Coût du tour gastrique au Liban

L'anneau gastrique lap ou l'anneau gastrique laparoscopique est l'une des mesures avancées pour réduire l'excès de poids chez les personnes. Le traitement par bandage gastrique consiste à regrouper l'estomac afin de limiter la quantité de nourriture qui doit passer et être absorbée. Ceci est fait en particulier dans le cas des personnes chez qui on diagnostique une augmentation de l'IMC ou de l'indice de masse corporelle, dépassant 35-40. La procédure est très répandue dans le monde entier et est très efficace.

Qu'est-ce que la bande gastrique Lap?

L'anneau peut être ajusté chirurgicalement, afin de réguler le flux de nourriture passant dans l'estomac. La bande, également connue sous le nom de bande gastrique ajustable laparoscopique (LAPG), ou bande A est un dispositif conçu en silicone. Ce bandage en silicone est noué chirurgicalement sur la partie supérieure de l'estomac, afin de limiter la nourriture consommée. Une consommation alimentaire limitée aura un effet direct sur l'obésité et aidera ainsi à contrôler le poids corporel excessif. Il s'agit d'une approche avancée de la chirurgie bariatrique dans laquelle il a été cliniquement prouvé que l'IMC dépasse 35-40. L'étendue de la construction des bandes peut être régulée par chirurgie laparoscopique pour réguler le flux lent de la nourriture consommée.

Symptômes d'un patient subissant un traitement par bandes gastriques Lap

Le traitement par bandage gastrique Lap gagne du terrain en raison de son efficacité croissante. Cependant, le traitement peut entraîner certains symptômes ou complications qui peuvent nécessiter une attention médicale approfondie. Les résultats ou symptômes possibles de la procédure sont:

  • Dilatation de la poche
  • Glissement de la bande, également appelé prolapsus
  • GERD
  • Dysfonctionnement de la tubulure
  • Érosion de la bande

Dans des cas extrêmes comme ceux-ci, les candidats peuvent devoir subir une autre intervention chirurgicale au cours de laquelle les chirurgiens doivent corriger le dysfonctionnement.

Facteurs influant sur le coût du recouvrement gastrique

En général, le coût d'une chirurgie de l'anneau gastrique au genou peut varier de 9000 18,000 $ à un maximum de XNUMX XNUMX $. Le coût, cependant, varie dans une large mesure et dépend de plusieurs facteurs clés, tels que:

  • Pays où la procédure est en cours
  • Type et étendue de la chirurgie requise
  • Type, matériau et qualité de la bande de recouvrement utilisée pour la procédure. Cela affecte directement le coût de la bande utilisée pour l'opération.
  • Installations de santé requises
  • Problèmes de santé sous-jacents (graves), le cas échéant
  • Expérience et compétence des chirurgiens effectuant la procédure.
Traitement et coût

14

Nombre total de jours
Dans le pays

2 Non. Voyageurs

2 Journée à l'hôpital

12 Jours hors hôpital

Le coût du traitement commence à partir de

USD 6000

Hôpitaux

À propos de l'anneau gastrique Lap

L'obésité est devenue une préoccupation croissante pour les individus de la génération actuelle. L'intervention chirurgicale est l'une des options de perte de poids pour lesquelles les personnes obèses peuvent opter.

Les gens préfèrent choisir des options chirurgicales pour perdre du poids surtout lorsqu'ils ne parviennent pas à obtenir des résultats satisfaisants grâce à d'autres méthodes telles que l'exercice et le contrôle de l'alimentation. Il existe différents types de chirurgies pour perdre du poids, dont la demande n'a cessé d'augmenter depuis quelques années. Un tel type de chirurgie est la procédure d'anneau gastrique.

La procédure d'anneau gastrique est une chirurgie mini-invasive réalisée à l'aide d'un laparoscope. Cette chirurgie implique la mise en place d'une bande de perte de poids qui restreint le passage de la nourriture de l'estomac à l'intestin. On l'appelle communément sous forme de bande abdominale ou de bande gastrique ajustable laparoscopique (LAGB).

