Coût de l'athérectomie en Malaisie

Traitement et coût

15

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

13 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'athérectomie

L'athérectomie est une technique mini-invasive réalisée pour éliminer l'athérosclérose du vaisseau sanguin. L'athérectomie est une alternative à l'angioplastie pour le traitement de la maladie artérielle périphérique. La procédure consiste à éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les vaisseaux sanguins, à l'aide de la lame fixée à un cathéter. Le but du traitement est d'éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les artères.

Une procédure d'athérectomie est nécessaire si les artères deviennent trop rétrécies ou bloquées par la plaque à l'intérieur des parois des artères. Si les artères sont bloquées, le sang ne peut pas passer pour nourrir les tissus, ce qui provoque des crampes et une perte de force des muscles des membres inférieurs. Une athérectomie aide à traiter les blocages dans les artères qui se produisent autour des branches ou dans les vaisseaux qui ne sont pas facilement traités avec des stents.

Comment l'athérectomie est-elle pratiquée?

La procédure se fait sous anesthésie légère. Le chirurgien insérera un cathéter équipé d'une lame tranchante à son extrémité et le fera avancer à travers l'artère jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la zone de rétrécissement. Le chirurgien gratte ensuite la plaque avec la lame du cathéter. La plaque est collectée dans une chambre à l'extrémité du cathéter pour être retirée. Le chirurgien peut avoir besoin de passer le cathéter plusieurs fois pour éliminer une quantité significative d'athérosclérose. La procédure prend environ 2 heures et la pré-op prend quelques heures de plus. L'intervention chirurgicale est peu invasive et comporte moins de risques et de complications.

Récupération de l'athérectomie

Le processus de récupération est très simple. Le patient est maintenu immobile pendant 3 à 6 heures après l'intervention pour s'assurer que l'incision arrête le saignement. La douleur au site d'incision est très moindre et sera guérie en peu de temps. La zone est vérifiée périodiquement pour des saignements. Un léger gonflement peut être fréquent dans les premiers jours. L'hospitalisation dure généralement un ou deux jours. Le patient est libéré après une surveillance étroite et sans complications pendant deux jours. Le patient reçoit des instructions sur le soin des plaies. Il est conseillé au patient de faire une activité physique minimale pendant quelques jours. Ils peuvent reprendre leurs activités normales en trois semaines. Le patient recevra également quelques médicaments de suivi. Le patient doit s'assurer que les médicaments sont suivis pour un rétablissement rapide.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'athérectomie en Malaisie?

Le coût de l'athérectomie en Malaisie varie d'un hôpital à l'autre. Les meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'athérectomie en Malaisie couvrent toutes les dépenses liées aux investigations pré-chirurgicales du candidat. La procédure d'athérectomie en Malaisie comprend également les honoraires du chirurgien, l'hospitalisation et l'anesthésie. Un séjour prolongé à l'hôpital en raison d'un rétablissement retardé, d'un nouveau diagnostic et de complications après la chirurgie peut augmenter le coût de l'athérectomie en Malaisie.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux de Malaisie pour l'athérectomie?

L'athérectomie en Malaisie est proposée par plusieurs hôpitaux à travers le pays. Pour une référence rapide, voici quelques-uns des principaux hôpitaux pour l'athérectomie en Malaisie:

  1. Parkway Pantai
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer après l'athérectomie en Malaisie?

À la sortie de l'hôpital après l'athérectomie en Malaisie, il est conseillé aux patients de rester environ 15 jours pour se rétablir. Pendant ce temps, le patient subit des tests médicaux et des consultations. il s'agit de garantir que le traitement a réussi et que le patient peut revenir en toute sécurité.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'athérectomie?

La Malaisie est sans aucun doute l'un des meilleurs pays au monde pour l'athérectomie. Il offre la meilleure expertise médicale et une bonne expérience patient à un coût abordable. Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'athérectomie sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 3500
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Malaisie en dehors du coût de l'athérectomie?

Outre le coût de l'athérectomie, le patient doit également payer en plus les repas quotidiens et l'hébergement en maison d'hôtes. Les dépenses supplémentaires par jour en Malaisie et par personne sont d'environ 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes en Malaisie pour la procédure d'athérectomie?

