您的通知
全部完成,没有通知

21

总天数
在国家

住院 5 天

2 号旅客

医院外 16 天

治疗费用从

USD  6162

人的心脏瓣膜有四种类型-二尖瓣,主动脉瓣,三尖瓣和肺动脉瓣。 二尖瓣和三尖瓣位于心脏的上腔和下腔之间。 另一方面,在离开心脏的两条动脉中存在主动脉和肺动脉瓣。

最常见的是,二尖瓣和主动脉瓣由于退行性瓣膜疾病,风湿性心脏病或感染性心内膜炎而经历某些病理变化。 这可能导致与阀门打开和关闭相关的问题。

这些功能障碍可以通过瓣膜修复或瓣膜置换手术治疗。 仅在其中一个瓣膜生病或损坏时,进行主动脉瓣或二尖瓣置换。 然而,当两个瓣膜均患病或损坏时,将进行双瓣膜置换手术。


关于疾病

存在于心脏中的心脏瓣膜负责允许富含营养的血液流经心脏腔室。 允许血液进入后,每个阀均应完全关闭。 患病或受损的瓣膜无法正确打开和关闭,从而导致血液混合和回流(反流)。

 双重瓣膜置换术主要旨在纠正瓣膜性心脏病的问题,并且涉及主动脉瓣置换和二尖瓣置换。 二尖瓣位于左心房和左心室之间,而主动脉瓣位于主动脉和左心室之间。

心脏瓣膜疾病的原因

导致心脏瓣膜疾病的一些原因包括:

  • 心脏狭窄或狭窄
  • 高血压和心力衰竭,扩大心脏和动脉,并导致瓣膜疾病
  • 动脉粥样硬化
  • 疤痕组织的形成和由于心脏病发作或对心脏造成的任何伤害而造成的损害
  • 链球菌性喉炎或风湿热可引起瓣膜问题
  • 细菌进入血液引起的感染会影响心脏瓣膜,其中一种感染是感染性心内膜炎
  • 狼疮样自身免疫性疾病会影响主动脉和二尖瓣
  • 类癌综合征
  • 芬氟拉明和芬特明等减肥药有时会引起瓣膜疾病
  • 马凡综合症
  • 代谢性疾病,例如法布里病或高血脂
  • 胸部放射疗法会引起心脏瓣膜疾病。

双阀更换的症状

瓣膜性心脏病的一些症状包括:

  • 下肢液体retention留
  • 胸痛
  • 疲劳和头昏眼花
  • 头晕和呼吸急促
  • 紫osis病

关于心脏瓣膜置换

与单瓣置换术相比,双瓣置换术是一个复杂的过程。 主动脉瓣置换和二尖瓣置换仅涉及一个瓣膜的置换,但是在双瓣膜置换手术中,两个患病的瓣膜同时被去除,并被合成(机械)或生物瓣膜置换。

对于机械阀,所使用的组件不是有机或天然来源。 它们是由人体可以耐受和接受的聚酯和碳材料的组合制成的。 血液稀释药物用于获得机械瓣膜以防止血凝块形成的患者。

生物人工瓣膜或生物人工瓣膜是由动物或人类组织制成的,可以是以下类型:

  • 牛的瓣膜通常来源于牛的组织,并借助硅橡胶与心脏连接
  • 猪瓣膜的根源是猪的组织,被植入心脏中,有或没有框架,如支架
  • 同种移植或同种异体移植通常从人类供体的心脏收集

特定类型瓣膜的选择取决于年龄,总体适应性以及抗凝药物代谢的能力。 与生物人工瓣膜有关的唯一问题是,它可能不会持续一生,并且以后可能不得不再次进行更换。

在心脏瓣膜置换手术之前进行特定的常规测试,以检查患者的整体健康状况并确认任何潜在疾病。 进行常规胸部X线检查,并进行经胸超声心动图检查。

相关的主动脉瘤,主动脉弓瘤,低胸廓形,胸部手术或外伤,高度钙化的二尖瓣环或主动脉瓣膜,主动脉根重建,冠状动脉搭桥术,外周动脉粥样硬化和无支架主动脉生物假体植入的评估禁忌替代。

