Coût de l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni

Traitement et coût

15

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

13 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'athérectomie

L'athérectomie est une technique mini-invasive réalisée pour éliminer l'athérosclérose du vaisseau sanguin. L'athérectomie est une alternative à l'angioplastie pour le traitement de la maladie artérielle périphérique. La procédure consiste à éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les vaisseaux sanguins, à l'aide de la lame fixée à un cathéter. Le but du traitement est d'éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les artères.

Une procédure d'athérectomie est nécessaire si les artères deviennent trop rétrécies ou bloquées par la plaque à l'intérieur des parois des artères. Si les artères sont bloquées, le sang ne peut pas passer pour nourrir les tissus, ce qui provoque des crampes et une perte de force des muscles des membres inférieurs. Une athérectomie aide à traiter les blocages dans les artères qui se produisent autour des branches ou dans les vaisseaux qui ne sont pas facilement traités avec des stents.

Comment l'athérectomie est-elle pratiquée?

La procédure se fait sous anesthésie légère. Le chirurgien insérera un cathéter équipé d'une lame tranchante à son extrémité et le fera avancer à travers l'artère jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la zone de rétrécissement. Le chirurgien gratte ensuite la plaque avec la lame du cathéter. La plaque est collectée dans une chambre à l'extrémité du cathéter pour être retirée. Le chirurgien peut avoir besoin de passer le cathéter plusieurs fois pour éliminer une quantité significative d'athérosclérose. La procédure prend environ 2 heures et la pré-op prend quelques heures de plus. L'intervention chirurgicale est peu invasive et comporte moins de risques et de complications.

Récupération de l'athérectomie

Le processus de récupération est très simple. Le patient est maintenu immobile pendant 3 à 6 heures après l'intervention pour s'assurer que l'incision arrête le saignement. La douleur au site d'incision est très moindre et sera guérie en peu de temps. La zone est vérifiée périodiquement pour des saignements. Un léger gonflement peut être fréquent dans les premiers jours. L'hospitalisation dure généralement un ou deux jours. Le patient est libéré après une surveillance étroite et sans complications pendant deux jours. Le patient reçoit des instructions sur le soin des plaies. Il est conseillé au patient de faire une activité physique minimale pendant quelques jours. Ils peuvent reprendre leurs activités normales en trois semaines. Le patient recevra également quelques médicaments de suivi. Le patient doit s'assurer que les médicaments sont suivis pour un rétablissement rapide.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni?

Le coût du forfait d'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni varie d'un hôpital à l'autre et peut offrir des avantages différents. Le coût du forfait d'athérectomie comprend généralement toutes les dépenses liées aux dépenses pré et post-chirurgicales du patient. En règle générale, le coût global de l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni comprend les dépenses liées aux honoraires du chirurgien, à l'anesthésie, à l'hôpital, aux repas, aux soins infirmiers et au séjour aux soins intensifs. De nombreux facteurs peuvent augmenter le coût de l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni, notamment un séjour prolongé à l'hôpital et des complications après la procédure.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux au Royaume-Uni pour l'athérectomie?

De nombreux hôpitaux au Royaume-Uni pratiquent l'athérectomie. Voici quelques-uns des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni:

  1. Hôpital privé de Parkside
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer après l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni?

Après l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni, le patient est censé rester en maison d'hôtes pendant 15 jours supplémentaires. Pendant ce temps, le patient subit des tests médicaux et des consultations. il s'agit de garantir que le traitement a réussi et que le patient peut revenir en toute sécurité.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'athérectomie?

L'une des principales destinations de l'athérectomie est le Royaume-Uni. Il a une variété d'hôpitaux accrédités, des coûts de traitement abordables et certaines des meilleures fraternités médicales. Certains de ces pays sont:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 3500
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses au Royaume-Uni en dehors du coût de l'athérectomie?

Outre le coût de l'athérectomie, il y a quelques autres frais quotidiens que le patient peut avoir à payer. Il s'agit des frais de repas quotidiens et d'hébergement à l'extérieur de l'hôpital. Les dépenses supplémentaires par jour au Royaume-Uni et par personne sont d'environ 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes au Royaume-Uni pour la procédure d'athérectomie?

L'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni est offerte dans presque toutes les villes métropolitaines, y compris les suivantes:

  1. Kensington
  2. Bristol
  3. Norfolk
  4. Londres
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une athérectomie au Royaume-Uni?

