زراعة الشعر في تايلاند

تعد جراحة زراعة الشعر في تايلاند واحدة من أكثر العلاجات المرغوبة في سياق السياحة الطبية. لديها حوالي 5-6 ٪ حصة في صناعة السياحة الطبية في تايلاند. لعبت التقنيات المبتكرة ومعدلات النجاح العالية والتكلفة المنخفضة والجراحين ذوي الخبرة والموظفين شبه الطبيين المدربين دورًا مهمًا في تسجيل جراحة زرع الشعر في تايلاند على الخريطة العالمية. 

العلاج والتكلفة

15

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

1 يوم في المستشفى

14 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 5400

المستشفيات

اكتسب علاج زراعة الشعر شعبية كبيرة في السنوات القليلة الماضية. يوفر هذا العلاج التجميلي أملاً جديداً للأشخاص الذين يعانون من السقوط المبكر للشعر والشعور بالصلع. في الواقع ، فإن زراعة الشعر لا تساعد فقط أولئك الذين يعانون من الصلع ولكن أيضًا أولئك الذين يريدون مظهرًا جديدًا عن طريق تغيير شعرهم الرئيسي والشعر. يقدم العديد من أخصائيي التجميل حول العالم عملية زرع الشعر كعلاج فعال لتساقط الشعر يعطي نتائج طويلة الأجل ومرضية.

يناسب علاج تساقط الشعر الأشخاص الذين فقدوا ثقتهم بسبب تراجع شعريهم وصلعهم. يمكن أن يعزز الثقة في الناس مع تحسين صورتهم الذاتية وتقديرهم لذاتهم. ومع ذلك ، من الضروري التحدث إلى جراح تجميل جيد قبل اختيار هذا الإجراء وتحليل ما إذا كنت مرشحًا أم لا.

يتم إجراء علاج إعادة نمو الشعر بشكل عام في عيادة الطبيب. خلال هذا الإجراء ، يتم استخدام الشعر الموجود بالفعل على فروة الرأس للزراعة في منطقة فروة الرأس التي أصبحت صلعاء.

يقوم الجراح أولاً بتنظيف فروة الرأس وحقن الدواء لتخدير المنطقة. اعتمادًا على المنهج المستخدم في الزرع ، قد يقوم الجراح بتنفيذ الخطوات التالية:

جراحية وحدة قطاع جراحة (FUSS)

  • أزال الجراح شريطًا من الجلد من الجزء الخلفي من الرأس.
  • مخيط فروة الرأس ، مغلقة ، ومغطاة بالشعر المحيط.
  • ينقسم شريط الجلد إلى ترقيع صغير به شعر واحد فقط من بضعة شعيرات أخرى

استخراج وحدة مسامي (FUE)

  • يقوم الجراح بحلاقة الجزء الخلفي من فروة الرأس.
  • تتم إزالة البصيلات واحدا تلو الآخر من المنطقة الحلاقة.
  • المنطقة تلتئم من تلقاء نفسها وتغطي بواسطة الشعر في نهاية المطاف.

بمجرد توفر الطعوم ، قام الجراح بإنشاء ثقوب صغيرة في منطقة الصلع المستهدفة ويضع كل ترقيع في حفرة. يستغرق الإجراء بأكمله حوالي أربع إلى ست ساعات لإكماله. وبناءً على النتائج المرغوبة ونتائج الإجراء ، يمكن إجراء جلسة أخرى.

قد تواجهك ألمًا شديدًا وجعًا في فروة الرأس بعد العملية. لهذا السبب سيُطلب منك تناول أدوية الألم لبضعة أيام على الأقل.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيكون لديك ضمادة على فروة رأسك لبضعة أيام. يمكن وصف الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات والمضادات الحيوية من قبل أخصائي التجميل بعد العملية. ستتمكن من العودة إلى روتين عادي خلال يومين إلى خمسة أيام من الإجراء.

يسقط الشعر المزروع عادة خلال أسبوع أو أسبوعين من العملية. ومع ذلك ، فإن نمو الشعر الجديد يبدأ خلال شهر من عملية زرع الشعر. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم الناس قادرون على رؤية نمو الشعر الجديد بعد ستة إلى تسعة أشهر.

