إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) تكلفة في المغرب

حول عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هو ثقب في الجدار (الحاجز) بين الحجرتين العلويتين للقلب ، والمعروف باسم الأذينين. إنه عيب خلقي ، أي أن العيب موجود في وقت الولادة.

بعض ASDs صغيرة للغاية ولا تسبب أي مشاكل. قد يغلق بعضها من تلقاء نفسها أثناء الرضاعة أو السنوات الأولى بعد الولادة. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لأعراض اضطراب طيف التوحد المصحوب بأعراض ، قد يحتاج الأشخاص إلى العلاج أثناء طفولتهم أو مرحلة البلوغ ، اعتمادًا على شدة الأعراض.

قد تمر ASDs أيضًا دون أن يلاحظها أحد أو يتم تشخيصها. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون أعراض مثل ضيق التنفس وتورم في الساقين وخفقان القلب ونفخات القلب علامة على ASD. لذلك ، يجب إصلاحه هناك وهناك.

كيف يتم علاج عيب الحاجز الأذيني؟

يتم إصلاح أو معالجة عيوب الحاجز الأذيني باتباع نهجين. تعتمد تكلفة إصلاح ASD على أي من هذه الأساليب يتم تطبيقها.

  • إصلاح القسطرة عبر ASD: هذا إجراء طفيف التوغل ، يتم إجراؤه في مختبر القسطرة. في هذا النهج ، يتم تمرير القسطرة من الأوعية الدموية في الذراع أو منطقة الفخذ للوصول إلى موقع العيب. يتم وضع الشبكة فوق العيب لإغلاقه. بعد تأمين الشبكة ، يتم سحب القسطرة.
  • إصلاح ASD الجراحي: هذا النهج أكثر شيوعًا مقارنةً بإصلاح القسطرة. في هذه الحالة ، يقوم الجراح بعمل شق في الصدر للوصول إلى العيب ووضع رقعة لتغطية الثقب. قبل الجراحة ، يتم وضع المريض على جهاز لتغيير شرايين القلب حتى يتمكن الجراح من إصلاحه.

معدل نجاح كلا النهجين أكثر من 98 في المائة. ومع ذلك ، ارتبط إصلاح ASD عبر القسطرة بالشفاء بشكل أسرع.

العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة جراحة إصلاح ASD

تؤثر العوامل التالية على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني:

  • النهج المستخدم للإصلاح
  • حجم العيب
  • تجربة المتخصص
  • اختيار المستشفى أو العيادة
  • موقع المستشفى أو العيادة
  • عمر المريض
  • وجود أمراض مصاحبة أخرى
  • مدة الإقامة في المستشفى
  • رسوم المستشفى الأخرى
  • ظروف غير متوقعة
العلاج والتكلفة

20

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

15 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الثقوب في القلب هي نوع من أمراض القلب الخلقية. عيب الحاجز البطيني (VSD) وعيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هما العيوب الخلقية الأكثر شيوعًا التي قد تصيب الفرد. تحدث هذه بسبب التشوه الهيكلي في جدران القلب عندما تتطور هذه في مرحلة الجنين. يمكن إصلاح ASD و VSD وإغلاقهما بمجرد التعرف عليهما أو بعد الولادة مباشرة. ASD هو الثقب الموجود في الحاجز الذي يقسم الأذينين ويشير VSD إلى الثقب الموجود في جدران البطين. تسمح الثقوب بالتدفق العكسي للدم ، مما يسهل خلط الدم النقي وغير النقي.

