Coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce

L'angiographie ou artériographie est un test d'imagerie médicale utilisé pour voir l'intérieur des vaisseaux sanguins et des organes du corps, avec un intérêt particulier pour les artères, les veines et également les cavités cardiaques. Ceci est traditionnellement réalisé en injectant un agent de contraste radio-opaque dans le vaisseau sanguin et en imagerie en utilisant des méthodes basées sur les rayons X telles que la fluoroscopie.

Angiographie en Grèce

Grèce, où les patients recherchent généralement des services médicaux de haut niveau. La concentration exceptionnelle du pays de médecins brillants et de spécialistes de premier ordre en a fait une destination très répandue pour les patients à l'étranger à la recherche des meilleurs soins à des prix compétitifs.

Le tourisme médical en Grèce rend les voyages médicaux faciles et raisonnables. Les patients peuvent être assurés d'obtenir des résultats précis à 100%, car la Grèce dispose du meilleur personnel médical doté de compétences de renommée internationale. Il a des médecins extrêmement qualifiés avec des références admirables. Le temps d'attente pour tous les traitements et tests diagnostiques, y compris l'angiographie, sera très inférieur.

Comparaison des coûts

La Grèce offre des services médicaux de haute qualité et les meilleurs soins médicaux à un coût très bas. Le grec offre un coût comparativement inférieur pour les tests diagnostiques comme l'angiographie par rapport à d'autres pays européens. Les services médicaux grecs sont classés parmi les plus élevés au monde selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS). Les coûts des soins médicaux restent parmi les plus bas au monde.

Traitement et coût

3

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

1 Journée à l'hôpital

2 Jours hors hôpital

Prix ​​du traitement non disponible

Soumission

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

La plupart des médecins conseillent à leurs patients de subir une angiographie (également appelée angiographie et artériographie) lorsque certains symptômes tels qu'une crise cardiaque ou des douleurs thoraciques deviennent une source d'inquiétude. Un test d'effort est effectué sur les patients qui signalent une douleur thoracique, qui est ensuite suivi d'un test d'angiographie.

La procédure d'angiographie vise à tester les blocages dans les artères coronaires en dehors de toute autre affection cardiovasculaire. L'angiographie et la procédure d'angiographie peuvent localiser les artères rétrécies ou les blocages qui peuvent exister dans différentes parties du corps.

L'angiographie est recommandée pour les patients atteints de maladies coronariennes (CHD), qui peuvent provoquer l'arrêt soudain et brutal du rythme cardiaque. Le patient peut également souffrir de douleurs thoraciques sévères. L'angiographie peut également être effectuée sur des patients en urgence lorsqu'ils subissent une crise cardiaque. Si le blocage n'est pas traité immédiatement, les tissus sains autour du cœur commencent à périr et se transforment en tissu cicatriciel. Cela peut donner lieu à plusieurs problèmes durables. Une angiographie peut également être nécessaire dans le cas d'un patient présentant une sténose aortique ou de ceux qui ont subi un test de stress cardiaque anormal.

Comment l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) est-elle réalisée?

La procédure consiste à administrer un sédatif pour la relaxation. Une ligne intraveineuse est insérée dans la veine. Il ne s'agit que d'une mesure de précaution pour s'assurer que des médicaments peuvent être fournis ou des produits sanguins peuvent être administrés en cas de complications indésirables survenant pendant la procédure d'angiographie.

