تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك

العلاج والتكلفة

20

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

15 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

حول إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الثقوب في القلب هي نوع من أمراض القلب الخلقية. عيب الحاجز البطيني (VSD) وعيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) هما العيوب الخلقية الأكثر شيوعًا التي قد تصيب الفرد. تحدث هذه بسبب التشوه الهيكلي في جدران القلب عندما تتطور هذه في مرحلة الجنين. يمكن إصلاح ASD و VSD وإغلاقهما بمجرد التعرف عليهما أو بعد الولادة مباشرة. ASD هو الثقب الموجود في الحاجز الذي يقسم الأذينين ويشير VSD إلى الثقب الموجود في جدران البطين. تسمح الثقوب بالتدفق العكسي للدم ، مما يسهل خلط الدم النقي وغير النقي.

  • لفهم الثقوب في القلب يجب علينا أن نفهم لفترة وجيزة عمل القلب. يعمل القلب وكأنه مضخة تضرب بمعدل 100,000 مرة في اليوم. له جانبان مقسومان على جدار يسمى الحاجز. يضخ الجانب الأيمن من الصمام الدم إلى الرئتين ويلتقط الأكسجين. ثم يعود الدم الغني بالأكسجين إلى الجانب الأيسر من القلب من الرئتين ثم يضخه الجانب الأيسر إلى بقية الجسم.
  • ينقسم هذان الجانبان إلى 4 غرف بها أربعة صمامات تربطها بأوعية دموية مختلفة. لحمل الدم من الجسم إلى القلب ، تكون الأوردة مسؤولة بينما تقوم الشرايين بنقل الدم بعيدًا عن القلب لتوزيعه على الجسم. الأذينان هما غرفتان عليتان تجمعان الدم بينما البطينان هما الغرفتان السفليتان اللتان تضخان الدم إلى الرئتين وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم.
  • تعمل الصمامات كالأبواب التي تسمح بتدفق الدم عبر الغرفة التالية إلى الشرايين ثم تغلق لمنع عودة الدم مرة أخرى إلى الغرفة السابقة من حيث أتت. في الانقباض الانقباضي ، تضخ البطينات الدم من القلب وفي الانقباض الانبساطي ، ترتخي البطينات لتلقي الدم الذي تضخه الأذينين. تغلق الصمامات الأبهريّة والرئويّة في بداية الانبساطي لمنع فرص التدفق العكسي. وبالتالي ، قد يؤدي وجود ثقب في الحاجز إلى خلط الدم والتدخل في التدفق الطبيعي للدورة الدموية في الجسم.
  • ASD موجود بشكل طبيعي عندما يكون الطفل لا يزال جنينًا. لكن الثقب يغلق من تلقاء نفسه بحلول وقت الولادة. ومع ذلك ، في بعض الحالات ، قد يستمر حتى بعد الولادة. يمكن أن يكون ASD من أنواع مختلفة ، بما في ذلك عيب الحاجز الأذيني الجيبية ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني المختلط ، عيب الحاجز الأذيني العظمي. من ناحية أخرى ، يتم اكتشاف VSD في الطفل أو في شخص بالغ عندما يلاحظ طبيب نفخة قلبية. يتم إجراء اختبارات معينة مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو مخطط كهربية لتأكيد وجودها.

عادة ، يتم إعطاء الأدوية لمعرفة ما إذا كان ASD أو VSD يغلق من تلقاء نفسه. في حالة عدم إغلاق العيب من تلقاء نفسه واستمرار الفرد في تجربة أعراض عيب الحاجز الأذيني مثل صعوبات في التنفس ، وغشاء في القلب ، وضيق في التنفس ، والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي ، فمن المستحسن إجراء عملية جراحية. العملية الجراحية لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني والعلاج من عيب الحاجز البطيني هي نفسها تقريبا ، باستثناء حقيقة أن أجزاء مختلفة من القلب مستهدفة خلال الجراحة.

