Coût de l'athérectomie au Maroc

Traitement et coût

15

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

13 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'athérectomie

L'athérectomie est une technique mini-invasive réalisée pour éliminer l'athérosclérose du vaisseau sanguin. L'athérectomie est une alternative à l'angioplastie pour le traitement de la maladie artérielle périphérique. La procédure consiste à éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les vaisseaux sanguins, à l'aide de la lame fixée à un cathéter. Le but du traitement est d'éliminer l'accumulation de plaque dans les artères.

Une procédure d'athérectomie est nécessaire si les artères deviennent trop rétrécies ou bloquées par la plaque à l'intérieur des parois des artères. Si les artères sont bloquées, le sang ne peut pas passer pour nourrir les tissus, ce qui provoque des crampes et une perte de force des muscles des membres inférieurs. Une athérectomie aide à traiter les blocages dans les artères qui se produisent autour des branches ou dans les vaisseaux qui ne sont pas facilement traités avec des stents.

Comment l'athérectomie est-elle pratiquée?

La procédure se fait sous anesthésie légère. Le chirurgien insérera un cathéter équipé d'une lame tranchante à son extrémité et le fera avancer à travers l'artère jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la zone de rétrécissement. Le chirurgien gratte ensuite la plaque avec la lame du cathéter. La plaque est collectée dans une chambre à l'extrémité du cathéter pour être retirée. Le chirurgien peut avoir besoin de passer le cathéter plusieurs fois pour éliminer une quantité significative d'athérosclérose. La procédure prend environ 2 heures et la pré-op prend quelques heures de plus. L'intervention chirurgicale est peu invasive et comporte moins de risques et de complications.

Récupération de l'athérectomie

Le processus de récupération est très simple. Le patient est maintenu immobile pendant 3 à 6 heures après l'intervention pour s'assurer que l'incision arrête le saignement. La douleur au site d'incision est très moindre et sera guérie en peu de temps. La zone est vérifiée périodiquement pour des saignements. Un léger gonflement peut être fréquent dans les premiers jours. L'hospitalisation dure généralement un ou deux jours. Le patient est libéré après une surveillance étroite et sans complications pendant deux jours. Le patient reçoit des instructions sur le soin des plaies. Il est conseillé au patient de faire une activité physique minimale pendant quelques jours. Ils peuvent reprendre leurs activités normales en trois semaines. Le patient recevra également quelques médicaments de suivi. Le patient doit s'assurer que les médicaments sont suivis pour un rétablissement rapide.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'athérectomie au Maroc?

Différents hôpitaux ont une politique de prix différente en ce qui concerne le coût de l'athérectomie au Maroc. Le coût du forfait d'athérectomie comprend généralement toutes les dépenses liées aux dépenses pré et post-chirurgicales du patient. Le coût de l'athérectomie au Maroc comprend le coût de l'anesthésie, des médicaments, de l'hospitalisation et des honoraires du chirurgien. Il y a beaucoup de choses qui peuvent augmenter le coût de l'athérectomie au Maroc, y compris le séjour prolongé à l'hôpital et les complications après la procédure.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux au Maroc pour l'athérectomie?

Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux à travers le pays qui offrent l'athérectomie aux patients internationaux. Certains des hôpitaux les plus renommés pour l'athérectomie au Maroc sont les suivants:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer après l'athérectomie au Maroc?

Après sa sortie de l'hôpital, le patient doit rester 15 jours supplémentaires dans le pays pour une guérison complète. Cette durée de séjour est recommandée pour effectuer tous les suivis et tests de contrôle nécessaires pour s'assurer que la chirurgie a réussi.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'athérectomie?

Alors que le Maroc est considéré comme l'une des meilleures destinations pour l'athérectomie en raison du niveau des hôpitaux et de l'expertise des médecins; il existe quelques destinations qui offrent des soins de santé de qualité comparable pour la procédure.Certains de ces pays sont:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 3500
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses au Maroc en dehors du coût de l'athérectomie?

Outre le coût de l'athérectomie, le patient peut avoir à payer des dépenses quotidiennes supplémentaires telles que la maison d'hôtes après la sortie et les repas. Ces frais commencent à partir de 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes au Maroc pour une procédure d'athérectomie?