  • Un agent antiseptique est utilisé pour nettoyer l'emplacement et un anesthésique local est ensuite administré. Pour le passage de l'aiguille, une petite incision est pratiquée. Quelque chose appelé stylet, qui est une aiguille avec un noyau interne solide, est inséré dans l'artère via l'incision. Après la ponction de l'artère, le radiologue remplace le stylet par un fil guide, qui est un long fil. Des giclées de sang sont normales pendant le processus. A travers l'aiguille externe, le fil guide est introduit dans l'artère qui est censée être étudiée. Pour diriger le fil guide vers l'emplacement correct de l'artère, un écran fluoroscope est utilisé. Une fois l'emplacement repéré, l'aiguille est retirée et un cathéter est placé sur la longueur du fil guide jusqu'à ce qu'il atteigne la région de l'étude. Le fil guide est ensuite retiré et maintenant un produit de contraste est injecté dans la région.
  • Le produit de contraste peut être injecté soit à travers une seringue, soit un injecteur automatique appelé injecteur de puissance. Avant cela, une petite injection de test est effectuée pour vérifier que le cathéter est dans la bonne position. Le patient est informé de rester aussi immobile que possible pendant ce processus. L'injection peut provoquer des étourdissements, de la chaleur, une sensation de brûlure, des douleurs thoraciques, un rythme cardiaque irrégulier ou des maux de tête. Le patient est souvent invité à changer de position pour permettre l'étude sous différents angles.
  • Tout au long de la procédure, des radiographies ou des images fluoroscopiques sont obtenues en succession rapide. En raison de la pression élevée du flux sanguin dans l'artère, le produit de contraste se dilue et commence à se dissiper dans le corps. Plus d'un changeur de film automatique est utilisé pour capturer les images.
  • La capture d'image numérique permet de manipuler les informations électroniquement. Ceci est connu sous le nom d'angiographie par soustraction numérique ou DSA. Les ordinateurs utilisent des pixels pour mieux analyser les informations. Une fois la radiographie terminée, le cathéter est lentement retiré et une pression manuelle est appliquée sur le site pendant environ 10 à 20 minutes avec un sac de sable. Cela permet de refermer la ponction artérielle. Un bandage compressif est ensuite appliqué sur ce site.

Récupération après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)

Le patient est gardé sous surveillance étroite pendant au moins 6 à 12 heures si la procédure est réalisée en ambulatoire. En cas de ponction de l'artère fémorale, la jambe est presque immobile pendant la période d'observation.

La pression artérielle et d'autres signes vitaux sont surveillés en permanence. Une compresse froide est appliquée pour réduire le gonflement dans la zone de ponction et des médicaments sont administrés en cas d'inconfort extrême.

Un hématome peut se développer chez quelques patients. Cela indique un saignement continu du site de ponction et doit être surveillé. Deux à trois jours de repos complet sont conseillés et la conduite automobile doit être évitée chez les patients ayant subi une angiographie à la fluorescéine. L'exposition directe au soleil doit être évitée pendant au moins 12 heures.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce?

Le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce varie d'un hôpital à l'autre. Le coût cité par certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce couvre généralement les investigations pré-chirurgicales du patient. En règle générale, le coût global de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce comprend les dépenses liées aux honoraires du chirurgien, à l'anesthésie, à l'hôpital, aux repas, aux soins infirmiers et au séjour aux soins intensifs. Restez en dehors de la durée du forfait, les complications postopératoires et le diagnostic d'une nouvelle condition peuvent encore augmenter le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce.

Quels sont quelques-uns des meilleurs hôpitaux en Grèce pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) t?

Il existe plusieurs meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce. Certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce sont les suivants:

  1. Hôpital général Euromedica de Rhodes
  2. Centre médical européen Interbalkan
  3. La clinique centrale d'Athènes SA
  4. Hôpital Métropolitain
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer une angiographie post-angiographique (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce?

Après l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce, le patient est censé rester en maison d'hôtes pendant 3 jours supplémentaires. Ceci est important pour garantir le succès de la chirurgie. Pendant ce temps, des tests de contrôle et de suivi ont lieu pour vérifier l'aptitude médicale.

Quelles sont certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

La Grèce est l'un des pays les plus populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) dans le monde. Le pays offre le meilleur coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique), les meilleurs médecins et une infrastructure hospitalière avancée. Certaines des autres destinations populaires pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) sont les suivantes:

PaysCoût
IndeUSD 350
IsraëlUSD 2000
MalaisieUSD 2000
PologneUSD 1500
Arabie SaouditeUSD 8500
SingapourUSD 4400
ThaïlandeUSD 1800
TunisieUSD 1800
TurquieUSD 1000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 2750
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses en Grèce en dehors du coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Outre le coût de l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique), le patient doit également payer en plus les repas quotidiens et l'hébergement en maison d'hôtes. Les dépenses supplémentaires par jour en Grèce et par personne sont d'environ 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes de Grèce pour la procédure d'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique)?

