تكميم المعدة دولار سعر الـ اليونان

يعتبر علاج فن الطهي بالكم من الإجراءات الطبية المتقدمة التي يتم تنفيذها لتقليل الوزن الزائد للجسم. يقترح على المرشحين الذين تم تشخيصهم بزيادة مؤشر كتلة الجسم أو مؤشر كتلة الجسم الذي يتجاوز 40 ، اتخاذ تدابير عملية لقيادة نمط حياة صحي. يقدم الإجراء نهجًا متقدمًا مع تقليل الآثار الجانبية والمضاعفات ، وبالتالي ، يركز العلماء والجراحون على تنفيذه على نطاق أوسع.

ما هو تكميم المعدة؟

يعد تكميم المعدة أحد الإجراءات الأقل بضعاً والتي يتم إجراؤها بالمنظار. يتضمن الإجراء عدة شقوق في منطقة الجزء العلوي من البطن ، يتم من خلالها إدخال أدوات دقيقة. في هذا ، يتم تقليل حجم المعدة جراحيًا (حوالي 80 ٪ من الأنسجة) ، حتى يبقى هيكل رفيع يشبه الأنبوب. يشبه أنبوب المعدة موزة ، ويقلل من امتصاص الطعام إلى أقصى حد. أثبت هذا الإجراء أنه مثالي في الإفراج عن المشاكل الهرمونية المتعلقة بزيادة وزن الجسم. يتم ذلك أيضًا لمنع أمراض مثل:

  • السمنة المفرطة (غير الصحية)
  • ارتفاع ضغط الدم
  • مرض السكري من النوع الثاني
  • زيادة الكولسترول
  • أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية
  • توقف التنفس أثناء النوم (الانسداد)
  • السكتة الدماغية

أعراض مريض يخضع لعلاج تكميم المعدة

قد يؤدي علاج تكميم المعدة إلى العديد من المشكلات الصحية ذات الصلة السلبية ، والتي يمكن تضمينها في مضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة. في الحالات الشديدة ، تكون عوامل الخطر ذات الصلة:

  • انخفاض مستوى الجلوكوز في الدم (أو حالة نقص السكر في الدم)
  • انسداد الجهاز الهضمي
  • تضيق البطن
  • فتق
  • سوء التغذية
  • القيء والغثيان
  • الارتجاع المعدي
  • بصرف النظر عن الأعراض الطويلة الأمد المذكورة أعلاه ، فإن المخاطر المرتبطة بالإجراء الجراحي هي:
  • تسرب المعدة قطع ينتهي
  • نزيف شديد
  • الالتهابات الرئيسية
  • قضايا الجهاز التنفسي

العوامل المؤثرة على تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم

تختلف تكلفة جراحة تكميم المعدة من الحد الأدنى من 16,000 دولار إلى 18,000 دولار تقريبًا. قد يكلف الإجراء 1/4 من المبلغ إذا كان المرشح الذي يخضع لهذا الإجراء لديه مزايا التأمين الطبي. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، فإن العوامل الأخرى التي تحدد تكلفة استئصال المعدة كم هي:

  • البلد الذي يتم الاستفادة منه الإجراء
  • مدى الإجراء المطلوب
  • خبرة وكفاءة الجراحين المعنيين
  • عيادات الرعاية الصحية حيث يتم الاستفادة من الإجراء
العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

3 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 13000

المستشفيات

حول تكميم المعدة

يتضمن إجراء الأكمام المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم استئصال المعدة كم ، الاستئصال الجراحي لجزء من المعدة. هذا الإجراء دائم وينوي أن يؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير في الأفراد الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة.

أثناء إجراء تكميم المعدة ، يتم قطع الجانب الأيسر من المعدة وتصغير الحجم إلى 25 بالمائة فقط من حجمها الأصلي. تبدو المعدة الناتجة مثل "كم" يشبه الموز.