建议您在手术前几周戒烟并服用难以消化的重刺激性食物。 您应该专注于过一种简单的生活方式,因为这将在以后加快恢复速度。

为了进行血液动力学监测,安装了外周动脉和静脉通路。 用单腔气管导管在仰卧位麻醉病人。

在颈静脉中,放置两个经皮鞘管导引器,以监测中心静脉压和给药。 另一个类似的颈动脉放置在同一右颈静脉内,目的是在需要时引入腔内起搏器导线。 外部除颤器垫放置在患者的背部和左前胸部。

TEE或经食道超声心动图探头用于评估心功能,经皮静脉插管指导和瓣膜评估。 皮肤用碘溶液消毒,并在暴露的区域使用无菌条。 双瓣置换手术与孤立的主动脉瓣置换或二尖瓣置换非常相似,后者是通过单入右前外侧小切口开胸术进行的。

在全身性肝素化之前,将静脉导引鞘定位在股静脉中以防止任何不希望的出血。 在第三个肋间隙中,切成6至8厘米的切口。 进行了微型胸腔切开术,在第3和第5肋间空间中放置了两个辅助工作端口。 第一个用于视频协助,第二个用于气体吹入,心脏切开术和心包留置缝合线。 去除心包脂肪后,心包向上和向下打开,心包脂肪位于the神经上方3至4 cm。 使用丝线缝合收缩心包。

以一种标准的方式,在主动脉暴露后,放置两个主动脉钱包线以直接进行动脉插管。 在TEE的指导下继续静脉插管。 一根导丝穿过静脉导引器并定位在上腔静脉中。

通过升主动脉的中央插管,动脉流入得以建立。 套管有一个闭孔器和一个先进的尖端,以帮助主动脉插入胸腔。 用套管环固定尖端,用两个止血带固定套管。 在开胸手术期间,它们提供了最大的工作空间。

二氧化碳不断流动,当心脏停搏时,主动脉以曲棍球棒之类的切口倾斜地打开,k进一步延伸至非冠状窦Valsalva。 此后,使主动脉切开术远离交叉钳夹和肺动脉主干。 为了关闭主动脉切开术,必须保留足够的主动脉组织。 现在,有问题的阀门已被切除。 测量环的尺寸并用施胶器进行校准,然后植入假体。 降低主动脉假体并使其保持在植入的最终平面上方。

现在焦点转移到左心房。 它在Sondergaard的平面中被解剖,并借助一个单丝悬挂针和一个心房牵开器将二尖瓣暴露。 如果现在需要的话,左房室切除术可以进一步向上延伸到上腔静脉之后,或者沿着下腔静脉向下。 在右小切口开胸术中,二尖瓣的可视性非常好,可以轻松进行瓣膜和瓣膜下修复。

该过程开始于将合成编织缝线置于二尖瓣环中,其直径使用合适的瓣膜尺寸进行测量。 对于二尖瓣,进行还原性瓣环成形术。 通过缝合线并移除牵开器,然后将注意力再次转移到主动脉瓣假体上。 将其降低到环形平面中,然后打结。

为了评估修复结果,将心房牵开器再次放置在左心房中。 为了评估瓣膜的功能,将水探头与植入的开放式二尖瓣环配合使用。 成功完成后,关闭左心房,并通过左心室中的二尖瓣留在心室排气口后面。 移除主动脉夹钳,进一步打结主动脉切开缝合线。 主动脉出口位于升主动脉中。 移除主动脉出口后,手工打结聚丙烯腰包缝合线。 经TEE确认后,手术进入最后阶段,即移除主动脉套管,并在暂时置入受压的股静脉的情况下拔出经皮套管,用单根丝线缝合闭合皮肤切口。