L'anneau de perte de poids utilisé pendant la procédure de cerclage gastrique est en fait un dispositif en silicone gonflable avec une tendance à se dilater et à se contracter. Votre médecin peut ajuster la bande de perte de poids de l'extérieur de manière à ce que seules de petites quantités de nourriture puissent traverser l'estomac.

  • L'anneau gastrique réglable vous fait vous sentir rassasié plus tôt et aide ainsi à perdre du poids progressivement. L'anneau gastrique peut ne pas entraîner une perte de poids rapide et vous devez modifier votre mode de vie, suivre un régime alimentaire approprié et faire de l'exercice régulièrement.
  • La procédure de cerclage gastrique est une alternative à la gastrectomie verticale, dans laquelle une grande partie de l'estomac est retirée pour aider à la perte de poids. Le retrait de l'anneau gastrique est possible, mais il n'est pas conseillé de l'opter lorsque vous atteignez le poids corporel visé.

Comment le tour gastrique est-il réalisé?

Durée de la chirurgie: Heures 1 à 2.

Une procédure de cerclage gastrique typique dure environ une à deux heures. Pendant la chirurgie, le chirurgien administrera une anesthésie afin que vous ne ressentiez aucune douleur ou inconfort pendant la procédure.

La procédure est réalisée en pratiquant de minuscules incisions sur l'abdomen. Habituellement, trois à cinq incisions sont nécessaires. Un laparoscope est utilisé par le médecin pour visualiser la face interne de l'estomac. Un anneau gastrique réglable en silicone est placé autour de la partie supérieure de l'estomac de telle sorte qu'une petite poche est créée pour contenir la nourriture.

Une ouverture étroite est laissée sur le site de placement de l'anneau gastrique réglable pour permettre le passage des aliments dans la partie inférieure de l'estomac.

Récupération de l'anneau gastrique

Temps de récupération de l'anneau gastrique

Vous devez vous limiter à un régime liquide pendant au moins deux à trois semaines après la procédure. Vous pouvez passer à votre alimentation habituelle après six semaines de la procédure ou selon les conseils du chirurgien de l'anneau gastrique.

Vous devez signaler à votre médecin si vous rencontrez des difficultés à manger ou si vous avez des vomissements dès que vous mangez. De plus, aucun changement de poids ne doit être signalé au médecin. Votre médecin ajustera ensuite votre bracelet afin que vous ne ressentiez aucune gêne.

Un port accessible est généralement placé sous votre peau dans la région abdominale. La bande peut être serrée ou desserrée à l'aide de ce port. L'anneau gastrique est ajusté en injectant une solution saline dans le port connecté à l'anneau. L'anneau gastrique réglable se gonfle après l'injection de la solution saline, ce qui resserre l'ouverture par laquelle la nourriture passe dans l'intestin.

Histoires de patients

Questions fréquemment posées

Combien coûte Lap Gastric Banding au Liban?

Bien que dépendant d'une série de facteurs, le coût minimum pour le Lap gastrique Banding au Liban est de 6000 USD. Au Liban, Lap Gastic Banding est effectué dans de nombreux hôpitaux multi-spécialités.

Quels sont les facteurs affectant le coût de la bande gastrique Lap au Liban?

Le coût du recouvrement gastrique au Liban peut différer d'un établissement médical à l'autre. Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux qui couvrent le coût des examens pré-chirurgicaux du patient dans le package de traitement. Le coût complet du package Lap Gastric Banding comprend le coût des examens, de la chirurgie, des médicaments et des consommables. Un séjour hospitalier prolongé, des complications après la chirurgie ou un nouveau diagnostic peuvent affecter le coût global de l'anneau gastrique au Liban.

Quels sont les meilleurs hôpitaux au Liban pour Lap Gastric Bandingt?

Il existe de nombreux hôpitaux à travers le pays qui offrent des bandes gastriques à des patients internationaux. Certains des meilleurs hôpitaux pour la bande gastrique au Liban sont les suivants:

  1. Centre médical Clemenceau
Combien de jours faut-il pour récupérer l'anneau gastrique post-lap au Liban?

Après sa sortie de l'hôpital, le patient doit rester encore 14 jours dans le pays pour une guérison complète. Ceci est important pour garantir le succès de la chirurgie. Pendant ce temps, des tests de contrôle et de suivi ont lieu pour vérifier l'aptitude médicale.

