تقديم الطعام داخل المنزل
  4. العلاج الطبيعي للأطفال
  5. خدمات المختبر
  6. خدمات النقل والنقل للمسافرين الطبيين الدوليين.
ما هي أكبر مدن السياحة العلاجية في أسبانيا؟

تشتهر إسبانيا بمختلف وجهات السياحة العلاجية مثل

  • برشلونة
  • ملقة
  • إشبيلية
  • غرناطة
  • اليكانتي
  • مدريد

من بين هذه الوجهات ، تعتبر الرعاية الصحية في مدريد مرادفًا لخدمات الصحة الإنجابية والرعاية الصحية العامة ، وتشتهر برشلونة بمستشفيات رعاية الأطفال. السياحة العلاجية هي مجال تركيز رئيسي في إسبانيا ويتم التخطيط للاستثمارات وتنفيذها لتحقيق ذلك. تعد البنية التحتية الممتازة للرعاية الصحية عامل جذب رئيسي للسياح الطبيين القادمين إلى إسبانيا وهناك تحديث مستمر لها باستخدام أحدث التقنيات.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Gastric Bypass cost in Spain

Surgical staples are used to form a tiny pouch at the top of the stomach during a gastric bypass. The pouch is then attached to your small intestine, bypassing the remainder of your stomach (bypass). This means you'll eat less to feel satisfied, and you'll absorb fewer calories from your meals. Metabolic syndrome, type 2 diabetes, high blood cholesterol, high blood pressure, atherosclerosis, sleep apnea, back pain, osteoarthritis, urine incontinence, malignancies, and stroke are only some of the significant health problems that can be treated by gastric bypass surgery.

Medical tourism in Spain is well-known for its wide range of medical treatments, which some consider to be among the greatest in the world, even rivalling those in the United Kingdom. Barcelona and Madrid boast an exceptional network of hospitals that is unmatched anywhere in the world.

With some of the best treatments, weight-loss surgery in Spain is the best and has an excellent reputation for its private hospitals. Spain's health sector has exploded in recent years, transforming it into a global obesity surgery destination, with medical tourism increasing year after year. The leading clinics in Spain have built a reputation for quality through high standards of care, certified, highly trained, and educated teams of bariatric physicians, and the utilisation of cutting-edge medical technology and equipment.

Best centers for Gastric Bypass Surgery in Spain are Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Teknon Medical Center, and Quironsalud Marbella Hospital.

Cost Comparison

Average Gastric Bypass Surgery in Spain costs $1700, where prices can go as high as $2500, whereas it is much higher in Greece i.e., US$ 15,000 and in Thailand i.e., US$ 21,700. Clearly, it would be a wise decision to choose Spain to get the Gastric Bypass procedure done.

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

11 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 25700

Hospitals

About the Gastric Bypass

Nowadays, weight management is the biggest problem for people from all age groups. Weight loss surgery options are preferred when alternative means of weight loss such as exercise, diet management, and so on fail to work.

Gastric bypass, also known as Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass, is one of the most popular weight loss surgery options during which the size of the stomach is decreased. The reduced size of the stomach allows for reduced consumption of food by the patient, which in turn, results in gradual weight loss.

Other popular weight loss surgery options include:

  • Sleeve gastrectomy
  • Adjustable gastric band
  • Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch (BPD/DS)

Of all the bariatric procedures, gastric bypass is the most preferred options for weight loss because of the greater possibility of positive outcomes. Moreover, there are no major side effects of gastric bypass.

 What are the criteria for gastric bypass surgery?

 Not everyone is an ideal candidate for gastric bypass surgery. People with a body mass index (BMI) of 40 or more and with a history of heart disease, obesity, and obstructive sleep apnea are mostly recommended gastric bypass surgery.

How is Gastric Bypass performed?

Gastric bypass surgery is performed in two phases:

Phase I

  • A small part of the stomach, of about 30 millilitres to 1 ounce in volume, is cut.
  • This is done to form a gastric pouch, where the food will go after eating once the patient is done with the surgery.

 Phase II: Bypass

  • The upper part of the small intestine is cut in the middle. The lower part of the small intestine, jejunum, is now attached to the gastric pouch.
  • The upper part of the small intestine is also attached to the jejunum. This facilitates the mixing of stomach acids and digestive enzymes from the stomach pouch and the upper portion of the small intestine with the food. This allows for normal digestion.