手术后,患者被转移到ICU进行几天的严密监护。 血压,心电图描图,呼吸频率和氧气水平已被仔细研究。 心脏瓣膜置换手术后,您可能需要住院几天。 在呼吸机的帮助下,通过插入喉管的呼吸来辅助呼吸。 当患者保持稳定生长时,将进一步调整呼吸机,一旦患者能够自己呼吸和咳嗽,就将其移开。 随之,胃管也被移除。

每隔两个小时,护士将帮助患者深呼吸和咳嗽。 这感觉很痛,但对于防止粘液在肺部堆积和预防肺炎至关重要。 教导患者咳嗽时紧紧抱住枕头,以减轻不适感。 患者必须表现出咳嗽时的不适感,并建议相应的药物治疗。 慢慢开始摄入液体,您可以逐渐增加日常活动,例如在房间里走来走去。 几天后,患者被转移到康复室,其余的康复工作在出院前进行。

如果在切口区域发红肿胀,发烧,发冷或切口区域疼痛,请通知医生。 您应该在家里休息并保持手术区域尽可能干净。

印度心脏瓣膜置换手术的费用

与世界上大多数其他国家相比,印度心脏瓣膜置换术的成本要便宜得多且负担得起。 印度的心形医院以其优质的服务和与之相关的心脏外科医生的专业知识而享誉全球。

印度的心脏手术费用取决于患者所接受的手术类型。 例如,应该接受AVR心脏置换术的患者与应该进行主动脉或二尖瓣修复而不是置换术的患者所支付的费用将有所不同。

二尖瓣修复的费用不同于心脏孔手术的费用,主动脉瓣置换的费用也是如此。 二尖瓣置换和主动脉瓣置换的费用或多或少相同。 但是更换双瓣膜的心脏手术总价格更高,因为它涉及到更换两个瓣膜,而不仅仅是一个瓣膜。 此外,这是一个风险更大且复杂的过程,需要更多的精力,时间和奉献精神。

印度的双阀更换成本或印度的单阀更换成本取决于几个因素,其中包括:

  • 外科医生的经验
  • 参加手术的外科医生人数
  • 住院总天数
  • 在ICU中花费的总天数
  • 涉及并发症
  • 进行了其他测试
  • 医院类型
  • 使用的阀门类型
下表突出显示了大约的AVR / MVR成本 
印度AVR / MVR手术的费用 $5300
泰国AVR / MVR手术的费用 $9000
韩国AVR / MVR手术的费用 $14000
匈牙利的AVR / MVR手术费用 $34500
阿联酋AVR / MVR手术的费用 $21251
波兰的AVR / MVR手术费用 $22100

下表突出显示了印度和国外的近似双阀更换成本:

印度的治疗费用: 9000
土耳其的治疗费用: 15000
阿拉伯联合酋长国的治疗费用: 45000
西班牙的治疗费用: 不适用
泰国的治疗费用: 50000
以色列的治疗费用: 65000
新加坡的治疗费用: 100000
突尼斯的治疗费用: 17000
希腊的治疗费用: 28000
沙特阿拉伯的治疗费用: 33000
南非的治疗费用: 不适用
黎巴嫩的治疗费用: 不适用
立陶宛的治疗费用: 不适用
瑞士的治疗费用: 不适用
捷克的治疗费用: 45000
匈牙利的治疗费用: 不适用
马来西亚的治疗费用: 不适用
摩洛哥的治疗费用: 不适用
波兰的治疗费用: 15000
韩国的治疗费用: 70000
英国的治疗费用: 不适用

请咨询

必填 | 字母和空格
必填 | 有效的工作电子邮件地址
必填 | 有效的联系方式

注意:有了这些信息,作为用户,我允许 MediGence 访问我的医疗保健相关数据和信息,以帮助我获得专家意见。 阅读我们的 隐私政策 获取更多信息.

