التنبيهات الواردة
كل شيء ، لا إخطارات

زراعة القرنية: الأعراض والتصنيف والتشخيص والشفاء

وكما هو معروف جراحة زرع القرنية باسم القرنية. إنها عملية شائعة ولديها معدل نجاح جيد. زرع القرنية مطلوب للأشخاص الذين لديهم أنسجة القرنية التالفة بسبب ندبات أو كدمات. هذا يؤثر على الرؤية الطبيعية ، والتي لا يمكن تصحيحها أكثر بمساعدة العدسة أو الدواء. يمكن للقرنية أن تنتفخ مما يؤدي إلى رؤية مشوهة ويمكن أن تنمو مؤلمة ، وبالتالي تدمير الأنسجة تدريجيا.

فيما يلي بعض الأسباب وراء الحاجة إلى جراحة استبدال القرنية:

  • فشل القرنية بسبب مضاعفات جراحة الساد
  • رفض الكسب غير المشروع بعد إجراء عملية زرع القرنية سابقًا
  • وذمة أو تورم تشكلت في القرنية
  • حروق كيميائية نتيجة لحادث أو إصابة في العين
  • المضاعفات الناتجة عن جراحة الليزك (نادر)
  • الشكل غير المنتظم للقرنية ورقق القرنية اللاحق (بسبب مرض يسمى القرنية المخروطية)
  • في حال وجود أي مرض للعين

تتضمن جراحة زرع القرنية استبدال القرنية المريضة بقرنية سليمة من المتبرع ويتم إجراؤها بشكل شائع. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعض مخاطر الرفض التي ستكون دائما هناك. عملية زرع القرنية هي عملية جراحية تُجرى لاستبدال القرنية بأنسجة تم استردادها من متبرع. إنها واحدة من أكثر أنواع زراعة الأعضاء شيوعًا. تتكون القرنية بشكل أساسي من خمس طبقات وليس من الضروري دائمًا زرع جميع الطبقات أثناء الجراحة.

في حالة زرع القرنية الكامل السماكة ، يتم استبدال جميع الطبقات الخمس للقرنية المتبرع بطبقات القرنية السليمة. يشمل زرع القرنية الصفائحي فقط زرع بعض طبقات قرنية المتبرع في طبقات قرنية المريض المتلقي. قد تشتمل الطبقات التي يتم زرعها في هذا النوع من الجراحة على أعمق طبقة ، والتي تُعرف باسم البطانة ، ويُعرف هذا عمومًا باسم زرع القرنية الرقائقي الخلفي. بعض الإجراءات المتضمنة لهذا النوع من الزرع تشمل Descemet's Stripping Automated

رأب القرنية البطاني (DSAEK) أو رأب القرنية البطاني الغشائي Descemet (DMEK). قد تحتوي أيضًا على طبقات أقرب إلى السطح ، والتي يشار إليها باسم زرع القرنية الرقائقي الأمامي. عندما يكون جزء فقط من القرنية مريضًا وليس القرنية بأكملها ، فإن عمليات زرع الصفيحة تبدو أكثر ملاءمة مقارنةً بزراعة كاملة الاختراق.

قبل الجراحة ، يتم إجراء فحص طبي جنبًا إلى جنب مع الفحوصات المخبرية الروتينية لمعرفة عدد خلايا الدم وللتحقق من صحة المريض لإجراء العملية الجراحية. ينصح المريض بالابتعاد عن الأسبرين لمدة أسبوعين قبل الجراحة. تدار قطرات العين بالمضادات الحيوية للمريض قبل يوم من الجراحة.

يُنظر إلى المتبرعين المتوفين في عملية زراعة القرنية ويجب عليهم مراجعة الإجراءات الخاصة بتبرع العين قبل وقت طويل من إجراء الإجراء الفعلي. قد يضطر المريض إلى الانتظار لبضعة أيام إلى أسابيع للعثور على متبرع به نسيج مناسب لعملية الزرع.

قبل أخذ القرنية من المتبرع ، يتم فحصه بحثًا عن أمراض مثل التهاب الكبد والإيدز وعدد من الأمراض الأخرى. يتم اختيار القرنية فقط التي تلبي معايير ملاءمة عملية الزرع للتطعيم.

