تكلفة تحويل مجرى المعدة في ماليزيا

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

11 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 8700

المستشفيات

عن تجاوز المعدة

في الوقت الحاضر ، تعد إدارة الوزن هي المشكلة الأكبر للأشخاص من جميع الفئات العمرية. تُفضل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن عندما تفشل الوسائل البديلة لفقدان الوزن مثل التمرينات وإدارة النظام الغذائي وما إلى ذلك.

يعد تجاوز المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass ، أحد أكثر خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن شيوعًا حيث يتم تقليل حجم المعدة. يسمح الحجم المنخفض للمعدة بتقليل استهلاك الطعام من قبل المريض ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى فقدان الوزن تدريجياً.

تشمل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن الأخرى:

  • تكميم المعدة
  • قابل للتعديل الفرقة المعدة
  • تحويل Biliopancreatic مع التبديل الاثني عشر (BPD / DS)

من بين جميع إجراءات علاج البدانة ، تعد المعدة الالتفافية أكثر الخيارات المفضلة لفقدان الوزن نظرًا لإمكانية تحقيق نتائج إيجابية أكبر. علاوة على ذلك ، لا توجد أي آثار جانبية كبيرة لتجاوز المعدة.

 ما هي المعايير لعملية جراحية في المعدة؟

 ليس الجميع مرشحًا مثاليًا لعملية جراحية في المعدة. الأشخاص الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) من 40 أو أكثر ولديهم تاريخ من أمراض القلب والسمنة وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم يوصون في الغالب بإجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة.

كيف يتم إجراء تجاوز المعدة؟

يتم إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة على مرحلتين:

المرحلة الأولى

  • يتم قطع جزء صغير من المعدة ، من حوالي 30 ملليلتر إلى 1 أونصة في الحجم.
  • يتم ذلك لتشكيل كيس معدي ، حيث سيتم تناول الطعام بعد الأكل بمجرد الانتهاء من العملية الجراحية.

 المرحلة الثانية: تجاوز

  • يتم قطع الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة في الوسط. الجزء السفلي من الأمعاء الدقيقة ، jejunum ، هو الآن مرفق مع الحقيبة المعدة.
  • يرتبط الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة أيضًا بالرجونوم. هذا يسهل الخلط بين أحماض المعدة والأنزيمات الهضمية من أكياس المعدة والجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة مع الطعام. هذا يسمح للهضم الطبيعي.

الشفاء من المعدة المعدي

  • قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى 1-4 أيام من الإقامة في المستشفى
  • تدار الأدوية والأدوية لمنع جلطات الدم بعد الجراحة
  • لا يستطيع المريض تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي إلا بعد 3 أيام من الجراحة
  • وسيتم نصح جوارب خاصة لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم في الساقين
  • يجب على المريض اتباع النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة كما اقترح الطبيب وأخصائي التغذية

    هناك انخفاض كبير في الوزن في الشهر الأول بعد الجراحة ، والذي يتناقص تدريجيا. للحفاظ على شدة فقدان الوزن ، يجب على المريض اتباع روتين ممارسة صارمة والنظام الغذائي.

    تتحسن الحالات الطبية التالية عادة بعد إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة:

    • الربو
    • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
    • عالي الدهون
    • السكري من النوع 2
    • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا؟

في المتوسط ​​، تبلغ تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا حوالي 8700 دولار. تمت الموافقة على العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الحاصلة على شهادة MSQH لإجراء عملية تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا؟

تختلف تكلفة حزمة تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا من مستشفى إلى آخر وقد تقدم مزايا مختلفة. التكلفة التي نقلتها بعض أفضل المستشفيات لتجاوز المعدة في ماليزيا تغطي عمومًا تحقيقات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة المعدة الالتفافية الشاملة تكلفة الفحوصات والجراحة والأدوية والمواد الاستهلاكية. قد تؤدي الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى بسبب تأخر الشفاء والتشخيص الجديد والمضاعفات بعد الجراحة إلى زيادة تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في ماليزيا من أجل تحويل مسار المعدة؟

