تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا

حول عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هو ثقب في الجدار (الحاجز) بين الحجرتين العلويتين للقلب ، والمعروف باسم الأذينين. إنه عيب خلقي ، أي أن العيب موجود في وقت الولادة.

بعض ASDs صغيرة للغاية ولا تسبب أي مشاكل. قد يغلق بعضها من تلقاء نفسها أثناء الرضاعة أو السنوات الأولى بعد الولادة. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لأعراض اضطراب طيف التوحد المصحوب بأعراض ، قد يحتاج الأشخاص إلى العلاج أثناء طفولتهم أو مرحلة البلوغ ، اعتمادًا على شدة الأعراض.

قد تمر ASDs أيضًا دون أن يلاحظها أحد أو يتم تشخيصها. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون أعراض مثل ضيق التنفس وتورم في الساقين وخفقان القلب ونفخات القلب علامة على ASD. لذلك ، يجب إصلاحه هناك وهناك.

كيف يتم علاج عيب الحاجز الأذيني؟

يتم إصلاح أو معالجة عيوب الحاجز الأذيني باتباع نهجين. تعتمد تكلفة إصلاح ASD على أي من هذه الأساليب يتم تطبيقها.

  • إصلاح القسطرة عبر ASD: هذا إجراء طفيف التوغل ، يتم إجراؤه في مختبر القسطرة. في هذا النهج ، يتم تمرير القسطرة من الأوعية الدموية في الذراع أو منطقة الفخذ للوصول إلى موقع العيب. يتم وضع الشبكة فوق العيب لإغلاقه. بعد تأمين الشبكة ، يتم سحب القسطرة.
  • إصلاح ASD الجراحي: هذا النهج أكثر شيوعًا مقارنةً بإصلاح القسطرة. في هذه الحالة ، يقوم الجراح بعمل شق في الصدر للوصول إلى العيب ووضع رقعة لتغطية الثقب. قبل الجراحة ، يتم وضع المريض على جهاز لتغيير شرايين القلب حتى يتمكن الجراح من إصلاحه.

معدل نجاح كلا النهجين أكثر من 98 في المائة. ومع ذلك ، ارتبط إصلاح ASD عبر القسطرة بالشفاء بشكل أسرع.

العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة جراحة إصلاح ASD

تؤثر العوامل التالية على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني:

  • النهج المستخدم للإصلاح
  • حجم العيب
  • تجربة المتخصص
  • اختيار المستشفى أو العيادة
  • موقع المستشفى أو العيادة
  • عمر المريض
  • وجود أمراض مصاحبة أخرى
  • مدة الإقامة في المستشفى
  • رسوم المستشفى الأخرى
  • ظروف غير متوقعة
العلاج والتكلفة

20

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

15 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 6000

المستشفيات

حول إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الثقوب في القلب هي نوع من أمراض القلب الخلقية. عيب الحاجز البطيني (VSD) وعيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هما العيوب الخلقية الأكثر شيوعًا التي قد تصيب الفرد. تحدث هذه بسبب التشوه الهيكلي في جدران القلب عندما تتطور هذه في مرحلة الجنين. يمكن إصلاح ASD و VSD وإغلاقهما بمجرد التعرف عليهما أو بعد الولادة مباشرة. ASD هو الثقب الموجود في الحاجز الذي يقسم الأذينين ويشير VSD إلى الثقب الموجود في جدران البطين. تسمح الثقوب بالتدفق العكسي للدم ، مما يسهل خلط الدم النقي وغير النقي.

