Coût de l'athérectomie en Lituanie

Traitement et coût

15

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

13 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'athérectomie

L'athérectomie est une technique mini-invasive réalisée pour éliminer l'athérosclérose du vaisseau sanguin. L'athérectomie est une alternative à l'angioplastie pour le traitement de la maladie artérielle périphérique. La procédure consiste à éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les vaisseaux sanguins, à l'aide de la lame fixée à un cathéter. Le but du traitement est d'éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les artères.

Une procédure d'athérectomie est nécessaire si les artères deviennent trop rétrécies ou bloquées par la plaque à l'intérieur des parois des artères. Si les artères sont bloquées, le sang ne peut pas passer pour nourrir les tissus, ce qui provoque des crampes et une perte de force des muscles des membres inférieurs. Une athérectomie aide à traiter les blocages dans les artères qui se produisent autour des branches ou dans les vaisseaux qui ne sont pas facilement traités avec des stents.

Comment l'athérectomie est-elle pratiquée?

La procédure se fait sous anesthésie légère. Le chirurgien insérera un cathéter équipé d'une lame tranchante à son extrémité et le fera avancer à travers l'artère jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la zone de rétrécissement. Le chirurgien gratte ensuite la plaque avec la lame du cathéter. La plaque est collectée dans une chambre à l'extrémité du cathéter pour être retirée. Le chirurgien peut avoir besoin de passer le cathéter plusieurs fois pour éliminer une quantité significative d'athérosclérose. La procédure prend environ 2 heures et la pré-op prend quelques heures de plus. L'intervention chirurgicale est peu invasive et comporte moins de risques et de complications.

Récupération de l'athérectomie

Le processus de récupération est très simple. Le patient est maintenu immobile pendant 3 à 6 heures après l'intervention pour s'assurer que l'incision arrête le saignement. La douleur au site d'incision est très moindre et sera guérie en peu de temps. La zone est vérifiée périodiquement pour des saignements. Un léger gonflement peut être fréquent dans les premiers jours. L'hospitalisation dure généralement un ou deux jours. Le patient est libéré après une surveillance étroite et sans complications pendant deux jours. Le patient reçoit des instructions sur le soin des plaies. Il est conseillé au patient de faire une activité physique minimale pendant quelques jours. Ils peuvent reprendre leurs activités normales en trois semaines. Le patient recevra également quelques médicaments de suivi. Le patient doit s'assurer que les médicaments sont suivis pour un rétablissement rapide.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'athérectomie en Lituanie?

Le coût du forfait d'athérectomie en Lituanie varie d'un hôpital à l'autre et peut offrir des avantages différents. Les meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'athérectomie en Lituanie couvrent toutes les dépenses liées aux investigations pré-chirurgicales du candidat. La procédure d'athérectomie en Lituanie comprend également les honoraires du chirurgien, l'hospitalisation et l'anesthésie. Restez en dehors de la durée du forfait, les complications postopératoires et le diagnostic d'une nouvelle condition peuvent encore augmenter le coût de l'athérectomie en Lituanie.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux en Lituanie pour l'athérectomie?

Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux à travers le pays qui offrent l'athérectomie aux patients internationaux. Certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'athérectomie en Lituanie sont les suivants:

  1. Hôpital Kardiolita, Vilnius
  2. Hôpital Kardiolita, Kaunas
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer après l'athérectomie en Lituanie?

À la sortie de l'hôpital après une athérectomie en Lituanie, il est conseillé aux patients de rester environ 15 jours pour se rétablir. Cette période est importante pour effectuer tous les tests de suivi pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi et que le patient peut rentrer dans son pays d'origine.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'athérectomie?

La Lituanie est l'un des pays les plus populaires pour l'athérectomie au monde. Le pays offre le meilleur coût de l'athérectomie, les meilleurs médecins et une infrastructure hospitalière avancée. Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'athérectomie sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 3500
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Lituanie en dehors du coût de l'athérectomie?

Outre le coût de l'athérectomie, le patient doit également payer en plus les repas quotidiens et l'hébergement en maison d'hôtes. Les frais supplémentaires peuvent commencer à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes en Lituanie pour la procédure d'athérectomie?