يحد تكميم المعدة الرأسي الناتج من تناول الطعام بسبب انخفاض إنتاج إنزيمات المعدة والعصائر الهضمية. قد تشعر بالشبع بعد تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام. يُعرف هذا أيضًا باسم "الإجراء المقيد" لأنه يقيد كمية الطعام التي يمكنك تناولها في كل مرة. يتم تنفيذ هذا الإجراء بالمنظار ولا رجعة فيه في طبيعته.

هل من الآمن الحصول على استئصال المعدة؟

ينصح بإجراء الأكمام المعوية للأفراد الذين يكون مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) 40 أو أكبر من 40. إنه إجراء آمن تمامًا وهو ذو طبيعة بسيطة.

عند إجراء العملية الجراحية بشكل صحيح ، يحسن استئصال المعدة بأكمام بالمنظار عددًا من الحالات الطبية المرتبطة بالسمنة ، بما في ذلك آلام أسفل الظهر والتهاب المفاصل وارتفاع ضغط الدم واضطرابات القلب وتوقف التنفس أثناء النوم الانسدادي والتهاب الجلد الناتج عن طيات الجلد والسلس البولي ومتلازمة التمثيل الغذائي.

كيف يتم إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة؟

المدة الإجمالية للجراحة حوالي 60 إلى 90 دقيقة. سوف يعطيك جراح استئصال المعدة الخاص بك التخدير العام قبل العملية. يتم إجراء العملية الجراحية بمساعدة منظار البطن.

سيقوم الجراح بإدخال منظار البطن في بطنك بعد عمل شقين إلى خمسة شقوق صغيرة. يمكن تصور الجزء الداخلي من بطنك بمساعدة كاميرا متصلة بالمنظار. بعد ذلك ، سيتم قطع معدتك عموديا  

تتم إزالة حوالي 75 في المائة من المعدة ويتم ربط الجزء المتبقي من المعدة بدبابيس جراحية. يبدو الجزء المحتجز من المعدة الآن وكأنه غلاف يشبه الموز. يتم استئصال الجزء المقطوع من المعدة وخياطة وإغلاق الشقوق الموجودة في البطن. عادةً ما تكون تكلفة تكميم المعدة أعلى مقارنة بالطرق الجراحية الأخرى لفقدان الوزن.

التعافي من تكميم المعدة

عادة ما يتم خروج المريض خلال يومين من العملية. يجب على المريض اتباع الإرشادات التالية للتعافي بسرعة بعد إجراء جراحة في المعدة:

  • خذ حمية ناعمة بعد التفريغ
  • تناول سوائل صافية في يوم الإجراء
  • تستهلك وجبات صغيرة لتجنب تمدد المعدة
  • تناول كميات صغيرة من الطعام
  • تشمل الفيتامينات والمعادن في النظام الغذائي

سوف تبدأ في ملاحظة فقدان الوزن التدريجي بمجرد البدء في الحفاظ على نظام غذائي صحي وممارسة نشاط بدني منتظم. يجب ألا تزيد كمية وجباتك بعد تحقيق فقدان الوزن المستهدف ، حيث إنها قد تمد معدتك. يجب أن تحافظ على نفس مستويات النشاط لمدة سنتين إلى ثلاث سنوات على الأقل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف تكميم المعدة في اليونان؟

تبدأ تكلفة تكميم المعدة في اليونان من حوالي 8000 دولار. يتم إجراء تكميم المعدة في اليونان عبر العديد من المستشفيات المعتمدة من OECI ، TEMOS.

