Lithuania
n/a
Lebanon
n/a
Malaysia
n/a
Thailand
n/a
Hungary
n/a
Czechia
n/a
Tunisia
n/a
South Africa
n/a
Switzerland
n/a
United Kingdom
$3500
India
$6000
South Korea
$10300
Greece
$11000
Saudi Arabia
$11500
Turkey
$12000
U.A.E.
$14000
Singapore
$14700
Poland
$15500
Spain
$28000
Israel
$28000
  • travellers

    2 عدد المسافرين

  • hospital

    5 يوم في المستشفى

  • outdie-hospital

    25 يوم خارج المستشفى

  • travel

    30 مجموع الأيام في البلد

نظرة عامة

يُعرف Kyphoplasty أيضًا باسم تقويم kyphoplasty. إنه إجراء جراحي طفيف التوغل يمكنه إصلاح كسور العمود الفقري الناتجة عن السرطان أو هشاشة العظام أو الآفات الحميدة. لا يستخدم لعلاج تضيق العمود الفقري.

تم تصميم عملية Kyphoplasty لتخفيف الألم الشديد الناجم عن كسور ضغط العمود الفقري ، لتحقيق الاستقرار في العظام أو لإعادة بعض أو كل من ارتفاع الجسم الفقري المفقود بسبب كسر الضغط. Kyphoplasty أو بالون kyphoplasty هو بديل رائع للعلاجات التقليدية النموذجية مثل استخدام مسكن ، الراحة في الفراش ، واستعد. إنه علاج سريع لألم شديد بسبب ضغط العمود الفقري. أنه يزيل الألم على الفور تقريبا وخطر حدوث مضاعفات أثناء kyphoplasty منخفضة. ومع ذلك ، فإنه ليس المقصود لعلاج التهاب المفاصل أو مرض القرص الفقري. Kyphoplasty يختلف عن استئصال القرص ، والذي يتم إجراؤه في حالة وجود انفتاق القرص. يزيل استئصال القرص القرص التالف أو الفتق تمامًا من فقرات المريض.

استئصال الصفيحة الفقرية والفقرات هما عمليتان أخريان تتبعان تقنيات مختلفة لتثبيت الكسور. تعمل عملية استئصال الصفيحة عن طريق إزالة الصفيحة لخلق مساحة ، وتعمل عمليات رأب العمود الفقري عن طريق حقن الأسمنت في العمود الفقري المكسور أو المتصدع. للسبب نفسه ، تختلف تكلفة جراحة الوجه عن تكلفة عملية رأب الشعر.

من هو أفضل مرشح ل kyphoplasty؟

يقترح عادة Kyphoplasty في حالة:

  • ألم شديد لا يمكن السيطرة عليه عن طريق الأدوية التي تخفف الألم
  • القيود الوظيفية الشديدة مثل عجز على المشي أو الوقوف
  • الكسور الناتجة عن فقدان الطول والمحاذاة
  • كسور متعددة في العمود الفقري
  • الكسور مع جذري انهيار
  • الكسور الموجودة عند تقاطع الصدر
  • انقسام الفقار ، أي إزاحة فقرة على أخرى

استكشاف أفضل مستشفى ل Kyphoplasty

لمزيد من التفاصيل

قبل العلاج

قبل إجراء عملية تجميل الشعر ، يطلب الطبيب بعض الفحوصات الطبية لتحديد الموقع الدقيق للكسر.

  • قد يشمل هذا الفحص الطبي والتشخيص اختبارات الدم أو الأشعة السينية أو التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI).
  • ناقش تاريخك الطبي مع الطبيب. أخبره عن كل الأدوية التي تتناولها ، حتى تلك التي تشتريها بدون وصفة طبية ولا تنسَ أن تخبره إذا كان لديك أي نوع من الحساسية من أدوية معينة وتخدير.
  • أخبر طبيبك إذا كنت شارب منتظم.
  • قد يقترح عليك طبيبك بعض الأدوية المحددة ويطلب منك التوقف عن تناول الإيبوبروفين والأسبرين والوارفارين والأدوية الأخرى التي تخفف الدم.