كيف يتم إجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

يمكن استخدام نوعين مختلفين من الطرق لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD و VSD ، اعتمادًا على تجربة الجراح ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وعوامل أخرى معينة. الأول هو جراحة القلب المفتوح والثاني هو قسطرة القلب. بصرف النظر عن الطريقة المستخدمة ، يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا عامًا حتى لا يشعر بأي ألم وينام أثناء العملية.

عملية قلب مفتوح:

الطريقة الجراحية الرئيسية المستخدمة لإصلاح أو إغلاق ASD أو VSD هي جراحة القلب المفتوح. يتم إجراؤه عن طريق عمل شق في الصدر واستخدام أدوات جراحية لفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب. يتم بعد ذلك وضع القلب على مجرى جانبي ، والذي يتضمن توصيله بجهاز يضخ الدم إلى الجسم أثناء الجراحة. للسبب نفسه ، تُعرف أيضًا باسم آلة تحويل مسار القلب والرئة. يقوم الجراح بعد ذلك بإصلاح الثقب بإغلاقه بالخيوط أو بوضع رقعة بيولوجية عليها تختلط بالعضلة. بمجرد إصلاح الثقب ، يتم إغلاق الصدر وإغلاق موقع الشق بالخيوط الجراحية.

قسطرة القلب:

إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف يجري باستخدام قثطار ، يتم إدخاله في الوعاء الدموي للفخذ. ثم يتم توجيه القسطرة إلى القلب ويتم وضع المواد الشبكية على الفتحة من خلال القسطرة لإغلاق العيب. بمجرد إجراء الإصلاح ، تتم إزالة القسطرة.

في غضون 6 أشهر ، تبدأ الأنسجة الطبيعية في النمو داخل الشبكة وحولها. يتم إجراء ثقب الإبرة فقط في هذا الإجراء ، وبالتالي هذا هو أقل الغازية كإجراء. عادةً ما يكون هذا الإجراء ناجحًا حتى وما لم يكن الثقب كبيرًا جدًا ولا يمكن لحل المشكلة إلا الجراحة المفتوحة.

التعافي من إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)

الشفاء من العمليات الجراحية ASD / VSD

سيتم نقل المريض إلى وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) لمدة يوم أو نحو ذلك للمراقبة المستمرة. سيتم إعطاء المضادات الحيوية للمريض لمنع الالتهابات مثل التهاب الشغاف. ستتم متابعة الفحوصات الدورية لفترة من الوقت لضمان إغلاق الثقب بشكل صحيح. لمنع تشكيل جلطات الدم ، يمكن إعطاء المريض الأسبرين. بصرف النظر عن كل هذه الأمور ، خلال الأشهر القليلة الأولى ، ستبقى الأنشطة محدودة حتى يصبح المريض لائقًا بما يكفي للتعامل مع الجهد البدني.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك؟

لدى المستشفيات المختلفة سياسة تسعير مختلفة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك. عادةً ما تتضمن تكلفة حزمة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) جميع النفقات المتعلقة بمصاريف ما قبل الجراحة وبعدها للمريض. عادةً ما تشمل تكلفة حزمة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في تشيكيا النفقات المتعلقة بأتعاب الجراح والتخدير والمستشفى والوجبات والتمريض وإقامة وحدة العناية المركزة. قد تؤدي الإقامة الطويلة في المستشفى بسبب تأخر الشفاء والتشخيص الجديد والمضاعفات بعد الجراحة إلى زيادة تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في التشيك لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من أفضل المستشفيات لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك. فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك:

  1. المركز الطبي التشيكي
كم عدد الأيام التي تستغرقها عملية الإصلاح بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك؟

في حين أن سرعة الشفاء قد تختلف من مريض لآخر ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعين عليهم البقاء لمدة 20 يومًا بعد الخروج. هذه الفترة مهمة لإجراء جميع فحوصات المتابعة للتأكد من أن الجراحة كانت ناجحة ويمكن للمريض العودة إلى موطنه الأصلي.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