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة تكميم المعدة في اليونان؟

قد تختلف تكلفة تكميم المعدة في اليونان من منشأة طبية إلى أخرى. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة تكميم المعدة عادةً جميع النفقات المتعلقة بمصاريف ما قبل الجراحة وبعدها للمريض. تشمل التكلفة الشاملة لحزمة تكميم المعدة تكلفة الفحوصات والجراحة والأدوية والمواد الاستهلاكية. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة تكميم المعدة في اليونان ، بما في ذلك الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في اليونان لعلاج تكميم المعدة؟

تقوم العديد من المستشفيات في اليونان بإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة. تشمل بعض أشهر المستشفيات في اليونان ما يلي:

  1. المركز الطبي الأوروبي Interbalkan
  2. العيادة المركزية في أثينا
  3. مستشفى يوروميديكا العام في رودس
  4. مستشفى متروبوليتان
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في اليونان؟

في حين أن سرعة الشفاء قد تختلف من مريض لآخر ، إلا أنه لا يزال يتعين عليهم البقاء لمدة 15 يومًا بعد الخروج. هذه الفترة مهمة لإجراء جميع فحوصات المتابعة للتأكد من أن الجراحة كانت ناجحة ويمكن للمريض العودة إلى موطنه الأصلي.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشعبية الأخرى لعملية تكميم المعدة؟

اليونان هي بلا شك واحدة من أفضل الدول في العالم لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة. يقدم أفضل الخبرات الطبية وتجربة المرضى الجيدة بتكلفة معقولة. تشمل بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لعملية تكميم المعدة ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 8000
اليونانUSD 8000
الهندUSD 5500
إسرائيلUSD 16500
لبنانUSD 8000
ليتوانياUSD 6600
ماليزياUSD 8700
المغربUSD 6500
بولنداUSD 7200
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 8250
سنغافورةUSD 14000
جنوب أفريقياUSD 8000
إسبانياUSD 14800
تايلاندUSD 15000
تونسUSD 6500
تركياUSD 4205
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 8500
المملكة المتحدةUSD 11000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في اليونان بصرف النظر عن تكلفة تكميم المعدة؟

هناك بعض المصاريف الإضافية إلى تكلفة تكميم المعدة والتي قد يضطر المريض إلى دفعها. هذه هي التغييرات في الوجبات اليومية والإقامة في الفندق خارج المستشفى. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في اليونان لعملية تكميم المعدة؟

تشمل بعض المدن الشعبية في اليونان التي تقدم تكميم المعدة ما يلي:

  1. إثنارشو مكاريو
  2. رودس
  3. أثينا
  4. سالونيكا
  5. كورتياتيس
كم عدد الأيام التي يجب أن يقضيها المرء في المستشفى لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة في اليونان؟

بعد إجراء عملية تكميم المعدة ، يبلغ متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى حوالي 3 أيام. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم تكميم المعدة في اليونان؟

هناك أكثر من 4 مستشفيات تقدم تكميم المعدة في اليونان. تتمتع المستشفيات المذكورة أعلاه بالبنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. كما أن هذه المستشفيات تتبع الإرشادات اللازمة كما هو مطلوب من قبل الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى تكميم المعدة.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لعملية تكميم المعدة في اليونان؟

بعض الأطباء المشهورين لعملية تكميم المعدة في اليونان هم:

  1. د. أركونتوفاسيليس فوتيوس

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة باليونان

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في اليونان؟

اليونان مليئة ببعض من أفضل المستشفيات في العالم ، مثل:

  1. عيادة أثينا المركزية ، أثينا
  2. أثينا فيتا فيريتاس
  3. المركز الطبي الأوروبي بين البلقان ، تشورتياتيس
  4. مستشفى متروبوليتان ، إثنارشو ماكاريو
  5. مستشفى يوروميديكا العام في رودس ، رودس
  6. حياة جديدة لأطفال الأنابيب ، سالونيك
  7. مجموعة جارافيلاس الطبية ، أثينا

تمتلك الدولة أحدث مراكز الرعاية الطبية والمستشفيات التي تلتزم تمامًا بالمعايير الصحية الدولية ومجهزة بأطباء معتمدين دوليًا. بعض الوجهات الشهيرة مثل كورفو ، بيلوبونيز ، كريت ، ثيسالونيكي ، ألكساندروبوليس ، كالاماتا وأثينا تتوافد على غالبية المستشفيات ، مما يساعد في نمو السياحة العلاجية في البلاد.

