يساعد الشريان التاجي القلب على ضخ الدم الغني بالأكسجين من القلب إلى أجزاء مختلفة من الجسم. بمرور الوقت ، قد يتم سد الشرايين ، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض تدفق الدم وجعل القلب يعمل أكثر لضخ نفس المستوى من كمية الدم الجيدة.

تحاول جراحة تجاوز القلب (المعروفة أيضًا باسم CABG أو Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting) تصحيح المسار المحظور من خلال إنشاء ممر جانبي. هذا يساعد على إعادة توجيه الدم حول شريان مسدود جزئيًا لتحسين تدفق الدم. في هذا النوع من الجراحة ، سوف يأخذ الجراح وعاء دموي صحي من جزء آخر من الجسم (الذراعين أو الساقين) ثم يربطه قبل المسار المحظور لإعادة توجيه تدفق الدم.

إذا لم يتم تنفيذ هذه الخطوة ، فإن الأعراض الشائعة مثل ضيق التنفس يمكن أن تضغط على القلب وتتسبب في النهاية في الوفاة إذا تركت دون علاج. مع تحويل مسار الشريان التاجي ، لا يتم إزالة انسداد الشرايين. إنه ببساطة يخلق طريقة أخرى لتدفق الدم من القلب إلى الجسم. هذا يساعد على تحسين حياة المريض وإدارة أمراض القلب بشكل أفضل.  

جراحة القلب الالتفافية في اسرائيل

صنعت إسرائيل لنفسها اسمًا كواحدة من أسرع الدول النامية في العالم. مع المناصب القيادية في مجموعة من القطاعات بما في ذلك الرعاية الصحية ، فإن الفرص المتاحة في إسرائيل محيرة للعقل حقًا. سواء كانت مراكز بحث وتطوير متقدمة للغاية تركز على علوم القلب أو جراحي القلب وأطباء القلب الرائدين الذين يتولون مناصب مرغوبة في المستشفيات الرائدة في جميع أنحاء إسرائيل ، فإن الأمة تتقدم كوجهة مفضلة لمرافق العلاج ذات المستوى العالمي التي تقدم خدماتها مقابل أقل بكثير مما تقدم دولة متقدمة. مراكز الرعاية الصحية في تل أبيب والقدس وحيفا تبنت تقنيات الرعاية الصحية الحديثة. إن مزيج رعاية المرضى عالية الجودة والأسعار المعقولة يعني أن إسرائيل تخطو خطوات سريعة لتصبح مركزًا للسياحة العلاجية.

الطب هو واحد من الأنشطة الأكثر أولوية في البلاد مع استثمار كبير في شراء المعدات وتوسيع رأس المال البشري اللازم لعلاج العمليات الجراحية المعقدة مثل مجرى القلب. من خلال أقسام القلب المتخصصة في المستشفيات الرائدة مثل مركز رامبام الطبي (حيفا) ومركز سوراسكي الطبي (تل أبيب) ، عززت إسرائيل مكانتها كواحدة من الدول الرائدة التي تعالج أمراض القلب بما في ذلك العمليات الجراحية بطريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة.

مقارنة التكاليف

في الولايات المتحدة يكلف في المتوسط $125,000 لإجراءات القلب الالتفافية. مقارنةً بهذا ، في إسرائيل ، يمكنك الاستفادة من نفس الرعاية الصحية والمرافق الدولية عالية الجودة لتجاوز القلب بما يصل إلى 28000 دولار إلى 35000 دولار

العلاج والتكلفة

22

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

6 يوم في المستشفى

16 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 22000

المستشفيات

ما هو التطعيم تجاوز الشريان التاجي (CABG)

إن عملية تطعيم مجرى الشريان التاجي (CABG) هي نوع من جراحة القلب المفتوح التي تهدف إلى تحسين تدفق الدم إلى القلب. وهو ينطوي على وضع الكسب غير المشروع الشريان التاجي الكسب غير المشروع ، والتي يتم استردادها من الشريان الصحي في الجسم ، ووضعها في موضع الجزء المسدود من الشريان الذي يمد الدم إلى القلب. جراحة CABG هي عملية معقدة ولكنها شائعة.

قد تودع مادة شمعية تدعى البلاك بكمية جيدة في الشرايين التاجية للقلب خلال فترة من الزمن. مع تقدم الوقت ، تبدأ اللوحة في التصلب وفي النهاية تمزق وكسر الفتحات. تتداخل اللوحة مع تدفق الدم حيث تضيق الشرايين في المنطقة المصابة. جلطة دموية تتطور عندما تنفصل البلاك. قد يتم سد الشريان تمامًا وهو أن حجم الجلطة كبير بما يكفي لإيقاف تدفق الدم إلى القلب. قد يؤدي هذا في النهاية إلى أحداث خطيرة مثل النوبة القلبية وتعريض الفرد لخطر الموت.

