Lebanon
n/a
Saudi Arabia
n/a
Morocco
n/a
Spain
n/a
Hungary
n/a
Switzerland
n/a
India
$4500
Poland
$5000
Czechia
$6000
U.A.E.
$6000
Tunisia
$7000
Malaysia
$7500
Turkey
$9000
Lithuania
$11500
South Africa
$12500
Israel
$12500
Thailand
$14500
South Korea
$21500
Greece
$22000
Singapore
$24000
  • travellers

    2 عدد المسافرين

  • hospital

    3 يوم في المستشفى

  • outdie-hospital

    11 يوم خارج المستشفى

  • travel

    14 مجموع الأيام في البلد

نظرة عامة

كيف يعمل منظم ضربات القلب؟

زراعة منظم ضربات القلب هي عملية جراحية شائعة وتحسن بشكل كبير نوعية الحياة التي يعيشها المريض. يتكون عضو ضخ الدم ، القلب ، أساسًا من مجموعات قليلة من العضلات. يتم التحكم في هذه العضلات عن طريق إشارات كهربائية للتأكد من أن القلب ينبض بشكل طبيعي وفعال لتعميم الدم إلى جميع أجزاء الجسم. عندما تتعطل هذه الإشارة الكهربائية لسبب ما ، فقد يعاني الفرد من عدم انتظام دقات القلب (حيث يبطئ السمع بشكل غير طبيعي) ، أو انسداد القلب ، أو عدم انتظام ضربات القلب (عدم انتظام ضربات القلب) ، أو توقف القلب (توقف مفاجئ ومفاجئ لضربات القلب).

تحدث الانقباضات نتيجة للنبضات الكهربائية الناتجة عن العقدة الجيبية الأذينية أو العقدة SA. يتصرف مثل منظم ضربات القلب. ثم يتم إرسال هذه النبضة الكهربائية إلى العقدة الأذينية البطينية أو عقدة AV لنقل النبض إلى البطينين. يُقترح زرع منظم ضربات القلب عندما تتعطل شبكة الإشارات الكهربائية. قد يؤدي الأداء الخاطئ لجهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب الطبيعي إلى ما يلي:

متلازمة العقدة الجيبية المريضة: يتميز بنبض القلب البطيء (بطء القلب) أو دقات القلب السريعة (عدم انتظام دقات القلب) أو مزيج من الاثنين معا. يمكن أن يحدث ذلك بسبب تقدم العمر ، أو نوبة قلبية سابقة ، أو مشكلة الغدة الدرقية ، أو تراكم البوتاسيوم في الدم ، أو جراحة القلب ، أو توقف التنفس أثناء النوم.

كتلة القلب

في هذه الحالة ، يكون الدافع إما مؤجلًا أو غائبًا.

السكتة القلبية

القلب يمكن أن يتوقف عن الضرب. قد ينتج عن وجود مرض الشريان التاجي ومشاكل في العضلات في القلب ، والتي يمكن أن تحدث بعد سن 35.

أعراض

بعض الأعراض التي لوحظت في المرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب هي:

  • بطء القلب
  • عدم انتظام دقات القلب
  • التعب لا يمكن السيطرة عليها
  • الدوخة من ذوي الخبرة طوال اليوم
  • ضيق في التنفس
  • ألم حاد في الصدر
  • خفقان وترفرف القلب (عدم انتظام ضربات القلب)

ما هو زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب؟

زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب هو جهاز صغير يتراوح وزنه بين 20 غرام إلى 50 غرام وهو بحجم علبة الثقاب. يحتوي على مولد نبض مزود ببطارية ودائرة كمبيوتر صغيرة وعدد قليل من الأسلاك تسمى سرعة الإيقاع. هذا النظام متصل بالقلب وينبعث منه إشارات عبر الأسلاك. يمكن ضبط معدل السرعة أو معدل النبضات الكهربائية وفقًا لمتطلبات الجسم ويمكن برمجتها وفقًا لذلك. يمكن أن يكون الشعور ما إذا كانت نبضات القلب مفقودة أو إذا كان القلب ينبض ببطء شديد. تبعا لذلك ، فإنه يبدأ في إرسال إشارة ثابتة لتطبيع ضربات القلب. إذا كانت الإيقاعات طبيعية ، فهذا ببساطة لا يرسل أي إشارة.