Voici quelques-unes des meilleures villes pour l'athérectomie en Malaisie:

  1. Kuala Lumpur
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une athérectomie en Malaisie?

Après l'athérectomie, la durée moyenne du séjour à l'hôpital est d'environ 2 jours. Pendant la récupération, le patient est soigneusement surveillé et des tests de contrôle sont effectués pour voir que tout va bien. Si nécessaire, des séances de physiothérapie sont également prévues lors de la convalescence à l'hôpital.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'athérectomie en Malaisie?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui offrent l'athérectomie en Malaisie. Les cliniques mentionnées ci-dessus disposent de l'infrastructure requise et d'une unité dédiée où les patients peuvent être traités. Ces hôpitaux suivent tous les protocoles et directives juridiques spécifiés par l'organisme local des affaires médicales en ce qui concerne le traitement des patients internationaux.

Quels sont les meilleurs médecins pour l'athérectomie en Malaisie?

Certains des meilleurs médecins pour l'athérectomie en Malaisie sont:

  1. Dr Chin Sze Piaw
  2. Dr Kent Woo Chee Keen

FAQ sur la Malaisie

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multispécialisés populaires en Malaisie?

La Malaisie dispose d'un vaste bassin d'hôpitaux de qualité, tels que:

  1. Groupe médical Beverly Wilshire, Kuala Lumpur;
  2. Parkway Pantai, Kuala Lumpur;
  3. Hôpital Gleneagles, Kuala Lumpur et,
  4. Hôpital spécialisé KPJ Ampang Puteri, Ampang.

Ces hôpitaux sont soutenus par les dernières technologies médicales et une infrastructure supérieure, assurant un traitement de classe mondiale. Avec un système de santé à deux niveaux en Malaisie, les hôpitaux sont très avancés en raison du soutien important du gouvernement malaisien grâce à des investissements dans l'infrastructure médicale. Les hôpitaux malaisiens ont fait preuve d'énormes améliorations au cours des dix dernières années et sont désormais à égalité avec les pays bien développés, disposant à la fois d'un personnel bien formé et d'excellentes installations hospitalières.

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Malaisie?

Les systèmes de santé en Malaisie reçoivent l'accréditation de la Société malaisienne pour la qualité de la santé (MSQH) et JCI. Au total, 12 hôpitaux en Malaisie ont la certification JCI et chacun d'eux est conforme aux normes mondiales. MSQH, qui promeut la sécurité et la qualité des services de santé en Malaisie, a conclu un partenariat avec le ministère de la Santé de Malaisie, l'Association des hôpitaux privés de Malaisie et l'Association médicale malaisienne. Un ensemble de paramètres bien définis est en place pour évaluer la performance des hôpitaux en Malaisie et plusieurs cycles d'évaluation sont impliqués dans le processus d'accréditation.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Malaisie?

L'une des principales destinations du tourisme médical au monde, la Malaisie se vante d'avoir un système de santé solide soutenu par une collaboration public-privé en matière de santé et une participation gouvernementale. La Malaisie a reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour son excellent système de santé, principalement attribué à une technologie de pointe, une infrastructure moderne et des professionnels de la santé hautement qualifiés. Avec des hôpitaux de classe mondiale, la Malaisie a réalisé de grandes réalisations dans le domaine de la FIV et de la cardiologie. La Malaisie offre non seulement des traitements de classe mondiale et abordables aux touristes médicaux, mais améliore également leur bien-être général grâce à sa nourriture, sa diversité culturelle et ses sites patrimoniaux.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Malaisie?

La plupart des médecins hautement qualifiés en Malaisie sont formés à l'étranger avant de retourner travailler dans leur pays d'origine. Les médecins en Malaisie doivent se soumettre à un processus d'évaluation rigoureux pour obtenir un diplôme de médecine, ce qui garantit à leur tour qu'ils ont atteint un niveau extrême de professionnalisme et d'expertise dans leur domaine de spécialité. Les médecins malaisiens ont reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour leurs taux de réussite élevés en FIV et en procédures cardiaques. Le programme Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP) permet à tous les touristes médicaux de demander l'eVISA pour voyager en Malaisie et y résider pendant une période de 30 jours.

Comment obtenir un visa médical pour la Malaisie?

Les touristes médicaux peuvent demander un eVisa pour se rendre en Malaisie pour obtenir un traitement médical et y résider pendant une période de 30 jours dans le cadre du programme Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP). eVISA reste valable 3 mois et peut être utilisé via des plateformes en ligne. Un candidat aurait besoin des éléments ci-dessous pour postuler à un eVisa.