L'athérectomie au Maroc est proposée dans presque toutes les villes métropolitaines, y compris les suivantes:

  1. Marrakech
  2. Casablanca
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une athérectomie au Maroc?

Le patient est censé rester à l'hôpital pendant environ 2 jours après l'athérectomie pour un suivi et des soins. Pendant la récupération, le patient est soigneusement surveillé et des tests de contrôle sont effectués pour voir que tout va bien. Si nécessaire, des séances de kinésithérapie sont également prévues lors de la convalescence à l'hôpital.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'athérectomie au Maroc?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui offrent l'athérectomie au Maroc. Ces cliniques disposent de l'infrastructure requise et d'une unité dédiée où les patients peuvent être traités. Ces hôpitaux suivent tous les protocoles et directives juridiques spécifiés par l'organisme local des affaires médicales en ce qui concerne le traitement des patients internationaux.

FAQ sur le Maroc

Quelles normes d'accréditation sanitaire sont suivies au Maroc?

Les hôpitaux au Maroc sont aussi bons que les meilleurs hôpitaux du monde dans tous les paramètres et ainsi l'accréditation JCI a été donnée à de nombreux hôpitaux merveilleux au Maroc. Le plus grand organisme d'accréditation des soins de santé au monde avec une longue expérience, Joint Commission International jouit d'une crédibilité de référence au Maroc. La JCI est l'accréditation de soins de santé la plus recherchée avec des établissements de santé de premier plan en lice pour sa certification, démontrant ainsi leur engagement envers l'excellence. Il est bien connu que si un hôpital au Maroc est certifié JCI, c'est le meilleur en matière de soins aux patients, de gestion de l'organisation et de normes de qualité de service.

Quels sont les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires au Maroc?

Nous vous apportons quelques-uns des hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires au Maroc:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Tanger
  2. Hôpital Cheikh Zaïd, Rabat
  3. Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Casablanca
  4. Polyclinique CNSS, Tanger
  5. Hôpital Cheikh Khalifa Ibn Zaid, Casablanca
  6. Polyclinique de l'Atlas, Fès
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Rabat
  8. Clinique Les Nations Unies, Rabat
  9. Clinique Dar Salam, Casablanca
  10. Clinique Bennis, Tanger
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Clinique Val Fleuri, Tanger et Kénitra
  13. Clinique Agdal, Rabat
  14. Clinique Jerrada, Casablanca

Les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires au Maroc traitent les patients avec des équipements de pointe mis à jour régulièrement. Il existe de nombreuses options d'organisations de soins de santé au Maroc à Rabat, Marrakech, Fès, Tanger et Casablanca. Le gouvernement et les organisations privées au Maroc s'efforcent de fournir le meilleur des soins de santé grâce à son écosystème de soins de santé comprenant des hôpitaux et des cliniques multispécialisés.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour un traitement au Maroc?

Les établissements de soins de santé de base sont dispensés par des cliniques au Maroc, tandis que les soins de santé avancés sont dispensés par des hôpitaux tels que les hôpitaux locaux, régionaux et universitaires, ce qui dénote une large base de soins de santé. Pas seulement un rêve de voyageurs exotiques, mais le Maroc a de grandes opportunités de soins de santé, ce qui en fait une option de destination touristique médicale naturelle pour tout le monde. Les progrès technologiques dans les infrastructures des hôpitaux et des cliniques au Maroc sont sur une trajectoire de croissance en raison de la collaboration conjointe du gouvernement et du secteur privé. Ce ne sont pas seulement les courts délais d'attente mais la facilité avec laquelle vous pouvez obtenir votre visa médical, voyager et assurer le transfert hospitalier qui font du Maroc un haut lieu des voyages médicaux.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins au Maroc?

Qu'il s'agisse d'un mal médical régulier ou d'une blessure ou d'une urgence, les médecins marocains font face aux deux avec facilité ce qui donne confiance aux patients venus d'un autre pays. Les médecins et chirurgiens au Maroc sont qualifiés et talentueux grâce à des années de formation et d'expérience. Les médecins au Maroc travaillent bien avec les nouvelles technologies et sont également aptes à apprendre de nouvelles techniques. Ce sont les programmes de formation internationaux et l'interaction régulière des médecins au Maroc avec des patients internationaux qui affine leur travail et apporte également des compétences générales telles que l'empathie et la compréhension.

