تحويل مسار المعدة تكلفة في إسرائيل

تجاوز المعدة في إسرائيل

تهدف جراحة المجازة المعدية النموذجية إلى تصغير حجم المعدة بحيث تحتوي على كمية أقل من الطعام. وبهذه الطريقة ، تصبح السعرات الحرارية التي يمتصها الجسم أقل تلقائية لأن كمية الطعام المعالجة في المعدة والأمعاء الدقيقة تصبح أقل. اسم آخر لهذه الجراحة هو Roux - en - Y.

هناك نوعان رئيسيان من العمليات الجراحية التي يمكن إجراؤها:

  • إجراء الجراحة المفتوحة:

  • أولاً ، يقوم الجراح بحفر جزء كبير في منطقة البطن ويتم تنفيذ الالتفافية من خلال هذا الشق.

  • بعد ذلك ، يتم تقليل حجم المعدة بواسطة الجراح بتقسيمه إلى كيس علوي مع دبابيس.

  • في وقت لاحق ، تم تطوير ارتباط بين المعدة ووسط الأمعاء الدقيقة بعناية ، وهذا الرابط يعوض الالتفافية بينهما.

  • إجراء الجراحة بالمنظار:

    • في هذه الطريقة ، يتم توجيه منظار البطن إلى الشقوق الصغيرة التي تمهد الطريق للأدوات الصغيرة من أجل تطوير الالتفافية.

    • مرة أخرى ، يتم استخدام المواد الغذائية الأساسية لتقليل حجم المعدة ، وترتبط بمركز الأمعاء الدقيقة تمامًا مثل الإجراء المفتوح.

مدة الإجراء - من ساعة إلى ثلاث ساعات لإجراء العملية بأكملها

أيام الإقامة - يبقى المرضى بشكل عام لمدة ثلاثة إلى خمسة أيام بعد الجراحة

خدر - جنرال لواء

وقت الانتعاش - من أربعة إلى ستة أسابيع للشفاء التام

المخاطر المعنية - ضرر محتمل للأعضاء المصابة ، تسرب محتمل بين الدبابيس الموضوعة في المعدة ، تفكك كيس المعدة ، نقص التغذية ، جلطات الدم وحصوات المرارة ، إلخ.

العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

11 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 17500

المستشفيات

عن تجاوز المعدة

في الوقت الحاضر ، تعد إدارة الوزن هي المشكلة الأكبر للأشخاص من جميع الفئات العمرية. تُفضل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن عندما تفشل الوسائل البديلة لفقدان الوزن مثل التمرينات وإدارة النظام الغذائي وما إلى ذلك.

يعد تجاوز المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass ، أحد أكثر خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن شيوعًا حيث يتم تقليل حجم المعدة. يسمح الحجم المنخفض للمعدة بتقليل استهلاك الطعام من قبل المريض ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى فقدان الوزن تدريجياً.

تشمل خيارات جراحة انقاص الوزن الأخرى:

  • تكميم المعدة
  • قابل للتعديل الفرقة المعدة
  • تحويل Biliopancreatic مع التبديل الاثني عشر (BPD / DS)

من بين جميع إجراءات علاج البدانة ، تعد المعدة الالتفافية أكثر الخيارات المفضلة لفقدان الوزن نظرًا لإمكانية تحقيق نتائج إيجابية أكبر. علاوة على ذلك ، لا توجد أي آثار جانبية كبيرة لتجاوز المعدة.

 ما هي المعايير لعملية جراحية في المعدة؟

 ليس الجميع مرشحًا مثاليًا لعملية جراحية في المعدة. الأشخاص الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) من 40 أو أكثر ولديهم تاريخ من أمراض القلب والسمنة وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم يوصون في الغالب بإجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة.

كيف يتم إجراء تجاوز المعدة؟

يتم إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة على مرحلتين:

المرحلة الأولى

  • يتم قطع جزء صغير من المعدة ، من حوالي 30 ملليلتر إلى 1 أونصة في الحجم.
  • يتم ذلك لتشكيل كيس معدي ، حيث سيتم تناول الطعام بعد الأكل بمجرد الانتهاء من العملية الجراحية.

