تكلفة استئصال الشرايين في المغرب

العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

13 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

سعر العلاج غير متوفر

احصل على السعر

المستشفيات

عن استئصال الشرايين

استئصال العصيد هو إجراء طفيف التوغل لإزالة تصلب الشرايين من الأوعية الدموية. يعتبر استئصال الشرايين بديلاً عن رأب الأوعية لعلاج مرض الشريان المحيطي. يتضمن الإجراء إزالة الترسبات المتراكمة في الأوعية الدموية باستخدام الشفرة المتصلة بالقسطرة. الهدف من العلاج هو القضاء على تراكم البلاك في الشرايين.

يعد إجراء استئصال العصيد ضروريًا إذا أصبحت الشرايين ضيقة جدًا أو مسدودة من الترسبات داخل جدران الشرايين. في حالة انسداد الشرايين ، لا يمكن للدم الوصول إليها لتغذية الأنسجة ، مما يتسبب في تقلص عضلات الأطراف السفلية وفقدان قوتها. يساعد استئصال العصيد في علاج الانسدادات في الشرايين التي تحدث حول الفروع أو في الأوعية التي لا يمكن علاجها بسهولة باستخدام الدعامات.

كيف يتم اجراء عملية استئصال الشرايين؟

تتم العملية تحت تأثير التخدير الخفيف. يقوم الجراح بإدخال قسطرة مزودة بشفرة حادة في طرفها ويدفعها عبر الشريان حتى تصل إلى منطقة التضييق. ثم يقوم الجراح بكشط اللويحة بشفرة القسطرة. يتم جمع اللويحة في حجرة في طرف القسطرة لإزالتها. قد يحتاج الجراح إلى تمرير القسطرة عدة مرات لإزالة كمية كبيرة من تصلب الشرايين. تستغرق العملية حوالي ساعتين وتستغرق العملية التمهيدية بضع ساعات أخرى. العملية الجراحية طفيفة التوغل وتنطوي على مخاطر ومضاعفات أقل.

الشفاء من استئصال الشرايين

عملية الاسترداد بسيطة للغاية. يبقى المريض ساكنا لمدة 3-6 ساعات بعد العملية للتأكد من توقف الشق عن النزيف. الألم في موقع الشق أقل بكثير وسيشفى في وقت قصير. يتم فحص المنطقة بشكل دوري للتأكد من عدم وجود نزيف. قد يكون التورم البسيط شائعًا في الأيام الأولى. عادة ما تستمر الإقامة في المستشفى لمدة يوم أو يومين. يخرج المريض من المستشفى بعد مراقبة دقيقة وبدون مضاعفات لمدة يومين. يتم إعطاء المريض تعليمات العناية بالجروح. ينصح المريض بأداء أقل قدر من النشاط البدني لبضعة أيام. يمكنهم استئناف أنشطتهم العادية في غضون ثلاثة أسابيع. كما سيتم إعطاء المريض بعض الأدوية للمتابعة. يجب على المريض التأكد من اتباع الأدوية للشفاء العاجل.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

ما هي العوامل المؤثرة على تكلفة استئصال العصيد في المغرب؟

لدى المستشفيات المختلفة سياسة تسعير مختلفة عندما يتعلق الأمر بتكلفة استئصال العصيد في المغرب. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة استئصال العصيد عادةً جميع النفقات المتعلقة بمصاريف ما قبل الجراحة وما بعدها للمريض. تشمل تكلفة استئصال العصيد في المغرب تكلفة التخدير والأدوية والاستشفاء وأتعاب الجراح. هناك العديد من الأشياء التي قد تزيد من تكلفة استئصال العصيد في المغرب ، بما في ذلك الإقامة الطويلة في المستشفى والمضاعفات بعد العملية

ما هي بعض أفضل المستشفيات في المغرب لعلاج Atherectomyt؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد التي تقدم استئصال العصيد للمرضى الدوليين. من أشهر مستشفيات استئصال العصيد في المغرب ما يلي:

  1. كلينيك إنترناشيونال مراكش
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد استئصال العصيد في المغرب؟

بعد الخروج من المستشفى ، يجب على المريض البقاء لمدة 15 يومًا أخرى في البلاد للشفاء التام. يوصى بمدة الإقامة هذه لاستكمال جميع عمليات المتابعة واختبارات التحكم اللازمة لضمان نجاح الجراحة.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشعبية الأخرى لاستئصال العصيد؟