الأسئلة المتكررة

جراحة زرع الشعر هي العملية التي يجريها جراح الأمراض الجلدية والتي تنطوي على تحويل الشعر إلى منطقة الصلعاء. تؤخذ الشعيرات المستخدمة في جراحة زرع الشعر عادة من الجزء الخلفي من الرأس. اكتمال العملية تحت التخدير العام. في بداية الجراحة ، ينظف الجراح فروة رأس المريض ويحقن عامل التخدير في الجزء الخلفي من الرأس. في جراحة زرع الأعضاء ، يتم نقل البصيلات إلى منطقة الصلعاء في الرأس. للحصول على بصيلات الزرع ، يتم استخدام تقنيتين بشكل عام. هذه التقنيات هي زرع وحدة المسامي (FUT) والمعروفة أيضًا باسم جراحة قطاع وحدة البصيلات (FUSS) واستخراج وحدة المسامي (FUE). في زرع وحدة المسامي ، يتم أخذ شريط من الأنسجة من الجزء الخلفي من فروة الرأس. يتم ربط الجزء الخلفي من فروة الرأس مع الغرز. يقوم الجراح بتقطيع الأنسجة إلى أقسام مختلفة بمساعدة سكين جراحي. العدسة المكبرة تساعد الجراح أيضًا في قطع الأنسجة. في استخراج الوحدة الجرابية ، تؤخذ البصيلات مباشرة من الجزء الخلفي من الرأس من خلال شق صغير. 

بعد أخذ البصيلات ، سيقوم الجراح بتخدير المنطقة التي يجب أن تتم فيها عملية زرع الشعر. تعتمد المساحة الواقعة تحت عملية الزرع على الحجم المطلوب لعملية الزرع. يقوم الجراح بإحداث ثقوب صغيرة في فروة الرأس بمساعدة الإبرة والمشارط ويضع الجريب في الفتحة. الوقت الإجمالي للجراحة حوالي 4 إلى 6 ساعات حسب حجم عملية الزرع.

نظرًا لمعايير جراحة زراعة الشعر والتقنيات المبتكرة ومعدلات النجاح العالية والخدمات الممتازة ، فإن تكلفة جراحة زراعة الشعر في تايلاند منخفضة مقارنة بالدول الأخرى. تبدأ تكلفة الجراحة في تايلاند من حوالي 900 دولار بينما تتوفر الجراحة المماثلة في الولايات المتحدة وأستراليا بمبلغ 7000 دولار و 3500 دولار على التوالي.

في سياق قطاع الرعاية الصحية ، تتمتع تايلاند بإمكانية الوصول إلى جميع أنواع الابتكار والتكنولوجيا تقريبًا. الاستثمار ضخم في قطاع الرعاية الصحية ، سواء من قبل المستشفيات والعيادات ، ولهذا السبب ، تجذب البلاد عددًا كبيرًا من السياح الطبيين. تتم زراعة الشعر في تايلاند من خلال تقنيات مختلفة:

زرع وحدة المسامي (FUT) أو جراحة قطاع وحدة البصيلات: FUT هو الأسلوب الذي يتم فيه أخذ شريط من الأنسجة يحتوي على الشعر من الجزء الخلفي من الرأس. يتم تقسيم الأنسجة إلى أقسام مختلفة تحتوي على شعر واحد أو مجموعة من الشعرات القليلة. ثم يتم زرع بصيلات الشعر في منطقة الصلع عن طريق خلق ثقوب.

استخراج وحدة البصيلات: في هذه العملية ، لا تتم إزالة الأنسجة ، بل تتم إزالة البصيلات فقط من الجزء الخلفي من الرأس ويتم ترجمتها في الموقع المطلوب.

زرع الشعر المباشر: زرع الشعر المباشر هو تقنية جديدة وهو شكل راقٍ من استخراج وحدة البصيلات. يتطلب استخدام أداة حاصلة على براءة اختراع لزرع الشعر دون إجراء شق على فروة الرأس.

زرع الشعر الآلي: جراحة زرع الشعر الروبوتية سريعة وآمنة بالمقارنة مع الأيدي. يشعر المرضى بألم أقل لأن الجراحة أقل توغلاً. علاوة على ذلك ، فإنه يوفر دقة عالية ودقة لتقنية استخراج وحدة المسامي.