كيف يتم تنفيذها

يبدأ Kyphoplasty عن طريق إعطاء تخدير موضعي أو عام للمريض. يبقى المريض فاقدًا للوعي خلال الإجراء بأكمله ، وبالتالي ، لا يستطيع أن يشعر بأي شيء. بعد التخدير ، قد يتلقى المريض المضادات الحيوية للوقاية من العدوى. ثم يُجبر المريض على الاستلقاء على بطنه ويتصل بمراقبي النبض والقلب وضغط الدم. الخطوات الأربع التالية في إجراء عملية kyphoplasty:

  • خطوة 1:  يتم تنظيف المنطقة المستهدفة وتعقيمها بمحلول. يقوم الجراح بصنع طريق ضيق إلى العظام المكسورة بإبرة مجوفة (trocar). طول شق الموقع حوالي 1 سم. يقوم الجراح بتوجيه الإبرة بمساعدة التنظير الفلوري.
  • خطوة 2: الآن يتم إدخال بالون العظام الصغيرة في الممسحة. عادة ، يتم استخدام اثنين من البالونات في الإجراء ، واحدة على كل جانب من الجسم الفقري. إنه يعطي دعما أفضل للعظم حيث يتحرك مرة أخرى في موضعه ويزيد من ميل تصحيح التشوه.
  • خطوة 3: بعد ذلك ، يتم نفخ البالون برفق لإنشاء المساحة اللازمة للأسمنت العظمي.
  • خطوة 4: بمجرد إنشاء غرفة ، يتم حقن الخليط لملئه. يساعد التنظير الفلوري الجراح على التأكد من توزيع الخليط بدقة. بعد وضع الأسمنت في مكانه ، يتم تفريغ البالونات وإزالتها بواسطة مبزل.

ليست هناك حاجة إلى غرز أثناء الإجراء ، ولكن يتم شق شق. يجف الاسمنت العظمي بسرعة ويشكل طبقة داخلية تبقي الجسم الفقري في مكانه. يستغرق إجراء عملية Kyphoplasty أقل من ساعة إذا تم علاج فقرة واحدة فقط. 

انتعاش

  • بعد kyphoplasty ، سوف تضطر إلى البقاء في غرفة الإنعاش لفترة قصيرة. قد يُسمح لك بالاستيقاظ والمشي بعد ساعة واحدة فقط من الإجراء. ومع ذلك ، يمكنك أن تشعر ببعض وجع أمر شائع ، ولكن يجب أن تشعر بتحسن خلال 48 ساعة من الإجراء.
  • عادة ، يتم إجراء عملية kyphoplasty كإجراء للمرضى الخارجيين ، لذلك قد تكون قادرًا على العودة إلى المنزل في نفس اليوم. ولكن في بعض الحالات ، يتم إجراء عملية kyphoplasty أيضًا بعد قبول المريض. في مثل هذه الحالات ، يتعين على المريض البقاء في المستشفى طوال الليل للمراقبة. يتم إجراء جلسة للمرضى الداخليين ل kyphoplasty إذا كان الإجراء ينطوي على أكثر من فقرة واحدة أو إذا كان هناك أي مضاعفات. تجنب رفع الأشياء الثقيلة والأنشطة الشاقة لمدة ستة أسابيع على الأقل. ضع الثلج على منطقة الجرح إذا كان لديك ألم حيث تم إجراء شق. عادة ما يكون المريض قادرًا على القيام بأنشطة يومية بعد أسبوع واحد من العملية. ومع ذلك ، يجب تجنب الجهد الشاق والرفع الثقيل لمدة ستة أسابيع على الأقل. من المهم اتباع الإرشادات التي يقدمها الطبيب للشفاء العاجل بعد عملية kyphoplasty.

عادة ، kyphoplasty ليس لديها أي آثار جانبية حادة. قد تواجه بعض الانزعاج الجانبي البسيط مثل وجع الجلد واحمراره. عادة ما يتم حل هذه المشكلات بمفردها أو مع الحد الأدنى من الإدارة الطبية. ومع ذلك ، يجب عليك استشارة الطبيب في حالة استمرار الأعراض لأكثر من بضعة أيام.

فرص المخاطر والمضاعفات الناجمة عن kyphoplasty منخفضة بشكل عام. لكن قد تحدث بعض المضاعفات. التسرب هو إجراء من هذا القبيل يمكن أن يحدث في بعض الحالات ، لكنه نادر جدًا. يشير التسرب إلى تسرب الأسمنت العظمي من المكان الذي من المفترض أن يبقى فيه. خطر النزف الحاد ، إصابة العصب ، تسرب السائل الشوكي ، الشلل ، والانسداد الرئوي أقل من اثنين بالمائة. Kyphoplasty هو إجراء آمن ، لكن اتصل بطبيبك على الفور إذا كنت تعاني من ألم شديد في العضلات ، أو ما زالت آلام الساق أو الظهر أو الضلع سيئة للغاية أو تزداد سوءًا بمرور الوقت أو الحمى أو التنميل أو الإحساس بالوخز والضعف.