هناك العديد من أفضل مستشفيات تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا. تشمل بعض أفضل مستشفيات تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا ما يلي:

  1. باركواي بانتاي
  2. مجموعة بيفرلي ويلشاير الطبية
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد مجازة المعدة في ماليزيا؟

يختلف شفاء المريض كثيرًا ، اعتمادًا على عدة عوامل. ومع ذلك ، في المتوسط ​​، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض لمدة 14 يومًا في البلاد بعد الخروج من المستشفى. هذا مهم لضمان نجاح الجراحة. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم والمتابعة للتحقق من اللياقة الطبية.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية تحويل مسار المعدة؟

ماليزيا هي واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لتجاوز المعدة. لديها مجموعة متنوعة من المستشفيات المعتمدة ، وتكلفة العلاج المعقولة وبعض من أفضل الأخوة الطبية. تشمل بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لعملية تحويل مسار المعدة ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 11000
اليونانUSD 6500
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 17500
لبنانUSD 9000
ليتوانياUSD 7000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 7200
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 10000
سنغافورةUSD 13000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 9000
كوريا الجنوبيةUSD 18500
إسبانياUSD 25700
تايلاندUSD 25300
تونسUSD 6000
تركياUSD 4205
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9500
المملكة المتحدةUSD 15000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في ماليزيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تحويل مسار المعدة؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة المجازة المعدية ، قد يضطر المريض لدفع مصاريف يومية إضافية مثل بيت الضيافة بعد الخروج والوجبات. تبدأ هذه الرسوم من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ماليزيا لإجراء المجازة المعدية؟

يتم تقديم تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. كوالا لامبور
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى من أجل تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا؟

متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد تحويل مسار المعدة حوالي 3 أيام للرعاية والمراقبة المناسبة. هذه المرحلة مهمة للتأكد من أن المريض يتعافى جيدًا ومستقرًا سريريًا. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء العديد من الاختبارات قبل اعتبار المريض مناسبًا للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان تحويل مسار المعدة في ماليزيا. تتمتع هذه المستشفيات بالبنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المعروف أن هذه المستشفيات تمتثل للمعايير الدولية وكذلك المتطلبات القانونية المحلية لعلاج المرضى.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بماليزيا

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في ماليزيا؟

يوجد في ماليزيا مجموعة كبيرة من المستشفيات عالية الجودة ، مثل:

  1. مجموعة بيفرلي ويلشاير الطبية ، كوالالمبور ؛
  2. باركواي بانتاي ، كوالالمبور ؛
  3. مستشفى جلينيجلز ، كوالالمبور ،
  4. مستشفى KPJ Ampang Puteri التخصصي ، Ampang.

تركز هذه المستشفيات بشكل أكبر على تقديم علاج عالي الجودة وتدعمها أحدث التقنيات الطبية والبنية التحتية الممتازة. نظام الرعاية الصحية الماليزي متقدم بسبب الدعم المكثف من الحكومة الماليزية من خلال الاستثمار في البنية التحتية الطبية للمستشفى. المستشفيات الماليزية ، مع موظفين مدربين تدريباً جيداً ومرافق ممتازة ، على قدم المساواة مع البلدان المتقدمة وأظهرت تحسناً ملحوظاً في السنوات العشر الماضية.