بينما يعتبر المغرب من أفضل الوجهات لاستئصال الشرايين بسبب معايير المستشفيات وخبرة الأطباء. هناك عدد قليل من الوجهات المختارة التي توفر جودة رعاية صحية مماثلة للإجراء بعض هذه البلدان هي:

الدولةالتكلفة
الهندUSD 3500
ما هي المصاريف الأخرى في المغرب عدا تكلفة استئصال العصيد؟

بصرف النظر عن تكلفة استئصال العصيد ، قد يضطر المريض لدفع مصاريف يومية إضافية مثل بيت الضيافة بعد الخروج والوجبات. تبدأ هذه الرسوم من 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في المغرب لإجراء عملية استئصال العصيد؟

يتم إجراء استئصال العصيدة في المغرب في جميع المدن الكبرى تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك ما يلي:

  1. مراكش
  2. الدار البيضاء
كم يوما يجب على المرء أن يقضيه في المستشفى من أجل استئصال العصيد في المغرب؟

من المفترض أن يبقى المريض في المستشفى لمدة يومين تقريبًا بعد استئصال العصيد للمراقبة والرعاية. أثناء الشفاء ، تتم مراقبة المريض بعناية ويتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم للتأكد من أن كل شيء على ما يرام. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم التخطيط لجلسات العلاج الطبيعي أيضًا أثناء التعافي في المستشفى.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم استئصال العصيد في المغرب؟

هناك أكثر من 1 مستشفى تقدم استئصال العصيد في المغرب. تتمتع هذه العيادات بالبنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. تتبع هذه المستشفيات جميع البروتوكولات والإرشادات القانونية على النحو المحدد من قبل هيئة الشؤون الطبية المحلية عندما يتعلق الأمر بعلاج المرضى الدوليين.

الأسئلة الشائعة المتعلقة بالمغرب

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في المغرب؟

المستشفيات في المغرب جيدة مثل أفضل المستشفيات في العالم في كل معيار ، وبالتالي تم منح اعتماد اللجنة الدولية المشتركة للعديد من المستشفيات الرائعة في المغرب. أعلى هيئة اعتماد للرعاية الصحية في العالم مع خبرة طويلة الأمد ، تتمتع اللجنة المشتركة الدولية بمصداقية المعيار الذهبي في المغرب. تعد JCI هي الأكثر طلبًا بعد اعتماد الرعاية الصحية مع مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الرائدة التي تتنافس للحصول على شهادتها ، مما يُظهر التزامها بالتميز. من المعروف أنه إذا كان أي مستشفى في المغرب حاصل على شهادة JCI ، فهو الأفضل في رعاية المرضى وإدارة المنظمة ومعايير جودة الخدمة.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في المغرب؟

نقدم لكم بعض المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في المغرب:

  1. مصحة السلام بطنجة
  2. مستشفى الشيخ زايد ، الرباط
  3. مركز المستشفى الجامعي ابن رشد ، الدار البيضاء
  4. مجمع CNSS ، طنجة
  5. مستشفى الشيخ خليفة بن زيد ، الدار البيضاء
  6. مجمع أطلس الطبي بفاس
  7. كلينيك لا كابيتال ، الرباط
  8. عيادة اتحاد الأمم ، الرباط
  9. عيادة دار السلام ، الدار البيضاء
  10. كلينيك بنيس ، طنجة
  11. كلينيك إنترناشيونال مراكش
  12. كلينيك فال فلوري ، طنجة والقنيطرة
  13. عيادة أكدال ، الرباط
  14. عيادة الجرادة ، الدار البيضاء

تعالج المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات الشعبية في المغرب المرضى بأحدث المعدات التي يتم تحديثها على أساس منتظم. هناك العديد من الخيارات لمنظمات الرعاية الصحية للاختيار من بينها في المغرب في الرباط ومراكش وفاس وطنجة والدار البيضاء. تركز المؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة في المغرب على تقديم أفضل رعاية صحية من خلال نظام الرعاية الصحية الذي يتألف من مستشفيات وعيادات متعددة التخصصات.

