Tunisia
n/a
Poland
n/a
Lithuania
n/a
Lebanon
n/a
Turkey
$25000
India
$25000
Saudi Arabia
$42000
Malaysia
$45000
Greece
$48000
South Africa
$48500
Singapore
$55000
South Korea
$60000
Israel
$60000
Switzerland
$62500
United Kingdom
$65000
Thailand
$70000
Spain
$85000
  • travellers

    2 عدد المسافرين

  • hospital

    2 يوم في المستشفى

  • outdie-hospital

    19 يوم خارج المستشفى

  • travel

    21 مجموع الأيام في البلد

نظرة عامة

التحفيز العميق للدماغ (DBS) هو إجراء جراحي عصبي يتضمن زرع أقطاب كهربائية داخل مناطق محددة مستهدفة من الدماغ. يتم استخدامه لعلاج مجموعة متنوعة من الأعراض العصبية المسببة للإعاقة. يمكن اختيار إجراء التحفيز العميق للدماغ لعلاج عدد من الحالات العصبية ، بما في ذلك مرض باركنسون ، والرعاش الأساسي ، وخلل التوتر ، والصرع ، ومتلازمة توريت ، واضطراب الوسواس القهري ، والألم المزمن. يستخدم التحفيز العميق للدماغ محفزًا عصبيًا ، يُشار إليه عادةً بمحفز الدماغ العميق ، لتوصيل التحفيز الكهربائي إلى المناطق المستهدفة في الدماغ التي تتحكم في الحركة.

تتداخل النبضات التي يرسلها محفز الدماغ العميق مع الإشارات الكهربائية التي تسبب الرعاش وأعراض مرض باركنسون الأخرى وتحجبها. تشمل المناطق المستهدفة في أغلب الأحيان المهاد والنواة تحت المهاد والشاحبة. إجراء التحفيز العميق للدماغ له تاريخ طويل من البحث. تم تقديمه لأول مرة في عام 1987 ووافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء (FDA) على علاج التحفيز العميق للدماغ للرعاش الأساسي ومرض باركنسون في عام 1997.

ما هو علاج تحفيز الدماغ العميق؟

يوصى بعلاج التحفيز العميق للدماغ للأشخاص الذين أصيبوا بمرض باركنسون لمدة أربع سنوات على الأقل ، ولا يزالون يستفيدون من الأدوية ، ولكن لديهم مضاعفات حركية ، مثل فترات التوقف الكبيرة. يعمل العلاج التحفيزي للدماغ عن طريق تعطيل أجزاء الدماغ التي تسبب أعراض مرض باركنسون. ومع ذلك ، فإن DBS Parkinson لا يتلف أنسجة المخ السليمة عن طريق تدمير الخلايا العصبية. يمنع الإشارات الكهربائية من المناطق المستهدفة في الدماغ.

أثبت علاج تحفيز الدماغ العميق فعاليته في معظم الحالات ، لكنه قد يؤدي إلى مضاعفات خطيرة وآثار جانبية. هذا هو السبب الرئيسي وراء استخدام علاج تنشيط الدماغ العميق فقط للمرضى الذين لا يتم التحكم في أعراضهم بشكل مناسب مع الأدوية.

استكشاف أفضل مستشفى لتحفيز الدماغ العميق

لمزيد من التفاصيل

قبل العلاج

تأكد من اتخاذ الاحتياطات والخطوات التالية قبل جدولة علاج تحفيز الدماغ العميق:

  • أبقِ مستويات السكر في الدم تحت السيطرة لبضعة أسابيع على الأقل قبل الجراحة.
  • أكل وجبة متوازنة وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام.
  • تناول الأدوية بانتظام إذا كنت تعاني من ارتفاع ضغط الدم.
  • خطوة تناول أدوية تخفيف الدم قبل الجراحة. وهذا يشمل الأسبرين كذلك.
  • توقف عن تناول الكحول قبل الجراحة ببضعة أسابيع على الأقل.
  • تناول أدوية للارتعاش قبل الجراحة أو الأدوية الموصى بها من قبل الطبيب.

كيف يتم تنفيذها

أثناء علاج تحفيز الدماغ العميق ، يستخدم جراح الأعصاب أولاً التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI) أو التصوير المقطعي المحوسب (CT) لتحديد الهدف الدقيق داخل المخ حيث تؤدي إشارات الأعصاب الكهربائية إلى ظهور الأعراض. قد يستخدم بعض الأطباء تسجيل microelectrode (سلك صغير يلاحظ نشاط الخلايا العصبية في المنطقة المستهدفة) لتحديد الهدف في المخ الذي سيتم تحفيزه أثناء العلاج بشكل أكثر دقة ودقة.