تعتبر التشيك من أفضل الأماكن في العالم لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). هذا بسبب توفر بعض أفضل الأطباء والتكنولوجيا الطبية المتقدمة والبنية التحتية الجيدة للمستشفيات. بعض هذه الدول هي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 5000
بولنداUSD 6000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 5000
تايلاندUSD 21500
تركياUSD 8000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 10150
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في التشيك بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ، يُطلب من المريض أيضًا دفع رسوم إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. تبلغ النفقات الإضافية اليومية في تشيكيا للفرد حوالي 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في التشيك لإجراء إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD)؟

هناك العديد من المدن التي تقدم إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. برنو
  2. براغ
  3. براغ
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب على المرء أن يقضيها في المستشفى لإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك؟

بعد إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) ، يبلغ متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى حوالي 5 أيام. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة لمعرفة أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك؟

هناك أكثر من 1 مستشفى تقدم خدمات إصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD) في التشيك. تتمتع هذه المستشفيات ببنية تحتية مناسبة بالإضافة إلى تقديم خدمات ذات نوعية جيدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بإصلاح عيب الحاجز الأذيني (ASD). تتوافق هذه المستشفيات مع جميع القواعد واللوائح على النحو الذي تمليه الهيئات التنظيمية والجمعيات الطبية في التشيك

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بالتشيك

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في التشيك؟

تعد JCI أو اللجنة المشتركة الدولية هيئة اعتماد مشهورة موجودة في أكثر من 100 دولة. كما أنها تعتمد المستشفيات والعيادات في التشيك أيضًا. JCI هي منظمة غير ربحية تضمن الحفاظ على معايير الرعاية الصحية وسلامة المرضى لنظام الرعاية الصحية في التشيك. هناك العديد من منظمات الرعاية الصحية في التشيك التي تحصل على موافقة اللجنة المشتركة الدولية للحفاظ على الجودة. تنعكس أفضل رعاية للمرضى أو التميز في إدارة المنظمات في شهادة منظمات الرعاية الصحية التي تتخذ من التشيك مقراً لها من اللجنة المشتركة الدولية.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في التشيك؟

فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في التشيك:

  1. مستشفى الجامعة برنو
  2. مستشفى مالفازينكي ، براغ
  3. مستشفى جامعة موتول ، براغ
  4. مستشفى سانت زديسلاف ، فيلكي ميزيريسي
  5. مستشفى جامعة بولوفكا ، براغ
  6. مستشفى جامعة تشارلز ، بلسن
  7. المستشفى العام جابلونك ناد نيسو
  8. الكندية الطبية ، براغ
  9. مستشفى كرالوفسكي فينوهرادي التعليمي ، براغ
  10. مستشفى نا هومولسي ، براغ
  11. مستشفى سانت أنيس ، بيكارسكا ، برنو
  12. مستشفى Šternberk ، ستيرنبيرك
  13. مستشفى نيمبورك ، نيمبورك
  14. مستشفى كولين ، كولين
  15. مستشفى ليبيريتش الإقليمي ، ليبيريتش

هناك العديد من المستشفيات المتقدمة متعددة التخصصات في التشيك والتي تعد العمود الفقري لقطاع الرعاية الصحية في التشيك وهي التي تجعل من التشيك وجهة السياحة العلاجية الشهيرة اليوم. يمكن لأي مريض الحصول على العلاج الذي يستحقه في أي تخصص بسعر اقتصادي في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في التشيك. تم تجهيز مستشفيات التشيك متعددة التخصصات بأحدث التقنيات التي يتم تحديثها بانتظام بحيث تعادل الرعاية الصحية الأفضل في أي مكان في العالم.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في التشيك؟

