تم تقديمه حديثًا كعلاج حديث لأمراض عنق الرحم الحادة ، وقد أثبتت جراحة استبدال القرص نعمة للبشرية. في هذا الإجراء ، تتم إزالة الأقراص المريضة أو التالفة جراحيًا واستبدالها بأقراص اصطناعية. يمكّن الإجراء من الآن فصاعدًا الأشخاص الذين يعانون من بلوغ حركة جزئية أو شبه كاملة في منطقة عنق الرحم / أسفل الظهر. على العكس من ذلك ، تضمنت العلاجات السابقة دمج فقرات عنق الرحم المجاورة بدلاً من استبدال أو إدخال أي نوع من الأقراص الاصطناعية. تم التخلص من هذا الإجراء مؤخرًا لأنه يسبب الصلابة والجمود في المرضى بعد الجراحة. ومع ذلك ، قد تختلف تكلفة جراحة استبدال القرص من 8000 دولار أمريكي على الأقل إلى حوالي 40,000 دولار أمريكي وأعلى. 

ما هو استبدال القرص (عنق الرحم / أسفل الظهر)؟

تعد جراحة استبدال القرص العنقي أو القطني واحدة من أحدث العلاجات المدرجة بين علاجات العمود الفقري. يقترح غالبًا عندما يعاني جذر العصب المضغوط ، داخل قناة العمود الفقري المدمجة ، من ضغط معزز ويسبب ألمًا شديدًا والالتهاب. قد يحدث هذا بسبب تدهور عنق الرحم / القرص القطني المريضة بسرعة مما يؤدي إلى تضييق المساحة. وبالتالي ، فإن استبدال القرص المنحل بقرص صناعي يعيد صحة العمود الفقري ، وبالتالي يقلل من الألم والمعاناة. 

المرشح المثالي لاستبدال القرص (عنق الرحم / أسفل الظهر)

قبل اقتراح عملية جراحية ، قد يقوم الجراح بتقييم الفرد لتحديد الترشح للإجراء. وبالتالي ، من أجل إجراء جراحة استبدال القرص ، يجب على المرشح:

  • تجربة ألم متكرر في المنطقة الإنسية أو الفقرية
  • تدهورت مما أدى إلى تضييق القناة الشوكية
  • يتم تشخيصك بالقرص العنقي أو القرص القطني المنفتق الذي لا يمكن تغيير موضعه ويجب استبداله
  • يتم تشخيصه أو اكتشافه على أنه تالف.

العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة استبدال القرص (عنق الرحم / أسفل الظهر)

تختلف تكلفة استبدال قرص عنق الرحم إلى حد كبير حسب البلد الذي يتم فيه تنفيذ الإجراء. حيث تقدم دول مثل الهند وسنغافورة أسعارًا أساسية بأسعار معقولة ، تفرض الدول الكبرى مثل المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية مبالغًا باهظة. ومع ذلك ، فإن العوامل المحددة الرئيسية الأخرى هي:

  • نوع الحالة التي تم تشخيص المرشح بها
  • إمكانية حدوث مضاعفات
  • نوع القرص الاصطناعي المناسب
  • مدى الإجراءات المطلوبة
  • فوائد الرعاية الصحية المتاحة والضرورية.
العلاج والتكلفة

12

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

5 يوم في المستشفى

7 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 8000

المستشفيات

الحبل الشوكي هو ترتيب خطي للعظام الصغيرة المعروفة باسم الفقرات. تتكون هذه الفقرات من مسافات بينها معروفة باسم مسافات الفقرية. وهي مليئة بالهياكل الغضروفية التي توفر تأثير توسيد للفقرات ودعم حركة العمود الفقري. وتسمى هذه الهياكل الغضروفية أقراص الفقرية.

أي أمراض لأقراص الفقرية مثل فتق القرص (انزلاق القرص من الفقرات) أو القرص الممزق أو مرض القرص التنكسية قد تسبب ألما شديدا في الظهر بسبب الاصطدام العصبي ، مما يشير إلى الحاجة إلى استبدال جزئي أو كلي للقرص. في جراحة استبدال القرص الجزئي ، يتم استبدال جزء فقط من القرص الغضروفي بالقرص الاصطناعي ، في حين يتم استبدال القرص الكلي في الجراحة الكلية لاستبدال القرص.