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ماليزيا؟

في ماليزيا ، تم اعتماد معظم المستشفيات من قبل الجمعية الماليزية للجودة في الصحة (MSQH) و JCI. يوجد في ماليزيا 12 مستشفى معتمدًا من قبل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI) ويلتزمون تمامًا بالمعايير العالمية التي وضعتها المنظمة. اجتمع MSQH ووزارة الصحة الماليزية ورابطة المستشفيات الخاصة الماليزية والجمعية الطبية الماليزية لرفع معايير الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا. عملية الحصول على اعتماد الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا صارمة للغاية ويتم تقييم المستشفيات بدقة وفقًا لمعايير الجودة.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ماليزيا؟

ماليزيا هي وجهة ناشئة للسياحة العلاجية ولديها نظام رعاية صحية فعال مدعوم بالمشاركة الحكومية والتعاون في مجال الرعاية الصحية بين القطاعين العام والخاص. تلقت ماليزيا اعترافًا عالميًا بنظامها الصحي الممتاز الذي يُعزى أساسًا إلى التكنولوجيا المتقدمة والبنية التحتية الحديثة والمهنيين الطبيين المدربين تدريباً عالياً. مع المستشفيات ذات المستوى العالمي ، حققت ماليزيا إنجازات كبيرة في مجال أطفال الأنابيب وأمراض القلب. لا تقدم ماليزيا علاجًا عالميًا وبأسعار معقولة للسياح الطبيين فحسب ، بل تعزز أيضًا رفاهيتهم العامة من خلال طعامها وتنوعها الثقافي ومواقعها التراثية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ماليزيا؟

يوجد في ماليزيا أطباء مدربون تدريباً عالياً والعديد منهم مدربون دوليًا قبل العودة إلى العمل في وطنهم. تنتج ماليزيا واحدًا من أرقى الأطباء في العالم لأن لديها عملية تقييم صارمة لمنح درجات علمية لهم ، كما يحتاج الأطباء أيضًا إلى الخدمة في القطاع العام لمدة 3 سنوات على الأقل ، مما يجعلهم يصلون إلى مستوى عالٍ من الاحتراف. على الرغم من أن الأطباء في ماليزيا لديهم خبرة في إجراء مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات ، إلا أنهم حققوا نتائج ممتازة في أطفال الأنابيب وأمراض القلب. يمكن للسائحين الطبيين التقدم بطلب للحصول على eVisa للسفر إلى ماليزيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 يومًا في إطار برنامج مسافرين الرعاية الصحية الماليزيين (MHTP).

كيف تحصل على تأشيرة طبية لماليزيا؟

يمكن للسائحين الطبيين التقدم بطلب للحصول على eVisa للسفر إلى ماليزيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي والإقامة هناك لمدة 30 يومًا بموجب برنامج المسافرين الصحيين الماليزيين (MHTP). تظل eVISA صالحة لمدة 3 أشهر ويمكن الاستفادة منها من خلال منصات الإنترنت. تحتاج إلى توفير الأشياء التالية للحصول على eVisa:

  1. شهادة طبية صادرة عن الممارس الطبي المسجل
  2. صورتان حديثتان بحجم جواز السفر
  3. جواز سفر ساري المفعول
  4. تفاصيل الشخص المسافر
  5. صفحتان فارغتان على جواز السفر
  6. تفاصيل السفر والإقامة
  7. شهادة الأحوال المدنية

يمكن لاثنين من المرافقين مرافقة المريض إلى ماليزيا بموجب تأشيرة المرافقة الطبية.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في ماليزيا؟

تشتهر ماليزيا بتقديم بعض الإجراءات الشائعة ، مع معدلات نجاح عالية ، مثل جراحة البروستاتا ، وجراحة التجميل ، وعمل الأسنان ، وعلاج البهاق ، ورعاية السرطان ، واستئصال القرص. أصبح علاج السرطان من خلال العلاج الجيني شائعًا في ماليزيا حيث تضمن هذه التقنية الجديدة انخفاض تكاليف العلاج ، ووقت العلاج الأقصر ، والحد الأدنى من الآثار الضارة للأدوية الكيماوية الحالية. تم تجهيز المستشفيات والعيادات في ماليزيا بأحدث التقنيات لأداء إجراءات تقنية المساعدة على الإنجاب (ART) مثل الإخصاب في المختبر (IVF) ، والتي تحقق معدل نجاح مذهل من 55 إلى 60. مع التطورات الأخيرة في تقنيات تقويم العظام ، تقدم ماليزيا بعض إجراءات فعالة مثل استبدال مفصل الورك واستبدال الكتف وجراحة استبدال الركبة.

