عملية تكميم المعدة دولار سعر الـ لبنان

ربط المعدة أو ربط المعدة بالمنظار هو أحد الإجراءات المتقدمة لتقليل الوزن الزائد لدى الأشخاص. يتضمن علاج ربط المعدة في اللفة ربط المعدة من أجل الحد من كمية الطعام التي تحتاج إلى تمريرها وامتصاصها. يتم ذلك بشكل خاص في حالة الأشخاص الذين تم تشخيصهم بزيادة مؤشر كتلة الجسم أو مؤشر كتلة الجسم ، بما يتجاوز 35-40. هذا الإجراء منتشر للغاية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وهو فعال للغاية.

ما هو ربط المعدة؟

يمكن تعديل الحزام جراحيًا من أجل تنظيم تدفق الطعام الذي يمر عبر المعدة. الشريط ، المعروف أيضًا باسم ربط المعدة بالمنظار القابل للتعديل (LAPG) ، أو A Band عبارة عن جهاز هندسي مصنوع من السيليكون. يتم ربط شريط السيليكون هذا جراحيًا بالجزء العلوي من المعدة ، من أجل الحد من الطعام المستهلك. استهلاك الطعام المحدود سيكون له تأثير مباشر على السمنة ، وبالتالي يساعد على التحكم في الوزن الزائد. إنه نهج متقدم لجراحة السمنة ، حيث ثبت أن مؤشر كتلة الجسم تجاوز سريريًا 35-40. يمكن تنظيم مدى بناء النطاقات عن طريق الجراحة بالمنظار لتنظيم التدفق البطيء للأغذية المستهلكة.

أعراض المرضى الذين يخضعون لعلاج ربط المعدة في اللفة

يكتسب علاج ربط المعدة في اللفة أسبابًا بسبب فعاليته المتزايدة. ومع ذلك ، قد يسبب العلاج بعض الأعراض أو المضاعفات التي قد تتطلب عناية طبية شاملة. النتائج أو الأعراض المحتملة للإجراء هي:

  • تمدد الحقيبة
  • انزلاق النطاق ، والذي يسمى أيضًا بالانهيار
  • GERD
  • عطل في الأنابيب
  • تآكل الفرقة

في الحالات القصوى مثل هذه ، قد يضطر المرشحون إلى الخضوع لعملية جراحية أخرى حيث يقوم الجراحون بتصحيح الخلل.

العوامل المؤثرة على تكلفة ربط المعدة في اللفة

بشكل عام ، قد تختلف تكلفة جراحة ربط المعدة في اللفة من 9000 دولار إلى حد أقصى قدره 18,000 دولار. ومع ذلك ، تختلف التكلفة إلى حد كبير وتعتمد على عدة عوامل رئيسية ، مثل:

  • البلد الذي يتم فيه تنفيذ الإجراء
  • نوع ومدى الجراحة المطلوبة
  • نوع مادة اللفة المستخدمة في الإجراء ونوعيتها. هذا يؤثر بشكل مباشر على تكلفة النطاق المستخدم للعملية.
  • مرافق الرعاية الصحية المطلوبة
  • الظروف الصحية الأساسية (الخطيرة) ، إن وجدت
  • خبرة وكفاءة الجراحين الذين يقومون بالإجراء.
العلاج والتكلفة

14

مجموع الأيام
في البلد

2 لا. المسافرون

2 يوم في المستشفى

12 مستشفى خارج المستشفى

تكلفة العلاج تبدأ من

USD 6000

المستشفيات

حول ربط المعدة في اللفة

أصبحت السمنة مصدر قلق متزايد للأفراد في الجيل الحالي. يعد التدخل الجراحي أحد خيارات فقدان الوزن التي يمكن للأفراد البدناء اختيارها.

يفضل الناس اختيار الخيارات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن في الغالب عندما يفشلون في تحقيق نتائج مرضية من خلال طرق أخرى مثل ممارسة الرياضة والتحكم في النظام الغذائي. هناك أنواع مختلفة من العمليات الجراحية لفقدان الوزن ، والتي ارتفع الطلب عليها بشكل مطرد منذ السنوات القليلة الماضية. واحد مثل هذا النوع من الجراحة هو إجراء ربط النطاقات.

إجراء ربط المعدة هو إجراء عملية جراحية طفيفة أجريت بمساعدة منظار البطن. تتضمن هذه الجراحة وضع شريط لفقدان الوزن يقيد مرور الطعام من المعدة إلى الأمعاء. ويطلق عليه عادة الفرقة اللاصقة أو الفرقة المعدية القابلة للتعديل بالمنظار (LAGB).