قد يتسبب تنكس القرص العنقي وتمزق القرص في حدوث ألم مزمن في الرقبة يمتد نحو الذراع. قد يسبب تنكس القرص الصدري ألمًا مزمنًا في الجزء العلوي / الأوسط من الظهر بينما قد يتسبب تنكس القرص القطني في حدوث آلام أسفل الظهر المزمنة.

 

الحالات التي تشير إلى الحاجة إلى جراحة استبدال القرص:

  • التهاب القرص (التهاب القرص الفقري)
  • الجنف (منحنى العمود الفقري غير طبيعي)
  • انفتاق القرص في الخلف (انزلاق القرص الغضروفي إلى الأنسجة المحيطة)
  • انحطاط القرص وتمزق القرص (إصابة القرص الفقري مما يؤدي إلى انحطاطه).

اعتمادًا على موقع الإصابة ، يتم إجراء أي من الأنواع الثلاثة التالية من الشقوق:

  • بالنسبة للفقرات العنقية: شق أمام الرقبة ، على مستوى الفقرات
  • للفقرات الصدرية: شق صدري عابر ، على مستوى الفقرة
  • بالنسبة للفقرات القطنية والحاجبية: شق في البطن ، على مستوى الفقرات

بمجرد إجراء شق ، يتم تنفيذ الخطوات التالية:

الخطوة 1: يتم سحب الأعضاء بمجرد إجراء شق لتمكين الرؤية

الخطوة 2: إزالة القرص التالف أو جاحظ

الخطوة 3: يتم وضع قرص اصطناعي بدلاً من القرص المستخرج

الخطوة 4: يتم تأمين القرص الاصطناعي في الفقرات المجاورة

الخطوة 5: يتم وضع مادة مانعة للتسرب بين الأسطح الاحتكاكية للقرص الاصطناعي ، إذا لزم الأمر

الخطوة 6: شق مغلق جراحيا

قد تخرج من المستشفى بعد يومين إلى أربعة أيام ، بعد إجراء تقييم شامل من قبل المعالجين الفيزيائيين. يتم تعليمك التقنيات الصحيحة للدخول والخروج من الفراش قبل الخروج من المستشفى. يجب تجنب الانحناء أو التواء للأسبوعين أو الأربعة الأولى لتجنب توتر الموقع الجراحي. قد ينصح باستخدام الأقواس إذا كانت حالتك تتطلب الدعم في أسفل الظهر.

قد تتعافى وتعود إلى الأنشطة الطبيعية في غضون ثلاثة أسابيع بعد جراحة استبدال القرص. تكشف الدراسات أن المرضى الذين خضعوا بنجاح لعملية جراحية كاملة لاستبدال القرص ما زالوا بدون أعراض وخالي من آلام الظهر المزمنة لمدة 8.7 سنوات في المتوسط.

وقت الشفاء بعد الاستبدال الكلي للقرص أقل بكثير من جراحة الانصهار الفقري. لا يتم المساس بالتنقل ، والتكهن جيد. معدل نجاح جراحة استبدال القرص حوالي 98 في المئة.

 

الأسئلة المتكررة

إسرائيل هي واحدة من أكثر الدول تطوراً في العالم والتي تم الإشادة بها بحق بسبب مزايا الرعاية الصحية التي تقدمها. على عكس العصور التاريخية ، طورت إسرائيل نفسها وطورتها لتواكب التقدم في المجال الطبي ، وبالتالي كانت قادرة على توفير أفضل الفوائد ليس فقط للمواطنين الأصليين ولكن للسائحين من جميع أنحاء العالم. السبب الذي يجعل الآلاف من الناس يفضلون إسرائيل على الدول الأخرى هو بسبب التكلفة العالية للمرافق الطبية. تعتبر مزايا الرعاية الصحية للمستشفيات والعيادات مختصة مع الدول الكبرى مما يعني أن خدماتها غير منقوصة على الرغم من أنه يمكن الاستفادة من الباقات بأسعار معقولة بنسبة 65٪ تقريبًا.
على الرغم من أن إسرائيل تعد من بين الدول الأكثر تكلفة للعلاج الطبي ، إلا أن الدولة تضم أفضل المستشفيات والعيادات ، والتي تتعاون مع أطباء وجراحين محترفين بالإضافة إلى معدات طبية متطورة. نظرًا لجودة العلاج المتاح ، حصل عدد من المستشفيات والعيادات في إسرائيل على شهادة JCI المستحقة. ومن ثم ، فإن بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة في إسرائيل والتي حصلت على شهادة JCI هي:
  • مركز شبا الطبي
  • مركز سورسكي الطبي
  • مركز رابين الطبي
  • مركز رمبام الطبي
  • مستشفى أسوتا