لماذا يجب أن أختار العلاج في المغرب؟

يتم تقديم مرافق الرعاية الصحية الأساسية من قبل العيادات في المغرب بينما يتم توفير الرعاية الصحية المتقدمة من قبل المستشفيات مثل المستشفيات المحلية والإقليمية والجامعية التي تشير إلى قاعدة واسعة من الرعاية الصحية. ليس مجرد حلم غريب للمسافرين ، ولكن المغرب لديه فرص رعاية صحية كبيرة مما يجعله خيارًا طبيعيًا لوجهة سياحية طبية لأي شخص. التقدم التكنولوجي في البنية التحتية للمستشفيات والعيادات في المغرب على طريق النمو بسبب التعاون المشترك بين الحكومة والقطاع الخاص. ليس فقط فترات الانتظار القصيرة ولكن السهولة التي يمكنك من خلالها الحصول على التأشيرة الطبية والسفر والتأكد من الانتقال إلى المستشفى هي التي تجعل المغرب نقطة ساخنة للسفر الطبي

ما هي جودة الأطباء في المغرب؟

سواء كان مرضًا طبيًا عاديًا أو إصابة أو حالات طوارئ ، فإن الأطباء في المغرب يواجهون كلتيهما بسهولة مما يمنح الثقة للمرضى الذين قدموا من بلد آخر. الأطباء والجراحون في المغرب ماهرون وموهوبون بسبب سنوات من التعليم والخبرة. يعمل الأطباء في المغرب بشكل جيد مع أحدث التقنيات وهم بارعون في تعلم تقنيات جديدة أيضًا. إن برامج التدريب الدولية والتفاعل المنتظم للأطباء في المغرب مع المرضى الدوليين هو الذي يصقل عملهم ويجلب أيضًا مهارات ناعمة مثل التعاطف والتفاهم

عند السفر إلى المغرب لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي يجب أن أحملها معي؟

يرجى إحضار المستندات الأساسية التالية عند الذهاب إلى المغرب لتلقي العلاج الطبي:

  1. خطاب دعوة من مستشفى بالمغرب
  2. كشف حساب بنكي لا يقل عن ستة أشهر
  3. جواز سفر
  4. خطاب الكفالة (إن وجد)
  5. تأشيرة
  6. التقارير / السجلات الطبية
  7. برنامج الرحلة
  8. تفاصيل حجز السكن
  9. تذاكر طيران العودة

من الضروري عند بدء رحلة سفرك العلاجية إلى المغرب أن تتأكد من أن جميع المستندات التي تدعم أموالك وتفاصيل سفرك موجودة معك. من المهم أن يكون التواصل بين المستشفيات (البلد الأم والمغرب) واضحًا ونهائيًا قبل أن تبدأ سفرك للعلاج. إذا كانت مستنداتك كاملة ، فيجب أن يكون سفرك الطبي إلى المغرب سلسًا وبدون مجهود.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في المغرب؟

نقدم لكم بعض أشهر الإجراءات التي يتم إجراؤها بانتظام في المغرب:

  1. إزالة حصاة الكلى
  2. استبدال صمام القلب
  3. تكبير الثدي
  4. شفط الدهون
  5. علاج متلازمة تكيس المبايض
  6. إعادة بناء الرباط الصليبي الأمامي (ACL)
  7. إصلاح الغضروف المفصلي

يتم إجراء عمليات التجميل مثل تكبير الثدي وشفط الدهون بشكل روتيني في المستشفيات والعيادات في المغرب. أثبت مقدمو الرعاية الصحية في المغرب كفاءتهم وفعاليتهم في عملهم خاصةً في مجالات أمراض القلب وأمراض الكلى مع إجراءات مثل استبدال صمام القلب وإزالة حصوات الكلى التي تزداد شعبية. حتى في تخصصات مثل أمراض النساء ، فإن المستشفيات والعيادات في المغرب تعمل بشكل جيد حقًا من حيث معدلات النجاح العالية وزيادة عدد المرضى.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب للمغرب؟

إذا كنت مسافرًا إلى المغرب لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، فأنت ترغب في أن تكون مستعدًا بشكل كافٍ في شكل تطعيمات ، لذا فإن التطعيم ليس إلزاميًا فحسب ، بل قرار ذكي أن يتم التطعيم مسبقًا. نقدم لك تطعيمات السفر الموصى بها (بواسطة مركز السيطرة على الأمراض ومنظمة الصحة العالمية) والتي يجب أن تأخذها جيدًا قبل الصعود على متن رحلتك إلى المغرب:

  1. شلل الأطفال
  2. التهاب الكبد A
  3. التهاب الكبد B
  4. الكزاز
  5. داء الكلب
  6. حمى التيفوئيد