  • لفهم الثقوب في القلب يجب علينا أن نفهم لفترة وجيزة عمل القلب. يعمل القلب وكأنه مضخة تضرب بمعدل 100,000 مرة في اليوم. له جانبان مقسومان على جدار يسمى الحاجز. يضخ الجانب الأيمن من الصمام الدم إلى الرئتين ويلتقط الأكسجين. ثم يعود الدم الغني بالأكسجين إلى الجانب الأيسر من القلب من الرئتين ثم يضخه الجانب الأيسر إلى بقية الجسم.
  • ينقسم هذان الجانبان إلى 4 غرف بها أربعة صمامات تربطها بأوعية دموية مختلفة. لحمل الدم من الجسم إلى القلب ، تكون الأوردة مسؤولة بينما تقوم الشرايين بنقل الدم بعيدًا عن القلب لتوزيعه على الجسم. الأذينان هما غرفتان عليتان تجمعان الدم بينما البطينان هما الغرفتان السفليتان اللتان تضخان الدم إلى الرئتين وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم.
  • تعمل الصمامات كالأبواب التي تسمح بتدفق الدم عبر الغرفة التالية إلى الشرايين ثم تغلق لمنع عودة الدم مرة أخرى إلى الغرفة السابقة من حيث أتت. في الانقباض الانقباضي ، تضخ البطينات الدم من القلب وفي الانقباض الانبساطي ، ترتخي البطينات لتلقي الدم الذي تضخه الأذينين. تغلق الصمامات الأبهريّة والرئويّة في بداية الانبساطي لمنع فرص التدفق العكسي. وبالتالي ، قد يؤدي وجود ثقب في الحاجز إلى خلط الدم والتدخل في التدفق الطبيعي للدورة الدموية في الجسم.
  • ASD موجود بشكل طبيعي عندما يكون الطفل لا يزال جنينًا. لكن الثقب يغلق من تلقاء نفسه بحلول وقت الولادة. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يستمر حتى بعد الولادة. يمكن أن يكون ASD من أنواع مختلفة ، بما في ذلك عيب الحاجز الأذيني الجيبية ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني المختلط ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني العظمي. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم اكتشاف VSD في الطفل أو في شخص بالغ عندما يلاحظ طبيب نفخة قلبية. يتم إجراء اختبارات معينة مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو مخطط كهربية لتأكيد وجودها.

عادة ، يتم إعطاء الأدوية لمعرفة ما إذا كان ASD أو VSD يغلق من تلقاء نفسه. في حالة عدم إغلاق العيب من تلقاء نفسه واستمرار الفرد في تجربة أعراض عيب الحاجز الأذيني مثل صعوبات في التنفس ، وغشاء في القلب ، وضيق في التنفس ، والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي ، فمن المستحسن إجراء عملية جراحية. العملية الجراحية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني والعلاج من عيب الحاجز البطيني هي نفسها تقريبا ، باستثناء حقيقة أن أجزاء مختلفة من القلب مستهدفة خلال الجراحة.

كيف يتم إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يمكن استخدام نوعين مختلفين من الطرق لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD و VSD ، اعتمادًا على تجربة الجراح ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وعوامل أخرى معينة. الأول هو جراحة القلب المفتوح والثاني هو قسطرة القلب. بصرف النظر عن الطريقة المستخدمة ، يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا عامًا حتى لا يشعر بأي ألم وينام أثناء العملية.

عملية قلب مفتوح:

الطريقة الجراحية الرئيسية المستخدمة لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD أو VSD هي جراحة القلب المفتوح. يتم إجراؤه عن طريق عمل شق في الصدر واستخدام أدوات جراحية لفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب. يتم بعد ذلك وضع القلب على مجرى جانبي ، والذي يتضمن توصيله بجهاز يضخ الدم إلى الجسم أثناء الجراحة. للسبب نفسه ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم آلة تحويل مسار القلب والرئة. يقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإصلاح الثقب بإغلاقه بالخيوط أو بوضع رقعة بيولوجية عليها تختلط بالعضلة. بمجرد إصلاح الثقب ، يتم إغلاق الصدر وإغلاق موقع الشق بالخيوط الجراحية.

قسطرة القلب:

إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف يجري باستخدام قثطار ، يتم إدخاله في الوعاء الدموي للفخذ. ثم يتم توجيه القسطرة إلى القلب ويتم وضع المواد الشبكية على الفتحة من خلال القسطرة لإغلاق العيب. بمجرد إجراء الإصلاح ، تتم إزالة القسطرة.