ما هي أشهر المدن في ماليزيا للعلاج الطبي؟

يوجد في ماليزيا بعض أفضل المدن التي بها مستشفيات عالمية ، مثل:

  1. ملقا ،
  2. كوالالمبور ،
  3. كوتا كينابالو،
  4. أمبانج و
  5. بينانج.

تقدم المدن في ماليزيا تجربة علاج ذات مستوى عالمي من خلال مستشفياتها المتفوقة المدعومة ببنية تحتية متطورة وأطباء موهوبين. تعد كوالالمبور وبينانغ أكثر الوجهات شعبية للسياحة العلاجية في ماليزيا حيث تتمتع هاتان المدينتان بنظام نقل عام مذهل وعدد من الفنادق الرخيصة والاتصال عبر شركات الطيران. بعض الأسباب الأخرى التي تجعل هذه المدن أصبحت مركزًا للسياحة العلاجية في العالم هي عدد كبير من المستشفيات عالية الجودة ، وثقافة غنية ، وقيمة المناظر الطبيعية ، وتوافر المترجمين ، وسلامة السياح.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى ماليزيا؟

يحتاج السائح الطبي الذي يسافر إلى ماليزيا إلى الحصول على اللقاحات التالية:

  1. داء الكلب
  2. التهاب السحايا
  3. Covid
  4. التهاب الكبد A،
  5. التهاب الدماغ الياباني
  6. التهاب الكبد ب،
  7. حمى التيفوئيد
  8. حمى صفراء
  9. شلل الأطفال
  10. الحصبة

قبل السفر إلى ماليزيا ، يُقترح الحصول على تطعيم ضد داء الكلب قبل التعرض له. أيضا ، الأطفال أكثر عرضة للخطر. لا تنس الحصول على التطعيم ضد التهاب الدماغ الياباني كما هو شائع في ماليزيا. أي شخص يسافر إلى ماليزيا من منطقة معرضة بدرجة عالية لخطر الإصابة بالحمى الصفراء ، فإنه يحتاج إلى إصدار شهادة التطعيم الدولية.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Gastric Bypass cost in Malaysia

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

11 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 8700

Hospitals

About the Gastric Bypass

Nowadays, weight management is the biggest problem for people from all age groups. Weight loss surgery options are preferred when alternative means of weight loss such as exercise, diet management, and so on fail to work.

Gastric bypass, also known as Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass, is one of the most popular weight loss surgery options during which the size of the stomach is decreased. The reduced size of the stomach allows for reduced consumption of food by the patient, which in turn, results in gradual weight loss.

Other popular weight loss surgery options include:

  • Sleeve gastrectomy
  • Adjustable gastric band
  • Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch (BPD/DS)

Of all the bariatric procedures, gastric bypass is the most preferred options for weight loss because of the greater possibility of positive outcomes. Moreover, there are no major side effects of gastric bypass.

 What are the criteria for gastric bypass surgery?

 Not everyone is an ideal candidate for gastric bypass surgery. People with a body mass index (BMI) of 40 or more and with a history of heart disease, obesity, and obstructive sleep apnea are mostly recommended gastric bypass surgery.

How is Gastric Bypass performed?

Gastric bypass surgery is performed in two phases:

Phase I

  • A small part of the stomach, of about 30 millilitres to 1 ounce in volume, is cut.
  • This is done to form a gastric pouch, where the food will go after eating once the patient is done with the surgery.