يجب على المرضى ، بعد الجراحة ، اتباع إرشادات الجراح بدقة للحصول على شفاء سريع وتحسين المظهر. بعد الجراحة ، قد يأخذ المريض قسطًا من الراحة في المستشفى أو قد يخطط للعودة إلى المنزل. يجب أن يأخذ المريض قسطًا كافيًا من الراحة على الأقل 1-2 أيام بعد الجراحة يجب على المريض الامتناع عن تناول الأسبرين لمدة 2-3 أيام على الأقل بعد الجراحة. كما يجب تجنب التدخين ، ويجب على المريض عدم تناول الكحول بعد 3-5 أيام من الجراحة. قد يحدث النزيف في ليلة الجراحة أو بعد يوم أو يومين من تعرض فروة الرأس. يمكن إيقاف النزيف عن طريق الضغط بقوة على المنطقة المصابة. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون الضغط ثابتًا ولكن لطيفًا لأنه قد يؤدي إلى تلف البصيلات المزروعة حديثًا. 

للسيطرة على الألم والالتهاب ، يمكن وصف المسكنات التي توفر الراحة من الألم. قد يؤدي تطور العدوى إلى مضاعفات. وبالتالي ، يجب على المريض استخدام المضادات الحيوية أو تناولها على النحو الذي يحدده الجراح. 

إذا كانت هناك خيوط في المكان الذي يتم منه الحصول على الأنسجة ، فسيتم إزالتها بعد 14 يومًا من الجراحة. إذا لزم الأمر ، للمساعدة في سقوط القشرة من فروة الرأس ، يمكن تطبيق الأدوية المناسبة. يجب استخدام الأدوية سواء عن طريق الفم أو الموضعي بعد التشاور مع الجراح.

تتوفر في تايلند عيادات مختلفة مزودة بمرافق حديثة جدًا وجراحي زراعة شعر خبراء. ويشمل ذلك:

1. عيادة DHT ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

2. تايلاند مركز زراعة الشعر ، شيانغ ماي ، تايلاند

3. مركز زراعة الشعر مليون ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

4. عيادة الشعر المطلق ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

5. مستشفى سيريراج ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

6. مستشفى بانكوك ، فوكيت ، تايلاند

7. مركز HHH الطبيعي لزراعة الشعر ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

1. دكتور دامكيرج باثومفيتش ، عيادة دي إتش تي ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

2. الدكتورة باترا بينوباواسوتي ، عيادة دي إتش تي ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

3. د. سوراج بونج ، مركز تايلاند لزرع الشعر ، شيانغ ماي ، تايلاند

4. د. تيتيوات ويراروجراتشول ، مركز مليون لزراعة الشعر ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

5. الدكتور Rattapon Thuantong ، مستشفى سيريراج ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

6. د. كونغيات لاورونج ، عيادة الشعر المطلق ، بانكوك ، تايلاند

تتم جراحة زراعة الشعر في تايلاند من خلال العملية التكنولوجية المتقدمة من قبل الجراحين ذوي الخبرة. نسبة نجاح جراحة زراعة الشعر عالية في تايلاند. تم تجهيز تايلاند بكل التقنيات المستخدمة في زراعة الشعر تقريبًا. هذا يساعد في جذب الناس لزرع الشعر من جميع أنحاء العالم. تتمتع مختلف العيادات والمستشفيات في تايلاند ، وخاصة في بانكوك وفوكيت ، بمعدل نجاح مرتفع للغاية ويرض المرضى عن الجراحة وكذلك الطريقة التي يعالجون بها بعد الجراحة. على الرغم من أن نجاح الجراحة يعتمد على نوع شعر المتبرع وعوامل أخرى مختلفة ، إلا أن الجراحين في تايلاند لديهم خبرة واسعة لضمان أفضل النتائج الممكنة.

أهم المدن في تايلاند لجراحة زراعة الشعر تشمل بانكوك وفوكيت وشيانج ماي.