قد يعاني الشخص من ألم في الصدر وانزعاج عندما يحرم القلب من الدم الغني بالأكسجين ويشار إلى هذا الألم باسم الذبحة الصدرية. يعد ضيق التنفس والتعب من بعض المشاكل الأخرى المرتبطة بأمراض القلب التاجية.

كيف CABG تحسين حالة القلب

تهدف جراحة الشريان التاجي الالتفافية إلى تحسين الدورة الدموية الكلية للقلب. يؤخذ جزء من الشريان الصحي أو الوريد من جزء آخر من الجسم ويتم تطعيمه أو توصيله بالشريان التاجي المسدود للتجاوز. يدور هذا الشريان أو الوريد حول الجزء المسدود من الشريان التاجي ويؤسس مسارًا جديدًا لتدفق الدم إلى القلب ، مما يقلل فرصة الإصابة بنوبة قلبية. في عملية جراحية واحدة ، يمكن للجراحين تجاوز الشرايين التاجية المتعددة. يمكن علاج الانسدادات الشديدة بهذا الإجراء.

يتم إجراء CABG عندما يكون هناك انسداد واحد أو اثنين في الشريان. تجرى عملية تحويل الشريان التاجي (CABG) عالية الخطورة عندما يكون هناك انسدادات متعددة في الشريان ويكون تدفق الدم إلى القلب مقيدًا بشدة.

كيف يتم إجراء عمليات تطعيم مجرى الشريان التاجي (CABG)؟

هناك طريقتان لإجراء تحويل مسار الشريان التاجي - جراحة القلب المفتوح وجراحة القلب الالتفافية بالمنظار. هذا الأخير هو نوع من جراحة المجازة القلبية طفيفة التوغل ، والتي تتضمن إنشاء شقوق أصغر. ينتج عن هذا الحد الأدنى من الانزعاج والمضاعفات ويسمح بالتعافي والشفاء بشكل أسرع.

يُفضل في الغالب جراحة القلب الالتفافية بالمنظار عندما لا يكون هناك انسداد كبير في الشريان التاجي. جراحة القلب المفتوح ، من ناحية أخرى ، تتم في حالات معقدة. تجرى عمليات CABG عالية الخطورة في الغالب كإجراء جراحي مفتوح القلب

  • ومع ذلك ، يعتمد اختيار نهج معين على عدد من العوامل ، بما في ذلك الصحة العامة للمريض وتجربة الجراح. علاج الكبريت يستخدم التخدير العام. عادة ، يتم إجراء شق أسفل منتصف الصدر بواسطة جراح القلب. ثم يستخدم أداة مثل المنشار للوصول إلى عظمة الصدر أو القص. يشار إلى هذا القطع من منتصف القص باسم علم الفلك المتوسط. خلال CABG ، يجب تبريد القلب أولاً بالماء المالح المثلج. إلى جانب هذا ، يجب حقن محلول حافظة في شرايين القلب. يشار إلى هذا الإجراء باسم "شلل القلب" ، حيث يتم تقليل التلف إلى الحد الأدنى بسبب انخفاض تدفق الدم إلى القلب أثناء الجراحة.
  • يجب إنشاء مجرى قلبي رئوي قبل إجراء عملية جراحية. لتوصيل الدم الوريدي خارج الجسم ، يجب وضع أنابيب بلاستيكية في الأذين الأيمن. يتم استخدام مولد الأكسجين الغشائي ، الذي يشبه الأغطية البلاستيكية ، لتوجيهه إلى آلة الرئة القلبية.
  • ثم يتم إرجاع الدم المؤكسج إلى الجسم. للسماح للتجول بالتواصل مع الشريان الأورطي ، يتم تقاطع الشريان الأبهر الرئيسي أثناء الجراحة. هذا يحافظ على مجال بلا دم. الوريد الصافن من الساق هو شائع الاستخدام كطعم الشريان التاجي الالتفافية.
  • إلى جانب تضييق السفينة أو الشريان التاجي ، تُخيط سفينة الكسب غير المشروع إلى الشرايين التاجية. الطرف الآخر من الوريد المطعمة أو الوعاء مصنوع ليتم تثبيته مع الشريان الأورطي. في الوقت الحاضر ، الشرايين جدار الصدر أو أكثر تحديدا ، يتم استخدام الشريان الثديي الداخلي كطعم الشريان التاجي الالتفافية.
  • ثم يتم فصل الشريان عن جدار الصدر للاتصال بالشريان الأمامي الأيسر الأيسر. يمكن أيضًا توصيله بأحد الفروع الرئيسية التي تتجاوز الحصار.
  • الشرايين الثديية الداخلية لها ميزة على الطعوم الوريدية. السابق لا يزال مفتوحا لفترة أطول من الزمن. تبلغ نسبة الانفتاح في حالة الطعوم الوريدية حوالي 66 في المائة ، في حين أن الشرايين الثديية الداخلية تبلغ 90 في المائة.
  • يجب أن يكون الشريان الأورطي مثبتًا لمدة 60 دقيقة في حين أن الجسم مدعوم بتجاوز القلب. نما استخدام 3 أو 4 أو 5 طرق شائعة للغاية. في نهاية الجراحة ، يتم ربط القص معًا بمساعدة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ بينما يتم خياطة الشق المصنوع في الصدر. يتم الاحتفاظ بالأنابيب البلاستيكية دون عائق للسماح بأي تصريف للدم من المنطقة المحيطة بالقلب. تتم إزالة أنابيب الصدر مباشرة بعد الجراحة مع أنبوب التنفس.