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في اليونان؟

تحصل المنشآت الطبية في اليونان على اعتماد من اللجنة المشتركة الدولية (JCI). تم تطوير معايير JCI بالتشاور مع خبراء ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية العالميين ، وكذلك المرضى. يجب أن تخضع المستشفيات في اليونان لعملية طويلة للحصول على الاعتماد من اللجنة الدولية المشتركة. إنهم بحاجة إلى تلبية جميع المعايير الإلزامية التي حددتها المنظمة. تقدم معايير الرعاية الصحية خطة عمل تصحيحية قوية وشاملة لضمان ثقافة الجودة على جميع المستويات وفي جميع الوظائف.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في اليونان؟

برزت اليونان كواحدة من أشهر وجهات السياحة العلاجية في العالم ، مع وجود أطباء ومستشفيات عالمية المستوى تقدم علاجًا عالي الجودة بتكلفة معقولة. تشتهر اليونان بخدماتها الطبية الممتازة ، وتشتهر في جميع أنحاء أوروبا والولايات المتحدة بمرافقها الطبية عالية الجودة التي تتبع معايير الرعاية الصحية الدولية. اليونان هي وجهة سفر آمنة وجمال المناظر الطبيعية للبلاد ، إلى جانب ثروتها من أشعة الشمس والينابيع الطبيعية العلاجية ومأكولات البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​الفريدة تجعلها وجهة سياحية مثالية. بعض الأسباب الأخرى لشعبية اليونان في قطاع السياحة العلاجية تشمل توافر المهنيين الطبيين المدربين تدريباً عالياً مع التعرض العالمي ، وخدمات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بأسعار معقولة ، والرعاية الطبية التي تقودها التكنولوجيا.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في اليونان؟

تفتخر اليونان بأطباء من الطراز العالمي ولديهم خبرة عالمية في التعامل مع مختلف الحالات المعقدة بسهولة كبيرة. معظمهم متخصصون وليسوا ممارسين عامين. حوالي 95 بالمائة من الأطباء في اليونان متخصصون ولا يقتصر عملهم على الطب العام فقط. أيضًا ، تلقى غالبية الأطباء تدريبات في بلدان مختلفة وقادرين على التعامل مع أكثر الحالات تعقيدًا بسهولة تامة يتم تقييم جودة الأطباء بدقة بناءً على المعايير التي تحددها الحكومة. يجب على جميع الأطباء حضور ما لا يقل عن 80 ساعة من التدريب كل خمس سنوات. هناك العديد من الإنجازات النموذجية للأطباء في اليونان ، مثل إجراء أول إغلاق عبر قسطرة للقناة الشريانية السالكة ، والاستئصال الناجح للخلايا السرطانية في منطقة حساسة يتعذر الوصول إليها من الدماغ ، وإجراء أول عملية بث مباشر لعلم الأنف التفاعلي العالمي والتنظير الداخلي. جراحة قاعدة الجمجمة.

ما هي إجراءات الحصول على تأشيرة طبية في اليونان؟

اعتمادًا على طول مدة الإقامة في اليونان ، يمكن لأي شخص التقدم بطلب للحصول على أي من النوعين التاليين من التأشيرات:

  1. تأشيرة شنغن: للإقامة القصيرة
  2. التأشيرة الوطنية: للإقامة الطويلة

إذا كان لديك تأشيرة شنغن ، فيمكنك البقاء في اليونان لمدة 90 يومًا كحد أقصى خلال فترة ستة أشهر. تأكد من حصولك على المستندات المذكورة أدناه عند التقدم للحصول على تأشيرة طبية:

  1. جواز سفر ساري المفعول
  2. صور حديثة بحجم جواز السفر
  3. أوراق تأمين سارية المفعول
  4. إثبات الإقامة من المرشح
  5. وثائق العمل مع البيانات المصرفية
  6. شهادة طبية مصدقة من الممارس الطبي المسجل المحول