شهدت المستشفيات في تايلاند زيادة في العدد في السنوات القليلة الماضية. يمكن أن يكون أحد الأسباب العديدة لهذا النمو المفاجئ في قسم الرعاية الصحية هو تطوير قطاع الصحة العامة الذي يضم 9,765 موقعًا صحيًا إلى جانب 1,002 مستشفى. نظرًا لأن المستشفيات العامة في تايلاند تديرها وزارة الصحة العامة (وزارة الصحة العامة) ، فإن المستشفيات الخاصة في تايلاند تخضع لقسم التسجيل الطبي. تتماشى العلاجات في تايلاند أيضًا مع تلك الموجودة في البلدان الكبرى الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم. اعتبارًا من عام 2002 ، قدمت الحكومة التايلاندية نظامًا للرعاية الصحية العامة على مستوى البلاد يغطي 99.5 ٪ من سكان تايلاند ويضمن علاجات عالية الجودة في تايلاند ووسائل راحة طبية أولية ميسورة التكلفة لكل مواطن في تايلاند. في عام 2009 ، بلغ إجمالي الإنفاق الوطني على الرعاية الصحية 4.3 ٪ من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لتايلاند. بسبب هذه التطورات الطبية في تايلاند ، أصبحت الدولة الوجهة الطبية الأكثر تفضيلاً في العالم حيث تقدم علاجات طبية واسعة النطاق بأسعار معقولة للغاية في المستشفيات الجيدة في تايلاند.
اللجنة المشتركة الدولية (JCI) هي شركة عالمية رائدة في مجال اعتماد الرعاية الصحية. يعتبر اعتماد اللجنة المشتركة الدولية معيارًا ذهبيًا في الرعاية الصحية في جميع أنحاء العالم. إنه يوفر أكثر المتخصصين مهارة وخبرة في مجال الرعاية الصحية في الصناعة الطبية ، كمقيمين للمعايير الدولية الصارمة في جودة الرعاية الصحية وسلامة المرضى. فيما يلي بعض المستشفيات المعتمدة من JCI في تايلاند:
  • مستشفى يانهي
  • مستشفى بومرونجراد
  • مستشفى بانكوك
  • مستشفى Chaophya
  • مستشفى BNH
  • مستشفى رامخامهينج
  • مستشفى فيثثاني
  • مستشفى بانكوك بوكيت
  • مستشفى ساميتيويت سوخومفيت
  • مستشفى برارام 9
  • مستشفى شيانغماي رام
  • مستشفى Sikarin
  • مستشفى سينفايت
  • مستشفى بانكوك ساموي
  • مستشفى Nonthavej
  • مستشفى بانكوك باتايا
  • مستشفى ساميتيويت سريناكارين
  • مستشفى ساميتيويت سريراتشا
تكتسب تايلاند تقديرًا لجودة خدمات الرعاية الصحية بعد أن صنفت المجلة الأمريكية CEOWORLD تايلاند في المرتبة السادسة في قائمة الدول التي تمتلك أفضل أنظمة الرعاية الصحية لعام 6. يكتسب الأطباء التايلانديون الكثير من المهارات أثناء دراستهم وهذا يساعدهم على الممارسة بفعالية. يقوم العديد من الأطباء والجراحين أيضًا بزيارة بلدان أخرى للحصول على دورات تدريبية ومنح الشهادات لتعزيز مهاراتهم ومعارفهم. يتعرض معظم الأطباء لنظام رعاية صحية عام وخاص لكي يتمكنوا من العمل في أي حالة. إنه جهد جماعي من جميع المهنيين للحفاظ على مستوى الصحة وتايلاند تفعل ذلك بالضبط.