 المرحلة الثانية: تجاوز

  • يتم قطع الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة في الوسط. الجزء السفلي من الأمعاء الدقيقة ، jejunum ، هو الآن مرفق مع الحقيبة المعدة.
  • يرتبط الجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة أيضًا بالرجونوم. هذا يسهل الخلط بين أحماض المعدة والأنزيمات الهضمية من أكياس المعدة والجزء العلوي من الأمعاء الدقيقة مع الطعام. هذا يسمح للهضم الطبيعي.

الشفاء من المعدة المعدي

  • قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى 1-4 أيام من الإقامة في المستشفى
  • تدار الأدوية والأدوية لمنع جلطات الدم بعد الجراحة
  • لا يستطيع المريض تناول الطعام بشكل طبيعي إلا بعد 3 أيام من الجراحة
  • وسيتم نصح جوارب خاصة لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم في الساقين
  • يجب على المريض اتباع النظام الغذائي وممارسة الرياضة كما اقترح الطبيب وأخصائي التغذية

    هناك انخفاض كبير في الوزن في الشهر الأول بعد الجراحة ، والذي يتناقص تدريجيا. للحفاظ على شدة فقدان الوزن ، يجب على المريض اتباع روتين ممارسة صارمة والنظام الغذائي.

    تتحسن الحالات الطبية التالية عادة بعد إجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة:

    • الربو
    • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
    • عالي الدهون
    • السكري من النوع 2
    • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

لماذا يذهب الناس لتجاوز المعدة في إسرائيل؟

إسرائيل هي واحدة من أفضل مراكز العلاج الطبي. لديها عدد كبير من المؤسسات الطبية المعترف بها وذات النوعية الجيدة والتي تجذب عددًا كبيرًا من السياح الطبيين. التكلفة هي أيضا أحد العوامل الرئيسية. تقدم إسرائيل هذه الإجراءات بسعر أقل مقارنة بالمراكز الكبيرة الأخرى. كما أن التقدم التكنولوجي يستحق الثناء هنا ، مما يجعل الخدمات أكثر جدارة بالثقة.

ما هي أفضل المستشفيات والجراحين لهذا الإجراء في إسرائيل؟

  • مركز رامبام الطبي: إنه مستشفى جامعي عام يقع في حيفا إسرائيل. وهي مؤسسة معترف بها للغاية وخاصة وحدة جراحة السمنة ، في الدولة ، محليا ودوليا. من الآمن القول أن هذا المكان هو الخيار الأفضل لجراحة إنقاص الوزن.

  • مركز رابين الطبي: تقع في بتاح تكفا ، وتحتل المرتبة الثانية في قائمة أكبر المراكز الطبية في إسرائيل. إنه مستشفى للرعاية الثالثية قادر ومجهز لرعاية أكثر الحالات تعقيدًا في كل مجال طبي.

  • مركز هرتسليا الطبي: إنه مركز خاص ويقع على شواطئ منطقة هرتسليا ، ويقدم خدماته للمرضى المحليين والأجانب على حد سواء. لديها علاقات مع حوالي 500 طبيب في جميع أنحاء إسرائيل ، وجميعهم يشغلون مناصب عالية في المستشفيات العامة. أفضل الجراحين المدرجين هنا هم الدكتور جوزيف آر كوريانسكي والدكتور أفينه اليعازر.

  • مركز سورسكي الطبي: الفرع في هذا المعهد تابع لجامعة تل أبيب. الأطباء في هذا المركز يحملون شهادات ودرجات قيمة

  • مركز عساف حاروف الطبي: إنها واحدة من أكبر المؤسسات العامة في إسرائيل مع 900 سرير و 700 طبيب. من المعروف أن المستشفى تقدم خدمات غربية عالية الجودة لكثير من السياح الطبيين سنويًا.

  • مركز هداسا الطبي الجامعي: هذا مستشفى جامعي آخر في القدس يقدم خدمات التعليم العالي في جميع الفئات الطبية. أفضل جراح مدرج هنا هو الدكتور أندريه كيدار.