اعتمادًا على المقابلة والمستندات المقدمة ، تقرر سفارة اليونان ما إذا كان يمكن منح الشخص تأشيرة طبية أم لا.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في اليونان؟

يزور عدد كبير من الأشخاص اليونان للاستفادة من الإجراءات المذكورة أدناه:

  1. إخصاب في المختبر
  2. تكبير الثدي
  3. شفط الدهون
  4. إعادة تشكيل الأنف
  5. جراحة الجفن
  6. شد الوجه
  7. زرع الشعر

كما تجذب اليونان عددًا كبيرًا من الأشخاص الذين يسعون إلى غسيل الكلى. توجد العديد من مراكز غسيل الكلى الحديثة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. تلقت اليونان اعترافًا عالميًا بإنجازاتها في مجال الجراحة التجميلية. يوجد في البلاد عدد كبير من عيادات الجراحة التجميلية القياسية التي تقدم قيمة ممتازة مقابل المال. حققت البلاد إنجازات جديرة بالثناء في مجال علاج الخصوبة. أجرى العلماء اليونانيون أبحاثًا مذهلة في علاج الخصوبة ، وخاصة خصوبة الرجال وصحة الحيوانات المنوية.

ما هي المدن الأكثر شعبية في اليونان للعلاج الطبي؟

المدن اليونانية التي حصلت على اعتراف عالمي بالسياحة العلاجية هي: 1. أثينا 2. كالاماتا 3. بيلوبونيز 4. الكسندروبولوس 5. سالونيك 6. كورفو 7. أثينا

تجذب أثينا أكبر عدد من السياح الطبيين الذين يزورون البلاد حيث يوجد بالمدينة مجموعة كبيرة من المستشفيات الجيدة التي تقدم خدمات طبية عالية المستوى في مجموعة واسعة من التخصصات مثل جراحة التجميل وجراحة العظام وأمراض النساء والتوليد وإعادة التأهيل. تعد سانتوريني أيضًا وجهة سياحية طبية مفضلة مع إطلالة خلابة ، مما يوفر للمرضى الاسترخاء الكامل وتجديد الشباب والعافية التي يحتاجون إليها للشفاء العاجل. تعد المستشفيات الحديثة ومرافق النقل والإقامة بأسعار معقولة ومجموعة متنوعة من خيارات الطعام والمساعدة اللغوية بعض الأسباب الأخرى التي تجعل هذه المدن من الوجهات السياحية الطبية الأعلى مرتبة.

هل يجب أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى اليونان؟

التطعيم إجباري قبل السفر إلى اليونان. يوصي مركز السيطرة على الأمراض ومنظمة الصحة العالمية باللقاحات التالية:

  1. Tdap (التيتانوس والدفتيريا والسعال الديكي)
  2. الجدري
  3. القوباء المنطقية
  4. الالتهاب الرئوي
  5. إنفلونزا
  6. التهاب الكبد A
  7. التهاب الكبد B
  8. التهاب السحايا
  9. شلل الأطفال
  10. الحصبة
  11. داء الكلب
  12. النكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)

تأكد من أن التحصين الخاص بك محدث لأن بعض أجزاء أوروبا بها تفشي للأمراض الروتينية. من المهم مراجعة طبيبك فيما يتعلق باحتياجاتك الفردية للسفر الطبي وطلب المشورة بناءً على حالتك الطبية الحالية وتاريخ التطعيم السابق. تحقق أيضًا من السلطة الحكومية أو المستشفيات في اليونان لمعرفة التطعيم الذي يجب تناوله.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Greece

Sleeve gastronomy treatment is one of the advanced medical procedures which is implemented in order to reduce excessive body weight. Candidates who are diagnosed with increased Body Mass Index or BMI exceeding 40, are suggested with operative measures in order to lead a healthy lifestyle. The procedure offers a progressed approach with reduced side effects and complications, and thus, scientists and surgeons are focusing on implementing it on a larger scale.