بعد تحديد الأهداف في الدماغ ، هناك العديد من الطرق التي يتم بها وضع الأقطاب الدائمة في المناطق المستهدفة. يتم إعطاء المريض مخدرًا موضعيًا قبل العملية ، ثم يقوم جراح الأعصاب بزراعة قطب كهربائي عن طريق عمل ثقوب صغيرة في الجمجمة. يتم توصيل الأقطاب الكهربائية المزروعة بالامتدادات (سلك معزول رفيع) متصل بالمحفز. يتم تمرير هذه الامتدادات بواسطة بعض الشقوق الموجودة تحت جلد الرأس والعنق والكتف. جهاز تحفيز الدماغ العميق هو جهاز طبي يعمل بالبطاريات يشبه جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب. يزرع تحت الجلد بالقرب من الترقوة أو في الصدر.

انتعاش

عادة ، يحتاج المرضى إلى البقاء في المستشفى حتى يتم السيطرة على الألم المتعلق بالشق ، حتى يتمكنوا من تناول الطعام والشراب والمشي. في الغالب ، يتعين على المرضى البقاء ليلة واحدة فقط في المستشفى بعد الجراحة ، ولكن قد ينصح بعض المرضى بالبقاء لمدة ليلتين على الأقل. لن يتمكن المريض من الاستحمام أو ترطيب المنطقة المحيطة بالشق حتى تلتئم الجرح تمامًا. تحدث برمجة التحفيز العميق للدماغ بعد حوالي 3 إلى 4 أسابيع من الجراحة ، وهذا هو الوقت الذي يمكن فيه جني الفوائد الفعلية للعلاج.

بعد أسابيع قليلة من الجراحة ، يتم تنشيط جهاز التحفيز العصبي (IPG) بواسطة أخصائي. يمكن للمتخصص بسهولة برمجة IPG من خارج جسم المريض باستخدام جهاز تحكم عن بعد خاص. يتم تخصيص مقدار التحفيز وفقًا للاحتياجات المحددة. قد يكون التحفيز مستمرًا أو قد ينصح الأخصائي بإيقاف تشغيل IPG في الليل والعودة مرة أخرى في الصباح ، اعتمادًا على حالة المريض. قد تستمر بطاريات جهاز التحفيز لمدة ثلاث إلى خمس سنوات. إجراء استبدال IPG بسيط نسبيًا. أخبر طبيبك على الفور في حالة مواجهة أي مشاكل تتعلق بالكلام والتوازن والتنسيق أو في حالة تقلبات مزاجية أو تنميل أو ضيق عضلي أو دوار.


هناك العديد من الفوائد للتحفيز العميق للدماغ ، ومنها ما يلي:

  • يمنح المرضى متوسط ​​خمس ساعات إضافية من الوقت الخالي من الأعراض كل يوم.
  • لا يشمل استخدام الدواء ومعظم المرضى قادرون على تقليل استخدامهم للأدوية بعد خضوعهم للعلاج ، مما يعني تقليل الآثار الجانبية الناجمة عن المخدرات.
  • لا يقلل من خيارات العلاج في المستقبل. إنه قابل للعكس ويمكن أيضًا إيقاف تشغيل المنبه في أي وقت إذا كان يسبب بعض الآثار الجانبية غير المألوفة.
  • تم تصميم أنظمة تحفيز الدماغ العميق بحيث يمكن إجراء فحص لرأس التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي من خلال إجراءات وقائية مناسبة.
  • علاج تحفيز الدماغ لا يتطلب تدميرًا هادفًا لأي جزء من الدماغ. لذلك ، فإنه يحتوي على مضاعفات أقل من العلاجات الأخرى مثل الشحمي و المهاد.
  • التحفيز الكهربائي قابل للتعديل ويمكن تغييره حسب تغير استجابة مرض المريض للأدوية.

