يبدأ سرطان المعدة عادة في الخلايا التي تبطن المعدة وتنتج المخاط. الإعياء ، والشعور المبكر بالامتلاء ، والانتفاخ ، وعسر الهضم الحاد ، وآلام في المعدة ، وفقدان الوزن بشكل غير مقصود ، والغثيان ، والقيء هي بعض الأعراض الشائعة لسرطان المعدة. يُنصح المرضى بزيارة الطبيب بمجرد تعرضهم لمجموعة من هذه الأعراض وتشخيص أنفسهم.

علاج سرطان المعدة في تايلاند

يتوفر علاج سرطان المعدة في جميع مستشفيات علاج السرطان في تايلاند تقريبًا. تعد البلاد وجهة سياحية شهيرة للسياحة الطبية في العالم توفر العلاج للأشخاص من جميع مناحي الحياة. تشير التقديرات إلى أن أكثر من مليون مريض من جميع أنحاء العالم يسافرون إلى تايلاند لتلقي العلاج الطبي بسبب جودة الخدمات وتوافر الأطباء ذوي الخبرة وأحدث التقنيات.

مقارنة التكلفة

تعتمد تكلفة علاج سرطان المعدة في تايلاند على أنواع طرق العلاج المستخدمة للتخلص من الخلايا السرطانية. على سبيل المثال ، قد يُطلب من مرضى سرطان المعدة الخضوع لاستئصال المعدة (إزالة جزء من المعدة) ، ثم العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي. في حالة أن المريض ليس بصحة جيدة بما يكفي للخضوع لعملية جراحية أو يصبح غير لائق لإجراء العملية الجراحية ، فقد يشمل فقط العلاج الإشعاعي والعلاج الكيميائي. تكلفة كل طريقة العلاج المستخدمة مختلفة.

العلاج والتكلفة

25

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

20 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 19000

المستشفيات

يعد سرطان المعدة ، المعروف أيضًا باسم سرطان المعدة ، خامس أكثر أنواع السرطان شيوعًا على مستوى العالم. هذا المرض هو نتيجة لنمو الخلايا السرطانية والخبيثة في البطانة الداخلية للمعدة.

لا ينمو سرطان المعدة بين عشية وضحاها لأن هذا المرض عادة ما ينمو ببطء على مدى سنوات عديدة. تحدث بعض التغييرات قبل السرطانية قبل تطور السرطان الحقيقي. لكن هذه التغييرات المبكرة نادراً ما تؤدي إلى أي أعراض ، وبالتالي ، غالباً ما لا يتم اكتشافها في المرحلة المبكرة عندما يكون علاجها أكثر سهولة.

يمكن أن ينمو سرطان المعدة من خلال جدار المعدة وغزو الأعضاء القريبة. يمكن أن ينتشر بسهولة إلى الأوعية اللمفاوية والغدد الليمفاوية. في مرحلة متقدمة ، يمكن أن ينتقل عبر مجرى الدم وينتشر أو ينتقل إلى أعضاء مثل الكبد والرئتين والعظام. عادة ، فإن الأشخاص الذين تم تشخيص إصابتهم بسرطان المعدة إما لديهم ورم خبيث بالفعل أو في النهاية تطويره.

أنواع سرطان المعدة

لا ينبغي الخلط بين سرطان المعدة وسرطانات أخرى في البطن أو سرطان المريء. يمكن أن تحدث بعض أنواع السرطان الأخرى في البطن ، بما في ذلك سرطان الأمعاء الغليظة والصغيرة ، كبد or بنكرياس. قد يكون لهذه السرطانات أعراض وتوقعات وخيارات مختلفة للعلاج.