La durée moyenne de séjour à l'hôpital après l'athérectomie est d'environ 2 jours pour des soins et un suivi appropriés. Pendant la récupération, le patient est soigneusement surveillé et des tests de contrôle sont effectués pour voir que tout va bien. Si nécessaire, des séances de physiothérapie sont également prévues lors de la récupération à l'hôpital.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui offrent l'athérectomie au Royaume-Uni. Les cliniques énumérées ci-dessus sont approuvées pour effectuer la chirurgie et disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée pour traiter les patients atteints d'athérectomie. Ces hôpitaux suivent tous les protocoles et directives juridiques spécifiés par l'organisme local des affaires médicales en ce qui concerne le traitement des patients internationaux.

FAQ concernant le Royaume-Uni

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies au Royaume-Uni?

QHA Trent et United Kingdom Accreditation Forum sont les principaux organismes d'accréditation des soins de santé au Royaume-Uni. QHA Trent est une organisation indépendante qui vise à améliorer la qualité des soins médicaux et à réduire les risques pour les patients, les prestataires de soins de santé et le grand public. Divers programmes d'accréditation sont intégrés aux organismes de réglementation et à d'autres processus d'inspection et d'amélioration afin que les fournisseurs de services et les utilisateurs de services disposent d'un mécanisme qui soutient l'amélioration de la qualité. Les établissements de santé sont évalués sur un ensemble de paramètres rigoureux bien définis tels que la gestion administrative et la qualité des soins aux patients, et la gestion des performances.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé au Royaume-Uni?

Le Royaume-Uni attire chaque année un grand nombre de touristes médicaux en raison de son infrastructure de soins de santé de classe mondiale et de ses innovations en matière de technologie médicale. Le pays met davantage l'accent sur l'investissement dans la technologie, la communication et les transports et a contribué avec succès à une croissance significative du secteur du tourisme médical. Parmi les facteurs importants qui rendent le système de santé du Royaume-Uni unique, citons les équipes d'examen multidisciplinaire (PCT) à réponse rapide, les rendez-vous et le diagnostic le jour même, et les traitements émergents. Le pays possède des institutions de renommée internationale telles que BUPA Cromwell, Great Ormond Street et le London Bridge Hospital. Ces centres de santé sont soutenus par des médecins et des installations de classe mondiale.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins spécialistes au Royaume-Uni?

Le Royaume-Uni se vante d'un vaste bassin de médecins de classe mondiale qui sont très compétents et qualifiés dans leur domaine de spécialité. Ils doivent suivre une formation rigoureuse obligatoire pour atteindre le plus haut niveau d'excellence dans leur créneau. La qualité des médecins est au même niveau que les normes internationales car la majorité d'entre eux ont été formés dans des universités de premier plan. Les médecins ont une expertise approfondie dans un large éventail de procédures telles que le remplacement du genou, l'ablation de la vésicule biliaire et le remplacement de la hanche, qui sont effectuées avec une grande précision et exactitude. Le Royaume-Uni est également connu pour avoir des gynécologues, des orthopédistes, des cardiologues et des neurologues de classe mondiale qui ont signalé des taux de réussite élevés grâce à leur approche holistique du traitement.

Comment obtenir un visa médical au Royaume-Uni?

Selon votre pays d'origine, vous pourrez peut-être visiter le Royaume-Uni sans visa ou en demandant une dispense de visa. Le programme d'exemption de visa électronique au Royaume-Uni est disponible pour des pays comme le Koweït, Oman, le Qatar et les Émirats arabes unis. Les documents requis pour demander un visa médical comprennent:

  1. Un passeport
  2. Reçu des frais de visa
  3. Deux photos format passeport du candidat
  4. État civil du candidat en déplacement
  5. Détails du voyage
  6. Ordonnance médicale signée par un médecin agréé
  7. Une lettre d'acceptation du médecin
  8. Une estimation de la durée du séjour.

Vous pouvez prolonger votre visa de 6 mois si vous avez besoin d'un traitement supplémentaire.

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multispécialisés les plus populaires au Royaume-Uni?