إن حزام إنقاص الوزن المستخدم أثناء إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي هو في الواقع جهاز سيليكون قابل للنفخ مع ميل للتوسع والتقلص. يمكن لطبيبك ضبط حزام إنقاص الوزن من الخارج بحيث يمكن أن تمر كميات صغيرة فقط من الطعام عبر المعدة.

  • إن شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل يجعلك تشعر بالشبع مبكراً ، وبالتالي يساعد في إنقاص الوزن تدريجياً. قد لا يؤدي شريط المعدة إلى فقدان الوزن بسرعة ويجب عليك تعديل نمط حياتك واتباع نظام غذائي مناسب وممارسة الرياضة بانتظام.
  • يعد إجراء ربط النطاق المعدي بديلاً لاستئصال المعدة العمودي ، حيث تتم إزالة جزء كبير من المعدة للمساعدة في إنقاص الوزن. من الممكن إزالة شريط المعدة ، لكن لا ينصح باختياره عند الوصول إلى وزن الجسم المستهدف.

كيف يتم إجراء ربط المعدة في اللفة؟

مدة الجراحة: ساعات 1 إلى 2.

يستمر إجراء النطاقات المعوية النموذجية لنحو ساعة إلى ساعتين. أثناء الجراحة ، سيقوم الجراح بإعطاء التخدير حتى لا تشعر بأي نوع من الألم أو الانزعاج أثناء العملية.

يتم تنفيذ الإجراء عن طريق إجراء شقوق صغيرة على البطن. عادة ، ثلاثة إلى خمسة شقوق مطلوبة. يستخدم الطبيب منظار البطن لمشاهدة الجانب الداخلي للمعدة. يتم وضع شريط من السيليكون قابل للتعديل حول الجزء العلوي من المعدة بطريقة يتم إنشاء كيس صغير لحفظ الطعام.

يتم ترك فتحة ضيقة في موضع موضع شريط المعدة القابل للتعديل للسماح بمرور الطعام إلى الجزء السفلي من المعدة.

الشفاء من اللفة المعدة

الوقت الانتعاش النطاقات المعدة

يجب أن تقصر نفسك على نظام غذائي سائل لمدة أسبوعين إلى ثلاثة أسابيع على الأقل بعد العملية. يمكنك التبديل إلى نظامك الغذائي المعتاد بعد ستة أسابيع من العملية أو كما نصح بذلك جراح النطاق الترددي.

يجب عليك إبلاغ طبيبك إذا كنت تواجه صعوبة في الأكل أو تجربة القيء بمجرد تناول الطعام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب عدم إبلاغ الطبيب بأي تغييرات في الوزن. سيقوم طبيبك بعد ذلك بتعديل النطاق الخاص بك حتى لا تواجه أي إزعاج.

عادة ما يتم وضع منفذ يمكن الوصول إليه تحت جلدك في منطقة البطن. يمكن تشديد النطاق أو فكه بمساعدة هذا المنفذ. يتم ضبط شريط المعدة عن طريق حقن المياه المالحة في المنفذ المتصل بالفرقة. ينفخ الشريط المعدني القابل للتعديل بعد حقن المحلول الملحي ، الذي يشد الفتحة التي يمر خلالها الطعام إلى الأمعاء.

قصص المرضى

الأسئلة المتكررة

كم تكلف عملية ربط المعدة في لبنان؟

في حين أنه بناءً على مجموعة من العوامل ، فإن الحد الأدنى لتكلفة ربط المعدة في لبنان هو 6000 دولار أمريكي. في لبنان ، يتم إجراء عملية ربط المعدة عبر العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات.

ما هي العوامل المؤثرة على تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في لبنان؟

قد تختلف تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة في لبنان من منشأة طبية إلى أخرى. هناك العديد من المستشفيات التي تغطي تكلفة فحوصات ما قبل الجراحة للمريض في حزمة العلاج. تتضمن تكلفة حزمة ربط المعدة الشاملة تكلفة الفحوصات والجراحة والأدوية والمواد الاستهلاكية. قد تؤثر فترة الإقامة الطويلة في المستشفى أو المضاعفات بعد الجراحة أو التشخيص الجديد على التكلفة الإجمالية لعملية ربط المعدة في لبنان.

ما هي بعض من أفضل المستشفيات في لبنان لعلاج Lap Gastric Bandingt؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات في جميع أنحاء البلاد التي تقدم ربط المعدة للمرضى الدوليين. تشمل بعض أفضل مستشفيات تكميم المعدة في لبنان ما يلي:

  1. مركز كليمنصو الطبي
كم يوما يستغرق التعافي بعد عملية تكميم المعدة في لبنان؟

بعد الخروج من المستشفى ، يجب على المريض البقاء لمدة 14 يومًا أخرى في البلاد للشفاء التام. هذا مهم لضمان نجاح الجراحة. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتم إجراء اختبارات التحكم والمتابعة للتحقق من اللياقة الطبية.