الشريان التاجي تجاوز تطعيم (CABG) الانتعاش

يتم نقل المرضى إلى وحدة العناية المركزة مباشرة بعد الجراحة وينتقلون إلى جناح المريض بعد يوم واحد. يتم اكتشاف اضطرابات ضربات القلب في 25 في المئة من المرضى خلال فترة 3 أو 4 أيام بعد الجراحة. هي الرجفان الأذيني المؤقت المرتبط بالصدمة الجراحية. يستجيب مثل هؤلاء المرضى جيدًا للعلاجات الطبية القياسية.

يمكن الفطام في غضون شهر من الجراحة. من أسبوع واحد إلى يوم واحد ، قد يختلف نطاق الإقامة في المستشفى من مريض لآخر. عادة يتم تفريغ المرضى الصغار في غضون يومين. يمكن أن يكون وقت الشفاء طويلًا ويجب الحفاظ على نطاق الأنشطة البدنية إلى الحد الأدنى.

الأسئلة المتكررة

التكلفة الباهظة لتجاوز القلب في بلد مثل الولايات المتحدة أو المملكة المتحدة تجعل الشخص لديه أفكار ثانية حول فعالية تكلفة الإجراء بأكمله. ومع ذلك ، عندما ينظر المرء إلى إجراء عملية تجاوز للقلب في إسرائيل ، يتم توفير نفس العلاج عالي الجودة لجزء صغير فقط من التكلفة. وهذا يضمن القيمة الإجمالية مقابل كل دولار ينفقه المريض في الحصول على مجرى قلب ينفذه الجراحون الماديون والجراحون في إسرائيل.

في مجرى القلب ، يشمل الإجراء الجراحي جراحة القلب المفتوح ، حيث يقوم الجراح بفتح الصدر للوصول إلى القلب والقيام بعملية التطعيم. يتطلب الإجراء المعقد أن يقوم الجراح ذو الخبرة والمهارة فقط بتنفيذ الإجراء لتحسين معدل نجاح العملية. يمكن لجراحي القلب الموهوبين من إسرائيل ضمان حصول المرضى على رعاية صحية كاملة قبل الجراحة وأثناءها وبعدها بأقصى قدر من التأثير لتعزيز الحياة بعد الجراحة

تقدم إسرائيل بعضًا من أفضل المرافق التشخيصية والمرضية لضمان معالجة السبب الجذري للقضية للمرضى الذين يطيرون إلى البلاد للحصول على الرعاية الصحية. وبالمثل ، بالنسبة لتجاوز القلب أيضًا ، توفر الفحوصات الشاملة لنظام القلب والأوعية الدموية جنبًا إلى جنب مع القلب والرئة والنبض تشخيصًا دقيقًا لأمراض القلب التاجية التي تستلزم إجراء علاج الشريان التاجي. بالتشخيص الصحيح ، الجراحين المؤهلين دولياً ، والجزء العلوي من البنية التحتية الطبية ، فإن معدل نجاح جراحة قلب القلب في إسرائيل يتصاعد بشكل كبير