حاليًا ، يُسمح للسياح الطبيين إلى تايلاند بالدخول من 34 دولة. يجب أن يكون لدى جميع الزائرين دليل على تأمين صحي للسفر يغطي ما لا يقل عن 100,000،19 دولار أمريكي من التكاليف الطبية المتكبدة في تايلاند ، بما في ذلك التكاليف الطبية في حالة تعاقدهم مع COVID-XNUMX. بموجب لوائح CCSA ، يتعين على السياح الطبيين الوصول عن طريق الجو لضمان السيطرة الفعالة على المرض ، وليس عبر نقاط التفتيش الحدودية البرية. يجب أن يكون لدى الجميع خطاب موعد من طبيب في تايلاند وشهادات دخول صادرة عن السفارات التايلاندية في جميع أنحاء العالم. يحتاج الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في زيارة تايلاند لإجراء إجراءات طبية إلى الاتصال بالسفارة التايلاندية في بلدهم لتنظيم التأشيرة والأوراق. ستزود المستشفيات الرئيسية في تايلاند المرشحين المحتملين بخطاب تعيين. يُقصد بالإذن لمرافقة السياح الطبيين برفقة ما يصل إلى ثلاثة أشخاص حاضرين السماح لهؤلاء المرضى بحضور أزواج أو آباء أو مساعدين أثناء العلاج في تايلاند. ومع ذلك ، سيتعين على هؤلاء الأشخاص الامتثال لجميع متطلبات الدخول نفسها مثل السائحين الطبيين أنفسهم ، بما في ذلك التأشيرات والحالة الصحية.
يمكّنك MediGence من تخطيط وإدارة قراراتك الطبية بشكل أفضل. هذه بعض خدماتنا المقدمة:
  • رأي الخبراء
    نساعدك في الحصول على رأي خبير حول تشخيصك وعلاجك من فريق من الأطباء ذوي الخبرة في MediGence والمتخصصين من مستشفى مرموق.
  • توصية المستشفى
    نوصي بالمستشفى أو مؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأنسب لك ، بناءً على مرضك وخطورته.
  • 360 درجة مراجعة المستشفى
    نقدم لك رؤية شفافة وشاملة للمستشفى وبنيتها التحتية واعتمادها ومرافقها وخبراتها لنمنحك الثقة.
  • التحقق من صحة الطبيب والاتصالات
    نشارك ملفًا شخصيًا شاملاً للطبيب المعالج ونرتب أيضًا مكالمة لتوضيح الاستفسارات المتعلقة بالعلاج إذا لزم الأمر.
  • خيارات للاختيار من بينها
    بناءً على اختيارك للوجهة والتفضيلات الأخرى ، نقدم لك خيارات متعددة فيما يتعلق بالمستشفيات والأطباء للاختيار من بينها.
  • دعم رعاية المرضى على مدار 24 ساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع
    يبقى مدير حالة المريض المخصص على اتصال دائم لمساعدتك في كل خطوة من خطوات عملية صنع القرار وحل الاستعلامات التي قد تكون لديكم.
  • تكلفة العلاج الشفاف والنفقات الأخرى
    نعطي مؤشرًا واضحًا ودقيقًا للتكلفة الإجمالية للعلاج بما في ذلك العلاج والإقامة والوجبات والنفقات الأخرى.
  • مساعدة التأشيرة
    نحن نقدم ونساعد في إعداد الوثائق للموافقة على التأشيرة والتنسيق مع السفارة للإسراع بعملية التأشيرة.
  • ترتيبات الإقامة
    نقترح عليك اختيار الإقامة بناءً على تفضيلاتك مثل الإقامة الطويلة أو الإقامة القصيرة أو العقارات الفاخرة.
بانكوك هي عاصمة تايلاند وأكثر الوجهات المرغوبة للرعاية الصحية. لديها أكثر من 10 من المستشفيات الكبرى في تايلاند. تكلفة العلاج في تايلاند معقولة هنا. يميل الناس إلى قضاء وقت التعافي في بانكوك بالإضافة إلى أنها مدينة جميلة تزورها كسائح.