ما هي بعض الوجهات الشهيرة الأخرى لعملية ربط المعدة؟

يعتبر لبنان من أفضل الأماكن في العالم لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة. هذا بسبب توفر بعض أفضل الأطباء والتكنولوجيا الطبية المتقدمة والبنية التحتية الجيدة للمستشفيات. ومع ذلك ، هناك دول أخرى كما هو مذكور أدناه تحظى بشعبية في عملية ربط المعدة أيضًا:

الدولةالتكلفة
التشيكUSD 10000
اليونانUSD 6200
الهندUSD 7000
إسرائيلUSD 5000
لبنانUSD 6000
ليتوانياUSD 5000
ماليزياUSD 8700
بولنداUSD 5000
المملكة العربية السعوديةUSD 7500
سنغافورةUSD 16000
تايلاندUSD 21700
تونسUSD 4500
تركياUSD 5000
الإمارات العربية المتحدةUSD 9000
المملكة المتحدةUSD 7000
ما هي النفقات الأخرى في لبنان عدا تكلفة عملية ربط المعدة؟

هناك بعض التكاليف الإضافية التي يجب على المريض دفعها بصرف النظر عن تكلفة ربط المعدة. تبلغ النفقات الإضافية اليومية في لبنان للفرد حوالي 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

ما هي أفضل المدن في لبنان لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة؟

فيما يلي بعض من أفضل المدن لإجراء عملية تكميم المعدة في لبنان:

  1. المنصورية
  2. بيروت
كم يوم يجب على المرء أن يقضيه في المستشفى لإجراء عملية ربط المعدة في لبنان؟

يجب أن يقضي المريض حوالي يومين في المستشفى بعد عملية ربط المعدة من أجل الشفاء المناسب والحصول على تصريح للخروج. يخضع المريض للعديد من فحوصات الكيمياء الحيوية والأشعة لمعرفة أن كل شيء على ما يرام وأن التعافي يسير على الطريق الصحيح. بعد التأكد من أن المريض مستقر سريريًا ، يتم التخطيط للخروج.

كم عدد المستشفيات التي تقدم عملية ربط المعدة في لبنان؟

هناك أكثر من 1 مستشفى تقدم عملية ربط المعدة في لبنان. تتمتع هذه العيادات بالبنية التحتية المطلوبة ووحدة مخصصة حيث يمكن علاج المرضى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المعروف أن هذه المستشفيات تمتثل للمعايير الدولية وكذلك المتطلبات القانونية المحلية لعلاج المرضى.

أسئلة شائعة متعلقة بلبنان

ما هي معايير اعتماد الرعاية الصحية المتبعة في لبنان؟

تسعى المستشفيات في لبنان للحصول على اعتماد من اللجنة المشتركة الدولية أو JCI ، وهي هيئة دولية موجودة في أكثر من 100 دولة. نقدم لكم المستشفيات والمراكز الطبية المعتمدة من اللجنة الدولية المشتركة في لبنان.

  1. مستشفى العناية بالعيون المتقدم ، لبنان
  2. مستشفى جبل لبنان ، الحازمية
  3. المركز الطبي للجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت (AUBMC) ، بيروت
  4. المركز الطبي لجامعة بلفيو ، جبل لبنان
  5. مركز كليمنصو الطبي التابع لجونز هوبكنز انترناشيونال ، بيروت

لا تقدم اللجنة المشتركة الدولية الاعتماد للمنظمات الصحية فحسب ، بل تساعدها أيضًا في الحفاظ على معايير تقديم الجودة هذه. من المهم أن تدرك أنه بالنسبة للمراكز الطبية الأكاديمية ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية في لبنان ، من المعروف أن اعتماد اللجنة المشتركة الدولية هو ختم الموافقة الذهبي.

ما هي المستشفيات الشعبية متعددة التخصصات في لبنان؟

هناك العديد من المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في لبنان ، وقد حددنا بعضها أدناه حسب راحتك:

  1. مستشفى سان جورج ، المركز الطبي الجامعي ، بيروت
  2. مركز بيليفو الطبي (BMC) ، المنصورية
  3. مركز كليمنصو الطبي (CMC) ، بيروت
  4. المركز الطبي للجامعة الأمريكية في بيروت (AUBMC) ، بيروت
  5. مستشفى النجار ، بيروت
  6. مستشفى طراد ، بيروت
  7. مستشفى الساحل العام ، بيروت

دعونا نلقي نظرة على التخصصات في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في لبنان:

  1. أمراض الدم / الأورام
  2. علم الأعصاب
  3. طب القلب
  4. طب الأطفال
  5. طب العظام
  6. طب الكلي

سواء كانت مواكبة للمعايير الناشئة لجودة الخدمة وتقديمها أو الإرشادات التي تحتاجها المنظمات الصحية للحفاظ على هذه المعايير ، فإن اللجنة المشتركة الدولية تساعد في كل ذلك. إن المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية وخاصة المتخصصين الذين يعالجون المرضى في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في لبنان على قدم المساواة مع الأفضل في العالم.