Le Royaume-Uni compte un grand nombre d'hôpitaux de classe mondiale, comme indiqué ci-dessous:

  1. Hôpital Royal Berkshire NHS
  2. L'hôpital de Portland
  3. Hôpital BUPA Cromwell
  4. Hôpital privé de Queens Square
  5. Soins privés Royal Brompton
  6. Hôpital du roi Edwards VII
  7. La clinique de Londres
  8. London Bridge Hospital
  9. Priory Hospital de Londres

Les hôpitaux fournissent d'excellents résultats avec un large éventail de procédures médicales et offrent une expérience unique en permettant aux patients de récupérer dans un environnement confortable et moderne. De nombreuses autres raisons contribuent à la popularité de ces hôpitaux, notamment l'efficacité des médecins et des autres personnels de santé, les aspects de sécurité, le faible taux de mortalité et les taux de réussite élevés, et les soins centrés sur le patient. Vous pouvez consulter quelques systèmes d'évaluation et de classement pour trouver les meilleurs hôpitaux du Royaume-Uni. Le Royal Berkshire NHS Hospital occupe la première position au Royaume-Uni et se classe au 67e rang mondial. Vous pouvez également vérifier les cotes d'inspection de la Care Quality Commission (CQC), un organisme de réglementation indépendant des soins de santé.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles au Royaume-Uni?

Le Royaume-Uni a reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour son excellence dans des procédures telles que:

  1. Radiothérapie
  2. Remplacement du genou
  3. Arthroplastie de la hanche
  4. Chimiothérapie
  5. immunothérapie

Selon un rapport de BAAPS, la réduction mammaire et l'augmentation mammaire sont les procédures les plus populaires dans le pays. Le Royaume-Uni a reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour son offre de traitement efficace contre le cancer et certains des types de cancer qui ont rapporté des taux de réussite élevés comprennent le cancer du sein, le cancer du cerveau et le cancer de la prostate. De nombreuses personnes préfèrent le Royaume-Uni pour le remplacement de la hanche en raison de chirurgiens orthopédiques bien formés, d'une récupération rapide et des dernières techniques.

Quelles sont les villes les plus populaires au Royaume-Uni pour les traitements médicaux?

Les villes les plus populaires qui sont préférées par les touristes médicaux au Royaume-Uni sont:

  1. Oxford
  2. Manchester
  3. York
  4. Londres
  5. Cambridge
  6. Edinburgh
  7. Inverness
  8. Belfast

Edgbaston Medical Quarter offre certains des endroits de pointe pour rechercher un traitement au Royaume-Uni, offrant un accès rapide à des traitements de qualité, en particulier en traumatologie, en oncologie, en diabète et en fertilité. Birmingham, qui attire un grand nombre de patients internationaux pour le traitement, dispose d'une infrastructure moderne, d'une meilleure connectivité, de médecins hautement qualifiés et des meilleurs hôpitaux. Londres est la destination préférée du tourisme médical au Royaume-Uni. La ville regorge de certains des meilleurs hôpitaux offrant un large éventail de procédures avec d'excellents résultats.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller au Royaume-Uni?

Oui, les vaccins sont recommandés ou obligatoires pour le Royaume-Uni. Les CDC et l'OMS recommandent les vaccins ci-dessous pour le pays:

  1. L'hépatite A
  2. L'hépatite B
  3. Rage
  4. La méningite
  5. Polio
  6. Rougeole
  7. Oreillons et rubéole (ROR)
  8. Tétanos, diphtérie et coqueluche
  9. Varicelle
  10. Bardeaux
  11. Pneumonie et grippe

Le développement de l'immunité prend un certain temps après la vaccination, il est donc important de se faire vacciner au moins 8 semaines avant la date du voyage. Si vous avez une condition médicale spécifique qui vous empêche de vous faire vacciner, la même chose sera contre-indiquée par un médecin. Contactez le représentant du gouvernement ou contactez votre hôpital au Royaume-Uni pour obtenir des informations complètes sur la vaccination.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Atherectomy cost in United Kingdom

Atherectomy is a minimally invasive procedure that removes atherosclerosis from the body's blood arteries. An atherectomy is a surgery that removes plaque from a blood artery using a catheter with a sharp blade on the end. The catheter is introduced into the artery by a small puncture, and the procedure is carried out under local anaesthetic.

International patients seeking Atherectomy therapy in a foreign country should strongly select the United Kingdom because of its well-equipped hospitals, excellent and well-trained doctors, and courteous nursing personnel. In the United Kingdom, pre- and post-operative care is provided in the finest possible manner.

Many patients travel from all over the world to receive the high-quality medical and surgical care provided by private hospitals in London, Manchester, Birmingham, and the rest of the United Kingdom. The United Kingdom is a top choice for patients who choose quality over cost. Many of the cutting-edge treatments accessible in the UK, such as revolutionary cardiac and cancer treatment and groundbreaking Atherectomy techniques, are simply not available in many of the low-cost healthcare tourism locations, leaving the UK as one of the few possibilities.

In short, the United Kingdom has facilities that are not only world-class but world-leading, backed by some of the world's best-trained doctors and surgeons, as well as an interesting range of destinations and activities to round out your vacation, making it the ideal destination for healthcare tourism.