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Hair Transplant in Thailand

Hair Transplant in Thailand

Hair Transplant surgery in Thailand is one of the most sought-after treatments in the context of medical tourism. It has about 5-6% share in the medical tourism industry of Thailand. Innovative technologies, high success rate, low cost, experienced surgeons and trained para-medical staff has played an important role in registering hair transplant surgery in Thailand on the world map. 

Treatment and Cost

15

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

14 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 5400

Hospitals

About the Hair Transplant

Hair transplant treatment has gained an immense popularity in the recent few years. This cosmetic treatment has offered a new hope to people who suffer from premature falling of hair and baldness. In fact, hair transplant not only helps those who suffer from baldness but also the ones who want a new look by altering their main and hairline. Many cosmetologists around the world offer hair transplant as an effective hair loss treatment that gives long-term and satisfying results.

This hair loss treatment is best suited for people who have lost confidence because of their receding hairline and baldness. It can boost confidence in people while improving their self-image and self-worth. However, it is necessary to talk to a good cosmetic surgeon before opting for this procedure and to analyze whether you are a candidate for it or not.

How is Hair Transplant performed?

This hair regrowth treatment is generally conducted in the doctor’s office. During this procedure, the hair already present on the scalp are used for transplant to the scalp area that has gone bald.

The surgeon first cleans the scalp and inject the medicine to numb the area. Depending on the approach used for transplantation, the surgeon may perform the following steps:

Follicular unit strip surgery (FUSS)

  • The surgeon removed a strip of skin from the back of the head.
  • The scalp is sewn, closed, and covered by surrounding hair.
  • The strip of skin is divided into tiny grafts with just one of a few more hair

Follicular unit extraction (FUE)

  • The surgeon shaves the back of the scalp.
  • The follicles are removed one by one from the shaved area.
  • The area heals by itself and is covered by hair eventually.

Once the grafts are available, the surgeon created tiny holes in the targeted bald area and places each graft in a hole. The entire procedure takes around four to six hours to complete.Depending on the desired results and the outcomes of the procedure, another session may be conducted.

Recovery from Hair Transplant

You may experience extreme tenderness and soreness in the scalp after the procedure. This is why you will be required to take pain medications for at least a few days.

Additionally, you will have a bandage over your scalp for a few days. An anti-inflammatory medication and antibiotic may be prescribed by the cosmetologist following the procedure. You will be able to return to a normal routine within two to five days of the procedure.

The transplanted hair usually fall out within a week or two of the procedure. However, the growth of new hair starts within a month of hair transplant. However, most people are able to see the growth of new hair after six to nine months.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How is Hair Transplantation Surgery Performed?

Hair Transplant Surgery is the process conducted by a dermatological surgeon involving the shifting of hair to a bald area. The hairs used for hair transplant surgery is usually taken from the back of the head. The process is completed under general anesthesia. At the start of the surgery, the surgeon cleans the scalp of the patient and injects anesthetic agent at the back of the head. In transplant surgery, the follicles are being shifted to the bald area of the head. To obtain the follicles for transplantation, two techniques are generally used. These techniques are Follicular Unit Transplantation (FUT) also known as Follicle unit strip surgery (FUSS) and Follicular unit extraction (FUE). In Follicular Unit Transplantation, a strip of tissue is taken from the back of the scalp. The back of the scalp is joined with the sutures. The surgeon cuts the tissue into different sections with the help of a surgical knife. The magnifying lens also assists the surgeon in cutting the tissue. In Follicular Unit Extraction, the follicles are directly taken from the back of the head through tiny incisions. 

After the follicles are taken, the surgeon will numb the area in which the hair transplant has to be done. The area under the transplant will depend upon the required size of the transplant. The surgeon creates tiny holes in the scalp with the help of needle and scalpel and places the follicle in the hole. The total time of surgery is about 4 to 6 hours depending upon the size of the transplant.

What is the average cost of Hair Transplantation Surgery in Thailand?

Given the standard of hair transplant surgery, innovative techniques, high success rates, and excellent services, cost of hair transplant surgery in Thailand is low as compared to other countries. Cost of surgery in Thailand starts from around $900 while the similar surgery is available in the US and Australia at $7000 and $3500 respectively.

What are the types of surgeries available in Thailand for Hair Transplantation?

In the context of the healthcare sector, Thailand has access to almost all types of innovation and technology. Investment is huge in the healthcare sector, both by hospitals and clinics and because of this reason, the country is attracting a huge number of medical tourists. Hair transplantation in Thailand is done through different techniques:

Follicular Unit Transplantation (FUT) or Follicle Unit Strip Surgery: FUT is the technique in which a strip of tissue containing the hairs is taken from the back of the head. The tissue is divided into various sections containing single hair or a group of few hairs. The hair follicles are then transplanted on the bald area by creating holes.

Follicle Unit Extraction: In this process, the tissue is not removed, rather only the follicles are removed from the back of the head and are translated at the required site.

Direct Hair Implantation: Direct hair transplantation is a novel technique and is a refined form of Follicle Unit Extraction. It requires the use of a patented tool for transplanting the hairs without making an incision on the scalp.

