تكلفة استئصال الشرايين في ليتوانيا

العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

13 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

عن استئصال الشرايين

استئصال العصيد هو إجراء طفيف التوغل لإزالة تصلب الشرايين من الأوعية الدموية. يعتبر استئصال الشرايين بديلاً عن رأب الأوعية لعلاج مرض الشريان المحيطي. يتضمن الإجراء إزالة الترسبات المتراكمة في الأوعية الدموية باستخدام الشفرة المتصلة بالقسطرة. الهدف من العلاج هو القضاء على تراكم البلاك في الشرايين.

يعد إجراء استئصال العصيد ضروريًا إذا أصبحت الشرايين ضيقة جدًا أو مسدودة من الترسبات داخل جدران الشرايين. في حالة انسداد الشرايين ، لا يمكن للدم الوصول إليها لتغذية الأنسجة ، مما يتسبب في تقلص عضلات الأطراف السفلية وفقدان قوتها. يساعد استئصال العصيد في علاج الانسدادات في الشرايين التي تحدث حول الفروع أو في الأوعية التي لا يمكن علاجها بسهولة باستخدام الدعامات.

كيف يتم اجراء عملية استئصال الشرايين؟

تتم العملية تحت تأثير التخدير الخفيف. يقوم الجراح بإدخال قسطرة مزودة بشفرة حادة في طرفها ويدفعها عبر الشريان حتى تصل إلى منطقة التضييق. ثم يقوم الجراح بكشط اللويحة بشفرة القسطرة. يتم جمع اللويحة في حجرة في طرف القسطرة لإزالتها. قد يحتاج الجراح إلى تمرير القسطرة عدة مرات لإزالة كمية كبيرة من تصلب الشرايين. تستغرق العملية حوالي ساعتين وتستغرق العملية التمهيدية بضع ساعات أخرى. العملية الجراحية طفيفة التوغل وتنطوي على مخاطر ومضاعفات أقل.

الشفاء من استئصال الشرايين

عملية الاسترداد بسيطة للغاية. يبقى المريض ساكنا لمدة 3-6 ساعات بعد العملية للتأكد من توقف الشق عن النزيف. الألم في موقع الشق أقل بكثير وسيشفى في وقت قصير. يتم فحص المنطقة بشكل دوري للتأكد من عدم وجود نزيف. قد يكون التورم البسيط شائعًا في الأيام الأولى. عادة ما تستمر الإقامة في المستشفى لمدة يوم أو يومين. يخرج المريض من المستشفى بعد مراقبة دقيقة وبدون مضاعفات لمدة يومين. يتم إعطاء المريض تعليمات العناية بالجروح. ينصح المريض بأداء أقل قدر من النشاط البدني لبضعة أيام. يمكنهم استئناف أنشطتهم العادية في غضون ثلاثة أسابيع. كما سيتم إعطاء المريض بعض الأدوية للمتابعة. يجب على المريض التأكد من اتباع الأدوية للشفاء العاجل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا؟

تختلف تكلفة حزمة استئصال الشرايين في ليتوانيا من مستشفى إلى آخر وقد تقدم مزايا مختلفة. تغطي أفضل المستشفيات لاستئصال العصيدة في ليتوانيا جميع النفقات المتعلقة بتحقيقات ما قبل الجراحة للمرشح. يشمل إجراء استئصال العصيدة في ليتوانيا رسوم الجراح ، ودخول المستشفى والتخدير أيضًا. البقاء خارج مدة الحزمة ، قد تؤدي مضاعفات ما بعد الجراحة وتشخيص حالة جديدة إلى زيادة تكلفة استئصال الشرايين في ليتوانيا.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في ليتوانيا لعلاج Atherectomyt؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد التي تقدم استئصال العصيد للمرضى الدوليين. تشمل بعض أفضل المستشفيات لاستئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا ما يلي:

  1. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، كاوناس
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا؟