Il existe de nombreuses villes qui offrent l'athérectomie en Lituanie, y compris les suivantes:

  1. Vilnius
  2. Kaunas
Quels sont les meilleurs médecins proposant la télémédecine pour l'athérectomie en Lituanie?

Les patients peuvent également participer à une téléconsultation vidéo avec le chirurgien de l'athérectomie en Lituanie. Voici quelques-uns des meilleurs médecins proposant l'athérectomie en Lituanie:

DocteurCoûtPlanifiez votre rendez-vous
Dr Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Rendez-vous
Dr Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Rendez-vous
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une athérectomie en Lituanie?

La durée moyenne de séjour à l'hôpital après l'athérectomie est d'environ 2 jours pour des soins et un suivi appropriés. Le patient est soumis à plusieurs analyses biochimiques et radiologiques pour voir que tout va bien et que la récupération est en bonne voie. Après s'être assuré que le patient est cliniquement stable, une sortie est prévue.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'athérectomie en Lituanie?

Il y a plus de 2 hôpitaux qui proposent l'athérectomie en Lituanie. Les hôpitaux mentionnés ci-dessus disposent de l'infrastructure requise et d'une unité dédiée où les patients peuvent être traités. En outre, ces hôpitaux suivent les directives nécessaires comme l'exigent les associations médicales pour le traitement des patients atteints d'athérectomie.

Quels sont les meilleurs médecins pour l'athérectomie en Lituanie?

Certains des meilleurs médecins spécialistes de l'athérectomie en Lituanie sont:

  1. Dr Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ sur la Lituanie

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Lituanie?

Les hôpitaux en Lituanie sont certifiés par la Joint Commission International ou JCI qui est un organisme international reconnu dans le domaine de l'accréditation des soins de santé. Les hôpitaux de Lituanie qui croient en une expérience globale pour le patient et qui fournissent les meilleurs soins de santé à leurs patients obtiennent l'accréditation JCI. De nombreux hôpitaux aspirent à répondre aux normes d'accréditation de JCI en Lituanie et ceux qui ont pu le faire ont reçu la certification. Les hôpitaux, cliniques et centres médicaux universitaires aspirent à obtenir l'accréditation Joint Commission International pour la bonne qualité de leurs services.

Quels sont les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires en Lituanie?

Veuillez trouver ci-dessous quelques merveilleux hôpitaux multi-spécialités en Lituanie:.

  1. Hôpital de Jonava, Jonava
  2. Hôpital Kardiolita, Vilnius et Kaunas
  3. Hôpital de l'Université lituanienne des sciences de la santé Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Hôpital universitaire de Vilnius, Vilnius

Les hôpitaux multidisciplinaires de Lituanie sont équipés de manière à ce qu'un grand nombre d'interventions puissent être effectuées sous un même toit. C'est l'équipe qualifiée d'experts de la santé dans les hôpitaux multidisciplinaires de Lituanie qui donne la force à tout patient que tous ses problèmes de santé seront résolus. Il existe des technologies de pointe présentes dans les hôpitaux de Lituanie qui peuvent être mises en œuvre à des coûts économiques afin que le meilleur traitement médical puisse être fourni aux patients.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Lituanie?

Les soins de santé en Lituanie consistent à améliorer l'accès à des soins de santé de qualité pour tous les patients étrangers qui ne peuvent pas en bénéficier dans leur pays d'origine. Le dévouement des professionnels de la santé en Lituanie est de présenter aux patients une expérience de santé complète basée sur les qualités d'efficacité et de sécurité. Une approche centrée sur le patient qui se traduit par le meilleur des solutions de soins de santé domine l'écosystème des soins de santé en Lituanie. Si vous cherchez à obtenir de bons soins tertiaires basés sur une bonne recherche médicale, la Lituanie est la bonne destination pour obtenir des soins de santé.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Lituanie?