Certaines des villes les plus populaires de Grèce qui offrent une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) sont les suivantes:

  1. Salonique
  2. Rhodes
  3. Ethnarchou Makariou
  4. Athènes
  5. Chortiatis
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour une angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce?

Après angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique), le patient est censé rester environ 1 jour à l'hôpital pour la récupération et la surveillance. Cette phase est importante pour s'assurer que le patient se rétablit bien et est cliniquement stable. Pendant ce temps, plusieurs tests sont effectués avant que le patient ne soit jugé apte à la sortie.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce?

Il y a plus de 4 hôpitaux qui offrent l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce. Ces hôpitaux disposent d'une infrastructure appropriée pour le traitement des patients nécessitant une transplantation rénale. Ces hôpitaux suivent tous les protocoles et directives juridiques spécifiés par l'organisme local des affaires médicales en ce qui concerne le traitement des patients internationaux.

Qui sont les meilleurs médecins pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce?

Certains des médecins spécialistes les plus recherchés pour l'angiographie (y compris le contraste non ionique) en Grèce sont:

  1. Dr Kolettis Theofilos
  2. Dr Daliakopoulos Stavros
  3. Dr Marinakis Andreas
  4. Dr Aroni Maria
  5. Dr Iliopoulos Themistokilis

FAQ sur la Grèce

Quels sont les groupes hospitaliers multi-spécialités populaires en Grèce?

La Grèce regorge de certains des meilleurs hôpitaux du monde, tels que:

  1. La clinique centrale d'Athènes, Athènes
  2. Athènes Vita Veritas
  3. Centre médical européen Interbalkan, Chortiatis
  4. Hôpital métropolitain, Ethnarchou Makariou
  5. Hôpital général Euromedica de Rhodes, Rhodes
  6. New Life IVF, Salonique
  7. Garavelas Medical Group, Athènes

Le pays dispose de centres de soins médicaux et d'hôpitaux à la pointe de la technologie qui adhèrent pleinement aux normes de santé internationales et sont équipés de médecins accrédités au niveau international. Il existe plusieurs unités hospitalières contemporaines dans les destinations populaires de la Grèce, notamment le Péloponnèse, la Crète, Thessalonique, Alexandroupolis, Kalamata, Corfou et Athènes. Ils sont pionniers dans le développement du tourisme médical et sont équipés pour répondre aux besoins des patients et des visiteurs.

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies en Grèce?

Le système de santé en Grèce est accrédité par Joint Commission International (JCI). Les normes de soins de santé sont suivies par tous les hôpitaux accrédités et ont été élaborées en consultation avec des experts et des fournisseurs de soins de santé mondiaux, ainsi que des patients. Afin d'obtenir l'accréditation, les hôpitaux doivent répondre à tous les critères définis par JCI. Et les hôpitaux et cliniques accrédités doivent suivre les normes internationales. Les normes de santé offrent un plan d'actions correctives complet et solide pour garantir une culture de la qualité à tous les niveaux et dans toutes les fonctions.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé en Grèce?

Avec des médecins et des hôpitaux de classe mondiale, la Grèce est l'une des destinations touristiques médicales les plus préférées au monde, offrant des traitements abordables et de qualité. Le pays est très populaire dans toute l'Europe et aux États-Unis pour ses services médicaux de classe mondiale. Les installations médicales du pays sont conformes aux normes internationales de santé pour garantir la qualité des soins. La Grèce est considérée comme un paradis pour les touristes médicaux en raison de son beau paysage, de son ensoleillement, de sa cuisine méditerranéenne unique et de ses sources naturelles thérapeutiques. Les autres facteurs qui ont amélioré la présence de la Grèce sur le marché du tourisme de bien-être sont les excellents services de santé privés, la disponibilité de professionnels de la santé de renommée mondiale et hautement qualifiés et des soins médicaux axés sur la technologie.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins en Grèce?