في غضون 6 أشهر ، تبدأ الأنسجة الطبيعية في النمو داخل الشبكة وحولها. يتم إجراء ثقب الإبرة فقط في هذا الإجراء ، وبالتالي هذا هو أقل الغازية كإجراء. عادةً ما يكون هذا الإجراء ناجحًا حتى وما لم يكن الثقب كبيرًا جدًا ولا يمكن لحل المشكلة إلا الجراحة المفتوحة.

التعافي من إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الشفاء من العمليات الجراحية ASD / VSD

سيتم نقل المريض إلى وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك للمراقبة المستمرة. سيتم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية للمريض لمنع الالتهابات مثل التهاب الشغاف. ستتم متابعة الفحوصات الدورية لفترة من الوقت لضمان إغلاق الثقب بشكل صحيح. لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم ، يمكن إعطاء المريض الأسبرين. بصرف النظر عن كل هذه الأمور ، خلال الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، ستبقى الأنشطة محدودة حتى يصبح المريض لائقًا بما يكفي للتعامل مع الجهد البدني.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل المؤثرة في تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني في المغرب؟

تكلفة حزمة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في المغرب لها شوائب واستثناءات مختلفة. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. تشمل تكلفة العلاج عادةً النفقات المتعلقة بالاستشفاء والجراحة والتمريض والأدوية والتخدير. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في المغرب ، بما في ذلك الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية.

ما هي بعض أفضل العيادات في المغرب لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في المغرب تقدمه العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد. بعض من أشهر المستشفيات في المغرب لإصلاح عيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) تشمل ما يلي:

  1. كلينيك إنترناشيونال مراكش
ما هو عدد الأيام التي يستغرقها إصلاح خلل الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في المغرب؟

عند الخروج من المستشفى بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في المغرب ، يُنصح المرضى بالبقاء لمدة 20 يومًا تقريبًا للشفاء. خلال هذا الوقت ، يخضع المريض لفحوصات واستشارات طبية. هذا للتأكد من أن العلاج كان ناجحًا وأن المريض آمن للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

تعد المغرب واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لإصلاح عيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). لديها مجموعة متنوعة من المستشفيات المعتمدة ، وتكلفة العلاج المعقولة وبعض من أفضل الأخوة الطبية. بعض هذه الدول هي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 5000
بولنداUSD 6000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 5000
تايلاندUSD 21500
تركياUSD 8000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 10150
ما هي المصاريف الأخرى في المغرب بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ، يُطلب من المريض أيضًا دفع رسوم إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. تبدأ هذه الرسوم من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في المغرب لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني؟

بعض من أفضل المدن في المغرب التي تقدم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هي:

  1. مراكش
  2. الدار البيضاء
كم يوما يجب على المرء أن يقضيه في المستشفى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في المغرب؟

متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هو حوالي 5 أيام للرعاية والمراقبة المناسبة. هذه المرحلة مهمة للتأكد من أن المريض يتعافى جيدًا ومستقرًا سريريًا. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء العديد من الاختبارات قبل اعتبار المريض مناسبًا للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في المغرب؟

يوجد أكثر من 1 مستشفى في المغرب تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). تمت الموافقة على العيادات المذكورة أعلاه لإجراء الجراحة ولديها بنية تحتية مناسبة للتعامل مع مرضى إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المعروف أن هذه المستشفيات تمتثل للمعايير الدولية وكذلك المتطلبات القانونية المحلية لعلاج المرضى.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بالمغرب

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في المغرب؟

تعد المستشفيات في المغرب جيدة مثل أفضل المستشفيات في العالم في كل معيار ، وبالتالي تم منح اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة للعديد من المستشفيات الرائعة في المغرب. JCI أو اللجنة المشتركة الدولية هي هيئة ذات مصداقية ولا مثيل لها في تجربة تقييم منظمات الرعاية الصحية في المغرب. لا يوجد ندرة في مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية المذهلة التي تتنافس للحصول على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة ، علامة التميز. تقوم اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بقياس جودة الخدمة ورعاية المرضى ومعايير الإدارة التنظيمية للمستشفيات في المغرب.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في المغرب؟

نقدم لكم بعض المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في المغرب:

  1. مصحة السلام بطنجة
  2. مستشفى الشيخ زايد ، الرباط
  3. مركز المستشفى الجامعي ابن رشد ، الدار البيضاء
  4. مجمع CNSS ، طنجة
  5. مستشفى الشيخ خليفة بن زيد ، الدار البيضاء
  6. مجمع أطلس الطبي بفاس
  7. كلينيك لا كابيتال ، الرباط
  8. عيادة اتحاد الأمم ، الرباط
  9. عيادة دار السلام ، الدار البيضاء
  10. كلينيك بنيس ، طنجة
  11. كلينيك إنترناشيونال مراكش
  12. كلينيك فال فلوري ، طنجة والقنيطرة
  13. عيادة أكدال ، الرباط
  14. عيادة الجرادة ، الدار البيضاء

تتوفر أحدث المعدات التي يتم تحديثها باستمرار في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في المغرب. هناك العديد من الخيارات لمنظمات الرعاية الصحية للاختيار من بينها في المغرب في الرباط ومراكش وفاس وطنجة والدار البيضاء. في المغرب ، يتم توفير أعلى جودة للرعاية الصحية من خلال المستشفيات والعيادات متعددة التخصصات من قبل المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة.

لماذا يجب أن أختار العلاج في المغرب؟

يتمتع نظام الرعاية الصحية في المغرب بقاعدة واسعة من العيادات للرعاية الصحية الأساسية ، والرعاية الصحية الأكثر تقدمًا التي يتم تقديمها في المستشفيات مثل المستشفيات المحلية والمستشفيات الإقليمية والجامعية. من الحكمة أن تتوجه إلى المغرب كمسافر طبي حيث يمكنك الحصول على علاجك الطبي وزيارة الأماكن السياحية دفعة واحدة بفضل هيكل الرعاية الصحية الرائع. تعمل حكومة المغرب جنباً إلى جنب مع القطاع الخاص لتعزيز التقدم التكنولوجي في البنية التحتية في مستشفياتها وعياداتها. تؤدي عمليات السفر والنقل والحصول على التأشيرة الطبية إلى أن يكون المغرب هو الخيار الصحيح كوجهة سفرك الطبية التالية.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في المغرب؟

الأطباء في المغرب جيدون بشكل استثنائي عندما يتعلق الأمر بمعالجة جميع أنواع الحالات الطبية وحالات الطوارئ مما يمنح ثقة كبيرة لأي مريض قادم إلى المغرب لتلقي العلاج الطبي. الأطباء والجراحون في المغرب ماهرون وموهوبون بسبب سنوات من التعليم والخبرة. سواء كان الأمر يتعلق بتنفيذ الإجراءات بتقنيات جديدة أو العمل بأحدث التقنيات ، فمن المعروف أن الأطباء في المغرب يحققون الكفاءة مع نتائج ممتازة. تم تطوير المهارات اللينة للأطباء في المغرب بشكل كبير بسبب تعرضهم لبرامج التدريب الدولية وعلاج المرضى الدوليين.

عند السفر إلى المغرب لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي يجب أن أحملها معي؟

لقد حددنا المستندات المطلوبة لسفرك الطبي إلى المغرب:

  1. خطاب دعوة من مستشفى بالمغرب
  2. كشف حساب بنكي لا يقل عن ستة أشهر
  3. جواز سفر
  4. خطاب الكفالة (إن وجد)
  5. تأشيرة
  6. التقارير / السجلات الطبية
  7. برنامج الرحلة
  8. تفاصيل حجز السكن
  9. تذاكر طيران العودة

يرجى التأكد من أن المستندات تدعم سفرك وتنقلاتك الدولية والمحلية وهي شهادة على قدرتك على دفع تكاليف سفرك للعلاج. يجب دعم سفرك الطبي إلى المغرب بتواصل واضح وموجز بين مقدمي الرعاية الصحية (بلدك الأصلي والمغرب). إذا كانت مستنداتك كاملة ، فيجب أن يكون سفرك الطبي إلى المغرب سلسًا وبدون مجهود.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في المغرب؟