Robotic hair transplantation: Robotic hair transplant surgery is fast, and safe as compared to do with hands. The patients feel less pain as the surgery is less invasive. Further, it provides high accuracy and precision to Follicular Unit Extraction technique.

What is the recovery process post-surgery in Thailand for Hair Transplant?

Patients, after surgery, have to strictly follow guidelines from the surgeon to have fast healing and improved looks. After the surgery, either the patient may take rest at the hospital or may plan to go home. The patient should take enough rest at least 1-2 days after surgery. The patient should refrain from taking aspirin at least 2-3 days after surgery. Also, smoking should be avoided, and the patient should not take alcohol 3-5 days after surgery. Bleeding may occur on the night of surgery or after one to two days as the scalp has been exposed. Bleeding can be stopped by applying firm pressure over the area. However, the pressure should be firm but gentle as it may damage the newly transplanted follicles. 

For controlling the pain and inflammation, patients may be prescribed analgesics that provides relief from pain. Development of infection may lead to complications. Thus, the patient should apply or take antibiotics as prescribed by the surgeon. 

If there are sutures at the place from which tissue is obtained, they would be removed 14 days after surgery. If required, to assist the fall of crust from the scalp, appropriate medications may be applied. The medicines, either oral or topical should be used after consultation with the surgeon.

Which are the top clinics for Hair Transplantation in Thailand?

Various clinics with ultra-modern facilities and expert hair transplant surgeons are available in Thailand. These includes:

1. DHT Clinic, Bangkok, Thailand

2. Thailand Hair Transplant Center, Chiang Mai, Thailand

3. Million Hair Transplant Centre, Bangkok, Thailand

4. Absolute Hair Clinic, Bangkok, Thailand

5. Siriraj Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand

6. Bangkok Hospital, Phuket, Thailand

7. HHH Natural Hair Transplant Center, Bangkok, Thailand

Who are the top plastic surgeons for Hair Transplantation in Thailand?

1. Dr. Damkerng Pathomvanich, DHT Clinic, Bangkok, Thailand

2. Dr. Patra Pinyopawasutthi, DHT Clinic, Bangkok, Thailand

3. Dr. Suradej Pong M.D, Thailand Hair Transplant Center, Chiang Mai, Thailand

4. Dr. Thitiwat Wirarojratchakul, Million Hair Transplant Centre, Bangkok, Thailand

5. Dr. Rattapon Thuantong, Siriraj Hospital, Bangkok, Thailand

6. Dr. Kongkiat Laorwong, Absolute Hair Clinic, Bangkok, Thailand

What is the success rate of Hair Transplantation in Thailand?

Hair transplant surgery in Thailand is done with the technologically advanced process by experienced surgeons. The success rate of hair transplant surgery is high in Thailand. Thailand is equipped with almost all the techniques used for hair transplant. This helps in attracting people for hair transplant from all over the world. Various clinics and hospitals in Thailand, especially in Bangkok and Phuket have a very high success rate and the patients are satisfied with the surgery as well as the way they are being treated post-surgery. Although the success of surgery depends upon the type of donor's hair and various other factors, surgeons in Thailand are extensively experienced to ensure the best possible results.

Which are the top cities in Thailand for Hair Transplantation?

Top cities in Thailand for hair transplant surgery include Bangkok, Phuket, and Chiang Mai.

