Coût de la dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie

Traitement et coût

14

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

3 Journée à l'hôpital

11 Jours hors hôpital

Le coût du traitement commence à partir de

USD 11000

Hôpitaux

À propos du bypass gastrique

De nos jours, la gestion du poids est le plus gros problème pour les personnes de tous les groupes d'âge. Les options de chirurgie de perte de poids sont préférées lorsque d'autres moyens de perte de poids tels que l'exercice, la gestion du régime alimentaire, etc. ne fonctionnent pas.

La dérivation gastrique, également connue sous le nom de dérivation gastrique de Roux-en-Y, est l'une des options de chirurgie de perte de poids les plus populaires au cours de laquelle la taille de l'estomac est diminuée. La taille réduite de l'estomac permet une consommation réduite de nourriture par le patient, ce qui à son tour entraîne une perte de poids progressive.

Les autres options de chirurgie de perte de poids populaires comprennent:

  • Gastrectomie à manches
  • Anneau gastrique ajustable
  • Déviation biliopancréatique avec interrupteur duodénal (BPD / DS)

De toutes les procédures bariatriques, la dérivation gastrique est l'option la plus préférée pour la perte de poids en raison de la plus grande possibilité de résultats positifs. De plus, il n'y a pas d'effets secondaires majeurs du bypass gastrique.

 Quels sont les critères de la chirurgie de pontage gastrique?

 Tout le monde n'est pas un candidat idéal pour la chirurgie de pontage gastrique. Les personnes ayant un indice de masse corporelle (IMC) de 40 ou plus et ayant des antécédents de maladie cardiaque, d'obésité et d'apnée obstructive du sommeil sont principalement recommandées pour un pontage gastrique.

Comment la dérivation gastrique est-elle effectuée?

La chirurgie de pontage gastrique est réalisée en deux phases:

Phase I

  • Une petite partie de l'estomac, d'environ 30 millilitres à 1 once de volume, est coupée.
  • Ceci est fait pour former une poche gastrique, où la nourriture ira après avoir mangé une fois que le patient aura terminé la chirurgie.

 Phase II: contournement

  • La partie supérieure de l'intestin grêle est coupée au milieu. La partie inférieure de l'intestin grêle, le jéjunum, est maintenant attachée à la poche gastrique.
  • La partie supérieure de l'intestin grêle est également attachée au jéjunum. Cela facilite le mélange des acides gastriques et des enzymes digestives de la poche gastrique et de la partie supérieure de l'intestin grêle avec la nourriture. Cela permet une digestion normale.

Récupération de la dérivation gastrique

  • 1 à 4 jours d'hospitalisation peuvent être nécessaires
  • Des analgésiques et des médicaments pour prévenir les caillots sanguins sont administrés après la chirurgie
  • Le patient ne peut manger normalement qu'après 3 jours de chirurgie
  • Des bas spéciaux pour éviter la formation de caillots sanguins dans les jambes seront conseillés
  • Le patient doit suivre un régime et faire de l'exercice comme suggéré par le médecin et la diététiste

    Il y a une perte de poids importante dans le premier mois après la chirurgie, qui diminue progressivement. Pour maintenir l'intensité de la perte de poids, le patient doit suivre une routine d'exercice et un régime strict.

    Les conditions médicales suivantes s'améliorent généralement après un pontage gastrique:

    • Asthme
    • Hypertension
    • Taux de cholestérol élevé
    • Le diabète de type 2
    • Apnée obstructive du sommeil

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Combien coûte la dérivation gastrique en République tchèque?

Le coût de la dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie commence à 11000 $. La dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie est disponible dans de nombreux hôpitaux de différents États.

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût du bypass gastrique en Tchéquie?

Le coût du forfait de dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie comporte différentes inclusions et exclusions. Certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour la dérivation gastrique offrent un package complet qui couvre les dépenses de bout en bout liées aux investigations et au traitement du patient. Le coût complet du forfait de dérivation gastrique comprend le coût des examens, de la chirurgie, des médicaments et des consommables. Un séjour prolongé à l'hôpital en raison d'un rétablissement retardé, d'un nouveau diagnostic et de complications après la chirurgie peut augmenter le coût du pontage gastrique en Tchéquie.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux de Tchéquie pour le bypass gastrique?

De nombreux hôpitaux tchèques effectuent une dérivation gastrique. Voici quelques-uns des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour la dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie:

  1. Centre médical tchèque
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une dérivation gastrique en République tchèque?