بعض الأنواع الشائعة من سرطان المعدة تشمل:

  • غدية: هذا هو الشكل الأكثر شيوعا لسرطان المعدة وحوالي 90 إلى 95 في المئة من سرطانات المعدة. هذا النوع من السرطان يتطور من الخلايا التي تشكل بطانة الأعمق (الغشاء المخاطي) في المعدة.
  • سرطان الغدد الليمفاوية: هذا شكل نادر من سرطان المعدة وحوالي أربعة في المئة فقط من سرطانات المعدة والأورام اللمفاوية. هذه هي سرطانات أنسجة الجهاز المناعي ، التي توجد في بعض الأحيان في جدار المعدة.
  • ورم معدي معوي (GIST): إنه نوع نادر من الورم الذي يبدأ في أشكال مبكرة للغاية من الخلايا في جدار المعدة تسمى خلايا الخلالي من كاجال. يمكن العثور على GISTs في أي مكان في الجهاز الهضمي.
  • ورم سرطاني: كما أنه شكل نادر من سرطان المعدة ونحو ثلاثة في المئة من سرطانات المعدة هي أورام مسرطنة. تبدأ الأورام السرطانية في خلايا المعدة التي تنتج الهرمونات.

بعض الأنواع الأخرى من سرطانات المعدة تشمل سرطان الخلايا الحرشفية والسرطان العضلي الأملس. هذه السرطانات نادرة جدا.

أسباب سرطان المعدة

لا يوجد سبب واحد محدد وراء سرطان المعدة. ومع ذلك ، فقد تم تحديد العديد من عوامل خطر الاصابة بسرطان المعدة التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تشكيل ورم في المعدة. بعض أسباب سرطان المعدة أو عوامل الخطر تشمل:

  • التهاب الأمعاء يسمى التهاب المعدة
  • العدوى مع البكتيريا الشائعة تسمى هيليكوباكتر بيلوري
  • فقر الدم طويل الأمد
  • نمو في المعدة يسمى الاورام الحميدة
  • • التدخين .
  • • السمنة .
  • الاستهلاك المفرط للأطعمة المدخنة أو المخللة أو المالحة
  • فصيلة الدم من نوع A
  • عدوى فيروس ابشتاين بار
  • جينات معينة (تاريخ عائلي للمرض)

أعراض سرطان المعدة

يمكن أن يكون هناك العديد من أعراض سرطان المعدة في وقت مبكر. ومع ذلك ، فإن علامات سرطان المعدة يمكن أن تكون موجودة بسبب بعض الحالات الكامنة الأخرى كذلك. لسوء الحظ ، هذا هو السبب الرئيسي وراء صعوبة تشخيص سرطان المعدة في مرحلة مبكرة.

قد تشمل بعض الأعراض المبكرة لسرطان المعدة:

  • حرقة في المعدة
  • عسر الهضم العادي
  • غثيان خفيف
  • فقدان الشهية
  • التجشؤ المتكرر
  • الشعور بالانتفاخ

لكن مجرد التعرض لعسر الهضم أو الحموضة المعوية بعد الأكل لا يعني حقًا أنك مصاب بالسرطان. على الرغم من أنك إذا كنت تعاني من هذه الأعراض كثيرًا ، تحدث إلى طبيبك ، الذي يمكنه أن يقرر ما إذا كنت ستجري مزيدًا من الاختبارات أم لا.

مع نمو سرطان المعدة المتقدم ، قد تواجه علامات أكثر خطورة لسرطان المعدة ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  • كثرة آلام في المعدة أو ألم في القص
  • حرقة متكررة
  • القيء يحتوي على الدم
  • عسر البلع (صعوبات البلع)
  • فقدان الشهية ، يرافقه فقدان الوزن المفاجئ
  • دم في البراز
  • التعب المفرط
  • عيون مصفر أو الجلد

هناك العديد من الخيارات لعلاج سرطان المعدة. سيختار أخصائيك خطة العلاج الأكثر ملاءمة لك ، حسب مرحلة الإصابة بالسرطان.