الحصول على تكلفة العلاج ل Kyphoplasty والسفر

اضغط هتا

الأسئلة الشائعة

س: ما هو معدل النجاح في kyphoplasty؟

A: Kyphoplasty هو علاج مهم للحد من الألم الفوري. لقد ثبت أن عملية تجميل الرموش تستقر على العظام المضغوطة وتساعد على استئناف ارتفاع الجسم ومحاذاة الفقرات. Kyphoplasty لديها أكثر من 90 في المئة من معدل النجاح. يرتبط بالتحسن الكبير في القدرة على الحركة والقدرة على أداء الأنشطة اليومية الطبيعية. وأفاد المرضى أيضًا بتحسن نوعية الحياة والحيوية وتحسين الصحة العقلية.

س: ما هو علاج تضيق العمود الفقري النموذجي؟

A: تتم إدارة تضيق العمود الفقري في الغالب بمساعدة الأدوية والعلاج الطبيعي والخيارات الجراحية مثل تخفيف الضغط أو استئصال الصفيحة أو الانصهار الفقري.

س: ما هي تكلفة kyphoplasty؟

A: تختلف تكلفة Kyphoplasty من مستشفى إلى آخر وتعتمد على عدة عوامل مثل تعقيد الحالة ، والخبرة الجراحية للطبيب ، ورسوم المستشفى. لا ينبغي الخلط بين تكلفة kyphoplasty مع تكلفة vetebroplasty لأن كلاهما إجراءات منفصلة؟

س: كم هو kyphoplasty؟

A: Kyphoplasty عادة ما تكلف أكثر من 5000 دولار.

س: ما هي مخاطر kyphoplasty؟

A: السكتة الدماغية ، السكتة القلبية ، النوبة القلبية ، تسرب الأسمنت هي بعض من المخاطر المرتبطة ب kyphoplasty. ومع ذلك ، فإن معدل حدوثها منخفض للغاية.

قصص المرضى

  • Ms Patience

    Ms PatienceUganda

يرجى الاستفسار

Kyphoplasty

Kyphoplasty

Turkey
n/a
Hungary
$1800
India
$4700
U.A.E.
$9900
Thailand
$11900
Singapore
$13187
  • travellers

    2 No. Of Travellers

  • hospital

    4 Day In Hospital

  • outdie-hospital

    6 Day Outside Hospital

  • travel

    10 Total Days In India

Overview

Kyphoplasty is also known as balloon kyphoplasty. It is a minimally-invasive surgical procedure that can repair spinal fractures caused by cancer, osteoporosis, or benign lesions. It is not used for the spinal stenosis treatment.

Kyphoplasty procedure is designed to relieve the intense pain caused by vertebral compression fractures, to stabilize the bone or to bring back some or all of the lost vertebral body height due to the compression fracture. Kyphoplasty or balloon kyphoplasty is a superb replacement of the typical conventional therapies such as analgesic use, bed rest, and bracing. It is a quick remedy for severe pain due to vertebral compression. It eliminates the pain almost immediately and the risk of complications during kyphoplasty is low. However, it is not intended for the treatment of arthritis or intervertebral disc disease. Kyphoplasty is different from discectomy, which is conducted in case of a herniated disc. Discectomy completely removes the damaged or herniated disc from the vertebrae of the patient.

Laminectomy and vertebroplasty are two other procedures that follow different techniques for stabilizing fractures. Laminectomy works by removing the lamina to create space, vertebroplasty works by injecting a cement into the broken or cracked spine. For the same reason, vertebroplasty cost is different from kyphoplasty cost.

Who is the best candidate for kyphoplasty?

Kyphoplasty is typically suggested in case of:

  • Severe pain that cannot be controlled by pain-relieving medications
  • Severe functional restraints such as inability to walk or stand
  • Fractures resulting in loss of height and alignment
  • Multiple fractures in spine
  • Fractures with radical collapse
  • Fractures located at the thoracolumbar junction
  • Spondylolisthesis, that is, displacement of one vertebra over another

Explore Best Hospital for Kyphoplasty

Find out more

Before the Treatment

Before the kyphoplasty procedure, the doctor orders some medical tests to determine the precise location of the fracture.

  • This diagnostic and medical examination may involve blood tests, X-ray, or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI).
  • Discuss your medical history with the doctor. Tell him or her about all the drugs you are taking, even those you buy without a prescription and do not forget to tell if you have any kind of allergies from specific drugs and anaesthesia.
  • Tell your doctor if you are a regular drinker.
  • Your doctor might suggest you some specific medicines and ask to stop taking ibuprofen, aspirin, warfarin and other blood-thinning drugs.