يجب تحديد الجرعة الصحيحة وتكرار اللقاحات بعد التشاور مع مقدم الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك على أساس عمرك وظروفك الصحية. ذكرت منظمة الصحة العالمية أو منظمة الصحة العالمية ومراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها أو مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها أنه يجب أن تكون على اطلاع دائم ببعض اللقاحات الروتينية مثل الإنفلونزا ، واللقاح الثلاثي ، والحصبة الألمانية في جميع الأوقات.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها مستشفيات المغرب؟

تصبح عملية العلاج والسفر والنقل سهلة عندما تخضع للعلاج الطبي في أي مستشفى متعدد التخصصات في المغرب من خلال مراكز المرضى الدولية. تجدون أدناه بعض المرافق الأخرى الموجودة في مستشفيات المغرب.

  1. اختيار الإقامة والوجبات
  2. حجز رحلة طيران
  3. نقل من المطار
  4. صيدلية
  5. العلاج الطبيعي للأطفال
  6. غرف الصلاة

سواء كان الأمر يتعلق بالحصول على التغطية التأمينية الصحيحة أو عملية الدفع ، يمكنك الحصول على كل المساعدة في المستشفى في المغرب. "عندما تخطط للسفر إلى المغرب لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، يمكنك أن تبدأ استشارتك قبل أن تصل إلى البلد عبر رسائل البريد الإلكتروني والمكالمات ووسيلة الفيديو.

ما هي أهم مقاصد السياحة العلاجية في المغرب؟

ذكرنا هنا أشهر وجهات السياحة العلاجية في المغرب:

  1. الدار البيضاء
  2. طربوش
  3. مراكش
  4. الرباط
  5. طنجة
  6. أكادير

تسير صناعة السفر الطبي في المغرب على طريق النمو حيث تتطلع كل من الحكومة المغربية والجهات الفاعلة الخاصة إلى زيادة استثماراتهم في البلاد. في مؤشر السياحة العلاجية 2020-21 ، يحتل المغرب مرتبة جيدة في المرتبة 31 مما يدل على مكانته المتصاعدة في مجال السفر الطبي. قامت الحكومة المغربية بإجراء بعض التغييرات التشريعية في السنوات الأخيرة وتعمل على تطوير نظام بيئي لزيادة تشجيع نمو السياحة العلاجية في البلاد.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Atherectomy cost in Morocco

An atherectomy is a procedure that removes atherosclerosis from our blood arteries. This treatment employs the use of a catheter with a sharp blade on one end to remove plaque from the blood vessel. A catheter is inserted into the artery by a tiny hole in the artery. The operation is carried out under the influence of local anaesthetic.

International patients come from all over the world because of the affordable costs, well-known surgeons, advanced medical centres, and outstanding tourism attractions. There are two tiers to Morocco's medical system. There is a public and private healthcare system in place. Quality assurance is a relatively new concept in Morocco, with the goal of assuring health safety. Morocco is often recognised as one of the world's best healthcare destinations.

Morocco has healthcare facilities that not only have world-class infrastructure, but also have cutting-edge, up-to-date technology. This allows both local and international patients to receive the finest possible treatment from skilled doctors. Cardiac care is improving by leaps and bounds as a result of technical developments and the use of effective patient care. As a result, getting an atherectomy in Morocco is a natural choice for everybody.

The presence of good hospitals in Morocco, such as Clinique Internationale Marrakech, which is one of the best hospitals for cardiac treatment in Morocco, makes the atherectomy procedure an appealing option.

Cost Comparison

Atherectomy in Morocco can cost from $6500- $7500, which is much lower than the cost of this procedure in the United Arab Emirates i.e.,US$ 12000-US$ 15000.

The cost, however, may vary depending on the complexity of the case, any other medical conditions that may be present, immune-deficiency disorders, and the doctor's experience.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

13 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atherectomy

Plaque is the accumulation of fat, cholesterol, calcium, and other chemicals in arteries. Plaque can either restrict blood flow or rupture, resulting in blood clots. Atherosclerosis is the accumulation of plaque. Atherosclerosis is treated with an atherectomy.

Ather refers to a fatty plaque. The term "ectomy" refers to the surgical removal of something. This treatment clears the arteries from fatty plaque. This is a minimally invasive vascular therapy for people with Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD).