  • لفهم الثقوب في القلب يجب علينا أن نفهم لفترة وجيزة عمل القلب. يعمل القلب وكأنه مضخة تضرب بمعدل 100,000 مرة في اليوم. له جانبان مقسومان على جدار يسمى الحاجز. يضخ الجانب الأيمن من الصمام الدم إلى الرئتين ويلتقط الأكسجين. ثم يعود الدم الغني بالأكسجين إلى الجانب الأيسر من القلب من الرئتين ثم يضخه الجانب الأيسر إلى بقية الجسم.
  • ينقسم هذان الجانبان إلى 4 غرف بها أربعة صمامات تربطها بأوعية دموية مختلفة. لحمل الدم من الجسم إلى القلب ، تكون الأوردة مسؤولة بينما تقوم الشرايين بنقل الدم بعيدًا عن القلب لتوزيعه على الجسم. الأذينان هما غرفتان عليتان تجمعان الدم بينما البطينان هما الغرفتان السفليتان اللتان تضخان الدم إلى الرئتين وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم.
  • تعمل الصمامات كالأبواب التي تسمح بتدفق الدم عبر الغرفة التالية إلى الشرايين ثم تغلق لمنع عودة الدم مرة أخرى إلى الغرفة السابقة من حيث أتت. في الانقباض الانقباضي ، تضخ البطينات الدم من القلب وفي الانقباض الانبساطي ، ترتخي البطينات لتلقي الدم الذي تضخه الأذينين. تغلق الصمامات الأبهريّة والرئويّة في بداية الانبساطي لمنع فرص التدفق العكسي. وبالتالي ، قد يؤدي وجود ثقب في الحاجز إلى خلط الدم والتدخل في التدفق الطبيعي للدورة الدموية في الجسم.
  • ASD موجود بشكل طبيعي عندما يكون الطفل لا يزال جنينًا. لكن الثقب يغلق من تلقاء نفسه بحلول وقت الولادة. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يستمر حتى بعد الولادة. يمكن أن يكون ASD من أنواع مختلفة ، بما في ذلك عيب الحاجز الأذيني الجيبية ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني المختلط ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني العظمي. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم اكتشاف VSD في الطفل أو في شخص بالغ عندما يلاحظ طبيب نفخة قلبية. يتم إجراء اختبارات معينة مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو مخطط كهربية لتأكيد وجودها.

عادة ، يتم إعطاء الأدوية لمعرفة ما إذا كان ASD أو VSD يغلق من تلقاء نفسه. في حالة عدم إغلاق العيب من تلقاء نفسه واستمرار الفرد في تجربة أعراض عيب الحاجز الأذيني مثل صعوبات في التنفس ، وغشاء في القلب ، وضيق في التنفس ، والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي ، فمن المستحسن إجراء عملية جراحية. العملية الجراحية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني والعلاج من عيب الحاجز البطيني هي نفسها تقريبا ، باستثناء حقيقة أن أجزاء مختلفة من القلب مستهدفة خلال الجراحة.

كيف يتم إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يمكن استخدام نوعين مختلفين من الطرق لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD و VSD ، اعتمادًا على تجربة الجراح ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وعوامل أخرى معينة. الأول هو جراحة القلب المفتوح والثاني هو قسطرة القلب. بصرف النظر عن الطريقة المستخدمة ، يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا عامًا حتى لا يشعر بأي ألم وينام أثناء العملية.

عملية قلب مفتوح:

الطريقة الجراحية الرئيسية المستخدمة لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD أو VSD هي جراحة القلب المفتوح. يتم إجراؤه عن طريق عمل شق في الصدر واستخدام أدوات جراحية لفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب. يتم بعد ذلك وضع القلب على مجرى جانبي ، والذي يتضمن توصيله بجهاز يضخ الدم إلى الجسم أثناء الجراحة. للسبب نفسه ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم آلة تحويل مسار القلب والرئة. يقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإصلاح الثقب بإغلاقه بالخيوط أو بوضع رقعة بيولوجية عليها تختلط بالعضلة. بمجرد إصلاح الثقب ، يتم إغلاق الصدر وإغلاق موقع الشق بالخيوط الجراحية.

قسطرة القلب:

إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف يجري باستخدام قثطار ، يتم إدخاله في الوعاء الدموي للفخذ. ثم يتم توجيه القسطرة إلى القلب ويتم وضع المواد الشبكية على الفتحة من خلال القسطرة لإغلاق العيب. بمجرد إجراء الإصلاح ، تتم إزالة القسطرة.

في غضون 6 أشهر ، تبدأ الأنسجة الطبيعية في النمو داخل الشبكة وحولها. يتم إجراء ثقب الإبرة فقط في هذا الإجراء ، وبالتالي هذا هو أقل الغازية كإجراء. عادةً ما يكون هذا الإجراء ناجحًا حتى وما لم يكن الثقب كبيرًا جدًا ولا يمكن لحل المشكلة إلا الجراحة المفتوحة.