تجرى جراحة زرع القرنية على العيادات الخارجية ، حيث يمكن للمريض مغادرة المستشفى في نفس اليوم من الجراحة. في مرحلة ما قبل الجراحة أو في منطقة الانتظار ، يكون المريض مستعدًا للجراحة عن طريق إعطاء الأدوية التي من شأنها إرخاء المريض.

يتم توصيل إبرة بأنبوب يساعد في توصيل الأدوية والسوائل طوال العملية إلى وريد المريض. يتم توصيل الأسلاك الكهربائية بصدر المريض لمراقبة أداء القلب في جميع المراحل. ما سبق هو بعض احتياطات السلامة القياسية.

اعتمادًا على حالة المريض ، يمكن إعطاء التخدير الموضعي أو العام قبل الجراحة. يمكن أن تكون بعض العوامل المحددة هي العمر ، ومدة الجراحة ، ومستويات قلق المرضى ، والصحة العامة للمريض ، وبالطبع اختيار الطبيب. يجب مناقشة هذا الأمر مع المريض قبل العملية.

بمجرد دخول غرفة العمليات ، يتم غسل جفون المريض برفق وبعناية ثم يتم تغطيتها بستائر بلاستيكية معقمة. من خلال أنبوب بلاستيكي ، يمكن أحيانًا توفير الأكسجين في مكان قريب من الأنف حيث يتم وضع الأنبوب. يغفو معظم المرضى أثناء العملية ، بينما قد يظل الآخرون واعين قليلاً.

الأداة المستخدمة لكشط جزء من القرنية هي أداة قطع دائرية تشبه ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، والتي تسمى تريفين. يتم استخدامه لإزالة مركز القرنية المريضة. بعد ذلك ، يتم قطع جزء مماثل بحجم الزر من قرنية المتبرع. بمساعدة خيوط النايلون ، يتم خياطة أنسجة قرنية المتبرع في عين المستلم في القسم المقطوع بالفعل.

تستخدم الخيوط الجراحية في عمليات زرع القرنية وهي مكونة من خيوط نايلون وهي صغيرة جدًا ، أي ما يقرب من ثلث سمك الشعر البشري. يمكن أن تكون أنماط الخياطة مختلفة ، اعتمادًا على اختيارات الجراح وتدريبهم وأيضًا على المشكلة المحددة التي يتم معالجتها. في بعض الحالات ، يمكن استخدام 16 غرزًا فردية (متقطعة) ، بينما في حالات أخرى ، يمكن استخدام الغرز المتواصلة أو المستمرة التي تشبه إلى حد بعيد الهيبستيتش. يمكن استخدام مزيج من الاثنين والنتائج التي تم الحصول عليها متشابهة إلى حد ما.

مع الانتهاء من الجراحة ، يتم تطبيق التصحيح جنبا إلى جنب مع الدرع للعين للحماية. الآن يتم نقل المريض إلى غرفة الشفاء ، حيث تتم مراقبة بعض المعلمات في الجسم ويسمح للمريض بالتعافي والعودة إلى حواسه قبل الخروج من المستشفى.

القرنية لا تحتوي على إمدادات دم ، وبالتالي فإن عملية الشفاء بطيئة. يتم الحفاظ على الغرز لمدة 3 إلى 12 شهرًا ، وإذا كانت الرؤية جيدة حقًا ، فسيتم الاحتفاظ بها في مكانها الصحيح. لا تسبب أي إزعاج لأنها مدفونة ولكن في حال كسرها ، فإن إزالتها مطلوبة. في أوقات أخرى ، يمكن أن تخفف الغرز. إزالة الغرزان هو إجراء غير مؤلم وبسيط.

بعد إجراء عملية زرع القرنية مباشرة ، قد يعاني المرضى من الألم ، ويمكن تخفيفه بالأدوية مثل تايلينول. ستبقى العين مصححة حتى يكتمل شفاء الظهارة. يقوم الجراح بفحصها مباشرة بعد يوم الجراحة وينصح بما إذا كان ينبغي ارتداؤها لفترة أطول أم لا.