في أغلب الأحيان ، يتم استخدام مزيج من خيارات علاج سرطان المعدة التالية لإزالة الورم:

  • العملية الجراحية: هذا هو الخيار الأكثر شيوعا والمفضل لعلاج سرطان المعدة. قد يزيل جراحك سرطان المعدة وكذلك هامش الأنسجة السليمة. تساعد الجراحة على إزالة الورم وتوقف انتشار السرطان إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم عن طريق التأكد من عدم ترك أي خلايا سرطانية. إذا كان السرطان في مرحلة أكثر تقدمًا ، فقد يتطلب الأمر إزالة المعدة بأكملها. يتم إجراء معظم العمليات الجراحية بمساعدة جهاز خاص يُعرف بالمنظار. تجرى عملية استئصال المعدة المجموع الفرعي واستئصال المعدة القريب في حالة السرطانات البعيدة والقريبة.
  • العلاج الكيميائي: يتضمن استخدام بعض الأدوية والأدوية السامة للخلايا التي تساعد على قتل الخلايا السرطانية أو منعها من النمو. يمكن تناوله على شكل حبوب أو من خلال IV في العيادة. عادة ما يستغرق العلاج الكيميائي عدة أسابيع ويسبب بعض الآثار الجانبية. ولكن يمكن دعم هذه الآثار الجانبية باتباع نصيحة طبيبك.
  • العلاج الإشعاعي: في هذا العلاج ، تستخدم الأشعة عالية الطاقة لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. لا يُنصح باستخدام العلاج الإشعاعي بشكل شائع لعلاج سرطان المعدة بسبب خطر الإضرار بالأعضاء القريبة الأخرى. ومع ذلك ، في حالة متقدمة من سرطان المعدة ، العلاج الإشعاعي هو الخيار.
  • الأدوية المستهدفة: يمكن لبعض أنواع العقاقير الجديدة محاربة الخلايا السرطانية ولها آثار جانبية أقل من العلاج الكيميائي والإشعاع ، والتي تميل إلى قتل الخلايا السليمة إلى جانب الخلايا السرطانية.

المرحلة 0 علاج سرطان المعدة: يتم علاجها في الغالب بمساعدة جراحة بالمنظار.

المرحلة 1 علاج سرطان المعدة: يتم علاجها في الغالب بمساعدة الجراحة التنظيرية ، والتي تتم متابعتها في جلسة قليلة من العلاج الكيميائي. في بعض الأحيان ، قد ينصح الجراح بإجراء بعض العلاج الكيميائي قبل الجراحة.

المرحلة 2 علاج سرطان المعدة: الجراحة هي خيار العلاج الرئيسي يليه العلاج الكيميائي. إذا قررت عدم إجراء الجراحة ، فقد يتم استخدام مزيج من العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي.

المرحلة 3 علاج سرطان المعدة: تُجرى بضع دورات من العلاج الكيميائي قبل الجراحة ، وتُتابع مع الجراحة. بعد الجراحة ، يتم تكرار بضع دورات من العلاج الكيميائي ، تليها العلاج الإشعاعي.

المرحلة 4 علاج سرطان المعدة: العلاج الكيميائي هو خيار العلاج الرئيسي لهؤلاء المرضى. يمكن إجراء عملية جراحية للسيطرة على الأعراض. يمكن استخدام العلاج الإشعاعي إذا لزم الأمر لتخفيف الأعراض.

الشفاء بعد علاج سرطان المعدة يمكن أن يستغرق وقتا طويلا. قد تحتاج إلى رعاية ملطفة خاصة لإدارة الأعراض المزعجة مثل الألم الشديد. بفضل الدعم المستمر من الأطباء والأصدقاء والممرضين وأفراد الأسرة ، ستشعر الصحة في نهاية المطاف وأنت قادر على تجربة نوعية حياة أفضل.

قد لا تتمكن من تناول الطعام بشكل صحيح أو بنفسك بعد الجراحة مباشرة. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك العودة إلى روتينك العادي في غضون بضعة أيام. قد يكون تخطيط وإدارة زيارات العلاج الكيميائي المنتظمة بعد الجراحة أمرًا صعبًا.

ناقش مع طبيبك حول الآثار الجانبية المحددة التي من المحتمل أن تواجهها بعد العلاج الكيميائي. سوف يعطيك الطبيب أدوية محددة من شأنها أن تساعد في تخفيف أعراض محددة مثل الغثيان والضعف والقيء وآلام المفاصل والصداع.

