تكلفة استئصال الشرايين في المملكة المتحدة

العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

13 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

عن استئصال الشرايين

استئصال العصيد هو إجراء طفيف التوغل لإزالة تصلب الشرايين من الأوعية الدموية. يعتبر استئصال الشرايين بديلاً عن رأب الأوعية لعلاج مرض الشريان المحيطي. يتضمن الإجراء إزالة الترسبات المتراكمة في الأوعية الدموية باستخدام الشفرة المتصلة بالقسطرة. الهدف من العلاج هو القضاء على تراكم البلاك في الشرايين.

يعد إجراء استئصال العصيد ضروريًا إذا أصبحت الشرايين ضيقة جدًا أو مسدودة من الترسبات داخل جدران الشرايين. في حالة انسداد الشرايين ، لا يمكن للدم الوصول إليها لتغذية الأنسجة ، مما يتسبب في تقلص عضلات الأطراف السفلية وفقدان قوتها. يساعد استئصال العصيد في علاج الانسدادات في الشرايين التي تحدث حول الفروع أو في الأوعية التي لا يمكن علاجها بسهولة باستخدام الدعامات.

كيف يتم اجراء عملية استئصال الشرايين؟

تتم العملية تحت تأثير التخدير الخفيف. يقوم الجراح بإدخال قسطرة مزودة بشفرة حادة في طرفها ويدفعها عبر الشريان حتى تصل إلى منطقة التضييق. ثم يقوم الجراح بكشط اللويحة بشفرة القسطرة. يتم جمع اللويحة في حجرة في طرف القسطرة لإزالتها. قد يحتاج الجراح إلى تمرير القسطرة عدة مرات لإزالة كمية كبيرة من تصلب الشرايين. تستغرق العملية حوالي ساعتين وتستغرق العملية التمهيدية بضع ساعات أخرى. العملية الجراحية طفيفة التوغل وتنطوي على مخاطر ومضاعفات أقل.

الشفاء من استئصال الشرايين

عملية الاسترداد بسيطة للغاية. يبقى المريض ساكنا لمدة 3-6 ساعات بعد العملية للتأكد من توقف الشق عن النزيف. الألم في موقع الشق أقل بكثير وسيشفى في وقت قصير. يتم فحص المنطقة بشكل دوري للتأكد من عدم وجود نزيف. قد يكون التورم البسيط شائعًا في الأيام الأولى. عادة ما تستمر الإقامة في المستشفى لمدة يوم أو يومين. يخرج المريض من المستشفى بعد مراقبة دقيقة وبدون مضاعفات لمدة يومين. يتم إعطاء المريض تعليمات العناية بالجروح. ينصح المريض بأداء أقل قدر من النشاط البدني لبضعة أيام. يمكنهم استئناف أنشطتهم العادية في غضون ثلاثة أسابيع. كما سيتم إعطاء المريض بعض الأدوية للمتابعة. يجب على المريض التأكد من اتباع الأدوية للشفاء العاجل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة؟

تختلف تكلفة حزمة استئصال الشرايين في المملكة المتحدة من مستشفى إلى آخر وقد تقدم مزايا مختلفة. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة استئصال العصيد عادةً جميع النفقات المتعلقة بمصاريف ما قبل الجراحة وما بعدها للمريض. عادةً ما تشمل تكلفة حزمة استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة النفقات المتعلقة بأتعاب الجراح والتخدير والمستشفى والوجبات والتمريض وإقامة وحدة العناية المركزة. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة ، بما في ذلك الإقامة المطولة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية.