  • مستشفى أسوتا: إنه مستشفى خاص في منطقة تل أبيب. تدعي أنها قدمت أحدث المرافق منذ عام 2009.

ما هو متوسط ​​تكلفة جراحة تجاوز المعدة في إسرائيل

تعتمد تكلفة عملية جراحية في المعدة على عوامل مختلفة في دولة إسرائيل. تعتمد التكلفة بشكل أساسي على الإجراء وعلى الطبيب والمستشفى حيث يطلب المريض إجراء عملية فقدان الوزن. يمكن أن يختلف متوسط ​​التكلفة في أي مكان بين 15000 دولارًا أمريكيًا إلى 35000 دولارًا أمريكيًا حسب نوع جراحة فقدان الوزن التي يوصي بها الطبيب أو الممارس الطبي للمريض.

  • مركز رمبام الطبي - 23,000 إلى 25,000 دولار أمريكي

  • مركز هرتسليا الطبي - 15,000 الف دولار امريكي

  • مركز رابين الطبى - 32,700 دولار امريكى

  • مستشفى اسوتا - 33,200 دولار امريكى

ما مدى سلامة ممر المعدة في إسرائيل؟

هذه الجراحة هي خيار آمن في إسرائيل بسبب التكنولوجيا المتقدمة ومصداقية المراكز الطبية المتاحة هنا. ومع ذلك ، فإن الإجراء ينطوي على بعض المخاطر التي تنطوي عليها بشكل عام ، لذلك يجب أن يكون المرضى على دراية بها قبل اختيار الجراحة. وقد سبق ذكر هذه المخاطر أعلاه.

من يستطيع الذهاب لإجراء عملية جراحية في المعدة؟

هذا الإجراء مناسب للأشخاص الذين لديهم مؤشر كتلة الجسم من 35 أو أكثر ، أو 40 أو أكثر من ذلك جنبا إلى جنب مع حالة طبية تشير إلى مشاكل السمنة مثل مرض السكري أو أمراض القلب.

ما هو معدل نجاح جراحة تجاوز المعدة في إسرائيل؟

وفقًا للإحصاءات ، لدى الأشخاص فرصة جيدة لفقدان ثلث وزنهم تقريبًا في السنة أو الرابعة التي تلي شهر الجراحة. إن التخلص من الوزن يكون أسرع في الأوقات الأولى وينخفض ​​مع مرور الوقت. تزداد فرص نجاح المريض في حالة اتباع نظام غذائي صحي ونظام تمرين جيد.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بإسرائيل

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في إسرائيل؟

تم اعتماد نظام الرعاية الصحية في إسرائيل من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية (JCI). منظمة غير هادفة للربح ، JCI تصادق وتعتمد منظمات وبرامج الرعاية الصحية في جميع أنحاء العالم. مع وجود قواعد صارمة ، تلتزم المستشفيات في إسرائيل بالبروتوكولات الطبية والمعايير الدولية لضمان جودة العلاج وسلامة المرضى. تقدم المعايير خطة عمل تصحيحية شاملة لضمان ثقافة الجودة على جميع المستويات وفي جميع الوظائف.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في إسرائيل؟

أفضل المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في إسرائيل هي:

  • مركز تل أبيب سوراسكي الطبي ، تل أبيب ؛
  • مستشفى هداسا عين كارم ، القدس ؛
  • جبل هداسا. مستشفى سكوبس ، القدس ؛
  • مركز مئير الطبي كفار سافا ؛
  • مركز عساف هاروفه الطبي ، الرملة.
  • مركز رابين الطبي (مستشفي بيلينسون وهشارون) ، بتاح تكفا.