الأسئلة المتكررة

تُعد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من بين أكثر الدول تطوراً في العالم من حيث مزايا الرعاية الصحية. الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي موطن لبعض الدول والمدن الأكثر تقدمًا في العالم والتي تم الإشادة بها لتبنيها التطورات الحديثة بأذرع مفتوحة. بصرف النظر عن التطورات الأخرى المختلفة ، فإن فوائد الرعاية الصحية ، بما في ذلك المهنيين والبنية التحتية ، مذهلة. على عكس الدول الكبرى الأخرى ، لا تفرض دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة رسومًا باهظة مقابل العلاج اللازم ، ولهذا السبب يختار آلاف الأشخاص الإمارات العربية المتحدة كوجهة أساسية للعلاج الطبي. علاوة على ذلك ، فهو متصل جيدًا بأركان مختلفة من العالم مما يجعله أيضًا سهل الوصول إليه من قبل المرشحين في جميع أنحاء العالم.
تشتهر المستشفيات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بتقديم خدمات نموذجية للزوار. يُعرف عدد كبير من هذه المستشفيات والعيادات بتفاعلها الذي لا يضاهى مع المرضى بالإضافة إلى بنيتها التحتية. المستشفيات جيدة الصيانة ، وبالتالي فهي تشكل أقل تهديد للبقاء على قيد الحياة. من المعروف أن عددًا كبيرًا من المستشفيات معتمدة من اللجنة الدولية المشتركة لأنها أنجزت جميع متطلبات البنية التحتية بالإضافة إلى الحفاظ على بيئة طبية صحية لخدمة السياح الدوليين لأغراض الرعاية الصحية. على الرغم من وجود العديد من المستشفيات المعتمدة من قبل اللجنة المشتركة الدولية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، إلا أن هناك خمسة مستشفيات شهيرة من بينها:
  • المستشفى الأمريكي دبي
  • المستشفى الدولي الحديث
  • مستشفى دبي- DOHMS
  • مستشفى راشد- دائرة الصحة والخدمات الطبية
  • مستشفى الواحة
أحد الأسباب الرئيسية وراء حصول المستشفيات على اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة هو جودة الموظفين العاملين هناك. ليس فقط الأطباء والجراحون الذين يخدمون المرضى ، ولكن أيضًا طاقم الدعم على دراية جيدة للتعامل مع جميع أنواع المواقف لضمان دعم الجودة المطلوب من قبل المرشحين.
يُعرف الأطباء والجراحون في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عالميًا بخدمتهم في المجال الطبي. حصل الأطباء على شهادات من جامعات مرموقة وعقود من التدريب والخبرة ، وقد حققوا معدلات نجاح عالية طوال حياتهم المهنية.
تسمح بعض البلدان للزوار بالاستمتاع بالدخول بدون تأشيرة لمدة 30 يومًا أو 90 يومًا أو 180 يومًا ، وفقًا للبلد والقواعد المتبعة. في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، قد تكون تأشيرة رفيق المريض وتأشيرة العلاج الطبي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة مطلوبة ، اعتمادًا على فترة الإقامة للأغراض الطبية. على الرغم من أن المستشفيات يتم ترتيب التأشيرات (في معظم الحالات) حيث يتم الحصول على العلاج ، إلا أن المرشح يجب أن يمتلك المستندات التالية اللازمة للسفر والاستفادة من المزايا الطبية من الإمارات العربية المتحدة:
  • صورتان بحجم جواز السفر للمرشح لا يزيد عمرها عن ستة أشهر
  • جواز سفر ساري المفعول (أصلي وصورة ضوئية) والذي لا يجب أن تنتهي صلاحيته على الأقل 6 أشهر بعد الإقامة المنصوص عليها للمرشح
  • إثبات ساري المفعول للتأمين الطبي يُظهر المصداقية المالية
  • شهادة طبية صادرة عن الممارس الطبي المسجل الذي يعالج المرشح ، مع توضيح متطلبات السفر وسببه.
  • خطاب قبول من الممارس الطبي الذي تتم إحالة المرشح إليه.
يخضع المرشحون الذين يستفيدون من العلاج في بلد مختلف لتكهنات عالية. إلى جانب الإلحاح والحاجة الفورية للعلاج ، هناك العديد من المتاعب الأخرى التي يصبح التعامل صعبًا على الأفراد. مع الأخذ في الاعتبار هذه المعضلة ، تتحمل MediGence المسؤولية الكاملة وتوفر رعاية لا تُضاهى من أجل إعفاء المرشح من الإرهاق غير الضروري. وبالتالي ، فإن الخدمات المقدمة هي:
  • دعم على الأرض
  • الاستشارات عن بعد
  • مساعدة التأشيرة
  • المساعدة في الإقامة
  • نقل مجاني من المطار إلى المستشفى
  • خدمات إعادة التأهيل والتعافي
تشتهر الإمارات العربية المتحدة بإسكانها لبعض المدن الكبرى الأكثر تقدمًا في العالم. ومع ذلك ، لا يشتهر سوى عدد قليل منهم بمرافق العلاج الطبي المقدمة. ومن هنا ، فإن بعض أفضل المدن للعلاج الطبي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي:
  • دبي
  • ابو ظبي
  • الشيخ
  • الشارقة