استكشاف أفضل مستشفى لجراحة زرع ضربات القلب

لمزيد من التفاصيل

قبل العلاج

العديد من الاختبارات التي أجريت قبل زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب للتحقق مما إذا كان المريض مناسبًا أم لا. وتشمل هذه ما يلي: 

الكهربائي
: الأقطاب الكهربائية ، والتي هي منصات استشعار أساسا ، يتم ربطها بالصدر أو الأطراف في بعض الأحيان لقياس نبضات القلب.

مراقبة هولتر:
يسجل جهاز الإسعاف أو هولتر إيقاع القلب لمدة 24 ساعة. تنتقل الأسلاك من الصندوق إلى جهاز تسجيل يعمل بالبطارية ، ويتم حمله في الجيب أو يرتديه كحزام أو حزام كتف. يتم الاحتفاظ مذكرات مع المريض. يقارن الطبيب المذكرات مع التسجيلات لمعرفة السبب.

مخطط صدى القلب:
تستخدم الموجات الصوتية غير المؤذية للسماح للطبيب برؤية القلب يعمل. دون شق ، يتم وضع محول في الصدر لجمع الأمواج من القلب وينقلها إلى الجهاز. يتم تفسير أنماط الموجات الصوتية لتكوين صورة للقلب النابض على شاشة موضوعة.

اختبار الإجهاد:
يتم أخذ رسم القلب الكهربائي قبل وبعد أن يمشي المريض على جهاز الجري ثم يتم إجراء التصوير النووي.

كيف يتم تنفيذها

إدخال جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب الدائم هو إجراء طفيف التوغل. يتم الوصول إلى غرف القلب من خلال الوصول عبر الوريد إلى التخدير الموضعي. الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا هي عبر الوريد تحت الترقوة أو الوريد الرأسي. في حالات نادرة ، يكون من خلال الوريد الفخذي أو الوريد الوداجي الداخلي. يتم إجراء عملية زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب سواء في غرفة العمليات أو في معمل قسطرة القلب.

في المنطقة تحت الترقوة ، يتم وضع مولد سرعة تحت الجلد. عبر شق الصدر ، يتم زرع خيوط جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب جراحياً. ثم يتم وضع مولد سرعة في منطقة البطن. إما عن طريق المواقع الصدرية اليسرى أو اليمنى ، يمكن تحقيق غرفة واحدة وإدخال غرفة مزدوجة. ثم يتم إعداد الصدر. يتم تطبيق الستائر المعقمة على منطقة شق للحفاظ عليها معقمة بقدر الإمكان. يستخدم العلاج الوقائي بالمضادات الحيوية في هذه الأيام للزرع. يمكن للمضادات الحيوية قبل الجراحة أن تقلل من فرص أي إصابة بنسبة 80 في المائة تقريبًا. يدار سيفازولين 1 غرام عن طريق الوريد قبل ساعة من الإجراء. يمكن إعطاء مضادات حيوية أخرى إذا كان المريض حساسًا للسيفالوسبورين أو الفانكومايسين أو البنسلين.

يتم الوصول إلى الوريد المركزي عن طريق الجلد. بسبب انحراف المعالم الهيكلية في بعض المرضى ، ستكون هناك حاجة لفحص الأشعة الفلورية لتقليل الوقت والمضاعفات في الوصول. عند تقاطع الضلع الأول و الترقوة ، عادة ما يتم الوصول إلى الوريد تحت الترقوة. لتأكيد تجلط الأوردة العميقة ، يلزم إجراء تصوير الوريد لتصور الوريد.

يتم الآن تطوير سلك توجيه من خلال إبرة الوصول وطرف السلك التوجيهي الموجود في الأذين الأيمن أو المنطقة الوريدية تحت التنظير. يتم الاحتفاظ بسلك التوجيه في مكانه بعد سحب الإبرة. إذا لزم الأمر ، يتم أيضًا وضع سلك توجيه ثانٍ. يمكن استخدام تقنية الأسلاك المزدوجة من خلال غمد يتم سحبه بعد ذلك. يمكن المناورة بغلافين منفصلين فوق السلكين الموجودين. أثناء تقدم الرصاص ، يمكن الشعور ببعض الاحتكاك.