最好的心脏双瓣膜置换医院

伊丽莎白医院

伊丽莎白医院

新加坡,新加坡

伊丽莎白山医院是由百汇医疗运营的一家多专业医疗机构。 房屋...更多

设施

咖啡店

房间里有电视

汽车租赁

健康保险协调

国际联合委员会(JCI)
巴塞罗那奎恩萨鲁德医院

巴塞罗那奎恩萨鲁德医院

巴塞罗那,西班牙

Quironsalud巴塞罗那医院建在巴塞罗那非常方便的位置。 医院在...更多

设施

房间里的电话 YES

室内电视 室内电视

家庭住宿 住宿

机票预订 机场接送

DIP NMC皇家医院

DIP NMC皇家医院

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

NMC医院迪拜投资公园(DIP)位于DIP的绿色社区对面。更多

设施

咖啡店

房间里有电视

汽车租赁

健康保险协调

国际联合委员会(JCI)

在线咨询 与世界上最好的 心脏双阀门更换

查看所有医生
Gaurav Gupta博士

心脏外科医生

印度德里

23年 经验

USD  32 视频咨询

Sanjay Gupta博士

心脏外科医生

印度德里

33年 经验

USD  42 视频咨询

Bikram K Mohanty博士

心脏胸外科

印度德里

27年 经验

USD  42 视频咨询

Gaurav Mahajan博士

心脏胸外科

印度加兹阿巴德

25年 经验

USD  30 视频咨询

常见问题解答

问:心脏瓣膜手术将持续多长时间?

答:机械阀在某些患者中可以使用25年,不会出现问题。 新的人工瓣膜可能会在整个使用寿命中持续使用。 但是在某些情况下,机械阀需要在几个月或几年内更换。

问:更换阀门是否需要特别注意以防止感染?

答:医生可能会开某些抗生素来抵抗感染。

问:更换心脏瓣膜后进行X射线检查安全吗?

答:所有类型的心脏瓣膜替代品均可通过X射线检查安全。

问:更换心脏瓣膜后进行磁共振成像是否安全?

答:通常,在磁共振成像过程中发现阀门是安全的。 在执行测试之前必须与医师联系。

问:组织瓣膜比机械瓣膜有什么优势?

答:组织瓣膜不需要血液稀释药物,而机械瓣膜则需要患者在余生中服用血液稀释药物。

问:双瓣膜置换手术有哪些风险?

答:与双瓣膜置换手术相关的一些风险包括手术中和手术后出血,肺炎和形成可导致心脏病发作的血凝块

问:更换心脏瓣膜需要多少费用?

答:更换心脏瓣膜的成本取决于几个因素,例如更换瓣膜的数量,损坏程度,医院收费以及住院天数。 心脏瓣膜置换手术的总费用可能从4000美元到40000美元不等,这取决于您选择在哪个国家进行手术。

Heart Double Valve Replacement

India
$7500
Thailand
$12000
Turkey
$17872
Singapore
$27000
U.A.E.
$28460
Hungary
$39500
  • travellers

    2 No. Of Travellers

  • hospital

    7 Day In Hospital

  • outdie-hospital

    14 Day Outside Hospital

  • travel

    21 Total Days In India

Overview

There are four types of valves in the human heart – the mitral, aortic, tricuspid, and pulmonary valve. The mitral and the tricuspid valve are present between the upper and the lower chambers of the heart. On the other hand, the aortic and the pulmonary valve are present in the two arteries that leave the heart.

Most often, it is the mitral and the aortic valve that undergoes certain pathologic changes due to degenerative valve diseases, rheumatic heart diseases, or infective endocarditis. This may result in problems associated with the valve opening and closure.

These dysfunctions can be treated with either valve repair or valve replacement surgery. Aortic valve replacement or mitral valve replacement is carried out when just one of the valve is diseased or damaged. However, when both the valves are diseased or damaged, a double valve replacement surgery is conducted.