This procedure to remove plaque from an artery is known as an atherectomy (blood vessel). Plaque removal widens the artery, allowing more blood to flow freely to the heart muscles. With small revolving blades or a laser on the end of a catheter, the plaque is shaved or vaporised away during an atherectomy (a thin, flexible tube).

Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

Benefits of Atherectomy

It's a minimally invasive technique that doesn't require a hospital stay and has a quick recovery time. Other advantages include:

  • Small Incisions
  • Less Pain
  • Minimal Infection Risk
  • Recovery time is short
  • Less Scaring
  • Blood loss is reduced

Conditions treated by Atherectomy

  • Peripheral arterial disease and coronary artery disease are treated with this treatment.
  • Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

How is Atherectomy performed?

In a cardiac catheterization lab, the atherectomy procedure is conducted. Sedatives are given to the patient before an atherectomy to assist him or her relax. The catheter is then carefully placed into an artery, typically in the groyne or upper leg. It is subsequently guided toward the heart through the blood vessel. Once it's in place, dye is delivered into the coronary arteries via the catheter. An X-ray is conducted to assist the physician in locating the obstructed or narrowed area. The physician then cuts or vaporises plaque with tiny blades or a laser linked to the catheter's end. An angioplasty or stent procedure may be performed after the atherectomy. The catheter is withdrawn after the treatment is finished. After around 24 hours, the majority of patients are able to return home.

Recovery from Atherectomy

The recovery process is very simple. The patient is kept still for 3-6 hours post-procedure to ensure the incision stops bleeding. The pain at the incision site is very less and will be healed at a short time. The area is checked periodically for bleeding.  Little swelling might be common in the initial days. The hospital stay lasts for a day or two usually. The patient is discharged after close monitoring and no complications for two days. The patient is given wound care instructions. The patient is advised to do minimal physical activity for a few days. They can resume their normal activities in three weeks. The patient will also be given a few follow up medications. The patient should ensure that the medications are followed for a speedy recovery.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atherectomy in Morocco?

Different hospitals have different pricing policy when it comes to the cost of Atherectomy in Morocco. The Atherectomy package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. The Atherectomy cost in Morocco includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. There are many things that may increase the cost of Atherectomy in Morocco, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Morocco for Atherectomyt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Atherectomy to international patients. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Atherectomy in Morocco include the following:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
How many days does it take to recover post Atherectomy in Morocco?

After discharge from the hospital, the patient has to stay for another 15 days in the country for complete recovery. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy?

While Morocco is considered to be one of the best destinations for Atherectomy owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 3500
How much are the other expenses in Morocco apart from the cost of Atherectomy?

Apart from the Atherectomy cost, the patient may have to pay for additional daily expenses such as for guest house after discharge and meals. These charges starts from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Morocco for Atherectomy Procedure?

Atherectomy in Morocco is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Marrakesh
  2. Casablanca
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atherectomy in Morocco?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 2 days after Atherectomy for monitoring and care. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Atherectomy in Morocco?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atherectomy in Morocco. Such clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

FAQ's Related to Morocco

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Morocco?

The hospitals in Morocco are as good as the best hospitals in the world in every parameter and thus JCI accreditation has been given to many wonderful hospitals in Morocco. The topmost healthcare accreditation body in the world with long term experience, Joint Commission International has gold standard credibility in Morocco. The JCI is the most sought after healthcare accreditation with premier healthcare institutions vying for its certification thus showcasing their commitment to excellence. It is well known that if a hospital in Morocco is JCI certified, it is the best in patient care, organisation management and service quality standards.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco?

We bring to you some of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Tangier
  2. Cheikh Zaïd Hospital, Rabat
  3. Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Casablanca
  4. Polyclinique CNSS, Tangier
  5. Cheikh Khalifa Ibn Zaid Hospital, Casablanca
  6. Atlas Polyclinic, Fes
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Rabat
  8. Clinique Les Nations Unies, Rabat
  9. Clinique Dar Salam, Casablanca
  10. Clinique Bennis, Tangier
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Clinique Val Fleuri, Tangier and Kenitra
  13. Agdal Clinic, Rabat
  14. Clinique Jerrada, Casablanca

The popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco are treating patients with cutting edge equipments being upgraded on a regular basis. There are many options of healthcare organisations to choose from in Morocco in Rabat, Marrakech, Fes, Tangier and Casablanca. The government and private organisations in Morocco are focused on providing the best in healthcare through its healthcare ecosystem comprising of multispecialty hospitals and clinics.