Lors d'un voyage au Maroc pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Veuillez vous munir des documents essentiels suivants lorsque vous vous rendez au Maroc pour votre traitement médical:

  1. Lettre d'invitation de l'hôpital au Maroc
  2. Relevé bancaire d'au moins six mois
  3. Un passeport
  4. Lettre de parrainage (le cas échéant)
  5. Visa
  6. Rapports / dossiers médicaux
  7. Itinéraire
  8. Détails de la réservation d'hébergement
  9. Billets d'avion aller-retour

Il est impératif que lorsque vous commencez votre voyage médical au Maroc, vous devez vous assurer que tous les documents qui soutiennent vos finances et les détails de votre voyage sont présents avec vous. Il est important que la communication entre les hôpitaux (pays d'origine et Maroc) soit claire et définitive avant de commencer votre voyage médical. Si vos documents sont complets, votre voyage médical au Maroc devrait être transparent et sans effort.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles au Maroc?

Nous vous apportons certaines des procédures les plus populaires qui sont régulièrement effectuées au Maroc:

  1. Enlèvement de calculs rénaux
  2. Remplacement d'une valve cardiaque
  3. Augmentation mammaire
  4. Liposuccion
  5. Traitement du syndrome des ovaires polykystiques (SOPK)
  6. Reconstruction du ligament croisé antérieur (LCA)
  7. Réparation du ménisque

Les chirurgies esthétiques telles que l'augmentation mammaire et la liposuccion sont régulièrement pratiquées dans les hôpitaux et cliniques au Maroc. Les prestataires de soins de santé au Maroc se révèlent efficaces et efficients dans leur travail, en particulier dans les domaines de la cardiologie et de la néphrologie, des procédures telles que le remplacement de la valve cardiaque et l'ablation des calculs rénaux étant de plus en plus populaires. Même dans les spécialités telles que la gynécologie, les hôpitaux et cliniques au Maroc se portent vraiment bien en termes de taux de réussite élevés et de nombre croissant de patients.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de partir au Maroc?

Si vous voyagez au Maroc pour votre traitement médical, vous souhaitez être correctement préparé sous forme de vaccinations, il n'est donc pas seulement obligatoire mais intelligent de se faire vacciner au préalable. Nous vous apportons les vaccinations de voyage recommandées (par le CDC et l'OMS) que vous devez prendre bien avant d'embarquer sur votre vol pour le Maroc:

  1. Polio
  2. L'hépatite A
  3. L'hépatite B
  4. Tétanos
  5. Rage
  6. Typhoïde

Le bon dosage et la fréquence des vaccins doivent être décidés après la consultation de votre professionnel de la santé en fonction de votre âge et de votre état de santé. L'OMS ou l'Organisation mondiale de la santé et les CDC ou les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention ont mentionné que vous devez être à jour avec certains vaccins de routine comme la grippe, le DTC et le ROR à tout moment.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux au Maroc?

Le processus de traitement, de voyage et de transfert est facilité lorsque vous suivez un traitement médical dans n'importe quel hôpital multidisciplinaire au Maroc via les centres internationaux de patients. Veuillez trouver ci-dessous quelques-unes des autres installations présentes dans les hôpitaux au Maroc.

  1. Choix de l'hébergement et des repas
  2. Réservation de vol
  3. Transfert aéroport
  4. Pharmacie
  5. Physiothérapie
  6. Salles de prière

Qu'il s'agisse d'obtenir la bonne couverture d'assurance ou le processus de paiement, vous pouvez obtenir toute l'assistance à l'hôpital au Maroc. "Lorsque vous prévoyez de voyager au Maroc pour votre traitement médical, vous pouvez commencer votre consultation avant d'arriver dans le pays par e-mail. , appels et support vidéo.

Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical au Maroc?