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في المملكة المتحدة لعلاج Atherectomyt؟

تقوم العديد من المستشفيات في المملكة المتحدة بإجراء عملية استئصال العصيدة. فيما يلي بعض من أشهر المستشفيات لاستئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة:

  1. مستشفى باركسايد الخاص
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة؟

بعد استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة ، من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في بيت الضيافة لمدة 15 يومًا أخرى. خلال هذا الوقت ، يخضع المريض لفحوصات واستشارات طبية. هذا للتأكد من أن العلاج كان ناجحًا وأن المريض آمن للعودة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشعبية الأخرى لاستئصال العصيد؟

تعد المملكة المتحدة واحدة من أفضل الوجهات لاستئصال العصيد. لديها مجموعة متنوعة من المستشفيات المعتمدة ، وبأسعار معقولة للعلاج وبعض من أفضل الأخوة الطبية. بعض هذه الدول هي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 3500
كم تبلغ النفقات الأخرى في المملكة المتحدة بصرف النظر عن تكلفة استئصال العصيد؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة استئصال العصيد ، هناك بعض الرسوم اليومية الأخرى التي قد يتعين على المريض دفعها. هذه هي رسوم الوجبات اليومية والإقامة خارج المستشفى. تبلغ النفقات الإضافية اليومية في المملكة المتحدة للفرد حوالي 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في المملكة المتحدة لإجراء عملية استئصال العصيد؟

يتم إجراء استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. كنسينغتون في لندن
  2. بريستول (Bristol)
  3. نورفولك
  4. لندن
كم يوما يجب على المرء أن يقضي في المستشفى من أجل استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة؟

يبلغ متوسط ​​مدة الإقامة في المستشفى بعد استئصال العصيد حوالي يومين من أجل الرعاية والمراقبة المناسبة. أثناء التعافي ، تتم مراقبة المريض بعناية وإجراء اختبارات التحكم للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم التخطيط لجلسات العلاج الطبيعي أيضًا أثناء التعافي في المستشفى.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة؟

هناك أكثر من مستشفى واحد يقدم استئصال العصيد في المملكة المتحدة. تمت الموافقة على العيادات المذكورة أعلاه لإجراء الجراحة ولديها بنية تحتية مناسبة للتعامل مع مرضى استئصال العصيد. تتبع هذه المستشفيات جميع البروتوكولات والإرشادات القانونية على النحو المحدد من قبل هيئة الشؤون الطبية المحلية عندما يتعلق الأمر بعلاج المرضى الدوليين.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بالمملكة المتحدة

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في المملكة المتحدة؟

QHA Trent ومنتدى اعتماد المملكة المتحدة هما أهم هيئات اعتماد الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة. QHA Trent هي منظمة مستقلة تهدف إلى تحسين جودة الرعاية الطبية وتقليل المخاطر على المرضى ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية وعامة الناس. يتم دمج برامج الاعتماد المختلفة مع الهيئات التنظيمية وعمليات التفتيش والتحسين الأخرى بحيث يحصل مقدمو الخدمة ومستخدمي الخدمة على آلية تدعم تحسين الجودة. يتم تقييم مرافق الرعاية الصحية على أساس مجموعة من المعايير الصارمة المحددة جيدًا مثل الإدارة الإدارية وجودة رعاية المرضى وإدارة الأداء.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة؟

تجذب المملكة المتحدة عددًا كبيرًا من السياح الطبيين كل عام بسبب بنيتها التحتية للرعاية الصحية ذات المستوى العالمي وابتكارات التكنولوجيا الطبية. زيادة تركيز الدولة على الاستثمار في التكنولوجيا والاتصالات والنقل وقد ساهمت بنجاح في نمو كبير في قطاع السياحة العلاجية. تتضمن بعض العوامل المهمة التي تجعل نظام الرعاية الصحية في المملكة المتحدة فريدًا من نوعه ، فرق المراجعة متعددة التخصصات ذات الاستجابة السريعة (MDT) ، والمواعيد والتشخيص في نفس اليوم ، والعلاجات الناشئة. يوجد في البلاد مؤسسات مشهود لها دوليًا مثل BUPA Cromwell و Great Ormond Street و The London Bridge Hospital. يتم دعم مراكز الرعاية الصحية هذه من قبل أطباء ومرافق عالمية المستوى.