يتم إجراء شق من بوصة إلى بوصتين في منطقة infraclavicle ، والذي يتوازى مع الثلث الأوسط من الترقوة وجيب تحت الجلد مصنوع مع تشريح حاد وغير حاد. هذا هو لغرس مولد منظم ضربات القلب. في كثير من الحالات ، يفضل الجراحون الوصول لاحقًا والجيب أولاً.

تم تطوير غمد خاص وموسع يشبه التقشير فوق السلك التوجيهي. يتم سحب سلك التوجيه والموسع للحفاظ على الغلاف في مكانه. ثم يتم إدخال نمط في القناة المركزية لسلك منظم ضربات القلب مما يجعله أكثر صلابة. يتم بعد ذلك إدخال تركيبة الرصاص والقصبة في الغمد وتقدم إلى غرفة القلب المعنية تحت التنظير التألقي. من أجل منع الخلع ، يتم وضع الرصاص البطيني قبل التوصيل الأذيني. بالنسبة للوضع في الصمام ثلاثي الشرف ، فإن منحنى صغير عند طرف اللوح يجعله أكثر قدرة على الحركة للوصول إلى قمة البطين الأيمن. يتم تقشير غمد الإدخال بمجرد تأمين الرصاص. باستخدام محلل نظام السرعة ، يتم قياس ممانعات الرصاص بعد إزالة نموذج سرعة الإنظام. لمنع تحفيز الحجاب الحاجز ، يتم إجراء سرعة 10 فولت. 

بعد تأكيد العتبات وموقع الرصاص ، يتم تأمين الطرف القريب من الرصاص إلى النسيج الصدري بمساعدة خياطة غير قابلة للامتصاص. يتم خياطة هذه الخيوط على غلاف يقع على الصدارة. يوضع هذا في الأذين الأيمن وهو مطلوب ثانٍ. بالنسبة للمرضى الذين خضعوا بالفعل لعملية جراحية في القلب ، يتم وضع طرف الرصاص في الوسط أو في الجدار الجانبي الحر للأذين الأيمن. يتم اتباع نفس عملية سحب الستايل بعد ذلك. بعد وضع الخيوط واختبارها ، يتم تغذية جيب جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب بمحلول مضاد للميكروبات ويتم توصيل مولد النبض بالخيوط. لمنع الهجرة أو متلازمة اللعاب ، يقوم العديد من الجراحين بتأمين المولد إلى الأنسجة الأساسية بخياطة غير قابلة للامتصاص.

قبل التأكيد النهائي لتحديد موقع الرصاص ، يتم إلقاء نظرة تحت منظار الفلور. بمساعدة الشرائط اللاصقة والخيوط القابلة للامتصاص ، يتم إغلاق الشق. ثم يتم تطبيق ضمادة معقمة على السطح. للحد من الحركة لمدة 12 إلى 24 ساعة ، يتم تطبيق منع الحركة أو ضبط ذراع. يتم استبعاد فرص استرواح الصدر بمساعدة تصوير شعاعي للصدر بعد العملية الجراحية.

انتعاش

انتعاش آخر بنجاح زرع منظم ضربات القلب

عادة ، يتم إبقاء المريض تحت الملاحظة لأكثر من يوم بعد جراحة زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب. يستغرق الأمر حوالي ستة أسابيع قبل أن يعتاد المريض على الجهاز المزروع. يجب تجنب الأعمال الثقيلة في البداية. يجب على المرء أن يتأكد من أن الذراع المعني لا يتحرك خلال هذا الوقت لمنع الكتف المتجمد. يمكن لأخصائي العلاج الطبيعي أن يوضح بالضبط الحركات التي تحتاج إلى القيام بها للحفاظ على صحة ذراعك. احمل بطاقة زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب المملوءة على النحو الواجب في حالات الطوارئ لتجنب أي موقف غير مرغوب فيه.

مقارنة التكلفة

تكلفة زرع منظم ضربات القلب 

زرع منظم ضربات القلب هو إجراء شائع يتم إجراؤه في جميع أنحاء العالم. ومع ذلك ، هناك تباين كبير في تكلفة جراحة منظم ضربات القلب في الهند وخارجها على الرغم من حقيقة أن نفس التكنولوجيا والمعدات والتقنية تستخدم لإجراء ذلك. هذا بسبب الاختلاف في المستشفى المشحون وتكلفة جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب في الهند وخارجها. سعر جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب في الهند هو مجرد جزء بسيط مما يكلف في مناطق أخرى ، بما في ذلك الدول الغربية. هذا له تأثير كبير على التكلفة الإجمالية لجراحة منظم ضربات القلب في الهند.