Après sa sortie de l'hôpital, le patient doit rester encore 14 jours dans le pays pour une guérison complète. Cette période est importante pour effectuer tous les tests de suivi pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi et que le patient peut rentrer dans son pays d'origine.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour la dérivation gastrique?

Alors que la Tchéquie est considérée comme l'une des meilleures destinations pour la dérivation gastrique en raison du niveau des hôpitaux et de l'expertise des médecins; Il existe quelques destinations qui offrent des soins de santé de qualité comparable pour la procédure.Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour le by-pass gastrique sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
République tchèqueUSD 11000
GrèceUSD 6500
IndeUSD 7000
IsraëlUSD 17500
LibanUSD 9000
LituanieUSD 7000
MalaisieUSD 8700
PologneUSD 7200
Arabie SaouditeUSD 10000
SingapourUSD 13000
Afrique du SudUSD 9000
Corée du SudUSD 18500
EspagneUSD 25700
ThaïlandeUSD 25300
TunisieUSD 6000
TurquieUSD 4205
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 9500
Royaume UniUSD 15000
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Tchéquie en dehors du coût de la dérivation gastrique?

Il y a certaines dépenses supplémentaires au coût de la dérivation gastrique que le patient peut devoir payer. Ce sont les changements pour les repas quotidiens et le séjour à l'hôtel en dehors de l'hôpital. Ces frais commencent à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes de Tchéquie pour la procédure de dérivation gastrique?

Voici quelques-unes des meilleures villes pour la dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie:

  1. Prague
  2. Brno
  3. Praha
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie?

Après la dérivation gastrique, la durée moyenne du séjour à l'hôpital est d'environ 3 jours. L'équipe de médecins examine le rétablissement du patient pendant cette période à l'aide de tests sanguins et de scans d'imagerie. Une fois qu'ils sentent que tout est sur la bonne voie, le patient est renvoyé.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent une dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui proposent une dérivation gastrique en Tchéquie. Ces cliniques disposent de l'infrastructure requise et d'une unité dédiée où les patients peuvent être traités. Outre de bons services, les hôpitaux sont connus pour suivre toutes les directives standard et légales dictées par l'organisme ou l'organisation des affaires médicales locales.

FAQ sur la Tchéquie

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Tchéquie?

L'accent mis sur l'obtention de la certification de Joint Commission International montre l'intention d'un hôpital ou d'une clinique en Tchéquie d'améliorer la gestion de l'organisation et la qualité des soins pour les patients. La JCI est une organisation à but non lucratif qui garantit le maintien des normes de santé et de sécurité des patients pour le système de santé en Tchéquie. Joint Commission International a donné son sceau d'approbation à plusieurs organisations de soins de santé en République tchèque pour le maintien de la qualité sur une période de temps. La gestion de l'organisation de tout hôpital ou clinique en Tchéquie ou les niveaux de soins aux patients sont assurés par leur certification de Joint Commission International.

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multispécialisés populaires en Tchéquie?

Voici quelques-uns des hôpitaux multispécialisés populaires en Tchéquie:

  1. L'hôpital universitaire de Brno
  2. Hôpital Malvazinky, Praha
  3. Hôpital universitaire de Motol, Prague
  4. Hôpital Saint-Zdislav, Velke Mezirici
  5. Hôpital universitaire Bulovka, Prague
  6. Hôpital universitaire Charles, Pilsen
  7. Hôpital général, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Médecine canadienne, Prague
  9. Hôpital universitaire Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Hôpital Na Homolce, Prague
  11. Hôpital St.Annes, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Hôpital de Šternberk, Sternberk
  13. Hôpital de Nymburk, Nymburk
  14. Hôpital Kolin, Kolin
  15. Hôpital régional de Liberec, Liberec

La Tchéquie est une destination de tourisme médical bien connue et le principal attrait sont les nombreux hôpitaux multi-spécialités avancés en Tchéquie. Si vous venez en Tchéquie pour recevoir votre traitement dans différentes spécialités, vous pouvez le faire sans soucis car vous pouvez obtenir le traitement que vous souhaitez dans n'importe quel hôpital multispécialisé en Tchéquie. Les hôpitaux multispécialisés tchèques sont équipés des dernières technologies qui sont régulièrement mises à niveau pour que les soins de santé soient équivalents aux meilleurs au monde.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie?