تحتوي هذه المستشفيات على جميع المرافق الحديثة وتقدم جميع أنواع العمليات الجراحية. يوجد في المستشفيات في إسرائيل أطباء ذوو خبرة عالية ومدربون جيدًا قادرون على التعامل مع أكثر الحالات تعقيدًا. تقدم المستشفيات علاجات ذات مستوى عالمي وبأسعار معقولة.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في إسرائيل؟

واحدة من أفضل الوجهات للسياحة العلاجية ، تجذب إسرائيل عددًا كبيرًا من السياح الطبيين كل عام الذين يتلقون علاجًا جيدًا بتكلفة معقولة. تمتلك إسرائيل أفضل بنية تحتية طبية وبعض من أفضل المستشفيات التي تقدم طبًا عالميًا مع لمسة شخصية للمرضى. كل عام يزور آلاف المرضى إسرائيل من دول مختلفة ، بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة ونيجيريا وروسيا وأوكرانيا وقبرص وكازاخستان وجورجيا وبلغاريا ورومانيا والمجر. يعود الفضل في شعبية إسرائيل في السياحة العلاجية إلى عدة عوامل ، مثل أفضل البنية التحتية الطبية والأطباء المؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا والسكن الرخيص ومرافق النقل ومجموعة واسعة من خيارات الطعام.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في إسرائيل؟

الأطباء في إسرائيل حاصلون على شهادة البورد ولديهم خبرة واسعة يضمنون رعاية عالية الجودة لمرضاهم. يوجد في إسرائيل أحد أفضل الأطباء في العالم الذين يضمنون نتائج علاج ممتازة ، والتي تُعزى إلى معرفتهم العميقة بالموضوع ونهج العلاج الشامل. تلقى الأطباء المؤهلين تأهيلا عاليا تعليمهم في مؤسسات تعليمية رائدة حيث تلقوا تدريبًا صارمًا. تفتخر إسرائيل بوجود أطباء ذوي جودة عالية ومعايير داخلية والعديد منهم لديهم خبرة في العمل في بلدان مختلفة.

عند السفر إلى إسرائيل لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي يجب أن أحملها معي؟

يجب أن تحمل مستندات مثل مذكرات إحالة الطبيب ، ونسخ جواز السفر ، والتاريخ الطبي ، وتقارير الاختبار ، والسجلات ، ورخصة الإقامة / القيادة / كشف الحساب المصرفي / تفاصيل التأمين الصحي. بمجرد حصولك على جميع المستندات المطلوبة ، يصبح تلقي العلاج الطبي في إسرائيل أمرًا سهلاً للغاية. يجب أن يتم التغليف بعناية فائقة عندما تسافر إلى بلد آخر للحصول على علاج طبي لأنك قد تفوتك أي وثيقة مهمة. قد تختلف المستندات المطلوبة باختلاف وجهتك ، لذلك يُقترح دائمًا مراجعة السلطة المختصة.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في إسرائيل؟

الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في إسرائيل هي:

  1. اطفال انابيب،
  2. جراحة تجميلية،
  3. معالجة السرطان،
  4. علاج الصدفية
  5. زرع نخاع العظام ،
  6. جراحة لعلاج البدانة،
  7. زراعة الكبد بالنقل،
  8. زرع قلب،
  9. جراحة القلب ،
  10. جراحة أورام الدماغ ،
  11. زرع الكلى.

تحظى الإجراءات الشائعة بنسبة نجاح عالية ويتم إجراؤها من قبل أطباء مدربين جيدًا بدقة ودقة كبيرين ، مما يضمن سلامة المريض الكاملة والشفاء السريع. إلى جانب إدخال تقنية فريدة لجراحة فتق آمنة مع مضاعفات بسيطة وشفاء سريع ، حققت إسرائيل إنجازًا بارزًا في زراعة العظام من خلال تقنية هندسة الأنسجة. أظهرت الأبحاث أن حقن البوتوكس وزراعة الشعر هما الإجراءان الأكثر شيوعًا في إسرائيل اللذان حظيا باعتراف عالمي.

ما هي أشهر المدن في إسرائيل للعلاج الطبي؟

يزور عدد كبير من المرضى الدوليين بعض المدن المختارة في إسرائيل مثل:

  1. تل أبيب،
  2. هيفاء
  3. رمات غان
  4. بئر يعقوب و
  5. بتاح تكفا.