Quelles sont quelques-unes des autres destinations populaires pour les bandes gastriques Lap?

Le Liban est considéré comme l'un des meilleurs endroits au monde pour le Lap Gastric Banding. Cela est dû à la disponibilité de certains des meilleurs médecins, à une technologie médicale avancée et à une bonne infrastructure hospitalière. Cependant, il existe d'autres pays mentionnés ci-dessous qui sont également populaires pour le bandage gastrique Lap:

PaysCoût
République tchèqueUSD 10000
GrèceUSD 6200
IndeUSD 7000
IsraëlUSD 5000
LibanUSD 6000
LituanieUSD 5000
MalaisieUSD 8700
PologneUSD 5000
Arabie SaouditeUSD 7500
SingapourUSD 16000
ThaïlandeUSD 21700
TunisieUSD 4500
TurquieUSD 5000
Emirats Arabes UnisUSD 9000
Royaume UniUSD 7000
Combien coûtent les autres dépenses au Liban en dehors du coût du Lap Gastric Banding?

Il y a certains frais supplémentaires que le patient doit payer en dehors du coût de l'anneau gastrique. Les dépenses supplémentaires par jour au Liban et par personne sont d'environ 50 USD par personne.

Quelles sont les meilleures villes au Liban pour la procédure de bandage gastrique?

Voici quelques-unes des meilleures villes pour la bande gastrique au Liban:

  1. Mansourieh
  2. Beyrouth
Combien de jours faut-il passer à l'hôpital pour Lap Gastric Banding au Liban?

Le patient doit passer environ 2 jours à l'hôpital après le recouvrement gastrique pour une récupération adéquate et pour obtenir une autorisation de sortie. Le patient est soumis à plusieurs analyses biochimiques et radiologiques pour voir que tout va bien et que la récupération est en bonne voie. Après s'être assuré que le patient est cliniquement stable, une sortie est prévue.

Combien d'hôpitaux proposent des bandes gastriques Lap au Liban?

Il y a plus de 1 hôpitaux qui offrent des bandes gastriques au Liban. Ces cliniques disposent de l'infrastructure requise et d'une unité dédiée où les patients peuvent être traités. De plus, ces hôpitaux sont connus pour se conformer aux normes internationales ainsi qu'aux exigences légales locales pour le traitement des patients.

FAQ sur le Liban

Quelles normes d'accréditation des soins de santé sont suivies au Liban?

Les hôpitaux libanais cherchent à être accrédités auprès de Joint Commission International ou JCI, un organisme international présent dans plus de 100 pays. Nous vous apportons les hôpitaux et centres médicaux certifiés JCI au Liban.

  1. Hôpital de soins oculaires avancés, Liban
  2. Hôpital du Mont Liban, Hazmieh
  3. Centre médical de l'Université américaine de Beyrouth (AUBMC), Beyrouth
  4. Centre médical universitaire de Bellevue, Mont-Liban
  5. Clemenceau Medical Center, affilié à Johns Hopkins International, Beyrouth

La Joint Commission International fournit non seulement l'accréditation aux organisations de santé, mais les aide également à maintenir ces normes de prestation de qualité. Il est important de savoir que pour les centres médicaux universitaires et les prestataires de soins de santé au Liban, l'accréditation de la Joint Commission International est connue pour être un sceau d'approbation en or.

Quels sont les hôpitaux multi-spécialités populaires au Liban?

Il existe plusieurs hôpitaux multi-spécialités au Liban, dont certains sont décrits ci-dessous à votre convenance:

  1. Centre médical universitaire de l'hôpital Saint George, Beyrouth
  2. Centre médical Believue (BMC), Mansourieh
  3. Centre médical Clemenceau (CMC), Beyrouth
  4. Centre médical de l'Université américaine de Beyrouth (AUBMC), Beyrouth
  5. Hôpital Najjar, Beyrouth
  6. Hôpital Trad, Beyrouth
  7. Hôpital général du Sahel, Beyrouth

Jetons un coup d'œil aux spécialités des hôpitaux multi-spécialités au Liban:

  1. Hématologie / oncologie
  2. Neurologie
  3. Cardiologie
  4. Pédiatrie
  5. Orthopédie
  6. Néphrologie

Qu'il s'agisse de se tenir au courant des nouvelles normes de qualité et de prestation de services ou des conseils dont les organisations de santé ont besoin pour maintenir ces normes, Joint Commission International vous aide dans tout cela. Les professionnels de la santé, en particulier les spécialistes traitant les patients dans les hôpitaux multi-spécialités au Liban, sont au même niveau que les meilleurs au monde.