How it is Performed

Kyphoplasty starts by administering a local or general anaesthesia to the patient. The patient remains unconscious during the entire procedure, and therefore, is not able to feel anything. After the anaesthesia, the patient may receive antibiotics to prevent infection.The patient is then made to lie down on their stomach and is connected to the pulse, heart, and blood pressure monitors. The following the four steps in kyphoplasty procedure:

  • Step 1:  The targeted area is cleaned and sterilized with a solution. The surgeon makes a narrow pathway into the fractured bone with a hollow needle (trocar). This incision site is about 1 cm in length. The surgeon guides the needle with the help of fluoroscopy.
  • Step 2: Now a small orthopaedic balloon is inserted into the trocar. Usually, two balloons are used in the procedure, one on each side of the vertebral body. It gives better support to the bone as it moves back into position and increases the tendency of deformity correction.
  • Step 3: Next, the balloon is gently inflated to create the space needed for the bone cement.
  • Step 4: Once a room has been created, the mixture is injected to fill it up. Fluoroscopy helps the surgeon confirm that the mixture is distributed accurately. After the cement is in place, the balloons are deflated and removed with a trocar.

No stitches are required during the procedure, but the incision is bandaged. The bone cement dries rapidly and forms an internal cast that holds the vertebral body in place. Kyphoplasty procedure takes less than one hour if only one vertebra is being treated. 

Recovery

After kyphoplasty, you will have to stay in the recovery room for a short time. You may be allowed to get up and walk just after an hour of the procedure. However, you can feel some soreness that is common, but you should feel better within 48 hours of the procedure.

Usually, kyphoplasty is done as an outpatient procedure, so you may be able to go home the same day. But in some cases, kyphoplasty is also performed after admitting the patient. In such cases, the patient is required to stay in the hospital overnight for monitoring. Inpatient session for kyphoplasty is conducted if the procedure involves more than one vertebra or if there are any complications. Avoid lifting heavy objects and strenuous activities for at least six weeks. Apply ice to the wound area if you have pain where the incision was made. The patient is typically able to conduct daily activities after one week of the procedure. However, strenuous exertion and heavy lifting should be avoided for at least six weeks. It is important to follow the instructions given by the doctor for a speedy recovery after kyphoplasty.

Typically, kyphoplasty does not have any severe side effects. You may experience some minor side discomfort such as soreness and redness of the skin. These problems usually resolve on their own or with minimal medical management. However, you should consult the doctor in case the symptoms persist for more than a few days.

The chances of risks and complications from kyphoplasty are overall low. But some complications may arise nonetheless. Extravasation is one such procedure that can take place in some cases but it is very rare. Extravasation refers to the leakage of bone cement from where it is supposed to stay. The risk of severe bleeding, nerve injury, spinal fluid leak, paralysis, and pulmonary embolus is less than two percent. Kyphoplasty is a safe procedure but call your doctor right away if you experience severe muscle pain, continues leg pain, back or rib pain that is really bad or gets worse over time, fever, numbness or tingling sensation, and weakness.

Get treatment cost for Kyphoplasty & travel

Click Here

FAQ

Q: What is the success rate of kyphoplasty?

A: Kyphoplasty is an important treatment for immediate pain reduction. It has been proven that kyphoplasty stabilizes the compressed bone and helps resume the body height and alignment of the vertebra. Kyphoplasty has over 90 percent of success rate. It is associated with significant improvement in mobility and ability to perform normal daily activities. Patients have also reported improved quality of life, vitality and better mental health.

Q: What is the typical spinal stenosis treatment?

A: Spinal stenosis is mostly managed with the help of medications, physical therapy and surgical options such as decompression, laminectomy, or spinal fusion.

Q: What is the kyphoplasty cost?

A: Kyphoplasty cost varies from one hospital to another and depends on several factors such as the complexity of the condition, the surgical expertise of the doctor, and hospital charges. The cost of kyphoplasty should not be confused with vetebroplasty cost as both are separate procedures?

Q: How much is kyphoplasty?

A: Kyphoplasty usually costs more than $5000.

Q: What are the risks of kyphoplasty?

A: Stroke, cardiac arrest, heart attack, and cement leakage are some of the risks associated with kyphoplasty. However, their rate of occurrence is quite low.

Videos

About Procedure

Patient Stories

  • Ms Patience

    Ms Patience Uganda

Please Enquire

Kyphoplasty

Are you struggling to find what you are looking for?

Get in touch with our medical representative to get the assistance

medigence-quality