تتمتع هذه المدن بجمال ثقافي وطبيعي رائع يعد ميزة إضافية للسائحين الطبيين الذين يبحثون عن الترفيه بعد العلاج الطبي. تفتخر المدن بامتلاكها أفضل المستشفيات في إسرائيل مع بنية تحتية حديثة وأطباء من الطراز العالمي ومجموعة واسعة من المرافق والعلاج بأسعار معقولة. بعض العوامل الأخرى التي تجعل هذه المدن أفضل وجهات السياحة العلاجية هي مرافق النقل ، والإقامة بأسعار معقولة ، ومجموعة متنوعة من خيارات الطعام ، والقيمة الخلابة ، وتوافر خدمات المساعدة اللغوية.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في إسرائيل؟

بعض التسهيلات التي تقدمها المستشفيات في إسرائيل هي ترتيبات السفر ، ونقل المطار ، والمساعدة في الحصول على التأشيرة ، وأماكن الإقامة للمرضى والمرافقين ، والمترجمين الدوليين ، وخيارات التسوق والترفيه ، والإنترنت مع wi-fi ، وبطاقات الهاتف المحمول ، والخزائن ، وخيارات الطعام المتعددة بهدف تقديم أفضل تجربة للمرضى ، توفر المستشفى مرافق عالمية المستوى صديقة للميزانية ومتوافقة مع المعايير الدولية. خصصت المستشفيات موظفين متخصصين يساعدون في ربط المرضى بأطبائهم المتميزين ، وتقديم تقديرات التكلفة ، وجدولة المواعيد والقبول التي تفي بمواعيد سفرك.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Gastric Bypass cost in Israel

Gastric Bypass in Israel

A typical gastric bypass surgery aims at reducing the stomach size so that it contains lesser food quantity. In this manner, the calories absorbed by the body become less automatically because the food quantity processed in the stomach and small intestine becomes lesser. Another name for this surgery is Roux – en – Y.

There are two main types of surgeries that can be performed:

  • Open surgery procedure:

  • Firstly, the surgeon drills a large cut in the abdominal area and the bypass is carried out through that incision.

  • After this, the stomach size is reduced by the surgeon by dividing it into an upper pouch with staples.

  • Later on, an interlink between the stomach and the center of the small intestine is developed carefully, and this link makes up for the bypass between them.

  • Laparoscopic surgery procedure:

    • In this method, a laparoscope is guided into the small incisions which pave the way for small instruments in order to develop the bypass.

    • Again, staples are used to make the stomach smaller, and it is linked to the center of the small intestine just as the open procedure.

Duration of the procedure – one to three hours for carrying out the entire surgery

Days of stay – patients generally stay for three to five days after the surgery

Anesthesia – general

Recovery time – four to six weeks for full recovery

Risks involved – potential harm to the organs involved, a possible leakage between the staples placed in the stomach, disbanding of the stomach sac, nutrition deficiencies, and blood clots and gallstones, etc.

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

11 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 17500

Hospitals

About the Gastric Bypass

Nowadays, weight management is the biggest problem for people from all age groups. Weight loss surgery options are preferred when alternative means of weight loss such as exercise, diet management, and so on fail to work.

Gastric bypass, also known as Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass, is one of the most popular weight loss surgery options during which the size of the stomach is decreased. The reduced size of the stomach allows for reduced consumption of food by the patient, which in turn, results in gradual weight loss.

Other popular weight loss surgery options include:

  • Sleeve gastrectomy
  • Adjustable gastric band
  • Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch (BPD/DS)

Of all the bariatric procedures, gastric bypass is the most preferred options for weight loss because of the greater possibility of positive outcomes. Moreover, there are no major side effects of gastric bypass.

 What are the criteria for gastric bypass surgery?

 Not everyone is an ideal candidate for gastric bypass surgery. People with a body mass index (BMI) of 40 or more and with a history of heart disease, obesity, and obstructive sleep apnea are mostly recommended gastric bypass surgery.

How is Gastric Bypass performed?

Gastric bypass surgery is performed in two phases:

Phase I

  • A small part of the stomach, of about 30 millilitres to 1 ounce in volume, is cut.
  • This is done to form a gastric pouch, where the food will go after eating once the patient is done with the surgery.

 Phase II: Bypass

  • The upper part of the small intestine is cut in the middle. The lower part of the small intestine, jejunum, is now attached to the gastric pouch.
  • The upper part of the small intestine is also attached to the jejunum. This facilitates the mixing of stomach acids and digestive enzymes from the stomach pouch and the upper portion of the small intestine with the food. This allows for normal digestion.