Pourquoi devrais-je opter pour les soins de santé au Liban?

Vous devez opter pour les soins de santé au Liban car ses prestataires de soins de santé sont des centres d'excellence qui repoussent les limites de ce que la médecine peut faire pour rendre les gens en meilleure santé. L'attention individuelle accordée aux patients pour les éduquer et les tenir au courant des nouvelles options de soins de santé disponibles est une bonne raison pour vous d'opter pour les soins de santé au Liban. Les programmes et services cliniques spécialisés dans les hôpitaux du Liban sont un moyen de montrer aux patients que les prestataires de soins de santé sont prêts à faire un effort supplémentaire pour leur offrir le meilleur traitement possible. L'approche d'amélioration des soins de santé au Liban se reflète dans la mise à niveau régulière de l'infrastructure de santé, ce qui fait du Liban un bon choix pour obtenir votre traitement médical.

Quelle est la qualité des médecins au Liban?

La qualité des médecins au Liban est inégalée en raison de l'excellente formation qu'ils reçoivent d'experts, des excellentes normes d'éducation et de leur dévouement à la médecine. La capacité des médecins libanais à relever de nouveaux défis en matière de santé et leur rapide assimilation des connaissances en médecine les amène à devenir des médecins de bonne qualité. Les médecins libanais croient en l'application de la base de recherche la plus récente à leur application pratique à la médecine, assurant la satisfaction des patients à tout moment. Les médecins libanais ont une immense expérience du traitement des patients internationaux et des dernières techniques de traitement médical.

Lorsque je voyage au Liban pour un traitement médical, quels documents essentiels dois-je emporter?

Les documents essentiels que vous devez effectuer lors de votre voyage médical au Liban sont:

  1. Visa
  2. Un passeport
  3. Rapports et dossiers de santé
  4. Communication entre vos prestataires de soins de santé des deux pays
  5. Relevé bancaire (preuve de vos ressources financières adéquates pour le voyage et le traitement)
  6. Lettre d'invitation d'un fournisseur de soins de santé au Liban
  7. Hébergement et preuve de voyage aller-retour
  8. Carte de crédit / Carte de débit / Options de paiement en ligne

Naviguer dans les écosystèmes de santé et voyager d'un pays à un autre et vice-versa devrait devenir transparent avec les documents que vous emportez avec vous au Liban. Il est impératif que les deux types de documents, liés à votre traitement médical et ceux qui prouvent votre capacité à soutenir votre voyage et les détails de votre traitement ou de votre parrainage (le cas échéant), soient avec vous avant de commencer votre voyage médical au Liban. Il est sage de vérifier toutes vos exigences en matière de traitement et de voyage avec une liste de contrôle préparée avant de partir pour le Liban pour votre traitement médical.

Quelles sont les procédures populaires disponibles au Liban?

Nous vous apportons certaines des procédures les plus populaires au Liban:

  1. Gastrectomie à manches
  2. Pontage gastrique
  3. Chimiothérapie
  4. Microdiscectomie
  5. Spinal Fusion
  6. Réparation de hernie sur les genoux

La gastrectomie à manches et le pontage gastrique sont deux des procédures les plus populaires au Liban, ce qui montre clairement que la perte de poids chirurgicale est un traitement médical assez courant ici. Si vous souffrez d'un cancer et que la chimiothérapie vous a été recommandée pour votre maladie, venez au Liban en tant que voyageur médical car c'est une procédure populaire dans les hôpitaux de ce pays. Parmi les touristes médicaux au Liban, ce sont les procédures mini-invasives telles que la réparation de la hernie des genoux qui sont devenues extrêmement populaires.

Est-il obligatoire de se faire vacciner avant d'aller au Liban?