Les taux de réussite des traitements médicaux en Lituanie sont très élevés et les complications sont faibles, ce qui reflète la bonne qualité des médecins dans le pays. En tant que spécialistes émergents dans leur domaine d'expertise, les médecins en Lituanie ont une bonne base dans la formation et l'expérience. La vaste expérience de l'amélioration d'innombrables patients internationaux sur une longue période liée à la maîtrise de leur travail montre la qualité des médecins en Lituanie. Les patients qui sont traités par les médecins en Lituanie travaillent avec l'avantage d'une grande application des technologies pour être en bonne santé.

Lorsque je voyage en Lituanie pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Les documents essentiels que vous devez emporter avec vous lors de votre voyage médical en Lituanie sont énumérés ci-dessous:

  1. Un passeport
  2. Visa médicale
  3. Rapports / dossiers de santé
  4. Cartes de crédit / Cartes de débit / Options de paiement en ligne
  5. Relevé bancaire des six derniers mois
  6. Correspondance entre les hôpitaux du pays d'origine et la Lituanie
  7. Détails de l'hébergement

En tant que voyageur médical en Lituanie, vous trouverez le processus de voyage et de transfert assez simple, transparent et sans effort, étant donné que vos documents de voyage sont bien en place. Les documents importants que vous devez emporter avec vous en Lituanie concernent l'hébergement, les soins médicaux et votre voyage. La préparation de votre voyage en Lituanie commence lorsque votre liste de contrôle est établie avec laquelle vous pouvez compter les documents que vous prévoyez de transporter.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Lituanie?

Nous vous apportons les procédures populaires effectuées dans les hôpitaux en Lituanie:

  1. Genou de remplacement
  2. Remplacement de la hanche
  3. Sclérothérapie
  4. Augmentation mammaire
  5. Vitrectomie

Lituanie, les procédures orthopédiques comme le remplacement du genou et de la hanche sont effectuées avec finesse et donnent d'excellents résultats pour les patients. Une procédure assez simple, la sclérothérapie est pratiquée pour traiter les varices et les varicosités ou pour traiter des symptômes tels que gonflement, douleur et crampes et se fait régulièrement dans les hôpitaux en Lituanie.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller en Lituanie?

Lors de la planification de votre voyage médical en Lituanie, faites-vous vacciner selon les listes prescrites par l'OMS ou l'Organisation mondiale de la santé et les CDC ou les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. Les vaccins recommandés avant votre voyage en Lituanie sont les suivants:

  1. L'hépatite A
  2. Rougeole
  3. COVID-19 [feminine
  4. Rage
  5. L'hépatite B

Votre voyage médical en Lituanie doit être précédé de la prise des bons vaccins recommandés qui doivent être décidés en tenant compte de votre âge et de votre état de santé. Nous vous apportons les vaccins que vous devez prendre avant votre voyage médical en Lituanie.

  1. Diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche
  2. Varicelle (varicelle)
  3. Grippe (grippe)
  4. Rougeole-Oreillons-Rubéole (ROR)
  5. Polio
Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical en Lituanie?

Il existe de nombreuses destinations majeures du tourisme médical en Lituanie, telles que Klaipeda, Vilnius et Kaunas. La Lituanie est considérée comme l'une des dix premières destinations de tourisme médical au monde, car elle offre le meilleur de la qualité des services de santé à bas prix. Le personnel de santé et de tourisme bien qualifié et hospitalier en Lituanie ajoute à l'âge de poids de la Lituanie en tant que destination de tourisme médical. La valeur de la Lituanie en tant que destination de tourisme médical est multipliée par les nombreux grands spas médicaux et installations de réadaptation disponibles dans le pays.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Atherectomy cost in Lithuania

Atherectomy is a minimally invasive procedure that removes atherosclerosis from the body's blood arteries. It's an alternative to angioplasty for the treatment of peripheral artery disease, but there isn't enough research to say whether it's better than angioplasty. It's also been used to treat coronary artery disease, however there's little evidence that it's better than angioplasty.

Lithuania boasts a world-class public healthcare system that is backed by the government. Lithuania's healthcare system is gradually distinguishing itself as one of Europe's most progressive and forward-thinking. The current healthcare system in Lithuania is efficient and forward-thinking, and it is projected to continue to improve for many years. The government funds Lithuania's healthcare system through a national health insurance policy.