لا يقتصر الأمر على الأطباء فحسب ، بل تتبع المستشفيات في إسرائيل بروتوكولًا صارمًا أثناء اختيار الطاقم الطبي ، ولهذا السبب ، تظل جودة طاقم الدعم لا مثيل لها. يتم تدريب موظفي الدعم أيضًا على التعامل مع حالات الطوارئ بالإضافة إلى الحالات الحرجة مع رعاية لا تعد ولا تحصى لضمان الرعاية الصحية الكاملة للمرشح الذي يخضع لإجراءات بسيطة إلى كبرى.

الأطباء والجراحون في إسرائيل معترف بهم عالميًا لمهاراتهم الممتازة والتي نالت أيضًا جوائز من جامعات طبية مرموقة. تمت معالجة عدد كبير من الحالات المعقدة والخطيرة من قبل المتخصصين الطبيين العاملين في البلاد. أكثر من التكنولوجيا المتقدمة ، فقد تم اعتماد الأطباء للعلاجات الرائعة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، ولهذا السبب ، تسجل الولايات المتحدة كل عام بعضًا من أكبر عدد من السياح الطبيين من مختلف أنحاء العالم.
يتم ترتيب التأشيرات لأسباب طبية من قبل الكفلاء مباشرة من خلال بوابة الحكومة. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يمر المرشح بالإجراءات المدرجة في بوابة الحكومة وذلك للحفاظ على المستندات والنسخ اللازمة لتقديمها جاهزة. في بعض الحالات ، قد يضطر المرشح أيضًا إلى الحصول على تصريح جديد من السفارة يذكر التفاصيل وإرفاق المتطلبات الواجب اتباعها. ومع ذلك ، فإن المستندات المطلوبة للحصول على تأشيرة طبية هي:
  • صفحة تأكيد نموذج طلب التأشيرة الذي تم ملؤه بنجاح
  • دفع رسوم التأشيرة ونسخة من الإيصال الذي تم الحصول عليه
  • صورتان حديثتان بحجم جواز السفر لا يزيد عمرها عن ستة أشهر
  • شهادة الميلاد ، إثبات السكن ، إثبات العمل ، إن وجد.
  • إثبات الحالة المدنية للمرشح
  • يحتاج القاصرون إلى تقديم موافقة موقعة من الوالدين أو الأوصياء المسؤولين
  • شهادة طبية موقعة من الطبيب المعالج توضح سبب السفر بوضوح
  • خطاب قبول من الطبيب المُحال إليه ، يوضح أيضًا الوقت المقدر للإقامة المطلوبة.
تضمن MediGence تجربة سفر طبية خالية من المتاعب في إسرائيل. منذ بداية الرحلة حتى النهاية ، تساعد MediGence المرشحين والعائلة بأقصى قدر من العناية ، مما يجعل الإقامة مريحة قدر الإمكان. ومن ثم ، فيما يلي قائمة بالخدمات المقدمة لإرضاء المرشح:
  • مساعدة التأشيرة
  • نقل مجاني من المطار إلى المستشفى
  • دعم على الأرض
  • الاستشارات عن بعد
  • مساعدة الإقامة
  • خدمات إعادة التأهيل والتعافي
تزخر إسرائيل بالمدن التاريخية التي أنعمت على الجنس البشري بهندسة معمارية جميلة. ومع ذلك ، طورت البلاد نفسها من حيث المرافق الطبية. فيما يلي بعض من أفضل المدن في إسرائيل والتي تعتبر مثالية للحصول على العلاج الطبي هي:
  • رمات غان
  • بئر سبع
  • تل أبيب
  • حيفا

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Disc Replacement in Israel

Introduced recently as a modern treatment for severe cervical diseases, the disc replacement surgery has proven a boon to mankind. In this procedure, the diseased or damaged discs are surgically removed and replaced by artificial ones. The procedure henceforth enables the suffering individuals to attain partial or nearly complete mobility in the cervical/lumbar region. On the contrary, the prior treatments included fusing the adjacent cervical vertebrae instead of replacing or inserting any kind of artificial disc. The procedure was recently eliminated as it causes stiffness and immobility in patients post-surgery. However, the disc replacement surgery cost may vary from a minimum of $8000 to approximately $40,000 and higher. 