Le niveau de médecins spécialistes en Grèce est très élevé. Environ 95% des médecins du pays sont des spécialistes plutôt que des médecins généralistes. La Grèce dispose d'un vaste bassin de spécialistes de la fertilité formés et expérimentés qui adoptent une approche holistique des traitements de fertilité et ont signalé des taux de réussite élevés dans la FIV et d'autres procédures de fertilité. Les médecins doivent suivre un minimum de 80 heures de formation tous les cinq ans. Il existe des réglementations gouvernementales strictes que les médecins doivent suivre pour garantir la qualité du traitement et la sécurité totale des patients. Il existe de nombreuses réalisations exemplaires de médecins en Grèce, telles que la réalisation de la première fermeture transcathéter d'un canal artériel persistant, l'excision réussie de cellules cancéreuses dans une zone inaccessible et sensible du cerveau et la réalisation de la première rhinologie et endoscopie interactives mondiales diffusées en direct. chirurgie de la base du crâne.

Quel est le processus d'obtention d'un visa médical en Grèce?

Une personne doit demander les deux types de visa ci-dessous pour se faire soigner en Grèce:

  1. Visa Schengen: pour un court séjour
  2. Visa national: pour un séjour prolongé

Un visa Schengen vous permet de résider en Grèce pendant 90 jours sur une période de six mois. Les documents essentiels requis pour demander un visa médical sont:

  1. Un passeport valide
  2. Photographies récentes de format passeport
  3. Documents d'assurance valides
  4. Preuve d'hébergement du candidat
  5. Documents de travail avec relevés bancaires
  6. Certificat médical attesté par le médecin agréé référent

L'ambassade de Grèce examine les documents soumis et prendra une décision sur l'octroi d'un visa médical.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles en Grèce?

La Grèce a reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour ses taux de réussite élevés dans les procédures suivantes:

  1. FIV
  2. Augmentation mammaire
  3. Liposuccion
  4. Remodelage du nez
  5. Chirurgie des paupières
  6. Lifting
  7. Greffe de cheveux

La Grèce est également connue pour offrir la meilleure dialyse rénale à un prix abordable. Il existe plusieurs centres de dialyse équipés de tous les équipements modernes. La Grèce a reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour ses réalisations dans le domaine de la chirurgie plastique. Le pays dispose d'un grand nombre de cliniques de chirurgie esthétique standard offrant un excellent rapport qualité-prix. Destination populaire pour les traitements de fertilité, la Grèce compte environ 50 cliniques de FIV avec toutes les installations. Des personnes de différentes régions du monde se rendent en Grèce pour le don d'ovules et d'embryons.

Quelles sont les villes de Grèce les plus populaires pour les traitements médicaux?

Les villes de Grèce qui ont reçu une reconnaissance mondiale pour le tourisme médical sont: 1. Athènes 2. Kalamata 3. Péloponnèse 4. Alexandropoulos 5. Thessalonique 6. Corfou 7. Athènes

Athènes est la plus populaire parmi ces villes car elle compte de nombreux hôpitaux de classe mondiale qui fournissent des services médicaux de haut niveau dans des domaines tels que la chirurgie esthétique, l'orthopédie, la gynécologie et l'obstétrique et la réadaptation. L'une des îles les plus visitées de Grèce, Santorin est le paradis du tourisme médical en raison de son excellente valeur scénique qui aide au rétablissement rapide des patients grâce à la relaxation et au rajeunissement. Des hôpitaux à la pointe de la technologie, des moyens de transport, des hébergements abordables, une grande variété d'options de restauration et une assistance linguistique sont d'autres raisons pour lesquelles ces villes sont des destinations touristiques médicales de premier plan.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant de partir en Grèce?

La vaccination est obligatoire avant de voyager en Grèce. Les CDC et l'OMS recommandent les vaccins suivants:

  1. Tdap (tétanos, diphtérie et coqueluche)
  2. Varicelle
  3. Bardeaux
  4. Pneumonie
  5. Grippe
  6. L'hépatite A
  7. L'hépatite B
  8. La méningite
  9. Polio
  10. Rougeole
  11. Rage
  12. Oreillons et rubéole (ROR)

Il est toujours recommandé de se faire vacciner avant de se rendre en Grèce car certaines de ses régions sont périodiquement touchées par des maladies de routine. Il est important de vérifier auprès de votre médecin vos besoins individuels en matière de voyage médical et de demander conseil en fonction de votre état de santé actuel et de vos antécédents de vaccination. Vous devez également vous tenir au courant d'un avis de voyage émis par le gouvernement grec ou contacter votre hôpital en Grèce pour obtenir des informations complètes sur les directives de vaccination.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Greece

Angiography or arteriography is a medical imaging test used to see the inside of blood vessels and organs of the body, with a specific interest in the arteries, veins, and also the heart chambers. This is by tradition performed by injecting a radio-opaque contrast agent into the blood vessel and imaging using X-ray based methods such as fluoroscopy.