التعافي من إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الشفاء من العمليات الجراحية ASD / VSD

سيتم نقل المريض إلى وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك للمراقبة المستمرة. سيتم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية للمريض لمنع الالتهابات مثل التهاب الشغاف. ستتم متابعة الفحوصات الدورية لفترة من الوقت لضمان إغلاق الثقب بشكل صحيح. لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم ، يمكن إعطاء المريض الأسبرين. بصرف النظر عن كل هذه الأمور ، خلال الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، ستبقى الأنشطة محدودة حتى يصبح المريض لائقًا بما يكفي للتعامل مع الجهد البدني.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا؟

تبدأ تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا من 6000 دولار. تمت الموافقة على العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات المعتمدة من JCI و TEMOS و OECI لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا؟

لدى المستشفيات المختلفة سياسة تسعير مختلفة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. تشمل تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا تكلفة التخدير والأدوية والاستشفاء ورسوم الجراح. قد تؤدي الإقامة الطويلة في المستشفى بسبب تأخر الشفاء والتشخيص الجديد والمضاعفات بعد الجراحة إلى زيادة تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في بولندا لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من أفضل المستشفيات لإصلاح عيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا. كمرجع سريع ، فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات الرائدة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا:

  1. القلب الأمريكي لبولندا
كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها عملية الإصلاح بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا؟

عند الخروج من المستشفى بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا ، يُنصح المرضى بالبقاء لمدة 20 يومًا تقريبًا للشفاء. هذا الإطار الزمني مهم لضمان نجاح الجراحة وأن المريض لائق للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

بولندا هي واحدة من أكثر الدول شهرة في العالم لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). تقدم الدولة أفضل تكلفة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) وأفضل الأطباء والبنية التحتية المتقدمة للمستشفيات. تشمل بعض الوجهات الأخرى المشهورة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 5000
بولنداUSD 6000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 5000
تايلاندUSD 21500
تركياUSD 8000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 10150
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في بولندا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ، يُطلب من المريض أيضًا دفع رسوم إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. تبلغ النفقات الإضافية اليومية في بولندا للفرد حوالي 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في بولندا لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من المدن التي تقدم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. جيلينيا جورا
  2. أوسترون
  3. وارسو
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا؟

متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هو حوالي 5 أيام للرعاية والمراقبة المناسبة. أثناء الشفاء ، تتم مراقبة المريض بعناية ويتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم التخطيط لجلسات العلاج الطبيعي أيضًا أثناء التعافي في المستشفى.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا؟

يوجد أكثر من مستشفى واحد في بولندا يقدم خدمات إصلاح عيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). تتمتع هذه العيادات بالبنية التحتية المناسبة لعلاج المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى زراعة الكلى. أيضًا ، تتبع هذه المستشفيات الإرشادات اللازمة وفقًا لما تتطلبه الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD).

من هم أفضل الأطباء في بولندا لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني؟

بعض من أكثر الأطباء المتخصصين رواجًا لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في بولندا هم:

  1. د. رادوسلاف ستيفان كيز
  2. دكتور أندريه بوتشينيك

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة ببولندا

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في بولندا؟

بعض العيادات متعددة التخصصات ذات المستوى العالمي في بولندا هي:

  1. عيادة Gyncentrum للخصوبة
  2. كارولينا المركز الطبي
  3. عيادة KCM
  4. Warszawski Szpital Dla Dzieci
  5. Szpital Wolski

تضم هذه المستشفيات أطباء ذوي خبرة عالية ومدربين جيدًا يمكنهم التعامل حتى مع أكثر الحالات تعقيدًا. تحتوي هذه المستشفيات على جميع المرافق الحديثة وتقدم جميع أنواع العمليات الجراحية. تقدم العيادات أفضل العلاجات الممكنة بتكلفة معقولة. كما أنها توفر جميع المرافق الحديثة لضمان الراحة ورضا المريض.