Nous avons évoqué ici les célèbres destinations de tourisme médical au Maroc:

  1. Casablanca
  2. Fez
  3. Marrakech
  4. Rabat
  5. Tanger
  6. Agadir

L'industrie du voyage médical au Maroc est sur une trajectoire de croissance alors que le gouvernement marocain et les acteurs privés cherchent à augmenter leurs investissements dans le pays. Dans l'Indice du tourisme médical 2020-21, le Maroc a un bon classement de 31e, ce qui indique son statut croissant dans le domaine du voyage médical. Le gouvernement marocain a apporté quelques modifications législatives ces dernières années et développe un écosystème pour encourager davantage la croissance du tourisme médical dans le pays.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Atherectomy cost in Morocco

An atherectomy is a procedure that removes atherosclerosis from our blood arteries. This treatment employs the use of a catheter with a sharp blade on one end to remove plaque from the blood vessel. A catheter is inserted into the artery by a tiny hole in the artery. The operation is carried out under the influence of local anaesthetic.

International patients come from all over the world because of the affordable costs, well-known surgeons, advanced medical centres, and outstanding tourism attractions. There are two tiers to Morocco's medical system. There is a public and private healthcare system in place. Quality assurance is a relatively new concept in Morocco, with the goal of assuring health safety. Morocco is often recognised as one of the world's best healthcare destinations.

Morocco has healthcare facilities that not only have world-class infrastructure, but also have cutting-edge, up-to-date technology. This allows both local and international patients to receive the finest possible treatment from skilled doctors. Cardiac care is improving by leaps and bounds as a result of technical developments and the use of effective patient care. As a result, getting an atherectomy in Morocco is a natural choice for everybody.

The presence of good hospitals in Morocco, such as Clinique Internationale Marrakech, which is one of the best hospitals for cardiac treatment in Morocco, makes the atherectomy procedure an appealing option.

Cost Comparison

Atherectomy in Morocco can cost from $6500- $7500, which is much lower than the cost of this procedure in the United Arab Emirates i.e.,US$ 12000-US$ 15000.

The cost, however, may vary depending on the complexity of the case, any other medical conditions that may be present, immune-deficiency disorders, and the doctor's experience.

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

13 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Atherectomy

Plaque is the accumulation of fat, cholesterol, calcium, and other chemicals in arteries. Plaque can either restrict blood flow or rupture, resulting in blood clots. Atherosclerosis is the accumulation of plaque. Atherosclerosis is treated with an atherectomy.

Ather refers to a fatty plaque. The term "ectomy" refers to the surgical removal of something. This treatment clears the arteries from fatty plaque. This is a minimally invasive vascular therapy for people with Peripheral Arterial Disease (PAD).

This procedure to remove plaque from an artery is known as an atherectomy (blood vessel). Plaque removal widens the artery, allowing more blood to flow freely to the heart muscles. With small revolving blades or a laser on the end of a catheter, the plaque is shaved or vaporised away during an atherectomy (a thin, flexible tube).

Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

Benefits of Atherectomy

It's a minimally invasive technique that doesn't require a hospital stay and has a quick recovery time. Other advantages include:

  • Small Incisions
  • Less Pain
  • Minimal Infection Risk
  • Recovery time is short
  • Less Scaring
  • Blood loss is reduced

Conditions treated by Atherectomy

  • Peripheral arterial disease and coronary artery disease are treated with this treatment.
  • Patients with very hard plaque or those who have already had angioplasty and stents but still have plaque restricting blood flow may benefit from surgical atherectomy.

How is Atherectomy performed?

In a cardiac catheterization lab, the atherectomy procedure is conducted. Sedatives are given to the patient before an atherectomy to assist him or her relax. The catheter is then carefully placed into an artery, typically in the groyne or upper leg. It is subsequently guided toward the heart through the blood vessel. Once it's in place, dye is delivered into the coronary arteries via the catheter. An X-ray is conducted to assist the physician in locating the obstructed or narrowed area. The physician then cuts or vaporises plaque with tiny blades or a laser linked to the catheter's end. An angioplasty or stent procedure may be performed after the atherectomy. The catheter is withdrawn after the treatment is finished. After around 24 hours, the majority of patients are able to return home.