  1. Certificat médical délivré par le médecin agréé
  2. Deux photographies récentes au format passeport
  3. Un passeport valide
  4. Détails de la personne voyageant
  5. Deux pages blanches sur le passeport
  6. Détails du voyage et de l'hébergement
  7. Certificat d'état civil

Deux préposés peuvent accompagner le patient en Malaisie sous visa de médecin.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Malaisie?

La Malaisie est connue pour fournir certaines procédures populaires, avec des taux de réussite élevés, telles que la chirurgie de la prostate, la chirurgie esthétique, les soins dentaires, le traitement du vitiligo, les soins contre le cancer, la discectomie. La Malaisie progresse dans le traitement efficace du cancer grâce à la thérapie génique, garantissant une durée de traitement plus courte, des coûts de traitement réduits et des effets indésirables minimes des chimiothérapies actuelles. Les hôpitaux et les cliniques malaisiens sont équipés des dernières technologies pour effectuer des procédures de technique de procréation assistée (ART) telles que la fécondation in vitro (FIV), qui a un taux de réussite merveilleux de 55 à 60. La Malaisie a des médecins orthopédistes hautement qualifiés qui ont rapporté un taux de réussite élevé taux de réussite dans les procédures comme le remplacement de l'épaule, la chirurgie de remplacement du genou et le remplacement de la hanche.

Quelles sont les villes les plus populaires en Malaisie pour les traitements médicaux?

Certaines des principales destinations du tourisme médical en Malaisie sont:

  1. Malacca,
  2. Kuala Lumpur,
  3. Kota Kinabalu,
  4. Ampang et
  5. Penang.

Les villes de Malaisie offrent une expérience de traitement de classe mondiale grâce à leurs hôpitaux de qualité supérieure dotés d'une infrastructure de pointe et de médecins talentueux. Kuala Lumpur et Penang sont les destinations les plus populaires pour le tourisme médical en Malaisie, car ces villes disposent d'un système de transport public incroyable, d'un certain nombre d'hôtels bon marché et d'une connectivité via les compagnies aériennes. Ces villes sont devenues les principales destinations du tourisme médical en Malaisie en raison de nombreux autres facteurs, tels qu'un grand bassin d'hôpitaux de classe mondiale, un patrimoine riche, une valeur pittoresque, la disponibilité de traducteurs et la sécurité des touristes.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de partir en Malaisie?

Un touriste médical voyageant en Malaisie doit obtenir sous les vaccins:

  1. Rage
  2. La méningite
  3. Covid
  4. Hépatite A,
  5. l'encéphalite japonaise
  6. Hépatite B,
  7. Typhoïde
  8. La fièvre jaune
  9. Polio
  10. Rougeole

Avant de voyager en Malaisie, il est suggéré de se faire vacciner avant l'exposition contre la rage. De plus, les enfants sont plus à risque. N'oubliez pas de vous faire vacciner contre l'encéphalite japonaise, comme c'est courant en Malaisie. Les voyageurs arrivant de pays à risque de fièvre jaune peuvent avoir besoin d'un certificat international de vaccination.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Atherectomy cost in Malaysia

This procedure can be opted for by doctors when peripheral artery disease and coronary artery disease are to be treated. Fat as well as calcium buildup (atherosclerosis) in the arteries of the heart are removed. Atherectomy is a well known minimally invasive procedure which involves no hospital stay and a lower recovery time period. There are several other advantages to this procedure such as small incisions, less pain, low infection risk, much less scarring and lower blood loss.

Malaysia is not just an amalgamation of culture, cosmopolitan urban centers, natural beauty but is a prime healthcare destination. This is in no small part because of modern and high end infrastructure equipped with the finest technologies and equipment. It also prides itself on sharp and accomplished specialists including those for cardiac care. It is their excellence which will make the decision of getting an Atherectomy procedure performed in Malaysia a good one.

Malaysia also possesses some of the best hospitals for cardiac care procedures like Atherectomy such as Parkway Pantai Hospital, Gleneagles Hospital, Subang Jaya Medical Centre, KPJ Ampang Puteri Specialist Hospital

Cost Comparison

The Atherectomy cost in Malaysia is around US$ 7,000 which is actually more reasonable than what it costs to get this treatment done in Singapore, i.e., US$ 12,000.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

13 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atherectomy

Plaque is the accumulation of fat, cholesterol, calcium, and other chemicals in arteries. Plaque can either restrict blood flow or rupture, resulting in blood clots. Atherosclerosis is the accumulation of plaque. Atherosclerosis is treated with an atherectomy.