قم باختيار الرعاية الصحية في التشيك لأن جميع الكيانات ، سواء كان ذلك متخصصي الرعاية الصحية والمرضى وهيئات الاعتماد والأكاديميين والمنظمات الخاصة والحكومات لديها ثقة في أنظمة الرعاية الصحية في التشيك لأنها تستند إلى إطار صارم. لديهم مجموعة واسعة من خيارات العلاج المتاحة في المستشفيات والعيادات في تشيكيا بأسعار اقتصادية ويجب أن يكون سببًا كافيًا لك لاختيار الرعاية الصحية في التشيك. يدرك المسافرون للعلاج في التشيك المعايير العالية للرعاية الصحية وصيانتها المستمرة وهذا سبب وجيه حقًا لاختيار الرعاية الصحية في التشيك أيضًا. من المهم أن تعرف أنه يمكنك الاستفادة من تغطية تأمين صحي واسعة توفر رعاية طبية مجانية للمواطنين التشيكيين والمقيمين الدائمين وأي أجنبي يعمل في شركة محلية وبطاقة التأمين الصحي الأوروبية (مواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي) وبطاقة التأمين الصحي العالمية (لـ مواطنو المملكة المتحدة). يمكن للآخرين الاختيار من بين التأمين الصحي للسفر (أقل من 90 يومًا من الإقامة) والعديد من خطط الرعاية الصحية الخاصة (لمدة تزيد عن 90 يومًا) ".

ما هي جودة الأطباء في التشيك؟

يتم تعليم الأطباء في التشيك من أكثر الجامعات شهرة ولديهم عدة عقود من التدريب الميداني والخبرة في مجال خبرتهم. من المعروف جيدًا أن جودة العلاج الذي يقدمه الأطباء في التشيك كانت دائمًا ذات معدلات نجاح عالية. حقيقة أن الأطباء في التشيك معترف بهم عالميًا لمساهمتهم في المجال الطبي هو دليل على جودتهم الجيدة. في مستشفيات التشيك ، يتمتع الأطباء بالكفاءة والدقة من فهم المشكلة الصحية التي يواجهها المريض إلى العلاج إلى رعاية ما بعد الجراحة.

عند السفر إلى التشيك لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

المستندات الأساسية التي تحتاج إلى حملها في رحلة العلاج الطبي إلى التشيك هي:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة لأغراض طبية
  3. عودة / تذكرة سفر مؤكدة
  4. حجز الفنادق / حجز الإقامة
  5. المالية تعني إثبات مثل كشف الحساب المصرفي
  6. إيصال سداد الرسوم الطبية
  7. تقرير طبي من طبيبك / المستشفى في بلد إقامتك
  8. شهادة طبية من طبيبك أو المستشفى توضح خطة العلاج الخاصة بك

عند الذهاب إلى التشيك لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ستحمل نوعين من المستندات وهما متعلقان بعلاجك وسفرك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن تحصل على تمويل كافٍ لرحلة العلاج الخاصة بك إما من خلال التمويل الذاتي أو من خلال الرعاية والتأمين وتحمل المستندات ذات الصلة. يجب أن تحمل معك المستندات المتعلقة بالسفر والعلاج أثناء سفرك الطبي إلى التشيك. يجب أن تحمل معك أيضًا المستندات التي تُظهر أن أموالك يمكن أن تدعم علاجك (إما التمويل الذاتي أو من خلال الرعاية والتأمين). سيكون التنقل في السفر والنظام البيئي الطبي في تشيكيا عملية سلسة بالنسبة لك إذا كانت المستندات الطبية ووثائق السفر الخاصة بك متوافقة مع ما هو مطلوب.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتاحة في التشيك؟

فيما يلي العديد من الإجراءات الشائعة التي يتم إجراؤها بشكل شائع في التشيك:

  1. تكميم المعدة
  2. تجاوز المعدة
  3. استبدال الركبة
  4. إستبدال الورك
  5. الأقراص الميكروسكوبية
  6. الالتحام الشوكي