Recovery from Atherectomy

The recovery process is very simple. The patient is kept still for 3-6 hours post-procedure to ensure the incision stops bleeding. The pain at the incision site is very less and will be healed at a short time. The area is checked periodically for bleeding.  Little swelling might be common in the initial days. The hospital stay lasts for a day or two usually. The patient is discharged after close monitoring and no complications for two days. The patient is given wound care instructions. The patient is advised to do minimal physical activity for a few days. They can resume their normal activities in three weeks. The patient will also be given a few follow up medications. The patient should ensure that the medications are followed for a speedy recovery.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Atherectomy in Morocco?

Different hospitals have different pricing policy when it comes to the cost of Atherectomy in Morocco. The Atherectomy package cost usually includes all the expenses related to pre and post surgery expenses of the patient. The Atherectomy cost in Morocco includes the cost of anesthesia, medicines, hospitalization and the surgeon's fee. There are many things that may increase the cost of Atherectomy in Morocco, including prolonged hospital stay and complications after the procedure.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Morocco for Atherectomyt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Atherectomy to international patients. Some of the most renowned hospitals for Atherectomy in Morocco include the following:

  1. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
How many days does it take to recover post Atherectomy in Morocco?

After discharge from the hospital, the patient has to stay for another 15 days in the country for complete recovery. This duration of stay is recommended to complete all the necessary follow-ups and control tests to ensure that the surgery was successful.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Atherectomy?

While Morocco is considered to be one of the best destinations for Atherectomy owing to the standard of Hospitals, and expertise of doctors; there are a select few destinations which provide comparable quality of healthcare for the procedure Some of such countries are:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 3500
How much are the other expenses in Morocco apart from the cost of Atherectomy?

Apart from the Atherectomy cost, the patient may have to pay for additional daily expenses such as for guest house after discharge and meals. These charges starts from USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Morocco for Atherectomy Procedure?

Atherectomy in Morocco is offered in almost all metropolitan cities, including the following:

  1. Marrakesh
  2. Casablanca
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Atherectomy in Morocco?

The patient is supposed to stay at the hospital for about 2 days after Atherectomy for monitoring and care. During the recovery, the patient is carefully monitored and control tests are performed to see that everything is okay. If required, physiotherapy sessions are also planned during recovery in hospital.

How many hospitals offer Atherectomy in Morocco?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Atherectomy in Morocco. Such clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

FAQ's Related to Morocco

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Morocco?

The hospitals in Morocco are as good as the best hospitals in the world in every parameter and thus JCI accreditation has been given to many wonderful hospitals in Morocco. The topmost healthcare accreditation body in the world with long term experience, Joint Commission International has gold standard credibility in Morocco. The JCI is the most sought after healthcare accreditation with premier healthcare institutions vying for its certification thus showcasing their commitment to excellence. It is well known that if a hospital in Morocco is JCI certified, it is the best in patient care, organisation management and service quality standards.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco?

We bring to you some of the popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco:

  1. Clinique Assalam, Tangier
  2. Cheikh Zaïd Hospital, Rabat
  3. Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Ibn Rochd, Casablanca
  4. Polyclinique CNSS, Tangier
  5. Cheikh Khalifa Ibn Zaid Hospital, Casablanca
  6. Atlas Polyclinic, Fes
  7. Clinique la Capitale, Rabat
  8. Clinique Les Nations Unies, Rabat
  9. Clinique Dar Salam, Casablanca
  10. Clinique Bennis, Tangier
  11. Clinique Internationale Marrakech
  12. Clinique Val Fleuri, Tangier and Kenitra
  13. Agdal Clinic, Rabat
  14. Clinique Jerrada, Casablanca

The popular multispecialty hospitals in Morocco are treating patients with cutting edge equipments being upgraded on a regular basis. There are many options of healthcare organisations to choose from in Morocco in Rabat, Marrakech, Fes, Tangier and Casablanca. The government and private organisations in Morocco are focused on providing the best in healthcare through its healthcare ecosystem comprising of multispecialty hospitals and clinics.

Why should I opt for treatment in Morocco?