بعض العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة جراحة القلب الالتفافية في إسرائيل تشمل الرحلات الجوية وعمليات النقل والإقامة والإقامة في المستشفى (8-10 أسابيع). في الأيام الأولى بعد العملية ، يتم وضع المريض في العناية المركزة ، وهو عامل آخر يؤثر على التكاليف الإجمالية. يُرى أن التكاليف النموذجية للأدوية ورسوم الأطباء وتكاليف الجراحة وتكاليف الاسترداد أقل بكثير من التكاليف في دول مثل الولايات المتحدة أو أوروبا. حتى بعد النظر في رسوم السفر ذهابًا وإيابًا من البلد الأم إلى إسرائيل ، لا تزال الرسوم الإجمالية أقل من الرسوم المفروضة على الإجراء في الدول الغربية.

بعض العوامل التي تؤثر على تكلفة جراحة القلب الالتفافية في إسرائيل تشمل الرحلات الجوية وعمليات النقل والإقامة والإقامة في المستشفى (8-10 أسابيع). في الأيام الأولى بعد العملية ، يتم وضع المريض في العناية المركزة ، وهو عامل آخر يؤثر على التكاليف الإجمالية. يُرى أن التكاليف النموذجية للأدوية ورسوم الأطباء وتكاليف الجراحة وتكاليف الاسترداد أقل بكثير من التكاليف في دول مثل الولايات المتحدة أو أوروبا. حتى بعد النظر في رسوم السفر ذهابًا وإيابًا من البلد الأم إلى إسرائيل ، لا تزال الرسوم الإجمالية أقل من الرسوم المفروضة على الإجراء في الدول الغربية.

مركز رابين الطبي (بيتاح تكفا) هو أحد أكبر المجمعات الطبية في إسرائيل. وهي متخصصة في علاج CABG. يعد معهد سامي عوفر للقلب في مركز سوراسكي الطبي (تل أبيب) مكانًا رائعًا لتنفيذ مجرى القلب. يعد مركز هرتسليا الطبي في هرتسليا أيضًا خيارًا جيدًا بسبب وفرة أطباء القلب العاملين هنا.

الدكتور رام شاروني ، البروفيسور ران كورنوفسكي ، والدكتور بوريس غينديل ، من مركز هرتسليا الطبي ، يتمتعان بخبرة طويلة في إجراء جراحة القلب والصدر. يعتبرون الأفضل في هذا المجال في إسرائيل.

إسرائيل هي واحدة من أكثر الدول تطوراً في العالم والتي تم الإشادة بها بحق بسبب مزايا الرعاية الصحية التي تقدمها. على عكس العصور التاريخية ، طورت إسرائيل نفسها وطورتها لتواكب التقدم في المجال الطبي ، وبالتالي كانت قادرة على توفير أفضل الفوائد ليس فقط للمواطنين الأصليين ولكن للسائحين من جميع أنحاء العالم. السبب الذي يجعل الآلاف من الناس يفضلون إسرائيل على الدول الأخرى هو بسبب التكلفة العالية للمرافق الطبية. تعتبر مزايا الرعاية الصحية للمستشفيات والعيادات مختصة مع الدول الكبرى مما يعني أن خدماتها غير منقوصة على الرغم من أنه يمكن الاستفادة من الباقات بأسعار معقولة بنسبة 65٪ تقريبًا.
على الرغم من أن إسرائيل تعد من بين الدول الأكثر تكلفة للعلاج الطبي ، إلا أن الدولة تضم أفضل المستشفيات والعيادات ، والتي تتعاون مع أطباء وجراحين محترفين بالإضافة إلى معدات طبية متطورة. نظرًا لجودة العلاج المتاح ، حصل عدد من المستشفيات والعيادات في إسرائيل على شهادة JCI المستحقة. ومن ثم ، فإن بعض المستشفيات الأكثر شهرة في إسرائيل والتي حصلت على شهادة JCI هي:
  • مركز شبا الطبي
  • مركز سورسكي الطبي
  • مركز رابين الطبي
  • مركز رمبام الطبي
  • مستشفى أسوتا

لا يقتصر الأمر على الأطباء فحسب ، بل تتبع المستشفيات في إسرائيل بروتوكولًا صارمًا أثناء اختيار الطاقم الطبي ، ولهذا السبب ، تظل جودة طاقم الدعم لا مثيل لها. يتم تدريب موظفي الدعم أيضًا على التعامل مع حالات الطوارئ بالإضافة إلى الحالات الحرجة مع رعاية لا تعد ولا تحصى لضمان الرعاية الصحية الكاملة للمرشح الذي يخضع لإجراءات بسيطة إلى كبرى.