Ather refers to a fatty plaque. The term "ectomy" refers to the surgical removal of something. This treatment clears the arteries from fatty plaque. This is a minimally invasive vascular therapy for people with Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD).

This procedure to remove plaque from an artery is known as an atherectomy (blood vessel). Plaque removal widens the artery, allowing more blood to flow freely to the heart muscles. With small revolving blades or a laser on the end of a catheter, the plaque is shaved or vaporised away during an atherectomy (a thin, flexible tube).

Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

Benefits of Atherectomy

It's a minimally invasive technique that doesn't require a hospital stay and has a quick recovery time. Other advantages include:

  • Small Incisions
  • Less Pain
  • Minimal Infection Risk
  • Recovery time is short
  • Less Scaring
  • Blood loss is reduced

Conditions treated by Atherectomy

  • Peripheral arterial disease and coronary artery disease are treated with this treatment.
  • Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

How is Atherectomy performed?

In a cardiac catheterization lab, the atherectomy procedure is conducted. Sedatives are given to the patient before an atherectomy to assist him or her relax. The catheter is then carefully placed into an artery, typically in the groyne or upper leg. It is subsequently guided toward the heart through the blood vessel. Once it's in place, dye is delivered into the coronary arteries via the catheter. An X-ray is conducted to assist the physician in locating the obstructed or narrowed area. The physician then cuts or vaporises plaque with tiny blades or a laser linked to the catheter's end. An angioplasty or stent procedure may be performed after the atherectomy. The catheter is withdrawn after the treatment is finished. After around 24 hours, the majority of patients are able to return home.

Recovery from Atherectomy

The recovery process is very simple. The patient is kept still for 3-6 hours post-procedure to ensure the incision stops bleeding. The pain at the incision site is very less and will be healed at a short time. The area is checked periodically for bleeding.  Little swelling might be common in the initial days. The hospital stay lasts for a day or two usually. The patient is discharged after close monitoring and no complications for two days. The patient is given wound care instructions. The patient is advised to do minimal physical activity for a few days. They can resume their normal activities in three weeks. The patient will also be given a few follow up medications. The patient should ensure that the medications are followed for a speedy recovery.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atherectomy in Malaysia?

Atherectomy cost in Malaysia varies from one hospital to the other. The top hospitals for Atherectomy in Malaysia covers all the expenses related to the pre-surgery investigations of the candidate. The Atherectomy procedure in Malaysia includes the fees of the surgeon, hospitalization and anesthesia as well. A prolonged hospital stay due to delayed recovery, new diagnosis and complications after surgery may increase the cost of Atherectomy in Malaysia.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Malaysia for Atherectomyt?

Atherectomy in Malaysia is offered by multiple hospitals across the country. For quick reference, the following are some of the leading hospitals for Atherectomy in Malaysia:

  1. Parkway Pantai
How many days does it take to recover post Atherectomy in Malaysia?

Upon discharge from the hospital after Atherectomy in Malaysia, the patients are advised to stay for about 15 days for recovery. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy?

Malaysia is undoubtedly one of the best countries for Atherectomy in the world. It offers the best medical expertise and good patient experience at an affordable cost. Some of the other destinations that are popular for Atherectomy include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 3500
How much are the other expenses in Malaysia apart from the cost of Atherectomy?

Apart from the cost of Atherectomy, the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The per day extra expenses in Malaysia per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Malaysia for Atherectomy Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Atherectomy in Malaysia:

  1. Kuala Lumpur
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atherectomy in Malaysia?

After the Atherectomy takes place, the average duration of stay at the hospital is about 2 days. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Atherectomy in Malaysia?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atherectomy in Malaysia. The above mentioned clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

Who are the best doctors for Atherectomy in Malaysia?

Some of the best doctors for Atherectomy in Malaysia are:

  1. Dr. Chin Sze Piaw
  2. Dr. Kent Woo Chee Keen

FAQ's Related to Malaysia

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Malaysia?

Malaysia has a large pool of quality hospitals, such as:

  1. Beverly Wilshire Medical Group, Kuala Lumpur;
  2. Parkway Pantai, Kuala Lumpur;
  3. Gleneagles Hospital, Kuala Lumpur and,
  4. KPJ Ampang Puteri Specialist Hospital, Ampang.