Basic healthcare facilities are being given by clinics in Morocco whereas advanced healthcare by hospitals such as local, regional and university hospitals which denotes a wide base of healthcare. Not just an exotic travelers dream, but Morocco has great healthcare opportunities which makes it a natural medical tourist destination option for anyone. The technological advancements in hospitals and clinics infrastructure in Morocco is on a growth path because of the joint collaboration of the government and private sector. It is not just the short waiting times but the ease with which you can get your medical visa, travel and ensure hospital transfer that make Morocco a medical travel hotspot.

What is the quality of doctors in Morocco?

Whether it is a regular medical ailment or injury or emergencies, the doctors in Morocco face both with ease which gives confidence to patients who have come from another country. The doctors and surgeons in Morocco are skilled and talented owing to years of education and experience. The doctors in Morocco work well with newer technologies and are adept at learning new techniques as well. It is the international training programs and the regular interaction of doctors in Morocco with international patients that refines their work and also brings in soft skills such as empathy and understanding.

When traveling to Morocco for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

Please carry the following essential documents when going to Morocco for your medical treatment:

  1. Invitation Letter from hospital in Morocco
  2. Bank statement of atleast last six months
  3. Passport
  4. Sponsorship letter (if applicable)
  5. Visa
  6. Medical reports/records
  7. Itinerary
  8. Accommodation booking details
  9. Return air tickets

It is imperative that when you are starting your medical travel journey to Morocco you must make sure that all documents that support your finances and your travel details are present with you. It is important that communication between the hospitals (home country and Morocco) should be clear and definitive before you begin your medical travel. If your documents are complete, then your medical travel to Morocco should be seamless and effortless.

What are the popular procedures available in Morocco?

We bring to you some of the most popular procedures that are regularly performed in Morocco:

  1. Kidney Stone Removal
  2. Cardiac Valve Replacement
  3. Breast Augmentation
  4. Liposuction
  5. Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome(PCOS)Treatment
  6. Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Reconstruction
  7. Meniscus Repair

Cosmetic surgeries such as Breast Augmentation and Liposuction are routinely performed in the hospitals and clinics in Morocco. The healthcare providers in Morocco are proving to be efficient and effective in their job especially so in the fields of Cardiology and Nephrology with procedures like Cardiac Valve Replacement and Kidney Stone Removal getting increasingly popular. Even in the specialties such as Gynaecology, the hospitals and clinics in Morocco are doing really well in terms of high success rates and increasing number of patients.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Morocco?

If you are traveling to Morocco for your medical treatment, you wish to be adequately prepared in the form of vaccinations, so it is not just mandatory but an intelligent decision to be vaccinated beforehand. We bring to you the recommended travel vaccinations (by CDC and WHO) that you must take well before boarding your flight to Morocco:

  1. Polio
  2. Hepatitis A
  3. Hepatitis B
  4. Tetanus
  5. Rabies
  6. Typhoid

The right dosage and the frequency of vaccines should be decided post consultation with your healthcare provider basis your age and health conditions. WHO or World Health Organisation and CDC or Centers for Disease Control and Prevention have mentioned that you must be up to date with certain routine vaccines like Flu, DPT and MMR at all times.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Morocco?

The treatment, travel and transfer process is made easy when you are undergoing medical treatment in any multidisciplinary hospital in Morocco through the International patient centers. Please find below some of the other facilities that are present in the hospitals in Morocco.

  1. Choice of Accommodation and Meals
  2. Flight Booking
  3. Airport Transfer
  4. Pharmacy
  5. Physiotherapy
  6. Prayer rooms

Whether it getting the right insurance coverage or the payment process, you can get all the assistance at the hospital in Morocco." When you are planning to travel to Morocco for your medical treatment, you can begin your consultation before you reach the country through emails, calls and video medium.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Morocco?

We have mentioned here the famous medical tourism destinations in Morocco:

  1. Casablanca
  2. Fez
  3. Marrakech
  4. Rabat
  5. Tangier
  6. Agadir

The medical travel industry in Morocco is on a growth path as both the Government of Morocco and the private players are looking to increase their investments in the country. In Medical Tourism Index 2020-21, Morocco has a good ranking of 31st which denotes its rising status in the medical travel field. The Government of Morocco has made some legislative changes in recent years and is developing an ecosystem to further encourage the growth of medical tourism in the country.