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في بولندا؟

اللجنة الوطنية لضمان الجودة (NCQA) هي هيئة اعتماد الرعاية الصحية الرئيسية في بولندا (NCQA). تم تقديم برنامج اعتماد المستشفيات في بولندا في عام 1998 لتشجيع مرافق الرعاية الصحية على تحسين جودة وفعالية الخدمات ومعايير سلامة المرضى. هناك عملية صارمة للحصول على الاعتماد. المستشفيات مكلفة باتباع الإجراءات المناسبة التي تحددها هيئة الاعتماد. لدى NCQA إجراء معياري لتقييم منشأة الرعاية الصحية وتشمل معايير الجودة الالتزام بالمعايير الدولية وجودة رعاية المرضى.

لماذا يجب أن أختار العلاج في بولندا؟

تكتسب السياحة العلاجية شعبية هائلة في بولندا. أصبح هذا العلاج شائعًا للغاية بين المرضى الذين يأتون إلى هنا بشكل رئيسي من أوروبا الغربية. تساهم بعض العوامل مثل الطاقم الطبي عالي الاحتراف ، وجودة الخدمات العالية ، وأوقات الانتظار الأقصر للعمليات الجراحية ، وسعر العلاج المعقول ، في شعبية بولندا في السياحة العلاجية. مع أفضل البنية التحتية الطبية وأفضل العيادات ، يحصل السياح الطبيون في بولندا على علاج على مستوى عالمي. تنظم وزارة الصحة البولندية سياسات الجودة لجميع مرافق الرعاية الصحية في بولندا وتضمن الحفاظ على معايير النظافة ورعاية المرضى.

ما هي إجراءات الحصول على تأشيرة طبية في بولندا؟

للسفر إلى بولندا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، يجب على المرء التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة شنغن. تسمح تأشيرة شنغن قصيرة الإقامة للفرد بالبقاء في بولندا لمدة أقصاها 90 يومًا. المستندات الأساسية المطلوبة للتقدم للحصول على تأشيرة طبية هي:

  1. وثائق العمل مع البيانات المصرفية
  2. جواز سفر ساري المفعول
  3. صور حديثة بحجم جواز السفر
  4. إثبات الإقامة من المرشح
  5. شهادة طبية مصدقة من الممارس الطبي المسجل المحول

تقوم سفارة بولندا بمراجعة المستندات المقدمة وستتخذ قرارًا بشأن منح تأشيرة طبية.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتاحة في بولندا؟

يزور عدد كبير من الأشخاص بولندا للاستفادة من الإجراءات المذكورة أدناه:

  1. في التخصيب في المختبر (إيف)
  2. عملية تجميل الأنف
  3. إستبدال الورك
  4. زرع الأسنان
  5. جراحة شد الوجه
  6. تكبير الثدي
  7. التجميلية

تكتسب الجراحة التجميلية شعبية كبيرة في المقاطعة. جراحو التجميل هم خبراء ذوو خبرة جيدة أتقنوا مهاراتهم في العيادات الأوروبية ولديهم اتصال منتظم مع الجراحين من جميع أنحاء العالم. يعتبر التلقيح الاصطناعي في بولندا من أعلى معدلات النجاح في أوروبا. حوالي 35.2٪ من عمليات الإخصاب في المختبر تنجح في كل دورة علاج. العلاج منخفض التكلفة ، التعافي السريع ، استخدام التكنولوجيا الطبية المتقدمة ، والأطباء المدربين تدريباً عالياً هي بعض أسباب شعبية هذه الإجراءات.

ما هي أشهر المدن في بولندا للعلاج الطبي؟

هناك العديد من الوجهات السياحية الطبية ذات المستوى العالمي في بولندا والتي ترتبط بجميع دول العالم تقريبًا بواسطة شركات الطيران. بعض المدن الرئيسية في بولندا هي وارسو وغدانسك وكراكوف وشتشيتسين ووركلاو. معظم هذه المدن لديها نظام نقل عام فعال ، ومساعدة لغوية ، وخيارات إقامة رخيصة ، واتصال. تعد وارسو أيضًا وجهة سياحية طبية مفضلة مع إطلالة خلابة ، حيث توفر للمرضى الاسترخاء التام وتجديد الشباب والعافية التي يحتاجونها للشفاء العاجل.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في بولندا؟