 Phase II: Bypass

  • The upper part of the small intestine is cut in the middle. The lower part of the small intestine, jejunum, is now attached to the gastric pouch.
  • The upper part of the small intestine is also attached to the jejunum. This facilitates the mixing of stomach acids and digestive enzymes from the stomach pouch and the upper portion of the small intestine with the food. This allows for normal digestion.

Recovery from Gastric Bypass

  • 1-4 days of hospital stay may be required
  • Pain medications and medicines to prevent blood clots is administered after the surgery
  • The patient is able to eat normally only after 3 days of the surgery
  • Special stockings to prevent formation of blood clots in the legs will be advised
  • The patient should follow diet and exercise as suggested by the physician and the dietitian

    There is a significant weight loss in the first month after the surgery, which gradually decreases. To maintain the intensity of weight loss, the patient must follow a strict exercise routine and diet.

    The following medical conditions usually improve after gastric bypass surgery:

    • Asthma
    • High blood pressure
    • High cholesterol
    • Type 2 diabetes
    • Obstructive sleep apnea

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Gastric Bypass cost in Malaysia?

On an average, Gastric Bypass in Malaysia costs about $8700. Many multispeciality hospitals which are MSQH certified are approved to operate a Gastric Bypass in Malaysia

What are the factors affecting the cost of Gastric Bypass in Malaysia?

The Gastric Bypass package cost in Malaysia varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Malaysia generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. The comprehensive Gastric Bypass package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Gastric Bypass in Malaysia.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Malaysia for Gastric Bypasst?

There are several best hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Malaysia. Some of the best hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Malaysia include the following:

  1. Parkway Pantai
  2. Beverly Wilshire Medical Group
How many days does it take to recover post Gastric Bypass in Malaysia?

The recovery of the patient many vary, depending on several factors. However, on an average, patient is supposed to stay for about 14 days in the country after discharge. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Gastric Bypass?

One of the topmost destinations for Gastric Bypass is Malaysia. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of the other popular destinations for Gastric Bypass include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 11000
GreeceUSD 6500
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 17500
LebanonUSD 9000
LithuaniaUSD 7000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 10000
SingaporeUSD 13000
South AfricaUSD 9000
South KoreaUSD 18500
SpainUSD 25700
ThailandUSD 25300
TunisiaUSD 6000
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9500
United KingdomUSD 15000
How much are the other expenses in Malaysia apart from the cost of Gastric Bypass?

Apart from the Gastric Bypass cost, the patient may have to pay for additional daily expenses such as for guest house after discharge and meals. These charges starts from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Malaysia for Gastric Bypass Procedure?

Gastric Bypass in Malaysia is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Kuala Lumpur
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Gastric Bypass in Malaysia?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Gastric Bypass is about 3 days for proper care and monitoring. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Gastric Bypass in Malaysia?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Gastric Bypass in Malaysia. Such hospitals have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Additionally, these hospitals are known to comply with the international standards as well as local legal requirements for the treatment of patients.

FAQ's Related to Malaysia

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Malaysia?

Malaysia has a large pool of quality hospitals, such as:

  1. Beverly Wilshire Medical Group, Kuala Lumpur;
  2. Parkway Pantai, Kuala Lumpur;
  3. Gleneagles Hospital, Kuala Lumpur and,
  4. KPJ Ampang Puteri Specialist Hospital, Ampang.

These hospitals are more focused on providing quality treatment and are supported by the latest medical technologies and excellent infrastructure. The Malaysian healthcare system is advanced due to extensive support from the Malaysian government through investment in hospital’s medical infrastructure. Malaysian Hospitals, with well-trained staff and excellent facilities, are on par with well-developed countries and have shown significant improvement in the last ten years.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Malaysia?

In Malaysia, most hospitals are accredited by Malaysian Society for Quality in Health (MSQH) and JCI. Malaysia has 12 JCI-accredited hospitals and they fully adhere to the global standards set by the organization. MSQH, Malaysia’s Ministry of Health, Association of Private Hospitals Malaysia and Malaysian Medical Association have come together to raise the standards of healthcare in Malaysia. The process of receiving healthcare accreditation in Malaysia is very stringent and the hospitals are strictly evaluated on quality parameters.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Malaysia?