Le cadre strict qui définit le système de santé en Tchéquie est la raison pour laquelle vous devriez opter pour les soins de santé en Tchéquie. C'est également pourquoi de nombreuses entités telles que des organisations privées, des gouvernements, des patients, des universitaires, des patients et des professionnels de la santé ont confiance dans les systèmes de santé en Tchéquie. Il est naturel pour tout voyageur médical d'opter pour des soins de santé dans les hôpitaux et cliniques tchèques, car une variété de traitements sont effectués ici tous les jours à des coûts abordables. Il est naturel pour tout voyageur médical d'opter pour des soins de santé dans les hôpitaux et cliniques tchèques, car une variété de traitements sont effectués ici tous les jours à des coûts abordables. Il est important de savoir que vous pouvez bénéficier d'une large couverture d'assurance maladie qui offre des soins médicaux gratuits aux citoyens tchèques, aux résidents permanents, à tout étranger travaillant dans une entreprise locale et à la carte européenne d'assurance maladie (citoyens de l'UE) et à la carte d'assurance maladie mondiale (pour Citoyens britanniques). D'autres peuvent choisir entre une assurance maladie en voyage (séjour de moins de 90 jours) et de nombreux régimes de soins de santé privés (pour un séjour de plus de 90 jours). "

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Tchéquie?

Les médecins tchèques sont formés dans les universités les plus réputées et ont plusieurs décennies de formation sur le terrain et d'expérience dans leur domaine d'expertise. Les médecins tchèques sont identifiés avec des taux de réussite élevés dans toutes les procédures qu'ils effectuent pour faciliter la vie des patients. Le fait que les médecins tchèques soient reconnus mondialement pour leur contribution au domaine médical témoigne de leur bonne qualité. Les médecins tchèques veillent à ce que tout le processus de traitement des patients se déroule avec efficacité, de la consultation aux soins postopératoires.

Lorsque je voyage en Tchéquie pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter avec moi?

Les documents essentiels dont vous avez besoin pour votre voyage de traitement médical en Tchéquie sont:

  1. Un passeport
  2. Visa à des fins médicales
  3. Billet de retour / retour confirmé
  4. Réservation d'hôtel / Réservation d'hébergement
  5. Preuve des moyens financiers comme un relevé bancaire
  6. Reçu de paiement des frais médicaux
  7. Rapport médical de votre médecin / hôpital de votre pays de résidence
  8. Attestation médicale de votre médecin ou de votre hôpital décrivant votre plan de traitement

Vous devez avoir sur vous des documents relatifs au voyage et au traitement lors de votre voyage médical en République tchèque. Les documents qui montrent que vos finances peuvent soutenir votre traitement doivent également être emportés avec vous (soit en autofinancement, soit par le biais d'un parrainage et d'une assurance). Les documents dont vous avez besoin pour votre voyage médical en Tchéquie doivent être vérifiés avec votre itinéraire de voyage et vos antécédents médicaux. Naviguer dans l'écosystème du voyage et de la médecine en République tchèque sera un processus transparent pour vous si vos documents médicaux et de voyage sont alignés sur ce qui est requis.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Tchéquie?

Jetons un coup d'œil aux différentes procédures populaires qui se font en Tchéquie:

  1. Gastrectomie à manches
  2. Pontage gastrique
  3. Genou de remplacement
  4. Remplacement de la hanche
  5. Microdiscectomie
  6. Spinal Fusion

De nombreux touristes médicaux se rendent en Tchéquie chaque année en raison de ses taux de réussite dans les procédures de perte de poids telles que la gastrectomie à manches et la dérivation gastrique. La popularité croissante des arthroplasties du genou et de la hanche en Tchéquie témoigne du développement de l'orthopédie en tant que spécialité et du système de santé solide en Tchéquie. Parmi les procédures populaires pratiquées en Tchéquie, la microdiscectomie et la fusion vertébrale sont un signe de la forte base de chirurgie de la colonne vertébrale dans les hôpitaux du pays.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller en Tchéquie?

Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes bien préparé avant votre voyage en Tchéquie et que vous vous êtes protégé avec les bons vaccins car il est essentiel de le faire. Nous listons ici pour vous les vaccinations que vous devez prendre avant votre voyage médical en Tchéquie:

  1. Varicelle (varicelle)
  2. Diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche
  3. Grippe (grippe)
  4. Rougeole-Oreillons-Rubéole (ROR)
  5. Polio
  6. L'hépatite A
  7. L'hépatite B
  8. Rougeole
  9. COVID-19 [feminine

Les vaccinations obligatoires avant votre voyage en Tchéquie sont soit celles qui sont des vaccins de routine, soit d'autres qui couvrent les spécificités de l'âge et des risques pour la santé. Avant de voyager en Tchéquie, il serait souhaitable que vous créiez une liste de contrôle des vaccinations essentielles de base Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, une agence américaine et l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, une branche des Nations Unies.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux en Tchéquie?