Recovery from Gastric Bypass

  • 1-4 days of hospital stay may be required
  • Pain medications and medicines to prevent blood clots is administered after the surgery
  • The patient is able to eat normally only after 3 days of the surgery
  • Special stockings to prevent formation of blood clots in the legs will be advised
  • The patient should follow diet and exercise as suggested by the physician and the dietitian

    There is a significant weight loss in the first month after the surgery, which gradually decreases. To maintain the intensity of weight loss, the patient must follow a strict exercise routine and diet.

    The following medical conditions usually improve after gastric bypass surgery:

    • Asthma
    • High blood pressure
    • High cholesterol
    • Type 2 diabetes
    • Obstructive sleep apnea

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

Why do people go for gastric bypass in Israel?

Israel is one of the best hubs for medical treatments. It has a plethora of recognized and quality medical institutions due to which it attracts a huge number of medical tourists. The cost is also one major factor. Israel offers these procedures at a lesser price as compared to other big centers. The technology advancement is also commendable here, making the services more trustworthy.

Which are the best hospitals and surgeons for this procedure in Israel?

  • Rambam medical center: it is a public university hospital located in Haifa Israel. It is a highly recognized institution especially the bariatric surgery unit, in the state, locally as well as internationally. It is safe to say that this place is the top choice for weight loss surgery.

  • Rabin medical center: located in Petah Tikva, it stands second on the list of largest medical centers of Israel. It is a tertiary care hospital which is capable and equipped to take care of the most complex cases in every medical field.

  • Herzliya medical center: it is a private center and is situated on the shores of Herzliya district, and it offers services to local and foreign patients alike. It has tie-ups with about 500 physicians Israel wide, and all of them bear high graded positions at public hospitals. The best-listed surgeons here are – Dr. Joseph R. Koriansky and Dr. Avinh Eliezer.

  • Sourasky medical center: the division at this institute is affiliated with Tel Aviv University. Physicians at this center hold valuable degrees and positions.

  • Assaf harofeh medical center:  it is one of the largest public institutions in Israel with a whopping 900 beds and 700 physicians. The hospital is known to provide high-quality western services to a lot of medical tourists annually.

  • Haddasah university medical center: this is another university hospital in Jerusalem which provides tertiary services in all medical categories. The best-listed surgeon here is Dr. Andrei keidar.

  • Assuta hospital: it is a private hospital in the Tel Aviv district. It claims to have provided the most modern facilities since 2009.

What is the average cost of Gastric Bypass Surgery in Israel

The gastric bypass surgery cost is actually dependent on various factors in the country of Israel. The cost is dependent mainly on the procedure and the doctor and the hospital where the medical patient requests to have the weight loss surgery done. The average cost can vary anywhere between the range of USD 15000 to USD 35000 depending on the type of weight loss surgery that the doctor or medical practitioner recommends for the patient.

    • Rambam medical center –  23,000 to 25,000 US dollars

    • Herzliya medical center –  15,000 US dollars

    • Rabin medical center – 32,700 US dollars

    • Assuta hospital -  33,200 US dollars

How safe is a gastric bypass in Israel?

This surgery is a safe go option in Israel because of the advanced technology and credibility of medical centers available here. However, the procedure has some risks involved in general, so the patients must be well aware of them before opting for the surgery. These risks have already been mentioned above.

Who can go for gastric bypass surgery?

This procedure is suitable for the people who have a BMI of 35 or more, or a 40 or more than that along with a medical condition hinting at obesity issues like diabetes or heart diseases.

What is the success rate of Gastric Bypass Surgery in Israel?

As per the statistics, people have a good chance at loosing around a third of their weight in the year or four that follows the month of surgery. The shedding of weight is quicker in the initial times and goes down with the passage of time. The patient's chances at success increase if he/she adopts a healthy diet and a good exercise regime.

FAQ's Related to Israel

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Israel?