بعض العوامل الأخرى التي تملي تكلفة زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب في الهند والخارج تشمل ما يلي:

  • نوعية جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب المستخدمة
  • عدد الغرف التي يوجد فيها الرصاص
  • مدة الاستشفاء
  • رسوم المستشفى
  • أتعاب الجراح

تكلفة العلاج في الهند: 4500
تكلفة العلاج في تركيا: 9000
تكلفة العلاج في الإمارات العربية المتحدة: 6000
تكلفة العلاج في إسبانيا: ن / أ
تكلفة العلاج في إسرائيل: 12500
تكلفة العلاج في سنغافورة: 24000
تكلفة العلاج في تايلاند: 14500
تكلفة العلاج في اليونان: 22000
تكلفة العلاج في جنوب أفريقيا: 12500
تكلفة العلاج في تونس: 7000
تكلفة العلاج في لبنان: ن / أ
تكلفة العلاج في ليتوانيا: 11500
تكلفة العلاج في بولندا: 5000
تكلفة العلاج في المملكة العربية السعودية: ن / أ
تكلفة العلاج في سويسرا: ن / أ
تكلفة العلاج في التشيك: 6000
تكلفة العلاج في المجر: ن / أ
تكلفة العلاج في ماليزيا: 7500
تكلفة العلاج في المغرب: ن / أ
تكلفة العلاج في كوريا الجنوبية: 21500

احصل على تكلفة العلاج لجراحة زرع وتنظيم ضربات القلب

اضغط هتا

الأسئلة الشائعة

س: ما هي تكلفة زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب؟

ج: تكلفة زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب تختلف من بلد إلى آخر. هناك مجموعة متنوعة من عمليات الزرع المتاحة وقد تختلف التكلفة بين الشركات المصنعة المختلفة.

س: هل أشعر بالثقل مع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب؟

ج: في البداية نعم ، ولكن ببطء تعتاد على ذلك.

س: هل يتم تغطية تكلفة جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب تحت التأمين؟

ج: عادة ما تغطي التأمينات تكلفة جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب.

س: ما هي مخاطر زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب؟

ج: نادراً ما يتعرض المرضى لمضاعفات أثناء أو بعد زرع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب. تعد الإصابات والتثقيب في عضلة القلب ، وتسرب الهواء حول الرئتين ، والمشاكل المتعلقة بتقدم الخيوط ، بعضًا من المضاعفات المرتبطة بهذا الإجراء.

س: متى يمكنني القيادة بعد جراحة جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب؟

ج: يمكنك أن تبدأ القيادة في غضون أسبوع طالما أنك لا تعاني من أي إزعاج مثل الدوخة والإغماء. يجب أن تبدأ القيادة فقط بعد استشارة طبيبك.

س: متى تدوم بطارية جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب؟

ج: قد تستمر بطارية جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب في أي مكان ما بين 6 إلى 10 سنوات. مطلوب عملية جراحية أخرى لاستبدال البطارية بعد ذلك.

يرجى الاستفسار

جراحة زرع ضربات القلب

Pacemaker Implantation Surgery

India
$2800
Thailand
$5600
Hungary
$5800
U.A.E.
$6550
Turkey
$11000
Singapore
$19000
  • travellers

    2 No. Of Travellers

  • hospital

    3 Day In Hospital

  • outdie-hospital

    4 Day Outside Hospital

  • travel

    7 Total Days In India

Overview

How does a Pacemaker Implant work?

Pacemaker implantation is a common surgery and it significantly improves the quality of life led by the patient.  The blood-pumping organ, heart, is essentially made of a few groups of muscles. These muscles are controlled by electrical signals to ensure that the heart beats naturally and effectively to circulate blood to all parts of the body. When this electrical signal gets disrupted due to some reason, then an individual may experience tachycardia (where hear beats abnormally slow), heart block, arrhythmia (irregular heartbeat), or a cardiac arrest (abrupt and sudden stopping of the heartbeat).