ما هي جودة الأخصائيين الطبيين في المملكة المتحدة؟

تفتخر المملكة المتحدة بمجموعة كبيرة من الأطباء العالميين الذين يتمتعون بالكفاءة والمهارة في مجال تخصصهم. يجب أن يخضعوا لتدريب إلزامي صارم لتحقيق أعلى مستوى من التميز في تخصصهم. جودة الأطباء على قدم المساواة مع المعايير الدولية حيث أن الغالبية منهم تلقوا تعليمهم في جامعات رائدة. يتمتع الأطباء بخبرة عميقة في مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات مثل استبدال الركبة واستئصال المرارة واستبدال مفصل الورك والتي يتم إجراؤها بدقة ودقة كبيرين. من المعروف أيضًا أن المملكة المتحدة لديها أطباء أمراض النساء على مستوى عالمي وأطباء العظام وأطباء القلب وأطباء الأعصاب الذين أبلغوا عن معدلات نجاح عالية من خلال نهجهم الشامل في العلاج.

كيف تحصل على تأشيرة طبية في المملكة المتحدة؟

اعتمادًا على البلد الذي تنتمي إليه ، قد تتمكن من زيارة المملكة المتحدة بدون تأشيرة أو عن طريق التقدم بطلب للحصول على إعفاء من التأشيرة. برنامج الإعفاء من تأشيرة المملكة المتحدة الإلكتروني متاح لدول مثل الكويت وعمان وقطر والإمارات العربية المتحدة. المستندات المطلوبة للتقدم للحصول على تأشيرة طبية تشمل:

  1. جواز سفر
  2. إيصال رسوم التأشيرة
  3. صورتان شخصيتان بحجم جواز السفر
  4. الحالة المدنية للمرشح المسافر
  5. تفاصيل السفر
  6. وصفة طبية موقعة من ممارس طبي مسجل
  7. خطاب قبول من الطبيب
  8. تقدير فترة الإقامة.

يمكنك تمديد تأشيرتك لمدة 6 أشهر إذا كنت بحاجة إلى مزيد من العلاج.

ما هي مجموعات المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في المملكة المتحدة؟

يوجد بالمملكة المتحدة عدد كبير من المستشفيات ذات المستوى العالمي ، كما هو مذكور أدناه:

  1. مستشفى رويال بيركشاير NHS
  2. مستشفى بورتلاند
  3. مستشفى بوبا كرومويل
  4. مستشفى كوينز سكوير الخاص
  5. رويال برومبتون للعناية الخاصة
  6. مستشفى الملك إدواردز السابع
  7. عيادة لندن
  8. مستشفى جسر لندن
  9. مستشفى بريوري لندن

تقدم المستشفيات نتائج ممتازة مع مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات الطبية وتوفر تجربة فريدة من خلال السماح للمرضى بالتعافي في بيئة مريحة وحديثة. هناك الكثير من الأسباب الأخرى التي تساهم في شعبية هذه المستشفيات ، بما في ذلك كفاءة الأطباء وموظفي الرعاية الصحية الآخرين ، وجوانب السلامة ، وانخفاض معدل الوفيات ، ومعدلات النجاح العالية ، والرعاية التي تتمحور حول المريض. يمكنك التحقق من بعض أنظمة التصنيف والتصنيف للعثور على أفضل المستشفيات في المملكة المتحدة. يحتل مستشفى Royal Berkshire NHS المرتبة الأولى في المملكة المتحدة ويحتل المرتبة 67 في العالم. يمكنك أيضًا التحقق من تقييمات التفتيش الخاصة بلجنة جودة الرعاية (CQC) ، وهي جهة تنظيمية مستقلة للرعاية الصحية.