عند الخروج من المستشفى بعد استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا ، يُنصح المرضى بالبقاء لمدة 15 يومًا تقريبًا للشفاء. هذه الفترة مهمة لإجراء جميع فحوصات المتابعة للتأكد من أن الجراحة كانت ناجحة ويمكن للمريض العودة إلى موطنه الأصلي.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشعبية الأخرى لاستئصال العصيد؟

تعد ليتوانيا واحدة من أكثر الدول شهرة في العالم لاستئصال العصيد. تقدم الدولة أفضل تكلفة لاستئصال العصيدة وأفضل الأطباء والبنية التحتية المتقدمة للمستشفيات. تشمل بعض الوجهات الشائعة الأخرى لاستئصال العصيد ما يلي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 3500
كم تبلغ النفقات الأخرى في ليتوانيا بصرف النظر عن تكلفة استئصال العصيد؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة استئصال العصيدة ، يتعين على المريض أيضًا دفع رسوم إضافية للوجبات اليومية والإقامة في دار الضيافة. قد تبدأ الرسوم الإضافية من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للشخص الواحد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في ليتوانيا لإجراء عملية استئصال الشرايين؟

هناك العديد من المدن التي تقدم استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. فيلنيوس
  2. كاوناس
ما هم أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون التطبيب عن بعد لاستئصال العصيدة في ليتوانيا؟

يمكن للمرضى أيضًا الاستفادة من حضور الاستشارة عن بعد بالفيديو مع جراح استئصال الشرايين في ليتوانيا. فيما يلي بعض من أفضل الأطباء الذين يقدمون استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا:

طبيبالتكلفةحدد موعدك
د. ريمتاس كاراليوسUSD 140الجدول الزمني الآن
الدكتور Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90الجدول الزمني الآن
كم يوما يجب على المرء أن يقضي في المستشفى من أجل استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا؟

يبلغ متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد استئصال العصيد حوالي يومين من أجل الرعاية والمراقبة المناسبة. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفيين يقدمان استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا. تتمتع المستشفيات المذكورة أعلاه بالبنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. كما أن هذه المستشفيات تتبع الإرشادات اللازمة كما هو مطلوب من قبل الجمعيات الطبية لعلاج مرضى استئصال العصيد.

من هم أفضل الأطباء لاستئصال العصيدة في ليتوانيا؟

بعض من أفضل الأطباء المتخصصين في استئصال العصيد في ليتوانيا هم:

  1. دكتور جيدريوس اوزدافينيس

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بليتوانيا

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في ليتوانيا؟

تم اعتماد المستشفيات في ليتوانيا من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو JCI وهي هيئة دولية مشهورة في مجال اعتماد الرعاية الصحية. تلك المستشفيات في ليتوانيا التي تؤمن بتجربة شاملة للمريض وتوفر أفضل رعاية صحية لمرضاها تحقق اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة. تطمح العديد من المستشفيات إلى تلبية معايير اعتماد JCI في ليتوانيا وتلك التي تمكنت من القيام بذلك قد حصلت على الشهادة. تطمح المستشفيات والعيادات والمراكز الطبية الأكاديمية إلى الحصول على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لجودة خدماتها.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا؟

تجدون أدناه بعض المستشفيات الرائعة متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا:.

  1. مستشفى جونافا ، جونافا
  2. مستشفى كارديوليتا ، فيلنيوس وكاوناس
  3. مستشفى الجامعة الليتوانية للعلوم الصحية كاونو كلينيكوس ، كاوناس
  4. مستشفى جامعة فيلنيوس ، فيلنيوس

تم تجهيز المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا بحيث يمكن إجراء عدد كبير من الإجراءات تحت سقف واحد. إن الفريق الماهر من خبراء الرعاية الصحية في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في ليتوانيا هو الذي يوفر القوة لأي مريض بحيث يتم حل جميع مخاوف الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم. هناك تقنيات متقدمة موجودة في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا والتي يمكن تنفيذها بتكاليف اقتصادية بحيث يمكن تقديم أفضل علاج طبي للمرضى.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا؟