The contractions happen as a result of triggered electrical pulses generated by sinoatrial node or the SA node. It acts like a pacemaker of the heart. This electrical pulse is then sent to the atrioventricular node or the AV node for relaying the pulse to the ventricles. Pacemaker implantation is suggested when this electrical signaling network is disrupted.The faulty functioning of the natural pacemaker of the heart may lead to the following:

Sick sinus syndrome: It is characterized by a slow heartbeat (bradycardia) or fast heartbeat (tachycardia) or a combination of both. It can happen due to age, a previous history heart attack, and thyroid problem, too much of potassium accumulation in blood, heart surgery, or sleep apnea.

Heart Block

In this case, the impulse is either delayed or absent.

Cardiac arrest

The heart can stop beating. It may result because of the presence of coronary artery disease and muscle problems in the heart, which can happen after the age of 35.

Symptoms

Some of the symptoms observed in patients requiring pacemaker implantation are:

  • Bradycardia
  • Tachycardia
  • Uncontrollable fatigue
  • Dizziness experienced throughout the day
  • Shortness of breath
  • Acute chest pain
  • Palpitation and fluttering of the heart (arrhythmia)

What is a pacemaker implant?

A pacemaker implant is a small device that weighs around 20 g to 50 g and is the size of a matchbox. It has a pulse generator with a battery, a tiny computer circuit and a few wires called pacing leads. This system is attached to the heart and it emits signals through the wires. The pacing rate or the rate of electrical impulses can be adjusted as per the requirement of the body and be accordingly programmed. It can sense if a heartbeat is missed or if the heart is beating too slow. Accordingly, it starts sending a steady signal to normalize the beating of the heart. If the beats are normal, then it simply does not send any signal.

Explore Best Hospital for Pacemaker Implantation Surgery

Find out more

Before the Treatment

Several tests conducted before pacemaker implantation to check whether the patient is suitable for it or not. These include the following: 

Electrocardiogram
: Electrodes, which are basically sensor pads, are attached to the chest or limbs at times to measure the heart impulses.

Holter monitoring:
Ambulatory or Holter monitor records the rhythm of heart for a period of 24 hours. Wires go from the chest to a battery-operated recording device, which is carried in the pocket or worn as a belt or a shoulder strap. A diary is kept with the patient. The doctor compares the diary with the recordings to figure out the cause.

Echocardiogram:
Harmless sound waves are employed to allow the doctor to see the heart functioning. Without incision, a transducer is placed in the chest to collect the waves from the heart and it transmits it to a machine. The sound wave patterns are interpreted to compose an image of the beating heart on a placed monitor.

Stress test:
An electrocardiogram is taken before and after a patient walks on a treadmill and then nuclear imaging is done.

How it is Performed

Insertion of a permanent pacemaker is a minimally invasive procedure. Access to heart chambers takes place as transvenous access to local anaesthesia.  The most common method is via the subclavian vein or the cephalic vein. In rare cases, it is through femoral vein or the internal jugular vein.  Either in an operating room or in a cardiac catheterization laboratory, the pacemaker implant procedure is performed.

In the infraclavicular region, the pacing generator is placed subcutaneously. Via thoracotomy, the pacemaker leads are implanted surgically. The pacing generator is then placed in the abdominal area. Either via left or right pectoral sites, single chamber and dual chamber insertion can be accomplished. The chest is then prepared. Sterile drapes are applied to the incision area to keep it as sterile as possible. Antibiotic prophylaxis is nowadays employed for the implantation. Preoperative antibiotic can reduce the chances of any infection by almost 80 percent. Cefazolin 1g is administered intravenously one hour prior to the procedure. Other antibiotics can be administered if the patient is allergic to cephalosporins, vancomycin, or penicillins.

The central vein is accessed percutaneously. Due to skeletal landmarks being deviated in some patients, there will be a need of fluoroscopic examination to reduce the time and complications in access. At the junction of first rib and the clavicle, the subclavian vein is typically accessed. For the confirmation of deep vein thrombosis, a phlebography is required for visualization of the vein.

Now a guide wire is advanced through the access needle and tip of the guide wire in placed in the right atrium or venacaval area under fluoroscopy. The guide wire is kept in place after the needle is withdrawn.  If required, a second guide wire is also placed. Double wire technique may be employed through a sheath which is then withdrawn. Two separate sheaths can be manoeuvred over the two guide wires. During the lead advancement, some friction can be felt.

An incision of one to two inches is made in the area of the infraclavicle, which is parallel to the middle third of the clavicle and a subcutaneous pocket is made with both sharp and blunt dissection. This is for the implantation of the pacemaker generator. In many cases, surgeons prefer the access later and pocket first.