Recovery from Gastric Bypass

  • 1-4 days of hospital stay may be required
  • Pain medications and medicines to prevent blood clots is administered after the surgery
  • The patient is able to eat normally only after 3 days of the surgery
  • Special stockings to prevent formation of blood clots in the legs will be advised
  • The patient should follow diet and exercise as suggested by the physician and the dietitian

    There is a significant weight loss in the first month after the surgery, which gradually decreases. To maintain the intensity of weight loss, the patient must follow a strict exercise routine and diet.

    The following medical conditions usually improve after gastric bypass surgery:

    • Asthma
    • High blood pressure
    • High cholesterol
    • Type 2 diabetes
    • Obstructive sleep apnea

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Affordable Healthcare Packages related to Gastric Bypass are:

Package NameCostBook Package
Gastric Bypass in Medicana Camlica, Istanbul, Turkey8000 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in Dr. HE Obesity Clinic, Istanbul, Turkey5800 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India6150 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India11250 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in NMC Hospital, Dubai, United Arab Emirates13500 USDBook Now

Procedures related to Gastric Bypass :

Most searched Hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Other Destinations are:

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Gastric Bypass cost in Spain?

On an average, Gastric Bypass in Spain costs about $25700. Many multispeciality hospitals which are JCI, OHSAS certified are approved to operate a Gastric Bypass in Spain

What are the factors affecting the cost of Gastric Bypass in Spain?

Gastric Bypass package cost in Spain has different inclusions and exclusions. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Spain generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. The comprehensive Gastric Bypass package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. Post-surgical complications, new findings and delayed recovery may have an impact on the total Gastric Bypass cost in Spain.

Which are some of the best clinics in Spain for Gastric Bypasst?

There are many hospitals that perform Gastric Bypass in Spain. The following are some of the most renowned hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Spain:

  1. Centro Medico Teknon
  2. Quironsalud Marbella Hospital
  3. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Gastric Bypass in Spain?

The recovery of the patient many vary, depending on several factors. However, on an average, patient is supposed to stay for about 14 days in the country after discharge. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Gastric Bypass?

One of the topmost destinations for Gastric Bypass is Spain. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of the other popular destinations for Gastric Bypass include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 11000
GreeceUSD 6500
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 17500
LebanonUSD 9000
LithuaniaUSD 7000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 10000
SingaporeUSD 13000
South AfricaUSD 9000
South KoreaUSD 18500
SpainUSD 25700
ThailandUSD 25300
TunisiaUSD 6000
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9500
United KingdomUSD 15000
How much are the other expenses in Spain apart from the cost of Gastric Bypass?

Apart from the cost of Gastric Bypass, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The per day cost in this case may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Spain for Gastric Bypass Procedure?

Gastric Bypass in Spain is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Marbella
  2. Torrevieja
  3. Madrid
  4. Barcelona
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Gastric Bypass in Spain?

After Gastric Bypass, the patient is supposed to stay for about 3 days in the hospital for recovery and monitoring. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Gastric Bypass in Spain?

There are more than 3 hospitals that offer Gastric Bypass in Spain. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Gastric Bypass patients. Additionally, these hospitals are known to comply with the international standards as well as local legal requirements for the treatment of patients.

FAQ's Related to Spain

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Spain?

In Spain, accredition standards are recognised for maintaining quality control over the many healthcare organisations. There are many healthcare parameters on which hospitals in Spain have proven their mettle time and time again. The two parameters of healthcare quality and patient safety are checked by Joint Commission International in hospitals throughout Spain. The final evaluation done by the experienced and skilled healthcare professionals working in the accredition body can be vouched for owing to their high competence.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Spain?

The hospital groups in Spain are regularly visited by vast number of patients from varied cultures and nationalities. A large of number of specialties are covered under the term multispecialty when it comes to hospitals in Spain. We list here some of the best multispecialty hospitals in Spain.