تتعلق الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا بإمكانية أكبر للحصول على رعاية صحية جيدة لجميع المرضى في الخارج غير القادرين على الحصول عليها في بلدانهم الأصلية. يتمثل تفاني المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا في تقديم تجربة رعاية صحية كاملة للمرضى تستند إلى صفات الكفاءة والسلامة. يهيمن النهج الذي يركز على المريض والذي يترجم إلى أفضل حلول الرعاية الصحية على النظام البيئي للرعاية الصحية في ليتوانيا. إذا كنت تتطلع إلى الحصول على رعاية جيدة من الدرجة الثالثة بناءً على بحث طبي جيد ، فإن ليتوانيا هي الوجهة الصحيحة للحصول على الرعاية الصحية منها.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا؟

معدلات نجاح العلاج الطبي في ليتوانيا مرتفعة للغاية والمضاعفات منخفضة مما ينعكس على الجودة الجيدة للأطباء في البلاد. بصفتهم متخصصين قادمون في مجال خبرتهم ، يتمتع الممارسون الطبيون في ليتوانيا بقاعدة جيدة في شكل التعليم والخبرة. إن الخبرة الواسعة في جعل عدد لا يحصى من المرضى الدوليين أفضل على مدى فترة طويلة من الزمن مرتبطة بالكفاءة في عملهم تظهر في جودة الأطباء في ليتوانيا. يعمل المرضى الذين يعالجون من قبل الأطباء في ليتوانيا مع ميزة التطبيق الرائع للتقنيات للحصول على صحة جيدة.

عند السفر إلى ليتوانيا لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي أحتاجها؟

المستندات الأساسية التي تحتاج إلى حملها معك في سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا مذكورة أدناه:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. تأشيرة طبية
  3. التقارير الصحية / السجلات
  4. بطاقات الائتمان / بطاقات الخصم / خيارات الدفع عبر الإنترنت
  5. كشف حساب بنكي لآخر ستة أشهر
  6. المراسلات بين المستشفيات في الوطن الأم وليتوانيا
  7. تفاصيل الإقامة

بصفتك مسافرًا طبيًا إلى ليتوانيا ، ستجد أن عملية السفر والنقل سهلة إلى حد ما ، وسلسة وبدون عناء نظرًا لأن وثائق السفر الخاصة بك في مكانها الصحيح. المستندات المهمة التي يجب أن تحملها معك إلى ليتوانيا هي الإقامة والعلاج الطبي وسفرك. تبدأ الاستعدادات للسفر إلى ليتوانيا عندما يتم إعداد قائمة المراجعة الخاصة بك والتي يمكنك من خلالها تسجيل المستندات التي تخطط لحملها.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتاحة في ليتوانيا؟

نقدم لكم الإجراءات الشعبية التي يتم إجراؤها في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا:

  1. استبدال الركبة
  2. إستبدال الورك
  3. الطب النفسي
  4. تكبير الثدي
  5. استئصال الزجاجية

ليتوانيا ، إجراءات تقويم العظام مثل استبدال الركبة واستبدال مفصل الورك تتم ببراعة وتظهر نتائج رائعة للمرضى. إجراء بسيط إلى حد ما ، يتم إجراء العلاج بالتصليب لعلاج الدوالي والأوردة العنكبوتية أو لعلاج أعراض مثل التورم والألم والتشنجات ويتم إجراؤه بشكل روتيني في المستشفيات في ليتوانيا.

