Troisième ventriculostomie endoscopique

Turkey
n/a
India
n/a
Saudi Arabia
n/a
Tunisia
n/a
U.A.E.
n/a
Lithuania
n/a
Spain
n/a
Greece
n/a
Malaysia
n/a
Poland
n/a
Singapore
n/a
Thailand
n/a
United Kingdom
$1400
  • travellers

    2 Nbre de voyageurs

  • hospital

    3 Journée à l'hôpital

  • outdie-hospital

    11 Jour à l'extérieur de l'hôpital

  • travel

    14 Nombre total de jours dans le pays

Aperçu

La troisième ventriculostomie endoscopique est une intervention chirurgicale proposée aux enfants et aux adultes diagnostiqués avec une hydrocéphalie obstructive ou non communicante. L'hydrocéphalie est une condition dans laquelle une accumulation de liquide céphalo-rachidien (LCR) se produit dans le cerveau. Cela provoque généralement une pression accrue à l'intérieur du crâne. Le liquide supplémentaire exerce une pression sur le cerveau et peut causer des lésions cérébrales. C'est le plus fréquent chez les nourrissons et les adultes plus âgés. Cette chirurgie est effectuée pour drainer le liquide céphalo-rachidien (LCR) supplémentaire du cerveau. Le liquide céphalo-rachidien supplémentaire s'accumule et agrandit les ventricules dans le cerveau. La troisième ventriculostomie fait référence à la zone du cerveau où le pontage est effectué. Étant donné que le site de blocage le plus courant est la voie étroite entre le troisième et le quatrième ventricule du cerveau, la dérivation se fait à travers la fine membrane du troisième ventricule. Les symptômes les plus courants de l'hydrocéphalie sont les maux de tête, les nausées, les problèmes de réflexion et de mémoire, l'irritabilité.

Explorez le meilleur hôpital pour la troisième ventriculostomie endoscopique

En savoir plus

Avant le traitement

Le patient subit une série de tests pré-chirurgicaux. Les tests comprennent l'électrocardiogramme pour vérifier les rythmes cardiaques, la radiographie pulmonaire, des tests sanguins. Le chirurgien passe également en revue les antécédents du patient et les médicaments. Il est conseillé au patient d'éviter tout anticoagulant avant la chirurgie pour éviter les saignements. Le jour de la chirurgie, la tête du patient est rasée sur le site de l'incision.

Comment il est exécuté

La procédure est réalisée sous anesthésie générale. Étant donné que la chirurgie se fait via un endoscope, elle est peu invasive par rapport aux procédures de shunt traditionnelles. Le neurochirurgien fait une petite incision au niveau de la fontanelle. Le chirurgien insère ensuite un endoscope flexible pour visualiser le cerveau et l'accumulation de liquide. La chirurgie utilise des instruments à dents via la lunette et ouvre le bas du troisième ventricule avec la caméra comme guide. Le chirurgien utilise également une faible quantité de courant sur le plexus choroïde pour produire moins de LCR et éviter une accumulation supplémentaire. Le chirurgien ferme finalement le site d'incision.

Récupération

Le patient récupère généralement à l'hôpital pendant 3-4 jours et est surveillé en permanence pour éviter les complications. Le site d'incision est soigné avec plus de précaution et les bandages sont généralement retirés après deux jours. Le patient peut ressentir un léger inconfort et des maux de tête pendant sa convalescence. Il est également conseillé que le patient n'utilise aucun produit capillaire pendant la première semaine après la chirurgie pour s'assurer que le site d'incision ne soit pas infecté. Le patient peut reprendre ses activités normales dans deux ou trois semaines. Cependant, si le patient est un enfant, il / elle aura besoin d'un examen régulier pour surveiller et prévenir une future accumulation.

Obtenez le coût du traitement pour la troisième ventriculostomie endoscopique et les voyages

cliquez ici.

S'il vous plaît renseigner

Troisième ventriculostomie endoscopique

14

Total Days
In Country

3 Day in Hospital

2 No. Travelers

11 Day Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 6162

Endoscopic third ventriculostomy is a surgical procedure offered to children and adults diagnosed with obstructive or non-communicating hydrocephalus. Hydrocephalus is a condition in which an accumulation of cerebrospinal fluid (CSF) occurs within the brain. This typically causes increased pressure inside the skull. The extra fluid puts pressure on the brain and can cause brain damage. It's most common in infants and older adults. This surgery is performed to drain extra cerebrospinal fluid (CSF) from the brain. The extra cerebral spinal fluid builds up and enlarges the ventricles in the brain. The third ventriculostomy refers to the area of the brain where the bypass is made. Because the most common site of blockage is the narrow pathway between the third and fourth ventricle of the brain, the bypass is made through the thin membrane in the third ventricle. The most common symptoms for hydrocephalus include headache, nausea, problems with thinking and memory, irritability.

The patient undergoes a series of pre-surgical tests. The tests include EKG to check heart rhythms, chest Xray, blood tests. The surgeon also goes over the patient history and medications. The patient is advised to avoid any blood thinners prior to surgery to prevent bleeding. On the day of the surgery, the patient’s head is shaved on the site of the incision.

The procedure is performed under general anaesthesia. Since the surgery is done via an endoscope, it is minimally invasive when compared to the traditional shunt procedures. The neurosurgeon makes a small incision at the fontanel spot. The surgeon then inserts a flexible endoscope for visualizing the brain and the fluid build-up. The surgery uses tine instruments via the scope and opens up the bottom of the third ventricle with the camera as the guide. The surgeon also uses a low amount of current on the choroid plexus to produce less CSF and prevent further build-up. The surgeon finally closes the incision site.

The patient usually recovers in the hospital for 3-4 days and is monitored continuously to prevent complications. The incision site is cared for with extra caution and the bandages are usually removed after two days. The patient might experience mild discomfort and headaches while recovering. It is also advised that the patient doesn’t use any hair products for the first week after surgery to ensure the incision site doesn’t get infected. The patient can resume their normal activities in two or three weeks. However, if the patient is a child, he/she will need regular checkup to monitor and prevent future build-up.

Please Enquire

Required | alphabets and spaces
Required | A valid, working email address
Required | A valid contact

NOTE: With this information, I as a user, give MediGence the permission to access my healthcare related data and information to help me get the expert opinion. Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

Best Endoscopic Third Ventriculostomy Hospitals

Parkway Pantai

Parkway Pantai

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

History Parkway Pantai Hospital in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia is operating under the Parkway Pantai gro...more

FACILITIES

flight booking Airport Transfer

interpreter services Interpreter

family accomodation Accommodation

special dietery food Choice of Meals

Joint Commission International, or JCI

Equipped with more than 50 specialty institutes, Indraprastha Apollo was started with the vision of ...more

FACILITIES

interpreter services Interpreter

family accomodation Accommodation

special dietery food Choice of Meals

phone in the room SIM

ISO 9001Joint Commission International, or JCINational Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH)National Accreditation Board for Testing and Calibration Laboratories (NABL)
Parkside Private Hospital

Parkside Private Hospital

London, United Kingdom

History Parkside Hospital based in London is currently owned by Aspen Healthcare. Aspen Healthcare ...more

FACILITIES

flight booking Airport Transfer

interpreter services Interpreter

family accomodation Accommodation

special dietery food Choice of Meals

Consult Online with World’s Best Endoscopic Third Ventriculostomy

View All Doctors