What is Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Sleeve gastrectomy is one of the minimally invasive procedures, which is performed laparoscopically. The procedure involves several incisions made in the upper abdomen region, through which fine instruments are inserted. In this, the stomach is surgically reduced in size (approximately 80% of the tissue), until a slim tube-like structure remains. The stomach tube resembles a banana, and efficiently reduces food absorption utmost. This procedure has proven ideal in releasing hormonal issues related with body weight surge. It is also done to prevent diseases like:

  • Extreme (unhealthy) obesity
  • High blood pressure
  • Type II Diabetes
  • Increased cholesterol
  • Cardiovascular diseases
  • Sleep apnea (obstructive)
  • Stroke

Symptoms of a patient undergoing Sleeve Gastrectomy treatment

Sleeve gastrectomy treatment might lead to several adverse health related issues, which can be included in post-operative complications. In severe cases, the related risk factors are:

  • Lowered Blood Glucose Level (or hypoglycemic condition)
  • Gastrointestinal obstruction
  • Stomal stenosis
  • Hernia
  • Malnutrition
  • Vomiting and nausea
  • Gastroesophageal reflux
  • Apart from the above mentioned long-term symptoms of the procedure, the risks attached to the surgical procedure are:
  • Leakage of the cut stomach ends
  • Excessive bleeding
  • Major infections
  • Respiratory issues

Factors Affecting the Cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy

Sleeve gastrectomy surgery cost varies from a minimum of $16,000 to $18,000 approximately. The procedure may cost 1/4th of the amount if the candidate undergoing the procedure has medical insurance benefits availed. Apart from that, the other factors that determine the cost of sleeve gastrectomy are:

  • Country where the procedure is being availed from
  • The extent of procedure required
  • The experience and proficiency of surgeons involved
  • Healthcare clinics where the procedure is being availed from
Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 13000

Hospitals

About the Sleeve Gastrectomy

Gastric sleeve procedure, also known as sleeve gastrectomy, involves surgical removal of part of a stomach. This procedure is a permanent one and intends to result in drastic weight loss in individuals suffering from morbid obesity.

During the gastric sleeve procedure, the left side of the stomach is cut and the size is reduced to just 25 percent of its original size. The resulting stomach looks like a banana-like “sleeve.”

The resulting vertical gastric sleeve limits the intake of food due to reduced production of gastric enzymes and digestive juices. You may feel full after eating small amounts of food. This is also known as a “restrictive procedure” as it restricts the amount of food that you can consume at a time. This procedure is performed laparoscopically and is irreversible in nature.

Is it safe to have sleeve gastrectomy?

Gastric sleeve procedure is recommended to individuals whose body mass index (BMI) is 40 or greater than 40. It is a completely safe procedure and is minimally invasive in nature.

When performed correctly, laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy improves a number of obesity-related medical conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, hypertension, cardiac disorders, obstructive sleep apnea, dermatitis due to skin folds, urinary incontinence, and metabolic syndrome.

How is Sleeve Gastrectomy performed?

The total duration of surgery is about 60 to 90 minutes. Your sleeve gastrectomy surgeon will give you general anaesthesia before the procedure. The surgery is performed with the help of a laparoscope.

The surgeon will insert the laparoscope into your belly after making two to five small incisions. The inside of your belly can be visualized with the help of a camera attached to the laparoscope. After that, your stomach will be cut vertically  

Around 75 percent of the stomach is removed and the remaining part of the stomach is joined with surgical staples. The retained portion of the stomach now looks like a banana-like sleeve. The cut part of the stomach is removed, and the incisions in the abdomen are stitched and closed.  The gastric sleeve cost is typically higher as compared to other surgical methods of weight loss.