  1. Quironsalud Madrid University Hospital, Madrid
  2. Jimenez Diaz Foundation University Hospital, Madrid
  3. Quironsalud Barcelona Hospital, Barcelona
  4. Quironsalud Torrevieja Hospital, Torrevieja
  5. Dexeus University Hospital, Barcelona
  6. Vithas Xanit International Hospital, Malaga
  7. Grupo Hospitalario Quirónsalud, Madrid
  8. Centro Médico Quironsalud Teknon, Barcelona
  9. Hospital General de Catalunya, Barcelona
  10. Sanitas Hospitales, Madrid

In multispecialty hospital groups in Spain, the scope of treatment possible is really wide at every multispecialty hospital which makes it possible for patients to get treated for a number of conditions under one roof.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Spain?

The healthcare in Spain is at par with the best in the world and is continuously upgraded with the technologies of today. The other plus point of getting your medical treatment done in Spain is the competent and skilled doctors who can treat a number of conditions. The hospitals in Spain are providing quality medical care under a uni payer healthcare system or universal coverage (excluding prescription drugs). The world class medical facilities are combined with a great tourism potential in cities and towns of Spain and this is why you should opt for healthcare in Spain.Their is symbiotic relationship of wonderful tourist towns and cities with exceptional healthcare facilities, making Spain a natural choice as a medical tourism destination.

What is the quality of doctors in Spain?

The doctors in Spain have been educated from the best institutions and excel in treating their patients. In Spain, the doctors have refined their medical and surgical skills with years of hands on experience. The doctors in Spain have a zest for learning and application of new medical and surgical techniques as well as technologies.Whether it is learning new techniques or practical application of the new technologies, the doctors in Spain are adept at it all. Getting your treatment done in Spain should be a seamless affair as there is not even a language barrier with english the second language for many doctors.

When traveling to Spain for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

When planning your medical travel to Spain please do create a checklist of the documents you need to carry. The medical and travel documents must aid your treatment and journey to Spain as easy and effortless. Passport, visa, roundtrip ticket, travel medical insurance, accomodation proof, civil status proof, financial means proof like bank statement, sponsorship letter, treatment payment proof or proof of your government covering the costs and employment documents (as per status) are all essential travel documents. Also, you must carry your medical documents such as medical reports, letter from the doctor/hospital referring you for treatment, correspondence between the doctor/hospital that referred you and the one where you are going to get treated and test reports.

What are the popular procedures available in Spain?

Spain is an elite medical tourism destination that has made its mark on the world stage. It has a popular sports and physical fitness culture which naturally leads to the development of certain fields like sports medicine and orthopaedic procedures. Please find here the most popular procedures done in Spain which have made it an advanced medical tourism destination. Fertility treatments, plastic surgery, elective surgery, dentistry, eye care, bariatric surgery, orthopaedic procedures, spine surgery and sports medicine related procedures.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Spain?

As you head to Spain as a medical traveler, please understand that it is mandatory to get yourself vaccinated before you start your journey. Some health conditions mandate taking vaccinations on a regular basis such as Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis, Flu (Influenza), Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR), Polio and Chickenpox (Varicella). A set of vaccinations are considered mandatory for a particular set of travellers only like for Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B and Measles only. Meningitis, Shingles, Pneumonia, Covid19 and Rabies are some conditions whose vaccinations you must take before going to Spain.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals?

In Spain, hospitals provide additional facilities that make the treatment procedures seamless for travellers. In line with this endeavour, international patient services are available in major hospitals in Spain. Private healthcare insurance is an add on facility that will help you as a medical tourist and it is available in hospitals in Spain. Hospitals in Spain provide many additional facilities as well such as:

  1. Pharmacies
  2. Cafeterias
  3. In-house catering
  4. Physiotherapy
  5. Laboratory services
  6. Transfer and transport services for international medical travellers.
What are the major medical tourism cities in Spain?

Spain is well known for its various medical tourism destinations such as

  • Barcelona
  • Malaga
  • Seville
  • Granada
  • Alicante
  • Madrid

Among these destinations, Madrid healthcare is synonymous with reproductive health services and general healthcare and Barcelona is famous for child healthcare hospitals. Medical tourism is a key focus area in Spain and investments are being planned and implemented to bring this about. The excellent healthcare infrastructure is a major draw for medical tourists coming to Spain and there is continuous upgradation of the same with latest technologies.