About the ailment

The heart valves present in the heart are responsible for permitting the flow of nutrient-laden blood through the heart chambers. After allowing the ushering of blood, each valve is expected to close completely. The diseased or damaged valves are not able to open and close properly, thus allowing the mixing and backflow of blood (regurgitation).

 A double valve replacement surgery mainly aims at correcting the problem of valvular heart disease and involves both aortic valve replacement and mitral valve replacement. The mitral valve is situated between the left atrium and the left ventricle while the aortic valve is located in between the aorta and the left ventricle.

Causes of Heart Valve Disease

Some of the causes of heart valve disease include the following:

  • Cardiac stenosis or narrowing
  • High blood pressure and heart failure, which enlarges the heart and arteries and contribute to valvular diseases
  • Atherosclerosis
  • Scar tissue formation and damage due to heart attack or any injury to the heart
  • Strep throat or rheumatic fever can give rises to valve problems
  • Infection due to germs entering bloodstream can affect heart valves and one such infection is infective endocarditis
  • Lupus-like autoimmune diseases can affect the aorta and mitral valve
  • Carcinoid syndrome
  • Diet medicines such as fenfluramine and phentermine can at times give rise to valve diseases
  • Marfan syndrome
  • Metabolic disorders such as Fabry disease or high blood cholesterol
  • Radiation therapy to the chest can give rise to heart valve diseases.

Symptoms of Double Valve Replacement

Some of the symptoms of valvular heart disease include the following:

  • Fluid retention in the lower limbs
  • Chest pain
  • Fatigue and light-headedness
  • Dizziness and shortness in breath
  • Cyanosis

About heart valve replacement

Double valve replacement surgery is a complicated procedure as compared to single valve replacement surgery. Aortic valve replacement and mitral valve replacement involves the replacement of just one valve but during double valve replacement surgery, both the diseased valves are removed at the same time and replaced with a synthetic (mechanical) or a biological valve.

In the case of mechanical valves, the components used are not of organic or natural origin. They are created from a combination of polyester and carbon material that the human body can tolerate and accept. Blood-thinning medications are given to patients who get mechanical valves to prevent blood clot formation.

Bioprosthetic valves or the biologic valves are either created from animal or human tissues and can be of the following types:

  • A bovine valve is usually derived from the tissues of a cow and is connected to the heart with the help of silicone rubber
  • A porcine valve has its origin rooted from a pig tissue and is implanted in the heart with or without the frame like a stent
  • A homograft or an allograft is usually collected from the human donor’s heart

The choice of a particular type of valve depends on the age, overall fitness, and the ability to metabolize anticoagulant medications. The only problem associated with a bioprosthetic valve is that it may not last a lifetime and one may have to undergo a replacement again later.

Explore Best Hospital for Heart Double Valve Replacement

Find out more

Before the Treatment

Specific routine tests are conducted before heart valve replacement surgery to check for the overall health of the patient and confirm any underlying conditions. A routine chest X-ray is conducted and along with a transthoracic echocardiography.

Associated aortic aneurysm, aortic arch aneurysm, low chest profile, chest surgery or trauma, highly calcified mitral valve annulus or aortic valve, the requirement for aortic root reconstruction, coronary artery bypass grafting, peripheral atherosclerosis and stentless aortic bioprosthesis implantation is assessed for double valve replacement as contraindications.

You are advised to quit smoking and taking heavy and spicy foods that are difficult to digest weeks before the surgery. You should concentrate on leading a simpler lifestyle as it will speed up the recovery rate later.

How it is Performed

For the purpose of hemodynamic monitoring, the peripheral arterial and venous access are installed. The patient is anaesthetized in a supine position with a single lumen endotracheal tube.

In the jugular vein, two percutaneous sheath introducers are placed for central venous pressure monitoring and drug administration. Another similar one is placed in the same right jugular vein for the purpose of introducing endocavitary pacemaker leads if required. External defibrillator pads are placed on the patient’s back and on the anterior left chest.