تقدم المستشفيات في بولندا مرافق رعاية صحية عالمية المستوى للمرضى في جميع أنحاء العالم. تشمل التسهيلات المتوفرة في العيادات في بولندا ما يلي:

  1. المساعدة في الحصول على التأشيرة ،
  2. ترتيبات السفر،
  3. انتقالات المطار،
  4. تنسيق جميع المواعيد الطبية.
  5. الإقامة للمرضى والمرافقين ،
  6. مترجمون دوليون ،
  7. خيارات التسوق والترفيه ،
  8. الإنترنت مع wi-fi ،
  9. بطاقات سيم المحمول ،
  10. خزائن و
  11. المطبخ الذي يناسب ذوقك.

تساعد العيادات في بولندا المرضى الدوليين في جميع مراحل رحلة العلاج ، بدءًا من الاستفسارات والاستعدادات لسفرهم ووصولهم وزيارة المستشفى ورعاية المتابعة. بهدف خدمة المرضى بأفضل طريقة ممكنة ، تقدم المستشفيات مرافق ذات مستوى عالمي لتلبية احتياجات المرضى وأفراد أسرهم.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Poland

About Atrial Septal Defect (ASD)

An atrial septal defect (ASD) is a hole in the wall (septum) between the upper two chambers of the heart, known as atria. It is a congenital defect, that is, the defect is present at the time of the birth.

Some ASDs are extremely small and never cause any trouble. Some may close on their own during infancy or early years after the birth. However, for symptomatic ASDs, people may need treatment during their childhood or adulthood, depending on the severity of the symptoms.

ASDs may also go unnoticed or undiagnosed. However, symptoms such as breathlessness, swelling in the legs, heart palpitations, and heart murmurs can be a sign of ASD. Therefore, it must be repaired then and there.

How is Atrial Septal Defect Treated?

Atrial septal defects are repaired or treated through following two approaches. The ASD repair cost depends on which of these approaches are applied.

  • Transcatheter ASD Repair: This is a minimally invasive procedure, which is performed in a catheterization lab. In this approach, a catheter is passed from a blood vessel in the arm or groin area to reach the site of the defect. The mesh is placed on top of the defect to close it. After securing the mesh, the catheter is withdrawn.
  • Surgical ASD Repair: This approach is more common as compared to the transcatheter repair. In this case, the surgeon makes an incision in the chest to access the defect and place a patch to cover the hole. Before the surgery, the patient is put on a heart-lung bypass machine so that the surgeon can repair it.

The success rate of both approaches is more than 98 percent. However, transcatheter ASD repair has been associated with quicker recovery.

Factors Affecting the Cost of ASD Repair Surgery Cost

The following factors affect the Atrial Septal Defect repair cost:

  • The approach used for the repair
  • Size of the defect
  • Experience of the specialist
  • Choice of hospital or clinic
  • Location of the hospital or clinic
  • Age of the patient
  • Presence of other comorbidities
  • Duration of hospital stay
  • Other hospital charges
  • Unforeseen circumstances
Treatment and Cost

20

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

15 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 6000

Hospitals

About the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Holes in the heart are a type of congenital heart disease. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) and atrial septal defect (ASD) are the two most common congenital defects that may affect an individual. These occur due to structural malformation in the walls of the heart when these are developing at the fetal stage. ASD and VSD can be repaired and closed as soon as they are identified or right after birth. ASD is the hole in the septa that divides the two atrium and VSD refers to the hole in the ventricular walls. The holes allow the reverse flow of blood, thus, facilitating the mixing of pure and impure blood.