الإجراءات الشعبية التي يتم إجراؤها في مستشفيات المغرب هي كالتالي:

  1. إزالة حصاة الكلى
  2. استبدال صمام القلب
  3. تكبير الثدي
  4. شفط الدهون
  5. علاج متلازمة تكيس المبايض
  6. إعادة بناء الرباط الصليبي الأمامي (ACL)
  7. إصلاح الغضروف المفصلي

يتم إجراء عمليات التجميل مثل تكبير الثدي وشفط الدهون بشكل روتيني في المستشفيات والعيادات في المغرب. إن إجراءات مثل استبدال صمام القلب وإزالة حصوات الكلى هي التي أصبحت مصدر فخر لمقدمي الرعاية الصحية في المغرب. حتى في تخصصات مثل أمراض النساء ، فإن المستشفيات والعيادات في المغرب تعمل بشكل جيد حقًا من حيث معدلات النجاح العالية وزيادة عدد المرضى.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب للمغرب؟

يرجى الحصول على الاحتياطات المناسبة قبل سفرك الطبي إلى المغرب في شكل تطعيمات. نقدم لك تطعيمات السفر الموصى بها (بواسطة مركز السيطرة على الأمراض ومنظمة الصحة العالمية) والتي يجب أن تأخذها جيدًا قبل الصعود على متن رحلتك إلى المغرب:

  1. شلل الأطفال
  2. التهاب الكبد A
  3. التهاب الكبد B
  4. الكزاز
  5. داء الكلب
  6. حمى التيفوئيد

عند التخطيط لسفرك الطبي إلى المغرب ، يرجى التحقق من جرعة وتواتر اللقاحات التي سيتم أخذها بالتشاور مع مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك. من المفترض أن تؤخذ بعض اللقاحات الروتينية مثل لقاحات الأنفلونزا والحصبة الألمانية واللقاح الثلاثي قبل خطط سفرك بوقت طويل ويتم تحديدها من قبل مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ومنظمة الصحة العالمية.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها مستشفيات المغرب؟

تصبح عملية العلاج والسفر والنقل سهلة عندما تخضع للعلاج الطبي في أي مستشفى متعدد التخصصات في المغرب من خلال مراكز المرضى الدولية. هناك العديد من أنواع المرافق المختلفة المتوفرة في المستشفيات في المغرب مثل:

  1. اختيار الإقامة والوجبات
  2. حجز رحلة طيران
  3. نقل من المطار
  4. صيدلية
  5. العلاج الطبيعي للأطفال
  6. غرف الصلاة

في المغرب ، الطاقم الإداري بالمستشفى هو الذي يساعدك في تقييم التغطية التأمينية وإجراءات الدفع. يمكن أن تبدأ عملية الاستشارة مع طبيبك في المستشفى في المغرب في وقت مبكر من خلال الاستشارة الافتراضية عبر الفيديو والمكالمات ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني.

ما هي أهم مقاصد السياحة العلاجية في المغرب؟

دعونا نلقي نظرة على بعض وجهات السفر الطبي في المغرب:

  1. الدار البيضاء
  2. طربوش
  3. مراكش
  4. الرباط
  5. طنجة
  6. أكادير

يستثمر كل من القطاع الخاص والحكومة المغربية في تطوير قطاع الرعاية الصحية والبنية التحتية للسياحة التي لها تأثير واعد على قطاع السياحة العلاجية في المغرب. تتطور الصناعة الطبية في المغرب بشكل إيجابي وهذا واضح مع احتلالها المرتبة 31 في مؤشر السياحة العلاجية 2020-21. قامت الحكومة المغربية بإجراء بعض التغييرات التشريعية في السنوات الأخيرة وتعمل على تطوير نظام بيئي لزيادة تشجيع نمو السياحة العلاجية في البلاد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Morocco

About Atrial Septal Defect (ASD)

An atrial septal defect (ASD) is a hole in the wall (septum) between the upper two chambers of the heart, known as atria. It is a congenital defect, that is, the defect is present at the time of the birth.

Some ASDs are extremely small and never cause any trouble. Some may close on their own during infancy or early years after the birth. However, for symptomatic ASDs, people may need treatment during their childhood or adulthood, depending on the severity of the symptoms.