لماذا يجب أن أختار الرعاية الصحية في لبنان؟

يجب عليك اختيار الرعاية الصحية في لبنان لأن مقدمي الرعاية الصحية فيها هم مراكز امتياز يدفعون حدود ما يمكن أن يفعله الطب في جعل الناس أكثر صحة. إن الاهتمام الفردي الذي يتم إعطاؤه للمرضى في تثقيفهم وإبقائهم على اطلاع على أحدث خيارات الرعاية الصحية المتاحة هو سبب وجيه لاختيار الرعاية الصحية في لبنان. البرامج والخدمات السريرية المتخصصة في المستشفيات في لبنان هي وسيلة لإظهار للمرضى أن مقدمي الرعاية الصحية على استعداد لبذل المزيد من الجهد لمنحهم أفضل علاج ممكن. ينعكس نهج التحسين في الرعاية الصحية في لبنان في التحديث المنتظم للبنية التحتية للرعاية الصحية مما يجعل لبنان خيارًا جيدًا للحصول على العلاج الطبي الخاص بك.

ما هي جودة الأطباء في لبنان؟

إن جودة الأطباء في لبنان لا مثيل لها بسبب التدريب الجيد الذي يتلقونه من الخبراء ، ومعايير التعليم الممتازة وتفانيهم في الطب. إن قدرة الأطباء في لبنان على مواجهة تحديات الرعاية الصحية الجديدة واستيعابهم السريع للمعرفة الطبية يقودهم إلى أن يصبحوا أطباء ذوي جودة عالية. يؤمن الأطباء في لبنان بتطبيق أحدث قاعدة بحثية لتطبيقهم العملي على الطب لضمان رضا المريض في جميع الأوقات. يتمتع الأطباء في لبنان بخبرة هائلة في علاج المرضى الدوليين وبأحدث تقنيات العلاج الطبي.

عند السفر إلى لبنان لتلقي العلاج الطبي ، ما هي المستندات الأساسية التي يجب أن أحملها معي؟

المستندات الأساسية التي يجب عليك حملها أثناء سفرك للعلاج إلى لبنان هي:

  1. تأشيرة
  2. جواز سفر
  3. تقارير وسجلات الرعاية الصحية
  4. التواصل بين مقدمي الرعاية الصحية في كلا البلدين
  5. كشف حساب مصرفي (دليل على مواردك المالية الكافية للسفر والعلاج)
  6. خطاب دعوة من مقدم رعاية صحية في لبنان
  7. الإقامة وإثبات السفر في اتجاهين
  8. بطاقة الائتمان / بطاقة الخصم / خيارات الدفع عبر الإنترنت

يجب أن يصبح التنقل في أنظمة الرعاية الصحية والسفر من بلد إلى آخر والعكس سلسًا مع المستندات التي تحملها معك إلى لبنان. من الضروري أن يكون كلا النوعين من الوثائق المتعلقة بعلاجك الطبي وتلك التي تثبت قدرتك على دعم تفاصيل سفرك وعلاجك أو رعايتك (إن وجدت) معك قبل أن تبدأ سفرك الطبي إلى لبنان. من الحكمة التحقق من جميع متطلبات العلاج والسفر الخاصة بك مع قائمة مرجعية معدة قبل مغادرتك إلى لبنان لتلقي العلاج الطبي.

ما هي الإجراءات الشعبية المتوفرة في لبنان؟

نقدم لكم بعض أشهر الإجراءات في لبنان:

  1. تكميم المعدة
  2. تجاوز المعدة
  3. العلاج الكيميائي
  4. الأقراص الميكروسكوبية
  5. الالتحام الشوكي
  6. إصلاح فتق اللفة

يعتبر تكميم المعدة وعملية تحويل مسار المعدة من أكثر الإجراءات شيوعًا في لبنان ، وهذا يجعل من الواضح تمامًا أن فقدان الوزن الجراحي هو علاج طبي شائع هنا. إذا كنت تعاني من مرض السرطان ونصحك بالعلاج الكيميائي لمرضك ، فعليك القدوم إلى لبنان كمسافر طبي لأنه إجراء شائع في المستشفيات في هذا البلد. من بين السائحين الطبيين إلى لبنان ، أصبحت الإجراءات طفيفة التوغل مثل إصلاح فتق لاب هي التي تحظى بشعبية كبيرة.