الحصول على تكلفة العلاج لتحفيز الدماغ العميق والسفر

اضغط هتا

الأسئلة الشائعة

س: ما مدى فائدة التحفيز العميق للدماغ لمرض باركنسون؟

A: التحفيز العميق للدماغ لمرض باركنسون ليس علاجًا ، ولكنه قد يساعد في السيطرة على الأعراض المرتبطة بالحركة مثل الرعاش والصلابة والتصلب وبطء الحركة ومشاكل المشي. نتيجة لذلك ، يتعين على المريض الاعتماد بشكل أقل على الأدوية بعد علاج التحفيز العميق للدماغ وتجنب الآثار الجانبية للأدوية مثل خلل الحركة. يمكن أن يعالج التحفيز العميق للدماغ غالبية الأعراض الرئيسية لمرض باركنسون ، كما أنه يحسن نوعية حياة المريض.

س: ما هو معدل نجاح تحفيز الدماغ العميق؟

ج: إن معدل نجاح إجراء التحفيز العميق للدماغ و DBS Parkinson جيد جدًا بما يكفي ليتم اقتراحه للمرضى ، في المقام الأول عندما لا تكون جودة حياتهم مقبولة. إذا نجح علاج تحفيز الدماغ العميق ، فإن الأعراض التي يعاني منها المريض تتحسن بشكل كبير. لكن الأعراض عادة لا تختفي تمامًا وهذا هو السبب في أنه في بعض الحالات ، قد تكون هناك حاجة للأدوية.

س: ما هي تكلفة تحفيز الدماغ العميق؟

A: تختلف تكلفة تحفيز الدماغ العميق بالضبط من بلد إلى آخر وتعتمد على عدة عوامل ، بما في ذلك تجربة الجراح ونوعية أو نوع المنشط المستخدم ، ونوع المستشفى والمدة الإجمالية للإقامة في المستشفى.

س: كم من الوقت يستغرق الشفاء من تحفيز الدماغ العميق؟

A: تتم برمجة DBS الفعلية بعد ثلاثة إلى أربعة أسابيع على الأقل من الجراحة. هذا هو الوقت الفعلي الذي يستغرقه المريض للتعافي بشكل كامل وقد يستغرق الاعتياد على المنبه بضعة أيام أو أسابيع.

قصص المرضى

  • Chloe from Australia underwent Deep Brain Stimulation Surgery in India

    Chloe Diane Mii Tangaroa Australia

يرجى الاستفسار

تحفيز الدماغ العميق

Deep Brain Stimulation

Turkey
n/a
India
$22000
Thailand
$26798
U.A.E.
$47850
Singapore
$50000
  • travellers

    2 No. Of Travellers

  • hospital

    5 Day In Hospital

  • outdie-hospital

    10 Day Outside Hospital

  • travel

    15 Total Days In India

Overview

Deep brain stimulation (DBS) is a neurosurgical procedure that involves implantation of electrodes within the specific targeted areas of the brain. It is used to treat a variety of disabling neurological symptoms. Deep brain stimulation procedure can be opted for treating a number of neurological conditions, including Parkinson's disease, Essential tremor, Dystonia, Epilepsy, Tourette syndrome, obsessive-compulsive disorder and chronic pain. Deep brain stimulation uses a neurostimulator, commonly referred to as deep brain stimulator,  to deliver electrical stimulation to targeted areas in the brain that control movement.

The impulse sent by deep brain stimulator interferes with and blocks the electrical signals that cause tremor and other Parkinson’s disease symptoms. The targeted areas most often include the thalamus, subthalamic nucleus and globus pallidus. Deep brain stimulation procedure has a long history of research. It was first introduced in 1987 and The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved deep brain stimulation treatment for essential tremor and Parkinson's disease in 1997.

What is deep brain stimulation treatment?

Deep brain stimulation treatment is recommended for people who have had Parkinson’s disease for at least four years, are still getting benefited from medications, but have motor complications, such as significant on-off time periods. Brain stimulation therapy works by inactivating the parts of the brain that cause Parkinson's disease symptoms. However, DBS Parkinson does not damage the healthy brain tissue by destroying nerve cells. It blocks electrical signals from targeted areas of the brain.

Deep brain stimulation treatment has proven effective in most of the cases, but it could potentially result in serious complications and side effects. This is the main reason why deep brain stimulation treatment is used only for patients whose symptoms are not appropriately controlled with medications.