يجب إعطاء قطرات العين كما هو محدد ويجب تجنب الأنشطة الشاقة لبضعة أسابيع. يجب ارتداء زوج من الزجاج لمدة موصى بها من قبل الجراح. مشاهدة التلفزيون لا يسبب أي إزعاج للعيون. ومع ذلك ، اتصل الجراح إذا كنت تشعر بعدم الراحة في العين أو الألم في أقرب وقت ممكن.

مريض من غانا خضع لعملية زرع القرنية في الهند
غلاديس أبياه

غانا

قصة المريض: خضع مريض من غانا لزرع القرنية في الهند قراءة القصة الكاملة

يرجى الاستفسار

مطلوب | الأبجديات والمسافات
مطلوب | عنوان بريد إلكتروني صالح وعامِل
مطلوب | جهة اتصال صالحة

ملاحظة: باستخدام هذه المعلومات ، أنا كمستخدم ، أمنح MediGence الإذن للوصول إلى البيانات والمعلومات المتعلقة بالرعاية الصحية لمساعدتي في الحصول على رأي الخبراء. اقرأ سياسة الخصوصية للمزيد من المعلومات.

أفضل مستشفيات زراعة القرنية

تم تزويد Indraprastha Apollo بأكثر من 50 معهدًا متخصصًا ، وقد بدأت رؤية ...الأكثر من ذلك

تسهيلات

سائق خاص / خدمات الليموزين

المطبخ العالمي

الهاتف في الغرفة

استشارة الطبيب عبر الإنترنت

إعتماد ISO-9001اللجنة المشتركة الدولية ، أو اللجنة المشتركة الدوليةمجلس الاعتماد الوطني للمستشفيات ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية (NABH)مجلس الاعتماد الوطني لمختبرات الفحص والمعايرة (NABL)
مستشفى الحياة كينجسبري

مستشفى الحياة كينجسبري

كيب تاون، جنوب أفريقيا

في عام 2014 ، تم الاتحاد الذي طال انتظاره بين Life Claremont ومستشفى Life Kingsbury ، مما أدى إلى ...الأكثر من ذلك

تسهيلات

حجز رحلة طيران توصيل المطار

أغذية الحمية الخاصة اختيار الوجبات

خدمات الترجمة مترجم

هاتف في الغرفة الشريحة

باركواي بانتاي

باركواي بانتاي

كوالالمبور، ماليزيا

مستشفى History Parkway Pantai في كوالالمبور ، ماليزيا تعمل في إطار Parkway Pantai gro ...الأكثر من ذلك

تسهيلات

حجز رحلة طيران توصيل المطار

أغذية الحمية الخاصة اختيار الوجبات

خدمات الترجمة مترجم

هاتف في الغرفة الشريحة

اللجنة المشتركة الدولية ، أو اللجنة المشتركة الدولية

استشارة عبر الإنترنت مع أفضل لاعب في العالم زراعة القرنية

عرض جميع الأطباء
د. براشانت شودري

طبيب عيون

دلهي، الهند

15 سنوات من الخبرة

USD  32 للاستشارة بالفيديو

د. أنس علّوس

اخصائي بصريات

دبي الامارات العربية المتحدة

5 من الخبرة

USD  120 للاستشارة بالفيديو

دكتور ايرول تشان

اخصائي بصريات

سنغافورة، سنغافورة

7 سنوات من الخبرة

USD  325 للاستشارة بالفيديو

أسئلة شائعة

س: ما مدى نجاح عملية زرع القرنية؟

ج: ما يقرب من 89 في المائة من مرضى القرنية المخروطية يعالجون بنجاح ، في حين أن 60 إلى 70 في المائة من المرضى الذين يعانون من ندبات و 73 في المائة من مرضى حثل القرنية في فوكس يعالجون بنجاح

س: ما هي تكلفة جراحة استبدال القرنية؟

ج: تختلف تكلفة زراعة القرنية من بلد إلى آخر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعتمد أيضًا على المستشفى الذي تخطط لإجراء العلاج فيه. بعض العوامل الأخرى التي تؤثر على تكلفة زراعة القرنية تشمل تجربة الجراح ، ونوع زرع القرنية ، والنهج المستخدم لجراحة استبدال القرنية.