Recovery from Sleeve Gastrectomy

The patient is typically discharged within two days of the procedure. The patient should follow the following instructions to recover quickly after gastric sleeve surgery:

  • Take soft diet after discharge
  • Take clear liquids on the day of the procedure
  • Consume small meals to avoid stretching of the stomach
  • Eat small quantities of food
  • Include vitamins and minerals in the diet

You will start noticing gradual weight loss once you start to maintain a healthy diet and regular physical activity. You should not increase your quantity of meals after achieving targeted weight loss, as it may stretch your stomach. You should maintain the same activity levels for at least two to three years.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Greece?

Sleeve Gastrectomy cost in Greece starts from about $8000. Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece is conducted across several OECI, TEMOS certified hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece?

The cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece may differ from one medical facility to the other. The Sleeve Gastrectomy package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. The comprehensive Sleeve Gastrectomy package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. There are many things that may increase the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Greece for Sleeve Gastrectomyt?

Many hospitals in Greece perform Sleeve Gastrectomy. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece include the following:

  1. European Interbalkan Medical Centre
  2. The Central Clinic of Athens S.A.
  3. Euromedica General Hospital of Rhodes
  4. Metropolitan Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece?

While the speed of recovery may vary from patient to patient, they are still required to stay for about 15 days after discharge. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy?

Greece is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Sleeve Gastrectomy in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. Some of the other popular destinations for Sleeve Gastrectomy include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 8000
GreeceUSD 8000
IndiaUSD 5500
IsraelUSD 16500
LebanonUSD 8000
LithuaniaUSD 6600
MalaysiaUSD 8700
MoroccoUSD 6500
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8250
SingaporeUSD 14000
South AfricaUSD 8000
SpainUSD 14800
ThailandUSD 15000
TunisiaUSD 6500
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 8500
United KingdomUSD 11000
How much are the other expenses in Greece apart from the cost of Sleeve Gastrectomy?

There are certain expenses additional to the Sleeve Gastrectomy cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Greece for Sleeve Gastrectomy Procedure?

Some of the cpopular cities in Greece that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy include the following:

  1. Ethnarchou Makariou
  2. Rhodes
  3. Athens
  4. Salonika
  5. Chortiatis
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece?

After the Sleeve Gastrectomy takes place, the average duration of stay at the hospital is about 3 days. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece?

There are more than 4 hospitals that offer Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece. The above mentioned hospitals have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Sleeve Gastrectomy patients.

Who are the best doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece?

Some of the renowned doctors for Sleeve Gastrectomy in Greece are:

  1. Dr. Archontovasilis Fotios

FAQ's Related to Greece

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Greece?

Greece is flocked with some of the finest hospitals in the world, such as:

  1. The Central Clinic of Athens, Athens
  2. Athens Vita Veritas
  3. European Interbalkan Medical Centre, Chortiatis
  4. Metropolitan Hospital, Ethnarchou Makariou
  5. Euromedica General Hospital of Rhodes, Rhodes
  6. New Life IVF, Salonika
  7. Garavelas Medical Group, Athens

The country has state-of-the-art medical care centers and hospitals which fully adhere to international health standards and are equipped with internationally accredited physicians. Some of the popular destinations like Corfu, Peloponnese, Crete, Thessaloniki, Alexandroupolis, Kalamata, and Athens are flocked with the majority of hospitals, which help in the growth of medical tourism in the country.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Greece?

Medical facilities in Greece receive accreditation from Joint Commission International (JCI). The JCI standards are developed in consultation with global healthcare experts and providers, as well as patients. Hospitals in Greece have to undergo a lengthy process to get accreditation from JCI. They need to meet all the mandatory criteria set by the organization. The healthcare standards offer a strong comprehensive corrective action plan for ensuring quality culture at all levels and across all functions.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Greece?