What is the health care infrastructure of Thailand / Why should opt for Thailand as a destination for your medical treatment
Hospitals in Thailand have seen an increase in number in the past few years. One of the many reasons for such surprise growth in the healthcare division can be the development of the public health sector which comprises 9,765 health locations along with 1,002 hospitals. As the Public Hospitals in Thailand are operated by the MOPH (Ministry of Public Health), the Private Hospitals in Thailand are regulated under the Medical Registration Division. The treatments in Thailand are also keeping up with that of other major countries all across the globe. As of 2002, the Thai Government has provided a countrywide general healthcare system that covers 99.5% of the Thai population and ensures high-quality treatments in Thailand and affordable primary medical amenities to each and every citizen of Thailand. In the year 2009, the total national expenditure on healthcare was 4.3% of the GDP of Thailand. Due to such medical advancements in Thailand, the country has become the most preferred medical destination in the world providing wide-ranging medical treatments at highly-reasonable rates at good hospitals in Thailand.
What are the conditions of the hospitals in Thailand? Are they JCI certified? What is the quality of the support staff in the hospitals?
The Joint Commission International (JCI) is a global leader in health care accreditation. JCI accreditation is considered a gold standard in worldwide health care. It provides the most skilled and experienced healthcare professionals in the medical industry, as evaluators of the rigorous international standards in healthcare quality and patient safety. Here are a few JCI certified hospitals in Thailand :
  • Yanhee Hospital
  • Bumrungrad Hospital
  • Bangkok Hospital
  • Chaophya Hospital
  • BNH Hospital
  • Ramkhamhaeng Hospital
  • Vejthani Hospital
  • Bangkok Hospital Phuket
  • Samitivej Sukhumvit Hospital
  • Praram 9 Hospital
  • Chiangmai Ram Hospital
  • Sikarin Hospital
  • Synphaet Hospital
  • Bangkok Hospital Samui
  • Nonthavej Hospital
  • Bangkok Hospital Pattaya
  • Samitivej Srinakarin Hospital
  • Samitivej Sriracha Hospital
Are the doctors/surgeons in Thailand of the best quality?
Thailand is gaining recognition for the quality of its healthcare services after the US magazine CEOWORLD placed Thailand 6th in its 2019 list of countries with the best healthcare systems. Thai doctors gain a lot of skills during their course and this helps them practice effectively. Many doctors and surgeons also visit other countries for training and certification courses to enhance their skills and knowledge. Most doctors are exposed to a public and private healthcare system in order to be able to work in any condition. It is a collective effort from all the professionals to maintain the standard of health and Thailand is doing just that.
What is the process for obtaining a medical visa in Thailand?
Currently, medical tourists To Thailand are allowed in from 34 countries. All visitors must have proof of travel health insurance that covers a minimum of US$100,000 of medical costs incurred in Thailand, including medical costs in the event that they contract COVID-19. Under the CCSA regulations, medical tourists have to arrive by air to ensure effective disease control, not via land border checkpoints. All must have an appointment letter from a doctor in Thailand and entry certificates issued by Thai embassies across the globe. People wanting to visit Thailand for medical procedures need to contact the Thai Embassy in their country to organize the visa and paperwork. Thailand’s major hospitals will provide potential candidates with an appointment letter. Permission for medical tourists to be accompanied by up to three attending persons is intended to allow such patients to have spouses, parents, or assistants in attendance during their treatment in Thailand. However, such persons will have to conform to all the same entry requirements as the medical tourists themselves, including visas and health status.
What support services does MediGence provide in Thailand?
MediGence enables you to plan and manage your medical decisions better. These are some of our services offered:
  • Expert Opinion
    We help you seek an Expert Opinion on your diagnosis and treatment from an experienced team of doctors at MediGence and specialists from a reputable hospital.
  • Hospital Recommendation
    We recommend a hospital or a healthcare institution that is best suited for you, based on your ailment and its criticality.
  • 360-degree Hospital Review
    We give you a transparent and holistic view of the hospital and its infrastructure, accreditation, facilities, and expertise to give you confidence.
  • Doctor Validation and Communication
    We share a comprehensive profile of the treating doctor and also arrange a call to clear queries regarding treatment if needed.
  • Options to Choose From
    Based on your choice of destination and other preferences, we provide you multiple options with respect to hospitals and doctors to choose from.
  • 24X7 Patient Care Support
    A dedicated patient case manager stays in constant touch with you to help you at every step of the decision-making process and resolve queries that you may have.
  • Transparent Treatment Cost and Other Expenses
    We give a clear and accurate indication of the total cost of treatment including treatment, stay, meals, and other expenses.
  • Visa Assistance
    We provide and help prepare documentation for visa approval and coordinate with the embassy to expedite the visa process.
  • Accommodation Arrangements
    We propose to you a choice of accommodation based on your preference such as long stay, short stay, or luxury properties.
Which are the best cities in Thailand for medical treatment?
Bangkok is the capital of Thailand and the most sought - after destination for healthcare. It has more than 10 of the major hospitals in Thailand. The cost of treatment in Thailand is reasonable here. People tend to spend their recovery time in Bangkok as well as it is a beautiful city to visit as a tourist.

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838