Veuillez trouver ci-dessous les installations supplémentaires que les hôpitaux tchèques mettent à disposition des patients et des personnes qui les accompagnent pour faciliter leur séjour de soins:

  1. Assistance à l'assurance
  2. Assistance Visa
  3. Déplacements locaux et transferts
  4. Interprètes
  5. Consultations téléphoniques et par e-mail
  6. Assistance liée au logement

Les établissements internationaux de soins aux patients des principaux hôpitaux tchèques sont gérés par des professionnels de la santé et de l'administration ayant une longue expérience dans la gestion internationale des patients. Soyez assuré qu'il existe des établissements internationaux de soins aux patients dans les principaux hôpitaux de Tchéquie qui sont gérés par des professionnels approfondis de la santé et de l'administration qui ont une expérience de plusieurs années. Des physiothérapeutes, des laboratoires et des pharmacies sont également présents en tant qu'installations supplémentaires dans les hôpitaux tchèques.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Gastric Bypass cost in Czechia

Gastric bypass surgery alters the way your stomach and small intestine process food, allowing you to lose weight. Your stomach will be smaller after the surgery. With less food, you will feel satisfied. Some portions of your stomach and small intestine that absorb food will no longer be able to absorb the food you eat.

Prague is the most popular medical tourism destination because it has the greatest surgeons in the field of weight-loss surgeries, who take excellent care of its growing number of medical tourists. Medical advancements have resulted in a surge in demand for medical treatments in European countries.

Gastric bypass surgery in Prague, Czech Republic, can help you lose weight quickly, minimise or eliminate obesity-related medical issues, and enhance your general quality of life. In Prague, there are numerous top obesity surgeons that do highly successful bariatric treatments. They will create a customised Obesity/Bariatric Surgery strategy for each patient to meet their expectations and needs.

Due to its contemporary clinics, experienced surgeons, and inexpensive rates, Prague, Czech Republic is one of the best destinations for gastric bypass or bariatric surgery. The recuperation time is substantially shorter, and the risk of complications is greatly reduced, thanks to contemporary medical equipment.

Some of the excellent centers to avail Gastric Bypass Surgery in Prague are Czech Medical Centre, ISACRE Bariatric Surgery, Royal Medical Prague and many other centers.

Cost Comparison

In Prague, Czech Republic, the average cost of Gastric Plication is $4600. If you are visiting from another country, you can purchase a Gastric Plication package that includes the treatment, surgeon, hospital, and medical staff costs, medical equipment, airport transportation, pre- and post-surgery care, and more.

Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

3 Day in Hospital

11 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 11000

Hospitals

About the Gastric Bypass

Nowadays, weight management is the biggest problem for people from all age groups. Weight loss surgery options are preferred when alternative means of weight loss such as exercise, diet management, and so on fail to work.

Gastric bypass, also known as Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass, is one of the most popular weight loss surgery options during which the size of the stomach is decreased. The reduced size of the stomach allows for reduced consumption of food by the patient, which in turn, results in gradual weight loss.

Other popular weight loss surgery options include:

  • Sleeve gastrectomy
  • Adjustable gastric band
  • Biliopancreatic Diversion with Duodenal Switch (BPD/DS)

Of all the bariatric procedures, gastric bypass is the most preferred options for weight loss because of the greater possibility of positive outcomes. Moreover, there are no major side effects of gastric bypass.

 What are the criteria for gastric bypass surgery?

 Not everyone is an ideal candidate for gastric bypass surgery. People with a body mass index (BMI) of 40 or more and with a history of heart disease, obesity, and obstructive sleep apnea are mostly recommended gastric bypass surgery.

How is Gastric Bypass performed?

Gastric bypass surgery is performed in two phases:

Phase I

  • A small part of the stomach, of about 30 millilitres to 1 ounce in volume, is cut.
  • This is done to form a gastric pouch, where the food will go after eating once the patient is done with the surgery.

 Phase II: Bypass

  • The upper part of the small intestine is cut in the middle. The lower part of the small intestine, jejunum, is now attached to the gastric pouch.
  • The upper part of the small intestine is also attached to the jejunum. This facilitates the mixing of stomach acids and digestive enzymes from the stomach pouch and the upper portion of the small intestine with the food. This allows for normal digestion.