هل التطعيمات إلزامية قبل الذهاب إلى لبنان؟

من الضروري الحصول على الحماية الكافية من المخاطر الصحية من خلال التطعيم قبل التوجه إلى لبنان. مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها ، وهيئة حكومية أمريكية ومنظمة الصحة العالمية ، وهي وكالة تابعة للأمم المتحدة تقول ذلك. لقد أدرجنا هنا التطعيمات الإلزامية أثناء توجهك إلى لبنان.

  1. جدري الماء (Varicella)
  2. الخناق الكزاز السعال الديكي
  3. الانفلونزا (الانفلونزا)
  4. الحصبة والنكاف والحصبة الألمانية (MMR)
  5. شلل الأطفال
  6. التهاب الكبد A
  7. التهاب الكبد B
  8. داء الكلب
  9. حمى التيفوئيد

عندما تسافر إلى لبنان ، يجب أن يتم تحديثك ببعض اللقاحات التي تعتبر أساسًا للمخاطر المحددة وهي MMR (جرعة واحدة قبل السفر بغض النظر عن اللقاح الروتيني للرضع) ، داء الكلب ، التيفوئيد ، التهاب الكبد A و B. قبل الذهاب إلى سفرك إلى لبنان ، يُنصح أن تحصل على التطعيم لحماية نفسك وأحبائك من الأمراض التي يمكن تجنبها.

ما هي التسهيلات الأخرى التي تقدمها المستشفيات في لبنان؟

تجدون أدناه قائمة ببعض التسهيلات الأخرى التي يوفرها مكتب خدمات المرضى الدوليين والتي تجلب المزيد من تجربة العلاج الطبي في لبنان:

  1. المساعدة اللغوية
  2. المساعدة في تغطية التأمين
  3. زيارة التخطيط والجدولة
  4. الطرائق المالية

يمكنك اختيار التخطيط مسبقًا من خلال الحجز عبر الإنترنت والقبول المسبق في المستشفيات متعددة التخصصات في لبنان. يرجى الاطلاع على المزيد من المرافق التي تجعل علاجك وتبقى مريحة في المستشفيات في لبنان.

  1. غرف الصلاة والخدمات
  2. نقل محلي
  3. المكالمات الهاتفية الداخلية أو المحلية أو الخارجية

إن النهج المتمحور حول المريض هو الذي يحدد التسهيلات الموجودة لكل مريض في المستشفيات في لبنان.

ما هي أهم مقاصد السياحة العلاجية في لبنان؟

إن عوامل مثل جودة الخدمات وطبيعة المرافق وبيئة الوجهة وصناعة السياحة العلاجية هي التي وضعت لبنان في قائمة 46 دولة في مؤشر السياحة العلاجية 2020-21. تم استعادة إرث لبنان الذي يزيد عن مائة عام كوجهة للسياحة العلاجية في السنوات العديدة الماضية وهو على وشك النمو. هناك العديد من وجهات السياحة العلاجية الجيدة في لبنان كما هو معروض هنا.

  1. بيروت
  2. المنصورية
  3. صور
  4. طرابلس
  5. صيدا

تعتبر بيروت مركزًا للسياحة العلاجية ، وهي تبرز بسرعة كواحدة من الوجهات السياحية العلاجية الأكثر شهرة ليس فقط في لبنان ولكن في الشرق الأوسط أيضًا.

هل تعرف؟

قامت MediGence بالتفاوض مسبقًا على أسعار مجمعة للعديد من الإجراءات الجراحية التي تساعدك على توفير التكلفة والاستفادة من مزايا لا مثيل لها

اكتشف أفضل عروضنا

اسأل مستشار الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك عن أفضل الخيارات المتعددة واختر الخيار الذي يلبي توقعاتك

يسعد فريق خبراء الرعاية الصحية لدينا بمساعدتك

تواصل معنا
أو اتصَّل بـ

1 424 283 (4838+)

Lap Gastric Banding cost in Lebanon

Lap gastric banding or laparoscopic gastric banding is one of the advanced measures for reducing excess weight in people. Lap gastric banding treatment involves banding up of the stomach in order to limit the amount of food that needs to pass down and get absorbed. This is done especially in case of people who are diagnosed with increased BMI or Body Mass Index, exceeding 35-40. The procedure is highly prevalent all across the world, and is highly effective.

What is Lap Gastric Banding ?