These hospitals are supported by the latest medical technologies and superior infrastructure, ensuring world-class treatment. With a two-tier healthcare system in Malaysia, the hospitals are highly advanced because of extensive support from the Malaysian government through investment in medical infrastructure. The hospitals in Malaysia have shown tremendous improvements in the last ten years and are now on par with well-developed countries, having both well-trained staff and excellent hospital facilities.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Malaysia?

The healthcare systems in Malaysia receive accreditation from Malaysian Society for Quality in Health (MSQH) and JCI. Total 12 hospitals in Malaysia have JCI certification and each of them complies with the global standards. MSQH, which promotes safety and quality in the healthcare services in Malaysia, has entered into partnership with Malaysia’s Ministry of Health, Association of Private Hospitals Malaysia and Malaysian Medical Association. A set of well-defined parameters are in place to gauge the performance of hospitals in Malaysia and several rounds of evaluation are involved in the accreditation process.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Malaysia?

One of the leading medical tourism destinations in the world, Malaysia boasts of having a strong healthcare system supported by public-private healthcare collaboration and governmental participation. Malaysia has received worldwide recognition for its excellent healthcare system mainly attributed to advanced technology, modern infrastructure, and highly trained medical professionals. With world-class hospitals, Malaysia has made great achievements in the field of IVF and cardiology. Malaysia not only offers world-class, affordable treatment to medical tourists but also enhances their overall wellbeing through its food, cultural diversity, and heritage spots.

What is the quality of doctors in Malaysia?

Most of the highly-trained doctors in Malaysia are trained internationally before returning to work in their home country. Doctors in Malaysia need to undergo a rigorous evaluation process to get a medical degree which in turn ensures that they have achieved an extreme level of professionalism and expertise in their specialty area. Doctors in Malaysia have received worldwide recognition for their high success rates in IVF and cardiac procedures. Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP) allows all medical tourists to apply for eVISA for traveling to Malaysia and residing there for a period of 30 days.

How to obtain a medical visa for Malaysia?

Medical tourists can apply for eVisa for traveling to Malaysia to get medical treatment and reside there for a period of 30 days under the Malaysian Healthcare Travellers Program (MHTP). eVISA remains valid for 3 months and it can be availed through online platforms. A candidate would require below things to apply for an eVisa.

  1. Medical certificate issued by the registered medical practitioner
  2. Two recent passport size photographs
  3. Valid passport
  4. Details of the person travelling
  5. Two blank pages on the passport
  6. Travelling and accommodation details
  7. Civil status certificate

Two attendants can accompany the patient to Malaysia under Medical Attendant Visa.

What are the popular procedures available in Malaysia?

Malaysia is known for providing some popular procedures, with high success rates, such as prostate surgery, cosmetic surgery, dental work, vitiligo treatment, cancer care, discectomy. Malaysia makes advances in effective cancer treatment using gene therapy, ensuring shorter treatment time, reduced treatment costs, and minimal adverse effects of current chemo-drugs. Hospitals and clinics in Malaysia are equipped with the latest technology to perform Assisted Reproductive Technique (ART) procedures such as In Vitro Fertilization (IVF), which has a marvelous success rate of 55 to 60. Malaysia has highly trained orthopedic doctors who have reported high success rates in procedures like shoulder replacement, knee replacement surgery, and hip replacement.

Which are the most popular cities in Malaysia for medical treatments?

Some of the leading medical tourism destinations in Malaysia are:

  1. Malacca,
  2. Kuala Lumpur,
  3. Kota Kinabalu,
  4. Ampang, and
  5. Penang.

The cities in Malaysia deliver a world-class treatment experience through their superior hospitals backed with state-of-art infrastructure and talented doctors. Kuala Lumpur and Penang are the most popular destinations for medical tourism in Malaysia as these cities have an amazing public transportation system, a number of cheap hotels, and connectivity through airlines. These cities have become leading medical tourism destinations in Malaysia due to many other factors, such as a large pool of world-class hospitals, rich heritage, scenic value, availability of translators, and safety of tourists.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Malaysia?

A medical tourist traveling to Malaysia needs to get below vaccines:

  1. Rabies
  2. Meningitis
  3. Covid
  4. Hepatitis A,
  5. Japanese encephalitis
  6. Hepatitis B,
  7. Typhoid
  8. Yellow fever
  9. Polio
  10. Measles

Before traveling to Malaysia, it is suggested to get pre-exposure vaccination against rabies. Also, children are more at more risk. Don’t forget to get Japanese encephalitis vaccination as is it common in Malaysia. Travellers arriving from countries with a risk of Yellow Fever may need an International Certificate of Vaccination.