Best Hospital to get Atherectomy treatment in the United Kingdom is Parkside Private Hospital.

Cost Comparison

Atherectomy in the United Kingdom can cost from US $3000 to US $4500. The United Kingdom is a popular medical tourism destination since many services are cheaper there. For example, Atherectomy in the United Kingdom is around 35% less expensive than in the United States.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

13 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atherectomy

Plaque is the accumulation of fat, cholesterol, calcium, and other chemicals in arteries. Plaque can either restrict blood flow or rupture, resulting in blood clots. Atherosclerosis is the accumulation of plaque. Atherosclerosis is treated with an atherectomy.

Ather refers to a fatty plaque. The term "ectomy" refers to the surgical removal of something. This treatment clears the arteries from fatty plaque. This is a minimally invasive vascular therapy for people with Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD).

This procedure to remove plaque from an artery is known as an atherectomy (blood vessel). Plaque removal widens the artery, allowing more blood to flow freely to the heart muscles. With small revolving blades or a laser on the end of a catheter, the plaque is shaved or vaporised away during an atherectomy (a thin, flexible tube).

Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

Benefits of Atherectomy

It's a minimally invasive technique that doesn't require a hospital stay and has a quick recovery time. Other advantages include:

  • Small Incisions
  • Less Pain
  • Minimal Infection Risk
  • Recovery time is short
  • Less Scaring
  • Blood loss is reduced

Conditions treated by Atherectomy

  • Peripheral arterial disease and coronary artery disease are treated with this treatment.
  • Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

How is Atherectomy performed?

In a cardiac catheterization lab, the atherectomy procedure is conducted. Sedatives are given to the patient before an atherectomy to assist him or her relax. The catheter is then carefully placed into an artery, typically in the groyne or upper leg. It is subsequently guided toward the heart through the blood vessel. Once it's in place, dye is delivered into the coronary arteries via the catheter. An X-ray is conducted to assist the physician in locating the obstructed or narrowed area. The physician then cuts or vaporises plaque with tiny blades or a laser linked to the catheter's end. An angioplasty or stent procedure may be performed after the atherectomy. The catheter is withdrawn after the treatment is finished. After around 24 hours, the majority of patients are able to return home.

Recovery from Atherectomy

The recovery process is very simple. The patient is kept still for 3-6 hours post-procedure to ensure the incision stops bleeding. The pain at the incision site is very less and will be healed at a short time. The area is checked periodically for bleeding.  Little swelling might be common in the initial days. The hospital stay lasts for a day or two usually. The patient is discharged after close monitoring and no complications for two days. The patient is given wound care instructions. The patient is advised to do minimal physical activity for a few days. They can resume their normal activities in three weeks. The patient will also be given a few follow up medications. The patient should ensure that the medications are followed for a speedy recovery.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

The Atherectomy package cost in the United Kingdom varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The Atherectomy package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Atherectomy in the United Kingdom includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. There are many things that may increase the cost of Atherectomy in the United Kingdom, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in the United Kingdom for Atherectomyt?

Many hospitals in the United Kingdom perform Atherectomy. The following are some of the most renowned hospitals for Atherectomy in the United Kingdom:

  1. Parkside Private Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

After Atherectomy in the United Kingdom, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 15 days. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy?

One of the topmost destinations for Atherectomy is the United Kingdom. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 3500
How much are the other expenses in the United Kingdom apart from the cost of Atherectomy?

Apart from the Atherectomy cost, there are a few other daily charges that the patient may have to pay. These are the charges for daily meals and accommodation outside the hospital. The per day extra expenses in the United Kingdom per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in the United Kingdom for Atherectomy Procedure?

Atherectomy in the United Kingdom is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Kensington
  2. Bristol
  3. Norfolk
  4. London
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Atherectomy is about 2 days for proper care and monitoring. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atherectomy in the United Kingdom. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Atherectomy patients. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

FAQ's Related to United Kingdom

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in the United Kingdom?

QHA Trent and United Kingdom Accreditation Forum are the main healthcare accreditation bodies in the United Kingdom. QHA Trent is an independent organization that aims to improve the quality of medical care and reduce risks for patients, healthcare providers, and the general public. Various accreditation programs are integrated with regulatory bodies and other inspection and improvement processes so that service providers and service users get a mechanism which supports quality improvement. The healthcare facilities are assessed on a set of well-defined stringent parameters like administrative management and quality of patient care, and performance management.