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Stomach Cancer Treatment in U.A.E

Stomach cancer usually begins in the cells that line the stomach and produce mucus. Fatigues, early feeling of fullness, bloating, severe indigestion, stomach pain, unintentional weight loss, nausea, and vomiting are some of the common symptoms of stomach cancer. Patients are advised to visit a doctor as soon as they experience a combination of these symptoms and get themselves diagnosed.

Stomach Cancer Treatment in Thailand

Stomach cancer treatment is available at almost all cancer treatment hospitals in Thailand. The country is a popular medical tourism destination in the world that provides treatment to people from all walks of life. It is estimated that more than a million patients from across the world travel to Thailand for medical treatment because of the quality of services and the availability of experienced doctors and top-notch technology.

Cost Comparison

Stomach cancer treatment cost in Thailand depends on the types of treatment modalities used for the elimination of cancer cells. For example, a stomach cancer patients may be required to undergo gastrectomy (removal of a portion of the stomach), followed by chemotherapy and radiation therapy. In case the patient is not healthy enough to undergo a surgery or is rendered unfit for the surgery may solely comprise of radiation therapy and chemotherapy. The cost for each treatment modality used is different.

Treatment and Cost

25

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

20 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 19000

Hospitals

About the Stomach Cancer Treatment

Stomach cancer, also known as gastric cancer, is the fifth most common cancer worldwide. This disease is a result of the growth of cancerous and malignant cells in the inner lining of the stomach.

Stomach cancer does not grow overnight as this disease usually grows slowly over many years. Some pre-cancerous changes take place before true cancer actually develops. But these early changes rarely result in any symptoms and therefore, often go undetected in the early stage when it is most easy to treat it.

Gastric cancer can grow through the wall of the stomach and invade nearby organs. It can easily spread to the lymph vessels and lymph nodes. In an advanced stage, it can travel through the bloodstream and spread or metastasize to organs such as the liver, lungs, and bones. Usually, people diagnosed with stomach cancer have either experienced metastasis already or eventually develop it.

Types of Stomach Cancer

Stomach cancer should not be confused with other cancers in the abdomen or esophageal cancer. Some other cancer can also occur in the abdomen, including cancer of the large and small intestine, liver or pancreas. These cancers may have different symptoms, outlook, and options for treatment.

Some of the common types of gastric cancer include:

  • Adenocarcinoma: It is the most common form of stomach cancer and about 90 to 95 percent of stomach cancers are This form of cancer develops from the cells that form the innermost lining (mucosa) of the stomach.
  • Lymphoma: This is a rare form of stomach cancer and only about four percent of stomach cancers are lymphomas. These are cancers of the immune system tissue, sometimes found in the wall of the stomach.
  • Gastrointestinal stromal tumor (GIST): It is a rare kind of tumor that starts in very early forms of cells in the wall of the stomach calledinterstitial cells of Cajal. GISTs can be found anywhere in the digestive tract.
  • Carcinoid tumour: It is also a rare form of stomach cancer and about three percent of stomach cancers are carcinoid tumors. Carcinoid tumors start in cells of the stomach that produced hormones.

Some other types of stomach cancers include squamous and small cell carcinoma and leiomyosarcoma. These cancers are very rare.