The healthcare system in Israel is accredited by The Joint Commission International (JCI). A not-for-profit organization, JCI certifies and accredits health care organizations and programs across the world. With strict rules in place, the hospitals in Israel comply with the medical protocols and international standards to ensure the quality of treatment and patient safety. The standards offer a comprehensive corrective action plan for ensuring quality culture at all levels and across all functions.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Israel?

The best multispecialty hospitals in Israel are:

  • Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv;
  • Hadassah Ein Kerem Hospital, Jerusalem;
  • Hadassah Mt. Scopus Hospital, Jerusalem;
  • Meir Medical Center, Kfar Sava;
  • Assaf Harofeh Medical Center, Ramla;
  • Rabin Medical Center (Beilinson and HaSharon Hospitals), Petah Tikva.

These hospitals have all modern facilities and offer all kinds of surgeries. The hospitals in Israel have highly experienced and well-trained doctors who are able to handle even the most complicated cases. The hospitals provide affordable, world-class treatments.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Israel?

One of the top destinations for medical tourism, Israel attracts a large number of medical tourists every year who get quality treatment at an affordable cost. Israel has best medical infrastructure and some of the best hospitals which provide world-class medicine with a personal touch to patients. Each year thousands of patients visit Israel from different countries, including the United States, and Nigeria, Russia, Ukraine, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Georgia, Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary. Israel’s popularity in medical tourism is credited to several factors, such as best medical infrastructure, highly qualified doctors, cheap accommodation, transportation facilities, and a wide range of food choices.

What is the quality of doctors in Israel?

Doctors in Israel are board-certified and have vast experience who ensure top-quality care to their patients. Israel has one of the world’s best doctors who guarantee excellent treatment results, which is attributed to their deep subject knowledge and holistic treatment approach. The highly qualified doctors have received education at premier educational institutions where they have rigorous training. Israel boasts of having high-quality doctors of internal standards and many of them have experience of working in various countries.

When traveling to Israel for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

You should carry documents like doctor referral notes, passport copies, medical History, test reports, records, residence/ driver’s license/ bank statement/ details of Health insurance. Once you have all the required set of documents, receiving medical treatment in Israel becomes very easy. Packing should be done with extra care when you are traveling to another country for seeking medical treatment because you might miss any important document. The required documents might vary with your destination, so it is always suggested to check with the concerned authority.

What are the popular procedures available in Israel?

The popular procedures available in Israel are:

  1. IVF,
  2. Plastic surgery,
  3. Cancer treatment,
  4. Psoriasis treatment,
  5. Bone marrow transplant,
  6. Bariatric surgery,
  7. Liver transplant,
  8. Heart transplant,
  9. Heart bypass surgery,
  10. Brain tumor surgery,
  11. Kidney transplant.

The popular procedures have a high rate of success and are performed by well-trained doctors with great precision and accuracy, ensuring complete patient safety and speedy recovery. Besides introducing a unique technology for safe hernia surgery with minor complications and fast recovery, Israel has achieved a milestone in bone implants done through tissue engineering technology. Research has shown that Botox injection and hair implantation are the two most popular procedures in Israel which have received worldwide recognition.

Which are the most popular cities in Israel for medical treatment?

A large number of international patients visit some selected cities in Israel like:

  1. Tel Aviv,
  2. Haifa,
  3. Ramat Gan,
  4. Beer Yaakov, and
  5. Petah Tikva.

These cities are bestowed with great cultural and natural beauty that is a plus for medical tourists who are looking for recreation after medical treatment. The cities boast of having the best hospitals in Israel with state-of-art infrastructure, world-class doctors, a wide range of facilities, and affordable treatment. Some other factors which make these cities the best medical tourism destinations are transportation facilities, affordable accommodation, a variety of food options, scenic value, availability of language assistance services.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Israel?

Some facilities that hospitals in Israel offer are travel arrangements, airport transfers, visa assistance, accommodations for patients and companions, international staff translators, shopping and recreational options, Internet with wi-fi, mobile sim cards, lockers, and multiple food options. With an aim to deliver the best patient experience, the hospital provides world-class facilities that are budget-friendly and are at par with international standards. The hospitals have dedicated staff who assist in connecting patients with their distinguished physicians, supplying cost estimates, and scheduling appointments and admissions that meet your travel dates.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838