Il est obligatoire d'être correctement protégé contre les risques sanitaires en se faisant vacciner avant de se rendre au Liban. Les Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, un organisme gouvernemental américain et l'Organisation mondiale de la santé, une agence des Nations Unies, le disent tous deux. Nous avons listé ici les vaccinations obligatoires lorsque vous vous dirigez vers le Liban.

  1. Varicelle (varicelle)
  2. Diphtérie-tétanos-coqueluche
  3. Grippe (grippe)
  4. Rougeole-Oreillons-Rubéole (ROR)
  5. Polio
  6. L'hépatite A
  7. L'hépatite B
  8. Rage
  9. Typhoïde

Lorsque vous voyagez au Liban, vous devez être mis à jour avec certains vaccins qui sont des risques spécifiques de base et ce sont le ROR (une dose avant le voyage quel que soit le vaccin de routine pour les nourrissons), la rage, la typhoïde, l'hépatite A et B. lors de votre voyage au Liban, il est conseillé de vous faire vacciner pour vous protéger et protéger vos proches contre les maladies évitables.

Quelles sont les autres installations fournies par les hôpitaux au Liban?

Veuillez trouver ci-dessous quelques autres installations fournies par le bureau international des services aux patients qui apportent plus à votre expérience de traitement médical au Liban:

  1. Assistance linguistique
  2. Assistance à la couverture d'assurance
  3. Visite de planification et de planification
  4. Modalités financières

Vous pouvez choisir de planifier à l'avance en obtenant une réservation en ligne et une pré-admission dans les hôpitaux multidisciplinaires au Liban. S'il vous plaît voir quelques autres installations qui rendent votre traitement et rester à l'aise dans les hôpitaux au Liban.

  1. Salles de prière et services
  2. Transport local
  3. Appels téléphoniques internes, locaux ou à l'étranger

C'est l'approche centrée sur le patient qui définit les installations présentes pour chaque patient dans les hôpitaux au Liban.

Quelles sont les principales destinations du tourisme médical au Liban?

Ce sont des facteurs tels que la qualité des services, la nature des installations, l'environnement de destination, l'industrie du tourisme médical qui ont placé le Liban dans la liste des 46 pays de l'indice du tourisme médical 2020-21. L'héritage de plus de cent ans du Liban en tant que destination de tourisme médical a été retrouvé au cours des dernières années et est encore au bord de la croissance. Il existe plusieurs bonnes destinations de tourisme médical au Liban telles que présentées ici.

  1. Beyrouth
  2. Mansourieh
  3. pneu
  4. Tripoli
  5. Sidon

En tant que plaque tournante du tourisme médical, Beyrouth est en train de devenir l'une des destinations les plus importantes du tourisme médical non seulement au Liban, mais également au Moyen-Orient.

Savez-vous?

MediGence propose des prix groupés pré-négociés pour de nombreuses interventions chirurgicales qui vous aident à réduire les coûts et à bénéficier d'avantages inégalés

Découvrez nos meilleures offres

Demandez à votre conseiller en soins de santé les meilleures options multiples et choisissez celle qui répond à vos attentes

Notre équipe d'experts en soins de santé se fera un plaisir de vous aider

Écrivez nous
ou de nous appeler

(+ 1) 424 283 4838

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Lebanon

Lap gastric banding or laparoscopic gastric banding is one of the advanced measures for reducing excess weight in people. Lap gastric banding treatment involves banding up of the stomach in order to limit the amount of food that needs to pass down and get absorbed. This is done especially in case of people who are diagnosed with increased BMI or Body Mass Index, exceeding 35-40. The procedure is highly prevalent all across the world, and is highly effective.

What is Lap Gastric Banding ?

The band can be surgically adjusted, in order to regulate the flow of food passing down the stomach. The band, also known as Laparoscopic Adjustable Gastric Banding (LAPG), or A Band is an engineered device made up of silicone. This silicone banding is surgically tied over the top portion of the stomach, in order to limit the food consumed. Limited food consumption will have direct effect on obesity and thus, help control excessive body weight. It is an advanced approach of bariatric surgery in which the BMI has been clinically proven to exceed 35-40. The extent of banding construction can be regulated by laparoscopic surgery to regulate slow flow of the food consumed.