ASDs may also go unnoticed or undiagnosed. However, symptoms such as breathlessness, swelling in the legs, heart palpitations, and heart murmurs can be a sign of ASD. Therefore, it must be repaired then and there.

How is Atrial Septal Defect Treated?

Atrial septal defects are repaired or treated through following two approaches. The ASD repair cost depends on which of these approaches are applied.

  • Transcatheter ASD Repair: This is a minimally invasive procedure, which is performed in a catheterization lab. In this approach, a catheter is passed from a blood vessel in the arm or groin area to reach the site of the defect. The mesh is placed on top of the defect to close it. After securing the mesh, the catheter is withdrawn.
  • Surgical ASD Repair: This approach is more common as compared to the transcatheter repair. In this case, the surgeon makes an incision in the chest to access the defect and place a patch to cover the hole. Before the surgery, the patient is put on a heart-lung bypass machine so that the surgeon can repair it.

The success rate of both approaches is more than 98 percent. However, transcatheter ASD repair has been associated with quicker recovery.

Factors Affecting the Cost of ASD Repair Surgery Cost

The following factors affect the Atrial Septal Defect repair cost:

  • The approach used for the repair
  • Size of the defect
  • Experience of the specialist
  • Choice of hospital or clinic
  • Location of the hospital or clinic
  • Age of the patient
  • Presence of other comorbidities
  • Duration of hospital stay
  • Other hospital charges
  • Unforeseen circumstances
Treatment and Cost

20

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

15 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Holes in the heart are a type of congenital heart disease. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) and atrial septal defect (ASD) are the two most common congenital defects that may affect an individual. These occur due to structural malformation in the walls of the heart when these are developing at the fetal stage. ASD and VSD can be repaired and closed as soon as they are identified or right after birth. ASD is the hole in the septa that divides the two atrium and VSD refers to the hole in the ventricular walls. The holes allow the reverse flow of blood, thus, facilitating the mixing of pure and impure blood.

  • To understand the holes in heart we must briefly understand the working of the heart. The heart works like a pump beating on an average of 100,000 times in a day. It has two sides which are divided by a wall called septum. The right side of the valve pumps blood to the lungs and picks up oxygen. The oxygen-rich blood then returns to the left side of the heart from the lungs and then the left side pumps it to the rest of the body.
  • These two sides are divided into 4 chambers having four valves connecting them to various blood vessels. For carrying blood from the body to the heart, veins are responsible while arteries carry the blood away from the heart to be circulated to the body. The atria are two upper chambers that collect blood while ventricles are the two lower chambers pumping the blood to the lungs and other parts of the body.
  • The valves act like doors allowing a flow of blood through the next chamber to arteries and then they close to keep the blood from again returning back to the previous chamber from where it came. In a systolic contraction, the ventricles pump blood from the heart and in a diastolic contraction, the ventricles relax to receive blood pumped by the atria. The aortic and pulmonary valves close at the beginning of the diastole to prevent the chances of backflow. Thus, the presence of a hole in the septa may lead to mixing of the blood and interfere with the normal flow of blood circulation in the body.
  • An ASD is naturally present when the baby is still a fetus. But the hole closes on its own by the time of birth. However, in some cases, it may persist even after birth. An ASD can be of different types, including sinus venosus atrial septal defect, mixed atrial septal defect, ostium secundum atrial septal defect. A VSD, on the other hand, is usually detected in a baby or in an adult when a doctor observes a heart murmur. Certain tests such as an echocardiogram or electrocardiogram are performed to confirm its presence.

Typically, medications are administered to see whether ASD or VSD closes on its own. In case the defect does not close on its own and the individual continues to experience atrial septal defect symptoms such as breathing difficulties, heart murmurs, shortness of breath, and respiratory infections, then a surgery is recommended. The surgical procedure for atrial septal defect repair and ventricular septal defect treatment are almost the same, except the fact that different parts of the heart are targeted during the surgery.

How is Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair performed?