What is Disc Replacement ( Cervical /Lumbar)?

Cervical or lumbar disc replacement surgery is one of the most recent treatments included among spinal treatments. It is mostly suggested when a pressed nerve root, within a compact spinal canal, experiences enhanced pressure and causes extreme pain and inflammation. This may happen due to rapidly degenerating diseased cervical/lumbar disc which results in narrowing of the space. Hence, replacing the degenerated disc with an artificial disc restores the spinal health, thereby reducing the pain and suffering. 

Ideal Candidate for Disc Replacement ( Cervical /Lumbar)

Before suggesting an operation, the surgeon may evaluate the individual to determine the candidacy for the procedure. Hence, in order for the disc replacement surgery to be performed, the candidate must:

  • Experience recurring pain in the medial or vertebral region
  • Have degenerated resulting in narrowing of spinal canal
  • Be diagnosed with herniated cervical or lumbar disc that cannot be repositioned and needs to be replaced
  • Be diagnosed or detected as damaged.

Factors Affecting the cost of Disc Replacement ( Cervical /Lumbar)

Cervical disc replacement cost varies to a great extent as per the country where the procedure is being performed. Where countries like India, and Singapore offer affordable base rates, major countries like UK and USA charge extremes. However, the other key determining factors are:

  • Type of condition the candidate has been diagnosed with
  • Possibility of complications, of any
  • Type of artificial disc suitable
  • Extent of procedure required
  • Healthcare benefits availed and necessary.
Treatment and Cost

12

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

7 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Disc Replacement ( Cervical /Lumber)

The spinal cord is a linear arrangement of many small bones known as vertebrae. These vertebrae consist of spaces between them known as intervertebral spaces. They are filled with cartilaginous structures that provide a cushioning effect to the vertebrae and support the movement of the spine. These cartilaginous structures are called Intervertebral discs.

Any pathology of the intervertebral discs such as disc herniation (slipping of the disc from between the vertebrae), ruptured disc, or degenerative disc disease may cause severe back pain due to nerve impingement, indicating the need for either partial or total disc replacement. In partial disc replacement surgery, only a portion of the cartilaginous disc is replaced by the artificial disc, while the total disc is replaced in the total disc replacement surgery.

Cervical disc degeneration and disc rupture may cause chronic neck pain radiating towards the arm.  Thoracic disc degeneration may cause chronic upper/ mid back pain while lumbar disc degeneration may cause chronic lower back pain.

 

Conditions that indicate the need for a disc replacement surgery:

  • Discitis (Inflammation of the intervertebral disc)
  • Scoliosis (abnormal spinal curve laterally)
  • Herniated disc in back (slipping of the cartilaginous disc into surrounding tissue)
  • Disc degeneration and disc rupture (infection of the intervertebral disc causing its degeneration.

How is Disc Replacement ( Cervical /Lumber) performed?

Depending on the site of injury, any one of the following three types of incisions are made:

  • For cervical vertebrae: Incision in front of the neck, at the level of the vertebrae
  • For thoracic vertebrae: Trans thoracic incision, at the level of the vertebrae
  • For Lumbar and sacral vertebrae: Abdominal incision, at the level of the vertebrae

Once the incision is made, the following steps are performed:

Step 1: The organs are retracted once an incision is made to enable visibility

Step 2: The damaged or protruding disc is removed

Step 3: An artificial disc in place of excised disc is placed

Step 4 The artificial disc is secured to the adjacent vertebrae

Step 5: A sealing material between the frictional surfaces of the artificial disc is placed, if required

Step 6: The incision is surgically closed

Recovery from Disc Replacement ( Cervical /Lumber)

You may be discharged after two to four days, after a thorough evaluation by the physical therapists. You are taught the proper techniques of getting in and out of bed before discharge from the hospital. You should avoid bending or twisting for the first two to four weeks to avoid straining the surgical site. You may be advised to use braces if your condition requires support in the lower back.