Symptoms of patient undergoing Lap Gastric Banding treatment

Lap gastric banding treatment is gaining grounds because of its increasing effectiveness. However, the treatment may cause certain symptoms or complications which may need thorough medical attention. The possible outcomes or symptoms of the procedure are:

  • Pouch dilation
  • Band slippage, which is also termed as prolapse
  • GERD
  • Tubing malfunction
  • Band erosion

In extreme cases like such, the candidates may have to undergo another surgery where the surgeons shall correct the malfunction.

Factors Affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding

In general, a lap gastric banding surgery cost may vary from $9000 to a maximum of $18,000. The cost, however, varies to a great extent and depends on several key factors, such as:

  • Country where the procedure is being performed
  • Type and extent of surgery required
  • Type, material and quality of the lap band used for the procedure. This directly affects the cost of the band used for the operation.
  • Healthcare facilities required
  • Underlying (serious) health conditions, if any
  • Experience and proficiency of the surgeons performing the procedure.
Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 6000

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Lap Gastric Banding cost in Lebanon?

While depending upon a range of factors, the minimum cost for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon is USD 6000. In Lebanon, Lap Gastric Banding is conducted across many multispecialty hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon may differ from one medical facility to the other. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The comprehensive Lap Gastric Banding package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. Extended hospital stay, complications after the surgery or new diagnosis may affect the overall cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Lebanon for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Lap Gastric Banding to international patients. Some of the best hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon include the following:

  1. Clemenceau Medical Center
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

After discharge from the hospital, the patient has to stay for another 14 days in the country for complete recovery. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

Lebanon is considered to be one of the best places for Lap Gastric Banding in the world. This is because of the availability of some of the best doctors, advanced medical technology and good hospital infrastructure. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Lap Gastric Banding as well:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Lebanon apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

There are certain additional cost that the patient has to pay apart from the Lap Gastric Banding cost. The per day extra expenses in Lebanon per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lebanon for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon:

  1. Mansourieh
  2. Beirut
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

The patient has to spend about 2 days in the hospital after Lap Gastric Banding for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon. Such clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Additionally, these hospitals are known to comply with the international standards as well as local legal requirements for the treatment of patients.

FAQ's Related to Lebanon

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lebanon?

The hospitals in Lebanon seek to get accredited from Joint Commission International or JCI, an international body present in over 100 countries. We bring to you the JCI certified hospitals and medical centers in Lebanon.

  1. Advanced Eye Care Hospital, Lebanon
  2. Mount Lebanon Hospital, Hazmieh
  3. American University of Beirut Medical Center (AUBMC), Beirut
  4. Bellevue University Medical Center, Mount Lebanon
  5. Clemenceau Medical Center, affliated with Johns Hopkins International, Beirut

The Joint Commission International not just provides accreditation to health organisations but helps them in maintaining these standards of quality delivery as well. It is important to be aware that for academic medical centers and healthcare providers in Lebanon,Joint Commission International accreditation is known to be a gold seal of approval.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon?

There are several multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon, some of which we have outlined below your convenience:

  1. Saint George Hospital University Medical Center, Beirut
  2. Believue Medical Center (BMC), Mansourieh
  3. Clemenceau Medical Center (CMC), Beirut
  4. American University of Beirut Medical Center (AUBMC), Beirut
  5. Najjar Hospital, Beirut
  6. Trad Hospital, Beirut
  7. Sahel General Hospital, Beirut

Let us have a look at the specialties in the multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon:

  1. Hematology/Oncology
  2. Neurology
  3. Cardiology
  4. Paediatrics
  5. Orthopaedics
  6. Nephrology

Whether it is staying up to date with emerging standards of service quality and delivery or the guidance that the health organisations need to maintain these standards, Joint Commission International helps with it all. The healthcare professionals especially the specialists treating patients in the multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon are at par with the best in the world.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lebanon?