Malaysia is an emerging destination for medical tourism and has an effective healthcare system backed by governmental participation and public-private healthcare collaboration. Malaysia has received worldwide recognition for its excellent healthcare system mainly attributed to advanced technology, modern infrastructure, and highly trained medical professionals. With world-class hospitals, Malaysia has made great achievements in the field of IVF and cardiology. Malaysia not only offers world-class, affordable treatment to medical tourists but also enhances their overall wellbeing through its food, cultural diversity, and heritage spots.

What is the quality of doctors in Malaysia?

Malaysia has highly trained doctors and many of them are trained internationally before returning to work in their home country. Malaysia produces one of the finest doctors in the world because it has a strict evaluation process for offering degrees to them, and also the doctors need to serve in the public sector for at least 3 years, making them attain a high level of professionalism. Although the doctors in Malaysia have expertise in performing a wide range of procedures, they have delivered excellent results in IVF and cardiology. Medical tourists can apply for eVisa for traveling to Malaysia to get medical treatment and reside there for a period of 30 days under the Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP).

How to obtain a medical visa for Malaysia?

Medical tourists can apply for eVisa for traveling to Malaysia to get medical treatment and reside there for a period of 30 days under the Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP). eVISA remains valid for 3 months and it can be availed through online platforms. You need to provide the following things to obtain an eVisa:

  1. Medical certificate issued by the registered medical practitioner
  2. Two recent passport size photographs
  3. Valid passport
  4. Details of the person travelling
  5. Two blank pages on the passport
  6. Travelling and accommodation details
  7. Civil status certificate

Two attendants can accompany the patient to Malaysia under Medical Attendant Visa.

What are the popular procedures available in Malaysia?

Malaysia is known for providing some popular procedures, with high success rates, such as prostate surgery, cosmetic surgery, dental work, vitiligo treatment, cancer care, discectomy. Cancer treatment through gene therapy is becoming popular in Malaysia as this novel technique guarantees reduced treatment costs, shorter treatment time, minimal adverse effects of current chemo-drugs. Hospitals and clinics in Malaysia are equipped with the latest technology to perform Assisted Reproductive Technique (ART) procedures such as In Vitro Fertilization (IVF), which has a marvelous success rate of 55 to 60. With recent advancements in orthopedic technologies, Malaysia offers some effective procedures such as hip replacement, shoulder replacement, knee replacement surgery.

Which are the most popular cities in Malaysia for medical treatments?

Malaysia has some top cities having world-class hospitals, such as:

  1. Malacca,
  2. Kuala Lumpur,
  3. Kota Kinabalu,
  4. Ampang, and
  5. Penang.

The cities in Malaysia deliver a world-class treatment experience through their superior hospitals backed with state-of-art infrastructure and talented doctors. Kuala Lumpur and Penang are the most popular destinations for medical tourism in Malaysia as these cities have an amazing public transportation system, a number of cheap hotels, and connectivity through airlines. Some other reasons why these cities have become the world’s epicenter of medical tourism are a large number of quality hospitals, rich culture, scenic value, and availability of translators, and safety of tourists.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Malaysia?

A medical tourist traveling to Malaysia needs to get below vaccines:

  1. Rabies
  2. Meningitis
  3. Covid
  4. Hepatitis A,
  5. Japanese encephalitis
  6. Hepatitis B,
  7. Typhoid
  8. Yellow fever
  9. Polio
  10. Measles

Before traveling to Malaysia, it is suggested to get pre-exposure vaccination against rabies. Also, children are more at more risk. Don’t forget to get Japanese encephalitis vaccination as is it common in Malaysia. Anyone traveling to Malaysia from a region with a high risk of Yellow Fever, he/she needs to produce International Certificate of Vaccination.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838