You may recover and get back to normal activities within three weeks after disc replacement surgery. Studies reveal that patients who successfully undergo total disc replacement surgery remain asymptomatic and free from chronic back pain for an average of 8.7 years.

The recovery time after total disc replacement is significantly less than that of spinal fusion surgery. The mobility is not compromised, and the prognosis is good. The success rate of the disc replacement surgery is around 98 percent.

 

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the health care infrastructure of Israel / Why should opt for Israel as a destination for your medical treatment?
Israel is one of the most developed countries in the world which has been rightly praised for the healthcare benefits it offers. Unlike historical times, Israel has upgraded and advanced itself to keep at par with the progression in the medical field and has thus been capable of providing the best of the best benefits to not only the native citizens but for tourists from all across the world. The reason why thousands of people prefer Israel over other countries is because of the high affordability of the medical facilities. The healthcare benefits of the hospitals and the clinics are competent with the major countries which means their services are uncompromised even though the packages can be availed at approximately 65% affordable rates.
What are the conditions of the hospitals in Israel? Are they JCI certified. What is the quality of the support staff in the hospitals?
Even though Israel is counted among one of the most affordable countries for medical treatments, the country houses best hospitals and clinics, which are teamed yo with professional physicians and surgeons as well as advanced medical equipment. Due to the quality of the treatment available, a number of hospitals and clinics in Israel have earned due JCI certification. Hence, some of the most popular hospitals in Israel which have attained JCI certification are:
  • Sheba Medical Center
  • Sourasky Medical Center
  • Rabin Medical Center
  • Rambam Medical Center
  • Assuta Hospital

Not only the doctors, the hospitals in Israel follow a strict protocol while selecting medical staffs, which is why, the quality of even the support staffs remain incomparable. The support staffs are also trained to handle emergency situations as well as critical cases with umpteenth care so as to ensure complete healthcare to the candidate undergoing minor to major procedures.

Are the doctors/surgeons in Israel of the best quality?
The doctors and surgeons in Israel are globally recognized for their excellent skills which has also garnered them with awards from reputed medical universities. A high number of complex and terminal cases have been successfully treated by the medical professionals working in the country. More than the progressing technology, the doctors are accredited for the impressive treatments in the United States of America, which is why, every year the USA records some of the highest number of medical tourists from various corners of the world.
What is the process for obtaining medical visa in Israel?
Visas for medical reasons are arranged by the sponsors directly through the government portal. However, the candidate should go through the procedure listed on the government portal so as to keep the documents and necessary photocopies, to be submitted, ready. In some cases, the candidate may also have to obtain a fresh permit from the Embassy mentioning the details and attaching the requirements to be followed. However, the documents needed for obtaining medical visa are:
  • Confirmation page of successfully filled visa application form
  • Visa fee paid and a photocopy of the receipt obtained for the same
  • Two passport size recent photographs not older than six months
  • Birth certificate, residential proof, employment proof, if any.
  • Civil status proof of the candidate
  • Minors require to provide signed consent of the parents or the guardians responsible
  • Medical certificate signed by the treating medical professional, mentioning clearly the cause of travel
  • Acceptance letter by the doctor being referred to, also stating the estimated time of stay required.
What support services does MediGence provide in Israel?
MediGence ensures a hassle-free medical travelling experience in Israel. Right from the beginning of the journey to the end, MediGence assists the candidates and the family with utmost care thereby making the stay as comfortable as it can be. Hence, here is a list of services provided for candidate satisfaction:
  • Visa Assistance
  • Free airport to hospital transfer
  • On-Ground Support
  • Teleconsultations
  • Accommodation Assistance
  • Rehabilitation and recovery services
Which are the best cities in Israel for medical treatment?
Israel is brimming with historic cities that have graced mankind with beautiful architecture. However, the country has also upgraded itself in terms of medical facilities. This, some of the best cities in Israel which are ideal for availing medical treatment are:
  • Ramat Gan
  • Beer Sheva
  • Tel Aviv
  • Haifa

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838