يتم إجراء عمليات إنقاص الوزن مثل تكميم المعدة وتجاوز المعدة بشكل شائع في التشيك مع معدلات نجاح عالية وجذب الكثير من السياح الطبيين كل عام. جراحة العظام هي تخصص طبي متطور في تشيكيا وتشمل كلا من الإدارة الطبية والإدارة الجراحية للأمراض والإصابات. لذلك ، فإن إجراءات مثل استبدال الركبة واستبدال مفصل الورك تحظى بشعبية كبيرة في المستشفيات في التشيك. اكتسبت صقل جراحة العمود الفقري سرعة في التشيك في السنوات الأخيرة والسبب هو إجراءان شائعان ، استئصال القرنية الدقيق ودمج العمود الفقري.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى التشيك؟

يرجى التأكد من أنك مستعد جيدًا قبل سفرك إلى التشيك وأنك تحمي نفسك بالتطعيمات الصحيحة حيث أنه من الضروري القيام بذلك. فيما يلي التطعيمات الضرورية لأي مسافر طبي يتوجه إلى التشيك لتلقي العلاج:

  1. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  2. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
  6. التهاب الكبد A
  7. التهاب الكبد B
  8. الحصبة
  9. COVID-19

التطعيمات الإلزامية قبل سفرك إلى التشيك هي إما اللقاحات الروتينية والتطعيمات الأخرى التي تغطي تفاصيل محددة في العمر والمخاطر الصحية. يمكنك إعادة فحص التطعيمات المطلوبة قبل سفرك إلى التشيك مع منظمة الصحة العالمية ، وهي ذراع تابعة للأمم المتحدة ومراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ، وهي وكالة أمريكية.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في التشيك؟

يرجى الاطلاع أدناه على التسهيلات الإضافية التي توفرها المستشفيات في التشيك للمرضى والأشخاص المرافقين لهم لتسهيل إقامتهم للعلاج:

  1. المساعدة التأمينية
  2. مساعدة التأشيرة
  3. السفر والتنقلات المحلية
  4. مترجمين
  5. الاستشارات الهاتفية والبريد الإلكتروني
  6. المساعدة المتعلقة بالسكن

تحتل جميع المستشفيات الكبرى في تشيك موقع الصدارة في إدارة مرافق المرضى الدوليين منذ عدة سنوات ، ويتم تحقيق ذلك من قبل متخصصين شامل في الرعاية الصحية والإدارة يديرون مرافق رعاية المرضى الدولية. يرجى التأكد من وجود مرافق رعاية المرضى الدولية في المستشفيات الكبرى في التشيك والتي يديرها متخصصون شاملون في الرعاية الصحية والإدارة ممن لديهم خبرة عدة سنوات. أثناء التخطيط لسفرك الطبي إلى أي مستشفى في تشيكيا ، فإن سفرك الدولي والمحلي ونقل المستشفى يصبح سلسًا من خلال ارتباطك بالمستشفى نفسه ، وهو مرفق رائع متاح للمسافرين الطبيين الذين يأتون إلى التشيك.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair cost in Czechia

A hole in the wall (septum) between the left and right atria is known as an atrial septal defect (ASD). If a significant hole exists, oxygen-rich blood from the left atrium returns to the right atrium and is pumped back to the lungs. The heart has to work harder as a result of this. ASD Repair Surgery is a type of technique for sealing a hole in the atrial septum by transcatheter repair. The atrial septum is a wall that separates the right and left upper chambers of the heart (atria).

The healthcare sector in Prague, Czech Republic, is well-known for its high-quality service. Regardless of the healthcare discipline, the specialists' attention and dedication, as well as the power of their knowledge and practical experience, provide the healthcare system in Prague, Czech Republic with a much-needed advantage. This is especially true in the specialty of cardiac care, which also benefits from cutting-edge technology and excellent healthcare infrastructure.