الأطباء والجراحون في إسرائيل معترف بهم عالميًا لمهاراتهم الممتازة والتي نالت أيضًا جوائز من جامعات طبية مرموقة. تمت معالجة عدد كبير من الحالات المعقدة والخطيرة من قبل المتخصصين الطبيين العاملين في البلاد. أكثر من التكنولوجيا المتقدمة ، فقد تم اعتماد الأطباء للعلاجات الرائعة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، ولهذا السبب ، تسجل الولايات المتحدة كل عام بعضًا من أكبر عدد من السياح الطبيين من مختلف أنحاء العالم.
يتم ترتيب التأشيرات لأسباب طبية من قبل الكفلاء مباشرة من خلال بوابة الحكومة. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يمر المرشح بالإجراءات المدرجة في بوابة الحكومة وذلك للحفاظ على المستندات والنسخ اللازمة لتقديمها جاهزة. في بعض الحالات ، قد يضطر المرشح أيضًا إلى الحصول على تصريح جديد من السفارة يذكر التفاصيل وإرفاق المتطلبات الواجب اتباعها. ومع ذلك ، فإن المستندات المطلوبة للحصول على تأشيرة طبية هي:
  • صفحة تأكيد نموذج طلب التأشيرة الذي تم ملؤه بنجاح
  • دفع رسوم التأشيرة ونسخة من الإيصال الذي تم الحصول عليه
  • صورتان حديثتان بحجم جواز السفر لا يزيد عمرها عن ستة أشهر
  • شهادة الميلاد ، إثبات السكن ، إثبات العمل ، إن وجد.
  • إثبات الحالة المدنية للمرشح
  • يحتاج القاصرون إلى تقديم موافقة موقعة من الوالدين أو الأوصياء المسؤولين
  • شهادة طبية موقعة من الطبيب المعالج توضح سبب السفر بوضوح
  • خطاب قبول من الطبيب المُحال إليه ، يوضح أيضًا الوقت المقدر للإقامة المطلوبة.
تضمن MediGence تجربة سفر طبية خالية من المتاعب في إسرائيل. منذ بداية الرحلة حتى النهاية ، تساعد MediGence المرشحين والعائلة بأقصى قدر من العناية ، مما يجعل الإقامة مريحة قدر الإمكان. ومن ثم ، فيما يلي قائمة بالخدمات المقدمة لإرضاء المرشح:
  • مساعدة التأشيرة
  • نقل مجاني من المطار إلى المستشفى
  • دعم على الأرض
  • الاستشارات عن بعد
  • مساعدة الإقامة
  • خدمات إعادة التأهيل والتعافي
تزخر إسرائيل بالمدن التاريخية التي أنعمت على الجنس البشري بهندسة معمارية جميلة. ومع ذلك ، طورت البلاد نفسها من حيث المرافق الطبية. فيما يلي بعض من أفضل المدن في إسرائيل والتي تعتبر مثالية للحصول على العلاج الطبي هي:
  • رمات غان
  • بئر سبع
  • تل أبيب
  • حيفا

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) cost in Israel

The coronary artery helps the heart to pump out oxygen-rich blood from the heart to different parts of the body. Over time, the arteries may be blocked, which results in lesser blood flowing out and making the heart to work more to pump out the same level of good quantity blood.

Heart bypass surgery (also known as CABG or Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting) tries to rectify the blocked pathway by creating a bypass. This helps to redirect the blood around a partially blocked artery to improve blood flow. In this type of surgery, the surgeon will take a healthy blood vessel from another part of your body (arms or legs) and then connect it before the blocked pathway to redirect the blood flow.

If this step is not done then the common symptoms such as shortness of breath can put a strain on the heart and eventually cause death if left untreated. With CABG, the blockage of the arteries isn’t cleared. It simply creates another way for the blood to flow from the heart to the body. This helps enhance the patient’s life and manage heart disease better.  

Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel

Israel has made a name for itself as one of the fastest developing nations in the world. With leadership positions in a range of sectors including healthcare, the opportunities available in Israel are truly mind-boggling. Be it highly advanced research and development centers focusing on cardiac sciences or leading cardio surgeons and cardiologists gracing coveted positions in leading hospitals around Israel, the nation is marching ahead as a preferred destination for world-class treatment facilities providing their services for far less than what a developed nation offers.  Healthcare centers in Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, and Haifa have embraced modern-day healthcare technologies. The mix of superior quality patient care and affordable prices means that Israel is taking rapid strides to be a hub of medical tourism.