ما هي الإجراءات الشائعة المتوفرة في المملكة المتحدة؟

تلقت المملكة المتحدة اعترافًا عالميًا لتميزها في إجراءات مثل:

  1. العلاج الإشعاعي
  2. استبدال الركبة
  3. إستبدال الورك
  4. العلاج الكيميائي
  5. العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية

وفقًا لتقرير صادر عن BAAPS ، فإن تصغير الثدي وتكبيره هما الإجراءان الأكثر شيوعًا في البلاد. تلقت المملكة المتحدة اعترافًا عالميًا بتقديم علاج فعال للسرطان وبعض أنواع السرطان التي أبلغت عن معدلات نجاح عالية تشمل سرطان الثدي وسرطان الدماغ وسرطان البروستاتا. كثير من الناس يفضلون المملكة المتحدة لاستبدال مفصل الورك بسبب جراحي العظام المدربين تدريباً جيداً ، والتعافي السريع ، وأحدث التقنيات.

ما هي أشهر المدن في المملكة المتحدة للعلاج الطبي؟

أشهر المدن التي يفضلها السياح الطبيون في المملكة المتحدة هي:

  1. أكسفورد
  2. مانشستر
  3. نيويورك
  4. لندن
  5. كامبردج
  6. ادنبره
  7. إينفيرنيس
  8. بلفاست

يقدم Edgbaston Medical Quarter بعض الأماكن المتطورة للبحث عن العلاج في المملكة المتحدة مما يوفر وصولاً سريعًا إلى العلاجات عالية الجودة ، لا سيما في الصدمات والأورام والسكري والخصوبة. برمنغهام ، التي تجذب عددًا كبيرًا من المرضى الدوليين للعلاج ، لديها بنية تحتية حديثة ، واتصال أفضل ، وأطباء مدربين تدريباً عالياً ، ومستشفيات عليا. لندن هي الوجهة المفضلة للسياحة العلاجية في المملكة المتحدة. تمتلئ المدينة ببعض من أفضل المستشفيات التي تقدم مجموعة واسعة من الإجراءات مع نتائج ممتازة.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى المملكة المتحدة؟

نعم ، اللقاحات موصى بها أو مطلوبة للمملكة المتحدة. يوصي مركز السيطرة على الأمراض ومنظمة الصحة العالمية باللقاحات التالية للبلد:

  1. التهاب الكبد A
  2. التهاب الكبد B
  3. داء الكلب
  4. التهاب السحايا
  5. شلل الأطفال
  6. الحصبة
  7. النكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  8. الكزاز والدفتيريا والسعال الديكي
  9. الجدري
  10. القوباء المنطقية
  11. الالتهاب الرئوي والأنفلونزا

يستغرق تطوير المناعة بعد التطعيم بعض الوقت ، لذلك من المهم أن يتم التطعيم قبل 8 أسابيع على الأقل من تاريخ السفر. إذا كانت لديك حالة طبية معينة تمنعك من الحصول على التطعيم ، فسيتم منع نفس الشيء من قبل ممارس طبي. تواصل مع المسؤول الحكومي أو اتصل بالمستشفى الخاص بك في المملكة المتحدة للحصول على معلومات كاملة عن التطعيم.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atherectomy cost in United Kingdom

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

13 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atherectomy

Atherectomy is a minimally invasive performed to remove atherosclerosis from the blood vessel. Atherectomy is an alternative to angioplasty for the treatment of peripheral artery disease. The procedure involves removing the plaque build-up in the blood vessels, using the blade attached to a catheter. The goal of treatment is to eliminate the build-up of plaque in arteries.

An atherectomy procedure is necessary if the arteries become too narrowed or blocked from plaque inside the artery walls. If arteries are blocked, blood cannot get through to nourish the tissues, causing the muscles of the lower extremities to cramp and lose strength. An atherectomy helps treat blockages in arteries that occur around branches or in vessels that are not easily treated with stents.

How is Atherectomy performed?