Quality care at all levels is conducted which is beneficial for the following fields, such as cardiology, orthopaedics, and neurology, as part of the patient's pre-op preparations and post-op recovery.

ASD Repair Surgery is available in a variety of top healthcare facilities in the Czech Republic. Czech Medical Centre, Motol University Hospital, and Institute of Clinical and Experimental Medicine are a few of them.

Cost Comparison

ASD Repair Surgery cost in Prague is between US$15000-US$18000 whereas in Singapore the costs about is US$ 20,000 and the cost of this procedure in South Korea is US$ 18000- US$20000

Treatment and Cost

20

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

15 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Holes in the heart are a type of congenital heart disease. Ventricular septal defect (VSD) and atrial septal defect (ASD) are the two most common congenital defects that may affect an individual. These occur due to structural malformation in the walls of the heart when these are developing at the fetal stage. ASD and VSD can be repaired and closed as soon as they are identified or right after birth. ASD is the hole in the septa that divides the two atrium and VSD refers to the hole in the ventricular walls. The holes allow the reverse flow of blood, thus, facilitating the mixing of pure and impure blood.

  • To understand the holes in heart we must briefly understand the working of the heart. The heart works like a pump beating on an average of 100,000 times in a day. It has two sides which are divided by a wall called septum. The right side of the valve pumps blood to the lungs and picks up oxygen. The oxygen-rich blood then returns to the left side of the heart from the lungs and then the left side pumps it to the rest of the body.
  • These two sides are divided into 4 chambers having four valves connecting them to various blood vessels. For carrying blood from the body to the heart, veins are responsible while arteries carry the blood away from the heart to be circulated to the body. The atria are two upper chambers that collect blood while ventricles are the two lower chambers pumping the blood to the lungs and other parts of the body.
  • The valves act like doors allowing a flow of blood through the next chamber to arteries and then they close to keep the blood from again returning back to the previous chamber from where it came. In a systolic contraction, the ventricles pump blood from the heart and in a diastolic contraction, the ventricles relax to receive blood pumped by the atria. The aortic and pulmonary valves close at the beginning of the diastole to prevent the chances of backflow. Thus, the presence of a hole in the septa may lead to mixing of the blood and interfere with the normal flow of blood circulation in the body.
  • An ASD is naturally present when the baby is still a fetus. But the hole closes on its own by the time of birth. However, in some cases, it may persist even after birth. An ASD can be of different types, including sinus venosus atrial septal defect, mixed atrial septal defect, ostium secundum atrial septal defect. A VSD, on the other hand, is usually detected in a baby or in an adult when a doctor observes a heart murmur. Certain tests such as an echocardiogram or electrocardiogram are performed to confirm its presence.

Typically, medications are administered to see whether ASD or VSD closes on its own. In case the defect does not close on its own and the individual continues to experience atrial septal defect symptoms such as breathing difficulties, heart murmurs, shortness of breath, and respiratory infections, then a surgery is recommended. The surgical procedure for atrial septal defect repair and ventricular septal defect treatment are almost the same, except the fact that different parts of the heart are targeted during the surgery.

How is Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair performed?

Two different types of approaches can be used for ASD and VSD repair or closure, depending on the experience of the surgeon, the overall health of the patient, and certain other factors. The first is open-heart surgery and the second one is cardiac catheterization. Irrespective of the approach used, the patient is administered a general anesthetic so that he or she does not feel any pain and is asleep during the procedure.

Open heart surgery:

The main surgical approach used to repair or close ASD or VSD is open-heart surgery. It is conducted by making an incision in the chest and using surgical instruments to open the chest to gain access to the heart. The heart is then put on bypass, which involves connecting it to a machine that pumps blood to the body during the surgery. For the same reason, it is also known as the heart-lung bypass machine. The surgeon then repairs the hole by closing it with sutures or by placing a biological patch on it that mixes with the muscle. Once the hole is repaired, the chest is then closed and the incision site is closed with sutures.