  • To understand the holes in heart we must briefly understand the working of the heart. The heart works like a pump beating on an average of 100,000 times in a day. It has two sides which are divided by a wall called septum. The right side of the valve pumps blood to the lungs and picks up oxygen. The oxygen-rich blood then returns to the left side of the heart from the lungs and then the left side pumps it to the rest of the body.
  • These two sides are divided into 4 chambers having four valves connecting them to various blood vessels. For carrying blood from the body to the heart, veins are responsible while arteries carry the blood away from the heart to be circulated to the body. The atria are two upper chambers that collect blood while ventricles are the two lower chambers pumping the blood to the lungs and other parts of the body.
  • The valves act like doors allowing a flow of blood through the next chamber to arteries and then they close to keep the blood from again returning back to the previous chamber from where it came. In a systolic contraction, the ventricles pump blood from the heart and in a diastolic contraction, the ventricles relax to receive blood pumped by the atria. The aortic and pulmonary valves close at the beginning of the diastole to prevent the chances of backflow. Thus, the presence of a hole in the septa may lead to mixing of the blood and interfere with the normal flow of blood circulation in the body.
  • An ASD is naturally present when the baby is still a fetus. But the hole closes on its own by the time of birth. However, in some cases, it may persist even after birth. An ASD can be of different types, including sinus venosus atrial septal defect, mixed atrial septal defect, ostium secundum atrial septal defect. A VSD, on the other hand, is usually detected in a baby or in an adult when a doctor observes a heart murmur. Certain tests such as an echocardiogram or electrocardiogram are performed to confirm its presence.

Typically, medications are administered to see whether ASD or VSD closes on its own. In case the defect does not close on its own and the individual continues to experience atrial septal defect symptoms such as breathing difficulties, heart murmurs, shortness of breath, and respiratory infections, then a surgery is recommended. The surgical procedure for atrial septal defect repair and ventricular septal defect treatment are almost the same, except the fact that different parts of the heart are targeted during the surgery.

How is Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair performed?

Two different types of approaches can be used for ASD and VSD repair or closure, depending on the experience of the surgeon, the overall health of the patient, and certain other factors. The first is open-heart surgery and the second one is cardiac catheterization. Irrespective of the approach used, the patient is administered a general anesthetic so that he or she does not feel any pain and is asleep during the procedure.

Open heart surgery:

The main surgical approach used to repair or close ASD or VSD is open-heart surgery. It is conducted by making an incision in the chest and using surgical instruments to open the chest to gain access to the heart. The heart is then put on bypass, which involves connecting it to a machine that pumps blood to the body during the surgery. For the same reason, it is also known as the heart-lung bypass machine. The surgeon then repairs the hole by closing it with sutures or by placing a biological patch on it that mixes with the muscle. Once the hole is repaired, the chest is then closed and the incision site is closed with sutures.

Cardiac catheterization:

It is a minimally invasive procedure conducted using a catheter, which is inserted into the blood vessel of the groin. The catheter is then guided up to the heart and mesh material is placed over the hole through the catheter to close the defect. Once the repair is made, the catheter is removed.

Within a period of 6 months, normal tissues start growing in and around the mesh. Only a needle puncture is made in this procedure and hence this is less invasive as a procedure. This procedure is usually successful until and unless the hole is too large and only an open surgery can solve the problem.

Recovery from Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Recovery from ASD/VSD Surgical procedure

The patient will be transferred to the intensive care unit (ICU) for a day or so for continuous monitoring. Antibiotics will be administered to the patient to prevent infections such as endocarditis. Regular checkups will follow for a while to ensure that the hole gets closed properly. To prevent the formation of blood clots, the patient may be given aspirin. Apart from all these, for the first few months, activities will be kept limited till that patient is fit enough to handle physical exertion.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Poland?

The cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland starts from $6000. Many multispeciality hospitals which are JCI, TEMOS, OECI certified are approved to operate a Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland?

Different hospitals have different pricing policy when it comes to the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Poland includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland.

Which are some of the best clinics in Poland for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repairt?

There are several best hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland. For quick reference, the following are some of the leading hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland:

  1. American Heart of Poland
How many days does it take to recover post Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland, the patients are advised to stay for about 20 days for recovery. This time frame is important to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient is fit to fly back.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Poland is one of the most popular countries for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in the world. The country offers the best cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair, best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. Some of the other destinations that are popular for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 5000
PolandUSD 6000
South AfricaUSD 5000
ThailandUSD 21500
TurkeyUSD 8000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 10150
How much are the other expenses in Poland apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The per day extra expenses in Poland per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Poland for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland, including the following:

  1. Jelenia Gora
  2. Ustron
  3. Warsaw
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair is about 5 days for proper care and monitoring. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland. These clinics have proper infrastructure for the treatment of patients who require kidney transplant. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair patients.

Who are the best doctors for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland?