Greece has emerged as one of the most popular medical tourism destinations in the world, with world-class doctors and hospitals that offer quality treatment at an affordable cost. Well known for its excellent medical services, Greece is recognized throughout Europe and the U.S. for its top-quality medical facilities that follow international healthcare standards. Greece is a safe travel destination and the beauty of the country’s landscape, along with its wealth of plenty sunshine, therapeutic natural springs, and unique Mediterranean cuisine make the country a perfect tourist destination. Some other reasons for the popularity of Greece in the medical tourism sector include the availability of highly trained medical professionals with global exposure, affordable private healthcare services, and technologically-led medical care.

What is the quality of doctors in Greece?

Greece boasts of world-class doctors having global exposure in handling various complex cases with great ease. Most of them are specialists, rather than general practitioners. Around 95 percent of doctors in Greece are specialists and are not restricted to only general medicine. Also, the majority of the doctors have received training in different countries and capable of handling even the most complex cases with quite an ease. The quality of the doctors is strictly evaluated based on the parameters set by the government. It is mandatory for all doctors to attend a minimum of 80 hours of training every five years. There are many exemplary achievements of doctors in Greece, such as doing the first transcatheter closure of a patent ductus arteriosus, successful excision of cancerous cells in an inaccessible and sensitive area of the brain, and performing the first live-streamed global interactive rhinology and endoscopic skull base surgery.

What is the process for obtaining medical visa in Greece?

Depending on the length of stay in Greece, a person can apply for either of the below two types of visa:

  1. Schengen Visa: For short stay
  2. National Visa: For prolonged stay

If you have a Schengen Visa, you can stay in Greece for a maximum period of 90 days within a period of six months. Make sure you have the below-listed documents when applying for a medical visa:

  1. Valid passport
  2. Recent passport size photographs
  3. Valid insurance papers
  4. Accommodation proof from the candidate
  5. Employment documents along with bank statements
  6. Medical certificate attested by the referring registered medical practitioner

Depending on the interview and the documents submitted, the Greece embassy decides whether a person can be granted a medical visa or not.

What are the popular procedures available in Greece?

A large number of people visits Greece to avail the below-listed procedures:

  1. IVF
  2. Breast augmentation
  3. Liposuction
  4. Nose reshaping
  5. Eyelid surgery
  6. Face lift
  7. Hair transplantation

Also, Greece attracts a large number of people seeking renal dialysis. Many state-of-art dialysis centers are present all across the country. Greece has received worldwide recognition for its achievements in the field of plastic surgery. The country has a large number of standard cosmetic surgery clinics offering excellent value for money. The country has made commendable advancements in the field of fertility treatment. Greek scientists have made breakthrough research into fertility treatment, particularly, male fertility and sperm health.

Which are the most popular cities in Greece for medical treatment?

The cities in Greece which have received worldwide recognition for medical tourism are: 1. Athens 2. Kalamata 3. Peloponnese 4. Alexandropoulos 5. Thessaloniki 6. Corfu 7. Athens

Athens attracts the most number of medical tourists visiting the country as the city has a large pool of good hospitals that offer high-standard medical services in a wide range of disciplines like cosmetic surgery, orthopedics, gynecology and obstetrics, and rehabilitation. Santorini is also a favorite medical tourist destination with a breathtaking view, providing patients complete relaxation, rejuvenation, and wellness that they need for a speedy recovery. State-of-art hospitals, transportation facilities, affordable accommodation, a wide variety of food options, and language assistance are some other reasons why these cities are top-ranked medical tourist destinations.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Greece?

Vaccination is compulsory before traveling to Greece. The CDC and WHO recommend the following vaccines:

  1. Tdap (tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis)
  2. Chickenpox
  3. Shingles
  4. Pneumonia
  5. Influenza
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Meningitis
  9. Polio
  10. Measles
  11. Rabies
  12. Mumps and rubella (MMR)

Make sure that your immunization is up to date because some parts of Europe have outbreaks of routine diseases. It is important to check with your doctor regarding your individual needs for medical travel and seek advice based on your current medical conditions and past vaccination history. Also, check with the government authority or hospitals in Greece to what vaccination should be taken.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838