Cardiac catheterization:

It is a minimally invasive procedure conducted using a catheter, which is inserted into the blood vessel of the groin. The catheter is then guided up to the heart and mesh material is placed over the hole through the catheter to close the defect. Once the repair is made, the catheter is removed.

Within a period of 6 months, normal tissues start growing in and around the mesh. Only a needle puncture is made in this procedure and hence this is less invasive as a procedure. This procedure is usually successful until and unless the hole is too large and only an open surgery can solve the problem.

Recovery from Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair

Recovery from ASD/VSD Surgical procedure

The patient will be transferred to the intensive care unit (ICU) for a day or so for continuous monitoring. Antibiotics will be administered to the patient to prevent infections such as endocarditis. Regular checkups will follow for a while to ensure that the hole gets closed properly. To prevent the formation of blood clots, the patient may be given aspirin. Apart from all these, for the first few months, activities will be kept limited till that patient is fit enough to handle physical exertion.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia?

Different hospitals have different pricing policy when it comes to the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia. The Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Czechia for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repairt?

There are several best hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia. The following are some of the most renowned hospitals for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia:

  1. Czech Medical Center
How many days does it take to recover post Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 20 days after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Czechia is considered to be one of the best places for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in the world. This is because of the availability of some of the best doctors, advanced medical technology and good hospital infrastructure. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 5000
PolandUSD 6000
South AfricaUSD 5000
ThailandUSD 21500
TurkeyUSD 8000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 10150
How much are the other expenses in Czechia apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair?

Apart from the cost of Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The per day extra expenses in Czechia per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Czechia for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia, including the following:

  1. Brno
  2. Prague
  3. Praha
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia?

After the Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair takes place, the average duration of stay at the hospital is about 5 days. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair in Czechia. These hospitals have propoer infrastructure as well as offer good quality of services when it comes to Atrial Septal Defect (ASD) Repair These hospitals comply with all the rules and regulations as dictated by the regulatory bodies and medical association in Czechia

FAQ's Related to Czechia

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Czechia?

The JCI or Joint Commission International is a renowned accredition body present in over 100 countries. It also accredites hospitals and clinics in Czechia as well. The JCI is a not for profit organisation which ensures that the standards of healthcare and patient safety are maintained for the healthcare system in Czechia. There are numerous healthcare organisations in Czechia that bear the approval from Joint Commission International for their quality maintenance. The best care of patients or excellence in organisation management is reflected in a Czechia based healthcare organisations’ certification from Joint Commission International.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Czechia?

Here are some of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Czechia::

  1. The University Hospital , Brno
  2. Malvazinky Hospital, Praha
  3. Motol University Hospital, Prague
  4. St. Zdislav’s Hospital, Velke Mezirici
  5. Bulovka University Hospital, Prague
  6. Charles University Hospital, Pilsen
  7. General Hospital, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Canadian Medical, Prague
  9. Teaching Hospital Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Na Homolce Hospital, Prague
  11. St. Annes Hospital, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Šternberk Hospital, Sternberk
  13. Nymburk Hospital, Nymburk
  14. Kolin Hospital, Kolin
  15. Liberec Regional Hospital, Liberec

There are several advanced multispecialty hospitals in Czechia which are the backbone of the healthcare sector in Czechia and it is them which make Czechia the popular medical tourism destination it is today. Any patient can get the treatment they deserve in any specialty at an economical price in the multispecialty hospitals in Czechia. The Czechia multispecialty hospitals’ are equipped with the latest technologies which are upgraded regularly so that the healthcare is equivalent to the best anywhere in the world.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Czechia?