If you need heart surgery abroad outside of your home country, Lithuanian hospitals provide excellent medical and surgical facilities, making them an intriguing option to explore. In Lithuania, cardiac care, such as atherectomy, is very popular, especially among overseas patients. Just a few examples include interpreter services, special diet catering, and doctors who speak languages other than English. Another significant benefit of medical tourism to Lithuania is the high quality of life available for resting before and after treatment. In reality, Lithuania is rapidly gaining popularity as a medical tourism destination for visitors from all over the world.

Kardiolita Hospital (Kaunas) and Kardiolita Hospital (Kaunas) are two centers that are well-known in Lithuania for Atherectomy (Vilnius).

Cost Comparison

The most appealing feature of Lithuania has to be its low cost. The cost of an Atherectomy treatment in Lithuania could range from 7000 to 8000 USD. After you arrive, getting treatment, eating, drinking, and getting around is quite affordable, and private clinic prices for medical services are very competitive. Even if you have to travel a long way to get here, you will save money compared to costs in the United States. You will most likely pay less for your treatment and holiday, if you go from within Europe on a low-cost airline than you would at home. In reality, Lithuanian prices might be as cheap as 25% of those in other countries.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

13 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atherectomy

Plaque is the accumulation of fat, cholesterol, calcium, and other chemicals in arteries. Plaque can either restrict blood flow or rupture, resulting in blood clots. Atherosclerosis is the accumulation of plaque. Atherosclerosis is treated with an atherectomy.

Ather refers to a fatty plaque. The term "ectomy" refers to the surgical removal of something. This treatment clears the arteries from fatty plaque. This is a minimally invasive vascular therapy for people with Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD).

This procedure to remove plaque from an artery is known as an atherectomy (blood vessel). Plaque removal widens the artery, allowing more blood to flow freely to the heart muscles. With small revolving blades or a laser on the end of a catheter, the plaque is shaved or vaporised away during an atherectomy (a thin, flexible tube).

Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

Benefits of Atherectomy

It's a minimally invasive technique that doesn't require a hospital stay and has a quick recovery time. Other advantages include:

  • Small Incisions
  • Less Pain
  • Minimal Infection Risk
  • Recovery time is short
  • Less Scaring
  • Blood loss is reduced

Conditions treated by Atherectomy

  • Peripheral arterial disease and coronary artery disease are treated with this treatment.
  • Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

How is Atherectomy performed?

In a cardiac catheterization lab, the atherectomy procedure is conducted. Sedatives are given to the patient before an atherectomy to assist him or her relax. The catheter is then carefully placed into an artery, typically in the groyne or upper leg. It is subsequently guided toward the heart through the blood vessel. Once it's in place, dye is delivered into the coronary arteries via the catheter. An X-ray is conducted to assist the physician in locating the obstructed or narrowed area. The physician then cuts or vaporises plaque with tiny blades or a laser linked to the catheter's end. An angioplasty or stent procedure may be performed after the atherectomy. The catheter is withdrawn after the treatment is finished. After around 24 hours, the majority of patients are able to return home.

Recovery from Atherectomy

The recovery process is very simple. The patient is kept still for 3-6 hours post-procedure to ensure the incision stops bleeding. The pain at the incision site is very less and will be healed at a short time. The area is checked periodically for bleeding.  Little swelling might be common in the initial days. The hospital stay lasts for a day or two usually. The patient is discharged after close monitoring and no complications for two days. The patient is given wound care instructions. The patient is advised to do minimal physical activity for a few days. They can resume their normal activities in three weeks. The patient will also be given a few follow up medications. The patient should ensure that the medications are followed for a speedy recovery.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atherectomy in Lithuania?

The Atherectomy package cost in Lithuania varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The top hospitals for Atherectomy in Lithuania covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The Atherectomy procedure in Lithuania includes the fees of the surgeon, hospitalization and anesthesia as well. Stay outside the package duration, post-operative complications and diagnosis of a new condition may further increase the Atherectomy cost in Lithuania.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Lithuania for Atherectomyt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Atherectomy to international patients. Some of the best hospitals for Atherectomy in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
How many days does it take to recover post Atherectomy in Lithuania?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Atherectomy in Lithuania, the patients are advised to stay for about 15 days for recovery. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy?