The procedure is done under mild anaesthesia. The surgeon will insert a catheter equipped with a sharp blade at its tip and advance it through the artery until it reaches the area of narrowing. The surgeon then scrapes away the plaque with the catheter blade. The plaque is collected in a chamber in the tip of the catheter for removal. The surgeon may need to pass the catheter multiple times to remove a significant amount of atherosclerosis.  The procedure takes around 2 hours and the pre-op takes a few hours more. The surgical procedure is minimally invasive and involves fewer risks and complications.

Recovery from Atherectomy

The recovery process is very simple. The patient is kept still for 3-6 hours post-procedure to ensure the incision stops bleeding. The pain at the incision site is very less and will be healed at a short time. The area is checked periodically for bleeding.  Little swelling might be common in the initial days. The hospital stay lasts for a day or two usually. The patient is discharged after close monitoring and no complications for two days. The patient is given wound care instructions. The patient is advised to do minimal physical activity for a few days. They can resume their normal activities in three weeks. The patient will also be given a few follow up medications. The patient should ensure that the medications are followed for a speedy recovery.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

The Atherectomy package cost in the United Kingdom varies from one hospital to another and may offer different benefits. The Atherectomy package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Atherectomy in the United Kingdom includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. There are many things that may increase the cost of Atherectomy in the United Kingdom, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in the United Kingdom for Atherectomyt?

Many hospitals in the United Kingdom perform Atherectomy. The following are some of the most renowned hospitals for Atherectomy in the United Kingdom:

  1. Parkside Private Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

After Atherectomy in the United Kingdom, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 15 days. During this time, the patient undergoes medical tests and consultations. this is to ensure that the treatment was successful and the patient us safe to return.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy?

One of the topmost destinations for Atherectomy is the United Kingdom. It has a variety of accredited hospital, affordable cost of treatment and some of the best medical fraternity. Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 3500
How much are the other expenses in the United Kingdom apart from the cost of Atherectomy?

Apart from the Atherectomy cost, there are a few other daily charges that the patient may have to pay. These are the charges for daily meals and accommodation outside the hospital. The per day extra expenses in the United Kingdom per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in the United Kingdom for Atherectomy Procedure?

Atherectomy in the United Kingdom is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Kensington
  2. Bristol
  3. Norfolk
  4. London
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

The average duration of stay at the hospital after Atherectomy is about 2 days for proper care and monitoring. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Atherectomy in the United Kingdom?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atherectomy in the United Kingdom. The above listed clinics are approved to perform the surgery and have proper infrastructure to handle Atherectomy patients. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

FAQ's Related to United Kingdom

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in the United Kingdom?

QHA Trent and United Kingdom Accreditation Forum are the main healthcare accreditation bodies in the United Kingdom. QHA Trent is an independent organization that aims to improve the quality of medical care and reduce risks for patients, healthcare providers, and the general public. Various accreditation programs are integrated with regulatory bodies and other inspection and improvement processes so that service providers and service users get a mechanism which supports quality improvement. The healthcare facilities are assessed on a set of well-defined stringent parameters like administrative management and quality of patient care, and performance management.

Why should I opt for healthcare in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom attracts a large number of medical tourists every year because of its world-class healthcare infrastructure and medical technology innovations. The country’s more focus on investment in technology and communication and transport and has successfully contributed to significant growth in the medical tourism sector. Some of the important factors that make the United Kingdom’s healthcare system unique include rapid response multi-disciplinary review teams (MDT), appointments and same-day diagnosis, and emerging treatments. The country has internationally acclaimed institutions such as BUPA Cromwell, and Great Ormond Street, and The London Bridge Hospital. These healthcare centers are backed by world-class doctors and facilities.

What is the quality of medical specialists in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom boasts of a large pool of world-class doctors who are much competent and skilled in their specialty area. They have to undergo mandatory rigorous training to achieve the highest level of excellence in their niche. The quality of doctors is on par with international standards as the majority of them have been educated at premier universities. The doctors have deep expertise in a wide range of procedures like knee replacement, gallbladder removal, and hip replacement which are performed with great precision and accuracy. The United Kingdom is also known to have world-class gynecologists, orthopedic doctors, cardiologists, and neurologists who have reported high success rates through their holistic approach of treatment.