Medicine is one of the most prioritized activities in the country with significant investment made to procure equipment and expand the human capital needed to treat complex surgical procedures like a heart bypass. With specialist heart departments in leading hospitals like Rambam Medical Centre (Haifa) and Sourasky Medical Centre (Tel Aviv), Israel has further cemented its position as one of the leading nations that treat heart conditions including surgeries in a cost-effective way.

Cost comparison

In the US it costs on average $125,000 for heart bypass procedures. Compared to this, in Israel, you can avail the same international quality healthcare and facilities for heart bypass for as low as $28000 to $35000

Treatment and Cost

21

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

5 Day in Hospital

16 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 30000

Hospitals

About the Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG)

What is Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG)

Coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG) is a type of an open heart surgery that intends to improve the flow of blood to the heart. It involves the placement of a coronary artery bypass graft, which is retrieved from a healthy artery in the body, and placed in the position of the blocked portion of the artery that supplies blood to the heart. CABG surgery is a complex, yet common procedure.

A waxy substance called plaque may deposit in good amount in the coronary arteries of the heart over a period of time. As time advances, the plaque starts hardening and eventually ruptures and breaks open. The plaque interferes with blood flow as arteries grow narrow at the affected region. A blood clot develops when the plaque ruptures. The artery may get blocked completely is the size of the clot is big enough to stop the flow of blood to the heart. This may eventually lead to serious events such as heart attack and also put the individual at the risk of death.

The person may experience chest pain and discomfort when the heart is deprived of rich oxygenated blood This pain is referred to as angina. Breathlessness and  fatigue are some of the other problems associated with coronary heart disease.

How does CABG improve the heart condition

Coronary artery bypass surgery aims at improving the overall blood circulation to the heart. A part of healthy artery or vein from another part of the body is taken and is grafted or connected to the blocked coronary artery for bypass. This artery or vein goes around the blocked portion of the coronary artery and establishes a new path for the blood to flow to the heart, thus reducing the chance of a heart attack. In a single surgery, surgeons can bypass multiple coronary arteries. Severe blockages can be treated with this procedure.

CABG is conducted when there are one or two blockages in the artery. High risk CABG is conducted when there are multiple blockages in the artery and the blood flow to the heart is severely restricted.

How is Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) performed?

How is Coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG) performed?

There are two approaches to conduct CABG – open heart surgery and laparoscopic bypass heart surgery. The latter is a type of minimally invasive heart bypass surgery, which involves the creation of smaller incisions. This results in minimum discomfort and complications and allows for faster recovery and healing.

Laparoscopic bypass heart surgery is mostly preferred when there is not much blockage in the coronary artery. Open heart surgery, on the other hand, is conducted in complicated cases. High-risk CABG is mostly conducted as an open heart surgical procedure.

  • The selection of a particular approach, however, depends on a number of factors, including the overall health of the patient and the experience of the surgeon. CABG involves the use of general anaesthesia. Typically, an incision down the middle of the chest is made by the cardiac surgeon. He then uses a saw like instrument to access the breastbone or the sternum. This cutting of the middle of the sternum is referred to as median sternonomy. During CABG, the heart has to be first cooled with iced salt water. Along with this, a preservative solution has to be injected in the arteries of the heart. This procedure is referred to as cardioplegia, where damage is minimized due to reduced blood flow to the heart during the surgery.
  • A cardiopulmonary bypass must be established before a bypass surgery can take place. To channelize venous blood out of the body, plastic tubes must be placed in the right atrium. A membrane oxygenator, which is like a plastic sheeting, is employed to channelize it to the heart lung machine.
  • The oxygenated blood is then returned to the body. To allow the bypass to connect with the aorta, the main aorta is cross clamped during the surgery. This maintains a bloodless field. Saphenous vein from the leg is the commonly used as coronary artery bypass graft.
  • Beyond the narrowing of the vessel or the coronary artery, the graft vessel is sewed to the coronary arteries. The other end of the grafted vein or vessel is made to attach with the aorta. Nowadays, chest wall arteries or more specifically, the internal mammary artery is used as a coronary artery bypass graft.
  • The artery is then separated from the wall of the chest to connect to the left anterior descending artery. It can also be connected to one of the major branches which is beyond the blockage.
  • Internal mammary arteries have an advantage over venous grafts. The former remains open for a longer period of time. The percentage of being open in the case of venous grafts is around 66 percent, while for internal mammary arteries it is 90 percent.
  • The aorta must be clamped off for 60 minutes while the body is supported by cardiopulmonary bypass. The use of 3, 4 or 5 bypasses has grown very common. At the end of the surgery, the sternum is wired together with the help of stainless steel while the incision made in the chest is sewn. Plastic tubes are kept undisturbed to allow any blood drainage from the region around the heart. The chest tubes are removed right after surgery along with the breathing tube.