Explore Best Hospital for Deep Brain Stimulation

Find out more

Before the Treatment

Make sure to take the following precautions and steps before you scheduled deep brain stimulation treatment:

  • Keep your blood glucose levels under control for at least a few weeks before the surgery.
  • Eat a balanced meal and exercise regularly.
  • Take your medications regularly if you have hypertension.
  • Step taking blood-thinning medications before the surgery. This includes aspirin as well.
  • Stop taking alcohol at least a few weeks before the surgery.
  • Take medications for tremor before the surgery or the medications recommended by the doctor.

How it is Performed

During the deep brain stimulation therapy, the neurosurgeon first uses magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) or computed tomography (CT) scan to identify the exact target within the brain where electrical nerve signals generate the symptoms. Some doctors may use microelectrode recording (a small wire that observes the activity of nerve cells in the target area) to more specifically and precisely identify the target in the brain that will be stimulated during the treatment.

After identifying the targets in the brain, there are several ways in which the permanent electrodes are placed into the target areas. The patient is given a local anaesthetic before the procedure, and then the neurosurgeon implants electrode by making small holes in the skull. The implanted electrodes are connected with extensions (a thin insulated wire) connected with the stimulator. These extensions are passed by some incisions under the skin of the head, neck, and shoulder. Deep brain stimulator is a battery-operated medical device similar to a heart pacemaker. It is implanted under the skin near the collarbone or in the chest.

Recovery

Typically, patients need to stay in the hospital until their incision-related pain is under control, they are able to eat, drink and walk. Mostly, the patients are required to stay for only one night at the hospital after the surgery, but some patient may be advised to stay for at least two nights. The patient will not be able to shower or wet the area around the incision until the wound has completely healed. Deep brain stimulation programming takes place about 3 to 4 weeks after the surgery and this is when the actual benefits of the treatment can be reaped.

After a few weeks of surgery, the neurostimulator (IPG) is activated by a specialist. The specialist can easily program the IPG from outside the patient’s body using a special remote control. The amount of stimulation is customized as per specific needs. Stimulation may be constant or the specialist may advise to turn the IPG off at night and back on in the morning, depending on the condition of the patient. The batteries of stimulator may last for three to five years. The IPG replacement procedure is relatively simple. Inform your doctor immediately in case you experience any problems related to speech, balance, and coordination or in case you experience mood swings, numbness, muscle tightness, or lightheadedness.


There are many  benefits of deep brain stimulation, including the following:

  • It gives patients an average of five more hours of symptom-free time every day.
  • It does not involve the use of medicine and most patients are able to reduce their medication usage after they undergo treatment, which means fewer drug-induced side effects.
  • It does not reduce future therapy options. It is reversible and the stimulator can also be turned off at any time if it is causing some uncommon side effects.
  • Deep brain stimulation systems are designed so that an MRI head scan is possible with proper safeguards.
  • Brain stimulation therapy does not require purposeful destruction of any part of the brain. Therefore, it has fewer complications than other therapies such as pallidotomy and thalamotomy.
  • The electrical stimulation is adjustable and can be changed as per the patient's disease response to medications change.

Get treatment cost for Deep Brain Stimulation & travel

Click Here

FAQ

Q: How helpful is deep brain stimulation for Parkinson’s disease?

A: Deep brain stimulation for Parkinson’s disease is not a cure, but it may help to control the symptoms associated with movement such as tremor, rigidity, stiffness, slowed movement and walking problems. As a result, the patient has to depend less on medications after deep brain stimulation treatment and evade the side effects of the medications such as dyskinesia. Deep brain stimulation can treat a majority of the major symptoms of Parkinson’s disease and it also improves quality of life of the patient.

Q: What is the success rate of deep brain stimulation?

A: The success rate of deep brain stimulation procedure and DBS Parkinson is quite good enough to be suggested to the patients, primarily when their quality of life is no more acceptable. If deep brain stimulation treatment works, the symptoms experienced by the patient improve significantly. But symptoms usually do not go away completely and this is the reason why in some cases, medications may still be needed.

Q: What is the deep brain stimulation cost?

A: The exact deep brain stimulation cost varies from one country to the other and depends on several factors, including the experience of the surgeon, the quality or brand of stimulator being used, the type of hospital, and the total duration of hospital stay.

Q: How long does it take to recovery from deep brain stimulation?

A: The actual DBS programming takes place at least three to four weeks after the surgery. This is the actual time that it takes for a patient to recover fully and getting used to the stimulator may take a few more days or weeks.

Videos

About Procedure

Please Enquire

Deep Brain Stimulation

Are you struggling to find what you are looking for?

Get in touch with our medical representative to get the assistance

medigence-quality