You must opt for healthcare in Lebanon because its healthcare providers are centers of excellence who are pushing the boundaries of what medicine can do in making people healthier. The individual attention that is given to patients in educating them and keeping them abreast of the newer options of healthcare available is a good reason for you to opt for healthcare in Lebanon. The specialised clinical programs and services in the hospitals in Lebanon are a way of showing the patients that the healthcare providers are willing to go extra length to give them the best of treatment possible. The improvement approach to healthcare in Lebanon is reflected in their regular upgradation of healthcare infrastructure making Lebanon a good choice to get your medical treatment from.

What is the quality of doctors in Lebanon?

The quality of doctors in Lebanon is unmatched owing to the fine training they receive from experts, the excellent education standards and their dedication to medicine. The ability of the doctors in Lebanon to rise to newer healthcare challenges and their quick uptake of knowledge of medicine leads them to become good quality doctors. The doctors in Lebanon believe in applying the newest research base to their practical application to medicine ensuring patient satisfaction at all times. The doctors in Lebanon have immense experience of treating international patients and to the latest medical treatment techniques.

When traveling to Lebanon for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you must carry on your medical travel to Lebanon are:

  1. Visa
  2. Passport
  3. Healthcare reports and records
  4. Communication between your healthcare providers of both countries
  5. Bank Statement (Proof of your adequate financial resources for travel and treatment )
  6. Invitation letter from healthcare provider in Lebanon
  7. Accommodation and two way travel proof
  8. Credit card/Debit Card/Online payment options

Navigating the healthcare ecosystems and traveling from one country to another and back should become seamless with the documents that you carry with you to Lebanon. It is imperative that both kinds of documents, related to your medical treatment and the ones which are a proof of your ability to support your travel and treatment or sponsorship details (if any) are with you before you begin your medical travel to Lebanon. It is wise to cross check all your treatment and travel requirements with a prepared checklist before you leave for Lebanon for your medical treatment.

What are the popular procedures available in Lebanon?

We bring to you some of the most popular procedures in Lebanon:

  1. Sleeve gastrectomy
  2. Gastric bypass
  3. Chemotherapy
  4. Microdiscectomy
  5. Spinal Fusion
  6. Lap hernia repair

Sleeve gastrectomy and Gastric bypass are two of the most popular procedures in Lebanon and this makes it amply clear that surgical weight loss is quite commonly done medical treatment here. If you are suffering from Cancer and have been recommended Chemotherapy for your ailment, then come to Lebanon as a medical traveller as it is a popular procedure in the hospitals in this country. Among the medical tourists to Lebanon, it is the minimally invasive procedures such as Lap hernia repair that has become hugely popular.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lebanon?

It is mandatory to be adequately protected from health hazards by being vaccinated before heading to Lebanon. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, US government body and World Health Organisation, a United Nations agency both say so. We have listed here the mandatory vaccinations as you head to Lebanon.

  1. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  2. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Rabies
  9. Typhoid

When you are traveling to Lebanon, you must be updated with some vaccines which are basis specific hazards and these are MMR (one dose before travel irrespective of the routine vaccine for infants), Rabies, Typhoid, Hepatitis A and B. Before you go for your Lebanon travel, it is advised that you get vaccinated to protect yourself and your loved ones from avoidable ailments.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Lebanon?

Please find listed below some other facilities provided by the international patient services office which bring more to your medical treatment experience in Lebanon:

  1. Language assistance
  2. Insurance coverage assistance
  3. Planning and scheduling visit
  4. Financial modalities

You can choose to plan ahead by getting online reservation and pre-admission in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lebanon. Please see some more facilities that make your treatment and stay comfortable in the hospitals in Lebanon.

  1. Prayer rooms and services
  2. Local transportation
  3. Internal, local or overseas phone calls

It is the patient centric approach that defines the facilities present for every patient in the hospitals in Lebanon.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lebanon?

It is factors such as services quality, nature of facilities, destination environment, medical tourism industry that have put Lebanon in the list of 46 nations of the 2020-21 Medical Tourism Index. Over hundred year legacy of Lebanon as a medical tourism destination has been regained in the past several years and is further on the verge of growth. There are several good medical tourism destinations in Lebanon as presented here.

  1. Beirut
  2. Mansourieh
  3. Tyre
  4. Tripoli
  5. Sidon

A medical tourism hub, Beirut is fast emerging as one of the most premier medical tourism destinations in not just Lebanon but in the Middle east as well.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838