Two different types of approaches can be used for ASD and VSD repair or closure, depending on the experience of the surgeon, the overall health of the patient, and certain other factors. The first is open-heart surgery and the second one is cardiac catheterization. Irrespective of the approach used, the patient is administered a general anesthetic so that he or she does not feel any pain and is asleep during the procedure.

Open heart surgery:

The main surgical approach used to repair or close ASD or VSD is open-heart surgery. It is conducted by making an incision in the chest and using surgical instruments to open the chest to gain access to the heart. The heart is then put on bypass, which involves connecting it to a machine that pumps blood to the body during the surgery. For the same reason, it is also known as the heart-lung bypass machine. The surgeon then repairs the hole by closing it with sutures or by placing a biological patch on it that mixes with the muscle. Once the hole is repaired, the chest is then closed and the incision site is closed with sutures.

Cardiac catheterization:

It is a minimally invasive procedure conducted using a catheter, which is inserted into the blood vessel of the groin. The catheter is then guided up to the heart and mesh material is placed over the hole through the catheter to close the defect. Once the repair is made, the catheter is removed.

Within a period of 6 months, normal tissues start growing in and around the mesh. Only a needle puncture is made in this procedure and hence this is less invasive as a procedure. This procedure is usually successful until and unless the hole is too large and only an open surgery can solve the problem.

Recovery from Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Recovery from ASD/VSD Surgical procedure

The patient will be transferred to the intensive care unit (ICU) for a day or so for continuous monitoring. Antibiotics will be administered to the patient to prevent infections such as endocarditis. Regular checkups will follow for a while to ensure that the hole gets closed properly. To prevent the formation of blood clots, the patient may be given aspirin. Apart from all these, for the first few months, activities will be kept limited till that patient is fit enough to handle physical exertion.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair package cost in Morocco has different inclusions and exclusions. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The treatment cost usually includes the expenses related to hospitalization, surgery, nursing, medicines, and anesthesia. There are many things that may increase the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best clinics in Morocco for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repairt?

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco is offered by multiple hospitals across the country. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco include the following:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
How many days does it take to recover post Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco, the patients are advised to stay for about 20 days for recovery. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

One of the topmost destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair is Morocco. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 5000
PolandUSD 6000
South AfricaUSD 5000
ThailandUSD 21500
TurkeyUSD 8000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 10150
How much are the other expenses in Morocco apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. These charges starts from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Morocco for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Procedure?

Some of the best cities in Morocco which offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair are:

  1. Marrakesh
  2. Casablanca
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair is about 5 days for proper care and monitoring. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Morocco. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair patients. Additionally, these hospitals are known to comply with the international standards as well as local legal requirements for the treatment of patients.

FAQ's Related to Morocco

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Morocco?

The hospitals in Morocco are as good as the best hospitals in the world in every parameter and thus JCI accreditation has been given to many wonderful hospitals in Morocco. JCI or Joint Commission International is a body which is credible and is unmatched in the experience of appraising healthcare organisations in Morocco. There is no dearth of amazing healthcare institutions that are vying for JCI accreditation, a mark of excellence. JCI measures the service quality, patient care and organisation management standards of hospitals in Morocco.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco?

We bring to you some of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Tangier
  2. Cheikh Zaïd Hospital, Rabat
  3. Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Casablanca
  4. Polyclinique CNSS, Tangier
  5. Cheikh Khalifa Ibn Zaid Hospital, Casablanca
  6. Atlas Polyclinic, Fes
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Rabat
  8. Clinique Les Nations Unies, Rabat
  9. Clinique Dar Salam, Casablanca
  10. Clinique Bennis, Tangier
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Clinique Val Fleuri, Tangier and Kenitra
  13. Agdal Clinic, Rabat
  14. Clinique Jerrada, Casablanca

Cutting edge equipments which are constantly upgraded are present in the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco. There are many options of healthcare organisations to choose from in Morocco in Rabat, Marrakech, Fes, Tangier and Casablanca. In Morocco, top quality in healthcare is being provided through multispecialty hospitals and clinics by both government and private organisations.

Why should I opt for treatment in Morocco?