TEE or transesophageal echocardiography probe is used for an assessment of cardiac function, percutaneous venous cannulation guidance, and valve assessment. The skin is sterilized with iodine solution and an aseptic strip is applied on areas exposed. The double valve replacement procedure is very similar to isolated aortic valve replacement or mitral valve replacement, which is conducted via a single access right anterolateral minithoracotomy.

Before systemic heparinization, the venous introducer sheath is positioned in the femoral vein to prevent any unwanted bleeding. In the third intercostal space, an incision of 6 to 8 cms is made. Minithoractomy is made and in the 3rd and 5th intercostals spaces, two auxiliary working ports are placed. The first is for video assistance and the second is for gas insufflation, cardiotomy vent, and pericardial stay sutures. The pericardium is opened upwards and downwards after removal of the pericardial fat, which is 3 to 4 cm above the phrenic nerve. The pericardium is retracted using silk sutures.

In a standard way, two aortic purse strings are placed for direct arterial cannulation after the aorta has been exposed. The operation is continued with venous cannulation under the guidance of TEE. A guidewire in moved through the venous introducer and positioned in the superior vena cava.

With the central cannulation of the ascending aorta, arterial inflow is established. The cannula has an obturator and an advanced tip to aid aortic insertion within the thorax. With cannula rings, the tip is secured and with two tourniquets the cannula is secured. They allow maximum space to work during thoracotomy access.

Carbon dioxide flow keeps running and when the heart gets arrested, the aorta is opened in an oblique way with an incision like a hockey stick, k which is further extended to the non-coronary sinus Valsalva. After this, aortotomy is made far away from the cross-clamp and from the main pulmonary artery trunk; for the closure of aortotomy, enough aortic tissue must be kept. Now the problematic valve is excised. The annulus size is measured and calibrated with a sizer and then prosthesis is implanted. The aortic prosthesis is lowered and made to remain above the final plane of implantation.

Now focus shifts to the left atrium. It gets dissected in a Sondergaard’s plane, and with the help of one single silk suspension stitch and an atrial retractor, the mitral valve is exposed. If now required the left atriotomy can be further extended behind upwardly behind the superior vena cava or along the inferior vena cava downwardly.  In right minithoracotomy the visualization of the mitral valve is very good and allows valve and subvalvular repairs easily.

The procedure starts with synthetic braided sutures being placed in the mitral annulus whose diameters are measured using suitable valve sizes. For the mitral valve, reductive annuloplasty is performed. The sutures are passed and the retractor is removed and then attention is again diverted towards the aortic valve prosthesis. This is lowered into the annular plane and thereafter knotted.

For the assessment of the results of the repair, the atrial retractor is again positioned in the left atrium.  To estimate the competence of the valve, a water probe is applied with an implanted open mitral ring. After successful completion, the left atrium is closed leaving behind the ventricular vent via the mitral valve in the left ventricle. Aortic cross-clamp is removed and aortotomy suture is further knotted. The aortic vent is positioned in the ascending aorta. A polypropylene purse-string suture is hand-knotted after aortic vent is removed. After confirmation by the TEE, the procedure moves to the final stage where the aortic cannula is removed and a percutaneous cannula is also withdrawn with the femoral vein temporarily placed under compression, the skin incision is closed with a single silk stitch.

Recovery

After the surgery, the patient is shifted to ICU for close monitoring for several days. Blood pressure, ECG tracing, breathing rate, and oxygen levels are closely studied. You may require staying in the hospital for several days after heart valve replacement surgery. With the help of the ventilator, breathing is assisted via a tube inserted in the throat. The breathing machine will be further adjusted as the patient keeps growing stable and once the patient is able to breathe and cough on their own, the tube is removed. Along with this, the stomach tube is also removed.