Angiography in Greece

Greece in which patients typically seek for high standard medical services. The country’s outstanding concentration of brilliant doctors and top-notch specialists has made it a widespread destination for abroad patients searching the very best care at competitive prices.

Medical Tourism in Greece makes medical travel easy and reasonable. Patients can be assured of 100% accurate results as Greece has the best medical staff with internationally renowned skills. It has extremely skilled doctors with admirable credentials. The waiting time for any treatments and diagnostic tests including angiography will be very less.

Cost Comparison

Greece offers high-quality medical services and the best medical care at a very low cost. Greek offers comparatively lower cost for diagnostic tests like angiography when compared to other European countries. The Greek medical services are ranked as one of the highest worldwide as per the World Health Organization (WHO). Costs for medical care remain among the lowest in the world.

Treatment and Cost

3

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

1 Day in Hospital

2 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment Price not available

Get a Quote

Hospitals

About the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

Most physicians advise their patients to undergo the angiogram procedure (also known as angiography and arteriogram) when certain symptoms such as a heart attack or chest pain become a source of worry. A stress test is performed on patients who report chest pain, which is then followed by an angiogram test.

Angiography procedure aims at testing the blockages in the coronary arteries apart from any other cardiovascular-related ailments. Angiography and angiogram procedure can both locate narrowing arteries or blockages that may exist in different parts of the body.

Angiography is recommended for patients with coronary heart diseases (CHD), which can cause the heartbeat to stop suddenly and abruptly. The patient may also suffer from severe chest pain. Angiography can also be performed on patients on an emergency basis when they experience a heart attack. If the blockage is not treated immediately, then healthy tissues around the heart start perishing and turn into scar tissue. It can give rise to several long-lasting problems. Angiography may also be required in the case of a patient with aortic stenosis or those who have had an abnormal heart stress test.

How is Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) performed?

The procedure involves administering a sedative for relaxation. An intravenous line is inserted into the vein. This is just a precautionary step to ensure that medication can be provided or blood products can be given in case of unwanted complications that take place during the angiography procedure.

  • An antiseptic agent is used to clean the location and a local anesthetic is then administered. For the passage of the needle, a small incision is made. Something named as a stylet, which is a needle with a solid inner core, is inserted into the artery via the incision. After the puncture of the artery, the radiologist replaces the stylet with a guide wire, which is a long wire. Spurting of blood is normal during the process. Through the outer needle, the guide wire is fed into the artery that is supposed to be studied. To direct the guide wire to the correct location of the artery, a fluoroscope display is used. Once the location is spotted, the needle is removed and a catheter is placed over the guide wire’s length until it reaches the region of the study. The guide wire is then removed and now a contrast medium is injected in the region.
  • The contrast medium can be injected either through a syringe or an automatic injector referred to as power injector. Before this, a small test injection is given to check that the catheter is in the right position. The patient is informed to stay as still as possible during this process. The injection can cause a little bit of dizziness, warmth, burning sensation, chest pain, irregular heartbeat, or a headache. The patient is often asked to change position to allow the study from different perspectives.
  • Throughout the procedure, radiographs or fluoroscopic images are obtained in rapid succession. Because of the high pressure of the blood flow in the artery, the contrasting medium gets diluted and starts dissipating in the body. More than one automatic film changers is employed to capture the images.
  • Digital image capture makes it possible to manipulate the information electronically. This is known as digital subtraction angiography or DSA. Computers make use of pixels to analyze the information better. After the completion of the X-Ray, the catheter is slowly removed and manual pressure is applied to the site for about 10 to 20 minutes with a sandbag. This allows resealing of the arterial puncture. A pressure bandage is then applied at this site.