س: كم هي آمنة استبدال القرنية؟

a: زرع القرنية أو استبدالها هو إجراء آمن. لكنه لا يزال مرتبطًا بمخاطر صغيرة من المضاعفات مثل مشكلة الغرز ورفض الكسب غير المشروع المستخدم.

س: هل تستطيع أن ترى على الفور بعد عملية زرع القرنية؟

ج: يحدث تحسن في البصر على مدى فترة من الزمن. قد يستغرق بعض المرضى بضعة أشهر قبل حدوث ثبات في الرؤية.

س: هل يمكن لزراعة القرنية علاج العمى؟

ج: زرع القرنية مفيد فقط في علاج العمى وفقدان البصر الناتج عن الضرر أو إصابة القرنية.

english

Cornea Transplant

India
n/a
U.A.E.
n/a
Thailand
$2200
Singapore
$4200
Turkey
$11827
  • travellers

    2 No. Of Travellers

  • hospital

    2 Day In Hospital

  • outdie-hospital

    8 Day Outside Hospital

  • travel

    10 Total Days In Country

Overview

Cornea transplant surgery is also known as keratoplasty. It is a common surgery and has a good amount of success rate as well. Cornea transplant is required for people who have their corneal tissue damaged due to scarring or bruises. This affects the normal vision, which cannot be further corrected with the help of lens or medication. The cornea can swell thus resulting in distorted vision and it can grow painful, thus destroying the tissue gradually.

The following are some of the reasons why cornea replacement surgery may be required:

  • Failure of the cornea due to a cataract surgery complication
  • Rejection of the graft following a previously done cornea transplant surgery
  • Edema or swelling formed in the cornea
  • Chemical burns as a result of some accident or injury to the eye
  • Complications resulting as a result of LASIK surgery (rare)
  • The irregular shape of the cornea and subsequent thinning of the cornea (due to a disease named keratoconus)
  • In case of any disease of the eye

Cornea transplant surgery involves the replacement of the diseased cornea with a healthy cornea from a donor and it is performed commonly. However, there are some risks of rejection that would always be there. A corneal transplant is a surgery conducted to replace the cornea with a tissue retrieved from a donor. It is one of the most common types of transplants done. The cornea mainly comprises of five layers and it is not always necessary that all the layers are transplanted during the surgery.

In case of full thickness cornea transplant, all the 5 layers of the recipient are replaced with the healthy corneal layers of the donor. Lamellar cornea transplant includes only transplanting some of the layers of a donor’s cornea in the recipient patient’s corneal layers. The layers that are transplanted in this kind of surgery may include the deepest layer, which is known as the endothelium and this is generally known as the posterior lamellar cornea transplant. Some of the included procedures of this type of transplant include Descemet’s Stripping Automated

Endothelial Keratoplasty (DSAEK) or Descemet’s Membrane Endothelial Keratoplasty (DMEK). It may also have layers nearer to the surface included, which is referred as anterior lamellar cornea transplant. When only a portion of the cornea is diseased and not the entire cornea, then the lamellar transplants appears to be much more suitable compared to a full penetrating transplant.

Explore Best Hospital for Cornea Transplant

Find out more

Before the Treatment

Prior to the surgery, a medical examination along with routine laboratory tests are conducted to find out the blood cell count and to check for the fitness of the patient for the surgery. It is advised for the patient to stay away from aspirin for two weeks before the surgery. Antibiotic eye drops are administered to the patient a day before the surgery.

Deceased donors are considered for a cornea transplant and they must go through the formalities of eye donation a long time before the actual procedure is conducted. The patient may have to wait for a few days to weeks to find a donor with a suitable tissue for the transplant.

Before taking the cornea from the donor, it is checked for diseases such as hepatitis, AIDS, and a number of other ailments. Only a cornea that meets the suitability criteria for transplant is chosen for grafting.