Recovery from Gastric Bypass

  • 1-4 days of hospital stay may be required
  • Pain medications and medicines to prevent blood clots is administered after the surgery
  • The patient is able to eat normally only after 3 days of the surgery
  • Special stockings to prevent formation of blood clots in the legs will be advised
  • The patient should follow diet and exercise as suggested by the physician and the dietitian

    There is a significant weight loss in the first month after the surgery, which gradually decreases. To maintain the intensity of weight loss, the patient must follow a strict exercise routine and diet.

    The following medical conditions usually improve after gastric bypass surgery:

    • Asthma
    • High blood pressure
    • High cholesterol
    • Type 2 diabetes
    • Obstructive sleep apnea

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Affordable Healthcare Packages related to Gastric Bypass are:

Package NameCostBook Package
Gastric Bypass in Medicana Camlica, Istanbul, Turkey8000 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in Dr. HE Obesity Clinic, Istanbul, Turkey5800 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India6150 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India11250 USDBook Now
Gastric Bypass in NMC Hospital, Dubai, United Arab Emirates13500 USDBook Now

Procedures related to Gastric Bypass :

Most highly rated hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Other Destinations are:

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Gastric Bypass cost in Czechia?

The cost of Gastric Bypass in Czechia starts from $11000. Gastric Bypass in Czechia is available across many hospitals in different states.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Gastric Bypass in Czechia?

Gastric Bypass package cost in Czechia has different inclusions and exclusions. Some of the best hospitals for Gastric Bypass offer a comprehensive package that covers the end-to-end expenses related to investigations and treatment of the patient. The comprehensive Gastric Bypass package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Gastric Bypass in Czechia.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Czechia for Gastric Bypasst?

Many hospitals in Czechia perform Gastric Bypass. The following are some of the most renowned hospitals for Gastric Bypass in Czechia:

  1. Czech Medical Center
How many days does it take to recover post Gastric Bypass in Czechia?

After discharge from the hospital, the patient has to stay for another 14 days in the country for complete recovery. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Gastric Bypass?

While Czechia is considered to be one of the best destinations for Gastric Bypass owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure Some of the other destinations that are popular for Gastric Bypass include the following:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 11000
GreeceUSD 6500
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 17500
LebanonUSD 9000
LithuaniaUSD 7000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 7200
Saudi ArabiaUSD 10000
SingaporeUSD 13000
South AfricaUSD 9000
South KoreaUSD 18500
SpainUSD 25700
ThailandUSD 25300
TunisiaUSD 6000
TurkeyUSD 4205
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9500
United KingdomUSD 15000
How much are the other expenses in Czechia apart from the cost of Gastric Bypass?

There are certain expenses additional to the Gastric Bypass cost that the patient may have to pay for. These are the chanrges for daily meals and hotel stay outside the hospital. These charges starts from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Czechia for Gastric Bypass Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Gastric Bypass in Czechia:

  1. Prague
  2. Brno
  3. Praha
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Gastric Bypass in Czechia?

After the Gastric Bypass takes place, the average duration of stay at the hospital is about 3 days. The doctors team review the patient's recovery during this time with the help of blood tests and imaging scans. Once they feel that everything is on track, the patient is discharged.

How many hospitals offer Gastric Bypass in Czechia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Gastric Bypass in Czechia. Such clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Apart from good services, the hospitals are known to follow all standard and legal guidelines as dictated by the local medical affairs body or organization.

FAQ's Related to Czechia

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Czechia?

The focus on getting certified from Joint Commission International shows the intention of a hospital or clinic in Czechia in improving upon organisation management and quality care for patients. The JCI is a not for profit organisation which ensures that the standards of healthcare and patient safety are maintained for the healthcare system in Czechia. Joint Commission International has given its stamp of approval to several healthcare organisations in Czechia for maintaining quality over a period of time. The organisation management of any hospital or clinic in Czechia or the patient care levels are ensured by their certification from Joint Commission International.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Czechia?

Here are some of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Czechia::

  1. The University Hospital , Brno
  2. Malvazinky Hospital, Praha
  3. Motol University Hospital, Prague
  4. St. Zdislav’s Hospital, Velke Mezirici
  5. Bulovka University Hospital, Prague
  6. Charles University Hospital, Pilsen
  7. General Hospital, Jablonec nad Nisou
  8. Canadian Medical, Prague
  9. Teaching Hospital Královské Vinohrady, Prague
  10. Na Homolce Hospital, Prague
  11. St. Annes Hospital, Pekarska, Brno
  12. Šternberk Hospital, Sternberk
  13. Nymburk Hospital, Nymburk
  14. Kolin Hospital, Kolin
  15. Liberec Regional Hospital, Liberec

Czechia is a well known medical tourism destination and the main draw are the many advanced multispecialty hospitals in Czechia. If you are coming to Czechia to get your treatment across different specialties, you can do so without worries as you can get the treatment you want in any multispecialty hospital in Czechia. The Czechia multispecialty hospitals’ are equipped with the latest technologies which are upgraded regularly so that the healthcare is equivalent to the best anywhere in the world.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Czechia?