Recovery from Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)

The patient is kept under close observation for at least 6 to 12 hours if the procedure is performed on an outpatient basis. In case of a femoral artery puncture, the leg is almost kept immobile during the observation period.

Blood pressure and other vital signs are continuously monitored. A cold pack is applied to reduce swelling in the area of puncture and medications are given in case of extreme discomfort.

Hematoma may develop in a few patients. This indicates continuous bleeding from the puncture site and has to be watched for. Two to three days of complete rest is advised and driving should be avoided in the case of patients who have had fluorescein angiography. Direct exposure to sunlight should be avoided for at least 12 hours.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the factors affecting the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece?

Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Greece varies from one hospital to the other. The cost quoted by some of the best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece generally covers the pre-surgery investigations of the patient. Typically, the package cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece includes the expenses related to the surgeon's fee, anesthesia, hospital, meals, nursing and ICU stay. Stay outside the package duration, post-operative complications and diagnosis of a new condition may further increase the Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) cost in Greece.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Greece for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)t?

There are several best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece. Some of the best hospitals for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece include the following:

  1. Euromedica General Hospital of Rhodes
  2. European Interbalkan Medical Centre
  3. The Central Clinic of Athens S.A.
  4. Metropolitan Hospital
How many days does it take to recover post Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece?

After Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece, the patient is supposed to stay in guest house for another 3 days. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Greece is one of the most popular countries for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in the world. The country offers the best cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast), best doctors, and advanced hospital infrastructure. Some of the other destinations that are popular for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) include the following:

CountryCost
IndiaUSD 350
IsraelUSD 2000
MalaysiaUSD 2000
PolandUSD 1500
Saudi ArabiaUSD 8500
SingaporeUSD 4400
ThailandUSD 1800
TunisiaUSD 1800
TurkeyUSD 1000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 2750
How much are the other expenses in Greece apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast)?

Apart from the cost of Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast), the patient is also required to pay additionally for daily meals and guest house accommodation. The per day extra expenses in Greece per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Greece for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) Procedure?

Some of the cpopular cities in Greece that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) include the following:

  1. Salonika
  2. Rhodes
  3. Ethnarchou Makariou
  4. Athens
  5. Chortiatis
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece?

After Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast), the patient is supposed to stay for about 1 days in the hospital for recovery and monitoring. This phase is important to ensure that the patient is recovering well and is clinically stable. During this time, several tests are performed before the patient is deemed suitable for discharge.

How many hospitals offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece?

There are more than 4 hospitals that offer Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece. These hospitals have proper infrastructure for the treatment of patients who require kidney transplant. Such hospitals follow all legal protocols and guidelines as specified by the local medical affairs body when it comes to the treatment of international patients.

Who are the best doctors for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece?

Some of the most sought after medical specialists for Angiography (Including Non-Ionic Contrast) in Greece are:

  1. Dr. Kolettis Theofilos
  2. Dr. Daliakopoulos Stavros
  3. Dr. Marinakis Andreas
  4. Dr. Aroni Maria
  5. Dr. Iliopoulos Themistokilis

FAQ's Related to Greece

Which are the popular multispecialty hospital groups in Greece?

Greece is flocked with some of the finest hospitals in the world, such as:

  1. The Central Clinic of Athens, Athens
  2. Athens Vita Veritas
  3. European Interbalkan Medical Centre, Chortiatis
  4. Metropolitan Hospital, Ethnarchou Makariou
  5. Euromedica General Hospital of Rhodes, Rhodes
  6. New Life IVF, Salonika
  7. Garavelas Medical Group, Athens

The country has state-of-the-art medical care centers and hospitals which fully adhere to international health standards and are equipped with internationally accredited physicians. There are several contemporary hospital units found in popular Greece destinations including Peloponnese, Crete, Thessaloniki, Alexandroupolis, Kalamata, Corfu, and Athens. They are pioneers in the development of medical tourism and suitably equipped to meet the needs of patients and visitors.

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Greece?

The healthcare system in Greece is accredited by Joint Commission International (JCI). The healthcare standards are followed by all accredited hospitals and have been developed in consultation with world healthcare experts and providers, and patients. In order to get accreditation, the hospitals need to meet all the criteria set by JCI. And the accredited hospitals and clinics have to follow international standards. The healthcare standards offer a strong comprehensive corrective action plan for ensuring quality culture at all levels and across all functions.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Greece?