Some of the most sought after medical specialists for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Poland are:

  1. Dr. Radoslaw Stefan Kiesz
  2. Dr. Andrzej Bochenek

FAQ's Related to Poland

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Poland?

Some of the world-class multispecialty clinics in Poland are:

  1. Gyncentrum Fertility Clinic
  2. Carolina Medical Center
  3. KCM Clinic
  4. Warszawski Szpital Dla Dzieci
  5. Szpital Wolski

These hospitals house highly experienced and well-trained doctors who can handle even the most complicated cases. These hospitals have all modern facilities and offer all kinds of surgeries. The clinics offer the best possible treatments at an affordable cost. They also provide all modern facilities to ensure comfort and patient satisfaction.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Poland?

The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) is the main healthcare accreditation body in Poland (NCQA). Poland’s Hospital Accreditation Programme was introduced in 1998 to encourage healthcare facilities to improve the quality and efficacy of services, and patient safety standards. There is a strict process to receive accreditation. Hospitals are mandated to follow appropriate procedures defined by the accreditation body. NCQA has a standard procedure for evaluating a healthcare facility and the quality parameters include adherence to international standards and quality of patient care.

Why should I opt for treatment in Poland?

Medical tourism is gaining immense popularity in Poland. The is becoming very popular among patients who come here mainly from Western Europe. Some of the factors like highly professional medical staff, top quality of services, shorter waiting times for surgeries, and affordable treatment price, contribute to Poland’s popularity in medical tourism. With the best medical infrastructure and top clinics, medical tourists in Poland get world-class treatment. The Polish Ministry of Health governs the quality policies for all healthcare facilities in Poland and ensures the maintenance of standards of hygiene and patient care.

What is the process for obtaining medical visa in Poland?

To travel to Poland for medical treatment, one must apply for a Schengen visa. A short-stay Schengen Visa lets an individual stay in Poland for a maximum period of 90 days. The essential documents required for applying for a medical visa are:

  1. Employment documents along with bank statements
  2. Valid passport
  3. Recent passport size photographs
  4. Accommodation proof from the candidate
  5. Medical certificate attested by the referring registered medical practitioner

Poland embassy reviews the submitted documents and will make a decision on granting a medical visa.

What are the popular procedures available in Poland?

A large number of people visits Poland to avail the below-listed procedures:

  1. In Vitro Fertilization (IVF)
  2. Rhinoplasty
  3. Hip replacement
  4. Dental Implant
  5. Facelift surgery
  6. Breast augmentation
  7. Otoplasty

Cosmetic surgery is gaining huge popularity in the county. The cosmetic surgeons are well-experienced experts who perfected their skills in European clinics and have a regular contact with surgeons from all over the world. IVF in Poland has one of the highest success rates in Europe. Around 35.2 percent of in vitro fertilisation procedures are successful per treatment cycle. Low-cost treatment, fast recovery, use of advanced medical technology, and highly trained doctors are some of the reasons for the popularity of these procedures.

Which are the most popular cities in Poland for medical treatment?

There are several world-class medical tourist destinations in Poland that are connected to almost all countries of the world by airlines. Some of the major cities in Poland are Warsaw, Gdansk, Krakow, Szczecin and Wrclaw. Most of these cities have an efficient public transportation system, language assistance, cheap accommodation options, and connectivity. Warsaw is also a favorite medical tourist destination with a breathtaking view, providing patients complete relaxation, rejuvenation, and wellness that they need for a speedy recovery.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Poland?

Hospitals in Poland offer world-class healthcare facilities to patients across the globe. Facilities that are available at clinics in Poland include:

  1. Visa assistance,
  2. Travel arrangements,
  3. Airport transfers,
  4. Coordination of all medical appointments,
  5. Accommodations for patients and companions,
  6. International staff translators,
  7. Shopping and recreational options,
  8. Internet with wi-fi,
  9. Mobile sim cards,
  10. Lockers, and
  11. Cuisine to suit your palate.

Clinics in Poland help international patients at all stages of their treatment journey, right from queries, preparations for their travel, arrival, visit of the hospital, and follow-up care. With an aim to serve the patients in the best possible way, hospitals offer world-class facilities to cater to the needs of patients and their family members.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838