Stomach Cancer Causes

There is no single, definite cause behind stomach cancer. However, several stomach cancer risk factors have been identified that could potentially lead to the formation to a tumor in the stomach. Some of these stomach cancer causes or risk factors include:

  • Inflammation of the gut called gastritis
  • Infection with common bacteria called Helicobacter pylori
  • Long-lasting anaemia
  • Growth in stomach called polyps
  • Smoking
  • Obesity
  • Excessive consumption of smoked, pickled or salty foods
  • A-type blood group
  • Epstein-Barr virus infection
  • Certain genes (family history of disease)

Stomach Cancer Symptoms

There can be several early stomach cancer symptoms. However, the signs of stomach cancer could be present because of some other underlying condition as well. Unfortunately, this is the main reason why it is difficult to make stomach cancer diagnosis at an early stage.

Some of the early stomach cancer symptoms may include:

  • Heartburn
  • Regular indigestion
  • Slight nausea
  • Loss of appetite
  • Frequent burping
  • Feeling bloated

But just experiencing indigestion or heartburn after a meal does not really mean that you have cancer. Although, if you experience these symptoms a lot, talk to your doctor, who can decide whether to conduct further tests or not.

As advanced gastric cancer grow, you may experience more serious signs of stomach cancer, including the following:

  • Frequent stomach ache or pain in the sternum
  • Frequent heartburns
  • Vomiting containing blood
  • Dysphagia (swallowing difficulties)
  • Loss of appetite, accompanied by sudden weight loss
  • Blood in stools
  • Excessive fatigue
  • Yellowish eyes or skin

How is Stomach Cancer Treatment performed?

There are many options for stomach cancer treatment. Your specialist will choose the most appropriate treatment plan for you, depending on the stage of your cancer.

Most often, a combination of the following stomach cancer treatment options is used to remove tumor:

  • Surgery: It is the most common and preferred option for the treatment of stomach cancer. Your surgeon may remove stomach cancer as well as the margin of healthy tissue. Surgery helps remove the tumor and stops cancer from spreading to other parts of your body by making sure that no cancerous cells are left behind. If the cancer is in a more advanced stage, it may require removal of the entire stomach. Most of the surgeries are conducted with the help of a special device known as an endoscope. Subtotal gastrectomy and proximal gastrectomy are conducted in the case of distal and proximal cancers.
  • Chemotherapy: It involves the use of certain cytotoxic medicines and drugs that help kill cancer cells or stop them from growing. It can be taken as pills or through an IV at a clinic. Chemotherapy usually takes several weeks and it causes some side effects. But these side effects can be subsidized by following your doctor’s advice.
  • Radiation therapy: In this treatment, high-energy rays are used to kill cancerous cells. Radiotherapy is not commonly recommended for the treatment of stomach cancer because of the risk of harming other nearby organs. However, in the advanced case of gastric cancer, radiotherapy is an option.
  • Targeted medicines: Some new types of drugs can fight cancer cells and have fewer side effects than chemotherapy and radiation, which have the tendency to kill healthy cells along with the cancerous ones.

Stage 0 stomach cancer treatment: It is mostly treated with the help of an endoscopic surgery.

Stage 1 stomach cancer treatment: It is mostly treated with the help of an endoscopic surgery, followed up with a few session of chemotherapy. Sometimes, the surgeon may advise you to undergo a few session of chemotherapy before the surgery as well.

Stage 2 stomach cancer treatment: Surgery is the main treatment option followed by chemotherapy. If you decide against the surgery, a combination of chemotherapy and radiotherapy may be used.

Stage 3 stomach cancer treatment: A few cycles of chemotherapy are conducted before the surgery, followed up with a surgery. Following the surgery, a few cycles of chemotherapy are repeated, followed by radiation therapy.

Stage 4 stomach cancer treatment: Chemotherapy is the main treatment option for such patients. A surgery can be conducted to control the symptoms. Radiotherapy could be used if needed to relieve symptoms.

Recovery from Stomach Cancer Treatment

Recovery after stomach cancer treatment can take a long time. You may need special palliative care to manage the discomforting symptoms such as extreme pain. With constant support from the doctors, friends, nurses and family members, the health eventually feels better and you are able to experience an improved quality of life.