Why should I opt for healthcare in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom attracts a large number of medical tourists every year because of its world-class healthcare infrastructure and medical technology innovations. The country’s more focus on investment in technology and communication and transport and has successfully contributed to significant growth in the medical tourism sector. Some of the important factors that make the United Kingdom’s healthcare system unique include rapid response multi-disciplinary review teams (MDT), appointments and same-day diagnosis, and emerging treatments. The country has internationally acclaimed institutions such as BUPA Cromwell, and Great Ormond Street, and The London Bridge Hospital. These healthcare centers are backed by world-class doctors and facilities.

What is the quality of medical specialists in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom boasts of a large pool of world-class doctors who are much competent and skilled in their specialty area. They have to undergo mandatory rigorous training to achieve the highest level of excellence in their niche. The quality of doctors is on par with international standards as the majority of them have been educated at premier universities. The doctors have deep expertise in a wide range of procedures like knee replacement, gallbladder removal, and hip replacement which are performed with great precision and accuracy. The United Kingdom is also known to have world-class gynecologists, orthopedic doctors, cardiologists, and neurologists who have reported high success rates through their holistic approach of treatment.

How to obtain a medical visa in the United Kingdom?

Depending on the country you are from, you may be able to visit the United Kingdom without a visa or by applying for a visa waiver. Electronic UK visa waiver program is available for countries like Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and United Arab Emirates. The documents required for applying for a medical visa include:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa fee receipt
  3. Two passport size photographs of the candidate
  4. Civil status of the candidate traveling
  5. Travel details
  6. Medical prescription signed by a registered medical practitioner
  7. A letter of acceptance from the doctor
  8. An estimate of stay period.

You can extend your visa by 6 months if you need further treatment.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom has a large number of world-class hospitals, as listed below:

  1. Royal Berkshire NHS Hospital
  2. The Portland Hospital
  3. BUPA Cromwell Hospital
  4. The Queens Square Private Hospital
  5. Royal Brompton Private Care
  6. King Edwards VII's Hospital
  7. The London Clinic
  8. London Bridge Hospital
  9. Priory Hospital London

The hospitals deliver excellent results with a wide spectrum of medical procedures and provide a unique experience by letting patients recover in a comfortable, modern environment. There are a lot of other reasons that contribute to the popularity of these hospitals, including efficiency of doctors and other healthcare staff, safety aspects, low mortality rate, and high success rates, and patient-centric care. You can check a few ratings and rankings systems to find the best hospitals in the United Kingdom. The Royal Berkshire NHS Hospital holds first position in the United Kingdom and ranked at 67 in the world. You can also check inspection ratings of the Care Quality Commission (CQC), an independent regulator of healthcare.

What are the popular procedures available in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom has received worldwide recognition for its excellence in procedures like:

  1. Radiation therapy
  2. Knee Replacement
  3. Hip Replacement
  4. Chemotherapy
  5. Immunotherapy

According to a report by BAAPS, breast reduction and breast augmentation are the most popular procedures in the country. The United Kingdom has received worldwide recognition for offering effective cancer treatment and some of the types of cancer that have reported high success rates include breast cancer, brain cancer, and prostate cancer. Many people prefer the United Kingdom for hip replacement because of well-trained orthopedic surgeons, speedy recovery, and the latest techniques.

Which are the most popular cities in the United Kingdom for medical treatment?

The most popular cities that are preferred by medical tourists in the United Kingdom are:

  1. Oxford
  2. Manchester
  3. York
  4. London
  5. Cambridge
  6. Edinburgh
  7. Inverness
  8. Belfast

Edgbaston Medical Quarter offers some of the cutting-edge places to seek treatment in the United Kingdom providing quick access to quality treatments, especially in trauma, oncology, diabetes, and fertility. Birmingham, which attracts a large number of international patients for treatment, has modern infrastructure, better connectivity, highly trained doctors, and top hospitals. London is the most preferred destination for medical tourism in the United Kingdom. The city is flocked with some of the top hospitals offering a wide spectrum of procedures with excellent results.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to the United Kingdom?

Yes, vaccines are recommended or required for the United Kingdom. The CDC and WHO recommend the below vaccines for the country:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Hepatitis B
  3. Rabies
  4. Meningitis
  5. Polio
  6. Measles
  7. Mumps and rubella (MMR)
  8. Tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis
  9. Chickenpox
  10. Shingles
  11. Pneumonia and influenza

It takes some time to develop immunity after vaccination, so it is important to get vaccinated at least 8 weeks prior to the travel date. If you have a specific medical condition that prevents you from getting vaccinated, the same will be contraindicated by a medical practitioner. Connect with the government official or contact your hospital in the United Kingdom to get complete information on vaccination.