Why should I opt for treatment in Morocco?

Basic healthcare facilities are being given by clinics in Morocco whereas advanced healthcare by hospitals such as local, regional and university hospitals which denotes a wide base of healthcare. Not just an exotic travelers dream, but Morocco has great healthcare opportunities which makes it a natural medical tourist destination option for anyone. The technological advancements in hospitals and clinics infrastructure in Morocco is on a growth path because of the joint collaboration of the government and private sector. It is not just the short waiting times but the ease with which you can get your medical visa, travel and ensure hospital transfer that make Morocco a medical travel hotspot.

What is the quality of doctors in Morocco?

Whether it is a regular medical ailment or injury or emergencies, the doctors in Morocco face both with ease which gives confidence to patients who have come from another country. The doctors and surgeons in Morocco are skilled and talented owing to years of education and experience. The doctors in Morocco work well with newer technologies and are adept at learning new techniques as well. It is the international training programs and the regular interaction of doctors in Morocco with international patients that refines their work and also brings in soft skills such as empathy and understanding.

When traveling to Morocco for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

Please carry the following essential documents when going to Morocco for your medical treatment:

  1. Invitation Letter from hospital in Morocco
  2. Bank statement of atleast last six months
  3. Passport
  4. Sponsorship letter (if applicable)
  5. Visa
  6. Medical reports/records
  7. Itinerary
  8. Accommodation booking details
  9. Return air tickets

It is imperative that when you are starting your medical travel journey to Morocco you must make sure that all documents that support your finances and your travel details are present with you. It is important that communication between the hospitals (home country and Morocco) should be clear and definitive before you begin your medical travel. If your documents are complete, then your medical travel to Morocco should be seamless and effortless.

What are the popular procedures available in Morocco?

We bring to you some of the most popular procedures that are regularly performed in Morocco:

  1. Kidney Stone Removal
  2. Cardiac Valve Replacement
  3. Breast Augmentation
  4. Liposuction
  5. Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome(PCOS)Treatment
  6. Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Reconstruction
  7. Meniscus Repair

Cosmetic surgeries such as Breast Augmentation and Liposuction are routinely performed in the hospitals and clinics in Morocco. The healthcare providers in Morocco are proving to be efficient and effective in their job especially so in the fields of Cardiology and Nephrology with procedures like Cardiac Valve Replacement and Kidney Stone Removal getting increasingly popular. Even in the specialties such as Gynaecology, the hospitals and clinics in Morocco are doing really well in terms of high success rates and increasing number of patients.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Morocco?

If you are traveling to Morocco for your medical treatment, you wish to be adequately prepared in the form of vaccinations, so it is not just mandatory but an intelligent decision to be vaccinated beforehand. We bring to you the recommended travel vaccinations (by CDC and WHO) that you must take well before boarding your flight to Morocco:

  1. Polio
  2. Hepatitis A
  3. Hepatitis B
  4. Tetanus
  5. Rabies
  6. Typhoid

The right dosage and the frequency of vaccines should be decided post consultation with your healthcare provider basis your age and health conditions. WHO or World Health Organisation and CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention have mentioned that you must be up to date with certain routine vaccines like Flu, DPT and MMR at all times.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Morocco?

The treatment, travel and transfer process is made easy when you are undergoing medical treatment in any multidisciplinary hospital in Morocco through the International patient centers. Please find below some of the other facilities that are present in the hospitals in Morocco.

  1. Choice of Accommodation and Meals
  2. Flight Booking
  3. Airport Transfer
  4. Pharmacy
  5. Physiotherapy
  6. Prayer rooms

Whether it getting the right insurance coverage or the payment process, you can get all the assistance at the hospital in Morocco." When you are planning to travel to Morocco for your medical treatment, you can begin your consultation before you reach the country through emails, calls and video medium.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Morocco?

We have mentioned here the famous medical tourism destinations in Morocco:

  1. Casablanca
  2. Fez
  3. Marrakech
  4. Rabat
  5. Tangier
  6. Agadir

The medical travel industry in Morocco is on a growth path as both the Government of Morocco and the private players are looking to increase their investments in the country. In Medical Tourism Index 2020-21, Morocco has a good ranking of 31st which denotes its rising status in the medical travel field. The Government of Morocco has made some legislative changes in recent years and is developing an ecosystem to further encourage the growth of medical tourism in the country.