The healthcare system in Morocco has a wide base with clinics for basic healthcare, and more advanced healthcare being provided in hospitals such as local hospitals, regional and university hospitals. It is wise to head to Morocco as a medical traveller as you can get your medical treatment and visit the tourist places at one go with its wonderful healthcare structure. The government of Morocco is working in tandem with the private sector to boost the technological advancements in infrastructure in its hospitals and clinics. The processes of travel, transfer and procuring medical visa all lead to Morocco being the right choice as your next medical travel destination.

What is the quality of doctors in Morocco?

The doctors in Morocco are exceptionally good when it comes to treating all kinds of medical conditions and emergencies which gives a lot of confidence to any patient coming to Morocco for their medical treatment. The doctors and surgeons in Morocco are skilled and talented owing to years of education and experience. Whether it be performing procedures with new techniques or working with latest technologies the doctors in Morocco are known to bring in efficiency with excellent results. The soft skills of the doctors in Morocco are highly developed because of their exposure to international training programs and treatment of international patients.

When traveling to Morocco for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

We have outlined the documents that are required for your medical travel to Morocco:

  1. Invitation Letter from hospital in Morocco
  2. Bank statement of atleast last six months
  3. Passport
  4. Sponsorship letter (if applicable)
  5. Visa
  6. Medical reports/records
  7. Itinerary
  8. Accommodation booking details
  9. Return air tickets

Please ensure that the documents support your international, local travel and transfer and are a testament to your ability to pay for your medical travel. Your medical travel to Morocco should be supported with clear and concise communication between your healthcare providers (country of origin and Morocco). If your documents are complete, then your medical travel to Morocco should be seamless and effortless.

What are the popular procedures available in Morocco?

The popular procedures being performed in the hospitals in Morocco are as follows:

  1. Kidney Stone Removal
  2. Cardiac Valve Replacement
  3. Breast Augmentation
  4. Liposuction
  5. Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome(PCOS)Treatment
  6. Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Reconstruction
  7. Meniscus Repair

Cosmetic surgeries such as Breast Augmentation and Liposuction are routinely performed in the hospitals and clinics in Morocco. It is the procedures like Cardiac Valve Replacement and Kidney Stone Removal that are becoming the pride of the healthcare providers in Morocco. Even in the specialties such as Gynaecology, the hospitals and clinics in Morocco are doing really well in terms of high success rates and increasing number of patients.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Morocco?

Please get the adequate precautions before your medical travel to Morocco in the form of vaccinations. We bring to you the recommended travel vaccinations (by CDC and WHO) that you must take well before boarding your flight to Morocco:

  1. Polio
  2. Hepatitis A
  3. Hepatitis B
  4. Tetanus
  5. Rabies
  6. Typhoid

When planning your medical travel to Morocco, please check the dosage and frequency of the vaccines to be taken in consultation with your healthcare provider. Some routine vaccines like Flu, MMR and DPT are meant to be taken well in advance of your travel plans and these are determined by CDC and WHO.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Morocco?

The treatment, travel and transfer process is made easy when you are undergoing medical treatment in any multidisciplinary hospital in Morocco through the International patient centers. There are so many different kinds of facilities that are available in the hospitals in Morocco such as:

  1. Choice of Accommodation and Meals
  2. Flight Booking
  3. Airport Transfer
  4. Pharmacy
  5. Physiotherapy
  6. Prayer rooms

In Morocco, it is the hospital administrative staff that helps you with the insurance coverage assessment and the payment procedure. The consultation process with your medical practitioner in the hospital in Morocco can begin well in advance through virtual consultation via video, calls and emails.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Morocco?

Let us have a look at some medical travel destinations in Morocco:

  1. Casablanca
  2. Fez
  3. Marrakech
  4. Rabat
  5. Tangier
  6. Agadir

Both the private sector and the Government of Morocco are investing in upgrading the healthcare sector and the tourism infrastructure which is having a promising effect on the medical tourism sector in Morocco. The medical industry in Morocco is developing positively and this is obvious with its 31st rank in the Medical Tourism Index 2020-21. The Government of Morocco has made some legislative changes in recent years and is developing an ecosystem to further encourage the growth of medical tourism in the country.