Recovery from Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG)

Coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG) Recovery

Patients are transferred to the ICU right after the surgery and shifted to the patient ward a day later. Heart rhythm disturbances are discovered in 25 percent of the patients within a period of 3 or 4 days after the surgery. They are temporary atrial fibrillations associated with surgical trauma. Such patients respond well to standard medical therapies.

They can be weaned within a period of a month after the surgery. From one week to one day, the range of stay in the hospital may vary from one patient to the other. Young patients are usually discharged within two days. The recovery time can be very long and the range of physical activities must be kept to a minimum.

Patient Stories

More Related Information

Our Best Selling Healthcare Packages for Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) are:

Package NameCostBook Package
Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) in Medicana Camlica, Istanbul, Turkey10000 USDBook Now
Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) in Indraprastha Apollo Hospital, Delhi, India7115 USDBook Now
Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) in Sarvodaya Hospital, Faridabad, India4350 USDBook Now
Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) in NMC Royal Hospital, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates27225 USDBook Now
Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) in Pushpawati Singhania Research Institute, Delhi, India4150 USDBook Now

Some of most highly rated doctors for Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) are:

Procedures related to Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) :

Best Hospitals for Coronary Artery Bypass Grafting (CABG) are:

Frequently Asked Questions

Why opt for Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel

The exorbitant cost of undergoing heart bypass in a country like the US or UK makes a person have second thoughts on the cost-effectiveness of the entire procedure. However, when one looks at getting a heart bypass done in Israel, the same high-quality treatment is made available for only a fraction of the cost. This ensures total value for every dollar spent by the patient in getting a heart bypass carried out by proficient physicals and surgeons in Israel.

How safe is Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel

In the heart bypass, the surgical procedure involves open heart surgery, where the surgeon cuts open the chest to reach the heart and carry out the grafting. The intricate procedure necessitates that only experienced and skilled surgeon carry out the procedure to improve the success rate of the operation. Talented cardio surgeons from Israel can ensure that the patients get total healthcare before, during, and after the surgery with maximum impact to enhance life post the surgery

What is the success rate of Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel?

Israel offers some of the best diagnostics and pathological facilities to ensure that the root cause of the issue is addressed for patients flying into the nation for healthcare. Similarly, for heart bypass too, the extensive checks on the cardiovascular system along with the heart, lung, and pulse provide an accurate diagnosis of the coronary heart conditions that necessitate the CABG procedure. With correct diagnosis, internationally qualified surgeons, and top of the line medical infrastructure, the success rate of heart bypass surgery in Israel shoots up dramatically.

How much is the average cost of Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel

Some factors that influence the cost of heart bypass surgery in Israel include flights, transfers, accommodation, and hospital stay (8-10 weeks). The first few days after the procedure, the patient is placed in intensive care, another factor that influences the overall costs. It is seen that the typical costs of medicines, physician fees, surgery costs, and recovery costs are far less than what is charged in countries like the US or Europe. Even after considering the charges for traveling back and forth from home country to Israel, the overall charges are still less than the charges incurred on the procedure in western nations.

How much is the average cost of Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel

Some factors that influence the cost of heart bypass surgery in Israel include flights, transfers, accommodation, and hospital stay (8-10 weeks). The first few days after the procedure, the patient is placed in intensive care, another factor that influences the overall costs. It is seen that the typical costs of medicines, physician fees, surgery costs, and recovery costs are far less than what is charged in countries like the US or Europe. Even after considering the charges for traveling back and forth from home country to Israel, the overall charges are still less than the charges incurred on the procedure in western nations.

Which are the best hospitals in Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel?

Medical Centre of Rabin Iczhak (Petah Tikva) is one of the largest medical complexes of Israel. It specializes in CABG treatment. The Sammy Ofer Heart Institute at Sourasky Medical Centre (Tel Aviv) is a great place to get the heart bypass carried out. The Herzliya Medical Centre at Herzliya too is a good option because of the abundance of cardiac specialists working here.

Who are the top cardiologists for Heart Bypass Surgery in Israel?

Dr. Ram Sharoni, Professor Ran Kornowski, and Dr. Boris Gendel, from the Herzliya Medical Centre carry years of experience in performing thoracic and cardiac surgery. They are deemed to be the best in this field in Israel.

FAQ's Related to Israel

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Israel?