The band can be surgically adjusted, in order to regulate the flow of food passing down the stomach. The band, also known as Laparoscopic Adjustable Gastric Banding (LAPG), or A Band is an engineered device made up of silicone. This silicone banding is surgically tied over the top portion of the stomach, in order to limit the food consumed. Limited food consumption will have direct effect on obesity and thus, help control excessive body weight. It is an advanced approach of bariatric surgery in which the BMI has been clinically proven to exceed 35-40. The extent of banding construction can be regulated by laparoscopic surgery to regulate slow flow of the food consumed.

Symptoms of patient undergoing Lap Gastric Banding treatment

Lap gastric banding treatment is gaining grounds because of its increasing effectiveness. However, the treatment may cause certain symptoms or complications which may need thorough medical attention. The possible outcomes or symptoms of the procedure are:

  • Pouch dilation
  • Band slippage, which is also termed as prolapse
  • GERD
  • Tubing malfunction
  • Band erosion

In extreme cases like such, the candidates may have to undergo another surgery where the surgeons shall correct the malfunction.

Factors Affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding

In general, a lap gastric banding surgery cost may vary from $9000 to a maximum of $18,000. The cost, however, varies to a great extent and depends on several key factors, such as:

  • Country where the procedure is being performed
  • Type and extent of surgery required
  • Type, material and quality of the lap band used for the procedure. This directly affects the cost of the band used for the operation.
  • Healthcare facilities required
  • Underlying (serious) health conditions, if any
  • Experience and proficiency of the surgeons performing the procedure.
Treatment and Cost

14

Total Days
In Country

2 No. Travelers

2 Day in Hospital

12 Days Outside Hospital

Treatment cost starts from

USD 6000

Hospitals

About the Lap Gastric Banding

Obesity has become a growing concern for individuals in the present generation. Surgical intervention is one of the options for weight loss that obese individuals can opt for.

People prefer to choose surgical options for weight loss mostly when they fail to achieve satisfactory results through other methods such as exercise and diet control. There are different types of surgeries for weight loss, demand for which has steadily risen since last few years. One such type of surgery is the gastric banding procedure.

Gastric banding procedure is a minimally invasive surgery conducted with the help of a laparoscope. This surgery involves the placement of a weight loss band that restricts the passage of the food from the stomach to the intestine. It is commonly called as a lap-band or laparoscopic adjustable gastric band (LAGB).

The weight loss band used during the gastric banding procedure is actually an inflatable silicone device with a tendency to expand and contract. Your doctor can adjust the weight loss band from the outside such that only small amounts of food can pass through the stomach.

  • The adjustable gastric band makes you feel full earlier and thereby, aids in gradual weight loss. The gastric band may not result in quick weight loss and you must modify your lifestyle, follow a proper diet and exercise regularly.
  • Gastric banding procedure is an alternative to vertical sleeve gastrectomy, in which a large portion of the stomach in removed to aid in weight loss. Gastric band removal is possible, but you are not advised to opt for it upon reaching the targeted body weight.

How is Lap Gastric Banding performed?

Duration of surgery: 1 to 2 hours.

A typical gastric banding procedure lasts for around one to two hours. During the surgery, the surgeon will give anesthesia so that you do not feel any kind of pain or discomfort during the procedure.

The procedure is performed by making tiny incisions on the abdomen. Usually, three to five incisions are required. A laparoscope is used by the doctor to view the inner side of the stomach. A silicone adjustable gastric band is placed around the upper part of the stomach in such a way that a small pouch is created to hold the food.

A narrow opening is left at the site of adjustable gastric band placement to allow the passage of food into the lower part of the stomach.

Recovery from Lap Gastric Banding

Gastric Banding Recovery Time

You should restrict yourself to a liquid diet for at least two to three weeks after the procedure. You can switch to your regular diet after six weeks of the procedure or as otherwise advised by the gastric banding surgeon.

You should report to your doctor if you face difficulty in eating or experience vomiting as soon as you eat. Additionally, no changes in weight should be informed to the doctor. Your doctor will then adjust your band so that you do not face any discomfort.

An accessible port is usually placed under your skin in the abdominal area. The band can be tightened or loosened with the help of this port. The gastric band is adjusted by injecting saline into the port connected to the band. The adjustable gastric band inflates after injecting the saline, which tightens the opening through which food passes into the intestine.

Patient Stories

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Lap Gastric Banding cost in Lebanon?

While depending upon a range of factors, the minimum cost for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon is USD 6000. In Lebanon, Lap Gastric Banding is conducted across many multispecialty hospitals.