هل من الضروري أخذ التطعيمات قبل الذهاب إلى ليتوانيا؟

أثناء التخطيط لسفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا ، احصل على التطعيم وفقًا للقوائم التي تحددها منظمة الصحة العالمية أو منظمة الصحة العالمية ومركز السيطرة على الأمراض أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها. التطعيمات الموصى بها قبل سفرك إلى ليتوانيا هي كما يلي:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. الحصبة
  3. COVID-19
  4. داء الكلب
  5. التهاب الكبد B

يجب أن يسبق سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا بأخذ اللقاحات المناسبة الموصى بها والتي يجب تحديدها بعد النظر في عمرك وظروفك الطبية. نقدم لك التطعيمات التي يجب أن تأخذها قبل سفرك الطبي إلى ليتوانيا.

  1. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  2. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
ما هي وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا؟

هناك العديد من وجهات السياحة العلاجية الرئيسية في ليتوانيا مثل كلايبيدا وفيلنيوس وكاوناس. تعتبر ليتوانيا واحدة من أفضل عشر وجهات للسياحة الطبية في العالم لأنها تقدم أفضل جودة في الخدمات الصحية وبأسعار منخفضة. يضيف موظفو الرعاية الصحية والسياحة المؤهلون جيدًا والمضيافون في ليتوانيا إلى عمر وزن ليتوانيا كوجهة للسياحة الطبية. تتضاعف قيمة ليتوانيا كوجهة للسياحة العلاجية من خلال العديد من المنتجعات الطبية الرائعة ومرافق إعادة التأهيل المتاحة في البلاد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atherectomy cost in Lithuania

Atherectomy is a minimally invasive procedure that removes atherosclerosis from the body's blood arteries. It's an alternative to angioplasty for the treatment of peripheral artery disease, but there isn't enough research to say whether it's better than angioplasty. It's also been used to treat coronary artery disease, however there's little evidence that it's better than angioplasty.

Lithuania boasts a world-class public healthcare system that is backed by the government. Lithuania's healthcare system is gradually distinguishing itself as one of Europe's most progressive and forward-thinking. The current healthcare system in Lithuania is efficient and forward-thinking, and it is projected to continue to improve for many years. The government funds Lithuania's healthcare system through a national health insurance policy.

If you need heart surgery abroad outside of your home country, Lithuanian hospitals provide excellent medical and surgical facilities, making them an intriguing option to explore. In Lithuania, cardiac care, such as atherectomy, is very popular, especially among overseas patients. Just a few examples include interpreter services, special diet catering, and doctors who speak languages other than English. Another significant benefit of medical tourism to Lithuania is the high quality of life available for resting before and after treatment. In reality, Lithuania is rapidly gaining popularity as a medical tourism destination for visitors from all over the world.

Kardiolita Hospital (Kaunas) and Kardiolita Hospital (Kaunas) are two centers that are well-known in Lithuania for Atherectomy (Vilnius).

Cost Comparison

The most appealing feature of Lithuania has to be its low cost. The cost of an Atherectomy treatment in Lithuania could range from 7000 to 8000 USD. After you arrive, getting treatment, eating, drinking, and getting around is quite affordable, and private clinic prices for medical services are very competitive. Even if you have to travel a long way to get here, you will save money compared to costs in the United States. You will most likely pay less for your treatment and holiday, if you go from within Europe on a low-cost airline than you would at home. In reality, Lithuanian prices might be as cheap as 25% of those in other countries.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

13 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atherectomy

Plaque is the accumulation of fat, cholesterol, calcium, and other chemicals in arteries. Plaque can either restrict blood flow or rupture, resulting in blood clots. Atherosclerosis is the accumulation of plaque. Atherosclerosis is treated with an atherectomy.

Ather refers to a fatty plaque. The term "ectomy" refers to the surgical removal of something. This treatment clears the arteries from fatty plaque. This is a minimally invasive vascular therapy for people with Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD).

This procedure to remove plaque from an artery is known as an atherectomy (blood vessel). Plaque removal widens the artery, allowing more blood to flow freely to the heart muscles. With small revolving blades or a laser on the end of a catheter, the plaque is shaved or vaporised away during an atherectomy (a thin, flexible tube).

Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

Benefits of Atherectomy

It's a minimally invasive technique that doesn't require a hospital stay and has a quick recovery time. Other advantages include:

  • Small Incisions
  • Less Pain
  • Minimal Infection Risk
  • Recovery time is short
  • Less Scaring
  • Blood loss is reduced

Conditions treated by Atherectomy

  • Peripheral arterial disease and coronary artery disease are treated with this treatment.
  • Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

How is Atherectomy performed?

In a cardiac catheterization lab, the atherectomy procedure is conducted. Sedatives are given to the patient before an atherectomy to assist him or her relax. The catheter is then carefully placed into an artery, typically in the groyne or upper leg. It is subsequently guided toward the heart through the blood vessel. Once it's in place, dye is delivered into the coronary arteries via the catheter. An X-ray is conducted to assist the physician in locating the obstructed or narrowed area. The physician then cuts or vaporises plaque with tiny blades or a laser linked to the catheter's end. An angioplasty or stent procedure may be performed after the atherectomy. The catheter is withdrawn after the treatment is finished. After around 24 hours, the majority of patients are able to return home.

Recovery from Atherectomy

The recovery process is very simple. The patient is kept still for 3-6 hours post-procedure to ensure the incision stops bleeding. The pain at the incision site is very less and will be healed at a short time. The area is checked periodically for bleeding.  Little swelling might be common in the initial days. The hospital stay lasts for a day or two usually. The patient is discharged after close monitoring and no complications for two days. The patient is given wound care instructions. The patient is advised to do minimal physical activity for a few days. They can resume their normal activities in three weeks. The patient will also be given a few follow up medications. The patient should ensure that the medications are followed for a speedy recovery.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atherectomy in Lithuania?

The Atherectomy package cost in Lithuania varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The top hospitals for Atherectomy in Lithuania covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The Atherectomy procedure in Lithuania includes the fees of the surgeon, hospitalization and anesthesia as well. Stay outside the package duration, post-operative complications and diagnosis of a new condition may further increase the Atherectomy cost in Lithuania.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Lithuania for Atherectomyt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Atherectomy to international patients. Some of the best hospitals for Atherectomy in Lithuania include the following:

  1. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Kaunas
How many days does it take to recover post Atherectomy in Lithuania?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Atherectomy in Lithuania, the patients are advised to stay for about 15 days for recovery. This period is important to conduct all the follow-up tests to ensure that the surgery was successful and the patient can go back to the home country.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy?

Lithuania is one of the most popular countries for Atherectomy in the world. The country offers the best cost of Atherectomy, best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. Some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 3500
How much are the other expenses in Lithuania apart from the cost of Atherectomy?

Apart from the cost of Atherectomy, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The extra charges may start from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lithuania for Atherectomy Procedure?

There are many cities that offer Atherectomy in Lithuania, including the following:

  1. Vilnius
  2. Kaunas
Which are the best doctors offering Telemedicine for Atherectomy in Lithuania?

Patients can also avail to attend a video teleconsultation with the Atherectomy surgeon in Lithuania. the following are some of the top doctors offering Atherectomy in Lithuania:

DoctorCostSchedule Your Appointment
Dr. Rimantas KaraliusUSD 140Schedule Now
Dr. Vaidotas ZabulisUSD 90Schedule Now
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atherectomy in Lithuania?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Atherectomy is about 2 days for proper care and monitoring. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Atherectomy in Lithuania?

There are more than 2 hospitals that offer Atherectomy in Lithuania. The above mentioned hospitals have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Also, these hospitals follow the necessary guidelines as required by the medical associations for the treatment of Atherectomy patients.

Who are the best doctors for Atherectomy in Lithuania?

Some of the top medical specialists for Atherectomy in Lithuania are:

  1. Dr. Giedrius Uzdavinys

FAQ's Related to Lithuania

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lithuania?