With world-class doctors and hospitals, Greece is one of the most preferred medical tourist destinations in the world which offers affordable and quality treatment. The country is very popular throughout Europe and the United States for its world-class medical services. The country’s medical facilities comply with the international healthcare standards to ensure the quality of treatment. Greece is considered a heaven for medical tourists because of its lovely landscape, a lot of sunshine, unique Mediterranean cuisine, and therapeutic natural springs. Other factors that have improved Greece’s presence in the wellness tourism market are excellent private healthcare services, availability of world-renowned as well as highly trained medical professionals, and technologically-driven medical care.

What is the quality of doctors in Greece?

The level of specialist doctors in Greece is very high. Around 95 percent of doctors in the country are specialists, rather than general practitioners. Greece has a large pool of trained and experienced fertility specialists who adopt a holistic approach to fertility treatments and have reported high success rates in IVF and other fertility procedures. The doctors need to undergo a minimum of 80 hours of training every five years. There are strict government regulations that doctors must follow to ensure the quality of treatment and complete safety of patients. There are many exemplary achievements of doctors in Greece, such as doing the first transcatheter closure of a patent ductus arteriosus, successful excision of cancerous cells in an inaccessible and sensitive area of the brain, and performing the first live-streamed global interactive rhinology and endoscopic skull base surgery.

What is the process for obtaining medical visa in Greece?

A person needs to apply for the below two types of visa to seek treatment in Greece:

  1. Schengen Visa: For short stay
  2. National Visa: For prolonged stay

A Schengen Visa allows you to reside in Greece for 90 days within a period of six months. The essential documents required for applying for a medical visa are:

  1. Valid passport
  2. Recent passport size photographs
  3. Valid insurance papers
  4. Accommodation proof from the candidate
  5. Employment documents along with bank statements
  6. Medical certificate attested by the referring registered medical practitioner

Greece embassy reviews the submitted documents and will make a decision on granting a medical visa.

What are the popular procedures available in Greece?

Greece has received worldwide recognition for reporting high success rates in the following procedures:

  1. IVF
  2. Breast augmentation
  3. Liposuction
  4. Nose reshaping
  5. Eyelid surgery
  6. Face lift
  7. Hair transplantation

Greece is also known for offering the best renal dialysis at an affordable price. There are several dialysis centers equipped with all modern facilities. Greece has received worldwide recognition for its achievements in the field of plastic surgery. The country has a large number of standard cosmetic surgery clinics offering excellent value for money. A popular destination for fertility treatment, Greece has around 50 IVF clinics with all facilities. People from different parts of the world travel to Greece for egg and embryo donation.

Which are the most popular cities in Greece for medical treatment?

The cities in Greece which have received worldwide recognition for medical tourism are: 1. Athens 2. Kalamata 3. Peloponnese 4. Alexandropoulos 5. Thessaloniki 6. Corfu 7. Athens

Athens is most popular among these cities as it has many world-class hospitals that provide high-standard medical services in areas like cosmetic surgery, orthopedics, gynecology and obstetrics, and rehabilitation. One of the most visited islands in Greece, Santorini is medical tourist heaven due to its excellent scenic value which helps in the speedy recovery of patients through relaxation and rejuvenation. State-of-art hospitals, transportation facilities, affordable accommodation, a wide variety of food options, and language assistance are some other reasons why these cities are top-ranked medical tourist destinations.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Greece?

Vaccination is compulsory before traveling to Greece. The CDC and WHO recommend the following vaccines:

  1. Tdap (tetanus, diphtheria and pertussis)
  2. Chickenpox
  3. Shingles
  4. Pneumonia
  5. Influenza
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Meningitis
  9. Polio
  10. Measles
  11. Rabies
  12. Mumps and rubella (MMR)

It is always recommended to get immunized before traveling to Greece as some of its parts are periodically hit by routine diseases. It is important to check with your doctor regarding your individual needs for medical travel and seek advice based on your current medical conditions and past vaccination history. You also need to keep yourself updated with a travel advisory issued by the government of Greece or contact your hospital in Greece for complete information on vaccination guidelines.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838