The stringent framework that defines the healthcare system in Czechia is the reason that you should opt for healthcare in Czechia. It is also why many entities such as private organisations, governments, patients, academicians, patients, healthcare professionals are confident of healthcare systems in Czechia. It is natural for any medical traveller to opt for healthcare in Czechia hospitals and clinics because there is a variety of treatments being performed here everyday at affordable costs. It is natural for any medical traveller to opt for healthcare in Czechia hospitals and clinics because there is a variety of treatments being performed here everyday at affordable costs. It is important to know that you can benefit from a wide health insurance coverage that gives free medical care to Czech citizens, permanent residents, any foreigner working in a local company and European Health Insurance Card (EU Citizens) and Global Health Insurance Card (for UK citizens). Others can choose from travel health insurance (less than 90 days stay) and numerous private healthcare schemes (for over 90 days stay)."

What is the quality of doctors in Czechia?

The doctors in Czechia are educated from the most reputed universities and have several decades of on field training and experience in their area of expertise. The doctors in Czechia are identified with high success rates in any procedure they perform to make the lives of the patients easier. The fact that the doctors in Czechia are recognised globally for their contribution to the medical field is testament to their good quality. The doctors in Czechia make sure that the patients’ entire treatment process is completed with efficiency right from the consultation to the post operative care.

When traveling to Czechia for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry for your medical treatment journey to Czechia are:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa for Medical Purposes
  3. Confirmed return/onward ticket
  4. Hotel reservation/Accommodation reservation
  5. Financial means proof like bank statement
  6. Medical fees payment receipt
  7. Medical Report from your doctor/hospital in your country of residence
  8. Medical attestation from your doctor or hospital describing your treatment plan

You must carry travel and treatment related documents on your medical travel to Czechia. The documents that show that your finances can support your treatment need to be carried with you as well (either self financing or through sponsorship and insurance). The documents that you need to carry for your medical travel to Czechia are to be checked with your travel itinerary and medical history. Navigating the Czechia travel and medical ecosystem will be a seamless process for you if your medical and travel documents are aligned with what is required.

What are the popular procedures available in Czechia?

Let us have a look at the various popular procedures that are being done in Czechia:

  1. Sleeve gastrectomy
  2. Gastric bypass
  3. Knee replacement
  4. Hip replacement
  5. Microdiscectomy
  6. Spinal Fusion

Numerous medical tourists are headed to Czechia each year owing to its success rates in weight loss procedures like Sleeve Gastrectomy and Gastric Bypass. The increasing popularity of Knee replacement and Hip replacement procedures in Czechia is testament to the development of Orthopaedics as a specialty and to the strong healthcare system in Czechia. Among the popular procedures being performed in Czechia, Microdiscectomy and Spinal Fusion are a sign of the strong spinal surgery base in the hospitals in the country.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Czechia?

Please make sure that you are well prepared before your travel to Czechia and have protected yourself with the right vaccinations as it is essential to do so. We list here for you the vaccinations that you need to take before your medical travel to Czechia:

  1. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  2. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Measles
  9. Covid19

The mandated vaccinations before your Czechia travel are either the ones that are routine vaccines and others that cover specifics in age and health hazards. It would be advisable if before traveling to Czechia you created a checklist of the essential vaccinations basis Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, a US agency and the World Health Organisation, a United Nations arm.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Czechia?

Please find below the additional facilities that hospitals in Czechia provide to patients and the people accompanying them to ease their stay for treatment:

  1. Insurance assistance
  2. Visa Assistance
  3. Local travel and transfers
  4. Interpreters
  5. Telephonic and email consultations
  6. Accommodation related assistance

The international patient care facilities in major hospitals in Czechia are manned by healthcare and administration professionals with long term experience in international patient management. Please be assured that there are international patient care facilities in major hospitals in Czechia which are being managed by thorough professionals in healthcare and administration who have experience of several years. Physiotherapists, laboratories and pharmacies are also present as add on facilities in the hospitals in Czechia.