A peel-like special sheath and dilator are advanced over the guide wire. The guide wire and dilator are withdrawn keeping the sheath in place. A stylet is then inserted in the center channel of the pacemaker lead making it more rigid.  This lead-stylet combination is then inserted into the sheath and advanced to the concerned heart chamber under fluoroscopy.  In order to prevent dislodgement, the ventricular lead is positioned before the atrial lead. For the positioning in the tricuspid valve, a small curve at the tip of the stylet make it more mobile to reach the right ventricular apex. The introducing sheath is peeled once the lead is secured. With a pacing system analyser, the lead impedances are measured after the pacing lead stylet is removed. To prevent diaphragmatic stimulation, the pacing is performed at 10V. 

After the confirmation of thresholds and lead position, the proximal end of the lead is secured to the pectoralis tissue with the help of a non-absorbable suture. This suture is sewn to a sleeve which is located on the lead. This is placed in the right atrium is a second lead is required.  For patients who have already had a cardiac surgery, the lead tip is positioned medially or in the free lateral wall of right atrium. Same process of stylet withdrawal is followed after this. After positioning and testing of leads, the pacemaker pocket is fed with antimicrobial solution and the pulse generator is connected to the leads. To prevent migration or twiddler syndrome, many surgeons secure the generator to the underlying tissue with non-absorbable suture.

Before final confirmation of lead positioning, a look is taken under the fluoroscope. With the help of adhesive strips and absorbable sutures, the incision is closed. A sterile dressing is then applied on the surface. To limit movement for 12 to 24 hours, an immobilizer or arm restraint is applied. The chances of pneumothorax are ruled out with the help of a postoperative chest radiograph.

Recovery

Recovery post a successful Pacemaker Implantation

Usually, a patient is kept under observation for more than a day after the pacemaker implantation surgery. It takes around six weeks before the patient to get used to the implanted device. Heavy works must be avoided initially. One should ensure that the concerned arm is not rendered immobile during this time to prevent a frozen shoulder. A physiotherapist can exactly show the movements that you need to perform to keep your arm healthy. Carry the duly filled pacemaker implant card for emergency to avoid any unwanted situation.

Cost Comparison

Pacemaker Implantation Cost 

Pacemaker implantation is a common procedure, which is performed across the globe. However, there is a drastic variation in the cost of pacemaker surgery in India and abroad despite the fact that the same technology, equipment, and technique are used to conduct it. This is because of the difference in the  hospital charged and the pacemaker cost in India and abroad. The price of pacemaker in India is just a fraction of what it costs in other regions, including the Western countries. This has a huge impact on the total pacemaker surgery cost in India.

Some of the other factors that dictate the pacemaker implantation cost in India and abroad include the following:

  • The quality of pacemaker used
  • The number of chambers in which the lead is placed
  • Duration of hospitalization
  • Hospital charges
  • Surgeon’s fees

Treatment cost in India: 2800
Treatment cost in Turkey: 11000
Treatment cost in United Arab Emirates: 6550
Treatment cost in Singapore: 19000
Treatment cost in Thailand: 5600
Treatment cost in Hungary: 5800

Get treatment cost for Pacemaker Implantation Surgery & travel

Click Here

FAQ

Q: What is the cost of pacemaker implant?

A: The cost of pacemaker implant varies from one country to the other. There are a variety of implants available and the cost may vary among different manufacturers.

Q: Do I feel heavy with a pacemaker Implant?

A: Initially yes, but slowly you get use to it.

Q: Is a pacemaker cost covered under insurance?

A: Usually insurances do cover pacemaker cost.

Q: What are the risks of pacemaker implantation?

A: Patients rarely experience complications during or after pacemaker implantation. Infection, perforation in the cardiac muscle, leakage of air around the lungs, and problems with the pacing leads are some of the complications associated with this procedure.

Q: How soon can I drive after pacemaker surgery?

A: You can start driving within a week as long as you do not experience any discomfort such as dizziness and fainting. You should start driving only after consulting your doctor.

Q: How long does a pacemaker battery last?

A: A pacemaker battery may last anywhere between 6 to 10 years. Another surgery to replace the battery is required after that.

Please Enquire

Pacemaker Implantation Surgery

Are you struggling to find what you are looking for?

Get in touch with our medical representative to get the assistance

medigence-quality