How to obtain a medical visa in the United Kingdom?

Depending on the country you are from, you may be able to visit the United Kingdom without a visa or by applying for a visa waiver. Electronic UK visa waiver program is available for countries like Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, and United Arab Emirates. The documents required for applying for a medical visa include:

  1. Passport
  2. Visa fee receipt
  3. Two passport size photographs of the candidate
  4. Civil status of the candidate traveling
  5. Travel details
  6. Medical prescription signed by a registered medical practitioner
  7. A letter of acceptance from the doctor
  8. An estimate of stay period.

You can extend your visa by 6 months if you need further treatment.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom has a large number of world-class hospitals, as listed below:

  1. Royal Berkshire NHS Hospital
  2. The Portland Hospital
  3. BUPA Cromwell Hospital
  4. The Queens Square Private Hospital
  5. Royal Brompton Private Care
  6. King Edwards VII's Hospital
  7. The London Clinic
  8. London Bridge Hospital
  9. Priory Hospital London

The hospitals deliver excellent results with a wide spectrum of medical procedures and provide a unique experience by letting patients recover in a comfortable, modern environment. There are a lot of other reasons that contribute to the popularity of these hospitals, including efficiency of doctors and other healthcare staff, safety aspects, low mortality rate, and high success rates, and patient-centric care. You can check a few ratings and rankings systems to find the best hospitals in the United Kingdom. The Royal Berkshire NHS Hospital holds first position in the United Kingdom and ranked at 67 in the world. You can also check inspection ratings of the Care Quality Commission (CQC), an independent regulator of healthcare.

What are the popular procedures available in the United Kingdom?

The United Kingdom has received worldwide recognition for its excellence in procedures like:

  1. Radiation therapy
  2. Knee Replacement
  3. Hip Replacement
  4. Chemotherapy
  5. Immunotherapy

According to a report by BAAPS, breast reduction and breast augmentation are the most popular procedures in the country. The United Kingdom has received worldwide recognition for offering effective cancer treatment and some of the types of cancer that have reported high success rates include breast cancer, brain cancer, and prostate cancer. Many people prefer the United Kingdom for hip replacement because of well-trained orthopedic surgeons, speedy recovery, and the latest techniques.

Which are the most popular cities in the United Kingdom for medical treatment?

The most popular cities that are preferred by medical tourists in the United Kingdom are:

  1. Oxford
  2. Manchester
  3. York
  4. London
  5. Cambridge
  6. Edinburgh
  7. Inverness
  8. Belfast

Edgbaston Medical Quarter offers some of the cutting-edge places to seek treatment in the United Kingdom providing quick access to quality treatments, especially in trauma, oncology, diabetes, and fertility. Birmingham, which attracts a large number of international patients for treatment, has modern infrastructure, better connectivity, highly trained doctors, and top hospitals. London is the most preferred destination for medical tourism in the United Kingdom. The city is flocked with some of the top hospitals offering a wide spectrum of procedures with excellent results.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to the United Kingdom?

Yes, vaccines are recommended or required for the United Kingdom. The CDC and WHO recommend the below vaccines for the country:

  1. Hepatitis A
  2. Hepatitis B
  3. Rabies
  4. Meningitis
  5. Polio
  6. Measles
  7. Mumps and rubella (MMR)
  8. Tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis
  9. Chickenpox
  10. Shingles
  11. Pneumonia and influenza

It takes some time to develop immunity after vaccination, so it is important to get vaccinated at least 8 weeks prior to the travel date. If you have a specific medical condition that prevents you from getting vaccinated, the same will be contraindicated by a medical practitioner. Connect with the government official or contact your hospital in the United Kingdom to get complete information on vaccination.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838