What are the factors affecting the cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

The cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon may differ from one medical facility to the other. There are many hospital that cover the cost of pre-surgical investigations of the patient in the treatment package. The comprehensive Lap Gastric Banding package cost includes the cost of investigations, surgery, medicines and consumables. Extended hospital stay, complications after the surgery or new diagnosis may affect the overall cost of Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon.

Which are some of the best hospitals in Lebanon for Lap Gastric Bandingt?

There are many hospitals across the country that offer Lap Gastric Banding to international patients. Some of the best hospitals for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon include the following:

  1. Clemenceau Medical Center
How many days does it take to recover post Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

After discharge from the hospital, the patient has to stay for another 14 days in the country for complete recovery. This is important to ensure that the surgery was successful. During this time, control and follow-up tests take place to check for medical fitness.

Which are some of the other popular destinations for Lap Gastric Banding?

Lebanon is considered to be one of the best places for Lap Gastric Banding in the world. This is because of the availability of some of the best doctors, advanced medical technology and good hospital infrastructure. However, there are other countries as mentioned below that are popular for Lap Gastric Banding as well:

CountryCost
CzechiaUSD 10000
GreeceUSD 6200
IndiaUSD 7000
IsraelUSD 5000
LebanonUSD 6000
LithuaniaUSD 5000
MalaysiaUSD 8700
PolandUSD 5000
Saudi ArabiaUSD 7500
SingaporeUSD 16000
ThailandUSD 21700
TunisiaUSD 4500
TurkeyUSD 5000
United Arab EmiratesUSD 9000
United KingdomUSD 7000
How much are the other expenses in Lebanon apart from the cost of Lap Gastric Banding?

There are certain additional cost that the patient has to pay apart from the Lap Gastric Banding cost. The per day extra expenses in Lebanon per person are about USD 50 per person.

Which are the best cities in Lebanon for Lap Gastric Banding Procedure?

The following are some of the best cities for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon:

  1. Mansourieh
  2. Beirut
How many days does one have to spend in the hospital for Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

The patient has to spend about 2 days in the hospital after Lap Gastric Banding for proper recovery and to get clearance for discharge. The patient is subjected to several biochemistry and radiological scans to see that everything is okay and the recovery is on track. After making sure that patient is clinically stable, discharge is planned.

How many hospitals offer Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon?

There are more than 1 hospitals that offer Lap Gastric Banding in Lebanon. Such clinics have the required infrastructure and a dedicated unit where patients can be treated. Additionally, these hospitals are known to comply with the international standards as well as local legal requirements for the treatment of patients.

FAQ's Related to Lebanon

What healthcare accreditation standards are followed in Lebanon?

The hospitals in Lebanon seek to get accredited from Joint Commission International or JCI, an international body present in over 100 countries. We bring to you the JCI certified hospitals and medical centers in Lebanon.

  1. Advanced Eye Care Hospital, Lebanon
  2. Mount Lebanon Hospital, Hazmieh
  3. American University of Beirut Medical Center (AUBMC), Beirut
  4. Bellevue University Medical Center, Mount Lebanon
  5. Clemenceau Medical Center, affliated with Johns Hopkins International, Beirut

The Joint Commission International not just provides accreditation to health organisations but helps them in maintaining these standards of quality delivery as well. It is important to be aware that for academic medical centers and healthcare providers in Lebanon,Joint Commission International accreditation is known to be a gold seal of approval.

Which are the popular multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon?

There are several multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon, some of which we have outlined below your convenience:

  1. Saint George Hospital University Medical Center, Beirut
  2. Believue Medical Center (BMC), Mansourieh
  3. Clemenceau Medical Center (CMC), Beirut
  4. American University of Beirut Medical Center (AUBMC), Beirut
  5. Najjar Hospital, Beirut
  6. Trad Hospital, Beirut
  7. Sahel General Hospital, Beirut

Let us have a look at the specialties in the multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon:

  1. Hematology/Oncology
  2. Neurology
  3. Cardiology
  4. Paediatrics
  5. Orthopaedics
  6. Nephrology

Whether it is staying up to date with emerging standards of service quality and delivery or the guidance that the health organisations need to maintain these standards, Joint Commission International helps with it all. The healthcare professionals especially the specialists treating patients in the multispecialty hospitals in Lebanon are at par with the best in the world.

Why should I opt for healthcare in Lebanon?

You must opt for healthcare in Lebanon because its healthcare providers are centers of excellence who are pushing the boundaries of what medicine can do in making people healthier. The individual attention that is given to patients in educating them and keeping them abreast of the newer options of healthcare available is a good reason for you to opt for healthcare in Lebanon. The specialised clinical programs and services in the hospitals in Lebanon are a way of showing the patients that the healthcare providers are willing to go extra length to give them the best of treatment possible. The improvement approach to healthcare in Lebanon is reflected in their regular upgradation of healthcare infrastructure making Lebanon a good choice to get your medical treatment from.