The hospitals in Lithuania are certified by the Joint Commission International or JCI which is an international body renowned in the field of healthcare accreditation. Those hospitals in Lithuania which believe in an all round experience for the patient and provide the best in healthcare to their patients achieve JCI accreditation. Many hospitals aspire to meet the accreditation standards of JCI in Lithuania and those that have been able to do so have received the certification. Hospitals, clinics and academic medical centers aspire to get Joint Commission International accreditation for their good quality of services.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania?

Please find below some wonderful multispecialty hospitals in Lithuania: .

  1. Jonava Hospital, Jonava
  2. Kardiolita Hospital, Vilnius and Kaunas
  3. Hospital of Lithuanian University of Health Sciences Kauno klinikos, Kaunas
  4. Vilnius University Hospital, Vilnius

The multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania are equipped so that a huge number of procedures can be performed under a single roof. It is the skilled team of healthcare experts in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lithuania that provide the strength to any patient that all their healthcare concerns will be resolved. There are advanced technologies present in the hospitals in Lithuania which can be implemented at economical costs so that the best medical treatment can be provided to the patients.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lithuania?

Healthcare in Lithuania is about greater access to quality healthcare for all overseas patients who are not able to have it in their home country. The dedication of healthcare professionals in Lithuania is to present a complete healthcare experience to the patients which is based on the qualities of efficiency and safety. A patient centric approach which translates to the best of healthcare solutions dominates the healthcare ecosystem in Lithuania. If you are looking to get good tertiary care based on good medical research, then Lithuania is the right destination to get healthcare from.

What is the quality of doctors in Lithuania?

The medical treatment success rates in Lithuania are very high and the complications are low which reflects on the good quality of doctors in the country. As up and coming specialists in their area of expertise, the medical practitioners in Lithuania have a good base in the form education and experience. The vast experience of making innumerable international patients better over a long period of time linked with proficiency in their work shows in the quality of doctors in Lithuania. The patients that are being treated by the doctors in Lithuania are working with the advantage of great application of technologies to get good health.

When traveling to Lithuania for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you need to carry with you on your medical travel to Lithuania are listed below:

  1. Passport
  2. Medical Visa
  3. Health Reports/Records
  4. Credit Cards/Debit Cards/Online payment options
  5. Bank statement for the last six month period
  6. Correspondence between hospitals in home country and Lithuania
  7. Accomodation details

As a medical traveller to Lithuania, you will find the travel and transfer process fairly easy, seamless and effortless considering your travel documents are well in place. The important documents that you must carry with you to Lithuania are for the accommodation, medical treatment and your travel. Your travel preparation to Lithuania begins when your checklist is made with which you can tally the documents you plan to carry.

What are the popular procedures available in Lithuania?

We bring to you the popular procedures being performed in the hospitals in Lithuania:

  1. Knee replacement
  2. Hip replacement
  3. Sclerotherapy
  4. Breast augmentation
  5. Vitrectomy

Lithuania, Orthopaedic procedures like Knee Replacement and Hip Replacement are done with finesse and are showing great results for patients. A fairly simple procedure, Sclerotherapy is done to treat varicose veins and spider veins or to treat symptoms such as swelling, pain and cramps and is being done routinely in hospitals in Lithuania.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lithuania?

While planning for your medical travel to Lithuania, do get vaccinated as per lists prescribed by WHO or World Health Organisation and CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. The recommended vaccinations before your travel to Lithuania are as follows:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Measles
  3. Covid19
  4. Rabies
  5. Hepatitis B

Your medical travel to Lithuania should be preceded by taking the right recommended vaccinations which should be decided after considering your age and medical conditions. We bring to you the vaccinations that you must take before your medical travel to Lithuania.

  1. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  2. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania?

There are many major medical tourism destinations in Lithuania such as Klaipeda, Vilnius and Kaunas. Lithuania is considered one among the top ten medical tourism destinations in the world as it brings in the best in health service quality at low prices. The well qualified and hospitable healthcare and tourism personnel in Lithuania are adding to the weight age of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination. The value of Lithuania as a medical tourism destination is increased manifold by the several great medical spas and rehabilitation facilities available in the country.