The hospitals in Israel follow the healthcare standards set by Joint Commission International (JCI). JCI is a non-profit organization that sets global standards for healthcare systems across the globe. With strict rules in place, the hospitals in Israel comply with the medical protocols and international standards to ensure the quality of treatment and patient safety. The standards offer a comprehensive corrective action plan for ensuring quality culture at all levels and across all functions.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Israel?

Some of the world-class multispecialty hospitals with modern infrastructure in Israel are:

  • Tel-Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Tel-Aviv;
  • Hadassah Ein Kerem Hospital, Jerusalem;
  • Hadassah Mt. Scopus Hospital, Jerusalem;
  • Meir Medical Center, Kfar Sava;
  • Assaf Harofeh Medical Center, Ramla;
  • Rabin Medical Center (Beilinson and HaSharon Hospitals), Petah Tikva.

Different kinds of surgeries are performed at these hospitals and they have a wide range of several specialties. The hospitals in Israel have highly experienced and well-trained doctors who are able to handle even the most complicated cases. World-class treatments are available at an affordable cost in these hospitals.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Israel?

One of the top destinations for medical tourism, Israel attracts a large number of medical tourists every year who get quality treatment at an affordable cost. Israel has best medical infrastructure and some of the best hospitals which provide world-class medicine with a personal touch to patients. Each year thousands of patients visit Israel from different countries, including the United States, and Nigeria, Russia, Ukraine, Cyprus, Kazakhstan, Georgia, Bulgaria, Romania, Hungary. Factors such as best medical infrastructure, highly qualified doctors, cheap accommodation, transportation facilities, and a wide range of food choices contribute to Israel’s popularity in medical tourism.

What is the quality of doctors in Israel?

Board-certified doctors ensure top-quality care to patients and are capable of practicing at the top of their profession. The highly trained doctors have strong subject knowledge, and their vast skill set and area of expertise. They have received education at premier institutions and have comprehensive training. Israel has top quality doctors who are very efficient in handling even the most complicated cases with ease ant this quality is attributed to their experience of working in several countries.

When traveling to Israel for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

There are several documents that you need to carry while traveling to Israel for medical treatment and these are passport copies, residence/ driver’s license/ bank statement/ details of Health insurance, test reports, records, doctor referral notes. You are only a few steps away from receiving affordable medical treatment if you arrange this set of important documents. You need to pay extra attention on packing when traveling to another country for medical treatment so that you do not miss any important document. You are advised to contact the concerned authority for any extra documents needed because the required documents may vary as per your destination.

What are the popular procedures available in Israel?

The most sought-after treatments available in Israel:

  1. IVF,
  2. Plastic surgery,
  3. Cancer treatment,
  4. Psoriasis treatment,
  5. Bone marrow transplant,
  6. Bariatric surgery,
  7. Liver transplant,
  8. Heart transplant,
  9. Heart bypass surgery,
  10. Brain tumor surgery,
  11. Kidney transplant.

Highly trained and well-qualified doctors perform these popular procedures with high precision and accuracy and ensure fast recovery, complication-free surgery, and complete patient safety. Bone implants through tissue engineering technology have been successfully done in Israel and the country has introduced a new technology for hernia surgery with fewer complications and fast recovery. Israel has reported outstanding results with Botox injection and hair implantation with a huge success rate.

Which are the most popular cities in Israel for medical treatment?

A large number of international patients visit some selected cities in Israel like:

  1. Tel Aviv,
  2. Haifa,
  3. Ramat Gan,
  4. Beer Yaakov, and
  5. Petah Tikva.

The excellent cultural diversity and natural beauty of these cities make them the perfect destinations for medical tourists, contributing to the overall well-being and speedy recovery. The cities boast of having the best hospitals in Israel with state-of-art infrastructure, world-class doctors, a wide range of facilities, and affordable treatment. Many other reasons that make these cities the most preferred destination for medical tourism are affordable accommodation, transportation facilities, a variety of food options, and scenic value.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Israel?

To make patient’s hospital stay memorable, healthcare facilities in Israel offer all modern facilities, such as visa assistance, travel arrangements, airport transfers, coordination of all medical appointments, accommodations for patients and companions, international staff translators, shopping and recreational options, Internet with wi-fi, mobile sim cards, lockers, and a variety of food options. With an aim to deliver the best patient experience, the hospital provides world-class facilities that are budget-friendly and are at par with international standards. The hospitals also help patients connect with their distinguished doctors, provide cost estimates, and schedule appointments and admissions as per the patient’s travel dates.