In every two hours, a nurse would help the patient take deep breaths and cough. This feels sore but is vital to prevent accumulation of mucus in the lungs and prevent pneumonia. The patient is taught to hug a pillow tightly while coughing to ease out any discomfort. The patient must express discomfort felt at coughing and medications are suggested accordingly. Slowly fluid intake is initiated and you can gradually increase your daily activities such as walking around the room. After a few days, the patient is shifted to the recovery room where the rest of the recovery takes place before discharge.

Notify your doctor if you feel swelling and redness around incision area, fevers and chills, or pain in the area of the incision. You should rest and keep the surgical area as clean as possible at home.

Cost Comparison

Heart Valve Replacement Surgery Cost in India

The cost of heart valve replacement in India is much cheaper and affordable than a majority of other countries in the world. Heart shape hospitals in India are globally renowned for their quality of services and the great expertise of the cardiac surgeons associated with them.

Heart surgery cost in India depends on the type of surgery that the patients are undergoing. For example, the patients who is supposed to get an AVR heart replacement would have to pay differently than a patient who is supposed to have aortic or mitral valve repair and not a replacement.

The cost of mitral valve repair is different from heart hole surgery cost and same is the case with aortic valve replacement cost. The cost of mitral valve replacement and aortic valve replacement is more or less the same. But the total heart surgery price for double valve replacement is more as it involves replacement of two valves and not just one. Additionally, it is a more risky and complicated procedure that takes more effort, time, and dedication.

The cost of double valve replacement in India or single valve replacement cost in India depends on several factors, including the following:

  • The experience of the surgeon
  • Number of surgeons participating in the surgery
  • Total number of days spent at the hospitalization
  • Total days spent in the ICU
  • Complications involved
  • Additional tests performed
  • Type of hospital
  • Type of valve used
The following tables highlight the approximate AVR/MVR cost 
Cost of AVR/MVR surgery in India $5300
Cost of AVR/MVR surgery in Thailand $9000
Cost of AVR/MVR surgery in South Korea $14000
Cost of AVR/MVR surgery in Hungary $34500
Cost of AVR/MVR surgery in UAE $21251
Cost of AVR/MVR surgery in Poland $22100

The following tables highlight the approximate double valve replacement cost in India and abroad:

Treatment cost in India: 7500
Treatment cost in Turkey: 17872
Treatment cost in United Arab Emirates: 28460
Treatment cost in Singapore: 27000
Treatment cost in Thailand: 12000
Treatment cost in Hungary: 39500

Get treatment cost for Heart Double Valve Replacement & travel

Click Here

FAQ

Q. How long will the heart valve surgery last?

A. Mechanical valves last for 25 years in some patients without problems. It is possible that a new artificial valve could last for the rest of the life. But in some situations, mechanical valves require replacement within months or a few years.

Q. Does the valve replacement require special care to prevent infection?

A. The doctor may prescribe certain antibiotics to fight infections.

Q. Is it safe to have an X-ray after heart valve replacement?

A. All types of heart valve replacements are safe with X-ray examination.

Q. Is it safe to have magnetic resonance imaging after heart valve replacement?

A. Usually, the valves are found to be safe during magnetic resonance imaging. The physician must be contacted before performing the test.

Q. What is the advantage of tissue valve over mechanical valve?

A. The tissue valve does not require blood thinning medications whereas mechanical valves require the patients to take blood thinning medications for the rest of their lives.

Q. What are the risks associated with double valve replacement surgery?

A. Some of the risks associated with double valve replacement surgery include bleeding during and after surgery, pneumonia, and formation of blood clots that can cause heart attacks

Q. How much does a heart valve replacement cost?

A. The cost of heart valve replacement depends on several factors such as number of valves replaced, the extent of damage, the hospital charges, and the number of days of hospitalization. The total heart valve replacement surgery cost may vary from $4000 and $40000, depending on the country that you choose to get operated in.

Videos

About Procedure

Please Enquire

Heart Double Valve Replacement

Are you struggling to find what you are looking for?

Get in touch with our medical representative to get the assistance

medigence-quality