How it is Performed

Cornea transplant surgery is conducted on an outpatient basis, wherein the patient can leave the hospital on the same day of the surgery. In the pre-op or the waiting area, the patient is prepared for the surgery by giving medications, which would relax the patient.

A needle is attached to a tubing, which aids in delivering medications and fluids throughout the procedure to the vein of the patient. Electro leads are attached to the patient’s chest to have the performance of heart monitored at all stages. The above are some of the standard safety precautions.

Depending upon the condition of the patient, local or general anaesthesia may be administered before the surgery. Some of the determining factors can be age, length of the surgery, levels of anxiety of the patients, general health of the patient, and of course, the doctor’s choice. This should be discussed with the patient before the operation.

Once in the operating room, the patient’s eyelids are washed gently and carefully and then it is covered with plastic sterile drapes. Through a plastic tube, oxygen can be occasionally supplied somewhere close to the nose where the tube is placed. Most patients doze off during the procedure, while others may remain slightly conscious.

The instrument used to scrape off the part of the cornea is a circular cookie-like cutter instrument, which is called a trephine. It is employed to have the center of the diseased cornea removed. Next, a button-sized similar portion is cut from the cornea of the donor. With the help of nylon sutures, the tissue of the donor’s cornea is sewn in the recipient’s eye in the already cut section.

The sutures are employed in corneal transplant and they are composed of monofilament nylon and are very tiny, almost one-third the thickness of human hair. The patterns of suturing can be different, depending upon the choices of the surgeon and their training and also on the specific problem that is being addressed. In certain cases, 16 individual (interrupted) sutures can be used, while for others, continuous or running sutures can be used that closely resemble the hemstitch. A combination of both can be used and the results obtained are more or less similar.

With the conclusion of the surgery, a patch along with a shield is applied to the eye for protection. Now the patient is taken to the recovery room, wherein some of the parameters of the body are monitored and the patient is allowed to recover and get back to his or her senses before being discharged off.

Recovery

The cornea has no blood supply, hence the healing of the procedure is slow. Sutures are kept for 3 to 12 months and if the vision is found to be really good, then they are kept in place. They do not cause any discomfort since they are buried but if they break, then their removal is required. At other times, the sutures can loosen. The removal of the sutures is a painless and simple procedure.

Immediately after a cornea transplant, the patients may experience pain, which can be relieved with medications such as Tylenol. The eye will remain patched until the healing of the epithelium is not completed. The surgeon checks immediately after the day of the surgery and advises whether it should be worn any longer or not.

Eye drops should be administered as prescribed and strenuous activities should be avoided for a few weeks. A pair of glass must be worn for a duration recommended by the surgeon. Watching the television does not cause any discomfort to the eyes. However, contact the surgeon if you experience discomfort in the eye or pain as soon as possible.

Get treatment cost for Cornea Transplant & travel

Click Here

FAQ

Q: How successful is a cornea transplant?

A: Nearly 89 percent of the patients with keratoconus are treated successfully, while 60 to 70 percent of the patients with scarring and 73 percent of the patients with Fuchs’ corneal dystrophy are treated successfully.

Q: What is the cost of cornea replacement surgery?

A: The cornea transplant cost varies from one country to the other. Additionally, it also depends on the hospital that you are planning to undergo treatment at. Some of the other factors that influence the corneal transplant cost include the experience of the surgeon, the type of corneal transplant, and the approach used for corneal replacement surgery.

Q: How safe is a cornea replacement?

A: Cornea transplant or replacement is a safe procedure. But it is still associated with a small risk of complications such as a problem with the stitches and the rejection of the graft used.

Q: Can you see immediately after a corneal transplant?

A: The improvement in eyesight takes place over a period of time. Some patients may take a few months before a stability in vision is experienced.

Q: Can corneal transplant cure blindness?

A: Corneal transplant is only helpful in the treatment of blindness and vision loss arising out of damage or injury to the cornea.

Videos

About Procedure

Please Enquire

Cornea Transplant

Are you struggling to find what you are looking for?

Get in touch with our medical representative to get the assistance

medigence-quality