What is the quality of doctors in Lebanon?

The quality of doctors in Lebanon is unmatched owing to the fine training they receive from experts, the excellent education standards and their dedication to medicine. The ability of the doctors in Lebanon to rise to newer healthcare challenges and their quick uptake of knowledge of medicine leads them to become good quality doctors. The doctors in Lebanon believe in applying the newest research base to their practical application to medicine ensuring patient satisfaction at all times. The doctors in Lebanon have immense experience of treating international patients and to the latest medical treatment techniques.

When traveling to Lebanon for medical treatment, what essential documents do I need to carry along?

The essential documents that you must carry on your medical travel to Lebanon are:

  1. Visa
  2. Passport
  3. Healthcare reports and records
  4. Communication between your healthcare providers of both countries
  5. Bank Statement (Proof of your adequate financial resources for travel and treatment )
  6. Invitation letter from healthcare provider in Lebanon
  7. Accommodation and two way travel proof
  8. Credit card/Debit Card/Online payment options

Navigating the healthcare ecosystems and traveling from one country to another and back should become seamless with the documents that you carry with you to Lebanon. It is imperative that both kinds of documents, related to your medical treatment and the ones which are a proof of your ability to support your travel and treatment or sponsorship details (if any) are with you before you begin your medical travel to Lebanon. It is wise to cross check all your treatment and travel requirements with a prepared checklist before you leave for Lebanon for your medical treatment.

What are the popular procedures available in Lebanon?

We bring to you some of the most popular procedures in Lebanon:

  1. Sleeve gastrectomy
  2. Gastric bypass
  3. Chemotherapy
  4. Microdiscectomy
  5. Spinal Fusion
  6. Lap hernia repair

Sleeve gastrectomy and Gastric bypass are two of the most popular procedures in Lebanon and this makes it amply clear that surgical weight loss is quite commonly done medical treatment here. If you are suffering from Cancer and have been recommended Chemotherapy for your ailment, then come to Lebanon as a medical traveller as it is a popular procedure in the hospitals in this country. Among the medical tourists to Lebanon, it is the minimally invasive procedures such as Lap hernia repair that has become hugely popular.

Is it mandatory to take vaccinations before going to Lebanon?

It is mandatory to be adequately protected from health hazards by being vaccinated before heading to Lebanon. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, US government body and World Health Organisation, a United Nations agency both say so. We have listed here the mandatory vaccinations as you head to Lebanon.

  1. Chickenpox (Varicella)
  2. Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis
  3. Flu (influenza)
  4. Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR)
  5. Polio
  6. Hepatitis A
  7. Hepatitis B
  8. Rabies
  9. Typhoid

When you are traveling to Lebanon, you must be updated with some vaccines which are basis specific hazards and these are MMR (one dose before travel irrespective of the routine vaccine for infants), Rabies, Typhoid, Hepatitis A and B. Before you go for your Lebanon travel, it is advised that you get vaccinated to protect yourself and your loved ones from avoidable ailments.

What are the other facilities provided by hospitals in Lebanon?

Please find listed below some other facilities provided by the international patient services office which bring more to your medical treatment experience in Lebanon:

  1. Language assistance
  2. Insurance coverage assistance
  3. Planning and scheduling visit
  4. Financial modalities

You can choose to plan ahead by getting online reservation and pre-admission in the multidisciplinary hospitals in Lebanon. Please see some more facilities that make your treatment and stay comfortable in the hospitals in Lebanon.

  1. Prayer rooms and services
  2. Local transportation
  3. Internal, local or overseas phone calls

It is the patient centric approach that defines the facilities present for every patient in the hospitals in Lebanon.

What are the major medical tourism destinations in Lebanon?

It is factors such as services quality, nature of facilities, destination environment, medical tourism industry that have put Lebanon in the list of 46 nations of the 2020-21 Medical Tourism Index. Over hundred year legacy of Lebanon as a medical tourism destination has been regained in the past several years and is further on the verge of growth. There are several good medical tourism destinations in Lebanon as presented here.

  1. Beirut
  2. Mansourieh
  3. Tyre
  4. Tripoli
  5. Sidon

A medical tourism hub, Beirut is fast emerging as one of the most premier medical tourism destinations in not just Lebanon but in the Middle east as well.

Do you know?

MediGence has pre-negotiated bundled pricing for many surgical procedures that helps you save cost and avail unmatched benefits

Explore our Best Offers

Ask your healthcare adviser for the best multiple options and choose the one that meets your expectations

Our team of healthcare experts would be happy to assist you

Get In Touch
or call

(+1) 424 283 4838