Lithuania is one of the most popular countries for Atherectomy in the world. The country offers the best cost of Atherectomy, best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. Some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 3500
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Atherectomy?

Apart from the cost of Atherectomy, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Atherectomy Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Atherectomy in Lithuania, including the following:

  1. Vilnius
  2. Kaunas
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Atherectomy in Lithuania?

Patients can also avail to attend a video teleconsultation with the Atherectomy surgeon in Lithuania. the following are some of the top doctors offering Atherectomy in Lithuania:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Schedule Now
Dr. Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atherectomy in Lithuania?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Atherectomy is about 2 days for proper care and monitoring. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Atherectomy in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Atherectomy in Lithuania. The above mentioned hospitals have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Atherectomy patients.

Who are the best doctors for Atherectomy in Lithuania?

Some of the top medical specialists for Atherectomy in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

The hospitals in Lithuania are certified by the Joint Commission International or JCI which is an international body renowned in the field of healthcare accreditation. Those hospitals in Lithuania which believe in an all round experience for the patient and provide the best in healthcare to their patients achieve JCI accreditation. Many hospitals aspire to meet the accreditation standards of JCI in Lithuania and those that have been able to do so have received the certification. Hospitals, clinics and academic medical centers aspire to get Joint Commission International accreditation for their good quality of services.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

Please find below some wonderful multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

The multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania are equipped so that a huge number of procedures can be performed under a single roof. It is the skilled team of healthcare experts in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania that provide the strength to any patient that all their healthcare concerns will be resolved. There are advanced technologies present in the hospitals in Lithuania which can be implemented at economical costs so that the best medical treatment can be provided to the patients.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

Healthcare in Lithuania is about greater access to quality healthcare for all overseas patients who are not able to have it in their home country. The dedication of healthcare professionals in Lithuania is to present a complete healthcare experience to the patients which is based on the qualities of efficiency and safety. A patient centric approach which translates to the best of healthcare solutions dominates the healthcare ecosystem in Lithuania. If you are looking to get good tertiary care based on good medical research, then Lithuania is the right destination to get healthcare from.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

The medical treatment success rates in Lithuania are very high and the complications are low which reflects on the good quality of doctors in the country. As up and coming specialists in their area of expertise, the medical practitioners in Lithuania have a good base in the form education and experience. The vast experience of making innumerable international patients better over a long period of time linked with proficiency in their work shows in the quality of doctors in Lithuania. The patients that are being treated by the doctors in Lithuania are working with the advantage of great application of technologies to get good health.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry with you on your medical travel to Lithuania are listed below:

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

As a medical traveller to Lithuania, you will find the travel and transfer process fairly easy, seamless and effortless considering your travel documents are well in place. The important documents that you must carry with you to Lithuania are for the accommodation, medical treatment and your travel. Your travel preparation to Lithuania begins when your checklist is made with which you can tally the documents you plan to carry.

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

We bring to you the popular procedures being performed in the hospitals in Lithuania:

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Lithuania, Orthopaedic procedures like Knee Replacement and Hip Replacement are done with finesse and are showing great results for patients. A fairly simple procedure, Sclerotherapy is done to treat varicose veins and spider veins or to treat symptoms such as swelling, pain and cramps and is being done routinely in hospitals in Lithuania.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

While planning for your medical travel to Lithuania, do get vaccinated as per lists prescribed by WHO or World Health Organisation and CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. The recommended vaccinations before your travel to Lithuania are as follows:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

Your medical travel to Lithuania should be preceded by taking the right recommended vaccinations which should be decided after considering your age and medical conditions. We bring to you the vaccinations that you must take before your medical travel to Lithuania.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

There are many major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania such as Klaipeda, Vilnius and Kaunas. Lithuania is considered one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world as it brings in the best in health service quality at low prices. The well qualified and hospitable healthcare and tourism personnel in Lithuania are adding to the weight age of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination. The value of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination is increased manifold by the several great medical spas and rehabilitation facilities available in the country.