You may not be able to eat properly or by your own immediately after the surgery. However, you are able to return back to your normal routine in a few days. Planning and managing regular chemotherapy visits after the surgery can be difficult.

Discuss with your doctor about specific side effects that you are likely to face after chemotherapy. The doctor will give you specific medications that will help relieve specific symptoms such as nausea, weakness, vomiting, joint pain, and headache.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the health care infrastructure of the United Arab Emirates / Why should opt for the United Arab Emirates as a destination for your medical treatment?
The United Arab Emirates is counted among the most developed countries in the world in terms of healthcare benefits. UAE is home to some of the most progressed states and cities in the world which are praised for embracing modern advancements with open arms. Apart from the various other developments, the healthcare benefits, including the professionals and the infrastructure, are astounding. In contrast to the other major countries, the United Arab Emirates, however, does not charge an exorbitant fee in return for necessary treatment, which is why thousands of people opt UAE as their primary medical treatment destination. Besides, it is well-connected to various corners of the world which also makes it easily accessible by candidates all around.
What are the conditions of the hospitals in the United Arab Emirates? Are they JCI certified? What is the quality of the support staff in the hospitals?
The hospitals in the United Arab Emirates are known for providing exemplary services to the visitors. A high number of these hospitals and clinics are known for their incomparable patient interaction as well as infrastructure. The hospitals are very well-maintained and thus, pose least threat to survival. A large number of hospitals are known to be JCI approved as they have accomplished every infrastructural requisites as well as maintained a healthy medical environment to serve international tourists for healthcare purposes. Though there are several JCI approved hospitals in UAE, here are five popular ones among them:
  • American Hospital Dubai
  • International Modern Hospital
  • Dubai Hospital- DOHMS
  • Rashid Hospital- DOHMS
  • Oasis Hospital
One of the primary reasons for the hospitals bagging JCI accreditation is the quality of staffs working there. Not only the doctors and the surgeons serving patients, but also the support staffs are well-rounded to handle all kinds of situations to ensure quality support required by the candidates.
Are the doctors/surgeons in the United Arab Emirates of the best quality?
The doctors and surgeons in the United Arab Emirates are globally recognized for their service towards the medical field. Furnished with degrees from reputed universities and decades of training and experience, the doctors have earned high success rates throughout their professional career.
What is the process for obtaining a medical visa in the United Arab Emirates?
Certain countries allow visitors to enjoy visa-free entry for a period of 30 days, 90 days or 180 days, varying upon the country and the rules followed. In the UAE, the Patient Companion Visa and the UAE Medical Treatment Visa might be required, depending on the period of staying for medical purposes. Although the visas are arranged by the hospitals (in most cases) where treatment in being availed, yet the candidate must posses the following documents necessary for travelling and availing medical benefits from UAE:
  • Two passport size pictures of the candidate not older than six months
  • Valid passport (original and photocopy) which should not have expiration at least 6 months beyond the stipulated stay of the candidate
  • Valid proof of medical insurance showing the financial credibility
  • Medical certificate issued by the registered medical practitioner treating the candidate, clearly stating the requirement and the cause of the travel.
  • Acceptance letter from the medical practitioner to whom the candidate is being referred to.
What support services does MediGence provide in the United Arab Emirates?
Candidates availing treatment in a different country goes through high speculations. Besides the urgency and the immediate need for treatment, there are several other hassles, dealing which becomes tough for the individuals. Keeping in mind such dilemma, MediGence takes complete responsibility and provides umpteenth care so as to relieve the candidate from unnecessary exhaustion. Thus, the services provided are:
  • On-Ground Support
  • Teleconsultations
  • Visa Assistance
  • Accommodations Assistance
  • Free Airport to Hospital Transfer
  • Rehabilitation and recovery services
Which are the best cities in the United Arab Emirates for medical treatment?
The United Arab Emirates is known for housing some of the most advanced metropolises in the world. However, among them only a handful are renowned for the medical treatment facilities offered. Hence, some of the best cities for medical treatment in the United Arab Emirates are:
  • Dubai
  • Abu Dhabi
  • Sheikh
  • Sharjah

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838