Do opt for healthcare in Czechia because all entities, be it healthcare professionals, patients, accreditation bodies, academicians, private organisations and governments have confidence in the healthcare systems in Czechia because they are based on a stringent framework. Their is a wide range of treatment options available in the hospitals and clinics in Czechia at economical price packages and should be reason enough for you to opt for healthcare in Czechia. Medical travellers to Czechia are aware of the high standards of healthcare and their continuous maintenance and this is a really good reason for you to opt for healthcare in Czechia as well. It is important to know that you can benefit from a wide health insurance coverage that gives free medical care to Czech citizens, permanent residents, any foreigner working in a local company and European Health Insurance Card (EU Citizens) and Global Health Insurance Card (for UK citizens). Others can choose from travel health insurance (less than 90 days stay) and numerous private healthcare schemes (for over 90 days stay)."

What is the quality of doctors in Czechia?

The doctors in Czechia are educated from the most reputed universities and have several decades of on field training and experience in their area of expertise. It is well known that the quality of treatment provided by the doctors in Czechia has always had high success rates. The fact that the doctors in Czechia are recognised globally for their contribution to the medical field is testament to their good quality. In Czechia hospitals, the doctors are efficient and thorough right from understanding the health issue the patient is facing to the treatment to the post operative care.

When traveling to Czechia for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry for your medical treatment journey to Czechia are:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa for Medical Purposes
  3. Confirmed return/onward ticket
  4. Hotel reservation/Accommodation reservation
  5. Financial means proof like bank statement
  6. Medical fees payment receipt
  7. Medical Report from your doctor/hospital in your country of residence
  8. Medical attestation from your doctor or hospital describing your treatment plan

When going to Czechia for your medical treatment, you will carry two kinds of documents and they are related to your treatment and travel. In addition to this, you must be adequately financed for your treatment journey either through self financing or through sponsorship, insurance and do carry the related documents. You must carry travel and treatment related documents on your medical travel to Czechia. The documents that show that your finances can support your treatment need to be carried with you as well (either self financing or through sponsorship and insurance). Navigating the Czechia travel and medical ecosystem will be a seamless process for you if your medical and travel documents are aligned with what is required.

What are the popular procedures available in Czechia?

Here are the many popular procedures that are commonly performed in Czechia:

  1. Sleeve gastrectomy
  2. Gastric bypass
  3. Knee replacement
  4. Hip replacement
  5. Microdiscectomy
  6. Spinal Fusion

Weight loss procedures like Sleeve Gastrectomy and Gastric Bypass are being commonly performed in Czechia with high success rates and attracting lots of medical tourists every year. Orthopaedics is a well developed medical specialty in Czechia and includes both medical management and surgical management of disease and injury. Therefore, procedures like Knee replacement and Hip replacement are really popular in hospitals in Czechia. The refinement of spinal surgery has gained speed in Czechia in the recent years and the reason is two popular procedures, Microdiscectomy and Spinal Fusion.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Czechia?

Please make sure that you are well prepared before your travel to Czechia and have protected yourself with the right vaccinations as it is essential to do so. Here are the vaccinations that are a must for any medical traveller who is headed to Czechia for their treatment:

  1. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  2. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Measles
  9. Covid19

The mandated vaccinations before your Czechia travel are either the ones that are routine vaccines and others that cover specifics in age and health hazards. You can recheck the required vaccinations before your travel to Czechia with the World Health Organisation, a United Nations arm and Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, a US agency.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Czechia?

Please find below the additional facilities that hospitals in Czechia provide to patients and the people accompanying them to ease their stay for treatment:

  1. Insurance assistance
  2. Visa Assistance
  3. Local travel and transfers
  4. Interpreters
  5. Telephonic and email consultations
  6. Accommodation related assistance

All the major hospitals in Czechia are at the forefront of management of international patients’ facilities since several years and this is accomplished by thorough healthcare and administration professionals manning the international patient care facilities. Please be assured that there are international patient care facilities in major hospitals in Czechia which are being managed by thorough professionals in healthcare and administration who have experience of several years. As you plan your medical travel to any hospital in Czechia, your international, local travel and hospital transfer is made seamless by your liasion in the hospital itself, a wonderful facility available for medical travelers who come to Czechia.